47

4.4 based on 47 customer reviews

30
11
2
1
3
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03/09/2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible manufacturer warranty

HTS350 31/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago the subwoofer started shutting off after continuous play. So I contacted Best Buy and they only have a 15 day return policy. So I then contacted Sony and spoke with a service tech representative and he took me through step by step to do a hard reset and we connect the whole system. We also did a secure link connection step by step and the subwoofer continued to shut off after continuous play. I can even use it as a blue tooth device for a party due to the fact the subwoofer shuts off and the sound bar is all that stays playing. The only way to turn the subwoofer back on is to disconnect the power source for 30 seconds and then let the system power up again and the after continuous play the same problem continues to occur. So I sent in the system in for warranty repair and they tested it and said they could not duplicate the problem. I truly believe they did not test the system long enough or loud enough to see if the problem occurs. So they have sent the system back and no repairs were done to the system I spent too much money on this for it to shut down when I use it. I like to have parties and I cannot have a system the continues to shut off. I sent the system in with the proof of purchase (receipt), I just hope you can assist me with this problem I want to believe you will help me and not let my $200.00 be a waste of money on a defective product. Thank you very much and I will wait for a response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

48 Customer Reviews

0

Sounds great

HTS350 23/01/2020 by Daves12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Daughter gave us for Xmas! Love it very good sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound simple and clean install

HTS350 19/01/2020 by Made mike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. It replaced 6 speakers and an amp/reciever (all now in my garage and also Sony)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to install, easy to use.

HTS350 18/01/2020 by Carnot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar because my Sony TV had rear firing speakers. I'm elderly and I thought a sound bar would improve the sound. It was a simple installation and it works beautifully. I appreciate the other features such as blue tooth capability.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, Carnot!

We are glad to hear your feedback on your new Sony soundbar. Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Just Wooow. Unbelievable Sound Quality.

HTS350 16/01/2020 by Nisarg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great Soundbar system with sub woofer. Sound quality when paired with my Sony 65A950G is un real. Bluetooth connectivity is seamless. The only grudge is that it doesnt have wifi support or cannot be controlled by any smartphone app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but a little disapointed

HT-S350 07/01/2020  (USA)

I received this Sony Sound bar HT-350 as a gift. I am disappointed as the sound is not in sink with the picture. It is annoying when watching . What can I do to correct this problem, My TV is a Samsung 55 QLED 4K.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hello, John!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Let's try to isolate the issue by using other devices and cables to test. You may also try performing a power cycle by unplugging the power cord of the unit and plugging back in after a minute or two to refresh the content.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Kinda Weak Sound

HTS350 06/01/2020 by BEwing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don't know if my room was too large or just not enough power, couldn't return cause I had thrown all packing away, bought the another Sony sound bar, quadruple the price of the 350 and happy I did.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, BEwing!

I understand that your hts350 is having issues with sound. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-s350/articles/00032243

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
SONY store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Perfect for its value

HTS350 06/01/2020 by Macosta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact design and easy to assemble and connect wireless

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-SD35 31/12/2019 by Barryhas63 (United Kingdom)

A great soundbar, looks great and sounds powerful and clear in equal measure. Big improvement on my TV. Connects easily to my telly, took me minutes to do. First time getting a sound system and it didn’t disappoint.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Christmas Gift

HTS350 29/12/2019 by notgonna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received it as a Christmas Gift from my Son. Easy to Hook Up & Sounds Great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding sound

HTS350 21/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned a $700.00 Samsung 3.1 system to get this Sony! It is just that good! USE THE OPTICAL CABLE, NOT, the HDMI. The HDMI cause my soundbar to turn my TV on randomly!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great "Bang for the Buck"

HTS350 19/12/2019 by NapaMark (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a Black Friday deal for $150, even at the normal price this sound bar has great sound and features for the price. Syncs with Sony TV, automatically turns on and off with main TV remote. Easy connect to phone via BlueTooth for steaming music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Sound

HTS350 17/12/2019 by TonyDrums (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this soundbar against the advice of the salesman who suggested the 3.1 model due to price. I'm 100% happy with the sound quality and ability to adjust the bass, which is awesome for this price range. My only issues are, the location of the inputs, which are the same on pretty much the same on every unit. But, the strangest issue is, this specific unit, turns my tv on randomly? I have to date, replaced the cable box, the HDMI cable, surge protector, had the tv serviced, and computer board replaced, still, the soundbar turns my tv on? I even replaced this soundbar with another, still the same issue? Tonight, I was advised to use the OPTICAL cable, NOT, the HDMI. We will see if this does the trick? But, this Sony, HT-S350, priced nearly half that as the Samsung R650, blows the Samsung away.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony Sound Bar

HTS350 17/12/2019 by Manny18957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found at USCG Exchange, easy purchase, looks great, sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Works well

HT-SD35 15/12/2019 by Devon Dumpling (United Kingdom)

Looks great with my new 49” Bravia. I would like to have some control over the mid and high frequency mainly due to my hearing loss at high frequencies. I don’t hear any of the surround sound effects but again this may be my hearing. The remote control relay works great. I did panic on first connection because I have it in front of my TV and the sound bar covered up the tv remote sensor but the remote relay solves this. On reflection I wish I had spent more and looked into sound bars that may have equaliser controls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I don’t have to use closed caption anymore!

HTS350 06/12/2019 by Pawpaw1100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is great! It’s like being at the theater in my home. Love the sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice

HT-S350 03/12/2019 by KayceeBash (United Kingdom)

After few hours of use. Am impressed with the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

never got started

HT-S350 30/11/2019 by jimmy999 (USA)

I bought this as a Christmas gift, so I figured I'd set it up and try it out first. Wireless Subwoofer never connected . So off to the repair shop, Sony would not replace it with a brand new one. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2019

Hello, jimmy999!

We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can review your file.

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Very nice unit

HTS350 30/11/2019 by Doc46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this two days ago. It works really well so far. Will try it with a movie in the near future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

HT-S350 30/11/2019 by bodinater (USA)

The sound qulity is great and have no regrets. It is also very loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent woofer with crisp highs!

HT-S350 30/11/2019 by harsh257 (USA)

Bought this Thanksgiving 2019 at what is practically a steal - cheaper than Samsung QRs, JBL 3.1s... compared at local BestBuy and loved the Sony. I prefer this for movies and game - the heavy bass is to my personal inclination but what is surprising how it holds mids and highs. I love the HT-S350 - Sony to my surprise pulled off a gem here.. dont overpay and give this a try!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product in 2019

HTS350 28/11/2019 by harsh257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved the sound and the woofer. At 320W, its a better bet than some other speakers we were looking at. Better than JBL, LG, Samsung, all of them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound especially on Bluetooth

HTS350 26/11/2019 by critt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome! You won't be disappointed, highly recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

CLEAN SOUND

HTS350 11/11/2019 by Shiroma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was pretty clean, slick and clear sounds when playing any sounnds on it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for the price

HT-S350 02/11/2019 by mmsw1976 (United Kingdom)

Very nice sound for the price. Was very sceptical at first but impressed after trying it out. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Terrible manufacturer warranty

HTS350 31/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago the subwoofer started shutting off after continuous play. So I contacted Best Buy and they only have a 15 day return policy. So I then contacted Sony and spoke with a service tech representative and he took me through step by step to do a hard reset and we connect the whole system. We also did a secure link connection step by step and the subwoofer continued to shut off after continuous play. I can even use it as a blue tooth device for a party due to the fact the subwoofer shuts off and the sound bar is all that stays playing. The only way to turn the subwoofer back on is to disconnect the power source for 30 seconds and then let the system power up again and the after continuous play the same problem continues to occur. So I sent in the system in for warranty repair and they tested it and said they could not duplicate the problem. I truly believe they did not test the system long enough or loud enough to see if the problem occurs. So they have sent the system back and no repairs were done to the system I spent too much money on this for it to shut down when I use it. I like to have parties and I cannot have a system the continues to shut off. I sent the system in with the proof of purchase (receipt), I just hope you can assist me with this problem I want to believe you will help me and not let my $200.00 be a waste of money on a defective product. Thank you very much and I will wait for a response.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, David!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Case ID:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great sound

HT-S350 22/10/2019 by MickyA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought about a month ago and very happy with the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

HTS350 18/10/2019 by Maanster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great soundbar that works well with Sony 4K TV. Amazing sound and build quality. Had minor issue with ARC HDMI connection. Signal dropped? Only happened once. Will continue to monitor.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2019

Hi, Maanster!

We are happy that you are satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Sound Bar Performance

HTS350 16/10/2019 by Jim and Kim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have now owned and operated this sound bar in conjunction with a new Sony 55 inch TV. Sound quality is very good. One slight problem we have encountered, the sound bar seems to have a 5-10 second delay in broadcasting the sound after we turn it on. This results in several seconds of a TV screen image with no sound. Its an irritant.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/10/2019

Hi, Jim and Kim!

Please try to factory reset the soundbar and try again. See the link on how to.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4748/e34a75abf7aac4f23b7cd29347800824/47487571M.pdf (page 35)

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
[Insert platform name] Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Worth every cent!

HTS350 14/10/2019 by GD1991212 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the greatest soundbar at it's price. It's an amazing upgrade to what I already have, was extremely easy to setup, and is sleek enough to not take up my entire TV stand. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
16/10/2019

Hello, GD1991212!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Sound perfect

HTS350 13/10/2019 by Jg07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is very good, the sound is wonderful, is work your money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
15/10/2019

Hello, Jg07!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Brilliant sound

HT-SD35 23/09/2019  (United Kingdom)

Brilliant sound as good as being in a cinema amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Clear voices and boomy Sub

HTS350 12/09/2019 by FrankSter (USA)

Bought it on sale , and well worth the money. No more Captions on my screen.Easy setup I also like that it has different EQ presets.Easy. Bluetooth pairing with my iPhone XR.Subwoofer has 12 level volume I keep mine at 1/2 volume ,which is pressing volume up 6 times from 0.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
13/09/2019

Hello, FrankSter!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

sound bar

HTS350 10/09/2019 by Tboss (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The actual model # for my sound bar is HT-SD35. It wouldn't let me enter it. So I just went with the closest model # they had in the sub menu.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2019

Hello, Tboss!

We're sorry for the inconvenience. Base on the details, it appears here that the correct model number of your soundbar is HT-S350. Please try again to register the unit and see if it will work https://productregistration.sony.com/en-us/register.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Easy setup, had it up and running in about 10 min.

HTS350 04/09/2019 by trinki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is great, placed the sub woofer to the back of the room, makes for a great sound experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2019

Hi, trinki!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Easy to Install

HT-S350 03/09/2019 by Xxxxk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar 3 weeks ago , it was easy to pair with our Samsung TV. The sound is quite good, it was reduced in Currys and it meets our needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Now we can hear!

HT-S350 30/08/2019 by Grolin (United Kingdom)

It does exactly what we had been looking for to improve the sound quality particularly of films on our sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

14

0

Great value

HT-S350 28/08/2019 by Ronta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I need to reclaim some space for larger furniture, so I decided to get rid of mu surround sound and replace it with a sound bar and sub woofer. After listening to several in my budget range, I decided on the Sony HT-S350. The overall sound quality for the price nailed it for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Price and Value

HTS350 20/08/2019 by Bob262 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Saw it online and the price was excellent. Had been wanting a long time. Very Pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/08/2019

Hello, Bob262!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

It makes a difference in sound all over the room!

HTS350 12/08/2019 by Oxford 15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound bar has made a big difference as it has converted the speakers on the TV facing the back of the room and has brought the sound forward all across the room!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hi, Oxford 15!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Seems Good

HT-S350 06/08/2019 by Shine4300 (USA)

I recieved the sony HT-S350 as a gift 2 weeks ago. It seems to work good and I do like how clear the voices are.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hi, Shine4300!

A perfect gift indeed! We appreciate sharing us what you like about the unit and we are pleased that you like our product. Thank you for choosing Sony!


Erin

0

Pretty Good!

HTS350 03/07/2019 by J C W (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the unit for about a month and are enjoying it so far. We have had a couple of power outages and lost Bluetooth connectivity. A small pain to reestablish that. Hoping for many years of good service.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not loud enough, cant raise treble, so don't buy.

HT-S350 16/06/2019 by AustinSellers (USA)

My 10 year old phillips sound bar is wayyy louder and was only $100. If 10 was a max volume, than this soundbar tops out at a 7. Will be returning this thing in the morning. Sad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/06/2019

Hi AustinSellers, We value your feedback and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. - Romeo

0

Great Features

HTS350 11/06/2019 by Jack93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds like a Big Stereo System. Love the Bass sound in my living room.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pleasant

HT-S350 10/06/2019 by TomtomLondon (United Kingdom)

I used the HTsf-200/201 before the ht-s350 and there is a real difference. The last one is relly efficient, it's easy to install and the sound is perfectly spread in the room. I use this soundbar with a projector to watch movies, shows, and to listen music, really pleasant. The subwoofer does the job but i am not sure if it's make a real difference. Really satisfied.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

4

3

0

A little disappointing

HT-S350 29/05/2019 by Henlin (United Kingdom)

I received the sound bar as a gift. However I have to say that I was disappointed with the sound on every day TV programs however this unit comes into its own when either listening to music or watching a movie. For every day use I found that my TV was adequate. It’s well made but be aware that you need to use two hdmi sockets on your TV which if you have an older TV this might be a problem.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

4

0

Amazing!

HT-S350 27/05/2019 by grampbatman (United Kingdom)

The range and depth of sound is amazing. It fills the room the same way a 7 specker system.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

4

0

Elegant system

HT-S350 27/05/2019 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

As usual with Sony products,a very solid and pretty sound bar ,feels quality made It fits seamlessly in front of tv The voices are very clear compared to my other home theatre Nice deep sounds on movies S-force pro widens the sound a little not as much as a 5.1 system for instance ,but no wires all over the room. I have not needed to put volume up beyond 50% yet ,excellent for neighbours! Easy setup and synced to my Sony tv quickly so I can use tv remote for most buttons. Has some neat little touches like a built in ir repeater and a subwoofer checker I set up my mobile phone easily using Bluetooth function There is a secure link to subwoofer if there is an interference problem I think that a small screen on front may have helped with some of the functions but realise that that would have taken away the clean lines a little and may have been a distraction All in all I really like the system and will use it in preference to my bigger 1000watt system,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

4

0

0

super product

HT-S350 23/04/2019 by love bassets (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace one I bought on amazon, this is far better, putting the subwoofer under the sofa is good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

4