Skip to Content
W630B | LED | FULL HD

Product Reviews

$699.99

879

4.4 based on 879 customer reviews

545
235
40
28
31
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

nice upgrade

KDL40W600B 26/07/2014 by hawk51 (USA)

Upgraded from a 32" Sony, and was pleased to discover the 40 is only five inches wider than the old set, which had a three-inch wide frame around the screen. The picture quality is much better also (480p to 1080), which matches up well with both our Xfinity cable and our Sony Blu-ray. The new set is also noticeably lighter than the old 32, which made placement for one person a snap. A couple small criticisms are in order, to explain why I didn't give the set five stars. The narrow black border of the screen is of such a high gloss that it reflects into the viewer's eyes during daytime viewing; a flat black would have been a better choice. Also, the dc power plug from the set's transformer has no positive locking connection. Upon initial setup, I got no response upon hitting the power button; a check of connections corrected this. But while stringing speaker wires behind our entertainment center, one brushed the power cable, and the set went off. I now have the power cord taped to the back of the set. Overall, we are delighted with the new television, which was priced the same as the four-year-old Sony it replaced. Hopefully Sony will change the power plug to one with a positive retention in the next version.

29

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No Motionflow™ XR 240 PRESENT

KDL48W600B 31/10/2014 by LACT (USA)

This is good TV but, on the specifications shows that it have Motionflow™ XR 240 but, the tv doesn't have the option, and visualy it doesn't show you a "real life movement", when i put a movie, it reproduces at 24 fps vs my samsung tv that reproduces the movies very smooth.

6

0

879 Customer Reviews

0

Reliability in question

KDL48W600B 02/12/2017 by Laker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We originally purchased this TV for our Florida Condo. We ultimately sold the condo and moved the unit to our house in the northeast. After 6 months in the hills of New Hampshire, the TV started to exhibit ghost images and lines across the screen. After contacting Sony support, we were ale to clear up the picture temporarily but it has reverted back to the ghosting problem again and multiple factory resets has not worked. We will have to replace this as it is well out of warranty.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/12/2017

Hello Laker, we are sorry to hear that. For repair options, you may get this TV checked by one of our authorized servicers. So, they can further diagnose the TV. Please check the link below to locate the nearest servicer for you:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/service.pl
Regards, _Bob

0

Not so SmartTV

W630B Series 25/11/2017 by Morgan le Fay (USA)

The basic tv functions are great and all the HDMI ports are a big plus. However the "Smart" aspect of the tv is debatable. Every time I unplug my media server to add more content and reconnect it the media server repeatedly displays an error message, and will randomly restart some time later, usually days later.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/11/2017

Hi Morgan le Fay, we are sorry to hear what happened. We would like to know more information from you. You can reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include the product's information and a brief description of the issue you have so we can further assist you.

Best regards,
-Erin

0

DOESNT SWICH hdMI BY REMOTE AND SCREEN JUST WORKS

KDL48W600B 11/09/2017 by grumpy17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV SCREEN WENT IN BLACK ND WHITE after 40 days speakers are so low and in back

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2017

Hi grumpy17, We're sorry to hear that the TV is not working properly. You may check the links below for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38453
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42981
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/76380
~Ralph

0

Amazing picture and USB playback, TERRIBLE sound.

W630B Series 24/07/2017 by Antona (USA)

I love the picture, the netflix feature is smooth and reliable(Most times). The other default apps seem very useless. There is over 75+ apps I maybe 3-5 of those apps I would consider using. The sound output is terrible, I just used some old Bose Companion speakers to remedy that issue. USB playback worked very well for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Remote is sluggish when tv first turned on

W630B Series 13/06/2017 by Dale Big D (USA)

Great features and plenty of HDMI ports, but the Netflix button on the remote does not always work and sometimes boots you out of the movie you select. When you first turn on the tv, the remote is not very responsive for about 20 seconds. If you use an antenna on this tv, you have to punch in the channel plus the number after the decimal point to get to a channel. Otherwise you get static on the tv and have to use the up channel button to get to a specific channel. .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2017

Hi, Dale Big D, Please follow the links below for troubleshooting steps:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38404/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55501/
Regards,
Vincent

0

Nice picture poor apps

KDL-40W605B 04/06/2017 by Pawden (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV just two years ago. Great picture and with the Sony DVD player and surround sound speakers is great entertainment. But don't get it for the APPS. You will not get ITV Hub, UKTV, Channel 4 Player or You View. The APPS disappear frequently for not apparent reason, so you may not be able to watch streamed channels like Amazon Prime when you decide you want to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Bravia 40inch tv

KDL-40W605B 30/12/2016 by Micky mouser09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv i have ever had. Picture quality is amazing and sound is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

TV

KDL-48W605B 26/04/2016 by Jonha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot use my headphones why? Please two me how.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Great in HD

KDL-60W605B 22/04/2016 by Lacigno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fab for panoramic views, wildlife programmes & other stuff in HD

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great TV

KDL-60W605B 16/02/2016 by Olamar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV,Sound,Picture. Good value for money. Quite light to fit on a wall bracket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

No 4OD

KDL-40W605B 22/01/2016 by neverenoughTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a good TV, great picture and sound quality and easy to use, but it is beyond annoying that it doesn't have (and can't get apparently due to no agreement between Channel 4 and Sony) 4OD. As someone who loves that channel and always streams programmes because I am never around for linear TV, I wish I had known this before I bought as it means I now just can't watch Channel 4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

All-Round Good Product

KDL-60W605B 08/01/2016 by Dust381 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got ours at a real good price, but were still surprised at the fantastic quality of the picture and the great features too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great TV!

KDL-40W605B 17/12/2015 by vix38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture, very easy to setup network and all preferences. Speakers are low in quality, but if you are using home theater, you don't have to worry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Unreliable

KDL-60W605B 01/12/2015 by Tokyopete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was great until after 11 months it stopped working and required a new board!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

4

0

Great, beautiful and functional Sony TV.

KDL-48W605B 22/09/2015 by cyberepa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always bought Sony TV's for over 40 years. They are the best TV's. I wouldn't buy any other make of TV. Sony is best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

TV

KDL-48W605B 15/09/2015 by Mark P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 3 months ago and has stopped working and has now been in repair over a week

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

great picture and sound

KDL-60W605B 14/09/2015 by raymondo_645 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchase last mouth graet price loving the benefit of have a smart tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice all round tv

KDL-48W605B 11/09/2015 by Leginsmith (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and features. Sound is very tinny and if you want the best experience you need a sound bar. Remote functions and initial turn on is very slow. Takes a while before you can do anything.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Most wanted SMART TV

KDL-48W605B 11/09/2015 by MSSDS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony smart TV it is most wanted TV you buy ever, great features and very clear picture as pure crystal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

GOOD BUY

KDL-40W605B 11/09/2015 by scrumpy rain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV on recommendation, it is everything we wanted, very easy to set up, done in seconds. Only negative sound box is slightly 'tinny' compared to our previous Panasonic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture - easy to use

KDL-60W605B 11/09/2015 by gordbrun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to replace a seven year old 50" plasma. The picture quality is much better and although it is a 60" it dimensions are not much more than our old TV and much slimmer. Our only disappointment is that it is not bases on the android operating system the same as my son's new Sony TV. We have a sound system so do not normally use the TV speakers but having said that, they are quite good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

It's a Sony what more needs to be added to that

KDL-60W605B 02/09/2015 by Rocker Neil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product 60" screen with perfect picture and good quality sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Best 40" LCD upgrade since my 40V2500.

KDL40W600B 01/08/2015 by Pickle430 (USA)

This TV is so much crisper than my old 40V2500. My 40V2500 still works flawess so I gave it to my grandparents. To get away from their old Samsung CRT's radiation. So far they love it and my grandfather loves watching NASCAR on it. I conclude that he is ecstatic about the bigger HDTV.

5

0

0

Doesn't support wireless controllers

KDL48W600B 21/07/2015 by Cain (USA)

So this looked awesome in that it comes with PlayStation Now in a addition to the apps that come with most smart TV and that PS controller can hook up to it. But come to find out, the controllers have to stay attached to the TV by a USB cord like some 1990's console. And to make it stupider, the ports are on the back. So now I've got to take back the controller I bought and cancel my subscription to Now. And I might just take the TV back too. Someone would do better buying a non-smart TV along with "PlayStation TV" which is separate box that does allow wireless controllers and has the other apps (PS Now, Netflix). As far as the rest of it, it's an alright TV. The menu's kinda clunky and focuses too much on promoting their products I won't use, but it works. If the box didn't make such a big deal about Now, I'd probably give it a higher rating.

5

12

Response From SonySupport
23/07/2015

Hi Cain, We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you

0

TV

KDL-48W605B 13/07/2015 by 1sparky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and although I am quite happy with it the picture goes a little fuzzy when moving quick

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing picture

KDL-48W605B 13/07/2015 by Mitchells54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a find, great buy, still buzzing with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the product

KDL-60W605B 12/07/2015 by Dawlish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the quality of the television. Picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good features

KDL-40W605B 11/07/2015 by CrisX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with no support for external keyboard & mouse

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Tv

KDL-48W605B 08/07/2015 by Pilkie71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago. Have already got a smaller screen Sony TV and very pleased with both of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-40W605B 07/07/2015 by Lesley B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few months ago and have no complaints. Crystal clear picture, easy to work and all seems ok so far! Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does it do what your expecting ?

KDL-40W605B 05/07/2015 by Rick1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the shop TV was advertised as I Smart TV , got it home and there is no itv player, 4 player or 5 catch up, good TV but doesn't do as it says on the can

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great tv

KDL-60W605B 04/07/2015 by Simoncf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV 2 weeks now added Sony sound bar.Great picture when in full hd.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much better than my Plasma

KDL-40W605B 02/07/2015 by Philltheflash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this back in April and it is streets ahead of my former TV (mind you it was a Sony 32" plasma bought in 2003!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality TV.

KDL-60W605B 02/07/2015 by Deadly (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use, easy to set up, top picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great resolution clearest pictures

KDL-40W605B 30/06/2015 by Dibble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought a couple of months ago easy to use menu's and easy to use instructions after all the TV's I looked at this this is one of the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture but a bit slow to respond

KDL-48W605B 30/06/2015 by Ryan____82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture quality. Good app variety. Only downside is seems to take awhile before it responds to the remote when first turned on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

WOW

KDL40W600B 29/06/2015 by BIGGDADDY (USA)

This is the third Bravia that Ive purchased and by far the best of the lot. The colors are great and seem to pop off the screen. Watching sports is great and I anxiously await the upcoming football season to check out the footbal mode on this set.

2

0

Response From Sony Support
01/07/2015

Hi BIGGDADDY, It sounds exciting! We're glad to know that we always meet your expectations. I'm pretty sure that the watching experience will be better with your new Sony TV. Enjoy watching.

0

Not let down

KDL-48W605B 29/06/2015 by Grobbit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture quality. Loud enough for us to hear at 10% of it's maximum volume. Sounds without a sound bar

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Smart LED TV

KDL-40W605B 28/06/2015 by AnnanFan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV recently and so far we are delighted with the picture and the facilities on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

KDL-40W605B 27/06/2015 by Ed1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this TV because of its great picture and sound..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

SONY DOES IT AGAIN!

KDL-60W605B 27/06/2015 by Pbakjp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

DURING MY LIFE GONE SO FAR, I have always used Sony product for reliability combined with quality, and in this belief I have never been let down. It's the finest product onmarket and great long lastig value for you hard esrn money. KEEP UP GOOD WORK,SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Another example of banding ruining a tv

KDL-60W605B 26/06/2015 by JamesUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two weeks ago. Great picture except for on football and when panning in bright scenes. Yet again another Led TV that suffers from severe banding. Literally all across the screen. Has been returned and have purchased a 55w829 which has zero banding, although a slightly softer picture. Can not recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

KDL-48W605B 24/06/2015 by The Lomax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had tv for a couple of months now and it is absolutely brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features,high picture quality.

KDL-40W605B 24/06/2015 by pixy pix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have this product for two months now and its amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Delighted with quality and simplicity of remote :)

KDL-48W605B 21/06/2015 by Sharon1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. It's on the wall in our bedroom and looks fabulous. The picture quality is brilliant and the features are impressive. The remote is simple to use and being the simple Antitechnobabe that i am I've had no problems with getting to grips with using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great tv

KDL-48W605B 21/06/2015 by hoddy1uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv bought a sony sound bar which improves the sound 100%, only problem is now another remote, 4 in total now, had to fiddle around with my old wall bracket , picture is brill compared to other makes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. Terrible menus.

KDL-40W605B 20/06/2015 by Mark56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model as all reviews said the picture quality was exceptional and I wasn't disappointed. It's a revelation (especially as it replaced a 26 inch CRT!) and miles better than TVs of even just a few years back. I love it. However the menu system is a disaster. It's as though it was designed by five separate teams who weren't on speaking terms. The menus are confused and inconsistent (Eg the guide is set to Favourites but the program buttons still cycle through every single channel. It isn't helped by there not being a proper user manual and the on-screen help is very limited. The menu system on my ancient (non-HD) Humax PVR is way better so I've given up and use the TV just as a screen to show pictures from the Humax. It means I miss out on HD but I still get a great picture without the desire to throw something heavy at it. It's a shame because the screen really is great and I know from past experience that Sony make high quality products; I just wouldn't recommend this one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

fantastic product

KDL-48W605B 15/06/2015 by leakylee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I have owned by far.Quality speaks for its self. Certainly will be buying sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture, sound not so great

KDL-48W605B 15/06/2015 by shanners64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great, sound is a little echoey, and having gone through all the other sound settings, reverted back to the standard settings. We 'upgraded' from another Sony which we'd had for 7 years. I think that style and look of TV's generally has been sacrificed for the technology. The internet feature of the TV is very slow even when connected directly to the router. Don't buy if you are wanting to stream videos etc, as it doesn't work on the TV. Overall though i am happy with the TV as the picture quality is extremely good!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Lovely produced built in with many smart features

KDL-48W605B 11/06/2015 by amrichy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m in love SONY ...... Absolute the best picture n sound with latest tech

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture quality

KDL-60W605B 10/06/2015 by East Angular (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall features are good, Smart features are not so great as you can't search through the many apps or use an external keyboard/mouse. Using a tablet or mobile phone as a remote/keyboard is a very poor bit of thinking on Sony's part.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

very good picture and sound quality

KDL-48W605B 08/06/2015 by gt9858 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this tv about 6 weeks ago pictures fab sound brilliant very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-48W605B 08/06/2015 by pandtphillips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this product, was easy to set up and looks good too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the product is good

KDL-60W605B 07/06/2015 by grahamconfused (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

for the older generation the product information is pretty poor the audio output does not operate on the audio plug red and white

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Keeps losing Apps

KDL-40W605B 03/06/2015 by berkshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV but annoyingly it keeps losing internet connection and therefore the Apps! This is despite a new Router and every other wifi device in the house working perfectly. It finds the router fine but then has to be reset using the router code which is annoying - this has happened almost daily for the last week. Perhaps this is why a new model has just been introduced? It must be a fault with the inbuilt Wifi on the TV. I will give it another chance before I contact the Sony Warranty department.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

KDL-40W605B 02/06/2015 by rose56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this item for the in-laws and they are really pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressed.

KDL-48W605B 01/06/2015 by bolX (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already have a 32" bravia and thought I would treat myself. Far better than my previous Bravia, very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good but not perfect

KDL-40W605B 28/05/2015 by iliagotlib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

after several weeks of use got one pixel burned very annoying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KDL-48W605B 27/05/2015 by ggoyos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has all the bells and whistles that TVs have. Decent price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great viewing quality

KDL-48W605B 27/05/2015 by Virgoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the purchase of this Sony Television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture!

KDL-48W605B 25/05/2015 by badmuvva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had this tv for a month now, and i love it. The picture is sharp & the sound is crystal clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Even better picture

KDL-40W605B 25/05/2015 by Patricia S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Because it has an even better picture than our previous Sony Bravia and we appreciate the bigger screen. We are still learning about its other qualities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely TV

KDL-48W605B 24/05/2015 by MikeandJulie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Tv a month ago and love it, we already had a 42" model. the only draw back I would say is that it is not really suitable for wall mounting on a multi position wall bracket, which was my original plan, but almost impossible to get a suitable bracket to fit the vesa fitting. I could get a bracket the correct vesa sizing but not without part of the bracket showing below the TV(fittings are on the bottom part of TV) so gave up and bought a piece of oak furniture instead.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant

KDL-48W605B 24/05/2015 by turbo2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv 4 months best ever,picture very good all so sound good for this type of tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony tv

KDL-48W605B 23/05/2015 by grandad46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought TV a week ago and is very happy with the quality of picture, sound and selection of apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product.

KDL-48W605B 22/05/2015 by spirit145 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over the moon with it great pictures. Sound could be a little better, but petty good other wise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ace tv for the price.

KDL-48W605B 22/05/2015 by boxhead (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I brought this tv 2 wks ago, absolutely brilliant, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

KDL-40W605B 22/05/2015 by RichBuft (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantasic TV at a reasonable price! only annoying thing is when i start it up it goes onto the static (because i dont have free view/sky) which makes an irritating noise. Apart from that amazing TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture and sound

KDL-40W605B 20/05/2015 by mo80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television after seeing my sons and not happy with the Toshiba.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome fueatures

KDL-40W605B 19/05/2015 by Nawaf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always say (Make.Believe) about any Sony products :)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does much more than expected

KDL-48W605B 18/05/2015 by Geoff2Eights (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good in the corner of my room and picture quality up to expectations -I always buy Sony TV's.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round tv

KDL-48W605B 17/05/2015 by Stoney17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still happy with it good picture and sound when watching a film and normal television to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0