Article ID : 00085932 / Last Modified : 02/01/2016

Is it possible to erase the network settings information?

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check the Applicable Products and Categories section of this article before starting these steps.

The network setting information can be deleted by resetting the settings of the camera. Follow the steps below to perform the reset.

WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. Resetting the camera deletes all the network settings information stored in it. It is not possible to erase each item individually.

For the FDR-X1000V, FDR-X1000VR and HDR-AS Series:

  1. Press the NEXT button to display SETUP.
  2. Press the ENTER button.
  3. Press the NEXT button to display CONFG.
  4. Press the ENTER button.
  5. Press the NEXT button to display RESET.
  6. Press the ENTER button.
  7. Press the ENTER button to display SURE? while OK is displayed.
  8. Press the ENTER button again. The camera automatically restarts when resetting is complete.

For the HDR-AZ Series:

  1. Turn on the camera.
  2. Press the Reset button with a fine-tipped object.

    HDRAZ_Reset_Button

NOTE: It is recommended to reset the settings before disposing (donating) this camera to protect your personal information, as this camera stores network settings information of your mobile device.