Article ID : 00154622 / Last Modified : 08/08/2016

How to delete the pairing information of the Neckband-style wearable device from the Bluetooth device.

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

Although the pairing information of the Neckband-style wearable device can be deleted on the settings or setup of the connected Bluetooth® device such as smartphones, resetting the Neckband-style wearable device to factory default is needed to completely remove the pairing information.

Follow the steps below to reset the device to factory default.

WARNING: There is a risk of data loss. Resetting the device to factory default erases all the data saved on the Neckband-style wearable device. Make sure you have backed up any pictures or music files before following the steps below.

  1. While the device is turned on, press and hold the Power button for 16 seconds.
  2. After it shuts down, press the Power button and the VOLUME DOWN button simultaneously for more than 10 seconds until the device vibrates.

NOTE: The light indicator will flash for about 10 minutes.