Skip to Content
69

4.4 based on 69 customer reviews

48
13
2
2
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The A1E is outstanding. Best of the best!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/07/2017 by Lazarus (USA)

BLOWN AWAY. That is what you will be when you see OLED technology alongside the brilliant 4K HDR Processor X1 Extreme technology built in this outstanding piece of art. This is coming from owners of the 2016 65' Sony X930D. We usually love wall mounting our TVs but not with our A1E. It is breathtaking, and it really takes you somewhere else. It's a whole different experience. The blacks are just deep. The colors are vibrant. It has this glossy vibrant elegant look to it. After a long day, coming to see the picture quality on something as basic as TV CHANNELS is just a real luxury and treat as you can see in my pictures/video attached to this review. And well, you can imagine the 4K/HDR content. It's brilliant. If you can splurge, splurge ahead. It is an epic TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

3

Most Helpful Critical
0

GREAT PICTURE but cosmetic defects

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/07/2017 by Abugslifefan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is hands down has the best picture quality in my opinion. Everything is beautiful, and even though this is an OLED it still gets really bright. Bright as a LED? No, but it makes up for it with no light bleed, and perfect blacks. The only thing I would have to knock this for is how it curves naturally while on the stand. The screen is so big, and thin it'll bend while on its kickstand. The bend is about 1/8 of an inch but it's still a defect. Also how the screen will warp if used too long. Other than these two things... I love it. If Sony could fix these problems in the future, I believe it would be better than ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

45

9

70 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great features and picture-not so great manual

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/12/2017 by helge43 (USA)

I have over the past 25 years purchased SONY equipment of all categories . All have been of superior quality, however the manuals could be a lot better, thus only 4 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 1st Sony!

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/12/2017 by LA Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had an NEC crt. Then a Panasonic plasma (still got it). Now a Sony and I love it!!! Only thing I don't like about it is the 10 watt speakers suck! So I gotta get a sound bar which means extra $$$.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Beautiful Picture! Well Constructed!

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/12/2017 by ATART88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After trying two LG OLED televisions and them both having issues, I decided to spend the extra $900 for the Sony and I am so happy I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony AE1 has the best picture I’ve ever seen.

A1E 10/12/2017 by Mark A (USA)

Sonos and Sony - A match made in heaven! I’ve been a Sony owner for over 50 years!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Extraordinary Detail

A1E 06/12/2017 by JamminJames07 (USA)

I bought this set right before Thanksgiving after having spent over 10 hours viewing all top reviewed sets. I had narrowed my choice down to the OLED from LG and Sony and decided on the Sony due to its processing reputation. The picture is beautiful and I have set it up with a surround sound system while muting the Sony sound system. My only negative comment revolves around the remote control which is not the easiest to setup to work like a universal remote, along with a brightness level factory set that I believe could be slightly brighter. Overall the best, truest picture I have seen and would recommend to everyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

0

Great Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/12/2017 by Ray Th (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great from any angle. Sound is surprising.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

good color

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/12/2017 by stoneman66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had a 4k, about the same..........................

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

15

0

WOW!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/11/2017 by Joker1115 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Again, WOW. Love it best one yet. Just wish the kickstand made tv alittle more upright

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

21

0

Seems to have good color and depth

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/11/2017 by Mike F S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only down side. If not mounting on the wall the screen tilts back and you have to lower the tv to a 15deg down for viewing not good for children or animals.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

27

0

Best TV I've ever owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/11/2017 by dhoerst (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After spending some time with this TV, any misgivings I had with spending the money on it have been alleviated. I've had a chance to play games, watch 4K Uhd blu-rays, stream Uhd content, and watch my favorite sports teams. All have been exceptional. With the 'true' HDR and insanely deep black levels, the picture quality is a sight to behold. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

23

0

Incredible picture.

A1E 21/11/2017 by Mdgneat (USA)

Purchased and installed the A1E yesterday. To say I’m blown away is an understatement. We chose the Sony over the LG for its processing abilities. The professional reviews are spot on... Sony may cost a little more but you won’t regret it when you hit the power button. Regular cable upscale is amazing, sports like you’ve never seen, 4K movies will blow you away. Smart features are very good and fast. The unit is equally beautiful when you turn it off... love the thin bezel. Yes, it would be nice if you could remove the sub so it could mount tighter to the wall but you’ll forget about that extra inch when you see how perfect everything else is. Sony... the one and only!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

28

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/11/2017 by Tommy Bagowalnuts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a great 65 in. (don’t go any bigger) 4K TV? Look no further, this is the one!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

22

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/11/2017 by Miguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have has this TV for a few weeks now and I have to say I love it! I especially like how it takes my cable quality signal and upgrades it. The picture is truly amazing. It was a little pricey but I am glad I got it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

17

0

Operating system to slow!

77" class (76.7" diag) 13/11/2017 by Kaly83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV! It is definitely over priced for what you get.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

28

0

Best TV on the market

A1E 13/11/2017 by MDJ9 (USA)

Awesome. This TV is stunning while turned on as well as while turned off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

15

0

Love my new TV!

A1E 13/11/2017 by Courier129 (USA)

My old picture tube high def, tv died two weeks ago. I bought this gorgeous 55 inch tv. My previous tv was 34 inches, so just the difference in size is amazing. The picture is stunning and the audio is terrific too. So happy with this purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

11

0

Amazing

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s perfect for gaming, movies. I would buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

11

0

Incredible combination of video and audio.

A1E 10/11/2017 by jaffreydc (USA)

This TV, is classic Sony. It goes beyond your traditional consumer products to something Bang and Olufsen would make. Amazing audio, video and styling. As far as I can tell, this TV has no weakness. Sony at it’s best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

12

0

Very disappointed

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/11/2017 by Tom1954 (USA)

Intermittent rows of flashing white vertical lines that indicated a defective product. Could not resolve with TV resets.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

29

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hi Tom1954, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number.
Thanks,
~Ralph

0

TV at its best

77" class (76.7" diag) 02/11/2017 by LionelJohn18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and sound quality, I’ve always been a SONY guy, I still did some research SONY came out on top. Beautiful tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

24

0

Blacker than black!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/11/2017 by Joe Rocky (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a Pioneer Kuro, a TV renown for it's deep blacks. The Sony OLED puts it to shame! Deep blacks and vivid, accurate colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

25

0

Beautiful Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/10/2017 by Boomer66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV as a replacement to one damaged in a loss. Recommended by our A/V dealer, and we haven't been disappointed! Absolutely stunning in 4K; had to upgrade satellite service from our provider to take advantage of the features, but since it was free anyhow, it is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

20

0

Just arrive sound good and look

55" class (54.6" diag) 31/10/2017 by kingcobramike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

look good and sound good will update in week, to let every know

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

25

0

Incredible picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/10/2017 by Ajaay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really dislike how the basic functions of the tv get very very slow as a few apps are added. For example the picture freezes temporarily when I change the volume or make any simple menu choices. From reading about the flaw, A1E owners have to go into the apps menu and turn off as many background apps as possible. This shouldn’t be for a top of the line, top dollar television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

20

0

Excellent Picture and great sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/10/2017 by FloridaGator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

old Plasma TV went out and we started researching new TVs - this one really caught our eye

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

19

0

Awesome tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/10/2017 by Christine1201 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago. It's huge, has a great picture, and the sound is great. I've never owned a tv of this magnitude. But let me tell you, I'm loving it so much. 4k is awesome, watching and listening to music videos is enjoyable. Just like I'm a kid again with my first sony walkman. Love it. Price is very high though. So with that, the remote is just ok. Would prefer a better or different type of one. All in all I recommend this product, you won't be disappointed, except maybe on the price tag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

19

0

great features ,picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/10/2017 by pajoe27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this three week ago no problem,great picture sound excellent tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Exceptional clarity of sound & picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/10/2017 by rodnomok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to our other 4K HDTVs, the picture quality is great, but the sound quality is simply outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Get it!

A1E 22/10/2017 by zaaz (USA)

I did a lot of research on what I wanted, and I have to say this is almost the perfect TV in 2017. There is not a lot that gives even close to the picture quality and I do believe that is the primary reason for getting a TV. The look and build quality are in a league of their own from what else you'll find on the store shelves. It looks stunning in my living room whether it's on or off, day or night. I do have a sound system attached, but having tested the internal sound I can see myself retiring this set in a few years when I upgrade to a games room without any sound system and people will be shocked to find there is no external sound system because they will not believe how good it sounds by itself. Get it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Greatest Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/10/2017 by The Last FJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV lives up and more to its expectation. I'm glad I purchase the innovative TV on the Market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

A whole new experience in TV.

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/10/2017 by Lar Lar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony 65" Bravia brought a whole new experience to the enjoyment of watching TV. The 4K color quality, features and customer service are well worth the price and investment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Incredible picture Terrible Android software

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/10/2017 by Roman30319 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So I bought this TV as it was supposed to be the mature OLED after coming from the Kuro plasma. Having had the LG last year and returning it, I was pleased that the Sony’s motion processing had corrected all the soap opera fact that was in the LG. For some reason Sony elected to use android TV as it software and it’s a nightmare. There is this thing called Samba interactive TV, which you cannot turn off as if you force shut it, a warning will appear on your screen every 10 seconds so I actually had to turn on to get rid of the notifications. This is the sort of thing that really p iss es me off having no control of your device and being forced to run junk software that is collecting information from me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2017

Hi Roman30319, We regret to hear that your device's performance failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/10/2017 by Sad2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All that I read and heard about picture quality and color were spot on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

4

0

The best tv I’ve ever owned

A1E 01/10/2017  (USA)

It has the best picture quality I’ve ever seen and great sound, especially for a tv that doesn’t have speakers. I Just love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

12

0

Potentially the best tv if it gets Dolby Vision

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/09/2017 by Tarainfo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this XBR-55A1E because it was OLED , because the superior video processing for upgrading vintage resolutions 1080i and because Sony promised to bring Dolby Vision as a firmware upgrade before the end of 2017 The first two features are a big success. No I hope Sony will keep its promise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

9

0

Astonishing Picture

A1E 26/09/2017 by wised001 (USA)

I have been looking for a replacement for my Kuro plasma screen but had been holding off since as of yet no "mainstream" TV was noticeably better. As soon as I saw this Sony OLED I knew that my search was over. Finally a TV that has better black levels and contrast than those now passed plasma displays. Essentially everything about this television is superb, illimited viewing angle, no motion artifacts, incredible color range, the list of superlatives goes on and on. The picture quality is second to none right out of the box, though fine adjustments or calibration is easy, I doubt that few will find them necessary. Without a doubt the best television picture quality, ever. It even has decent audio, though, to be frank, this TV merits the best surround system you can afford. We finally sat down for a movie night as a family and we all agreed, the movie theater pales in comparison.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

5

0

Best TV evder

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/09/2017 by Shadowgirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned my OLED for just over a month now an I can not believe the picture and sound quality. This is a no brainier if you are in the market for a new TV and if you can get over the price, it is so worth it. The picture is incredible and you will have no problem viewing the screen from an angle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

5

0

Great Display

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/09/2017 by mike V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Display- great! hands down the best looking consumer display available. Sound- acoustic surface tech is very cool... but the sound field still small and needs augmentation with an external audio system. UI/software- a bit laggy and outdated... passable, but not great. Overall fantastic display with some rough edges in the UI experience. Audio is passable, but needs augmentation for a better experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

8

0

Awesome TV!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/09/2017 by Etgirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my tv for a little over a month. I absolutely love it! It has an incredible picture. I only wish there was a 4k ultra nd feed from xfinity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

15

0

Great picture quality had to buy two.

A1E 10/09/2017 by vvsf (USA)

Great quality on the picture, and sound. Had to buy two, one for the living room and bedroom. Because i eyes couldn't go back to watching TV on non OLED tv's Wish the the stand angle could tilt more straight and Android TV operating system could be better, its very buggy . YouTube App is always never crashing, unless I reboot the whole tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

14

19

0

First OLED, and nailed it

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/09/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

factory color mapping is very good, only little effort to make colors more accurate. HDR on this OLED is impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Nothing is better!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/09/2017 by mediaplayer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been buying Sony TV's for 30 plus years and always buy the top of their XBR line. I only replace them when the latest newest milestone comes along. I looked at EVERY high end TV from Pioneer, LG, and Samsung and the SONY OLED 4K HDR 65" had the most realistic photo quality picture of them all. EVERYTHING looks better on this TV. Dish HD, BluRay, Apple TV and even YouTube looks awesome. The best and blackest blacks to the brightest snow covered mountains are perfect. I can not imagine they can top perfection after this set. Anything sharper would seem impossible. Even a foot away from the picture on 4K HDR it is perfect. And the bonus feature of having the screen become the speaker system for normal TV viewing is a huge bonus. Just a picture with a 1/2" frame around the whole screen. No giant logos or bright LED on the front just a perfect picture and pretty darn good sound. A++ Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

3

0

Incredible for expensive!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/09/2017 by Mark A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is by far the most amazing I've seen. I replaced a 2 year old Sony with my new AE1 and I'm not sorry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Amazing!

A1E 03/09/2017 by Zephro (USA)

I bought this TV to replace my long loved Pioneer elite signature panel. This TV does everything the pioneer did and better. The color resolution is breathtaking, the black levels are better than any television I've ever seen and the 4K is pure wow!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Amazing

A1E 29/08/2017 by TheSonyExperience (USA)

The best TV I have ever seen. The contrast is unmatched and the upscaling quality is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

5

0

Incredibly life-like picture.

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/08/2017 by aquila79a (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a careful study of all the reviews about this product, I definitely find it the best OLED TV in the market today. Better than LG OLED TV's combined.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Nice Purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by NIPPIE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the tv, and the sound coming from the front surface is a great idea, BUT THE SOUND NEEDA TO BE IMPROVED! It does not have enough base or deep sound, also the volume doesn't go up nice and pound if watching a performance such as a a singer. For the money this cost it should be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

5

0

Pure Awesomeness!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Hags (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is awesome about his TV except for the system it uses. It is very slow and flakey. If you can get over the system issues, then this is the perfect TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

1

0

Picture and sound qualities are excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/08/2017 by jayrao (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED feature brings out the black color extremely well. The picture is very colorful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Dimples in screen

A1E 19/08/2017 by Kdoggydizzle (USA)

I've received 2 of these and both have 2 distinct dimples in the screen towards the middle a little above halfway. Easily viewable from any side angle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

22

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2017

Hi, Kdoggydizzle, We're sorry for the inconvenience. Reference to this issue, you may check the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39807.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/08/2017 by Kerrageous (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, sound and features. Really happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

5

0

TV & Art combined

A1E 01/08/2017 by Lazyk (USA)

Picture is breath taking, sound is very good for a tv. Currently using the kick stand which is the only drawback due to the slight tilt but plan on wall mounting soon. Got a super deal on the price as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

5

0

GREAT PICTURE but cosmetic defects

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/07/2017 by Abugslifefan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is hands down has the best picture quality in my opinion. Everything is beautiful, and even though this is an OLED it still gets really bright. Bright as a LED? No, but it makes up for it with no light bleed, and perfect blacks. The only thing I would have to knock this for is how it curves naturally while on the stand. The screen is so big, and thin it'll bend while on its kickstand. The bend is about 1/8 of an inch but it's still a defect. Also how the screen will warp if used too long. Other than these two things... I love it. If Sony could fix these problems in the future, I believe it would be better than ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

45

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2017

Hi Abugslifefan, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Exquisite Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/07/2017 by Prinzbrau (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after reading the reviews, and it has lived up to all the hype! I replaced an 11 year old rear project Sony XBR and hope for many long years of enjoyment from this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

4

0

Lemon

A1E 14/07/2017 by Guy who is frustrated (USA)

One of two new Sony tvs I bought. Picture sharp but when it's frozen who cares? Stay away from this TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

8

60

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/07/2017

Hello there! we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. If the TV freezes or not responding, you may refer to this link to troubleshoot the issue: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403. Regards, -Erin

0

Amazing quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am astonished at how much comes in this tiny package. I am essentially getting everything I had in my old plasma - picture quality, deep level of blacks - along with a better resolution and wide spectrum of colors. The brightness is more than enough for an average living room! Only downfall is how heavy this TV is compared to the options available, but it would make sense since it is packing it's own subwoofer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

7

0

The A1E is outstanding. Best of the best!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/07/2017 by Lazarus (USA)

BLOWN AWAY. That is what you will be when you see OLED technology alongside the brilliant 4K HDR Processor X1 Extreme technology built in this outstanding piece of art. This is coming from owners of the 2016 65' Sony X930D. We usually love wall mounting our TVs but not with our A1E. It is breathtaking, and it really takes you somewhere else. It's a whole different experience. The blacks are just deep. The colors are vibrant. It has this glossy vibrant elegant look to it. After a long day, coming to see the picture quality on something as basic as TV CHANNELS is just a real luxury and treat as you can see in my pictures/video attached to this review. And well, you can imagine the 4K/HDR content. It's brilliant. If you can splurge, splurge ahead. It is an epic TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

43

3

0

Sony TV latest

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/07/2017 by Praise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV but use of cables and ports little bit time consuming

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

23

0

question

A1E 27/06/2017 by smiles 1 (USA)

My oled when the tv is turned off looks like it has dimples on the screen. Is that normal? And sometimes the viewing channel label just comes on even when not pressed.

13

39

0

Amazing TV...

A1E 26/06/2017  (USA)

I bought online for this product. Before this stuff on my hand, I have already imagine of the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

34

0

THIS TV SO FAR IS THE BEST TV I EVER HAD GOOD JOB

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/06/2017 by CHIKI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THI S TV LAST WEEK AND I AM VERY HAPPY THI TV IS THE BEST TV I EVER HAD THE PICTURE AND SOUND ARE GREAT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

21

0

Best picture since my HX929

A1E 18/06/2017 by rcossio777 (USA)

Amazing image. I calibrate all my tvs out of the box (isf certified) and what Sony did is out of this world. My people that want a great setting, just use cinema pro picture setting and the tv has brought true picture setting closer than any other set I have worked on. Keep it up Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

30

5

0

Best TV on the Market

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/06/2017 by AJ Pasko (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a year for this TV to be available. Best picture and sound quality of all the 2017 models I compared it to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

22

3

0

Wich there was a model without Android or Google

A1E 13/06/2017 by newoled17 (USA)

I will return it. Unwilling to have the Android TV OS on any device in my home. Google tracks every move

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

27

139

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2017

Hi, newoled17, We appreciate your input. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. You may try the A or B Series instead: https://www.sony.com/electronics/televisions/w630b-series. We will forward your information to the proper department. -Vincent

0

Worst design

A1E 08/06/2017 by Chris12345sony123 (USA)

If you want an overweight tv that cheaped out so much that you don't even get a pedestal, this might be your set! If you like the ceiling to be the best viewing angle or your overpriced tv being 6" from wall, I suggest this one! Btw if you have a sound bar or want better sound, good luck!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

21

101

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/06/2017

Hi there! Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Amazing TV!

A1E 29/05/2017 by WhiteFlag (USA)

its just an amazing TV with beauty design and perfect video qaulity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/05/2017

Hi there! That's the kind of experience that we wanted to hear. Your feedback is much appreciated. Thank you for choosing us!

0

Android OS

A1E 25/05/2017 by Harold4360 (USA)

I have a 4K Sony tv with the android os and it sucks big time. Very unstable os. Gives warnings all day long.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

21

38

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2017

Hi, Harold4360, We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with the TV. To lessen any possible software issue, please make sure the TV runs the latest software version. We appreciate your message and we will forward this to the proper department.

0

New OLED 4K HDR TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/05/2017 by Vol1916 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had TV about a week. In a word AWESOME! Did some research prior to purchasing very pleased thus far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

47

16

0

Incredible combination of features

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/05/2017 by KennyD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had seen this at CES. Bought it right when it was ready for omship. Only complaint is that the Android Dreamscape screen save

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

29

9

0

MY new XBR-65A1E

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/05/2017 by braciszek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replace my XBR55-HX929 6 years old TV with a new OLED 4k XBR65-A1E. Expectations were so high after seeing it in the store. In real there is not much difference between them in overall picture quality. Either old TV was too advanced in time or new is not too advanced. It is bigger but much better as a factory set. There are too many questions about new 4k quality. It is not available on regular cable service. 4K blu-ray movies are almost the same as regular Blu-ray. I had to tweak some settings before it became an acceptable quality. I stay with SONY for my years of good experience with all products I have bought in the past.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

40

83