4

4.3 based on 4 customer reviews

3
0
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

5 Customer Reviews

Models

0

All working perfect. Stunning picture.

X90J Series 16/04/2021 by Tomasz1974 (USA)

Just got 65X90j from Best Buy on Monday. Initial setup was a breeze. Colors pretty spot on out of the box and little tweaking required to get very impressive picture. I was waiting to jump on the 4K HDR wagon for at least four years but my faithful old XBR TV would not die for almost 12 years. Sony makes lasting TV's I guess. I could have go with X900H last month but the new XR processor and Google TV made me want to wait just little bit longer. In my opinion it was worth it. All works as advertised . Netflix Calibrated mode, Imax enhance mode, 4KBlu-ray Dolby Vision and amazing new Sony Core streaming service. All nice and tidy an one remote thru logical interface. Sound is good thru internal speakers considering the limitations and size. Running mine thru HDMI eARC connection to Sony HT- G700 soundbar makes it better and with no problems with the connection. All in all very happy with my purchase. Make sure you update your software and learn the basic functions and you will be rewarded with stunning visual experience my old Bravia would be jealous of. Thank you for reading

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/04/2021

Hi Tomasz1974, thank you for purchasing our newest TV. We hope you enjoy all your favorite Google TV entertainment in glorious 4K HDR with the high color, contrast, and clarity of BRAVIA. Over a billion colors are brought to life by TRILUMINOS PRO™ and our 4K3 HDR Processor X1™. With extreme contrast, everything you watch feels so real. Thank you for trusting SONY. ~Earl

0

Epic tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/04/2021 by Tomasz1974 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best new product I own. Easy setup. Glorious picture. Accurate colors out of the box..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Great Improvement for 2021

X90J Series 15/04/2021 by idswass (USA)

TV looks amazing. I also have a X900H series TV and this is a great improvement in brightness and sharpness. Motion processing is great. Good luck getting better at this price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/04/2021

Hello idswass, We are glad that you like the picture quality and motion processing of your new Sony Bravia 4K TV. Powered by our Cognitive Processor XR, this TV reproduces color in a way that humans find beautiful. By precisely balancing the light output across the screen, dimming some areas, and boosting others, XR Contrast Booster adjusts brightness for higher peaks in glare and deeper blacks in shadow. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for trusting Sony! Vincent

0

Picture is phenomenal

X90J Series 15/04/2021 by Sherank24 (USA)

I love it the picture is just breathtaking, the Ui and settings menu is so easy to navigate. My PS5 runs 4K at 120hz with ease, no problem or complaints from me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Bad TV with some good features

X90J Series 13/04/2021 by Seth37622 (USA)

The bad: worse local dimming than my x900e, bad motion handling “stuttering”, green tint on HDR and very high input lag. Not to mention you still have to choose manually from Dolby vision or HDR “no intelligent switching” on hdmi ports 3 and 4. The good: Google OS less laggy not perfect though, decent audio, good panel uniformity and streaming works really well. I feel like Its a cheap TV loaded with features in hopes that you overlook how sub par the quality is overall.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

21

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/04/2021

Hi Seth37622,

Thank you for your review. While we are glad you as satisfied with the Google feature- especially when watching streaming apps, great sound quality, and built quality of our X90J, we are sorry you are encountering issues with the motion flow and when playing HDR content. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our new premium TV. We appreciate your input and we will surely take note of it as we always strive to make this a better experience.

For the local dimming, the X90J features extreme contrast of a Full Array LED panel with the power of our revolutionary Cognitive Processor XR™. You may try adjusting its picture settings according to your preferences and see if it resolves the problem:
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/iusltn1/v1/en-003/08-02_04.html?hl=picture+setting

Where not sure on what source device you have your X90J connected to when playing HDR content. However, please ensure that you are using a Premium High-Speed HDMI™ Cable that supports 18 Gbps to avoid any picture issues.

For motion handling, please try following the steps below and see if it resolves your stuttering issue:

• Check the [Motion] setting:
- Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Motion] — [Motionflow] — [Off].
- Change the current setting of [CineMotion] to [Off].
- Press the (Quick Settings) button on the remote control and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Motion] — [CineMotion].

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X90J:

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Thank you for letting us help assist you.

Sincerely,

Romeo