IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.
To delete the GPS log data with the camera it is necessary to Format the memory card in the camera.
WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. Formatting the memory card will erase all stored data.NOTE: The GPS log files can also be deleted manually from your memory card by accessing the \PRIVATE\SONY\GPS folder using a computer.