141

4.3 based on 141 customer reviews

87
28
12
9
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds great!

HTS200F 05/03/2019 by lp59pete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy set up, and sounds great. Being able to bluetooth my phone to play music is a nice feature also.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A good upgrade from the TV Speakers... but

HT-SF200 12/02/2019 by PRM7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this with my new TV (KD-49XF9005) expecting them to be a perfect combination. They definitely improve on the TV's rather poor speakers and they come in at a great price... however, I expect better from a Sony product, they feel quite rushed and they are not user friendly at all. The main issues is they have no display on the soundbar and even via ARC connection there is no information displayed on the TV, so its really difficult to know what options have been selected without having the manual and a rough knowledge of sony morse code. Being able to press Bight mode, or dialogue mode and seeing this pop up on the tv seems like a simple addition for a TV that can display volume and when the speaker is active. Sony didnt spend much time thinking how this product would be used by the everyday user... for example i wouldnt recommend this for my parents as it would be so difficult for them to learn to use. For something as simple as a sound bar, it feels like Sony have managed to make them complicated. adding a basic display to the sound bar or allowing the options to come up on the TV screen via HDMI ARC would have made this a great product to rival some of the more expensive rivals. as it stands its a decent product that could have been better. maybe theirs a simple TV or speaker update that can solve this? come on Sony... you can do it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

141 Customer Reviews

0

Nice look, compatible with my t.v.

HTS200F 08/04/2021 by Flite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish the adjustments would appear on screen. The on and off functions are hard to detect through the flashing lights. When I turn the functions on and off, I don't notice allot of change in the sound.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2021

Hi Flite, we're glad you are enjoying our product with your TV. You may check the link below for more information about the indicators on this unit. (Refer to page 9-10):

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf

Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl



0

sounds great

HT-SF200 15/03/2021 by allenthomson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice and compact. but generates good quality sound. very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent quality

HT-SF200 14/03/2021 by Dave16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just what I wanted does the job perfectly only little moan, can't see the indicator lights when sitting down so don't know whats happening when you use the remote control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good small soundbar

HTS200F 04/03/2021 by paplum (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not want a 36 inch long soundbar. This soundbar is 24 inches long. Sound is good, and is better than my 65 inch Sony TV's built-in speakers. Voice sound quality is also improved with this soundbar. Paired easily with my Sony TV. Just had to go into TV menu and choose external audio system and/or enable Bravia Sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/03/2021

Hi paplum,

Fantastic! We are really thrilled to hear you are satisfied with the incredible sound quality and features of our HT-S200F 2.1 ch Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar- especially when paired with your Sony TV! The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great sound

HTS200F 26/02/2021 by BobPhila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the product ! Very adequate sound for a small to medium sized room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi BobPhila, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! We are so glad to hear that you love our HTS200F's sound quality! Thank you so much for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Sound Bar

HTS200F 26/02/2021 by Arvada (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar, perfect size, easy to set up no problems

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2021

Hi Arvada, Awesome! We're glad that you like the size and ease of setting up your soundbar. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing Sony. Erin

0

The Little Wonder

HTS200F 13/02/2021 by Dave in Silicon Valley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the perfect soundbar for a small room or bedroom. It has a sub-woofer built in and takes up a small footprint. It has different modes for movies, music, and voice for sound optimization. It doesn’t do any one thing perfectly but it does a lot of things very well. A Jack of all trades in a soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi Dave in Silicon Valley, That's awesome! Congratulations on getting your new soundbar. We are glad that you like the soundbar features and how it fits well in your room. The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

great product

HTS200F 28/01/2021 by Joel2004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I up graded my sunroom into an all year hang out were i could enjoy my friends and music as i play my guitar with my new subwoofer (fantastic sound)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/01/2021

Hi Joel2004, we're glad you like our product. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Could be louder

HTS200F 18/01/2021 by seb725 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A disappointment. My main issue with the sound bar is that it not loud enough. It is louder than my TV sound, but not by much. Also most of the controls are not visible on my Sony TV.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/01/2021

Hi seb725, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your HTS200F. To ensure you're getting the optimal sound, please choose the appropriate SOUND MODE option that is tailored to different kinds of sound sources.

REF: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf (page 22)

For further assistance, please contact our product support team through this link: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

Regards,
Sam

0

exracer

HTS200F 08/01/2021 by exracer9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The speaker is worth money. The product plays well. The sound is wonderful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2021

Hi exracer9, Great! We're glad to hear you feel that the HT-S200F is worth its price and you like the excellent sound quality as well. Plus, our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent product

HT-SF200 07/01/2021 by steveba1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with sound quality and functionality. Easy to use and adjust as sound, particularly with the enhanced voice function.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple to use, great sound for the size

HT-SF200 06/01/2021 by Jptmail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup straight from the box. Works great with Samsung tv via hdmi arc and sky q. Turns on and off automatically with the tv. Nice and compact. So much better than the built in tv speakers which weren’t bad, but you’ll never go back!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great little soundbar for the money.

HT-SF200 06/01/2021 by Silll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great soundbar and the inbuilt sub makes a huge difference compared to a 2.0 sub. I was contemplating the Bose solo 5, but found the Bose was lacking in Bass compared to the Sony HT-SF200.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinematic sound

HT-SF200 05/01/2021 by Joe1993 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this as a Christmas gift and it has increased the sound quality massively

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Have turn it off twice for it to work.

HTS200F 02/01/2021 by HPICCA74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Mother's Day Gift. From my boyfriend...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/01/2021

Hi HPICCA74,

We apologize for the inconvenience. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have in our product. The issue you are having can be resolved by following the steps provided on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00228536

If this does not help, If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
 
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the hts200f: 
 
We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.
 
Thank you for letting us help assist you.
 
Sincerely,

Romeo

0

Lovely balanced sound

HT-SF200 01/01/2021 by craig68ster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar to compliment my Bravia tv. It sits perfectly between the feet of the tv and is just the right size. Feels very solidly built and has a lovely balanced sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Good sound in a little package.

HT-SF200 31/12/2020 by RDRScot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the sound bar for a up and coming music festival that for this year will be online ( 2001 ). Setting up was easy and the improvement in the quality of sound from the TV is dazzling for both speech and music, it draws you back into the program you are watching. The Bluetooth link was also easy to establish. Fits nicely below the TV with out demanding visual distraction of larger systems. Only slight downside is the lag when turning on the sound bar and the few silent seconds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Very Helpful

HTS200F 24/12/2020 by eatrawveggies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a Soundbar to help me catch more dialogue, and this one delivers. Now I can watch movies and news while keeping the volume at a low level. Without the new Soundbar I had to make a choice between having the volume too loud or just let go of understanding all of the dialogue. I am very happy with the clarity I experience while keeping the volume down to a normal hearing persons' level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2020

Hi eatrawveggies, we're glad that you are enjoying your new soundbar. The virtual surround sound technology of this soundbar puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great features

HT-SF200 22/12/2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I’m so glad I did .Didn’t know what I’d been missing !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really good sound quality

HT-SF200 22/12/2020 by Hbear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this product to go with a new TV and it works really well. This unit boosts the sound brilliantly, it has different settings so you can change the audio style to suit viewing, cinema is great for films obviously but the best feature for us is to be able to boost voices. Really good piece of kit and glad we bought it. Not the most expensive sound bar but suits us and does a really good job.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound for a small tv using sky Q Mini Box

HT-SF200 16/12/2020 by Neilist (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and features and a great improvement on the small 24”TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First ever soundbar so hardly comprehensive

HT-SF200 15/12/2020 by Jayteepivs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does what it says on the tin however it is really awkward to adjust Firstly you can't adjust from a distance (well vol up down OK) because you can't see the 3 lights. Compound this with the fact that many of the buttons gave double or triple functions. Rather than ease if use its a nightmare and I'd love to chat with the developers!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

kind of complicated

HT-S200F 30/11/2020 by maggieJ (USA)

why is there no display of volume, bass, mode. etc. i find that odd and annoying,

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2020

Hi maggieJ, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our HT-S200F. We are sorry to hear that the soundbar did not meet your expectations, this model uses light indicators instead of a display panel. We have taken note of your feedback and this will help us improve our product. Thank you again for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Love it

HT-SF200 16/10/2020 by Linda49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd been wanting a sound bar for years and finally bought this one. So glad I did, it makes a massive difference to the whole TV experience, especially with films. My dog hates it though, so I tend to wait until she goes to her usual evening position, guarding the door, before turning it on. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

HT-SF200 06/10/2020 by JeffersSF200 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with sound bar. Have bought 2. Small and compact with great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying

HTS200F 08/09/2020 by JackTheCat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months ago and it periodically stops playing audio and I have to reset by pulling out and reinserting the HDMI cables. This is very annoying and given everything with COVID I have not found time nor inclination to return it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/09/2020

Hi JackTheCat, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. Check if the issue also occurs to other devices connected to the TV. You may try to change the TV channel or playback a movie on a DVD player. Try different cables to verify this is not a bad set of cables. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number:

Due to Coronavirus events impacting our Call Center Staff availability, phone support is currently not available. We hope to have phone support available in the coming weeks. We apologize for the inconvenience and encourage you to make use of our many online resources to help with questions regarding your Sony product. You can contact our support team through chat and email. ~Earl

0

like the sound quality

HTS200F 04/09/2020 by Keoni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gave it review to my friends and have on all the time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2020

Hi Keoni, we're glad that you and your friends are enjoying the soundbar. Give every TV show and movie the sound it deserves, from a 2.1ch soundbar with a built-in subwoofer. All in a design that easily fits into your home and complements your style. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Bluetooth issue

HT-SF200 03/09/2020 by TTFN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great and links via Bluetooth to iPhone and iPad, but not to the TV - which is really why I bought the sound bar! I suspect it is a problem with the TV (which is a Sony and has Bluetooth capability), but at the present time I am less than content with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible UI

HT-S200F 31/08/2020 by TVears (USA)

I recently purchased your HT-S200F Soundbar for my 2012 Samsung 55" 240hz 1080P TV. Although the general audio performance of the SONY Bar seems to be reasonably adequate, the lack of a GUI (either via TV screen &/or iOS app) to accompany & confirm the Remote Control Unit selections, makes this aftermarket Model a very poor consumer choice. Also, since the tiny & somewhat dim "Indicator Lights" are mounted the on-top side panel of the HT-S200F, I've had to manually 'prop-up and tilt' the unit from the rear just so I can try & visually discern what functions are On/Off/Default/etc. from my TV viewing/listening position. Trying to determine the audio output button selection results are insufficient without an app to confirm same. Furthermore, having to constantly review & memorize the remote control "Audio Functions" in the confusing and poorly laid-out User Manual is a royal pain to always reference...even so, it is still quite perplexing and annoying to try and quickly determine 'By-Ear' alone which audio "Button" functions are-or-are-not activated. Sorry, I really wanted to like this Model, but cannot give it a Thumbs-Up.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/09/2020

Hi TVears,

We want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the lack of GUI. We will surely take note of this feedback as it helps us improve our products/services.

Regards,
David

0

brilliant !!!

HT-SF200 31/08/2020 by 54Pauly (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week ago the perfect compliment to the TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

HT-SF200 29/08/2020 by FEED THE BIRDS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colour red on TV programmes is somewhat harsh so it is

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fab compact sound bar

HT-SF200 25/08/2020 by Luceta (United Kingdom)

It’s SONY what can I say. Best speaker ever . compared with JBL and other brands. This one gives u balance of everything

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Average

HT-SF200 22/08/2020 by Meandhim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is still muffled at times when watching TV. We bought a bigger TV with bigger speakers and this sound bar to improve this problem. It has helped a bit but not as we hoped. We struggled to pair it with the TV so we're using 2 seperate controls for TV and sound and turned the sound on the TV down to zero.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Looks good but lacking any soul.

HT-SF200 18/08/2020 by Wayne8766 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had high hopes for this unit but had to return it in the end as it just lacked any ooomph. Initial thoughts when unboxed were it looked very nice and was very well-built, nice touch controls on the top and it fit well under my TV. Controls and mode were very easy to use and that it ARC was one of the main reasons i bought it. I played various things though and tried out all the EQ settings and was initially impressed but it felt like something was lacking at the same time. One thing that did stand out was the virtual surround sound, there is a speaker that fires at each side of the unit and it worked very well indeed. The sound overall was very crisp and i didn't have any issue with hearing voices etc in the anything i was watching, however it just lacked some lower end for me. It says something like "that if playback has low bass etc then this will reflect in soundbar" or some twaddle. However, i played several pieces of music though it that i know well and i know that they have a lovely rich bass but this didn't give me anything at all and it was a shame. I also updated the firmware as the website said there a new version, bad mistake. Before this every time i switched on my TV HDMI ARC kicked in and the unit powered up, firmware update hit-and-miss at the best of times. I got around this issue as you can switch off the auto standby (I wish all soundbars had this feature), stupid EU law states that after 30 mins of inactivity it should shut down, normally i wouldn't be bothered but i had it connected to an Echo dot as the speaker was much better. I knew there wasn't a sub when i bought it but as it was meant to built in (yes i know an external sub would always be better) I thought it should give an OK sound but it just didn't. I returned it in the end and bought a JVC with a sub, sound wise not quite as crisp as the sony but has a lot more body to it and you can choose your own EQ and sub volume levels, no virtual surround sound though and i will miss that from this unit as it did work.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent product

HTS200F 03/08/2020 by Celia7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband and I are very happy to add this accessory to our new 55" Sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2020

Hi Celia7,

Thanks for sharing your experience so far with your new hts200f soundbar. You’re now able to enjoy deeper, richer bass and immersive surround sound. Connecting to your TV has never been easier. With HDMI ARC, one cable gives an easy connection for all your TV audio. You can control both with just one remote, connect wirelessly to the latest Sony Android TV.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

It’s a Blast

HT-SF200 01/08/2020 by Control Freak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Persuaded 2 buy this with new Sony TV. Very happy as rich,strong sound so no problem in hearing dialogue in plays or dramas and music. Very neat + fits between legs of TV on the stand + I worked out to pair it with my iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony HT-SF200

HT-SF200 31/07/2020 by Takew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item from Amazon reseller but had to return it. After talking to Sony help line I was advised to return it as the volume coming out from the sound bar was lower than the TV speakers. I was refunded.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly what I needed!

HTS200F 19/07/2020 by Yofrendonna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the last few years the volume level from my television was inadequate. I had a couple of speakers hooked up which helped a bit. I purchased this subwoofer and soundbar a few weeks ago. WHAT A DIFFERENCE! I now have not only increased volume, but the sound quality and clarity is amazing and quite impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2020

Hi Yofrendonna,

Very nice! We are so pleased that hts200f suits your needs. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating theater-style surround sound. A built-in subwoofer delivers resounding bass, while two front-facing speakers deliver strong, clear top and mid-range tones, and you can hear voice detail clearly too. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Least Intuitive Speaker Ever

HT-S200F 02/07/2020 by j_wakes (USA)

I bought this speaker last week and it sounds great! Only problem is that it is extremely hard to use and setup. Not only this, but the lag when on the bluetooth setting is unbearable and ruins whatever it is you are trying to watch. After realizing this lag I decided to hardwire the speaker and spent about 2 hours trying to figure out how to turn the bluetooth function off. After following the directions in the manual EXACTLY I still had zero success. So, I returned this speaker and got a Bose speaker for a similar price and it performed much better on all cylinders. It is sad that a speaker that sounds so good is SO incredibly bad. This may sound like a review written by someone who is not well versed with electronics, but I study computer science and consider myself to be well above average with electronics. With that being said, this is just a speaker, so anyone should be able to set it up with the manual. However, this is simply not the case. Do better Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2020

Hi j_wakes,

Good to know that you like the audio of the soundbar. For Bluetooth delay, you may try to reset the soundbar to refresh its content. Simply Press and hold volume - (minus) and power on the Bar Speaker for more than 5 seconds. All indicators on the Bar Speaker flash 3 times, and the settings return to their initial status. Disconnect the AC power cord (mains lead) for 60 seconds then connect the AC power cord. If you still encounter the same issue, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

A well designed effective product

HT-SF200 29/06/2020 by florin1980 (United Kingdom)

A very well designed effective product providing excellent sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-SF200 29/06/2020 by Nicola1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound and different sound options - i.e. cinema, music etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Set up

HTS200F 22/06/2020 by Grumpy68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was just a little confusing setting up at the begging. It finally came together and works great. Sounds awesome.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2020

Hi, Grumpy68,

We are happy you are enjoying your HT-S200F soundbar audio quality. For your reference, you can use the manual for your guidelines for setting up. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Jay

0

Great Sound!

HTS200F 22/06/2020 by Jillc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it about a month ago. I use it in my master bedroom and it sounds terrific. It doesn’t take up much room. It was very easy to install.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2020

Hi Jillc, Great! We're glad that you're satisfied with the soundbar. Give your favorite shows and movies the sound they deserve with a 2.1ch soundbar and built-in subwoofer. This space-saving solution is designed to match the décor of your home and puts you in the middle of the action with S-Force Pro Front Surround. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Adds a lot

HT-SF200 22/06/2020 by Wee Steve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought to augment the sound of the TV, and it does all we want it to - good and easily-adjusted volume and fine sound quality (also adjustable) for our unprofessional and untutored ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound Bar

HT-SF200 15/06/2020 by Johnboy Devon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have only had this for a week or so, but so far so good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound but annoying glitch

HT-SF200 07/06/2020 by JMP99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound good but will only play through TV if hdd recorder is switched on unless I disconnect it. Frustrating. Sony have not yet worked out why. May return if not resolved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sound

HTS200F 03/06/2020 by jbaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this sound bar, it's amazing for the size, but again, it is Sony...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2020

Hi jbaker, We're glad to hear you love your new HT-S200F. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

THE JURY IS STILL OUT

HTS200F 02/06/2020 by LEFTYGOLFER (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT ON 04/29/2020 HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO USE THIS PRODUCT YET BECAUSE THE REMOTE DOESN`T WORK . HAVE TRIED TO CONTACT SONY TRIED WHAT THE VIRTUAL CHAT SAID TO DO STILL NO REMOTE SO I`M NOT TO HAPPY WITH MY SOUNDBAR

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/06/2020

Hi, LEFTYGOLFER, We are sorry to hear about the issue with the remote control of your unit. To further isolate the issue, you can follow the guide from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4727/47274141M.pdf (Remote Control, 33).

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Case number (if available):

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Faulty product

HT-SF200 24/05/2020 by Mano26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ordered this product 3 months back just start of the lockdown. The product got delivered around a week time. The initial setup was easy, no fuss. The box contains power cable, remote control, optic cable and the sound bar. My main need was to use as Bluetooth speaker for my mobile devices due to its compact size. I had some unstable Bluetooth connectivity from the start and the Bluetooth stopped working all together from second week. Contacted the sevice center but they are around 2.5 hrs from my place. Gave 2 stars for good customer support, but bit disappointed to get a faulty product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

compact

HT-SF200 09/05/2020 by oldyen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

on/off and volume control of sound bar has a mind of it's own

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound!

HT-S200F 22/04/2020 by JennyVB1 (USA)

The Sony S200F (HT200F) soundbar with a built in subwoofer is amazing! I absolutely love the sound. The setup was slightly confusing. It did take me around an hour total to figure it out. The instructions make it seem simple but it apparently got the best of me. The other thing is that it says online that is can be wireless. I have not figured out how to do that yet. Every time I turn on my television I have to then turn on the soundbar. Then I have to click another remote stating that I confirm that I want the subwoofer connected. It just take several "easy" steps to get her going. But once its on, it is worth it!

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/04/2020

Hi, JennyVB1, We are happy that you love the sound quality of your new soundbar. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Sony Design, Not Sony Audio

HT-S200F 22/04/2020 by anlamp1 (USA)

Let me start off by saying the Sony S200F (HT200F) is a beautiful piece of equipment. It looks fantastic, even when placed in front of a 60" Sony Bravia. Set up is super easy. Power cord, your audio cable of choice, placement and you are ready to go. But make no mistake, this is not designed for a home theater enthusiast. At 80 W it will sound much better than your TV speakers. This sound bar is more suited for small rooms. Perhaps even for an office connected to a PC, docking station or smaller TV. The limit here is only 1 HDMI. But it does have CEC capability. But your TV must be HDMI ARC enabled also. Mine was not so I used the optical input. The bluetooth capability does shine. Connect your device easily and the soundbar easily hits its stride. Overall I would recommend this soundbar.

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/04/2020

Hi, anlamp1, We are glad that you like your new soundbar. Thanks for sharing your detailed feedback and for choosing Sony! -VIncent

0

good sound

HT-SF200 18/04/2020 by jlcba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound easy set up not noticed any distortion at high volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love that I finally have a great Bluetooth speaker

HT-S200F 06/04/2020 by Jmwatts7 (USA)

I was so excited when I received the Sony S200F (HT200F) Bluetooth speaker. Before we got this speaker we had a sound bar that was directly connected to our tv and that was the only device we could connect it to. We could not connect it to our phones, so that was a bummer! This sound bar was so simple to set up and connect wirelessly to our devices, and the sound is amazing! I love it! It was difficult to connect wirelessly to our tv and we had some trouble connecting it even with the cord, but we were able to connect it with the cord and once we did connect it to the TV we were amazed at the sound quality! It really gave us a more cinematic feeling at home. Our music comes across really crisp and clear, however, I do wish we could add a little more bass when listening to music. All in all it is a very solid sound experience at an amazing price, and a definite upgrade from our last sound bar!

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi Jmwatts7, Wow! We're glad to hear you love our Ht-s200f Soundbar. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Yes I recommend

HT-S200F 06/04/2020 by maricasagrande (USA)

This sound bar is amazing! The sounds are clear! This is my first sound bar and me and my family are impressed. I we’re talking with friends about and they like my review. I’m thinking buy another one to my room

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi maricasagrande, Awesome! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with your purchase. We're looking forward to your next purchase! -Sam

0

Use for a Sleep Machine with USB Input

HTS200F 03/04/2020 by BlueRidgeMedia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds just as good as my old Bose Wave Radio. Using for a Sleep Machine with USB input.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

Hi BlueRidgeMedia, good to know that you like the soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sony Reputation Continues

HT-S200F 25/03/2020 by robert204 (USA)

This Sony Sound Bar continues the long tradition Sony enjoys of manufacturing top notch, cutting edge electronics. I am impressed with how this Sound Bar not only looks but sounds. It significantly improves the sound when listening not only to movies but through USB of music played through my smartphone. The remote control features simple and easy to use push buttons. Sound quality is superb. I will recommend this Sound Bar to friends and family.

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/03/2020

Hi robert204, Awesome! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your soundbar. Thank you for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-S200F 21/03/2020 by Asterix293 (USA)

I've always been told to stay away from sounds bars as they couldn't produce real quality sound. The Sony soundbar has restored my faith and counteracted that notion. The quality sound is that of 3D speakers surround amd more than just a loud speaker. I easily installed this bar in my office where I primarily play video games and watch movies. I was surprised at the crisp and clear audio and the fast response times from my games. Makes it really immersive. The quality of the product is worth the price if you compare it to other systems.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/03/2020

Hi Asterix293, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl


0

Love the Sony S200F

HT-S200F 21/03/2020  (USA)

Finally found the good bass speaker. My tv’s sound doesn’t have enough surround sound, so I bought the Sony S200F and connect to my master bedroom’s tv. The quality of sound is really clear and the bass is really nice. Now I always watch the movie in my master bedroom because this awesome speaker. The design of the speaker looks very modern. Totally fit my home interior design. Sony is a great trustable brand.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/03/2020

Hi ashleychao729, we're glad that you are having a good time with our product. We always want to make SONY better. Thanks! ~Earl

0

Big Sound for Small Spaces

HT-S200F 16/03/2020 by GabeM4 (USA)

Bought this little guy with the hope of replacing our old sound bar. Our goal was to get deeper bass and better sound without having to add a sub woofer... and it has not dissapointed! The sound is clearer and louder even at near max volume and it puts out decent base for its small size. Smaller than our old one as a matter of fact. Although this is used in a bedroom and "surround sound" wasn't really an important element for us, it has been surprisingly effective in simulating a surround sound experience.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi GabeM4, Awesome! We're very pleased to hear that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Sony stick to basics doing them right

HT-S200F 16/03/2020 by Thestatefarmguy (USA)

Sony has always amazed me with its music devices nice my childhood starting with the walkman series. I have been using multiple other brands television audio system for my daily use untill now I got this Sony S200F 2.1ch Sound Bar with Built-in Subwoofer and Bluetooth, (HT200F) from amazon and it is a pleasant surprise with the quality of sound from this little device. I initially played music and connected via Bluetooth with my laptop to try playing the movie on Netflix with this device. The device was used in my mid-sized bedroom and the audio volume was loud and clear. Fits well and not too heavy. easy to carry around and connect multiple devices. I like the remote that came with this device. It's simple and easy to use. One place I see a need for improvement is with the missing base when you listen to music. in conclusion, this is a decent device for your mid-sized room.no fancy technology, just stick to basics doing them right. Pros: >Size >Quailty >Connectivity >Easy to setup >Remote cons: >Mising base. >No fancy technology.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi Thestatefarmguy. Excellent! Thank you for the cool review. Glad to hear that this is what you're looking for in a soundbar. Cheers! -Sam

0

Not Worth It

HTS200F 15/03/2020 by Squiff (USA)

I am disappointed. It was too difficult to set up; it does not work well with my 4KHD Sony Television or my 4KHdVD Sony Blu-ray player. The sound on a movie won't play unless it switched to TV speakers and the volume on zero. What?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/03/2020

Hi Squiff,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. We recommend using the ARC function of the soundbar to maximize the efficiency of the soundbar by using the control for HDMI function. Check this link on how to properly set up this soundbar to your television.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-s200f/articles/00016881

Regards,
David

0

Great sound quality

HT-S200F 11/03/2020 by geekogenius (USA)

With comparably low price, this soundbar provides a great sound quality to my 75 inch Samsung TV. The installation of this soundbar was pretty easy and straightforward, just plug and play. I can connect to it using Bluetooth or HDMI or even USB. I used HDMI on my TV so I can control this soundbar using my TV remote, and Bluetooth on my iPhone. The minimalistic design is also cool. I think an average person can clearly see the difference and improvement in sound quality using this soundbar versus TV speakers.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi geekogenius, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

Dramatically improved my home-cinema experience

HT-S200F 11/03/2020 by Elastep (USA)

First of all I need to mention that this is not the first sounbar I own. But unfortunately the previous one I had was a no-name one. So it did not improve the sound that much. But fortunately I got this small but mighty little guy and OH MY! The sound is so clear, deep bass, stylish view all sorts of connection options! This is amazing. This is what I think I'd call a Real Sony Quality. Even at the max volume the sound still remains clear without any sign of trembling or cracking. Subwoofer also adds the volume to the sound so entire experience is magnificent!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2020

Hi Elastep,

Awesome! We're glad that you are having a great time using the product. Our virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating cinema-style surround sound. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

First soundbar

HT-S200F 10/03/2020 by Nbashford (USA)

As crazy as this sounds, and I am a big audiophile, this is my first soundbar. I usually just deal with the sounds of the TV speakers, unless we are watching the main TV with the surround sound system. For such a small price, I didn't know what I was missing out on. The speakers of a flat screen TV are horrible. The Sony S200F is a nice small soundbar that barely takes up any space, yet improves on the sound quality 100 fold. Its clear, more bass, less tinny, and all around more full. Voices sound so much better and it fills the room with a much more realistic sound than the built in speakers.

0

0

0

Speaker has excellent sound!

HT-S200F 10/03/2020 by SupaChamp (USA)

Super easy set up, and sounds great. I love that I can bluetooth my phone to play music. The sound quality is top notch for such a decent price, and it reaches an pleasantly surprising incredible volume. As small as this device with only 80 watts, I have to admit the sound is impressive and unexpected. I'm super happy with my purchase.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2020

@SupaChamp, nice to hear that you like the sound of the soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

Awesome Sound

HT-S200F 10/03/2020 by msnita1 (USA)

Wow, the Sony sound bar makes regular TV show sound great and movies sound AWESOME! The hookup was very easy, actually much easier than I thought it would be! The sound is amazing and makes me realize what I've been missing. Thanks for making movie night at home just like movie night out.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/03/2020

@msnita1, I am glad that you like the sound quality of the soundbar. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

Great sound in a compact package

HT-S200F 05/03/2020 by allenk1 (USA)

This soundbar has really exceeded my expectations. I have an older 65 inch 4K TV that has decent, but pretty muddy sound and wanted something I could fit on the mantle without crowding out all of the Funko Pops my kids demand be up there. From an installation standpoint, I didn't mount it to a wall so setting the unit up on the mantle was a piece of cake. My TV did have an HDMI ARC port open so it was a matter of plugging in 2 cords and I was in business. Spacing between the screen and the TV was tight so the two cables are nearly invisible if you aren't looking for them. Overall setup time was about 5 minutes and that's just because it took me some time to route the cables behind my TV. When I first powered it up, I was mostly expecting it to be louder than the built in speakers (which it was), but the clarity of the sound is absolutely fantastic. Without getting too in depth on the layout of my house, with the built in speakers, I could hear sounds when I was in the kitchen with the TV on in the living room, but voices sounded like the adults in Charlie Brown movies. With the S200F, I can actually make out words being spoken at the same overall volume that the old built in speakers used to be at. There is also just enough bass to get a little boom without having to have additional subs around the room. Overall, I'm very satisfied with the quality of the sound that is being produced. Lastly, I like how it automatically activates whenever the TV turns on and can switch between the different HDMI inputs without a hiccup. Having to juggle remotes is a pet peeve of mine and aside from switching between the preset audio profiles, I never use the included Sony remote because the Apple TV remote's volume controls worked right out of the box. This product was a home run for me - great audio quality, super simple setup, and seamless usage.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2020

Hi allenk1,

Great! We're glad that you're having an excellent time using the product. Its virtual surround sound technology puts you right at the heart of the movies you love by emulating cinema-style surround sound. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Packs a nice punch

HT-S200F 05/03/2020 by Irockuknowit1 (USA)

We just purchased the Sony HT-S200F 2.1 Ch. Built-in Subwoofer mini Soundbar! We were in the market for a sound bar since we have been using the regular TV audio for all of our lives and sound bars have become such a popular item. The soundbar was so easy to set up. It was almost most plug and play! I am not technologically advanced and I was able to do it with ease with clear instructions Sony provided. The soundbar may be small but it packs a mighty punch. We really enjoy the one touch audio settings on the remote without being a master programmer. We can set it on night mode if we want to turn down the bass when the kids go to bed, or we can set it on cinema and feel like we are in a theater! We also appreciate the compact size of our bar so we don't have bulky equipment to arrange and potentially fall over. This bar would work in any room in the house. In fact, we may buy a second for our bedroom. Sony has scored a a hit with us!

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
07/03/2020

@Irockuknowit1, Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

Amazing quality Mini Sound Bar S-200F!

HT-S200F 05/03/2020 by Bittulu2205 (USA)

I have been looking for a soundbar for a long time finally I got this Sony HTS-200F with mini subwoofers. I love the product easy to set up and have connected all my devices at home via Bluetooth. Every day I was enjoying the music with one touch. While watching TV With this Soundbar the audio clarity was Awesome, feel like I am in a theater. was impressed with the Audio sound clarity and size and design of the product. This one fit for my family room. I love the Remote control with all functionalities. using, the audio speech sounds real clear without having to boost the volume. I have connected to my 65 inch TV snd it sounds perfect. I've had no uses and enjoy the overall quality of the sound. Connected to my Laptop I could manage the volume with my laptop and remote control as well. I love the one-touch button which led to connecting any gadget via Bluetooth. It has a nice design with a subwoofer underneath. It has 2 speakers and Subwoofer. Sounds Enormous, it takes less room size with small and lightweight with HDMI input. Sony doesn't have the APP to install and control the sounds on mobile devices for this model. Super and easy Install. Smaller Size and bigger in sound. Sound is spot on. For its size, it fills a room with no issues whats so ever. But for an average large to medium size room, it does the job effortlessly. After pairing it I decided to give it a whirl and see what kind of sound it would produce. fully impressed. The music of the subwoofer sounds great too. Feel the powerful lows with its built-in subwoofer. It has HDMI connectivity check if your TV has it so you can control your soundbar with the TV remote and it shuts off as the TV does. Control the TV Volume with two remotes that's the easy part to control. I noticed that the soundbar is very less weight, easy to carry for any events. S200F Worth it for the price. Overall extremely happy with my purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony! Long story short, this has to be the best audio system I have ever owned. I tested pairing it with a couple of different Bluetooth devices. The pairing was easy and worked with all gadgets in my home I'm going to tell you now - if you are in the market for a soundbar, certainly recommended getting this one Very convenient. I definitely recommend it to friends and family members.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi Bittulu2205,

we are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Excellent sound quality

HT-S200F 05/03/2020 by Midlifeswag1 (USA)

I’ve been wanting a sound bar for a while, so glad I chose this Sony model. Easy to install, love that it’s bluetooth enabled, nice that there are different sound modes to choose from. We use “voice” for hockey games or any sporting event, easier to hear the announcers, “cinema” mode for movies, and “bluetooth” mode to listen to podcasts. Sleek, small, I plan on mounting.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi Midlifeswag1,

Awesome! I am glad that you like the sound quality. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Amazing

HT-S200F 05/03/2020 by Th3th3th3 (USA)

Great sound quality and easy assembly. Sony has never failed me. The design is perfect and saves much space. No wires needed because I can connect it to the television via Bluetooth. It Matches my home design perfectly.

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi Th3th3th3,

Awesome! I am glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Erin