Article ID : 00030050 / Last Modified : 02/14/2018

Do not disconnect is displayed on the Reader Digital Book when connected to the computer.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

The Do not disconnect message is displayed to prevent the user from disconnecting the Reader™ device while data is potentially being transferred. This is normal operation and does not necessarily mean that data is being transferred. If you are not transferring any data and would like to disconnect your Reader device, click the eject button in the Reader (eBook) Library software. The message on your Reader device will now be USB connected and you can safely remove the connection or continue to charge.

Image