Article ID : 00020398 / Last Modified : 04/29/2015

Can the PlayStation Network (PSN) account be deleted?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

PlayStation™ Network (previously known as Sony Entertainment Network™ [SEN]) account cannot be deleted. If you are no longer interested in using the account, you contact the PlayStation Network support center at 1-855-999-7669.

NOTE: It is recommended to change the email address associated to that account first, to avoid any problem using it again when you decide to create another account in the future.