Article ID : 00206697 / Last Modified : 01/24/2019

Sharing Location Information During Initial Setup for a MASTER Series TV

    IMPORTANT: This article applies only to specific products and/or operating systems. Check Applicable Products and Categories for details.

    To improve the features of Google™ apps, you are asked to confirm sharing location information when you buy a new TV. If you've used a previous Android™ version, and turned off access to your location for all Google apps, a message In a previous version of Android, you turned off access to your location for all Google apps. Turn it back on? will appear during the initial setup.

    If you agree to share location info with Google apps, select Yes.

    *Google and Android are trademarks of Google LLC.