226

4.4 based on 226 customer reviews

165
29
13
6
13
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best all around Edge lit LCD TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/03/2017 by mjsf2nd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After two months of intensive research, both online and in person, the Sony XBR65x930E has not disappointed. The upscaled picture with standard broadcast is superb, HDR video is outstanding, setup is straightforward, the unit is attractive in style and very sturdy. Picture right out of the box is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Truly AMAZING Picture Quality for an LED TV

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/12/2017 by TVGuruPlus (USA)

Absolutely the BEST LED TV Picture on the Market. Viewing area significantly less than full screen as the zooming of a 4K video input signal is not supported. ALL current 4K movies on the market are in a format wider than the native 16:9 aspect ratio of this TV's screen. This results in black bands on the top and bottom of the picture blocking the full viewable area of this beautiful screen. This, UNFORTUNATELY, can NOT be changed. Gorgeous design and near perfect build quality. Still NO Dolby Vision HDR support even though it was promised almost a year ago. Easy well thought out straight forward assembly. Frustrating SMART TV functionality powered by Google’s Android TV. I would have preferred this SMART TV be powered by something of Sony's own making like a possible variant of the PlayStation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

226 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Absolutely beautiful picture! Amazing color!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/11/2018 by Dhosinski (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was considering the X900F and wanted to see if there were any other options at a better price point. After watching a few YouTube videos, and reading some reviews I was sold on the X930F. It doesn't have the motion flow feature, but it's perfect for the watching that I do. Plus the colors are simply amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/11/2018 by noelle19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and I love the very bright picture and others features like the design in the back of the tv very nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad motion handling

XBR X940E / X930E Series 10/11/2018 by SB25 (USA)

Hello I bought this TV two months ago and there is a lot of judder and stutter when watching movies. Also very high input lag when playing games. I get headaches from the TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
12/11/2018

Hello SB25, we are sorry for the inconvenience the issue has caused you. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

It's a Sony, but it has 'rhoids!

XBR X940E / X930E Series 30/10/2018 by Alibaba2 (USA)

This TV irritates me every time I use it. It has the usual great Sony quality and picture I am used to from previous 4 Sony TVs. Interfaces well with my full Sony system. Sadly, Goofball android turns Sony into junk. The remote is a disaster due to Netflix & Goofball getting better treatment than the consumer. After decades of wonderful Sony remotes, this one is junk. And of course, Goofball is in charge of the whole system . I wish these absurdly named smart TVs had the option to completely shut off android and simply enjoy the Sony part. You can't even use the TV without submitting to Goofball-what a disgrace!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2018

Hi Alibaba2, we appreciate bringing this to our attention and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Let us see what we can do to help you. Thanks! ^Ron

0

Love this TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 10/10/2018 by Ntculenuf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy setup Easy to use The picture modes out of the box are great I have the TV connected to an oppo 4k uhd player and the picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I've ever owned

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/10/2018 by hundred17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture quality. This is the reason I purchased the TV, and I would buy it all over again if I needed a new TV. The 4k HDR images are more impressive than I expected it to be. If I'm going to pick a downside it would be that the TV struggles a little running the Android TV smart interface. I have an Nvidia shield device that I use instead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable and incredibly bright

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/10/2018 by ChinoDR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced this tv from an entry level LG 4k tv. All I can say is WOW. I did not know how great 4k and HDR could be. The dolby vision on netflix is incredible. The 4k channels from direct tv blows my eyes away. The clarity and bright and contrast is beyond this world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quite OLED, but next best thing

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/10/2018 by spudman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. This , to me, is the best example of a HD TV. It's "Smart" functions are great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best

XBR X940E / X930E Series 20/09/2018 by Nico333 (USA)

This tv replace my beloved plasma vt-60. It has a incredible picture very clear and bright. The best tv I ever own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture, Android system easy to navigate.

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/09/2018 by Darin1524 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few months back and I’m glad I did. It is the first Sony television I have purchased. NO REGRETS! I will buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected better

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/08/2018 by VatoJoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this unit because my older DLP TV engine burned out after 8 years. This Sony TV is not the quality I expected, I would not purchase it again. it’s not the style or design that is bad it’s the picture quality it produces for older TV broadcast and older DVDs. The Sound quality I would rate at 5 on a scale of 1-10 it’s not strong and lacks Base. Hope this helps

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/08/2018

Hi VatoJoe,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

my first 4k tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/08/2018 by Stan61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i've only had this tv for a couple of days but so far i love every thing about it. i have it hooked up to a xbox 1x and dish network. the picture is amazing and game play is great. ball games in just normal 1080i are outstanding with beautiful color and sharp detail. i couldn't be happier. hope it lasts many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/08/2018 by Najia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this from Best Buy, it had been damaged when it was sent out for repair so it was discounted considerably. So, far it's been a great TV, the only problem that I've had is the wifi will disconnect on its own and I have to go through the process of reconnecting by going to the menu, scanning, connecting, entering pwd, etc. It's getting a little annoying. I have 3 other TVs in the house that don't have this problem cause if they did I would suspect an issue with the router.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Disappointed

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/08/2018 by Lesson learned (USA)

Picture quality was excellent for the first week then went downhill dramatically ever since, I should’ve stayed with SamSung

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great TV with excellent clarity and color

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/08/2018 by Amitjain21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this TV a month ago and it is by far the best TV I have bought. The picture quality, contrast and color is excellent. 4K takes it to another dimension. Would highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/08/2018 by HJS60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second 4K Sony (other is a 65" in my country home) and I cannot say enough good things about it (or the 65"). It is in our MBR and gets daily use. The picture is sharp and the colors bright and vivid. The only issue I have is with the sound - have to run this up at 20 plus to really hear it and that is not the case with my other one. As far as the apps are concerned, we use Netflix , HBO Go, Showtime and Prime and they seem to work flawlessly. I also have a Roku installed to provide access to Acorn and Britbox which are not included in the Sony apps. All in all I am very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Amazing TV that iseven better than my last plasma.

XBR X940E / X930E Series 27/07/2018 by svar (USA)

The last TV I bought was a plasma, so I was pretty sure that no LCD TV would live up to my expectations. WRONG! This TV is amazing. The picture is spectacular and I haven't even calibrated it yet. While I considered an OLED, I just didn't want to deal with the burn-in issues. Now I don't have to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

FABULOUS

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/07/2018 by JKSP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television has changed the way I look at TV. Everything is like seeing it new again. I can't say enough good about every aspect of this set. It is the best entertainment value I have ever made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Love this TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/07/2018 by Hviz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV 3 months ago. Setup was a breeze and I'm very satisfied with the picture quality. The 65 inch screen is great for watching sporting events and movies. The apps that are available meet all of my viewing needs. I'm a happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/07/2018 by Batman4410 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about 4 months ago. I needs a great price tv comparable to the OF OLED TVs

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/07/2018 by Krishnajsa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is excellent TV with great picture quality and decent audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best...period!

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/07/2018 by M1rkl3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once you get this puppy home and hook up you ps4 pro, you'll know why it's giving OLED sets a good run for their money, if not better overall. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

unreliable, 5 months and wont turn on

XBR X940E / X930E Series 15/07/2018 by debra m (USA)

very unreliable TV. I paid over $4000 for the 75 inch TV. from the time it was installed it was glitchy. five months after purchasing it we can not get the TV to turn on. all of the other components plugged into the surge protector work. I tried unplugging it, holding the start button down and replaced the batteries in the remote. sony is closed on sunday so I contacted best buy where I purchased it. they were no help.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/07/2018

We regret to hear that the TV won't turn on, debra m. let's isolate the issue by following the guidelines below.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00023331
Regards,
-Erin

0

Love this picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/07/2018 by Rapture Raccoon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my X930E and I'm glad I went with Sony instead of LG OLED. My friend got the same size OLED and we did a comparison. OLED did look a little better with dark scenes in movies, but he also got burn in from playing video games. Love this picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/07/2018 by patticakes4711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love the picture and sound from this TV. Remote absolutely sucks! It has to be pointed to the middle front of the TV or it won't work. I'm thinking of getting rid of the TV because of the remote alone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/07/2018

Hi patticakes4711,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030297

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/07/2018 by Fordlitenin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv about a month ago and am totally satisfied with it. I previously had a Samsung QLED and it did not perform as well as this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Never worked correctly.... 3 times by Geek Squad

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/06/2018 by Antkneeb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

6 months old and now dead. 3 attempts to repair by Geek Squad and still dead

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Spectacular colors, excelent sound.

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/06/2018 by Vicastillo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony XBR65X930E 4K TV more than six months ago, I am very happy, I have not had any problems, I recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

best of d best

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/06/2018 by sonero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

what can i say, I love d pic quality, additional features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Prepared by Ed Cole

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/06/2018 by gcole35042 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought and installed, picture quality is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

holy shiza!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/06/2018 by mirkle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

amazing picture and depth. best tv even over the oled lg that was next to it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for 2017

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/06/2018 by Bigv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am 80 year old and catching up with the latest, The brightness is astounding and also the clarity. My grandson is helping with all the added features. I am going this sit back in my lounge chair and enjoy. Thanks for a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/06/2018 by Mgysgtc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this 930e TV. Every thing about this TV is just right for me. The only problem is the cable box on/off does not work with the remote or I just don't understand how to contect it. Othe than that it is a outstanding product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Tv would not turn on after two months

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/06/2018 by Glewis77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV in April and now the unit will no longer turn on. Amazing when it worked but really poor worksmanship to be broken already

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Only one gripe

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/06/2018 by Korrin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony banner says I have 2 free movies. just go pick them it says, But you can't. The tv is great... sexy.... great picture. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/06/2018 by John kay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love tv however I am disappointed that it is not comparable with my Sony swfbr100 wireless subwoofer. Seems like a software update could correct this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Breathtaking HDR and Quality Construction

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/06/2018 by Rod313 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned this TV for the past month and have been blown away by how great 4K HDR content looks on it. I’m also an adept gamer and have played the most recent God of War and Detroit Human and the experiences on this tv were outstanding. I can’t recommend this set enough to everyone that I’ve had over and they have been just as equally impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Details from prior review

XBR X940E / X930E Series 07/06/2018  (USA)

This is a photo of the crack that has resulted in giant black lines across the picture. Happened when unplugging the Apple TV and the screen was bumped. Very upset that we wasted our money on this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2018

Hi Bevggeorge, we regret seeing what happened. Physical damage voids the warranty of your TV. Please visit our Service website at https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl to have it repaired. Regards, -Erin

0

Better than expected

75" class (74.5" diag) 07/06/2018 by Steve70plus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a previous owner of Sony TVs and this one does more and looks better. It seamlessly fits in with both sound and internet systems. Alexa, Logitech, and Apple TV all like it too! Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Amazing 4K quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/05/2018 by Oshmiller2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost two months ago along with Sony 4k player, and I am incredibly happy! Amazing features and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love it !!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/05/2018 by Scissortek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my Bravia ! Bravo Sony ! I chose my x930 after trying so many other TVs no comparison! It was love at first sight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Buyer beware

XBR X940E / X930E Series 29/05/2018 by Bevggeorge (USA)

Screen has a small unrepairable crack. Very disappointed that it cracked so easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2018

Hi Bevggeorge,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

Rest assured that your feedback will not go unseen and will be directed to the proper department. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve

0

No very happy

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/05/2018 by Nick stewart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about a month and not very happy with it, was missing some parts

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2018

Hi Nick stewart,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

0

Integrates well with my stereo system

75" class (74.5" diag) 21/05/2018 by Mike1968 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So for most of my TV's life so far it's just been in it's box. We finally installed it just over a month ago. The picture is pretty incredible. The clarity and the strong blacks are intense. For basically one month I could not have bought a better tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Could be good

XBR X940E / X930E Series 16/05/2018 by Friar home (USA)

We bought ours 2 months ago and from the minute we got it home and plugged in there has been some vertical line on about 1/3 of the screen.... Sony replaced it right away but the 2nd TV has the same issue.... We were told by tech support it should fix its self..... Never has... We are waiting on some update that is suppose to fix it or we will be calling again.... We expect a perfect picture for what we paid... As of this writing.. I would not recommend.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/05/2018

Hi Friar home, we're sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and the case number so that we can assist you.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Absolutely love the 930E

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/05/2018 by SeanG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the ‘17 930E and couldn’t be happier. Beautiful picture, stunning black level and great upscaling. Still messing around with some of the settings for various video sources but I will buy a Sony TV again and I used to be a Samsung guy. Also think the android smart interface is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

65" Sony XBR 930e

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/05/2018 by ggsantafe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did a lot of research before I purchased this set - very happy with the images it produces - clarity & detail, color accuracy and smart features are worth the extra $$$ compared to lesser priced options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi ggsantafe, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products.
Regards, _Bob

0

The superior edge-lit Tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/05/2018 by TimHansonE36 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 930e is what all other edgelit sets with local dimming wish they could be. The built quality is a premium, even if it’s weight (being over 80 lbs) is the cost. Sony replaced this set with a Full Array system this year, which I found disappointing since this set can rival most every FALD tv out there, even it’s predecessor. One trick I found was to lower the brightness to around 30, which since this set is so bright isn’t an issue at all, to virtually remove all light breed in the bottom and top black bars of films. I did have to exchange this set for a replacement after the back light developed issues though. That being said, Sony’s customer service was excellent and easy, which is the opposite of what I’ve heard it to be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony 930e TV Great Value

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/05/2018 by rocostello (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can be viewed as a baby Sony Z9. Peaks at about 1500 nits brightness which ensures solid HDR/Dolby vision videos. Standard broadcast video is also excellent including sports. Pairs very well with Apple 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/05/2018 by Velifer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about this tv its great! If you want a true cinema experience go with Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/05/2018 by atm900 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Picture quality is amazing. The sound from the speakers is much louder than previous TVs I've owned. The only issue I have is it seems you can't have multiple users set up to use youtube (i used my gmail account to set up the tv, and only that gmail can be used for youtube, as I am unable to fully log out). FYI: The box the TV came in says Bravia on the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/05/2018 by Dollbaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago because I really wanted this particular model after reading the positive reviews. I was sold and had to have it. I purchased this over the oled because it was more in the price range of what I wanted to spend at the time. However I do plan on purchasing a larger one (OLED) for living room to replace another brand. I am so happy I did purchase this for bedroom it’s perfect and I’m very pleased. There are a lot of features so I’m still learning. Thanks Sony for a great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/05/2018 by NickTM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a couple of weeks and the picture quality is fantastic whether your watching an upscale HD movie or a 4K movie. Well worth the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/05/2018 by Beauney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to setup. Picture is amazing! Still learning what all can be done with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First new TV in 29 years! Well worth the wait!

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/05/2018 by kabusa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaced my Mitsubishi 40" rear projection TV, which still works by the way. Never felt the need to upgrade since 40" is pretty large and was hi end in 1989. But, I was finally won over with the 4K movement. Spent a year researching the field and I am happy with my decision. With 1080P sources the image is so immersive like looking into a window. Can't wait to run some real 4K blu-ray's through it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pure Excellence!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/04/2018 by Joe Cyclone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been 2 months and I still can't get over how great it looks. The 4K is truly something amazing to view on this TV, but even the 1080p content looks better than any other TV I've seen. The fact that Sony put Google built into the TV is amazing. I could go on and on. There are no negatives! This is a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV. Great picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/04/2018 by Reeves (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television has excellent picture. No reason to pay extra money for OLED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I wanted to love Sony TVs...

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/04/2018 by abb921 (USA)

I love other Sony products, so I was extremely excited to pick up this TV. Unfortunately, the clouding and screen uniformity on this TV is absolutely horrendous. I have flash-lighting and white blotches in dark scenes even when sitting in front of it. Even after enabling auto local dimming, the cloudiness and white-filter look of this TV is a major turn off. Very grainy compared to what I have seen with other peoples' sets (same set as this). Some clouding is normal in this type of panel, but definitely not like this. I am majorly disappointed because it took me a very long time to research and decide choosing this set only to be unable to enjoy it to the fullest. 85% of my time with this TV is spent fiddling with the settings to get the terrible grain and cloudiness to go away to little success. The picture is promising when it works. I've seen videos of other peoples' sets, and mine seems to be in the minority. The white blotchiness is not present on my friend's 900e or a few videos online with videos of their 930e's. Cameras usually make clouding worse, but this picture really looks this bad on my screen. This is with a backlight AND in daytime. I feel robbed because all the research I did on this TV made it seem incredible. It got two stars because I know all TVs aren't like this. The panel lottery is absolutely real. To be safe, please just avoid this TV. As a Sony fan, I am majorly disappointed in the quality control.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Awesome 4k

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/04/2018 by bigfy74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Television on March 01 2018. I'v been blown away. You adjust the picture to any settings. If you don't like the settings, just revert back to factory defaults, and start over. In general, the out of the box settings are near perfect. It a little bit to get used to the android O/S. Its actually pretty good. Its a solid television, a little on the heavy side. It is well made. Get one before they are no longer available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV this Is this year

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/04/2018 by BKW1 (USA)

TV is the best ever and I highly recommend this TV to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding in every regards!

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/04/2018 by Falcon6874 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is of excellent Quality. I Cannot tell the difference between OLED and this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/04/2018 by jgranaroc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the 930E for a month now. I came from a Samsung 65JS8500 TV that started to have some backlight issues. I decided to splurge and go with a Sony. Have I been impressed! The depth of blacks and the whiteness and brightness of whites (as well as all the colors in between!) are incredible. I have the tools to calibrate. I did a quick baseline on Cinema Pro and blue was a little high, red a little low on grey scale. This is very typical of sets I have checked in the past (3 Samsungs and 2 Vizios). I just did a minor tune up of the 2 point white balance. Now, grey scale and gamma are spot on. I also like the Android TV. I also own an NVidia Shield - same Android TV OS. The Sony is little less responsive - but the quality of the videos on Netflix, YouTube and Amazon Prime look far better!!! I also have the Dolby Vision update (it updated when I first set it up). Very nice, very clean video. I ended up also getting an Apple TV. The combination of the 930E and Apple TV are great, especially when viewing movies in Dolby Vision! I am a very happy customer/consumer :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/04/2018 by Scotty72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV about a month ago... awesome features especially when gaming in 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV on the Market

XBR X940E / X930E Series 14/04/2018 by Bkw2 (USA)

I have researched TV’s for the last three months and I decided on buying the Sony 930e and it is hands down the best TV on the Market. What is even better is that Sony has the best Customer Support as well when you need it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal Picture & TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/04/2018 by NicoKat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using this tv for about 1 month and we could not be happier and more impressed. Brilliant picture, vibrant but not artificial looking colors, quick start up when turning it on, quick channel changes - you do not have to wait while changing stations for them to come in, surprised that the sound was so good as well. A little less intuitive than Sony's in the past when it comes to learning how to use the set but was still relatively easy. I have owned a few Sony tv's in the past as well as a lot of other Sony electronics, cameras, etc. This tv is what keeps me buying Sony's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best Sony TV I've ever owned.

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/04/2018 by Dane1286 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly a great TV. 10/10-picture quality even better with a PS4Pro.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/03/2018 by Nnnnndddddd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 m. Now and I love it. Best TV I have ever owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

xbr930e

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/03/2018 by set up guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am somewhat disappointed in the jitter and judder on this tv however with much research i am finding that most led's and oled's have this problem. It seems that store personel tend to avoid this question and in my case was told that the refresh rate on this tv is great and it should be no problem. Fact is, it rates low in refresh rate compared to similar products and brings me to he conclusion that I should have chosen a lg c7 or your sony a1e. With that said the tv has a great design and with a lot of adjustment I have this problem to a minimum

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

A great television!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/03/2018 by mkb5412 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a combination Christmas / retirement gift to myself. After 4+ months, I still have no regrets. The picture is flawless, as is the sound. Being an Android TV, it has been so easy to download and use apps. It is all so intuitive. And streaming could not be better or less troublesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV - easy to setup and update!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/03/2018 by GPrice (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony X930E - Design 10 Picture Quality 10 Motion 10 Inputs 9 Sound Quality 8.5 Smart Features 10 Pros - Exceptional blacks and amazing near dark performance - Meets hdr minimum nits requirements - Dolby Vision support - Best 4K interpolation due to x1 extreme processor - Easy picture adjustment on the fly - Alexa/google assistant supported - Sturdy base construction with quality materials and a sleek design - Awesome cable management system Cons None

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

X930E v X900E

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/03/2018 by Noah B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 930 was brighter and a bit sharper, but it had a defect a transparent line down the center and colors on either side of the line were slightly different. Uniformity and blacks looked better on the 900E and it's still very sharp and bright. The only downside is lack of Dolby digital support. Which I saw on the 930 not much different than standard HDR in my opinion. I'm most happy with the 900E. Highly recommend. Plus it's way lighter and more mount friendly. Easier access to ports when on the wall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

good buy

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/03/2018 by hey you (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i wanted to just write "great" but your program said that that was too short, but i will write that anyway. great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1