54

4.4 based on 54 customer reviews

33
12
6
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Works great

HTS100F 24/05/2019 by Gman95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound!

HTS100F 28/12/2018 by Monty75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for our Sony TV: needed additional boost in sound. Seems to meet our needs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

54 Customer Reviews

0

Works like a champ

HT-S100F 03/07/2020 by MellyBk79 (USA)

I was just looking for a soundbar for my Sony TV and came across it in Walmart..just for the fact that there was only one in the middle of a whole bunch of other brand-name equipment and it was the best purchase I have made in a while!! Nothing to complain about honestly as its a great looking and sounding soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Good sound

HTS100F 29/06/2020 by Rjmbjr58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish I would have purchased with sub woofer but I live in a multi apartment building. But the sound is perfect for my needs. Very glad I made this purchase. Excellent sound for my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features. Very easy install !

HTS100F 05/06/2020 by Hmumm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this Soundbar. Went on our TV so easily. Works with all our remotes. Great sound!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/06/2020

Hi Hmumm, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl

0

Sound is great

HTS100F 18/05/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker was easy to install and sounds wonderful. Very happy with my purchase. I would suggest this speaker to anyone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Little Sound Bar

HTS100F 17/05/2020 by Brandygirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed better sound for my TV and this did the trick. I really love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi Brandygirl, We're very happy to hear you love your new HT-S100F. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Nice speaker/soundbar

HTS100F 17/05/2020 by FishingMomma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought so I could hear tv better. It's very nice but takes reading booklet to know how to use it. It does not have the ability to work with your tv remote which is a bit annoying, but it works great so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi FishingMomma, Wow! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying your HT-S100F. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Fantastic acoustic sound

HTS100F 12/05/2020 by Mitch2525 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This sound bar has fantastic acoustics. Glad we bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi Mitch2525, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl

0

Love it - BUT!

HT-S100F 08/05/2020 by shelly1571 (USA)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago, works great! The only drawback is whenever I watch or listen to various apps on my tv, I can’t get it to connect, so I can’t HEAR anything at, that defeats my purpose in buying this. Unfortunately I cannot get in contact with phone help right now either, and I REALLY want to be able to listen to my things on Netflix and Sirius through the sound bar! HELP!!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2020

Hi shelly1571, we're glad you like our product. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may follow this link to better fix the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-s100f/articles/00023449

Due to Coronavirus events impacting our Call Center Staff availability, phone support is currently not available. We hope to have phone support available in the coming weeks. We apologize for the inconvenience and encourage you to make use of our many online resources to help with questions regarding your Sony product. You can also contact our support team through chat and email. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

~Earl




0

Great Sound bar

HT-S100F 07/05/2020 by Geminibritt (USA)

Great sound bar, nice and small. Only thing that i don't like about it is that it needs more bass. But overall its really good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi Geminibritt, congratulations on your purchase. Enjoy your favorite TV shows in enhanced sound quality delivered by a 2 channel soundbar with a Bass Reflex speaker. The S100F’s slim profile design fits easily in your home and sits comfortably within any interiors. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great purchase

HTS100F 27/04/2020 by Jonnufan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago. It produces really good sound for a great price. No issues, very happy with this product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/04/2020

Hi Jonnufan, we are glad tat you like our product. The S100F’s slim profile design fits easily in your home and sits comfortably within any interiors. Enjoy your favorite TV shows in enhanced sound quality delivered by a 2 channel soundbar with a Bass Reflex speaker. Erin

0

Wanted More

HTS100F 22/04/2020 by gwilgirl (USA)

We were so excited about this Sony soundbar but were somewhat disappointed by the sound quality. Installation was simple and fast but the quality of sound coming from this product left a lot to be desired. We have a 7 year old Vizio soundbar this was replacing but the Vizio sounds better than the Sony. A couple pros- I love all the presets on the remote for the Sony which include movie mode, a mode that amplifies talking, night mode, and music mode. The presets are simple to use and I could tell a difference with each of them. The remote design is pretty cool after I learned how to use it. It looks sleek and clean. I really like the overall size. Easy to install. Has potential to be controlled by TV remote which I wasn't able to get working because our TV is a little older and according to the instruction manual, it doesn't work with all TV's. But I believe this should work for most newer TV's. Cons- I wish the soundbar had indicator lights that showed exactly how loud the sound is. Instead, there are 3 lights that will indicate if it is quiet, medium, or loud. Overall, the sound quality wasn't up to par with what I was hoping for and I was left wanting more. It was definitely better than the sound coming straight from the TV but it lacks bass and deep tones.

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/04/2020

Hi gwilgirl, we're glad you like our product. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks!

~Earl

0

The sound is great!

HTS100F 21/04/2020 by USASFCR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great! It was also easy to connect to my Sony TV. It also has some great features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi USASFCR, we're glad you like our product. We hope you enjoy your favorite TV shows in enhanced sound quality delivered by a 2 channel soundbar with a Bass Reflex speaker. The S100F’s slim profile design fits easily in your home and sits comfortably within any interiors. ~Earl

0

Great features

HTS100F 20/04/2020 by rgj22857 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and am satisfied with this product, just one thing tho, I had an older HDMI cable and the audio would not come thru so I googled it and watched a YouTube video and the guy on there said the HDMI cable needed to be a newer version, now it works with new HDMI cable

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/04/2020

Hi rgj22857, we are glad that you are enjoying our soundbar. Enjoy your favorite TV shows in enhanced sound quality delivered by a 2 channel soundbar with a Bass Reflex speaker. The S100F’s slim profile design fits easily in your home and sits comfortably within any interiors. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sleek features

HTS100F 16/04/2020 by Mamies8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased it a little iver a month ago. Sounds flat could have a little more bass to it. My television remote doesn't operate while the sound bar is hooked up I trouble shoot it but still nothing.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/04/2020

Hi Mamies8, we're glad you like our product.
Hopefully, you enjoy your favorite TV shows in enhanced sound quality delivered by a 2 channel soundbar with a Bass Reflex speaker. The S100F’s slim profile design fits easily in your home and sits comfortably within any interiors. We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. You may find this link helpful: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/remote-control-programming

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: Sincerely, ~Earl





0

Great sound

HT-S100F 14/04/2020 by Jeetesh32 (USA)

Very satisfied with the sound and the features that come with this soundbar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/04/2020

Hi Jeetesh32, we're glad you like the sound quality and other features of our product. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Quality sound at its best

HTS100F 06/04/2020  (USA)

It’s amazing the sound quality and how crisp it is. I love it! It’s incomparable with others. I already knew it was great because of the brand but it superseded my expectations

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi brendarivas67, That's great! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the sound quality of your soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Good sound

HTS100F 06/04/2020 by april21582 (USA)

I am pleased with this Sony soundbar. We have a TCL tv which has speakers at the back of the tv. This caused the sound to always be quiet, so we started looking at systems to help with this. We were looking at systems that had multiple speakers, but this sound bar seemed like a better option to me. It was very easy for my husband to get set up and working. The way it is connected allows it to be controlled by the tv’s remote control, which is nice not to have another remote to worry about. I think the sound quality that comes out of the sound bar is very good. It has more depth to it than just the tv did. The only thing that I wish was different is that when you adjust the volume it goes up by 2 each time instead of just 1. Another minor drawback is that the optical cord that came with the speaker was short. It was too short to be used, and we had to use a different cord. Beyond those two minor items, we have been very pleased with the speaker. It makes the home movie watching experience much better.

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi april21582, Good to know that you like the sound quality of the soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-S100F 01/04/2020 by Familiarivas (USA)

I had the opportunity to purchase this sound bar through @theinsiders and I’m so glad I was picked ! I purchased it and after installing and hearing some of my music and my TV movies, it was unbelievable how crisp the sound is. You can tell the difference from another brand sound bar that I HAD because I tossed it. I could no longer go back to anything but my Sony! I need a week to explain how beautiful the sound that come out of my sound bar. It’s design it’s perfect, I get compliments every time my visitors hear it when they come over! In love with you Sony, thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2020

Hi Familiarivas, indeed a great choice. We're glad that you like the sound quality of the soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

works great

HTS100F 28/03/2020 by walleye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this sound bar for a month now and it works great, I am very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2020

@walleye, we are glad that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

Easy Setup and Sleek Look

HTS100F 26/03/2020 by LMHNYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I never knew what a soundbar before. When I decided to upgrade the sound system of my TV, I read plenty of online reviews on how to purchase a soundbar without breaking the bank. Finally chose this product after many considerations. The set up was so easy and the sound was great. I would recommend to use HDML arc cable (which was not included) instead the cable came with the package. This soundbar is great for entry level of setup of your home theater system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/03/2020

Hi LMHNYC, we're glad you like the setup and the sound quality of our product. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great Sound in my Living Room

HTS100F 21/03/2020 by mindroos (USA)

I was excited to add a soundbar to my living room to enhance the sound when watching movies or streaming music. The Sony S100F 2.0ch Sound Bar was the perfect solution for my small space. It was easy to install. There were 2 options for installation, HDMI and Optic audio. I chose the optic audio input because the HDMI is used for our Fire TV input. It was easy to connect and set-up was simple. This soundbar also has Bluetooth compatibility allowing me to connect with my phone and my Amazon Echo. We stream music often in our home, so this was an important feature. The sound is a huge improvement for both the television and music devices. The appearance is sleek and stylish. There is the option to mount the soundbar on the wall or let it stand. I chose to stand it on our fireplace and it looks great. This speaker is very affordable and is a great addition to our home.

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/03/2020

Hi mindroos, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

sound is terrible

HTS100F 08/03/2020 by AEMTcc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

about this about two months ago, the TV speakers as much better

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/03/2020

Hello AEMTcc,



I am sorry if you're having a sound issue with your soundbar. Let's isolate the issue by following the steps on page 27 of the manual. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/4ed2c55c8d5b3e94a473f8213c971ccf/47274101M.pdf




I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Works as advertised! Love the HDMI arc setup!

HTS100F 07/03/2020 by misterg68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Other than a dead remote upon purchase (which Sony replaced), very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony Social Support
11/03/2020

Hi misterg68, That's nice to hear. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Zac

0

Excellent sound

HTS100F 05/03/2020 by definfected1 (USA)

Once I received the Sony sound bar I was very eager to install it. The setup was super easy and it sounds excellent. I didn't need to use the instructions as I was already familiar with setting one up. I was only able to use the digital out for my setup but it still works perfectly. The sound has a nice balance and the bass can definitely be heard especially in cinema mode. I tried the Bluetooth setting with my phone as it worked flawlessly. I'd highly recommend this product.

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
07/03/2020

@definfected1, That's great! Good to know that you're having a great time using the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

True Sound

HTS100F 03/03/2020 by millersnumberone (USA)

My Sony Audio device came boxed with complete instructions. From set up to set down,,watching movies with the best sound! Easy set up with very simple easy to read instructions. My Sony Audio Sound bar is everything I wanted in crisp clear sound!

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/03/2020

Hi millersnumberone,

Great! We're glad that you are satisfied with the product. Its S-Force PRO Front Surround technology emulates cinema style sound fields for rich, high-fidelity audio that fills the room. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Easy setup and sounds great!!

HT-S100F 27/02/2020 by Definfected (USA)

I bought this soundbar a few weeks ago and I am very pleased with it. The setup was very easy and simple. I was not able to use the HDMI port on the soundbar due to my tv being a bit older but the optical out was sufficient enough and sounds great. Also, I really like textured finish and the black helps blend in with my tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/02/2020

Hi Definfected,

Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

Great Sound

HT-S100F 22/01/2020 by UCASTLE87 (USA)

Well I bought this with high hopes since it is a SONY product. The sound quality didn't disappoint but I would like a bit more bass. I'm just a more BASS type of guy. Built quality is great being a SONY product and all. Sony I have questions to help me fix my more BASS issue? Is it possible to add a plug in subwoofer and if it is do you offer something to ease my pain? Thanks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
23/01/2020

Hello, UCASTLE87!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Great sound.

HTS100F 14/01/2020 by Bruddy 59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this product as a gift of my choosing. Easy assembly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS100F 11/01/2020 by rtswans1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have listened to our TV for about a month and it hasn't sounded better. I've had two soundbars before this one and it it definitely the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for the price

HTS100F 02/01/2020 by Saburoh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted an inexpensive upgrade to my Sony TV’s speakers so I bought this soundbar. It was on sale at Target for $99 and it was an instant upgrade. The cinema mode is really good and it makes watching movies much better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS100F 28/12/2019 by Bethbum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a Christmas gift, love it, awesome sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice to wakeup to music

HTS100F 28/12/2019 by Tony1959 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife purchased this for my Christmas gift. Now she uses it more than me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!!!

HTS100F 27/12/2019 by Urcari (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I liked it super awesome nice bass omg awesome I love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound for the money

HT-S100F 15/12/2019 by Jwhite9900 (USA)

Got this a few months ago and it works very well. Very easy to setup. Bass could be better. Will look at getting a subwoofer in the near future.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2019

Hello, Jwhite9900! Thanks for commenting! We're pleased and grateful for your kind words. We will surely take note of your feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Sounds amazing

HT-S100F 01/12/2019 by AmorettiG (USA)

I bought this bar to replace my Polk and I have to say this Sony sound bar puts my last one to shame. Sounds are isolated and S-Force surround is amazing! Make sure you use the cinema sound option for movies!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to hookup, fuller sound than my television

HT-S100F 29/10/2019 by BronzeCheetah (USA)

Just bought this on Monday and have it hooked up via the digital optical since my TV does not have HDMI-Arc. Autosound on and so far clear audio and even music sounds good on the HT-S100F. Word of advice, if anyone is running a Roku from the last couple years, Dolby Digital can only output through HDMI-Arc. Ill be upgrading my TV in the near future to get that feature. Overall very satisified with this purchase and would recommend to others!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, BronzeCheetah!

Thank you for the recommendation. We are happy that you love it. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Excellent Sound !

HTS100F 19/10/2019 by Patrick37075 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with Sony sound bar---easy to connect ! Great size .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2019

Hi, Patrick37075!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

good buy

HTS100F 09/10/2019 by wildman1975 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

sounds really good as a streaming device, not so deep as a television speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2019

Hi, wildman1975!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Great Sound Quality

HTS100F 28/09/2019 by Mike and Karen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried other brands of sound bars with little satisfaction, pour quality and week output. Your product works to my satisfaction.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi, Mike and Karen!

We're thrilled to know that you're satisfied with our product! Thank you for taking the time to write about your feedback!

Regards,
Sam

0

If Only..

HTS100F 02/08/2019 by 9409kf9586it9f (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used this product two weeks and returned it to the store. The sound quality was not what I expected. There was literally no bass. What bass there was was an annoying low frequency sound that was barely audible. It sounded like a outside noise coming through the window. Just not the sound bar for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/08/2019

Hello, 9409kf9586it9f! We sincerely regret that you were not satisfied with our product. We will surely take note of your feedback to improve our product and services. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

great

HTS100F 13/07/2019 by T S KHAWAS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I booked this product in month of April 2019 and received on 14 May 2019. Now after use I find it dead due to no power supply from power cable. Pl help me. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Works great

HTS100F 24/05/2019 by Gman95 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im really happy with my soundbar,would buy again and recommend to others as well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

ECHO

HTS100F 23/04/2019 by Uncle Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Turned on sound bar a number of times and tried all sound functions and can't get sound without echo gave up and haven't used it since.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

Response From Sony Social Support
24/04/2019

Hi Uncle Dave, we regret to hear that your soundbar failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin

0

Great features for low budget buyers

HTS100F 16/03/2019 by Rayray102790 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple weeks ago and I really enjoy the dynamic capabilities it has to find the perfect sound with the equipment you want to use

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great, Solid, Comfortable

HTS100F 06/03/2019 by DJ Bear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit is surprising Solid for it's price point. sometimes being on the low end @ $99.00 you would expect to get "A Soundbar" the S100F is actually amazing I've i had it fro a day and i'm already comfortable with it stylistically blending into the space under my T.V.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Improvement

HTS100F 04/02/2019 by Gramps 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Improvement from TV speakers, but not much. Does what I needed, OK for price

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Install Optical Digital Cable

HTS100F 21/01/2019 by doofus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The installation instructions clearly state that if your TV has an HDMI (ARC) on the back of the TV that you do NOT need to also install the Optical Digital Cable (supplied with sound bar). My TV has the HDMI ARC (Audio Return Channel) slot so I used a new HDMI cable and did not hook up the Optical Digital Cable per instructions. However, only after I did hook up the optical cable did I get my system to work properly. I went through all the appropriate trouble shooting steps before I finally figured it out and got it to work. I hope this helps others who encounter the same issues. BTW, the sound bar sounds GREAT!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Great for the price and look

HTS100F 19/01/2019 by Steve5464 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a gift and it works perfectly with my new Sony tv. If you dont want or need the extra subwoofer this is your best bet. Dont realize the sound improvement till you switch back to just the tv and world of difference.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fairly good sound

HTS100F 09/01/2019 by Bab58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought it would have more bade not much difference in it and the tv speakers!!!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Good sound!

HTS100F 28/12/2018 by Monty75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for our Sony TV: needed additional boost in sound. Seems to meet our needs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Outstanding Product

HTS100F 16/12/2018 by Dave O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for the bedroom TV. Installed it the day it was received. The installation template made it incredibly easy. It plugged right into the TV and the sound is outstanding, clear and crisp. And the price was well below other brands that rated just as well. We are very happy with our decision!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's ok

HTS100F 10/12/2018 by EdT19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just a couple of steps above what I get out of my flat panel TV, for the most part ALL of them only come with acceptable sound, I'll take this as a way to enhance sound, nothing dramatic; in the past operated pricey professional SONY devices so probably I set myself up for disappointment expecting much more, I'm used to get a lot out of SONY and it's my first time with an affordable product, none the less I expected more, it seems like sign of times where quality and performance meets...at a lower tier. Best regards, Ed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

3

0

Sleek design,

HTS100F 21/07/2018 by Kay19740 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product a week ago and it is working especially well. It is sleek and of a convenient size.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Pretty good

HTS100F 26/06/2018 by Rafaturtle17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good to have in a bed room nothing too crazy for the price you’re getting

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2