Article ID : 00011026 / Last Modified : 04/06/2017

Steps to Sign Out All Devices That are Linked to a Netflix Account

    WARNING! There is a risk of data loss. The steps in this solution disconnects all Netflix-ready devices from your Netflix® account. If you proceed with the steps below, you will need to sign in to your Netflix account again to reconnect any previously connected devices to your Netflix account.

    Before You Start

    Make sure you have a computer connected to an active internet source.

    Steps to Sign Out All of the Devices that are Linked to a Netflix Account

    Note: It may take up to 24 hours for some devices to unlink, or disconnect from the Netflix account.

    1. Use your computer to browse to the Netflix Member Sign In page at signup.netflix.com/Login.

      Image

    2. Enter the e-mail address and password for your Netflix account.
    3. Click Continue.
    4. Click the drop-down arrow on the top right of the page.
    5. Click Your Account.
    6. Click Sign out of all devices.

      Remove devices

    7. Click Yes.

    Note: If your product is supplied with a remote control, you may also deactivate the Netflix account from the device through the remote control. Press the arrow buttons in the following sequence, while the Netflix app is running: up, up, down, down, left, right, left, right, up, up, up, up.
    This doesn't work for all products.