231

4.5 based on 231 customer reviews

164
40
11
5
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV with a horrible operating system.

A1E 18/09/2018 by A1E Buyer (USA)

Bought this tv in January of 2018. Couldn't be happier with the picture, built quality, and design but what really takes away from the TV and its experience is the operating system. It's horrible. Sony should give out set-top boxes just to compensate for how horrible Android TV really is. Android TV is actually what made me write this review because my TV just prompted me for an update and I couldn't click "Update now" and then "Okay" for roughly 15 minutes because Android TV is that laggy. To clear up any confusion. Android TV recognizes only every couple of clicks.. or sometimes it's super sensitive. Sometimes, it just doesn't respond. Best thing is that you don't really get to pick. For the top of the line TV - that's really horrible. Thankfully, there are set top boxes available and I ended up buying one right away just to not deal with the horrible system provided by Android. However, every once in awhile I need to actually use it and that's when I get reminded how atrocious it really is. I can only recommend this product if you already have a set-top box. If you don't, you will get incredibly frustrated with your experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

great picture but poor connectivity issues!

A1E 09/09/2018  (USA)

I have had this the Sony a1e65 for almost a year now. I love the picture quality and sound quality without the use of a sound bar. However, my grieve with this tv is the wireless connectivity issues that we are experiencing. It keeps dropping wireless signal (no internet connection error) even though it would be still connected to the gateway. I called Sony support and after 2 and half hours on the phone, I get no help or resolution. Essentially blaming the issue on wireless gateway / modem. Mind you that we have no other issues with any of our other devices. I feel when you put 3700 for a tv you should not have such issues and you definitely should have better customer support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

232 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Picture quality beyond 5 star

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/09/2019 by Snager (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

18 months and beyond amazing . The color on old shows is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4K TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/09/2019 by Elliott4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great/excellent tv, picture, setup, viewing and performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Elliott4!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

cuts off and on when it wants to net set pattern

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/09/2019 by Stanbarf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My tv is 2 months old and I have 5 Sony tv's in my home. I have never had any problem out of any of them until now. I have checked everything, it's up to date, no loose cables, done everything the support says to do. It cuts off after 30 minutes of watching tv, it makes a clicking sound, cuts on and off over and over again trying to reboot itself and never can. Its as if the mother board is bad in it. Seems to be a common problem after reading peoples complaints. Sony dropped the ball on this one. Very disappointed in this Sony product, shouldn't have sold this tv to anyone.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2019

Hi, Stanbarf!

We regret to hear this issue. Has the problem occurred before? In this case, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xbr-65a1e/articles/00032613

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Case Number:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

0

Brilliant recovery from an initial fault

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/09/2019 by SunnyJim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My original purchase was a little over a year ago. After a while, I noticed two dark vertical bands on solid backgrounds and scenes with low color intensity. The picture overall was also not as brilliant as it was represented in the professional reviews. I notified my dealer, and they arranged for an exchange for a replacement set, with no trouble from Sony. My praises for having such excellent customer relations. The replacement set is as brilliant as I had expected. Color depth and saturation, detail, and truly black backgrounds are all I had hoped for, and the contrast (no pun intended) with the original set was stark. My partner and I continue to be amazed and delighted by the picture in all media. The sound is handled by an Atmos-enabled surround sound system. While waiting for full integration with the sound system, I tried the built-in sound screen speaker system. It was all right, but my reaction was similar to Samuel Johnson's about a dog's walking on its hind legs: "It is not done well; but you are surprised to find it done at all." That's a bit harsh, but I believe a high-quality sound bar would have bested it. I'd rather see Sony apply its engineering prowess to an integral sound bar than to trying to work miracles with vibrating glass. This would be especially useful if the sound bar could be used as a center speaker when the other channels are ported to an external sound system, thus making it possible for the owner to enjoy your sound engineering no matter how the system is configured. Upon rereading the review in Sound & Vision that persuaded me to buy, I noticed in an aside that the reviewer had also noticed the banding in both the Sony set and its LG equivalent. Since LG provides the OLED screens for Sony and others, it appears that it was a quality control problem at LG in an early run. I infer from my experience that the problem has been solved. At least, it has been for me. Now, if you could only get Google to speed up their Android TV operating system, my estimation would be improved from Good to Excellent. Let's say Good+1/2 for now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hello, SunnyJim! Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that our product and services meet your expectations. We will surely take note of your feedback and use it to improve our future products. Thank you so much for trusting Sony! - Romeo

0

Great sound and stunning picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/08/2019 by Neker718 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw this tv at 2017 CES Las Vegas, And I fall in love with it, As soon as it was available on April the same year i bough it, The sound, the picture quality is amazing, I love video games and this tv is superb, I had no issues or burning, I Want to buy the new 77” A9G, But is out of my budget right now, but if you do have the money to buy it, don’t think twice and get it, You won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2019

Hi, Neker718!

Thank you so much for your kind words! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review.

Regards,
Sam

0

Still the best TV in the Market

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/08/2019 by GeFore18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had different LG's OLEDs and Samsung Qleds, but every time I went to one of the electronic stores, the stores 4K (demo) looked better than my 4K stream at home. I felt cheated. I played with my tvs' sittings and changed my HDMI cable to get the same results but nothing worked. Until I bought Sony A1E. I was in love with the quality of the picture at the store and hoped to get the same result when I take it home. The moment I unpacked my tv and connected it to my Netflix and other devices, I got the same quality picture as the one at the store. The quality is so impressive that when I am at friends or stay at the hotels, I miss my Sony A1E. I am anxiously waiting for football season and can't wait to watch the games in my A1E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hi, GeFore18!

We are glad that you're happy with your purchase. We also appreciate highlighting the features you love about your new TV. Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Great

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/07/2019 by Goodhumor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this tv but would like the remote to be alil bit more of an high end control for the price that i paid

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great Service by Sony!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/05/2019 by Balg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV ,but had some screen issue and Sony replaced with brand new in a week.Excellent service and product.Nothing replace Sony!.I am very happy and I would highly recommend Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Amazing picture AND amazing design!

A1E 26/04/2019 by shermsingh (USA)

I had a Sony Qualia 46 that was the flagship of its day. I have always been a huge Sony fan because quality has always been so overwhelmingly apparent. I even had a beta from Sony back in the day. This A1E is simply BEAUTIFUL! The picture and sound will blow you away and it makes any room look even better. Get one if you can.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

TV defective

A1E 17/04/2019 by Lest2 (USA)

After about 8 months I began noticing vertical lines flashing in a horizontal pattern across the screen intermittently. Could not resolve and the TV is going back.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

Response From Sony Social Support
18/04/2019

Hello Lest2,

We regret to hear that you're having picture issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032635

Regards,
Zac

0

Outstanding Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/04/2019 by Ken99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had some nice TVs in the past, but this one exceeds my expectations. Every time I turn it on, I am amazed at the depth and picture quality. No issues playing video games after reading about warnings on OLED sets. This one does a great job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

The best picture quality of any consumer TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/04/2019 by wjams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is amazing! I really can't say enough on this point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Superb

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/03/2019 by Brent56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this in replacement of an LG, which had image burn on screen after 13 months. This unit, tho pricier is well worth it. After all, who wants to pay big bucks to watch tv with image burn? But this unit...Beautiful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Nice picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/02/2019 by peanutface (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice picture. The response time when you push a menu button is slow. The two free movies did not work and I got only one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

9

0

Great Features and design - I bought this a month

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/02/2019 by duduga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month and I am so happy with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

love the sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/02/2019 by Steyank (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The reason i bought this Oled is because the sound is amazing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Oled best in the business.

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/01/2019 by BBQ2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best picture. The sound technology. The best in quality,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

SOME things need to change

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/01/2019 by MrsMoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When you have this level of a purchase, you should not have to worry about cords hanging down because the orientation is downward. All connections are at the bottom of the "BOX" thing on the back - they should ALL be on one side or the other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Great hardware, software needs attention

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/12/2018 by hoosierdavie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watch a lot of sport so high quality picture and smooth action is a must. The Bravia A1E performs as advertised. The reason for the 4 star rating on picture quality relates to the issues with software and how the unit currently handles HDR and/or Dolby Vision signals. Nextflix DV content struggles with artifacts and black levels quite a bit. Hoping that the forthcoming software update helps with this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

What a picture!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/12/2018 by NY Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A1E is at the top of the heap for picture quality. I looked at a lot of TVs and settled of the Sony because it was the best quality and picture. The blacks are deep and well defined, not washed out like many of the top-end models. The 4K programming is amazing!! The sound is also quite impressive, with the bass in the kickstand and the rest of the sound coming through the screen. The frame is quite small and the absence of traditional speakers it's all picture. I'm very happy so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

Very good

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/12/2018 by Jimmy 4K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m very love it... Sony 4K OLED is the best , I will be buy more sony products in future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Amazing TV

77" class (76.7" diag) 30/11/2018 by DB10Spectre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about the TV I love from the way it looks, to the performance. TV's are now a piece of furniture or art in a place and the style and design of this TV is perfect. I can’t wait for Sony to make a completely flat TV that can be seamless to the Wall like some of their Competitors, but for now I have no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Simply Excellent!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/11/2018 by Hbrom1967 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV before the Superbowl earlier this year and it is everything I was expecting. Stunning picture, good sound for a TV, and overall a center piece for entertainment that is a stunning eye catcher and attention grabber. The contrast with OLED is simply amazing and didn't disappoint whatsoever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

An incredible visual experience

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/11/2018 by CCRaiderfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We actually took a look at this unit a little over a year ago and was incredibly impressed with how stunning the picture was. However the price was quite a ways outside of our budget. So we just moved on. Then we saw that the LG's were starting to come down and about a month-and-a-half ago. I found this Sony that had an incredible price on it. So we bought it. At first my wife was a little apprehensive about it, but as we've watched some of the 4K programming, it was clear that this was the right purchase. Even 1080p movies look incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/11/2018 by Lvrpl74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has to be the best purchase of a TV that I have ever had. A month later I am still in awe of how the picture looks. There is only one reason to buy, the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Sony oled

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/11/2018 by RELA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stand needs to be redesigned. TV leans back like a picture frame. Use an after market stand or mount it on the wall. Picture quality and sound are great. Unfortunately I had to return the tv due to severe screen burn on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

Response From Sony Social Support
20/11/2018

Hi RELA , thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great TV, but doesn’t play well with sound bar fro

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/11/2018 by Benjie 20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but would like to like it better if it worked with aSamsung sound bar I already owned. The remote control doesn’t respond properly if you’re sitting below the tv. I have to point it raising my hands above my head. The remote should also be back lit since the buttons are small, and you can’t see them when is dark Cable box picture did not upscale very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Best oled out there

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/11/2018 by Called (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had mine a month and love it great colors and super contrast I had to go back and watch every movie I had again !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

fair

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/11/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the remote had the problem i cant change the chanel faster and also something is doesnt work properity .

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

Response From Sony Social Support
13/11/2018

Hi danyvimos03,

We're sorry to hear that the remote of this television seems to be not working properly, please visit the link below for some steps that you can try to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030297

0

Great TV when it does not power itself off

A1E 10/11/2018 by Royster556 (USA)

I have owned this TV now for 8 months and it will be my last SONY TV. The TV will randomly shut itself off and power down every 3-4 hours. I have updated the software, performed factory resets but neither have helped. I have gone thru every single setting the TV has but still no help. So i am forced to deal with a TV that randomly shuts its self off after spending 3k dollars. My previous TV was a samsung that i still own and have had for 10 years but i moved into another room because it is not 4k. I have searched the internet and there are others with this same exact issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony Social Support
12/11/2018

Hi Royster556, we regret to hear what happened. Here are the troubleshooting steps that we can follow to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

If the issue persists, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Awesome Purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/11/2018 by Armandotop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV! Made a great purchase and has all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - Why can't it search the internet?!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/10/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV, however, we were told it operated pretty much like a pc or tablet and that we would be able to search the internet with it. Not true. Every search defaults to YouTube videos. So annoying. I hope they add the internet search feature. This is a very heavy tv and it sits on a tripod type of easel. We didn't mount it because it was so heavy. We tried to buy an additional soundbar for it because the sound is okay and we wanted better. However, you can't put the soundbar in front of it if it is sitting on a platform and not mounted. Now we are looking into mounting options so we can purchase a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/10/2018 by Crowny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television has by far the best picture on it than any I have ever owned in the past.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best tv for sports and movies

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/09/2018 by Kbart757 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is the best and the operating system is great and easy to use. The 4k videos and watching movies is unreal. The 4k travel videos on YouTube makes it seem your looking out a window.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Kobe it

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/09/2018 by Bethow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about it. Looks great on the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with a horrible operating system.

A1E 18/09/2018 by A1E Buyer (USA)

Bought this tv in January of 2018. Couldn't be happier with the picture, built quality, and design but what really takes away from the TV and its experience is the operating system. It's horrible. Sony should give out set-top boxes just to compensate for how horrible Android TV really is. Android TV is actually what made me write this review because my TV just prompted me for an update and I couldn't click "Update now" and then "Okay" for roughly 15 minutes because Android TV is that laggy. To clear up any confusion. Android TV recognizes only every couple of clicks.. or sometimes it's super sensitive. Sometimes, it just doesn't respond. Best thing is that you don't really get to pick. For the top of the line TV - that's really horrible. Thankfully, there are set top boxes available and I ended up buying one right away just to not deal with the horrible system provided by Android. However, every once in awhile I need to actually use it and that's when I get reminded how atrocious it really is. I can only recommend this product if you already have a set-top box. If you don't, you will get incredibly frustrated with your experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

superior picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/09/2018 by newtvman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the A1E appeared to offer a better picture than the Samsung or LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

great picture but poor connectivity issues!

A1E 09/09/2018  (USA)

I have had this the Sony a1e65 for almost a year now. I love the picture quality and sound quality without the use of a sound bar. However, my grieve with this tv is the wireless connectivity issues that we are experiencing. It keeps dropping wireless signal (no internet connection error) even though it would be still connected to the gateway. I called Sony support and after 2 and half hours on the phone, I get no help or resolution. Essentially blaming the issue on wireless gateway / modem. Mind you that we have no other issues with any of our other devices. I feel when you put 3700 for a tv you should not have such issues and you definitely should have better customer support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2018

Hi Moe,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your case number and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

STUNNING

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/09/2018 by sknoce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two months ago. Performance has been flawless! Apps and internet interface have been solid. Picture is stunning, upgrading impressive. Love it! TV is in a large room. The sound quality with the installed rear firing speaker is pretty good considering the room size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Great Product "High 5 all around"

77" class (76.7" diag) 04/09/2018 by Abin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Sony customer for over 20 yrs. and this is my most expensive investment toward a 77” Sony OLED TV. My last TV that dead was a 70” LCD that I paid 7K back 13 years ago. Only repair was to replace the lamp once spending $200 bucks. I am so glad that I have invested towards a 4K OLED. I have added a media TV HUB that I can play all my download movies on an external USB 3.0 hard drive. The display is so awesome watching a true 4K movies. Over the weekend we watched Rampage and can’t believe the graphics display of the movie. This new OLED Technology ROCKS. I am a Hardware Engineer so I have a very strong understanding of how our new Technology is rocking our world. Sony keep up the great work. I always have faith in your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

State of the Art TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/08/2018 by jgrazko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this TV. It has all the latest technology OLED, but it is SO SIMPLE to set up and use. Also, it's very intuitive. Just love the acoustical screen...means no need for a sound bar because the TV surround sound come right from the screen. Simply awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Beautiful picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/08/2018 by Ea327 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and I’m very happy with it. The picture is fantastic. We compared it with other brands and this looked the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Best TV, Period!!!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/08/2018 by Ag79927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use to be a hardcore samsung fanatic, guess what?? Not anymore. Their "high end" q9 series tv has nothing against the sony a1e. Sony has better picture, better sound, and hopefully better customer service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Sublime, cannot describe in words the beauty

A1E 16/08/2018 by Kevin jb (USA)

This tv is not a tv, it is a portal into a new dimension of entertainment. Watching 4K UHD movies on this will arrest all of the fear within you and vanquish your heart grasping at the strings of your soul. This tv will remind you of why our universe is so beautiful and what a good investment it is in yourself and in your family to experience stories as you never have before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Amazing Picture, Design & Sound, Horrible Remote.

A1E 07/08/2018 by DanFL (USA)

Sony has the best OLED design to incorporate the electronics and sub into the pedestal. I love the innovative amazing OLED picture and engineering to vibrate the glass display to produce sound. The remote is very difficult to use with the tight placement of the buttons. For the A1E's high price, the remote should be backlit and re-engineered. (See Oppo Blu-ray Remotes, Panasonic easy large button remotes with backlighting, and LG's smart wand remotes).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

best of 4k

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/08/2018 by lito118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

High Quality, superb sound, if you want a nice quality features this is your T.V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/07/2018 by Vidaloca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always had Sony TV’s and very satisfied with an excellent product. This TV is amazing! If you are in the market for a TV check this one out. You will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Panel lack luster OS

A1E 28/07/2018 by Jazztr (USA)

I have had the 65A1E for a few months now and, I would say that the choice of OS for a TV of this price point should have been better thought out. I find that the OS freezes, locks up, and really is not worthy of such a wonderful panel. Wifi has stopped working twice I have had to restart the TV or reset to factory setting and reconfigure it both times. The TV's design is unique, the form is elegant and looks good in any setting, however, the OS and its' quirks are flawed and stains the Sony name. I have been with Sony since the 80's from gaming systems to TV's and this OS choice for a flagship Panel was not a correct business choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

great TV /period

A1E 27/07/2018 by Doncar (USA)

I have owned my sony A1E 65 inch for a year and its simple the best /period .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wonderful Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/07/2018 by 28josette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV about 3 weeks. I am not a techie, with all kinds of info. I was looking at 3 different TV's to purchase. For my eyes, Sony's TV was by far the best picture. I know manufacturers produce fantastic pro discs to display their TVs, but Sony's picture is excellent in our home. Glad I made the purchase. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Freaking amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/07/2018 by Kscott07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has got to be one of the most sexiest TVs ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/07/2018 by Ángel 27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have picked this Oled TV Amazing picture and unbelievably sound don’t need any sound bar been enjoying Dolby Vision content in Netflix Amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Tru Colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/07/2018 by Pangga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony brand is still great reputation! I bought this tv because it has a great features esp OLED. Speakers is so clear and you don’t have to buy a soundbar. I’m happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Quality is superb!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/07/2018 by Cryppie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came back to Sony after going to another Brand. Glad I did! Quality of the Picture is superb, OLED Technology makes the picture clear and crisp, and set up was a breeze. Sound is much better but still a problem for these kinds of TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/07/2018 by Rick51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV performs like all the reviews I have read about. Even without an external audio system of any kind the sound quality it provides more than meets my expectations. I can’t say enough about the picture quality, nearly every input source I have used produces an excellent picture (the upgrade to 4K of almost all inputs works very well). I recommend the TV to everyone who has seen it in my home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excelent Features and easy instalation

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2018 by Henryfua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one mes ago and It sí espectacular and Work propertly and the features great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exquisite design and function

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/07/2018 by Elvishgibberish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was expecting alot out of this tv but it has exceeded my expectations in everyway possible, the A1e is the best piece of technology I have had the pleasure of owning! Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The Best TV I Have Owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/07/2018 by harold56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title pretty much says it all. It actually improves older video. The audio is innovative and, pleasantly, does not require additional components to enjoy. The TV it is replacing is a 10 year old BRAVIA that still works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture ever.

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/07/2018 by Scooby440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony about a month ago and couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Heavy awkward tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/06/2018 by Viscious (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many compatibility problems...remote not programming correctly to dtv or pioneer stereo. Google interface too slow to use without getting frustrated. Tv menu is slow and not very intuitive. Burn in is a problem with this technology. I do use tv for gaming and picture was good but afraid of burn in. I should have bought the Samsung QLED for the way I use a tv. I also hear the tv is not up to date with some 4K formats.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

11

0

Holy COW!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/06/2018 by Dave M 981 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The plan was to replace a 10-year old Sony 60" HD tv. I looked at the less expensive 65" LG OLED...and the Sony 65" OLED. The last 4 TVs purchased were Sonys. Why break up that tradition? I wasn't disappointed. I sit there and look at that picture and continue to say "HOLY COW"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing OLED!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/06/2018 by Ari rizaj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I have ever owned ! Amazing picture , amazing sound !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Unrivaled!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by stfrankboca77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV on the planet. Period. If you have the money, buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by jureks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have high end Samsung TVs. This one is the best, hands down. Love flexability of android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great great great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/06/2018 by Lanier310 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV, best features, and Google. One of the best TV's in the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great picture but lacking in sound quality

A1E 06/06/2018 by Sandym (USA)

I purchased the 55” XBR A1E in December but didn’t have it delivered/set up for a couple months as was waiting for a custom stand to be completed. The picture is fantastic but I don’t find the sound quality any better than my previous Samsung SUDTV which is mainly why I purchased because was told it has a ‘built-in sound bar’ which would produce higher quality sound. Also thought it had Dolby Sound but don’t see this mentioned so please clarity. High quality sound was just as important as picture to me because a separate sound bar doesn’t work well in my setting using a stand vs. mounting because it would block picture sitting in front of the TV. Wondering if there are sound settings that might be helpful to adjust or any other suggestions to improve the sound quality. I use with both a receiver box/U-verse remote and Apple TV so cannot comment on the functionality of included remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great Purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/06/2018 by Shepardjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did extensive research between this and other OLED. The LG series of OLED is good but the image processing is far superior on the Sony. Acoustic surface is a nice touch for immersion. I love the perfect blacks and it adds a lot of contrast making the experience that much better. The only cons are that Android TV could be faster and I’d like the tv to support Apple Music as there is an Android app for that. The remote is simple but it has a premium feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture quality!

A1E 29/05/2018 by Jerry 42 (USA)

We purchased our XBR77A1E - 77" 4K Oled HDTV in January. We LOVE the colors and the picture quality - WOW! We have purchased nothing but Sony Bravia televisions for the past 30+ years, and have never been disappointed or had any performance or service issues. However, we now find ourselves very disappointed that we cannot stream 4K UHD movies from VUDU. The VUDU support tells me, "We're still in early negotiations with Sony to get hardware contracts to play our UHD. We have very limited support for Sony 4k TVs at this time". Is there anything we can do to remedy this unfortunate problem? I hope so, since we love our new Sony TV, otherwise!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

“Wow What Picture”

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/05/2018 by Mustang68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is awesome and the picture quality is lifelike. Would be nice to have 5.1 built in. Then you would have a stand alone audio, video platform for all your entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awesome picture and amazing black levels.

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/05/2018 by Thalazy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television. The black levels are outstanding. The picture quality is amazing. The best available anywhere. The tv delivers an awesome HDR picture. It’s not going to deliver the brightness of a Z9D but with its only blacks it’s more than gives you an outstanding HDR image. The sound is breathtaking. The accustic surface works and is some of the best sound on a tv. Love the design and the tilt of the screen doesn’t even affect the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Picture & Sound but turns on by itself !

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/05/2018 by Daniel58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV for a little over 6 months now, it has a fantasic picture and sound, however after the last software update the TV will turn itself on in the middle of the night. Spoke to Sony and they have no answers. Hope the next software update cures this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Excellent Product

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/05/2018 by ken12819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in April 2018 and we are very pleased with the installation work and the resultant TV performance - brilliant color, excellent motion (we like sports!), outstanding viewing angle performance. Nit - the registration web site would not recognize our model number (XBR65A8F). It insisted that we call it a XBR65A1E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2