218

3.3 based on 218 customer reviews

85
26
27
25
55
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Love it

60" class (60.1" diag) 18/01/2019 by Protasio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will only own Sony tv’s, great picture and audio quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Buyer Beware

X690E Series 29/11/2017 by Twri035 (USA)

Bought 1 week ago without reading previous reviews. I would highly recommend reading reviews before moving forward with this purchase. 1) Netflix and youtube apps randomly appear and reappear. If you feel like watching TV and the apps don't show up, you're out of luck. I'm on V4.051 (the most updated firmware version) and apps show up maybe %50 of the time. 2) Sometimes functions like volume will stop working all together. So, when you do finally get a chance to watch something you might still be out of luck because the volume get stuck a high level and wont respond to either the remote or the built in audio buttons !! Picture is great, but the product is next useless considering a TV is something you should just turn on and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

14

0

218 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Worst TV

X690E Series 23/01/2020 by Leo984 (USA)

I bought KD-60X690E 09/05/17. Now it’s 01/22/20, and it’s not working. Almost 2 and a half years and it’s junk. Before that my Sony lasted for 5 years. Before that it’s 10 years. Sony’s quality is downhill will buy other brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/01/2020

Hi, Leo984slg9vjpxrk9xo8fy960ezcv8v!


We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Its bad Choice

60" class (60.1" diag) 05/01/2020 by Ravi123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV on Nov 2017 and it never updated software and even tried to Update software with Pendrive, external devices are not recognized(called customer care they said your warranty is over you need technician and escalated to manager and they siad will send person but no response after that) and finally today TV is not working(Red light blinking 6 times). Also steaming works very slow when you using youtube.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2020

Hello, Ravi123!

I sincerely regret what happened. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps on this link https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00153674.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

This TV's garbage

X690E Series 04/01/2020 by Ted1300 (USA)

I have two Sony Bravia TV and the power panel went out on both about at about 2.5 years. Stay away from these products.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2020

Hi, Ted1300!

So sorry to hear that your TV power panel went out. Please try following the steps below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674

If the issue persists, we recommend visiting our service website to locate a servicer near you.

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US


Regards,

Erin

0

Don't waste your money

60" class (60.1" diag) 30/12/2019 by Anderton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stopped working within a year. Called about the warranty and was told I need to reset it. Worked for a week after that and now won't turn on at all. Not worth the money.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2020

Hi, Anderton6019015353!

We're sorry to hear the power issue with this TV. Does the indicator light blink or flash? If so, how many times? You can follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below to isolate this issue. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950g/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

my Sony

60" class (60.1" diag) 26/12/2019 by Petite25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with the picture, sound, and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dead After a Year and seven months!

X690E Series 21/12/2019 by James346 (USA)

I bought this TV on May 2018 and now on December 20,2019 right before my vacation start,this thing starts giving me THE BLINKING RED LIGHT OF DEATH.First the PS3s with Yellow Light Of Death,PS4s Blue Light Of Death,now TV's have it too.Why is this keep happing to me,must be a sign to STOP purchasing Sony products?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2019

Hi, James346!

We are sorry to hear this. To isolate this blinking red light, we recommend following the guidelines from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00119782.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

Slow processor freezes up

70" class (69.5" diag) 08/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Slow processor freezes up, I would recommend the android version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/12/2019

Hi, Edpujol!

We regret that the TV did not meet your expectations. Please try resetting the TV to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032661


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Erin

0

Great audio

70" class (69.5" diag) 06/12/2019 by Remotely (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome different modes remote many functions one of a kind

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Don’t ever purchase this!

60" class (60.1" diag) 02/12/2019 by MFitz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television was purchased on 10/7/17 so it’s just over 2 years old. It won’t turn on. You can hear it clicking but then the red light just flashes and the TV screen is black. $900 and it works for two years ? Awful!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2019

Hi, MFitz!

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Please refer to this link below on how to resolve your issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 

Sincerely,
David

0

Great tv until it stopped working

60" class (60.1" diag) 20/11/2019 by Sunshinek731 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the tv as a gift and now less than a week later the tv won’t turn on.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/11/2019

Hi, Sunshinek731pvj5br277tz5la5m6xtpk1fj8!

We're sorry to hear that this unit won’t turn on. Does the indicator light blink or flash? If so, how many times? If this is the case, you can isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Don’t know about this

60" class (60.1" diag) 19/11/2019 by Craignation (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My tv just blew out what to do for some unknown reason

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2019

Hi, Craignation778y3pgjwcb9s0gcn62b4vmr6!

We're sorry to hear this issue. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Dead after 1 year

X690E Series 27/10/2019 by MrJoke (USA)

I bought this in 2018 for $1000+ dollars Now Wont Turn On.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/10/2019

Hello, MrJoke!

We regret to know that you are having issues with this unit, please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate the fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00153674

Regards,
Zac

0

Worst mistake

X690E Series 26/10/2019 by Keith411 (USA)

I bought this TV on DEC of 2017. 6 months later video board goes out geek squad came out and fixed that. Now it's OCT of 2019 and I'm waiting for geek squad to come out and replace the video card once again. I'm glad I paid extra for extended warranty. The TV is 70 inches and it is hanging on the wall,which makes everything a pain and inconvenience to deal with. I have never had an issue with any other TV I've bought before. From the reviews there seem to be alot of issues with a TV that cost 1200 plus dollars. Sony should looks at all the issues from this overweight anchor that they are selling, or maybe best buy should stop selling Sony stuff.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2019

Hello, Keith411!

We sincerely regret what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Good TV with 4K and HDR but poorly made

X690E Series 14/10/2019 by Scooter B (USA)

KD-50X690E - is a good TV when it comes to specs but the KD-50X690E is made with poor quality in mind ( see pics) the TV literally started to come apart just under a year after being purchased from Bestbuy with a geek squad warranty that by the way doesn’t cover the TV hardware and Sony’s customer chose not to assist me in a replacement.. so I essentially purchased a working tv that is a manufactured defect and The joke is on me... what a consumer loss of lost

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hi, Scooter B!

We are sorry that the TV did not live up to your expectations. We would like to know more from you and see how we can be of assistance.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Case Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Regards,

Erin

0

Cheap poor quality

60" class (60.1" diag) 11/10/2019 by Quanasha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for almost 2 years and it’s been nothing but a disappointment. First lines appeared, then it started to freeze and now it won’t even turn on. The tv has never been dropped or banged so I don’t understand why I’m having this issue with a relatively new tv. The tv will not factory reset or power on. When powered on with remote power indicator turns green for few seconds then continually blinks red 2x. Tv is unresponsive when using buttons on tv to turn on or factory reset. I don’t have $800 to dish out every 2 years because your products don’t last. My mom has had the same vizio and samsung tv for over 10 years and they work fine. I’m at a lost for words over this situation because I’ve never experienced anything like this before. This was my first tv purchase and now I’m afraid to waste money on another since I’ve learned that so many people experience this same issue. I work hard for my money and expect to buy things that will last. Paying for repairs for a 2year old tv is ridiculous I’m simply not doing it. How can we not see this endless cycle of buying nonsense that doesn’t last???? This is insane

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

9

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2019

Hi, Quanasha!

 I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. To fix this issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00023331
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Dead TV in months.

X690E Series 30/09/2019 by TheViewer (USA)

I bought the KD60X690E for my living room. My family used it often, but we all have tvs in our rooms which we use more commonly. Somehow this brand new TV that we "OFTEN" used not always managed to die in less than a year. A waste of a purchase and a waste of a 5 year warranty I could have just paid for the 2 year warranty instead. Also, there's no point in saying how good it was since it dies on you, but I will just in case you need it for a few days. The picture quality was what you paid for, sound was below average I definitely recommend buying something louder for it, apps were minimal and boring, 4k features were hard to find so be prepared to search for a video on YouTube, and there were few online features so I can't really say how good it was online.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2019

Hi, TheViewer!

We regret to hear about what happened. Please try following the steps on the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Probably the worst purchase I have ever made!

60" class (60.1" diag) 22/09/2019 by Nick1985 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is about a year old and already the main board is broken. From the first day of purchase the tv would freeze and shut off. Now it won’t turn on and the LED blinks red.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/09/2019

Hi, Nick1985!

We're sorry to hear the issue with this TV. You can resolve this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link here:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

0

Disposable TV

X690E Series 06/09/2019 by FJA01 (USA)

Bought this TV at the end of October 2017. Just before the Labor Day weekend of 2019, the TV went dead. Did a diagnostics test with Sony over the phone and no much was accomplished. Was told to a Sony Authorized Repair Station in Melbourne or Jacksonville Florida. About 200 miles north of Miami. The warranty had expired. One year warranty. I have been a Sony man for 40 years. Had a Sony Tube TV that lasted my over 25 years. Apparently now Sony makes disposable TV's at a Sony price. Every Audio / Video device in my house has always been Sony. Have to change my buying habits. Find Audio/Video Equipment that is disposable at disposable prices and not at Sony prices.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
10/09/2019

Hello,FJA01!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Limited features but great picture!

X690E Series 25/08/2019 by Airdog99 (USA)

I purchased this 50" X690e for the bedroom in December of 2017. The featured software and apps are limited on this TV but it does have the major content providers (Amazon Prime, Hulu, Netflix, YouTube, etc). This will be more than enough for most people. While the picture on this model isn't quite as good as the ($4700) 75" XBR-75X940e that I have in the living room it does have a really nice picture. The $475 price of this X690e was nearly 1/10th of what I paid for the X940e... So does that make it the X940e 10 times better than the X690e? Probably not, but it does make this TV a great value. I've always been impressed with Sony and this TV just adds to that reputation. Highly recommended if your looking for a solid TV for a great price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/08/2019

Hi, Airdog99!

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

White Line across screen

X690E Series 22/08/2019 by Hildee (USA)

Always purchased Sony for their quality...new TV has a while line across the screen...Fail to replace...D

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/08/2019

Hi Hildee,

I understand that your [X690E is having issues with a line on the screen. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00109671

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Earl

0

Worst tv ever

70" class (69.5" diag) 18/08/2019 by Drewski34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a couple months ago and it’s been an On going frustration with the WiFi, audio, and screen. I will never buy a Sony tv or product again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2019

Hi, Drewski34!

We're sorry to hear about this. We would like to know more about this issue with the WiFi, audio, and screen. please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Sam

0

Huge white spots

70" class (69.5" diag) 18/07/2019 by Kawwieman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had my 70’’ tv for just about a year and started noticing huge white spots in the corners. Called Sony and sent them pictures and they said that’s within spec for there products. $1,200 down the drain. Will never buy a Sony product ever again

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/07/2019

Hello, Kawwieman!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great features

60" class (60.1" diag) 17/07/2019 by Smeep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago I am very happy with that thxx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Pass on this one

X690E Series 26/06/2019 by petevon (USA)

This tv never worked right. Often apps would freeze and the tv would have to be unplugged. It will not update the firmware via wifi or ethernet. I had to use a usb. After the update I have had audio problems. Audio would go away on the home theater unit. Had to toggle audio setting to get it back everytime watching Netflix or Prime. Switched to a sony home theater and now the audio cuts out often only while streaming. Spent hours on the phone with tech support and no solution was found. This replaced an older Sony flat screen that worked great for over 10 years. I doubt that my next tv will be a sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hello, Petevon!

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. Kindly email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

No good

X690E Series 23/06/2019 by Macadan (USA)

I had this TV and I thought the brand name I can trust.But it disappointed me when it went bad in a less than a year..and a tec came to fix it last year July now June this year no show no sound...did not even last a year after the repairs...dont buy this junk

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/06/2019

Hi, Macadan

We're sorry to hear about this issue that you've experienced. We would like to know more about this and help you out.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Sam

0

I can cannot download any apps

X690E Series 04/06/2019 by Mikeusa (USA)

Not happy can t find google store to download apps

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/06/2019

Hello Mikeusa, We would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. This X690E model only comes with pre-installed applications while google play store and other apps are available on Android TV models. Please visit this link for more information: https://www.sony.com/electronics/tv/t/televisions. - Romeo

0

Garbage

60" class (60.1" diag) 01/06/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

App selection is garbage. Sometimes the TV Turns off while watching netflix

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2019

Hi Albertojuarez92, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Let's check first if the TV has the latest version installed. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-x67xxe_x69xe-series/kd-60x690e/downloads/00015876

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:



Sincerely,
Erin

0

Very bad experience with this sort tv.

60" class (60.1" diag) 24/05/2019 by Very bad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its not updated automatically and not support 5G., prime video and some other aps. Very slow and pics quality is makes me upset. Sony makes me disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2019

Hi there, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. In relation to the issue you have experienced, please follow the steps here:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038 and https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00155548


Regards,
-Erin

0

This Sony 690E hdrhdtv4K tv freezes up on youtube

X690E Series 12/05/2019 by Frustrated with Sony tv (USA)

690E HDR 4K HDTV freezes constantly watching YouTube

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2019

Hello there,

We regret to know that you are having issues with this television, please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate the fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00197904


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Horrible device & no customer support from Sony

X690E Series 11/05/2019 by HananS (USA)

Horrible device - as all app like netflix, youtube disappeared, no connection to WIFI & USB. Called Sony to fix and they did not support or guide at all, saying warranty expired now. Sheer wastage of time & money. Won't ever go to buy sony tv or any other device from sony. worst device & customer service. I wish I can rate -ve or at least zero.

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2019

Hello HananS,

We regret to know that you are having issues with this television, please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate the fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00159487


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Disappointment

X690E Series 11/05/2019 by Dimu (USA)

Me and my friend bought this Tv on black Friday 2017. It was all good for 3 months until my friend started having issues with his. It stopped connecting to the Wifi, The main board was replaced by Sony as it was under warranty. 13 months after that my Tv won't even switch on. I will have to replace both supply board and main board that would cost $800. Such a great disappointment. I'm a big fan of Sony, but this model is junk.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2019

Hello Dimu,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Nothing But Problems!

X690E Series 09/05/2019 by AAAB (USA)

Purchased this TV Black Friday 2017. The first six months were fine but then the problems started. The TV was having issues connecting to the internet. Many times trying to connect to Netflix, an error message would appear stating that there were connection issues. Every other device in my house, including an LG TV, had no problem. I would have to unplug it from the wall almost everyday to get it to reboot.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/05/2019

Hi AAAB,

I understand that your TV is having issues connecting to the internet. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Worst service

70" class (69.5" diag) 07/05/2019 by Tex0913 (USA)

I bought a 70 inch Bravia six months ago black spots on it Sony will not help me with warranty at all

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/05/2019

Hello Tex0913,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

The best Tv I’ve ever owned. Highly recommend

70" class (69.5" diag) 02/05/2019 by Travis61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and pic quality 4K looks awesome. Don’t hesitate buy Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lemon on sale, beware

60" class (60.1" diag) 26/03/2019 by MathMax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony TV has gone Kaput twice in less than 7 months after purchase, requiring changing motherboard twice, and power unit once. I am dreading the day it goes out of warranty and I am stuck with a lemon. Its apps are wholly inadequate. There is no option to install apart from what comes. Hulu does not support live channels, so long for cord cutting dreams. Sling missing.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
29/03/2019

Hi MathMax, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. In relation to the Sling, your Smart TV doesn't support the app. Sling app is available for Android TVs.


Regards,
Erin

0

Was great until

60" class (60.1" diag) 23/03/2019 by Da 808 Chipmunk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HAd the tv only 8 months, turned it off, turned it on later and the tv keeps turning off and on and cant stay on

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
26/03/2019

Hi Da 808 Chipmunk,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00032613

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Poor product, quit doing 4K after 9 months

X690E Series 13/03/2019 by Matinetuner (USA)

This unit has fried 3 Xbox one X consoles and I have been unable to get Sony to send someone to look at the TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
27/03/2019

Hi Matinetuner,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Sam
Sony Social Support

0

TV stop working 1 year

60" class (60.1" diag) 25/02/2019 by Nosonytvanymore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV stop working 1 year. And now I don't have any warranty. Six red light blink. Sony TV? Never again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/02/2019

Hi Nosonytvanymore,

We regret you are having some issues on your TV. You may try the steps linked down below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00153674

Hope this resolves the issue.
Regards,
Earl



0

Great picture quality, laggy processor. Apps crash

X690E Series 17/02/2019 by boilermaker (USA)

I bought the 50X690E 1.5yrs ago. The picture quality is great, especially for bright scenes. The only resolution offered by Sony was to factory reset it every time Netflix and Youtube apps crash. Hooked up my Bose Surround system, and there was a terrible lag. Ultimately had to buy a streaming device that solved the two issues. The TV cannot handle 4K with high frame rate videos and you can see (example 1000+ birds taking off at same time on Planet Earth series). But the picture crispness, colors is what Sony does best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Application issues - Youtube

60" class (60.1" diag) 16/02/2019 by dileep (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am getting youtube buffering issue since I bought the product. Updated software still giving same issue with youtube app only

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/02/2019

Hi dileep,

We regret to hear that you're having Youtube issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00013427

0

Not happy with this TV

60" class (60.1" diag) 15/02/2019 by PKPlea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With in 6 months I brought this TV display went wrong. Sony swapped with a new TV. Then in another 6 months or so Power won’t turn on!! Sony sent repair and replaced power & mother board. Not happy with the quality, didn’t expect this from a Sony product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/02/2019

Hi PKPlea,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

Quality picture

60" class (60.1" diag) 09/02/2019 by Sonup (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for one that died. Sony replaced it and gave a 2 year warranty. I love the picture and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Size

70" class (69.5" diag) 08/02/2019 by Fuzz99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Typical great Sony product. Good size, good sound, awesome picture. Great TV for the wall of my shop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv performance

60" class (60.1" diag) 07/02/2019 by Jacktheelder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound are very good, but the inability to stream very, very disappointing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE

60" class (60.1" diag) 25/01/2019 by ACKCOOK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY HAS SOME GREAT PRODUCTS. THIS BEING ONE OF THEM..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wifi never connects

X690E Series 19/01/2019 by Chris568 (USA)

Bought this TV a year ago. Fantastic picture. I also like the interface--the problem is that I can never get the TV to reliably connect to WiFi. Tired of the constant factory resets, network status checks, and reconnects, which ultimately result in a failed connection. Wish I had never purchased this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Love it

60" class (60.1" diag) 18/01/2019 by Protasio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will only own Sony tv’s, great picture and audio quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not what I expected

60" class (60.1" diag) 10/01/2019 by B0BBYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I want to watch shows on Amazon prime, but when I click the app, I get a message "not able to load privacy policy", and cannot access Prime. Cannot fix this. Also software version will not update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
11/01/2019

Hi B0BBYC,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs/kd-60x690e/articles/00145644

0

Numerous Issues

60" class (60.1" diag) 03/01/2019 by MCSTL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this TV from Best Buy, within a year it totally quit. At first Netflix would randomly freeze, TV would be unresponsive and would need to unplug to fix. TV would make a squelching noise when flipping through channels, random freezing while using apps. 3 weeks ago TV would not turn on at all, got 2 blinking red lights with blank screen. Had family over with no TV through the holidays, was "fixed" 4 days ago, now TV will not connect to the internet at all with either a LAN connection or through wifi (all other devices work); wont even show available networks. Majorly disappointed with this Sony product, have been a Sony fan for 20+ years. This might be the end of my loyalty.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
06/01/2019

Hi MCSTL, we regret that the TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin

0

Just help me this is lame

X690E Series 23/12/2018 by Boat drip I need a boat (USA)

I own the x690e 49.5 And I got a PS4 pro. My Xbox one s plays 4K but the PS4 pro doesn’t. It’s confusing to me how an Xbox product works better than both Sony products. Please some one help this is so annoying why put 4K on both the tv and PS4 pro if you guys don’t deliver.

2

1

0

Excellent crystal clear veido

70" class (69.5" diag) 22/12/2018 by Cujo boy 505 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to follow screen menus and easy set up in minutes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

great features

70" class (69.5" diag) 21/12/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this about a month ago and it is a great tv all the features and picture everything is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV

50" class (49.5" diag) 17/12/2018 by D_mdz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall is a great tv but I’ve had it for only 6 months and needed a main board replacement luckily was still covered under basic warranty so it’s making me think about it’s quality and reliability. Other than that, it’s a great tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
18/12/2018

Hi D_mdz,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Vivid picture

70" class (69.5" diag) 08/12/2018 by donate1410 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony Tivi on Thanksgiving to replace my old 55” Sony Tivi I bought 10 years ago due to its size, picture and sound quality especially Sony Tivi is durable, picture is vivid and price is very competitive!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Apps disapper and have to reset all the time

60" class (60.1" diag) 03/12/2018 by Rama1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is frustrating problem with apps. I brought the tv < six months ago and I had to reset more than six times. Sony did not do good job on this modelk

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bad choice

X690E Series 27/11/2018  (USA)

i bought this model on the black Friday last year, now it stop working with red flashing light 6 times

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
27/11/2018

Hi EricTong73,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac

0

I have no problem for now.

50" class (49.5" diag) 14/11/2018 by silvester (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy now. This the replaced TV. I have had a problem with the LEDs with another TV. But now, is everything OK.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

50" class (49.5" diag) 04/11/2018 by The camel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my 4k gaming consoles has very good picture but unfortunately it has a dead pixel in it and I haven't even had it for a year I hope they replace it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great tv

70" class (69.5" diag) 03/11/2018 by Pville (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am happy with it so far. Good picture and sound quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV went to Black Screen with Flashing RED LED

X690E Series 01/11/2018 by ChadSTEW (USA)

I purchased the 60 inch 60X690E TV through the Veterans Affairs VCS program. I thought I would go with my first 4k TV. It was a good TV for the first 11 months. when I went to turn on the TV, the green LED came on but the screen was black. After about 30 seconds the green LED was replaced with a red flashing LED. I went through all the diagnostic steps from SONY with no luck. I unplugged the TV for a couple days and plugged it back in. The TV magically came back on and worked for another week and a half. It then went back to the same thing. TV turns on with a black screen, green led for about 30 seconds, and then goes to the red flashing LED. Contacted SONY and was on the phone for over 30 minutes. They told me my TV was eligible for repair, then told me a few minutes after that, that it was eligible for early replacement. I was told by the agent that I needed to send in some pictures of the TV, in which I did while I was on the phone with her. She then said it would take 24-48 hours to receive a email from the warranty claims dept. I am still waiting and I hope they make this right.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2018

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced, ChadSTEW. Kindly send me an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post so we can review your file. Regards, Erin

0

Picture and sound are great

70" class (69.5" diag) 22/10/2018 by Cp vance (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv was recommended to us, so far so good. We are enjoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Totally Awesome

70" class (69.5" diag) 21/10/2018 by Mypurrogative (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn't ask for a better, clearer, gigantic TV ever!! Hooked to my Samsung soundbar and subwoofer, it clearly sounds like a movie theater, only better and the sharpness, color and clarity of the TV is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It shows a defect after 4 months of light use.

50" class (49.5" diag) 21/10/2018 by silvester (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It shows a defect after 4 months of light use. A black horizontal line appeared as if it had burned some LEDs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2018

Hi silvester,

We regret to hear that you're having display issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032635

0

Worst TV Ever

X690E Series 18/10/2018 by zcanton (USA)

This TV is absolutely horrific. I am on a replacement TV because the original had lines on the screen, now this one developed lines, and national customer relations told me that this is "within spec" and are refusing a replacement. I have had it with this comany and their awful products. Never buying another Sony, and that's coming from a house that was once nothing but Sony products.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/10/2018

Hi zcanton, thanks for bringing this up and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your reference/case number so we can review your file. Please also include your contact and product information. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Happy customer here.

50" class (49.5" diag) 18/10/2018 by Leozea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great item and great customer service I'm a happy customer with the item I have picture is clean and amazing with bright colors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great TV but.....

60" class (60.1" diag) 14/10/2018 by sakagata (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are so pleased about all the features of this tv but the screen reflects any light in front of it, we have to close all the windows in order to be able to see the screen without any reflections on it :(

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/10/2018

Hi sakagata, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. This will be forwarded to a relevant team. -Erin

0

GREAT 4K TV for the price.

70" class (69.5" diag) 13/10/2018 by Andres90 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 4K TV. Enough said. The price for the 70" is a huge Pro if you catch it on sale. Good to Great picture quality. HDR 10 for Xbox One X or S. Lacks outstanding sound but that's what sound bars and surround sound speakers are for. Brightness is fine. It's a Sony! It's a reliable good looking 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

YouTube TV Application

X690E Series 08/10/2018 by Fischer4224 (USA)

The YouTube TV service is not currently available on this product (October 2018). Disappointing considering the remote has a YouTube button.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2018

Hello Fischer4224, we're sorry to hear that. You may visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps provided to isolate and fix the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00197904
Regards, _Bob

0

Bad and good

X690E Series 29/09/2018 by Jakilla17 (USA)

This TV's picture is very dark and dim out of the box. I'm no professional tv calibrator and you kinda need one to get a good bright colorful picture out of this 60 inch TV. With that said, after a month of tweaking picture settings I got the picture to look great while watching Blu Ray , digital DVD, and cable in 1080p. I'm happy with those displays on the screen. Only problem now is video games. Got PS4 synced to the TV. HDR looks good, non HDR games look good but in every game no matter what the settings there is flicker in the graphics when you move or move the camera. In my opinion a Sony Bravia tv that supposedly has all the bells and whistles should be better than this

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/10/2018

Hi Jakilla17,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac

0

Needs Apps

60" class (60.1" diag) 23/09/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Only one complaint - a very limited set of Apps that are updated only through system updates. It needs an ecosystem, e.g., Youtube TV is not available except via Xbox or Roku external devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good TV for the price

70" class (69.5" diag) 13/09/2018 by Phat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV for the price. Would be nice to be able to interface with Roku and a computer browser like Google Chrome.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound needs some work

X690E Series 11/09/2018 by Rosalh (USA)

The tv picture is great no complaints there, but the audio is horrible. Living room is 12 x12 and I need to put the tv on 60 to make out what people are saying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2018

Hi Rosalh,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac