Article ID : 00019812 / Last Modified : 08/16/2015

How to delete old addresses from the Navigation app.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

Addresses and directions saved in the Navigation app cannot be individually deleted, but you can delete all the saved addresses and directions. Follow these steps to delete all previous addresses from the Navigation app.

  1. On the desktop, tap the Home icon. Image
  2. In the upper-right corner of the desktop home screen, tap the Apps & Widgets icon. Image
  3. In the Apps & Widgets screen, tap the Settings icon. Image
  4. In the Settings screen, tap to select Apps.
  5. In the Apps screen, tap to select the All tab. Image
  6. Under the All tab, scroll to locate and then tap to select the Maps app.
  7. In the Maps info screen, tap the Clear Data button.
  8. At the confirmation prompt, tap the OK button.