150

3.8 based on 150 customer reviews

53
52
19
11
15
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Needs rear speakers

HT-ST5000 20/01/2018 by Fordster (USA)

I bought this in December and the sound is great is you crank it up . Need rear speakers to get the full surround sound . I hope they come up with a fix because the sound bar was not cheap and I would like to buy rear Sony speakers for it..

103

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

PLEASE PUSH A FIRMWARE UPDATE FOR REAR SPEAKERS

HT-ST5000 30/03/2018 by MJConte (USA)

I’ve read every single review on this page and 95 % of owners are begging, pleading for the same thing-REAR SPEAKER SUPPORT!!! Why aren’t you listening to your customers Sony? Giving us the same canned answer over and over “We’ll pass this along....we take your input seriously, etc., etc. is meaningless. Actions speak louder than words Sony. Push a firmware update and make this sound bar truly top of the line. Why wouldn’t you want to sell more surround speakers to pair with this sound bar?? Even if you don’t care about your customers, you have to care about revenue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

81

0

150 Customer Reviews

0

Dope sound

HTST5000 12/09/2019 by CarlGable (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this has the best sound from a soundbar that I ever heard

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2019

Hi,

We're very happy to hear that! Thank you for sharing this awesome feedback!

Regards,
Sam

0

Excellent Sound Bar

HT-ST5000 07/09/2019 by Henry L (USA)

I bought this Sound Bar to pair with the XBR85X850F TV. The sound is great but the it takes about 2-3 seconds to switch from one Input to another. The biggest complaint I have on this Sound bar is that the unit comes with out wall mounting bracket/hardware.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2019

Hi, Henry!

We're sorry to hear about this. Let's isolate the issue by doing some troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4687/bc8f6dee4fbbe142db7bc707e9028061/46878381M.pdf (page 71)

Regards,
Sam

0

Superb Sound

HT-ST5000 05/09/2019 by BenLLLLLL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for a couple of years and the sound is amazing. It really ramps up the movie experience as Dolby Atmos and DTS X fill the room with sound and helps create the atmosphere of the image on screen. Only downside is connectivity hiccups when changing devices. I have Sky Q, Sony 4K Bluray and PS4 connected and sometimes takes a while for the sound bar to register which device is playing. Not a major issue but a little annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great products

HTST5000 06/08/2019 by Gokuss17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this but lately I been having trouble with the subwoofer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hello, Gokuss17!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the subwoofer. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Best but far from perfect

HT-ST5000 28/07/2019 by Viktorf3 (USA)

This is definitely one of the best sound bars on the market. Features and sound are very good. Despite the enhanced voice control, voices still not great a low level. I wouldn’t recommend it because it doesn’t support rear speakers which I wasn’t aware of at the time of purchase. I would not have purchased it if I knew that. I expected more from Sony but won’t assume or trust Sony again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2019

Hi, Viktorf3!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.


Erin

0

My sound bar sounded great until...

HT-ST5000 24/07/2019 by Chrisl113 (USA)

The reviews are right about the sub sounding great. The soundbar is impressive, considering it’s a soundbar. People expecting this to replace a full set of separates will be disappointed. Rear speakers would be nice. My unfortunate problem is that after running for a few hours the bar gets a distorted sound in the main speakers, (not the center, or up firing speakers). My tv runs a lot sometimes because my kids watch Netflix a lot. At first, I thought the sound was a Netflix problem, because if you research sound problems from Netflix you’ll find a lot of ppl having problems. So I just suffered through it thinking it was software related. Unfortunately for me, the problem first presented itself at the end of the first year (within warranty period). A few months later, I was watching a 4K blu ray. (My only connected components are the Sony 4K player, this Sony soundbar, and a 75” Sony tv. The soundtrack from the 4K Blu-ray still had the distorted sound, which pointed me towards the actual soundbar. After contacting Sony, they said since it was now out of the 1 yr warranty, there was nothing they could do. After making my case to them, they agreed to send it to the authorized Sony repair company in New York. After they had the bar for a week, they couldn’t replicate the issue... this was very frustrating. So they sent it back, and sure enough, the problem persisted. It got to the point where I just disconnected the soundbar and just started using the tv speakers. Last week I finally mustered up the time to troubleshoot, to make sure it’s the sound bar and not the tv, or 4K player, or a connection. So I plugged the bar into another tv, with no other connections, and sure enough it still has the distorted sound. The sound is similar to the distortion of a vinyl record. I feel it gets worse with time on, like the amplifier gets hot or something, and it’s especially noticeable on louder scenes. But even voice dialogue has the distorted sound. It’s bad enough to where my wife started to complain about it, and that’s really saying something. At this point I’m really frustrated and don’t know what to do, I spent almost $5k on an all Sony setup, hoping that same brand products work better together. This $1500 sound bar has really let me down, and I just want it to get fixed, because it really does have some of the best sound you can get when it doesn’t have the distorted sound. I’m hoping someone from Sony can help! (The video I’m attaching is an example, and almost sounds like a bad cell phone sound, but is 100% the soundbar distortion)

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2019

Hello, Chrisl113!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Amazing Sound - Especially with Netflix

HTST5000 15/07/2019 by SD Werewolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the HT-ST5000 roughly a month ago with a new Sony 75" 950G TV. I must say, the sound bar is awesome with our Apple TV but it seriously shines when used with the Netflix mode on the 950G. The sound is spectacular. This TV/Soundbar combo is the best AV purchase we've ever made.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

sucks

HT-ST5000 12/07/2019 by ronnie 71 (USA)

Dont waste your money on this sound bar, such a disappointment!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/07/2019

Hello, ronnie 71!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great Sound but missing full Surround Sound

HT-ST5000 12/07/2019 by jim993 (USA)

This is a great soundbar. The audio quality is excellent but the Dolby Atmos is lacking full effect. As others have stated, Please add support for rear speakers(like HT-Z9F) to give Full surround experience.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

The Sound is Awesome

HTST5000 03/07/2019 by BenDiesel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the sound that I was looking for this is great with my Projector or my television from Sony I am extremely pleased with my decision at first I was skeptical because it was expensive but I am glad I purchased two of these

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Surround Sound without tear channels.

HTST5000 19/06/2019 by Tator78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear and loud when it is wanted. Night mode is good for when the kids are in bed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent Sound

HT-ST5000 08/06/2019 by Oyodin (United Kingdom)

This soundbar has excellent sound and clarity but let down by not being able to add rear Sony speakers which it desperately needs when cheaper soundbars in the Sony range can! I did not realise this at the time of purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Could have, should have, would have!

HT-ST5000 23/05/2019 by LDDC7080 (United Kingdom)

I have owned my sound bar for nearly 2 years. I jumped onto the band wagon of wanting this 3d sound or atmos as its called. from my point of view getting the effect to stand out is difficult and i needed to boost the top firing speakers upto maximum level to hear it. a positive of the soundbar however is the dialogue. my experience of surround sound systems has always been that the dialogue can be washed away by the effects coming from the Front and back stereo speakers. not in this case. the clarity of the voices are very clear there is also an option to boost it like the top firing speakers. the effects can be a little bit underwhelming, but this is a soundbar and its never going to portray something behind you without a speaker there. The sub unit is very impressive(when it works) the unit has 2 drivers in the cabinet a forward facing speaker 8" i think and a oval shaped down facing one. the bass is room shaking if you wish and very powerful. one tip i have found from owning the soundbar and if you can i would advise you to do the same is to have the unit at your eye level and obviously the TV above it. it makes the sound feel much wider because the unit is over 1m wide getting something to put it on may be a challenge, but i used my dining room sideboard which was of the right height and wide enough to fit the unit on. it really makes a difference. The last point is no option of rear speakers! Sony now sell a unit that is capable of this, why do they not make a software fix so that users of the HT-ST5000 can also add the option rear speakers? a shame if you ask me. If i had my time again i think i would have taken my £1500 and purchased a group of separates but only hindsight is twenty-twenty

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

WOW DISSAPOINTED

HT-ST5000 07/05/2019 by Roygjr (USA)

PURCHASED THIS SOUND BAR TO REPLACE A TRADITIONAL HOME THEATER SYSTEM. BASED ON PUBLISHED INFO AND THE PROMISE OF IMMERSIVE ATMOS EXPERIENCE I WAS EXCITED TO ADD THIS TO MY HOME. IAM TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED IN THE LACK OF THEATHER SOUND, SURROUND SOUND EFFECT, OR SO CALLED DOLBY ATMOS EXPERIENCE. BASICALLY THIS IS A REALLY NICE EXTERNAL SPEAKER...…..DOES NOT PERFORM AS ADVERTISED. PROMISES MADE BY SONY AND THE RETAILER JUST DONT LIVE UP TO THE HYPE. HONESTLY FEEL MISLEAD BY WHAT THIS CAN DO. FOR THE COST I TRUELY EXPECTED MORE! DISSATIFIED TO SAY THE LEAST.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/05/2019

Hi Roygjr,

We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products.


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Awesome Sound Bar! Great features

HTST5000 28/04/2019 by Wolfman Jack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and I’m so happy with the purchase. I can now game/hear movies/ hear music to my Bose Q35 Blue tooth headphones via the sound bar...I live in an apartment and can now truly enjoy all types of media quietly without bothering others around me. Sound is beautiful and sound thru the sound bar is amazing. Great Purchase and highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good Video upscaling, non existent Dolby ATMOS

HT-ST5000 24/04/2019 by Nickname Goes Here (United Kingdom)

The audio visual aspect of this speaker is very good - read other reviews for specifics. I want to point out however that the Dolby ATMOS from this sound bar is non existent. There is zero 3D sound and any claim that you will hear sounds above you (bouncing off the ceiling) is pure marketing. The rest of what is provided in this package is very good - I have no regrets purchasing it, I just wish I'd know how effective the ATMOS was before buying as I would have opted for a multi speaker option instead.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Best soundbar(incomplete) with missing rear!!

HT-ST5000 17/04/2019 by Tauhid (USA)

I have been using this over 2 months. I am very please with the quality when it plays Music. I bought a Dolby Atmos soundbar to watch movies and have immersive experience. Without the rear speakers, it seems to be missing, incomplete. While watching a movie, there are so many times I would feel for a need of rear speakers. I would have given these 5 starts with the rear wireless speakers. It's an expensive soundbar, I would have expected more or it to be complete.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/04/2019

Hi Tauhid,
Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your home theater system. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Regards, Sam

0

Has Sound Issues

HT-ST5000 14/04/2019 by Jimmer001 (United Kingdom)

I bought this December 2018 and it is fantastic sounding soundbar.........but and this has to be software related it will not play DTS or DTX sound without part through a film just randomly start playing a very loud continuous tone. Unfortunately this means half my 4k bluray collection is unplayable i have tried factory resets as recommended by the Sony Community but nothing works...frustrating for such a high priced product i have seen others on YouTube and here with the same issue so it's not just me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Unhappy

HTST5000 04/04/2019 by upset32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Left speaker bad after a few months horrible solution to repair.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
08/04/2019

Hi upset32, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your soundbar. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Please send us an email including your case number so we can check and review your file.


Regards,
Erin

0

Great soundbar sad remote

HT-ST5000 29/03/2019 by RI Mike (USA)

First I want to say I have only had the bar a couple days. The sound is amazing and I can't wait to keep playing with it and dialing it in. BUT IR Remote. Serious? Even my cable box isn't IR anymore

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HT-ST5000. Needs Rear Speakers

HT-ST5000 11/03/2019 by not applicable2 (USA)

I purchased HT-ST5000 a month ago. The front speakers are heads and shoulders in power above the BOSE 300 and lifestyle 650 which I replaced. The setup was very easy (almost plug and play) compared to the effort to get BOSE to work. Love the HT-ST5000 bluetooth transmitter for my BOSE head set. No need for an external transmitter anymore The Atmos/DTS seems to be just a lot of hype, not effective. The HT-ST5000 requires rear speakers to make it an excellent system. Was hard pressed to give a four star (good) rating without the rear speakers, but the sound coming out of the HT-ST5000, base module, and features are very good. Rear speakers would make HT-ST5000 excellent to exceptional. Sony get on it and please provide rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

1

0

Has Issues

HT-ST5000 10/03/2019 by Tk426 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a bit of a beast and when I got it I was impressed off the bat, it feels the room with a great immersive sound. The wireless sub was easy to setup and had been a solid performer. Sadly my disappointment started when the unit started emitting a high pitch sound randomly when watching movies, in the example attached 40mins into LoTR this happened, it’s not just this film and always at different times. I’ve replaced cables and my Blu-ray player. Now I dread having anyone over to watch a film

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Top sound bar

HT-ST5000 01/03/2019 by nirrom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar after reading reviews about it and i must say that it is every bit as good as reviews suggest. The only downside is the price is very expensive but if you can afford it buy with confidance

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good product

HT-ST5000 01/03/2019 by Pete3460 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item 2 weeks ago. For the price, i am not impressed

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Great sound, poor quality.

HT-ST5000 23/02/2019 by Cnazy (USA)

The sound is amazing when it works. Perfect unit for a smaller room and love the sound. I've had mine for almost a year and I just had it sent in for repairs. The left speakers went out. Had lots of static and weird buzzing coming from that side. For the price I would of expected better quality. This should of lasted me a few years without any issues. Instead it needed repairs in under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/02/2019

Hi Cnazy

We regret to hear that your soundbar failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Earl

0

Rear wireless speaker is must

HT-ST5000 18/02/2019 by sanju8421 (USA)

True 7.1 is missing, perhaps I couldn't even feel 2.1 sound clearly. Hopeless

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

0

0

Amazing sound quality & sound solution for my us.

HT-ST5000 17/02/2019 by Abhijeet (USA)

We purchased our HT-ST5000 system from Magnolia Best Buy and I have to say the sales representative did a great job at identifying our needs and recommend Sony HT-ST5000. Purchased (PX exchange) and returned a Sonos Play 5 which did not fulfill my requirements and before buying the soundbar. Will recommend going to Best Buy Magnolia or any similar store where a sales representative can identify your needs and offer you the best solution. I always believed that 7.1 or 5.1 speaker will clutter my rooms with speakers or wires but this speaker delivers even better sound quality with only 2 equipment- A soundbar and a sub-woofer.I have been to movie theaters with Dolby Atmos but the experience I had at home was jaw dropping. I could never image speakers and sound system of such high quality. Pros : + 1 sound bar system solution. + No wires or cables. + Control everything from your laptop or mobile device. My wife and I can even play songs from our bedroom. My wife loves this feature with Spotify connect. + Built in Chrome cast helps save our cellphone battery compared to Bluetooth. We observed, you can experiment for yourself. + Elegant and love brush metal finish. + Magnetic cover flap helps customize the speaker and match your room decor. + Comes with sub-woofer. + I personally have never experienced such high quality sound anywhere, not even in movie theaters. + Future ATMOS technology. + Easy setup and installation. + Favorite part is that room does not look cluttered. + LCD display on the soundbar tells you the input- Bluettoth, TV, HDMI 1 etc. + Sound does not hurt ears unlike some other speakers at high volume. Remains crystal clear and you can fell high, mid and lows. Amazed. + Absolutely recommend everyone. Areas of improvement : - Price- was hesitant to purchase (average middle class family) at first but am convinced to keep this speaker for what it offers. - Requires 4k TV for ATMOS movies. On the contrary you can stream from your cellphone ATMOS content.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Needs rear speaker support

HT-ST5000 12/02/2019 by keith438 (USA)

I've had this soundbar for 1 year now. This replaced a full 5.1 setup. The sound is very good, but like everyone else says, this definitely needs rear speakers and this system will be great. I would be more than willing to purchase them from Sony. Please make this happen so I don't have to sell this unit and buy a whole new system.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

0

0

Need Rear Speaker

HT-ST5000 12/02/2019 by tcatl123 (USA)

Great sound system. However, it does need rear speaker for it to be perfect. For the price, I do not follow why Sony wouldn't make it available.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

25

0

0

Mediocre at Best!

HT-ST5000 11/02/2019 by RJSK (USA)

Ok sound quality but not worth the money, I am extremely disappointed!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Great product, Great sound!!!!!!!

HT-ST5000 03/02/2019 by Jblake (USA)

I Purchased this two weeks ago and it’s a great product for the money!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Speakers Sound Distorted

HT-ST5000 25/01/2019 by JacobC1234 (USA)

I just received this product today and I began to notice that while hooked up to my phone via bluetooth there was a noticeable buzzing/distorted sound coming from either the speakers or subwoofer. I thought it was just the music I was playing so I tried a netflix movie and I still got the same distorted sounds. After doing a little research I noticed other customers have had the same issue. I'm sending mine back tomorrow, I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

3

Response From Sony Social Support
26/01/2019

Hi JacobC1234, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your sound bar. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. We can isolate the issue by following the steps here:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/home-theater-sound-bars-home-theater-systems/ht-st5000/articles/00028883

-Erin

0

Nice product, but ...

HTST5000 21/01/2019 by Pauljw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great immersive and full sound. You will get DTS-X and Dolby Atmos, but it won't reach behind, nor is it true Atmos sound above. It''t tricky. As noted, the souns is immersive and will pop your ears from side-to side and full, meaning, it's like sitting in a bubble and enjoyable. The system sould have rear speakers. Note to Sony. Listen to what customers want before releasing a product. You'll blow away the competition if you do. I have found the wireless link between sub-woofer and main unit to be iffy. Sometimes it connects and sometimes it doesn't. For the price this connection should be a no brainer. But sorry to say it doesn't always connect. Another missed opportunity is the display screen. I don't care what assurances the engineers give that it works, customers want to see the words "Dolby Atmos" or "DTS-X" showing when the signal us derected. These observations are not meant to take away from the impressive sound, but simply to point out that this sound system can and should be improved

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Distortion/buzzing speakers after a year

HT-ST5000 15/01/2019 by Baker77 (USA)

Center channel speaker is starting to buzz/distort on certain vocal frequencies. Not the quality level I'd expect from a product at this MSRP. Was decent enough up until now, but since it's out of warranty I think money would have been better spent on a component system. Atmos effect is good with the right content. Rear surround support would have been nice. Overall a disappointment mostly due to the short lifespan.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great product loved it so much bought another

HT-ST5000 12/01/2019 by JagR61 (United Kingdom)

I liked it so much decided not to put speakers in the ceiling when re-doing house, purchased additional hi-res speakers and hid them behind curtain palmets in each room. wired through Ethernet and got electrician to add electrical socket behind curtain pelmets. Sounds great when grouping speakers using google products.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Simple

HT-ST5000 28/12/2018 by swatts1 (USA)

As stated in almost every review... needs the ability to support rear speakers ie. 9.1.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

0

Much more than a soundbar!!!

HTST5000 26/12/2018 by Paulius2112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unrivaled sound quality. Completely fills very large room with thunderous and excellent Quality Music, and makes a complete surround sound system without the use of a receiver. Many cutting-edge Edge Technologies and services built in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

LOVE IT!! KILLER SOUNDS

HTST5000 22/12/2018 by Lockman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this system based on a recommendation from store employee. It has lived up to their recommendation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

It’s the real thing

HTST5000 22/12/2018 by Jamc04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very happy now l feel full of sound to enjoy the fine quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent sounding system

HTST5000 12/12/2018 by Steveb17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This system goes in the elite category. Great 3D surround sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

HTST5000 11/12/2018 by Smdame (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Didn’t,t think I would ever replace my Denon receiver and definitive technology pro cinema 600 speaker system both where pretty high end with great sound but wife got tired of wires and could not figure out how to use it. Listened to this sound bar at Best Buy was so impressed bought it on the spot movies sound amazing Dolby atoms works well bass is great not to boomy music is not quite as good but not bad. only negative is that you can’t connect to internet to use online music like receiver could only Bluetooth from phone or tablet

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very clean sounding

HTST5000 03/12/2018 by 555f (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish there was an option for rear speakers You really need a good acoustical room to take full advantage of the sound bar With atmose.however a really awesome sounding sound bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Good staff!

HT-ST5000 02/12/2018 by Sailor77 (USA)

Excellent sound- high, mids and lows are reproduced properly. Was a slight issue of loosing conectivity between sub and bar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best Soundbar I have ever heard!

HTST5000 28/11/2018 by RoyMK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this soundbar for over a year now and I am still loving it as if I first bought it. Especially now with both firmware updates it has received. First firmware updated enabled Dolby Vision pass-through and other services, second firmware update enabled eARC and other features. This soundbar packs a punch with its top of the line sub-woofer and will literally shake up my entire studio. I love every second of it and dust it regularly, looks classy, works flawlessly. I have it connected to my macbook pro, and it enables LCM 7.1.2 which is another huge bonus. I am very proud of my purchase and you will be too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Wow

HT-ST5000 26/11/2018 by Johnny A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome sound! Earth shattering immersive when used with Ultra HD 4K TV & Blu-ray player

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very beautiful

HT-ST5000 24/11/2018 by Jamc04 (USA)

Hi need help I own one of those beautiful bar but the only problem is the cable is to short I own cable Sony witch supports 4K is usuable???

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Loud - poor compatibility, Atmos,- no so good

HT-ST5000 18/11/2018 by PDString (USA)

Simulated surround very poor, Atmos - not so good, no options for wireless rear speakers. Poor compatibility with other Sony products( X900F 75- tv). HDMI -ARC specifically. No real sound separation from center channels

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

1

Response From Sony Social Support
18/11/2018

Hi PDString, we regret to hear that your soundbar failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.

Regards,
Erin
Sony Social Support

0

Amazing quality of sound

HTST5000 17/11/2018 by MLM018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this system that’s in a year ago and it has been nothing but

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

super sound clarity and dynamic!!!

HT-ST5000 16/11/2018 by GM MM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar system 3 weeks ago and i am very happy what a sound and i am a critical it replace a high end system but come near to high range monitor speakers the best buy this year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Looks. Disappointing performance.

HTST5000 06/11/2018 by SonyLover110 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product sound was amazing the first two months of having it connected with my TV and BD Player until the subwoofer started to just cut off intermittently. There were random distorted series of low base sounds that were generated sometimes while in operation. All suggested troubleshooting on the site support to include updating and factory reset was performed. The problem was not resolved. Unfortunately, I am afraid that I cannot recommend this product to anyone right now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2018

Hi SonyLover110, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your soundbar. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Regards, Erin

0

Great SoundBar with Compromised Sound Effects

HT-ST5000 04/11/2018 by Ameer Sha (USA)

I brought HT-ST5000 last week after reviewing a lot in internet. I have to admit that the sound are great from soundbar and wireless subwoofer. And it works seamlessly with my Sony KD-75X9000E TV, no issues at all. But DTS-X and Atmos effects are not so impressive when compare with Samsung HW-N950 soundbar and even with HW-K950 soundbar. I believe that by adding wireless rear speakers will fill the gap and make it as the best soundbar in the market. Dear Sony Support Team, Can I add Sony SA-Z9R Wireless Rear Speaker with HT-ST5000? Pls confim ASAP before I purchase Thanks & Regards

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2018

Hi Ameer Sha, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. However, SA-Z9R is not compatible with this soundbar. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great sound quality

HT-ST5000 02/11/2018 by Justtayyab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this sound bar for about a year. The sound quality is great. Did not support Dts to start with and had trouble displaying input when HDMI was in enhanced mode but that's been fixed with updates. Very modest atmos effects after a lot of tinkering. It would be a perfect sound bar if it had an option of having rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Best Sound Bar Available

HT-ST5000 31/10/2018 by Wilkens (USA)

The Sony HTST5000 is the best soundbar available on the market right now. I purchased the Sony HTST5000 after having owned several other high end soundbars from other reputable audio companies. I was looking for the best home theater I could achieve in a small space without the use of a traditional receiver with full surround hardwired. This led me to several companies that currently offer soundbars that connect to surround speakers through the use of various wireless systems. The most ubiquitous of these is Sonos. After extensive testing, I have concluded that Sonos is the only wireless home audio system that works, however, the sound quality of Sonos speakers is far inferior to the Sony HTST5000. Sonos is an app company, and they are great at making apps, having made the only wireless home audio app that actually works. However, they put their app to use in speakers that are ok, but not great. From a raw wattage standpoint, and audio quality for both music and movies, Sonos cannot make a set of speakers with the quality that Sony can. The other options available from more audio-focused companies such as Polk, Definitive Technology, and Denon, all include speaker sets of high quality, but which rely on Playfi or other similar wireless apps to connect surround speakers. These systems may test well in the confines of a CNET testing lab, but place them in a downtown condo or apartment complex with multiple wireless networks in a congested area and things deteriorate quickly. I went through 3 of other wireless systems all of which routinely failed to keep the surrounds connected to the bar reliably. This poses a big problem for the target market for soundbars, those living in smaller spaces without room for a full hard wired system. Because the only decent sounding wireless soundbar with surround options are only suitable for use in isolated areas without competing interference, this renders them worthless because those areas are likely to have space for a full hard wired system, which will always sound better anyway. This leaves soundbars that use simulated surround sound from a single bar to create dynamic effects. In this category you have Sony and Yamaha, primarily. I will leave out Samsung's competing soundbar because it relies on wireless for its surrounds, which also routinely drop off, and even with the surrounds, still sounds worse than the Sony HTST5000 because Samsung cannot seem to make quality speakers, even with the help of Harman Kardon. The Yamaha sound projectors are great but have one common element holding them back-- wattage. Yamaha makes precise sounding bars that use Atmos to great effect, but they have far fewer watts than the Sony HTST5000, and this is immediately noticeable in the audio quality. Because of the way speakers are made, size and wattage matter a lot. A good set of large speakers from 1990 can sound better than even the best small speakers from today. Technolgy can definitely improve audio accuracy, but the sound must be transmitted from a cone and electrical source at the end of the day, and here the beefy Sony HTST5000 with its substantial subwoofer and base radiator combined with higher wattage has the raw horsepower to best the Yamama offerings. Finally, the Sony HTST5000 does an excellent job of using Dolby Atmos to simulate surround sound. The technology really does work to envelope you in sound. It works even better in smaller spaces of the type soundbars are typically used. This and the ease of use of the Sony make it the best Soundbar money can buy right now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Huge disappointment!!!

HT-ST5000 27/10/2018 by Mcclure2531 (USA)

I spent the previous three days researching everything I could find about this product, before purchasing this sound bar today. I measured everything off from the ceiling height to the distace from the sound bar. I went through the setting and set everything up precisely. My end result was no better than the $200 sound bar from Wal-mart. The sub woofer at times sounds like the speaker is blown. The sounds from the sound bar are mediocre. The up fire drivers are a complete joke! This is by far not a 7.1.2 system!!! Please save your money, it is not worth it. I will be returing for a refund.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2018

Hi Mcclure2531, we regret that the soundbar failed to meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. -Erin

0

Great please add rear speakers!!!

HT-ST5000 19/10/2018 by TB50 (USA)

Love the sound bar have had for over a year now. So much fun for movies and music but really need option for rear speakers any time frame on this ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

41

0

0

No substitute for dedicated speakers

HT-ST5000 18/10/2018 by Kudell (USA)

I purchased the HT-ST5000 to replace an aging 5.1 bose system. I purchased what I thought was the best money could buy, with the latest in Dolby Atmos surround. Could not be more disappointed a complete waste of money the old 5.1 Bose system sounds amazing in comparison. Interested no rear speaker capability but the latest sound bar has rear speaker as optional extra so I guess I am not the only one that knows there is no substitute for rear speakers!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

15

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2018

Hi Kudell, we regret that the soundbar failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

I've tried a few. This is a best

HT-ST5000 15/10/2018 by bpmajesty (USA)

Sony is back! I've owned a few cheap soundbars and surround sound systems. All I knew is that my next sound bar had to have Dolby Atmos support. I tried another brand that was a few hundred dollars cheaper and had fewer speakers. Then I tried this one. I fell in love. I liked it so much that I actually waited and saved more money to get it. I live in a house and this system has my entire house shaking. I love it. This sound bar+plus my Apple TV 4k+my LG Dolby Vision tv+a HDMI 2.2 high-quality cable (people often slack off on this key item)... I think I finally have the home entertainment system I've been waiting for. That's not to mention how well it plays music from my iPhone. My only con: Sony needs to update the software to support Airplay 2.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

good.......just good, not great

HT-ST5000 04/10/2018 by relliktra (USA)

Awsome speakers, I like them....... "LIKE" them not love them....... for the amount of money that I have paid for them I was shock to find out that there is NO expandability. REAR SPEAKERS.....PLEASE ADD THEM!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/10/2018

Hi relliktra, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Needs better support

HT-ST5000 28/09/2018 by AlexTheDane (USA)

At time of writing, this product hasn't received a software update in almost a year. Unfortunately it looks like Sony has stopped supporting it, which is a real shame and something I didn't expect so soon with a product at this price. The design and sound is great, but unless you can find it at a super discounted price, I can't recommend buying it as it will be obsolete shortly, if no updates arrive. The lesson here is: don't buy premium products from Sony, they're not a premium manufacturer. List of things wanted in an update: * Option to rename inputs * Independent sound settings based on input (for instance, always use Movie preset for BluRay player) * Fix to Spotify Connect (if you launch it from a phone, the phone seems to be the "player" and streams the sound. If you start Spotify manually on the soundbar, the connection is better) * Automatically switch to correct input when device is turned on (this works for AppleTV but oddly not for SONY PS4 or SONY BluRay player) As for rear speakers, there are tons of options for soundbars that support rear speakers. If this is your wish, this soundbar definitely isn't for you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2018

Hi AlexTheDane, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Wow very good sound

HTST5000 15/09/2018 by Buckeye1701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First set up was easy and done in a few minutes. The 4K pass works great. the Dolby Atmos sound is WOW great. At 50% level it will rock the whole house. The DTS TruSurround, Dolby Digital Plus and 3D surround mode also sound good. I also like the fact that it works with Google Home. Even music apps sound good. Very happy with purchase. I do have it hooked up to a Sony X900F & UBP-X700

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ht 5000

HT-ST5000 11/09/2018 by Pete67 (USA)

I wish I could add tiny rear speakers. And at this price point why does it lack the calibration tool like Bose and Martin logins. Come on sony, great product but missing some important features. Add them and u have 5 star sound bar. Also I want to change audio setting with my sony x900f tv remote. Which is another thing that bothers me. I had lg oled and there sound bar. LG os is sweet, simple to use and not cluttered remote. U are Sony get in the game. Plus at this price, why are useing rf, it should be all blue tooth. I hate using 4 remotes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

24

0

0

Fantastic surround sound that really works

HT-ST5000 30/08/2018 by f unk y (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this. Atmos does work even though a soundbar. Wouldn't have paid the full

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great movie sound, but concerns about lifespan

HT-ST5000 29/08/2018 by TMcArt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the soundbar 7 months ago from and after a bit of time figuring out the interface I had a smoothly functioning home entertainment setup with cinema quality sound all functioning from a single remote via ARC pass through. I am however concerned about the lifespan of the product, as after 7 months of perfect use, the main circuit board has failed outright and I have had to arrange a warranty repair that is expected to take 10-14 days. My main concern at this point, is the lack of option for an extended warranty having not purchased the sound bar directly from a Sony Centre.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great product. Needs rear speaker update.

HT-ST5000 23/08/2018 by PaulH50 (USA)

The HT-ST5000 provides exceptional sound and bass. As so many others have mentioned, there needs to be rear speaker support added for a truly immersive sound. Also, the up firing speaker are a bit underwhelming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

46

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2018

Hi PaulH50,

thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Once again, thank you. Regards, ~Zac

0

Software support needs to be better

HT-ST5000 14/08/2018 by tommy333 (USA)

Design: Take off the speaker grill and it looks perfect and classy. It's huge, wide and has a strong presence. Nice addition to the living room. Sound: As a flagship soundbar, it sounds what it's supposed to sound and does it well. Great stereo performance. Bass is well controlled and powerful. Mid is clear. High is detailed. A pretty balanced frequency response. Good enough to avoid having to invest in dedicated stereo gear. Surround sounds ok. For a soundbar the soundstage is wide. Atmos yes the height effect is there but don't expect sound coming from above and behind. It's a soundbar ultimately so don't expect it to sound the same as a physical 5.1/ 7.1 system. Software: 1. DSP control/ Sound Field - The soundbar has a few DSP presets, e.g. 3D surround/ Movie/ Music. But there is no detailed explanation from either the manual or the onscreen menu on what exactly these modes do to the audio signal. Does 3D surround upmix everything to 7.1.2? How is it different from Movie mode? For music listening I want DSP to be off so the soundbar won't alter my stereo signal. Should I use Music mode? or just turn Sound Field off? There needs to be more guidance from Sony for us to get the sound in exactly the way we want it 2. DSD network playback - DSD is advertised as being supported by this soundbar. But it does not support network DSD playback using the soundbar's own menu system. Selecting HOME NETWORK as the input source on the soundbar, none of the DSD files in my DLNA server/ library are being displayed let alone being played. The only way to make it work is to install Sony's Music Center application on PC, import the DSD library there, select network audio output as the soundbar and control the playback on the PC. Works but not user friendly. 3. iOS/ Android Music Center app DLNA issues - Sony's Music Center app on iOS/ Android can act as a remote control of the soundbar to control playback of network files. It's great but only if it works. On multiple android/ iOS devices the app simply does not detect my DLNA server on my NAS, whereas the soundbar itself can happily see the DLNA server. Having to use the soundbar's remote and menu system to navigate my library is clunky and unresponsive. People with different Sony wireless speakers have the exact same issue with Sony's iOS/ android app as well, so please fix it. 4. Roon support - Hi-Res support is being advertised as a key feature of this soundbar. If so, please make this soundbar Roon ready. Right now Roon playback can be done via Chromecast but it is limited to 24bit/96khz and DSD has to be converted to PCM. Since this soundbar already supports Hi-Res network playback and Spotify Connect, adding Roon support should not be a tough task. Sony please update the firmware to make this happen. 5. Independent audio input control separated from TV's ARC audio - Right now if the TV is turned on while the soundbar is playing network files or Spotify, it will automatically switch to TV input and dump whatever it is playing before. Having the soundbar automatically switching to TV's audio is good, but please add a toggle in the firmware that allows us to disable the behaviour. Often people might want to watch TV without sound and listen to music at the same time. Right now we have to switch off the TV's ARC/ HDMI CEC feature to do this and once we're done turn it back on again. Not user friendly. TLDR: Stereo sounds great. Surround sounds good for a soundbar but don't expect physical 7.1 performance. Software wise quite a bit of issues to be fixed. All of them should be easy to fix so no reason not to. This soundbar was released in summer 2017 and the latest available firmware is from Nov 2017. Nothing was released nor improved for this product afterwards. This soundbar is 1 year into its life cycle and there is still 1 year ahead. For a flagship product people expect much better software support and user experience. So Sony please give us a better firmware.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

14

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2018

Hello tommy333, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great sounding soundbar

HT-ST5000 13/08/2018 by Sparks77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar to upgrade my 5.1 system to Dolby Atmos. Very pleased with powerful sound effects. Would have given 5 stars if it had rear speakers, that would make it perfect.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Needs read speakers

HT-ST5000 11/08/2018 by Christopher1983 (USA)

I agree with the rest of your customers that this needs a software update to allow adding wireless surround sound speakers. I know this soundboard is meant to create surround sound by itself but it falls short and needs additional speakers. People that are willing to pay $1,400 for a high end sound bar would certainly pay for additional surround sound speakers if available. This is a winning scenario for Sony and a chance to increase revenue so please take it. This update needs to happen otherwise I may not purchase Sony products in the future as I nearly went with the Bose system instead as it had optional wireless surround speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

48

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2018

Hi Christopher1983,

Hi there! thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Once again, thank you. Regards, ~Zac

0

Great Product

HT-ST5000 10/08/2018 by Jdk01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after reading reviews and listening to some other disappointing lower priced Sony soundbar products. The overall sound quality is good. I bought it because I like Sony products and for compatibility with my Bravia TV and Blu-Ray player. The user interface can be improved. The synchronisation with other devices works, but can be slow. Switching between sources is clumsy. The remote is clumsy. But, overall I recommend and am pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Perfect complement to my Sony 75" 4K TV

HTST5000 26/07/2018 by MarioY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally have a sound system that complements my pride and joy, a 75" 4K HDTV. Big sound to match my big screen. Setup was easy since it's also a Sony. This is my first experience with the ATMOS technology. I still have a lot to experience with this thing but so far I'm very pleased with how it sounds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sound bar sound is great

HT-ST5000 14/07/2018 by Lmendes13 (USA)

This sound bar is great but theres a few problems first the volume it needs more volune watching a movie have to crank the volume at max to really here everything next the sub is so so it needs more punch to it i can barely feel the bass the samsung hw k950 subwoofer felt more alive bass sounded good and thats whas great about it when i had it and it also comes to it with the rear speakers but i returned it back because of the rear speakers having problems and for that case i come to the point that this sony sound bar needs rear spekers to get that full sorround sound please sony update to get rear speakers for this sound bar i well keep it for a while more but if theres no rear speakers i well gonna eventually return it back and get me another hometheater setup!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/07/2018

Hi Lmendes13, thank you for taking the time to share with us your output about the soundbar. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

needs a rear speakers

HT-ST5000 30/06/2018 by jars71 (USA)

SONY PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE provide an update to make rear speakers optional/a must. WE NEED THEM AND WILL PAY FOR THEM!!! again.... please please

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

70

0

0

ST5000

HT-ST5000 29/06/2018 by Atso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this along with a Sony KD55AF8. The only complaint I have is that with the tv the stand and tv sit directly on to the flkoor tv stand and there is no room for the sound bar to be fitted in front. I have therefore had to position the osund bar on the first shelf under the tv which will take away some of the effect of the 2 top facing speakers. I hope I do not notice the difference. I think Sony has forgotten about this situation with their products design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0