205

4.5 based on 205 customer reviews

146
35
11
4
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best TV Ever!

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/01/2018 by peterspca90732 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4k OLED resolution is the best display of any TV out there. Plus the embedded applications are extensive. This television has it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

great picture but poor connectivity issues!

A1E 09/09/2018  (USA)

I have had this the Sony a1e65 for almost a year now. I love the picture quality and sound quality without the use of a sound bar. However, my grieve with this tv is the wireless connectivity issues that we are experiencing. It keeps dropping wireless signal (no internet connection error) even though it would be still connected to the gateway. I called Sony support and after 2 and half hours on the phone, I get no help or resolution. Essentially blaming the issue on wireless gateway / modem. Mind you that we have no other issues with any of our other devices. I feel when you put 3700 for a tv you should not have such issues and you definitely should have better customer support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

206 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great TV, but doesn’t play well with sound bar fro

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/11/2018 by Benjie 20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but would like to like it better if it worked with aSamsung sound bar I already owned. The remote control doesn’t respond properly if you’re sitting below the tv. I have to point it raising my hands above my head. The remote should also be back lit since the buttons are small, and you can’t see them when is dark Cable box picture did not upscale very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best oled out there

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/11/2018 by Called (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had mine a month and love it great colors and super contrast I had to go back and watch every movie I had again !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fair

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/11/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the remote had the problem i cant change the chanel faster and also something is doesnt work properity .

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
13/11/2018

Hi danyvimos03,

We're sorry to hear that the remote of this television seems to be not working properly, please visit the link below for some steps that you can try to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030297

0

Great TV when it does not power itself off

A1E 10/11/2018 by Royster556 (USA)

I have owned this TV now for 8 months and it will be my last SONY TV. The TV will randomly shut itself off and power down every 3-4 hours. I have updated the software, performed factory resets but neither have helped. I have gone thru every single setting the TV has but still no help. So i am forced to deal with a TV that randomly shuts its self off after spending 3k dollars. My previous TV was a samsung that i still own and have had for 10 years but i moved into another room because it is not 4k. I have searched the internet and there are others with this same exact issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
12/11/2018

Hi Royster556, we regret to hear what happened. Here are the troubleshooting steps that we can follow to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

If the issue persists, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Awesome Purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/11/2018 by Armandotop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV! Made a great purchase and has all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - Why can't it search the internet?!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/10/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV, however, we were told it operated pretty much like a pc or tablet and that we would be able to search the internet with it. Not true. Every search defaults to YouTube videos. So annoying. I hope they add the internet search feature. This is a very heavy tv and it sits on a tripod type of easel. We didn't mount it because it was so heavy. We tried to buy an additional soundbar for it because the sound is okay and we wanted better. However, you can't put the soundbar in front of it if it is sitting on a platform and not mounted. Now we are looking into mounting options so we can purchase a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/10/2018 by Crowny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television has by far the best picture on it than any I have ever owned in the past.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best tv for sports and movies

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/09/2018 by Kbart757 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is the best and the operating system is great and easy to use. The 4k videos and watching movies is unreal. The 4k travel videos on YouTube makes it seem your looking out a window.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Kobe it

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/09/2018 by Bethow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about it. Looks great on the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with a horrible operating system.

A1E 18/09/2018 by A1E Buyer (USA)

Bought this tv in January of 2018. Couldn't be happier with the picture, built quality, and design but what really takes away from the TV and its experience is the operating system. It's horrible. Sony should give out set-top boxes just to compensate for how horrible Android TV really is. Android TV is actually what made me write this review because my TV just prompted me for an update and I couldn't click "Update now" and then "Okay" for roughly 15 minutes because Android TV is that laggy. To clear up any confusion. Android TV recognizes only every couple of clicks.. or sometimes it's super sensitive. Sometimes, it just doesn't respond. Best thing is that you don't really get to pick. For the top of the line TV - that's really horrible. Thankfully, there are set top boxes available and I ended up buying one right away just to not deal with the horrible system provided by Android. However, every once in awhile I need to actually use it and that's when I get reminded how atrocious it really is. I can only recommend this product if you already have a set-top box. If you don't, you will get incredibly frustrated with your experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

superior picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/09/2018 by newtvman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the A1E appeared to offer a better picture than the Samsung or LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

great picture but poor connectivity issues!

A1E 09/09/2018  (USA)

I have had this the Sony a1e65 for almost a year now. I love the picture quality and sound quality without the use of a sound bar. However, my grieve with this tv is the wireless connectivity issues that we are experiencing. It keeps dropping wireless signal (no internet connection error) even though it would be still connected to the gateway. I called Sony support and after 2 and half hours on the phone, I get no help or resolution. Essentially blaming the issue on wireless gateway / modem. Mind you that we have no other issues with any of our other devices. I feel when you put 3700 for a tv you should not have such issues and you definitely should have better customer support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2018

Hi Moe,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your case number and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

STUNNING

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/09/2018 by sknoce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two months ago. Performance has been flawless! Apps and internet interface have been solid. Picture is stunning, upgrading impressive. Love it! TV is in a large room. The sound quality with the installed rear firing speaker is pretty good considering the room size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Great Product "High 5 all around"

77" class (76.7" diag) 04/09/2018 by Abin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Sony customer for over 20 yrs. and this is my most expensive investment toward a 77” Sony OLED TV. My last TV that dead was a 70” LCD that I paid 7K back 13 years ago. Only repair was to replace the lamp once spending $200 bucks. I am so glad that I have invested towards a 4K OLED. I have added a media TV HUB that I can play all my download movies on an external USB 3.0 hard drive. The display is so awesome watching a true 4K movies. Over the weekend we watched Rampage and can’t believe the graphics display of the movie. This new OLED Technology ROCKS. I am a Hardware Engineer so I have a very strong understanding of how our new Technology is rocking our world. Sony keep up the great work. I always have faith in your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

State of the Art TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/08/2018 by jgrazko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this TV. It has all the latest technology OLED, but it is SO SIMPLE to set up and use. Also, it's very intuitive. Just love the acoustical screen...means no need for a sound bar because the TV surround sound come right from the screen. Simply awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Beautiful picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/08/2018 by Ea327 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and I’m very happy with it. The picture is fantastic. We compared it with other brands and this looked the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Best TV, Period!!!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/08/2018 by Ag79927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use to be a hardcore samsung fanatic, guess what?? Not anymore. Their "high end" q9 series tv has nothing against the sony a1e. Sony has better picture, better sound, and hopefully better customer service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Sublime, cannot describe in words the beauty

A1E 16/08/2018 by Kevin jb (USA)

This tv is not a tv, it is a portal into a new dimension of entertainment. Watching 4K UHD movies on this will arrest all of the fear within you and vanquish your heart grasping at the strings of your soul. This tv will remind you of why our universe is so beautiful and what a good investment it is in yourself and in your family to experience stories as you never have before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Amazing Picture, Design & Sound, Horrible Remote.

A1E 07/08/2018 by DanFL (USA)

Sony has the best OLED design to incorporate the electronics and sub into the pedestal. I love the innovative amazing OLED picture and engineering to vibrate the glass display to produce sound. The remote is very difficult to use with the tight placement of the buttons. For the A1E's high price, the remote should be backlit and re-engineered. (See Oppo Blu-ray Remotes, Panasonic easy large button remotes with backlighting, and LG's smart wand remotes).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

0

best of 4k

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/08/2018 by lito118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

High Quality, superb sound, if you want a nice quality features this is your T.V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/07/2018 by Vidaloca (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always had Sony TV’s and very satisfied with an excellent product. This TV is amazing! If you are in the market for a TV check this one out. You will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great Panel lack luster OS

A1E 28/07/2018 by Jazztr (USA)

I have had the 65A1E for a few months now and, I would say that the choice of OS for a TV of this price point should have been better thought out. I find that the OS freezes, locks up, and really is not worthy of such a wonderful panel. Wifi has stopped working twice I have had to restart the TV or reset to factory setting and reconfigure it both times. The TV's design is unique, the form is elegant and looks good in any setting, however, the OS and its' quirks are flawed and stains the Sony name. I have been with Sony since the 80's from gaming systems to TV's and this OS choice for a flagship Panel was not a correct business choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

great TV /period

A1E 27/07/2018 by Doncar (USA)

I have owned my sony A1E 65 inch for a year and its simple the best /period .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Wonderful Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/07/2018 by 28josette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV about 3 weeks. I am not a techie, with all kinds of info. I was looking at 3 different TV's to purchase. For my eyes, Sony's TV was by far the best picture. I know manufacturers produce fantastic pro discs to display their TVs, but Sony's picture is excellent in our home. Glad I made the purchase. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Freaking amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/07/2018 by Kscott07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has got to be one of the most sexiest TVs ever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/07/2018 by Ángel 27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad to have picked this Oled TV Amazing picture and unbelievably sound don’t need any sound bar been enjoying Dolby Vision content in Netflix Amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb Tru Colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/07/2018 by Pangga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony brand is still great reputation! I bought this tv because it has a great features esp OLED. Speakers is so clear and you don’t have to buy a soundbar. I’m happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture Quality is superb!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/07/2018 by Cryppie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I came back to Sony after going to another Brand. Glad I did! Quality of the Picture is superb, OLED Technology makes the picture clear and crisp, and set up was a breeze. Sound is much better but still a problem for these kinds of TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/07/2018 by Rick51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV performs like all the reviews I have read about. Even without an external audio system of any kind the sound quality it provides more than meets my expectations. I can’t say enough about the picture quality, nearly every input source I have used produces an excellent picture (the upgrade to 4K of almost all inputs works very well). I recommend the TV to everyone who has seen it in my home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excelent Features and easy instalation

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2018 by Henryfua (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one mes ago and It sí espectacular and Work propertly and the features great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exquisite design and function

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/07/2018 by Elvishgibberish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was expecting alot out of this tv but it has exceeded my expectations in everyway possible, the A1e is the best piece of technology I have had the pleasure of owning! Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The Best TV I Have Owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/07/2018 by harold56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The title pretty much says it all. It actually improves older video. The audio is innovative and, pleasantly, does not require additional components to enjoy. The TV it is replacing is a 10 year old BRAVIA that still works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture ever.

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/07/2018 by Scooby440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony about a month ago and couldn't be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Heavy awkward tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/06/2018 by Viscious (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many compatibility problems...remote not programming correctly to dtv or pioneer stereo. Google interface too slow to use without getting frustrated. Tv menu is slow and not very intuitive. Burn in is a problem with this technology. I do use tv for gaming and picture was good but afraid of burn in. I should have bought the Samsung QLED for the way I use a tv. I also hear the tv is not up to date with some 4K formats.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

11

0

Holy COW!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/06/2018 by Dave M 981 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The plan was to replace a 10-year old Sony 60" HD tv. I looked at the less expensive 65" LG OLED...and the Sony 65" OLED. The last 4 TVs purchased were Sonys. Why break up that tradition? I wasn't disappointed. I sit there and look at that picture and continue to say "HOLY COW"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing OLED!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/06/2018 by Ari rizaj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I have ever owned ! Amazing picture , amazing sound !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Unrivaled!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by stfrankboca77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV on the planet. Period. If you have the money, buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by jureks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have high end Samsung TVs. This one is the best, hands down. Love flexability of android.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great great great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/06/2018 by Lanier310 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV, best features, and Google. One of the best TV's in the market!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great picture but lacking in sound quality

A1E 06/06/2018 by Sandym (USA)

I purchased the 55” XBR A1E in December but didn’t have it delivered/set up for a couple months as was waiting for a custom stand to be completed. The picture is fantastic but I don’t find the sound quality any better than my previous Samsung SUDTV which is mainly why I purchased because was told it has a ‘built-in sound bar’ which would produce higher quality sound. Also thought it had Dolby Sound but don’t see this mentioned so please clarity. High quality sound was just as important as picture to me because a separate sound bar doesn’t work well in my setting using a stand vs. mounting because it would block picture sitting in front of the TV. Wondering if there are sound settings that might be helpful to adjust or any other suggestions to improve the sound quality. I use with both a receiver box/U-verse remote and Apple TV so cannot comment on the functionality of included remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great Purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/06/2018 by Shepardjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did extensive research between this and other OLED. The LG series of OLED is good but the image processing is far superior on the Sony. Acoustic surface is a nice touch for immersion. I love the perfect blacks and it adds a lot of contrast making the experience that much better. The only cons are that Android TV could be faster and I’d like the tv to support Apple Music as there is an Android app for that. The remote is simple but it has a premium feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture quality!

A1E 29/05/2018 by Jerry 42 (USA)

We purchased our XBR77A1E - 77" 4K Oled HDTV in January. We LOVE the colors and the picture quality - WOW! We have purchased nothing but Sony Bravia televisions for the past 30+ years, and have never been disappointed or had any performance or service issues. However, we now find ourselves very disappointed that we cannot stream 4K UHD movies from VUDU. The VUDU support tells me, "We're still in early negotiations with Sony to get hardware contracts to play our UHD. We have very limited support for Sony 4k TVs at this time". Is there anything we can do to remedy this unfortunate problem? I hope so, since we love our new Sony TV, otherwise!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

“Wow What Picture”

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/05/2018 by Mustang68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The design is awesome and the picture quality is lifelike. Would be nice to have 5.1 built in. Then you would have a stand alone audio, video platform for all your entertainment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awesome picture and amazing black levels.

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/05/2018 by Thalazy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television. The black levels are outstanding. The picture quality is amazing. The best available anywhere. The tv delivers an awesome HDR picture. It’s not going to deliver the brightness of a Z9D but with its only blacks it’s more than gives you an outstanding HDR image. The sound is breathtaking. The accustic surface works and is some of the best sound on a tv. Love the design and the tilt of the screen doesn’t even affect the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great Picture & Sound but turns on by itself !

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/05/2018 by Daniel58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV for a little over 6 months now, it has a fantasic picture and sound, however after the last software update the TV will turn itself on in the middle of the night. Spoke to Sony and they have no answers. Hope the next software update cures this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Excellent Product

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/05/2018 by ken12819 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in April 2018 and we are very pleased with the installation work and the resultant TV performance - brilliant color, excellent motion (we like sports!), outstanding viewing angle performance. Nit - the registration web site would not recognize our model number (XBR65A8F). It insisted that we call it a XBR65A1E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Can't control TV with non Sony receiver

A1E 10/05/2018 by Thefisherman123 (USA)

I just bought a Sony XBR65A1E 65-Inch 4K Ultra HD Smart BRAVIA OLED TV. After setting up the T.V. I hooked up my Yamaha 4K surround sound receiver. You can't control the TV with the receiver remote or the receiver with the T.V. the remote. The Yamaha receiver worked great with the Samsung T.V. that I had before. I only needed one remote to control the T.V., receiver and blueray player. I can't get the the cable box to play through the receiver so I had to hook the cable box directly to the T.V. I can only use the surround sound with the cable with an optical cable. If I new that I couldn't pare a non Sony receiver with this T.V. I would have never bought this T.V. The picture is great on this T.V. but I have to use different remotes to control the receiver, blueray, cable box and T.V. again. It's a big step backwards. The salespeople at the electronics store should be informed that you need a Sony 4k surround sound receiver to control your A.V. system. I'm very sorry to write such a negative review of this T.V. because I've been a fan of Sony products for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/05/2018

Hi Thefisherman123, we regret that the TV failed your expectation but appreciate your feedback nevertheless. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve. To be able to use one remote control, both device should be HDMI-CEC compliant. You can check the details here: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00161073

Rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better.

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/05/2018 by Rayl123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv fantastic picture love it. Picture clarity is so amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture quality!

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/05/2018 by Buzzquaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm blown away by the upcoverting of 1080i U-VERSE signal. Many shows look like they are blu-ray quality. UHD blu-ray looks amazing and 1080p blu-ray looks awesome as well. The sound is better than any tv I have heard, except Sony X930C my previous tv. I wish it was brighter but I don't even notice after watching for a little while. Color is awesome as well as the perfect blacks. I'm getting mine calibrated in a couple of weeks. Can't wait to see it look even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Fantastic set

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/05/2018 by SteveJay27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great detailed picture. And sound through screen is superb; characters’ voices follow them as they move.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Picture!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/04/2018 by marian05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am amazed at the blacks and colors. Great 4K TV - so glad I purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

GREAT PICTURE QUALITY

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/04/2018 by deions48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

tv shows and movies look amazin except a few blurs once in a while in some shows but it can be that there were filmed that way and we see their defects

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

55” BRAVIA OLED 4K

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/04/2018 by Don7Pondview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 04/26/2018 and I and wife is very, very happy with Sony and excellent quality with picture and Dolby sound. Excellent Instructions and very easy to set up. Surpert product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Support and policy not good

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/04/2018 by Scott1235 (USA)

Sent a lot on a tv only to find a bright blue LED in middle of set. Only had set for 10 days and Sony wouldn't do anything about it. Calling it normal. It's not. And it should have been detected by them. Returned set.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/04/2018

We regret that the TV had to be returned, Scott1235. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. Rest assured that your feedback will be forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Regards, ~Erin

0

Best TV ever, Sony has done it again, Thank You

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/04/2018 by Schelly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV three weeks ago. Outstanding TV. Definitely worth the money. You will LOVE it,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The best picture I have ever experienced

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/04/2018 by Goadster1980 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel like I am watching movies for the first time all over again. The colors are superb and the sound is amazing. I have been re watching most of the Marvel movies leading up to the Avengers Infinity war release. It is amazing on how much more detail these movies have. I was not expecting the TV to make the movies appear to have depth like it does. Because of the individual lit pixels and the huge range of colors/contrast the picture looks like it has depth. I cant explain it go see it for yourslef.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

ODS-D55U

A1E 21/04/2018 by Gibu (USA)

No Service available, I have two ODS-D55U. I lost money & Time, Please be careful to buy this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2018

Hello Gibu, we're sorry to hear that. To assist you further, please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great TV !!!!

A1E 15/04/2018 by scott2017 (USA)

I have had the Sony A1E for almost a year now. It is a great TV the OLED panel is fantastic, Sony has done a great job integration of the panel into their own technology, mainly the processor and the android software which I personally prefer of the LG web OS 3.5. The color, contrast, and clarity of the TV is fantastic hands down one of the best looking TV's I have ever seen. As noted by other reviewer's the brightness is not fantastic but OLED is by its nature a darker room TV, so as long as you don't put it in direct sunlight it is awesome. The connectivity is great, has an on-board Ethernet port and the WiFi receiver on the device does support AC WiFi. I have had zero WiFi problems or buffering issues, to those that have I would check your own router and modem first, the WiFi card on this TV is great. The stand is sort of dumb on it, it tilts back but after a short time you no longer notice the tilt the picture distracts you from it. I did not use the built in stand for very long though so I have no comment on the "bend effect" that some people say occur over time. I have it mounted using a stand. The sound is unique and sounds pretty good, not much base though, after a week or so I upgraded and got a nice sound bar. The only real negative I have is I think Sony could have done a better job on the remote for such an expensive TV, though I like the Sony software the best I think Samsung and LG do better on making premium remotes. One thing to note to certain people, as with all OLED panel devices a certain amount of burn in can occur. In almost a year of solid use I have not experienced any burn in, but as I am aware of the effect I make special effort not to leave anything paused or any show that has a constant symbol or object that does not vanish, like the ticker on certain television news shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Best TV for ever

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/04/2018 by Ofogh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago, and I really like that it has good quality and resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Everything is Better than Expected!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/04/2018 by JoeJoe18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two weeks with this TV and it is the best TV I have. Total satisfaction!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Good color and contrast with good black level

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/04/2018 by joeya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago, overall I am satisfied but little bit concern about the brightness

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

no dolby vision through hdmi or streaming 4/4 2018

A1E 04/04/2018 by dog41 (USA)

promised dolby vision hdmi dont believe its coming

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/04/2018

Hi dog41, the Dolby Vision has been added to the following TV series via software update:

- XBR-xxZ9D
- XBR-xx930E
- XBR-xx940E
- XBR-xxA1E

Please ensure that your TV has the latest software installed.
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/swu-download.pl?mdl=XBR65A1E&upd_id=11448&os_group_id=18


Regards,
-Erin

0

Best Quality TV on the Market

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/03/2018 by Toddman199 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a month ago. Greatest purchase ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Best oled tc

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/03/2018 by Rubencesare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All perfect picture and sound . You buy best oled tv for your money. Echo dot compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

It works pretty good.

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/03/2018 by Monroe2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There was an issue about Wi-Fi connections, which are resolved. It’s still loses connection more often than I would like but it is better. The picture still crumbles on occasion. But the sound is good and when everything is working just right, the picture is unbelievable! The remote seem to be an issue at times, every station seems to use a different command to navigate, kind of a pain, but I can handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

5

0

Love my 65.5 bravia oled 4k hdr tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/03/2018 by Ru4real (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago so happy that I got it looks great best tv I ever purchased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/03/2018 by Malewis2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and am thrilled with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Can't go wrong

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/03/2018 by Rondeb14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it couple of months and love it. So real looking our English Mastiff starts thinking it's real when we're watching Earth 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

BRAVO! BRAVIA!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/03/2018 by Nelli (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this back in December 2017, and I must say this is a MASTERPIECE! With the PS4 PRO it is DAZZLING. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Unbelievable!

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/03/2018 by Ice Deezee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable! With a previous 4K HDR LED TV I spent about three days getting the settings right. On this Sony OLED, I just turned it on, dropped my jaw and admired the picture quality. It is truly unbelievable. I am thrilled with th TV. Good job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

A work of ART!!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/03/2018 by goat04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a work of art in electronics. It's a Great TV that is a little more than a TV. It Looks awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

SONY OLED great build and quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/03/2018 by Geek Dad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So my 1st tv was and still working is the Pioneer Elite Kuro. I've been waiting for the OLEDs to come out. I waited for Sony because of their processing chip. I bought my 1st OLED A1E last fall and just was very impressed with it. So impressed I had to buy a second one for another room. TV is great and the latest firmware gives you "internal" Dolby Vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1