10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

8
1
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Excellent Product

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/04/2021 by VexMaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Samsung TV's in my home for 15 years...the OLED TV is the best picture on the market and Sony makes that tech sing with this TV. It is pricey but worth every single cent!! The connectivity, picture quality, game play, features galore....my hat is off to you Sony. BTW...anyway we could get an app for the phone that let's us change settings on the fly without gameplay interruption? Would be perfect then!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/04/2021

Hi VexMaster, Thank you for upgrading to your new A90J! We're thrilled to hear you like the excellent picture quality and overall features of your new TV. Currently, this TV doesn't have a companion app for your phone. The A90J is powered by our Cognitive Processor XR which cross-analyzes data, enhancing pictures in the same way that the human eye focuses on real-life color and depth. And with hands-free help from Google, you can set aside your remote and just use your voice to control your TV. Also, our minimalist One Slate design with seamless edge bezel embraces the screen in a single pane of glass that's naturally elegant and keeps you focused on the picture. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Nice looking TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/04/2021 by Top_Gun_1999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As all the online reviewer have already pointed out, this TV is not meant to be a mainstream OLED TV, the price per performance is simply not meant for this product to be sold to the general public who just casually walk into a store to buy TV. This TV is targeted to the ones who is a die hard movie lovers and who's money-is-no-issue. If you love to watch movie, this is the ultimate TV in 2021 for you. It have packed all the latest technology available as of this moment and it should last you a good 5-8 years in the future. I just hope that Sony will release the promised VRR update so this product will be able to have all the gaming feature the competitor have as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/04/2021

Hi Top_Gun_1999, We are glad to hear that you like the picture quality of your new Sony Bravia A90J OLED TV. Our BRAVIA XR TV takes vision and sound to the next level with the ingenious Cognitive Processor XR. It understands how humans see and hear, providing a whole new experience that immerses you completely in the scene. Watching sports and fast-moving movies just got a whole lot better. Our Cognitive Processor XR with XR Motion Clarity cross analyzes data to ensure action stays smooth, bright, and clear. Thank you for trusting Sony! Enjoy your movie nights! -Vincent

0

XR55A90J

A90J Series 05/04/2021 by TommyRocket (USA)

I bought this tv at the end of March and am highly satisfied with it. I have noticed occasional motion blurring at times, but it only occurs on SOME cable channels. However, it NEVER occurs on blue-ray discs or on my 4K FireTV Stick. I suspect the blurring is an artifact from cable channel severe video compression. True 4K video on this tv is simply mesmerizing to watch. The color saturation and resolution is incredible. I especially love the audio sound from the screen itself and the ability to input a center channel from my surround system. However, Sony should make the user manual available as a .pdf download.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2021

Hi TommyRocket, Congratulations on your new A90J! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the excellent picture and sound quality of your new Sony TV. The A90J is powered by our Cognitive Processor XR which cross-analyzes data, enhancing pictures in the same way that the human eye focuses on real-life color and depth. And with hands-free help from Google, you can set aside your remote and just use your voice to control your TV. Also, our minimalist One Slate design with seamless edge bezel embraces the screen in a single pane of glass that's naturally elegant and keeps you focused on the picture. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Great, out of box, but masterful after minor tweak

A90J Series 05/04/2021 by Giggy BC (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago, and out of the box I was blown away but it's elegance and design. Start up was such a breeze with the Google TV sign up, wish more TVs had this. After firing it up, and setting up apps, testing it on different content (Netflix, Disney+, YouTube, HULU) to get a feel of the picture quality on 4K, HDR, Dolby vision, and SDR content. Without any tinkering, the TV looked awesome, though just didn't have that "wow" factor yet. After a few tweaks to the peak luminance, switching the HDR tone mapping to "Prefer Brightness, and some motion adjusted, it has more than the "wow" factor. What this TV does, when fully unleashed, is incredible. Coupled with my PS5, it's also a solid gaming beast. Destiny 2's Crucible at 120fps is pretty darn cool! Looking forward to the eventual VRR update, but not salty it wasn't ready at launch. I'm a patient person. Sound quality is also great! The speaker system really does wonders for watching content without switching on the Bose system. The only gripe, though it's miniscule, is the cable management could have been cleaner but now I'm just looking for a fault. I love this TV and the new technology is exciting to see. Easy to recommend and worth 3K, easily.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2021

Hi Giggy BC, we're glad you love the picture and sound quality. Our minimalist One Slate design with seamless edge bezel embraces the screen in a single pane of glass that's naturally elegant and keeps you focused on the picture. This is a TV that looks and sounds beautiful, whether on a stand or mounted on a wall. Watching sports and fast-moving movies just got a whole lot better. Our Cognitive Processor XR with XR Motion Clarity™ cross analyzes data to ensure action stays smooth, bright, and clear. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Amazing TV well worth the 3,000

A90J Series 05/04/2021 by HPM2009 (USA)

Bought this TV two weeks ago. I returned the A8H for it and let me say... best decision ever. The A8H was a great TV but this A90j is on a whole other level. The brightness is amazing ... colors are amazing ... picture quality is the best I have ever seen. The person complaining about the motion probably doesn’t even have the TV. The motion is perfect ... what Sony is know for. If you have the money then buy this TV... it’s the best 4K TV you can buy .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/04/2021

Hi HPM2009, fantastic! We are really thrilled to hear you are happy and satisfied with the picture-perfect quality of your new A90J! We are also glad you like the outstanding colors, brightness, motion, and overall performance of this TV. The A90J is our best ever OLED TV, powered by the revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ for unparalleled brightness and pure blacks.

Thank you so much for purchasing our A90J and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Horrible motion

A90J Series 31/03/2021 by Tomb5 (USA)

Purchased this on 3/28 and after living with it for a few days it’s just absolutely horrible motion and is not at all worth the extra price, my seven year old Vizio destroys it on motion and makes feel cheated after what I paid for the A90J.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

7

38

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/04/2021

Hi Tomb5,

We regret to hear that you are having an issue with this A90J. We apologize for the inconvenience. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our products. Were the picture settings adjusted? With Cognitive Processor XR, this is our best ever OLED with picture quality that feels deep, natural, and real. You can configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size. You can change the following settings by pressing the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control, then select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — the desired option. For more details, you can check the guidelines from the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A90J:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

I just bought this TV

A90J Series 27/03/2021 by TooTall79 (USA)

I went to Best Buy with my wife just to browse then we came along this TV, got a demo, was completely blown away, bought one immediately. I cant wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/03/2021

Hello TooTall79, We are glad to hear that you were blown away with the new Sony A90J OLED 4K TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. Enjoy breathtaking contrast on our best ever OLED with picture quality that feels deep, natural, and real. Powered by our Cognitive Processor XR, this TV reproduces color it in a way that humans find beautiful. Our BRAVIA XR signal processing technology enables this TV to reproduce multi-dimensional sound for a truly immersive experience. You chose the best brand. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

New 6590J TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/03/2021 by TomPem (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the new 90J but I am disappointed that there is only one remote. A $4,000 TV should come with two remotes so my wife and I can stay married. Please send me a second remote to save my marriage!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

62

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/04/2021

Hi TomPem, We are thrilled that you love your brand new Sony Bravia A90J OLED 4K TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. Our A90J and other Bravia TVs come with only one remote control. You can always purchase a spare from our authorized parts distributor: https://sony.encompass.com/item/12627719/Sony/1-009-947-11/

You can enjoy breathtaking contrast on our best ever OLED with picture quality that feels deep, natural, and real. Its revolutionary processor uses human perspective analysis to cross-analyze and optimizes hundreds of thousands of elements in a blink of an eye. Paired with our unique OLED panel, this technology delivers pure blacks and our brightest ever picture. Our unique ambient optimization technology with light and color sensors automatically adjusts pictures and sound to your environment. 

Thank you for choosing Sony!
-Vincent

0

Best OLED TV ever!

A90J Series 14/03/2021 by Lunatic_Gamer (USA)

Bought it from Best Buy Magnolia. Received the set this week. Hands down the best OLED TV I’ve ever had. Over 1000 nits of HDR glory. The most impactful specular highlights I’ve ever seen. Dolby Vision and even regular HDR10 content looks fenomenal. Color volume is near perfect. SDR content looks pretty good too. The new XR cognitive processing works wonders making everything looking more realistic. Motion resolution and motion processing are the best in the business. Gaming on this TV is where it’s at. PlayStation 5 games look amazing on the A90J. The only two things that need improving is the Google TV interface and the available number of HDMI 2.1 ports. Google TV is kinda clunky and it has way too many ads. I’m sure it can be improved with software updates. The set has only two HDMI 2.1 one ports (one is the eARC port), with the other two being HDMI 2.0b ports. That can complicate things a little if you have more than one next-gen device you want to connect to your new set. Other than that the TV is near perfect. It deserves a 5 star rating!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

53

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/03/2021

Hi Lunatic_Gamer,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality and features of this TV. We're very grateful for this positive feedback! Our best ever OLED TV, powered by the revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR for unparalleled brightness and pure blacks. With a range of technologies that preserve the creator's intent, including Netflix Calibrated Mode, IMAX Enhanced, and Dolby Vision®, this TV reproduces all the drama and excitement of the director's imagination. Sit back and enjoy an enthralling viewing experience. Our unique ambient optimization technology with light and color sensors automatically adjusts pictures and sound to your environment.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay


0

Amazing Picture (Bright and Clear)

A90J Series 11/03/2021 by Just a user (USA)

Just got the TV, the Magnolia folks in Bellevue let me know when they got it in. Upgraded from an A8F, which was also a fantastic oled. This oled is amazing. Dolby Vision/HDR content looks fantastic. Tone mapping of HDR is excellent and can tell a big difference between this and the A8F.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

36

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/03/2021

Hi Just a user, thank you so much for sharing your fantastic experience! We are really thrilled to hear you are happy and satisfied with the improved picture quality and amazing features- especially when watching videos with Dolby Vision/HDR of your new 65" A9J! The A9J is our best ever OLED TV, powered by the revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™ for unparalleled brightness and pure blacks. Thank you so much for the 5 Star rating and for choosing Sony! - Romeo