9

4.1 based on 9 customer reviews

5
2
1
0
1
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

9 Customer Reviews

0

A wonderful product and is a Good engine

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/07/2019 by LAYO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It like me because i have other Sony TV and i am very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No eligible to upgrade to Android™ 8.0 Oreo™ (OS)

X780F Series 29/06/2019 by Ram J (USA)

Great TV for the Buck,Not able to upgrade OS ORIO I am not able to upgrade to Android™ 8.0 Oreo™ operating system (OS). this is really bad. latest version should be available for this 2018 - KD 75X780F models. TV gets struck when open Netflix app need to reboot the TV couple of times. After disabling built in Chrome cast TV screen looks varied. attached picture for your reference.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/07/2019

Hi, Ram J!

We are sorry that the TV is unable to update the software. The latest patch was released on July 2, 2019. Please try updating the software again by following the steps on the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xf78xx_x78xxf-series/kd-75x780f/downloads/00016214

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Great TV for the Buck,Not able to upgrade OS ORIO

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/06/2019 by Ram J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not able to upgrade to Android™ 8.0 Oreo™ operating system (OS). this is really bad. latest version should be available for this 2018 - KD 75X780F models. TV gets struck when open Netflix app need to reboot the TV couple of times. After disabling built in Chrome cast TV screen looks varied. attached picture for your reference.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Big and bigger

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/05/2019 by JerrySS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. Love watching TV on it. Made a great choice. Love the large 75 inch screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent except for a few flaws

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/04/2019 by Captain Lang (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. The Android tv could be great but you have very limited editing of what is on the home screen. I would like to remove the "Register TV" icon which remains even though I have registered the TV. Also the Netflix app locks up often on start up. I have to go to settings and then apps and then clear cache to get it to work again. Hopefully, These issues will get resolved in an Android TV update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

OUTSTANDING TV!!!!!

X780F Series 09/01/2019 by Sherri54 (USA)

We are so happy with our new Sony TV. We upgraded from our 5 year old Sony TV which we gave to our daughter still worked great. The ability to stream directly through TV is a big plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

7-year warranty

X780F Series 18/12/2018 by DrDao (USA)

I bought this 75" Sony - X780F to replace my 14 years old 60" Sony TV. The picture quality is outstanding. I'm using it with DirecTV 4K live channels 104, 105, 106 broadcast. There is no other better options than this 75" HDR LED TV with $1,700 price tag. Costco also feature a 7-year free warranty package: 2-year manufacture + 3-year ($100 but get an immediate refund) from a third party + 2-year if paid by Citi Bank Visa card.). Peace of mind for 7 years ahead. Never got it wrong with Sony TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

TV does have TRILUMINOS™ Display...!

X780F Series 07/12/2018 by Walid (USA)

I was told that this TV was in essence the X850F but with Direct Backlit. However that is not accurate. This TV does not include TRILUMINOS™ Display which when compared side by side with the XBR850 shows... colors are not as nice. Too bad.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

10

19

Response From Sony Social Support
08/12/2018

Hi Walid, we regret that the TV failed to meet to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Regards,
Erin

0

Wow. Such a difference from the x850f

X780F Series 26/11/2018 by Chicago273 (USA)

Just purchased the x850f from Best Buy 2 days ago $1797. This is the same tv basically (only can be purchased at Costco) EXCEPT (and it’s a huge difference) is that the x780f is a DIRECT LIT LCD. The 850 is an EDGE LIT LCD. The difference is AMAZING and you get true Black color!!! SECOND best part is that it’s $100 CHEAPER!! Plus at Costco you get the two year extended warranty and also they gave me FREE 3 year square trade warranty! Can’t beat it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

18