Skip to Content
29

3.5 based on 29 customer reviews

14
3
2
3
7
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

QUALITY AND GOOD DEAL ON PRICE

60" class (60" diag) 28/11/2017 by ALEX321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT ON BLACK FRIDAY-GOOD DEAL ON QUALITY AND PRICE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

32 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Audio

60" class (60" diag) 14/12/2017 by kdesai (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my first SONY TV thinking audio will be better. Audio is not consistent when you set it up at one level.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Color!

70" class (69.5" diag) 13/12/2017 by SirRichard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image on this TV is very crisp from a distance. The picture is fantastic close up. Love it. The setup was simple and very straightforward. IMHO Sony delivers the best color system in the market today.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV. Great price.

50" class (49.5" diag) 12/12/2017 by Dogboyzero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this as my LG died after just 2 yrs. So far I'm happy with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony big t,v, 60inc

60" class (60" diag) 11/12/2017 by Vikki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really love it!! Great picture,go sound.we bought it because we've had Sonys before,an good luck with them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv.

X690E Series 06/12/2017 by Esteban2018 (USA)

I love Sony TVs , beautiful design , great color and image , beautiful clear sound .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV's are the best around !

60" class (60" diag) 05/12/2017 by blondie NY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is our second Sony TV, we love them ! Clear bright pictures, no blurring what so ever !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AMAZING TELEVISION!!!!!

70" class (69.5" diag) 04/12/2017 by sasha70427 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

iJUST BOUGHT THIS 70" SCREEN TELEVISION DECEMBER 1, 2017, AND I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture is great

60" class (60" diag) 30/11/2017 by Retired Young (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought a 60' Sony TV and we love it the picture is great and the colors are great !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

No Browser

X690E Series 30/11/2017 by vfeynamn (USA)

it does not have a browser, no www, or whatever .Costumer support doesn/t even know that. Returning.

0

11

0

Stunning

X690E Series 29/11/2017  (USA)

With a big beautiful 4K/HDR10 enabled picture and ultra smooth motion, it was the perfect compliment to my Ps4 Pro. The black levels are so deep and crisp, and the colors pop so nicely. No jaggy edges, just smooth lines on characters and objects. Whites look good too, but you may notice some small imperfections in the corners during a completely white scene, these are very easy to ignore however. Not many apps but all I needed was Vudu, Netflix and YouTube anyway, and they all stream 4K gloriously. The system menus are super quick and snappy. While it’s mostly made of plastic, the design is still minimalist, sleek and modern with sharp corners and a nice thin bezel. The audio was surprisingly great for a tv that fires speakers from the bottom, may want to still consider a sound bar in the future. I give it 5/5 regardless of the lack of apps and the ‘okay’ white level performance as these things are entirely negligible to the overall experience I’ve had. That’s about it, I’m very VERY pleased with the purchase. Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Great TV Like features

60" class (60" diag) 29/11/2017 by Bill A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased on Black Friday after viewing a variety of Competitive TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Sony

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Juan P (USA)

I bought this tv 5 days ago and love it and wanted this tv for a while and I love it :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

As always Great Color but...

70" class (69.5" diag) 29/11/2017 by susiecc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago, hung it on the wall and then, turned it on. It didn't work. I had to take it off the wall and get it exchanged. The replacement worked fine. I love Sony color. The only fault I find with this TV is that it is quite heavy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Can i download apps?

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by ankur (USA)

I just bought this tv. I have to make comparison between sony and samsung. My heart says sony but dont know why, sony is failing in front of samsung tv. 1) poor interface - makes me feel like using 5 year old tv 2) why cant i add new apps? the opera tv i will say the worst app store; if i am correct in calling it an app store. Simple, i want many more apps and simple classy interface. Help me to get it and i will keep this tv :) 3) the tv doesnt detect 5ghz band. Only 2.4 ghz. why so? we are in year 2017 or 2007? Please help me with this. I have profound love for sony, but with this tv, my trust and love is in jeopardy :)

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

2

0

Fantastic Picture With Compromise

60" class (60" diag) 29/11/2017 by Mister C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased my Sony 60 inch X690e and I love the picture quality (although I wish it were brighter). My only complaints are: The inability to add apps. All previous Sony TVs had full Android TV, this as a bare bones Opera TV setup. It's anemic to say the least. Additionally, when playing video from an external hard drive (HDD), there is NO option to go fill screen. There is a playback option that asks if you want to zoom or play full, but it does not change anything with the video. Which brings me back to my initial issue. Since there is no way to download 3rd party apps, I cannot remedy the situation. But overall, small issues on an otherwise great TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi Twri035, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. In relation to your concerns, we can isolate the issue by following the steps from the link below.

https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55501
https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75534
https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38453
https://ca.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42994

Hope this helps.

Best regards,
-Erin

0

QUALITY AND GOOD DEAL ON PRICE

60" class (60" diag) 28/11/2017 by ALEX321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT ON BLACK FRIDAY-GOOD DEAL ON QUALITY AND PRICE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Youtube Doesnt work

X690E Series 28/11/2017 by Naren2488 (USA)

Hi Youtube app doesnt work properly, Rest other works fine. When on Youtube App - TV also becomes unresponsive at times.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/11/2017

Hi Naren2488, we are sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you. Please refer to this article to isolate the issue: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75534

Best regards,
-Erin

0

4K at its Best

X690E Series 28/11/2017 by lisa93 (USA)

I bought this a month ago and have never been so happy with the 4K technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV froze

X690E Series 27/11/2017 by EzzyS (USA)

I just purchased the TV a couple days ago and it froze on me after 2 days of setting it up. Nothing worked I had to unplug and plug back in. Also the picture quality is not so great as the one I saw at the store. I also went to settings and it says that the 4K is disable and it's grayed out which don't allow me to do anything with it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/11/2017

Hello EzzyS, we are sorry to hear that. Let us help you. If your TV keeps on freezing while using it, you may check the links below to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75993
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/74928

Also, this is a 4K TV, playing 4K playback depends on the content you are playing. Kindly check the link below for more details:
http://helpguide.sony.net/tv/eusltn3/v1/en-003/04-09_01.html
Thanks, _Bob

0

Awesome picture!! Love it!!

60" class (60" diag) 26/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago!! Sony hit it right on the head with this one!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

No web browser app

X690E Series 25/11/2017 by I Steal Pickles (USA)

I have been looking for several hours for a web browser. It is incredibly difficult, and so far impossible to find one. This should be STANDARD!!!!! You need to send a patch to all TVs and give us a web browser app to download.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

13

4

0

Great tv for the price

X690E Series 25/11/2017 by Sohlman (USA)

Easy setup. Network connection setup flawlessly. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Picture is wonderful

60" class (60" diag) 24/11/2017 by wentress1027 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this my new Sony the clarity, the sound the performance is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

My 70 inch

X690E Series 16/11/2017 by Riant (USA)

My 70 inch froze while watching netflix. Nothing works i cant even turn it off, so i unplugged it.. very dissapointed for an expensive tv like this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2017

Hi Riant, Our apologies for the inconvenience that this may have caused. You can check the applicable troubleshooting steps from these link.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/52909
https://help.netflix.com/article/en/node/230
Regards, -Jay

0

Having hard time connecting to wifi

70" class (69.5" diag) 12/11/2017 by Genek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new tv used for Netflix for 20 min and wifi disconnected. Tried re-setup wifi for over an hour - no luck. No casting abilities. Vizio is way more advanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2017

Hi Genek, we are sorry to hear what happened. We recommend following the steps below to troubleshoot the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/32469


Best regards,
-Erin

0

Stopped working

60" class (60" diag) 10/11/2017 by SamH2014 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 month ago and it stopped working. Tried all of the power reset etc procedure but no luck.

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/11/2017

Hi SamH2014, we regret to hear what happened. We would like to hear more from you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include the model number a brief description of the issue you have. Best regards, -Erin

0

TV died in 40 days

X690E Series 21/10/2017 by sathya2005 (USA)

1. A green vertical line from top to bottom appeared (no idea why) 2. A red horizontal line appeared (again no idea) went through the trouble shooting steps with sony, they are sending me a replacement TV. Now I really doubt the quality of this TV. might as well pony up extra dollars to get the better than entry level model.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2017

Hi sathya2005, We are sorry to hear this issue with your unit. You can isolate and fix the issue by following the troubleshooting steps from this link.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42981
Regards, -Jay

0

Bad TV

60" class (60" diag) 17/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV would not connect to the internet. Troubleshooted no luck.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/10/2017

Hi Sony Bravia Sucks, thanks for bringing this up. You may refer to the link below for possible troubleshooting steps to fix this issue. I hope it helps. However, if you need further assistance, you may reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Please include your contact and product information. Thanks! ^Ron

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75355/

0

X690E4K HDR

60" class (60" diag) 17/09/2017 by none 2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

KD60X690E tv this tv is beautiful, picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

If Apps are what you're looking for, DONT buy this

X690E Series 15/09/2017 by Harry tv (USA)

While the picture quality is great, the "app selection" in the Opera TV store is nonexistent. You are stuck with no name apps and are unable to download apps such as HBO GO and others. You will still need an Apple TV or some other device, to get modern day apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

4

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2017

Hi Harry tv, We regret to hear that your device's performance failed to meet your needs. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Quite impressed with the quality

60" class (60" diag) 07/09/2017 by jawakee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my TV purchase since about 8yrs ago. So very impressed with the picture quality and colors - got some 4K content from amazon. It is very basic and entry level 4K TV and some features are just not there. For example, the only way to add apps is from Opera TV app. rather than the usual android\google store\play. I would have given this TV a 5 rating if they made it 120hz native rather than 60hz, but for the price, i think it is still worth the sacrifice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

6