39

4.2 based on 39 customer reviews

25
7
2
0
5
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

39 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Don’t buy this TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/09/2019 by Uncle Rico (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have to unplug it every three days, wait 90 seconds, then plug it back in, in order for it to work

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2019

Hi, Uncle Rico!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. To further help you with your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,

Erin

0

Yes

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/09/2019 by Nay nay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv I love it so much I want a free movie that I was promised

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hello, Nay nay!

Thanks for the feedback! We're happy to hear that you love your new Sony TV! To redeem your free movie, please follow the instructions on the links below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00183944
https://www.sony.com/electronics/google-play-on-sony-android-tv#specialoffers

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Quality product

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/09/2019 by Viper007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely satisfied with my Sony brava tv outstanding quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/09/2019

Hello, Viper007!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/09/2019 by aijcadd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace 32", but its not just size. Picture is clear, Love AndroidTV, and I chromecast from my iphone with very good results. Easy setup. I did digital audio to my stereo. Used ceiling mount due to odd place I put it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/09/2019

Hello, aijcadd!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

You're the boss! You can tell your TV what to do!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/09/2019 by Double K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always like the Sony brand. Dependability and excellent picture quality are hallmarks of Sony Televisions and my new purchase lives up to every expectation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2019

Hi, Double K!

Thank you for the positive feedback. Enjoy your television!

Regards,
David

0

Good Tv but with one major issue

X750F Series 04/09/2019 by Tayyab Imtiaz (USA)

Great tv with great picture and affordable price. Only problem I am unable to connect my bluetooth beats solo3 headphones with it. It just does not detect my headphones.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2019

HI, Tayyab!

The X750F series does not support that A2DP Bluetooth profile. You may want to check out other models that supports A2DP Bluetooth profile like the XBR-55X950G. We appreciate your time and feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Best TV ever !!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 31/08/2019 by Daemone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has the most amazing picture! So very easy to set up and use. Happy doesn't begin to describe me when I'm watching my new Sony 55!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2019

Hi, Daemone!

We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate taking your time in writing us your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony!


Regards,

Erin

0

Great picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/08/2019 by Robasco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced an older Sony with this model and am very impressed with the picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2019

Hi, Robasco! Great! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Great picture with one major problem

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/08/2019 by Bgr1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture and sound, but the wired LAN connection keeps failing. I have to unplug and reset the TV about once per day. It's a shame because everything else is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/08/2019

Hello, Bgr1!

We regret to hear that you're having an issue with your new TV. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting on the links below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55x750f/articles/00151038
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55x750f/articles/00184280

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/08/2019 by Donddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this tv have a smaller one like the one we have so we bought this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/08/2019

Hello, Donddy!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/08/2019 by Uncle Billy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Better than the two Samsung TVs I had before I bought this!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hi, Uncle Billy!

We are glad that you chose SONY! Thank you for sharing this feedback.

Regards,

0

Love my TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/08/2019 by Cellam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nothing short of Sony quality. Love my new TV!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi, Cellam! Great! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Beautiful, clear picture.

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/07/2019 by Roger77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 52 inch TV was 10 years old and just stopped working. I replaced it with this one and love it. It has many program features built in, such as Prime and Netflix. I can always find something great to watch and the picture is so clear and perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Value

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/07/2019 by Go Cowboys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

65inch 750F. It’s no QLED or OLED but it didn’t cost me 3 grand either. Great sound. Great picture quality. Great design and features. Remote could of lit up. But other then that. Love the purchase. Very pleased with my made in Mexico Sony Product. Hey guess it’s 2019. What’s to expect. Nevertheless great build quality and was flawless out of the box

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/07/2019 by Godbehere (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Sony TV, would by again. Love Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony is great! Great price, great tv!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/07/2019 by Mikc18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. It has made my sports so much more enjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ease-of-use.

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/06/2019 by Adtajsr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 3 weeks ago it is great wonderful product.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This product is excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/06/2019 by TonySpoon20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is excellent This product is excellentI would recommend this product to everyone there are no you will not regret this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Just So So

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/06/2019 by Deice1957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a birthday present! Picture was average liked it better on my old Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2019

Great present! We appreciate your comment and we are sorry if the picture quality did not meet your expectation, Deice1957. We'll make sure to pass this to a relevant team for the betterment of our product. Regards, Erin

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/05/2019 by Selwyn Thigpen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my Sony 65 in less than one month and I'm happy with this TV. My Sony 65 in is just the addition to my living room I needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/05/2019 by Nontechie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this as the new tchnology was coming out, but Wow! What an amazing picture. Who needs the new when the old is this amazing?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/05/2019 by MaalSr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase made for the living room, terrific addition!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

nice TV,great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/05/2019 by swissrat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

painful to setup,user manual is a joke! please add a real manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great mid-range tv

X750F Series 13/05/2019 by bz889976 (USA)

I got mine on sale for 599 was 799 the 2 day b4 I bought it I was looking at this and 8000 series Samsung and even though HDR on Sony isn't as good I like how Sony color is more realistic and dosnt look fake like many of higher end 4k and even less expensive tv had soap opera look . I feel Sony 4k tv have much more of realistic color saturation give sharper more realistic picture just wish this model had better HDR sony could fix with update but they won't witch is very very unfortunate for us over all I like the tv and would recommend model if they update HDR capabilities and Google need to add more app and support to Google play store tv that not Sony problem Google never polished the tv part of the Android os

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wont turn on

X750F Series 23/03/2019 by Itto0620 (USA)

Just bought and set up this TV and it wont turn on. Checked plugs, outlets, and remote and nothing works.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/03/2019

Hi Itto0620,

We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with this TV. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps on the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159487

If these steps don't fix the issue, Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Sam
Sony Social Support


0

ideal size with great features.

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/03/2019 by MyGene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have many Sony products and always very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Picture, viewing angle, dependability

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/02/2019 by Ambon Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with sony products I believe they are expensive due to dependability and wish more newer models not hold out like 900F 2years

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture and sound!

X750F Series 15/02/2019 by Goss19 (USA)

I love the picture on this tv, and it has great coloring. In a sunny room The picture is nice and bright And in a dark room The picture is perfect. The sound of the tv is really good too, and it can get loud, before 50% turned up. The new Google voice is cool as well. It can be a little pricy if your on a budget but it's worth it for the quality, features, sound, and great picture, especially the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Picture - Terrible Operating System

X750F Series 14/02/2019 by TechnicalTony (USA)

The product is miserable due to the Android operating system. You can read my real review elsewhere on the internet. Sony will not allow me to post it here.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

Response From Sony Social Support
18/02/2019

Hi TechnicalTony,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Sony No Phony

X750F Series 12/02/2019 by Sony Pro (USA)

I brought this TV a month ago and I'm very please with my Sony 4K Ultra HD High Dynamic Range Smart TV (Android TV). I would not recommend my TV to a friend unless it a relative of mine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality & Ease of Use

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/01/2019 by Raj Nag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could have been 5 stars if not for the average sound. USB handling is also not that fast. Once you plug in, you should probably leave it for about 10 mins before you browse for videos. It's very slow in reading UBS content. Once it reads though, it's great in upscaling lower quality content to near HD from 480 for example and to 4K from HD as the case maybe. Picture quality is excellent. Was using LG for a while but once switched to SONY, the difference was clearly visible. Android TV could be slightly better but can't complain. Sound quality is where it lacks a little bit. It gets really loud but the thumping Bass is totally missing. Might as well buy a SONY soundbar for that anyway. Overall it's worth the money and the Picture quality and its ability to upscale is great. Viewing Angle is fantastic as well irrespective of where you're in the room. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Finally a Sony that works

KD49X750F 26/11/2018 by Halc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a new replacement for another Sony that was brand new but had issues. It would not connect to the internet even after Sony send a repairman who installed a new mother board. After way to many phone calls and repeating the issue to 5-8 technicians Sony finally conceded and sent me a new tv which works great. Hats off to you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

bluetooth

X750F Series 14/11/2018 by keem22 (USA)

i can't connect my ICON GEAR X bluetooth earphones to the tv :( (any help)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Excellent Picture, great help guide on the tv.

X750F Series 28/10/2018 by Ken49 (USA)

Ken49, I did a review the other day. I gave it a bad review. I now have the Google Play Store working. Everything about the tv is Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Google Play Store App does not work.

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/10/2018 by Ken49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased and installed on 10/22/2018. Tried to download new apps from the Google Play Store. Does not open up to let me search and download any new apps. Will try to return Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2018

Hi Ken49,

We regret to hear that this TV has to be returned. This model doesn't have the capability to download or search custom apps, you can only enjoy the pre-loaded apps on your TV.

If you want a TV that can download more app, you should check out our Android TV models that supports Google Playstore, which the model number usually starts with the letters XBR.

0

the apps

X750F Series 20/10/2018 by markrv (USA)

this is a very good tv i would recommend this 4k tv form sony i love it nice picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great Picture Great EXTRAS

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/10/2018 by sLICK rICK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THE 60" MODEL OF THIS TV AND HAD TO GET IT REPLACED sony WAS GREAT AND WORKED WITH ME.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average TV

X750F Series 09/10/2018 by Datageek (USA)

This TV is okay, the sound and picture quality is okay but not the best. I bought this TV for less than $500. Sony TV's are generally better than Samsung and LG TV's.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2018

Hello Datageek, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Best mid range goodness

X750F Series 23/08/2018 by Paajoe Paajoe (USA)

I have always been a Sony user for some years now because of the consistent improvement in picture quality features and durability.I had a issue with my 50 inch x690e and Sony customer service support came through and replaced it through warranty with this beautiful 55 Sony x750f hdr 4k tv. It's pretty fast ,has Bluetooth,has Android interface with lots of apps,great and clear sound, very bright screen for HDR viewing and multiple options for picture selection. For the price I think this tv will beat any other mid range tv you put next to it. I'll follow up with another review on how it keeps up in a couple of months.And oh did I mention it has low input lag good for gaming.Dont think twice just get it you won't regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

10