Skip to Content
27

3.2 based on 27 customer reviews

8
6
3
4
6
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sounds

HT-RT3 20/12/2016 by Slatch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great item sound is fantastic, and easy set up. Placement is difficult with original stand as it has to fit in front of tv which blocks sensor for remote. An aftermarket stand took care of this but at an extra expense a little more thought in the design of tv stand would do away with this issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not at all happy with this product

HT-RT3 18/09/2017 by Essex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased three months ago and the sub woofer's fan is proving to be very noisy. Even to the point of distraction.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

27 Customer Reviews

0

verry good

HT-RT3 08/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been wanting to buy one for a long time and now I finally got a chance to buy one and I’m very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesn't work the HDmi arc connection

HT-RT3 29/11/2017 by jkar69 (USA)

Doesn't work the HDmi arc connection with Sony bravía XE9005.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi jkar69, we are sorry to hear what happened with your soundbar. The link below will help us fix the issue with HDMI ARC: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75776

For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards, -Erin

0

Doesn’t support DTS

HT-RT3 28/11/2017 by KSKS22 (USA)

In general it’s ok, easy to set up and at affordable price. Unfortunately it does’t come with the DTS or DTS-HD CODEC. So you can’t play the sound channels of those more recent blue ray disks. Digital 5.1 is fine.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi KSKS22, we regret that the soundbar failed to meet your expectation. If you're having an issue with this unit, we recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great poduct!!!

HT-RT3 24/11/2017 by greek8888 (USA)

Very good !!! The sound is THE BEST!!! Bye now!! GO GO GO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sounds great on the bluetooth (loud and clear)

HT-RT3 22/11/2017 by mukikisteaua (USA)

tv speakers are louder than this product...i also try on the playstation it has an issue with the volume. (very low volume on tv)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/11/2017

Hi mukikisteaua, greetings and thank you for your message. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Bluetooth and dolby is best feature

HT-RT3 19/11/2017  (USA)

Sony product is also good but this product sony ht-rt3 sound bar is not good because this sound bar bass output is very low and not effectively bass system do i don't recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2017

Hi Panchal Ram, for further assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great feature.

HT-RT3 04/10/2017 by garce (USA)

Excellent sound, great experience and so easy to connect with any device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Not at all happy with this product

HT-RT3 18/09/2017 by Essex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased three months ago and the sub woofer's fan is proving to be very noisy. Even to the point of distraction.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

1

0

Very good

HT-RT3 28/08/2017 by EddieT33 (USA)

Almost bought a Polk researched and found a lot of bad reviews. Saved a pile of $$$. This system does the job love the night time sound cuts out the loud so kids can sleep. Would be perfect if the little speakers were wireless but for the price and the quality sound I don't even notice the wire's. Remember to change you sound settings to 5.1 soundsuround to get the little speakers to work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Good sound, but too loud fan and system errors

HT-RT3 13/07/2017  (USA)

Easy installation and great sound overall, but the experience is often partially ruined by the loud fan, bluetooth failing or even jamming completely on the Hello screen... Will change for some other system. Hardware looks nice, but is very easy to scratch on the surface. Not what I expected from Sony!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/07/2017

Hi NicoLara, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. -Erin

0

Happy!!!! Replaced a Samsung Sound Bar with this

600 W 09/07/2017 by Dutcheroo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy Happy With the product...............lots of work setting it up however!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/07/2017

Hi, Dutcheroo, Good to know that you are happy with your soundbar. You may visit this page in case of any issues you may encounter: https://docs.sony.com/release//Manual_4587771133.pdf. Thank you for your feedback. -Vincent

0

Sony 5:1 Home cinema sound system

HT-RT3 07/06/2017 by Big Geezer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This given to me as a birthday present, and, I must say my family did me proud in terms of knowing.what I wanted and the brand I wanted, I couldn't have done better myself!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

The worst instructional manual ever

600 W 11/05/2017 by Generalmaddawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The system is good, the 600 watt claim is not true it is weak when boosted to volume it is anemic it sounds like a 50 watt system.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

16

9

0

Good quality sound

600 W 24/04/2017 by Rdavis1085 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few days ago. And I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. I recommend Sony products to anyone that want quality. I have a Sony Bravia 4K tv xbr55x810c. And I'm completely satisfied this that product too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

5

0

good sound quality

HT-RT3 21/04/2017 by Nandhu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy to connect, 5.1 sound system. setup is simple. Would have been better if it had more input ports. only got the optical port.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Does what it says

HT-RT3 28/03/2017 by Savage100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well and delivers good sound. Others have mention the amount of noise from the cooling fan and although this is sometime audible in general it's not a problem. Connected to my TV using the HDMI (ARC) which means it comes on with the TV - nice that you don't have to manually switched on separately, although I have had some issues with this but I can't tel if it's the TV's fault (not a Sony TV) or the sound bar. There are other sound bars the deliver more features but for the price I think this is a good buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Well recommended

HT-RT3 05/03/2017 by Leeevn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome sound bar for the money would recommend this to anyone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Good product, but....

600 W 26/02/2017 by NOCLYM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this one day, and the sound is great, but the remote control has already stopped working. I've even changed to a new name brand battery and it still doesn't work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Good Sound

600 W 22/02/2017 by sgali (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good product. super quality, easy setup, value for money. one suggestion As part of registration Model Number input filed is not allowing to add or select HTRT5...I see only option is HTRT3..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Tv and sound bar

HT-RT3 15/02/2017 by Busman01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant clear 4K tv. The sound bar just finishes the whole experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-RT3 22/01/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recieved this as a christmas present and boy was I very impressed with the sound it produced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

10

0

Good sound at the price but............

HT-RT3 15/01/2017 by Sheeny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this home threatre system on 3 January to go with a bravia TV being delivered the following week. Within two days I became aware of the fan noise coming from the sub woofer that is the power base for the rest of the sytem. The fan noise goes up and down when thyere is or isn't noise in a programme. This is most obvious during programmes that just have talking and at volumes below 21 on the system. During action movies this isn't noticeable. I have never heard noise from a fan in any previous system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

15

4

0

A nice sounding sound bar system.

600 W 02/01/2017 by Tazwizard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had it a couple of weeks, but so far so good. I haven't learned all it's features, but I have faith that it will be quite good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sounds

HT-RT3 20/12/2016 by Slatch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great item sound is fantastic, and easy set up. Placement is difficult with original stand as it has to fit in front of tv which blocks sensor for remote. An aftermarket stand took care of this but at an extra expense a little more thought in the design of tv stand would do away with this issue

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Great sound but keeps needing resetting

HT-RT3 17/12/2016 by Jd84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and it's all been working fine and sounds great. Easy set up. Then the remote stopped working I tried a reset and it worked but now I have to reset every time I turn it on. Will be sending to get fixed if it carries on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

6

0

Very loud fan

HT-RT3 16/07/2016 by Luke1919 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound but unfortunately ruined by the annoying loud fan on the subject woofer... exchanged the first one after a week...only to find the new one has exactly the same annoying fan.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

73

25

0

Unacceptably noisy cooling fan in the sub-woofer.

HT-RT3 26/06/2016 by Bladevane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive research and a wait of a month for its release I purchased the HT-RT3 soundbar. From the audio quality, ease of set-up and aesthetics I would score it highly. However, there is an audible, distracting and unacceptable noise from the cooling fan located in the sub-woofer. This is most evident when there is a lull in TV audio output and the fan can be clearly heard to reduce speed with a whining noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

140

62