122

4.3 based on 122 customer reviews

67
34
13
4
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent soundbar

HT-SF150 10/01/2019 by Evening 747 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this soundbar recently to connect to my Sony 4K TV. It works perfectly, easy set up, good sound etc. I have it connected to an HDMI arc outlet and operates with the TV remote control. I have seen negative reviews but if connected correctly it works perfectly. I would definitely recommend this soundbar from Sony.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound!

HTS100F 28/12/2018 by Monty75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for our Sony TV: needed additional boost in sound. Seems to meet our needs.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

122 Customer Reviews

0

Does the job perfectly

HT-SF150 20/11/2020 by Andysandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a new Bravia TV and decided to enhance the sound for sport and movies and I am so pleased that I did. The TV and sound bar work perfectly together.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellcent value AV Soundbar speaker system.

HT-SF150 14/11/2020 by i69AKIRA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptionally good quality AV Soundbar. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

happy

HT-S100F 30/10/2020 by AkoIto (USA)

i had one its nice am happy of the sound and its sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound bar

HT-SF150 29/10/2020 by Alzbitz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 months ago and am very disappointed with it. I continually have trouble when switching on with the tv as it doesn’t work most times. Despite factory resets to tv and the bar it is still hit and mis, Sony online have guided me through the process but to no avail. When working the sound is excellent and it Does what it should do

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sounds tinny

HT-SF150 16/10/2020 by Chocie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought that because I had a Sony Bravia TV it would be beneficial to buy a matching Sony Soundbar. What a mistake, I have tried all the different configurations and sound options my main grumble is the tinny sound. Even with the bass turned higher it is still tinny. I should have save my money because I have since connected my 2 Anker Audio Soundbars to my TV and the sound is far superior. Do not waste your money on this Sony Soundbar it’s so disappointing as I always associate Sony with quality, the Jury is well and truly out now.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great value soundbar

HT-SF150 20/09/2020 by AllanMcc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking for a speaker to improve the sound quality of my TV at a reasonable price. The Sony was easy to install and is a vast improvement over the TV speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very Good Value for the price

HTS100F 18/09/2020 by Jerard51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this unit a few weeks ago for use in my kitchen. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of sound, considering how small the built-in subwoofers measured.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enhances tv sound

HTS100F 15/09/2020 by Rhodetripp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish the bass were stronger. I couldn't tell much difference in the tv sound and the soundbar

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So straightforward

HT-SF150 12/09/2020 by PJJ1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had Sony sound bars before. This is the easiest to set up and use and the sound is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound quality

HT-SF150 11/09/2020 by PObz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall great performance..amazing sound clarity from just 120w..love this

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for 5 months

HT-S100F 10/09/2020 by Ednerdp (USA)

Bought this speaker just to boost the tv while working out... sound is good. However, The speaker just stopped working because the hdmi port is defective or loose. The speaker is barely moved one a month or so to dust. So yeah... not worth the money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Bar is not working!

HTS100F 27/08/2020 by Randell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar is not working? New batteries in hand held device. Also NO HDMI cord included with purchase. No tech support available by Tel.

0

2

0

Great price. Neat alternative.

HT-SF150 24/08/2020 by preacherman73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent purchase very happy with it. Sound is excellent.VeryV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use and install, great sound, compliments

HT-SF150 19/08/2020 by Geef (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this in July. Don't regret it. Bought new TV at same time. Easy to use, great sound. Compliments the Sony TV we bought. Good price too. Would highly recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice but..

HT-SF150 10/08/2020 by Skyscraper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value sound bar but it is now making a strange noise when on standby so will be returning for a replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very useful bit of KIt

HT-SF150 03/08/2020 by johnyjf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hooked this up to Sony KD series telly and am very impressed. Sound quality is great controls and features easy to use and the unit is physically compact, neat and non intrusive on your room decor. The only downside is the lack of a numeric volume indicator. A simple led display showing values from 0 (off) to 20 (neighbours 3 streets away complaining) would be a great addition. The lack of this wouldn't stop me buying another but it would be a nice feature to have.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the hearing pleasure.

HTS100F 29/07/2020 by Ann504 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this sound bar purchase because it is hard to hear using television volume during certain movies. Sometimes volume reaches a good level sometimes not. It is as if there are selected channels where volume is limited. Purchasing the sound bar provides me with many options and variations of sound type. I really am enjoying my sound bar best purchase and affordable. Actually everyone who has visited my home are now proud owners of sound bars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Organization is Key

HTS100F 25/07/2020 by js61344 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this sound bar and attempted to set it up this afternoon. The quick set up chart didn't work for us,but as soon as we reviewed the main manual and followed some basic instructions it blended into place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Disappointed

HT-SF150 25/07/2020 by Tallbloke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to return as it lacked any bass tone sound not good.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Soundbar

HT-SF150 23/07/2020 by MCC 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks ago and very pleased. Good price and complements my new Sony KD 49XG8196 . Great sound and connected with ARC HDMI

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound for an Amazing value

HTS100F 18/07/2020 by JayArrex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchasing my soundbar back in May, I've spent around 2 months of constant use. The different sound settings are perfect for switching between games, music and tv. Amazing quality and volume. The power cord is a little short but this can easily be swapped. Other than that, I genuinely don't have a single complaint so far!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Very nice soundbar

HTS100F 16/07/2020 by CCop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a gift and really like it. Good sound for not having a subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Sound

HT-SF150 09/07/2020 by Kendoville (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not having different models to compare to, I find this a good improvement on the TV speakers - and am using the HDMI ARC as the 'optic' option didn't work well with my headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great soundbar

HT-SF150 07/07/2020 by JanAA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am extremely pleased with the quality of this product. It is connected to a JVC tv using the arc usb connection. It was easy to install, has various sound settings such as cinema and night. The quality of sound is good, I’m very happy with this soundbar. Only one disadvantage is that the tv is connected to a Sky box and I have been unable to use the Sky remote to change the volume on the bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works like a champ

HT-S100F 03/07/2020 by MellyBk79 (USA)

I was just looking for a soundbar for my Sony TV and came across it in Walmart..just for the fact that there was only one in the middle of a whole bunch of other brand-name equipment and it was the best purchase I have made in a while!! Nothing to complain about honestly as its a great looking and sounding soundbar

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Product

HT-SF150 30/06/2020 by MKSONYMAN (United Kingdom)

Purchased it around 3 weeks ago, does what it says on the tin. Really adds dept to the sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use. Good sound

HTS100F 29/06/2020 by Rjmbjr58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish I would have purchased with sub woofer but I live in a multi apartment building. But the sound is perfect for my needs. Very glad I made this purchase. Excellent sound for my needs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Soundbar

HT-SF150 27/06/2020 by 123435 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install. Unobtrusive. Excellent sound. Now playing Spotify, Radio and audio books through it as well as the TV!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great technical help

HT-SF150 26/06/2020 by Wills111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Thank you for the technical advice over the phone and follow up calls...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but lacking bass

HT-SF150 16/06/2020 by 35buster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as my sony sound base had given up. It's a good all round soundbar, but could do with a bigger sub built in and bass and treble controls

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0