Article ID : 00084262 / Last Modified : 08/23/2019

Reset your Digital Paper system

    There are different ways to reset your Digital paper system depending on your model. Find your model and select the option that works best for you.

    DPT-CP1 and DPT-RP1

    • Reset your device using the reset button.
      • This option might delete handwritten content within documents, created notes, and settings.
      • This won't delete documents and settings in the internal memory.
        1. Press the RESET button with a plastic toothpick or a paper clip. 
        2. Press the POWER button to restart your device.
    • Initialize your device.
      • WARNING! This option will delete all files. Back up important data on your computer.

      • The power is automatically turned off after the initialization is completed.
      • Initializing the system storage returns all settings to their factory defaults but doesn't change its software or firmware version.
        1. Press the Home button.
        2. Tap Settings.
        3. Tap System Setting.
        4. Tap Initialize Digital Paper.
        5. Tap Yes.
        6. Tap Yes again.

    DPT-S1

    • Press the RESET button to reset your device.
    • Reset to default settings while on a web page.
      • This reset will return browser settings to their factory default values and delete all browser data. However, it won't delete documents in the internal memory.
        1. Press the Menu button.
        2. Tap Settings.
        3. Tap Reset to Default.
    • Clear the keyboard history.
      • This option deletes words registered in the onscreen keyboard history. It won't delete documents and settings.
        1. Press the Home icon HOME button.
        2. Tap Settings.
        3. Tap Initialization.
        4. Tap Clear Keyboard History.
    • Format the memory storage.
      • WARNING! This option will delete all files. Back up important data on your computer. 

      • This won't delete settings and keyboard history.
        1. Press the Home icon HOME button.
        2. Tap Settings.
        3. Tap Initialization.
        4. Tap Format Memory.
        5. Tap either SD Card or Internal Memory.
        6. Tap Yes.
    • Reset your device.
      • WARNING! This option will delete all files. Back up important data on your computer.

      • This will reset the settings. It will also delete keyboard history and all files in the internal memory.
        1. Press the Home icon HOME button.
        2. Tap Settings.
        3. Tap Initialization.
        4. Tap Reset Device.
        5. Tap Yes.

    Related info

    Can't connect to a wireless network after I reset my device