71

4.2 based on 71 customer reviews

43
12
8
3
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/07/2017 by DGgranny71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a week ago. very happy with the clarity of the picture. the colors are intense. happy that I paid a little more for Sony quality. the only con I have is the fact that the set up directions were very complicated even for some one tech savy. over all though I would rate this tv 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good for a PC Monitor

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/09/2017 by Cholo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good looking TV (PC monitor is what i'm using it for), it needs some software updates as of now. The automatic changing of scene selection is a pain in the butt and it lags for a while sometimes after it comes on, but after that, you can use it fine. You can also switch to Netflix and back and it stops lagging. I'm sure it can be fixed with an update since the hardware can clearly handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

71 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great

49" class (48.5" diag) 19/07/2018 by MrT3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture makes me want to replace my older LG flat screens. Can't go wrong with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

0

0

0

Better than expected

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/07/2018 by Donald J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was quite surprised at how easy it was to set up. The instructions were good and the packaging was excellent. Amazon did not have to add additional packaging. The picture quality is very good and even better with my outdoor antenna. Sony did a good job on this one and has rated 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 15/07/2018 by sloman2001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this July 9th, 2018. After trying 3 other TVs that were all returned, this one fit my needs. Good side view, good color, and limited glare when compared to other TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony x720e

43" class (42.5" diag) 08/07/2018 by Thereisnonicknameforme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture but only my cable remote finds and changes channels. I've tried initial setup three times - cannot be HDMI as cable remote operates tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All around great product

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/06/2018 by Daisy79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always relied on SONY. Would not have anything else. This makes my third Sony TV in my home. A 26", 40" and my most recent one the 55"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/06/2018 by gford (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We were looking for a smart TV for our living room, however did not want a huge one. We purchased this 49" Sony and are very pleased with the picture quality and the ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic Great 4k Smart TV.

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/06/2018 by Chuck74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If It's a Sony Television, It's got to be a Great Product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect for our Family Room activities

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/05/2018 by Chipp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture quality. Wish there were more 4K broadcasts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/05/2018 by phyllis4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like sony products because they las a lot and the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

2

0

Stopped working

X720E Series 25/05/2018 by anchabram (USA)

After one month after I bought it, it stopped working without reason. I left this TV on, and after couple hours this TV just turned off and never turned on again. But this TV has a good picture and I liked for playing games on my PS4. Waiting my new TV right now from Sony Support, its been a while :(

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

A Beauty!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/05/2018 by Miler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good.. Sounds good.. A winner.. Pleased with performance.. Would recommend this to everyone..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fantastic picture, but

X720E Series 19/05/2018 by NesTo (USA)

Everything is great about the tv but I’m surprised I can’t search for more apps than what comes stock. My Sony tv I bought last year let me so that. Maybe I’m missing something?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Great picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/05/2018 by Portena (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a 4HD TV and decidedon this Sony 43" inch TV. It has access top YouTube and Netflix! The picture is clear and bright. I notice the difference when I look at my older TV. And it's a Sony product; the reason why I chose this one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Not good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/05/2018 by Jr200044 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv and the picture was Not clear at all I wouldn’t recommend this model to any one

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2018

Hi Jr200044,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00141958

0

Great tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 08/05/2018 by Laz801 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was surprised when I found out I could connect my external hard drive directly to the tv. Now all of movies, tv shows, videos can be played in my Sony tv with additional devices or cables

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi Laz801, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding this TV. Hope you enjoy it.
Regards, _Bob

0

Android feature at smart tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/04/2018 by nandar mone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony android make more close of android feature at smart tv with human.

0

4

0

Great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 13/04/2018 by Petey Redneck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only problem is accessing apps. Confusing and I am not real computer literate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

SNEAK PEEK

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/04/2018 by CALICIA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS QUALITY TV AND THE REMOTE. I AM HAVING TROUBLE SETTING UP FOR SHARED/GAMES.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Beautiful Picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/03/2018 by Bobby O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for 2 months now.crisp clear picture. Comes with YouTube app and Netfix.The only drawback is that it doesn't have a web browser. However, it does have screen mirror for your cellphone so you can use your web browser from your phone on the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/03/2018 by Jothemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pic- good sound - better than expected- little more money than other brands - worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Glitches

49" class (48.5" diag) 13/03/2018 by Diltsa00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and just set it up about 3 days ago. The software was old and keeps losing my wireless WiFi signal. Disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/03/2018

Hi Diltsa00,

We are sorry to hear that you're having issues your television. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check the links below:

Network issues:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75355

Software update:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952

Regards,
Zac

0

excellent picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 13/03/2018 by rrobertson8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv back in november and Im very satisfied. This is a entry level 4k tv but it has an outstanding picture to it. So far no problems - internet access is good and the apps respond well...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Mr BillS00001

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/03/2018 by MrBills01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week ans am still setting it up. Sofar so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

about tv

X720E Series 01/03/2018 by al_qasmi (USA)

External device design and attention to detail The shooting is good but they can do the best There are some complications in the device The device has a slim design and this light bulb looks smaller Using the browser is difficult HDR technology is not fully functional Price is suitable for specifications

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

AWESOME VIEWING

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/02/2018 by Emma112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made this purchase online, so glad I did. Color, and picture quality top of the line.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

So far so great!

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/02/2018 by dfyinc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Things are going good with this TV. The remote is great and easy to learn. Quick access buttons are a dream come true. I must sound like a Sony employee but no, just your ave. Joe that likes Sony products. For a reason.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brand name

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/02/2018 by tydwell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied so far. this is my eighth piece of Sony electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD55X720E Greatness

X720E Series 08/02/2018 by Kurttykins (USA)

I bought a 55" Sony TV a few weeks ago. It's awsome! Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, Great Price!

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/02/2018 by Selfmadephoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV....Great Price!!.... I highly recommend the New Bravia!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/01/2018 by Iabdiel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It very good and perfec. The tv for game is perfec

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/01/2018 by Coach Zeke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television from Best Buy and the service was outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible in a dark room

X720E Series 17/01/2018 by Denner (USA)

I bought this for a dark room, if I have a light on in the room you don’t notice it but in the dark any dark scene or black screen it shows large areas of light in all 4 corners of the tv. Hoping to find my receipt to return this tv. Not a good purchase for my needs at all

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2018

Hi Denner, we regret that the TV failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. Please try few adjustments that can be made to minimize this condition.

- Reduce the Back light Level in the Picture Settings Menu.
- Turn the Light Sensor setting to On in the Setup Menu.
- Change the Power Saving setting to Low or High in the Setup Menu.
- Set the Picture Mode to Standard in the Settings Menu.


Regards,
-Erin

0

SONY 4K 43” KD-43x720E best

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/01/2018 by sam311 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just had it since Nov but something went wrong so got a replacement today from SONY where this and all SONY products are grea . I have been fir the last 45 years a SONY customer and will not replace it even if I get a free TV or other Item will sell it and always buy SONY Highly recommend to any one you will not regret greatest picture ever .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

The Youtube and Youtube Kids constantly break

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/01/2018 by Mounteneer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are buying this product be aware that my experience so far is that the Youtube and Youtube apps consistently break. You have to wait to load all the time. You would be watching a video and the darn thing would stop playing. Very annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2018

Hello Mounteneer, we are sorry to hear that. Let us help you with this. Please check the links provided below and follow the troubleshooting steps to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403
Regards, _Bob

0

A radio amateur's view of the Flat Screet

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/01/2018 by Dick W5ZHI (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been extremely pleased with all the Sony products I have purchased and hoped this would be no exception..The video is HD and excellent..This 43" set has-in my opinion- an insufficient number of HDMI inputs, as well as RGB inputs. It has 3 HDMI, and 1 RGB. I have a Sony DVD/CD player which has an HDMI out, as well as a VCR with HDMI output (yes I know its obsolete) with 75 or more VCR tapes. I have not purchased a Sound Bar to improve the sound (obviously inadequate) as they are far too expensive. I do have a Sony HI FI AM/FM mini...with 30W per channel and external speakers. This has resulted in probably better sound than the Bars provide. Also a ROKU internet device to access HULU, and other internet services and it does require an require an HDMI. port. My previous 30" Sony 10 year old set still works OK, and it has 6 inputs. ONE HDMI, and 4 RGB + one other composit input and I had to switch the HDMI into 2 access points.. I am now wondering where to get another 3 pole "EC" splitter plug so as to rim tje VCR on it. We will see. Dick

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful

49" class (48.5" diag) 30/12/2017 by nikko520 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a joy to watch TV again. We watch programs we've seen before, because seeing it on the new TV is a treat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and perfect sound.

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/12/2017 by KHCBabylon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television. Easy setup and quick connection to the Internet. Love the YouTube button on the remote. We no longer need our old surround system - the built in speakers are just what we need in our living room - especially using the "cinema" mode on the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, unbelievable sound,

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/12/2017 by Jclopez26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The most perfect tv for my living room, so happy to bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

3rd sony flat screen

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/12/2017 by Al 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

easy set up and very happy with results, no problems with any aspect of this set I've got 3 Sony's so you can tell I 'm a fan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture unless moving

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/12/2017 by cfozzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV four months ago. I love everything about it, but the picture motion isn't great. I was told it was basically a 120Hz refresh rate, but leaves something to be desired.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Value for money

49" class (48.5" diag) 14/12/2017 by Jimolaoren (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product.love it. Great picture quality. The only thing tats not as good is it’s sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Netflix does not work.

49" class (48.5" diag) 13/12/2017 by Clari (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Less than a month since purchase and we cannot watch Netflix because it constantly frrezes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/12/2017

Hi Clari, we are sorry to hear that. If you are still having concerns with the TV regarding the Netflix application. You may check the link provided below to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/list/kw/55501
Thanks, _Bob

0

Great TV for PC 4k monitor.

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/12/2017 by enorl76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Using it for my PC as a 4k monitor. Hoping for an update to fix an issue with scene selection "forgetting" the input lag setting. When I select Game or Graphics the input lag seems to drop. However, when the PC and TV goes into sleep mode and turn off, when it comes back on, I have to reselect Game or Graphics mode to get input lag to go away. Please fix! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 06/12/2017 by Daveid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is working good..................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DISPLAY

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/11/2017 by CharlieA1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the fact that i can turn the display "OFF."

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Right side of screen is dim when TV is turned on.

49" class (48.5" diag) 26/11/2017 by DME1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV new and an issue with picture started in the first 30-45 days. The right side of the TV screen is darker when you first turn on the TV. It eventually becomes normal. It has also reappeared after the TV has been on for a period of time. Very disappointed...I have owned Sony TV's my entire life.

Picture Quality

Poor

0

5

0

Nice Picture, Not So Smart

X720E Series 23/11/2017 by 503NNEP (USA)

Purchased this TV as an upgrade replacing an older Samsung. Set up was easy, picture out of the box connected to DirecTv service looked good, slightly bright if anything. There are sites around that provide calibration settings to really dial in the picture. Connecting to the internet was easy, but once there, EXTREMELY disappointed in the VERY limited number of apps for streaming channels. Basically, YouTube, Amazon, and Netflix, then a few more "who cares"... Compared to the 800 series, which is our main TV, the apps available in the 700 series are seriously lacking. No PS Vue, no Sling, none of the ESPN's, no HGTV, etc... the only way this TV will enable a viewer to "cut the cord" is to purchase a streaming box or stick, or use a previously purchased one that is 4K ready. The OperaTV App store has lots of empty shelves. Very disappointed in that aspect with this Sony TV. Otherwise, set up was easy, the picture is good, and the sound passable. Hope Sony can provide a software update to include more popular streaming apps. Mixed on recommending this TV. If you already own a streaming devise that is 4K capable, this TV will be very, very good, but until the apps are upgraded on the 700e, spend a few more bucks and get into the 800 series.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/11/2017

Hi DukFan , we regret that the TV failed your expectation but appreciate your feedback nevertheless. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Great PC Monitor

X720E Series 22/11/2017  (USA)

I was looking for a big display for my video and photo editing and im also a casual gamer,i found this monitor did a little research and end up being the best rated TV for use as monitor,Colors pop out of screen,the only down side is that has a bug right now that the no lag mode turns off by itself you have to change the scene mode to Graphics,Game or HDR to re enable it,Sony please make an update for this please.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

just purchased

43" class (42.5" diag) 11/11/2017 by tony42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

new purchase set up was easy, hope this product works as well as all my other sony products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Good picture, not really smart tv.

X720E Series 07/11/2017 by Apla77 (USA)

Bought tv a month ago, please with picture but not happy with "smart" function. Can SONY send an update providing HBOGO and Showtime apps, that will make a huge diference. Thx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Configuration

43" class (42.5" diag) 04/11/2017 by Josh7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv three weeks ago. Sony has done nothing to help. Have configuration problems.

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2017

Hello Josh7, please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can check your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Great 4K tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 02/11/2017 by Joe 74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like it super sharp color and sound great size and weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/10/2017 by mar43 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First day with T.V. am pleased.Hope T.V. keeps me happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality (color, clarity,) not wavy

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/10/2017 by Pinkie Bee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared this Sony to many other models and brands in the price range I had chosen. This one had excellent screen color and clarity. Also had noticeable brightness with no fading or distortion when viewed from a side angle. Is not blurry or wavy when viewed face on. Has a great picture at close range or farther back. Surprisingly pleased with the sound, very clear with no muffling effect. And lastly it has a center base which grabs the stand for greater stability..very hard to push or slide, which is a great feature for young children ! I give it 5 stars, and am very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good brand.

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/10/2017 by Gambler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a Sony TV for years finally gave out had no problems with it so we thought we would try a larger Sony TV. Just got this TV hooked up so I hope everything goes OK.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Where's the negative reviews?????????

X720E Series 12/10/2017 by JJJJJ65656 (USA)

Love the picture...apps are below average...way below average

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2017

Hi JJJJJ65656, we're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! Regards, ^Ron

0

Great picture....TERRIBLE apps

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/10/2017 by JJJJJ65656 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

like the picture but the apps on this TV are freaking terrible No HBO and You Tube is unusable..."ERROR please report" over and over again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2017

Hi JJJJJ65656, we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We highly suggest performing some troubleshooting steps to help fix this issue. You may refer to the link below. I hope it helps. Regards, ^Ron

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75534/

0

Okay for the price

X720E Series 02/10/2017 by robhog (USA)

Weak stand. Poor picture quality when not receiving HD. The 4k does appear to be a much clearer picture than standard HD

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2017

Hi robhog, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. To isolate the issue, you may refer to the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39841

Regards, _Bob

0

Cool Television!

X720E Series 02/10/2017 by Cooldann99 (USA)

I bought this today to replace a 10 year old 1080p LCD T.V. And I’m very happy that I did, however there’s one disappointment that I experienced...it’s not HDR10 compliant. I bought this to experience this feature on my Xbox one S, but it’s not compatible the Xbox says lol. Anyway though it still look so phenomonal. Can’t imgine what HDR on this TV looks like with the PlayStation. Luckily I have a 4K Sony blu Ray player that partners up with this T.V. like they were meant for each other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Good for a PC Monitor

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/09/2017 by Cholo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a good looking TV (PC monitor is what i'm using it for), it needs some software updates as of now. The automatic changing of scene selection is a pain in the butt and it lags for a while sometimes after it comes on, but after that, you can use it fine. You can also switch to Netflix and back and it stops lagging. I'm sure it can be fixed with an update since the hardware can clearly handle it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/09/2017

Hi Cholo, we're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! Regards, ^Ron

0

Good quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/09/2017 by Tuyet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to have this TV in my bedroom. I always like Sony products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. What happened to Android TV?

X720E Series 27/08/2017 by efg5195 (USA)

Just got this tv delivered. Amazing picture quality. Apparently no longer runs Android TV ? Is there anyways to download apps ? Seems like a missed opportunity here

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

9

3

0

Great features and picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by Lance01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just love all the features, ease of use, on-screen apps, beautiful 4K picture. Have owned Sony in the past, so was expecting the best. Not disappointed at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Incredible picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/08/2017 by Koolkenny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a 7 year old Samsung 50 inch plasma TV. This new Sony has a vibrant, extremely sharp picture. It's easy to operate and was set up without any problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

So Far So Good

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/08/2017 by Feraydune (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after 20 years. I never had TV and lived without very happy and peaceful. But the Sony Bravia made me anxious and tempted. I like it. I hope that Sony customer service and tech support be friendly and supportive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Room for improvements

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/08/2017 by doo dah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This stand could be more stable if longer and wider...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2017

Hi doo dah, thank you very much for your feedback. We'll inform the team regarding this for improvements and possible changes. Your input is greatly appreciated. Regards.

0

Typical Sony Quality- Great!

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/08/2017 by machineman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased a Sony 55" 4k smart tv after visiting my brother in-law in Florida. He has a 65" Sony Bravia and the quality of sound and picture was outstanding. After doing some research it was down to a Samsung and a Sony, both of which have a great reputation for quality and unsurpassed picture quality and both were priced the same. I decided to go with the Sony because it has a few more options and a little bit better picture quality. Very satisfied !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

mounting hardware

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/08/2017 by Dangit 50 (USA)

mounting hardware should be included for wall mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/08/2017

Hi, Dangit 50, Thank you for the feedback. The compatible wall mount for this unit can be purchased here: https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-accessories.pl. We will forward your information to the proper department. Regards, Vincent

0

great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 04/08/2017 by ctommyf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv for our living room and it looks great and I am really pleased with the performance of the set. Colors really pop and so vivid. The sound from the speakers is better than any other tv I have ever had. I haven't had it long enough to experiment with all the settings. Bottom line I am totally satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good quality

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/07/2017 by DGgranny71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a week ago. very happy with the clarity of the picture. the colors are intense. happy that I paid a little more for Sony quality. the only con I have is the fact that the set up directions were very complicated even for some one tech savy. over all though I would rate this tv 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great TV for the price.

X720E Series 16/07/2017 by Timberlane (USA)

This 2017 model arrived earlier than expected and we are delighted. Great TV for the price. Direct access to Netflix, Amazon, Hulu. Works well with Apple TV. East set up even for codger.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2