96

4.7 based on 96 customer reviews

77
11
6
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

99 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Stunning picture and great sound.

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2020 by DSCS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television has an incredible picture quality. The sound is very good. I am so glad I purchased this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV that may not work for you

XBR A8G Series 16/01/2020 by Thogga God of Candy (USA)

We purchased this TV and were impressed with the smooth colors and natural skin tones. But truth is it's a dark TV that's only going to work in a darkened room. There are adjustments you can make to brighten the image, but those adjustments reduce the dynamic range and perhaps drive the screen too hard (there are many cautions about burn-in in the Sony documentation). After hours of trying we couldn't get it bright enough. Sony does not provide brightness details in their documentation, but I was able to find independent lab test that supported my suspicions--maximum brightness is considerably lower than LED TVs. We really tried to love it, but it didn't work in our home and we eventually realized we were getting headaches from working our eyes too hard. Back it went (thanks RC Willey) and was replaced with an X950G. OLED technology has come a long way and may indeed be the technology of choice in a few more years. But it's still got a way to go.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SWITCHED IT FROM A SAMSUNG AND ITS AWESOME. WE LOVE IT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/01/2020 by Tanned (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over the holidays we had 2 parties and everyone commented on how great the picture looks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and Sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 10/16/2019 did OTA resan no program information now no program guide info.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A great upgrade from a Sony Bravia LCD

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/01/2020 by Chuck K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been looking for a TV with features that made it worthwhile to upgrade. This 55" OLED A8G was the one I've been looking for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Experiencing Trouble Less Than 2 Months After Purc

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by Keli Ford (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than two months ago and the tv has been great up until today. After having the tv on for no longer than 45 minutes, the screen started flashing like a strobe. I turned the tv off back on and it the screen still continues to flash. I turned off the tv and unplugged it for at least three hours and it still continues to flash. My husband has checked all of the wiring and settings on the tv and even did a troubleshoot and the tv says it has detected no problems. It has the most current update available. My husband placed a fan near it thinking it got too hot (it is 70 degrees in our house) and it gotten a little better. This TV cost too much to be having issues.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hi, Keli Fordixw4oilv8zbhlui4erp8gk2cw!

We are sorry to hear the screen issue of this TV. We suggest disconnecting all HDMI devices and perform a power reset. Then check the status of the picture display of the TV without connecting the HDMI devices.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xbr-65a8g/articles/00114591

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Great picture and features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by Bill1938 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with the TV. Unfortunately our service from AT&T UVerse has been giving us problems for weeks. Their set top boxes are very unreliable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE!!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/01/2020 by JIMMYZX11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE FIRST THING THAT CAUGHT MY EYE WAS THE PICTURE QUALITY VERY REALISTIC THE SPEAKERS SOUND VERY GOOD VERY HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE THE REMOTE CONTROL SHOULD BE BETTER IT LOOKS TO CHEAP OVERALL I WOULD BUY THIS TV AGAIN AND RECOMMENDED TO FRIENDS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

(Nearly) the TV of my dreams

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/01/2020 by ffilmar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I literally saw the screen of the A8G from across the showroom floor this summer and immediately fell in love with it. Of course it's a Sony and the more I read and watched I wanted this set. Great technology Complete attention to details. The set is easy to use and configure. My friends now all want to see movies at my place!! The only nagging problem is the risk of OLED burn-in from "black bars". I can eliminate them by using apps on my cable box ~but~ I lose HD and 4K content and aspect ratios. Apps on the A8G lock the aspect ratio and force me to have black bars. Quite a problem - hardware longevity vs content as intended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, ffilmar6019058930!

We are happy to hear you are enjoying your A8G BRAVIA OLED TV! With our OLED TV, you get to enjoy 8 million individual pixels that deliver absolute black levels and an amazingly sharp picture. The TV utilizes our X1 Extreme Processor for an incredibly realistic image with vibrant color and dramatic contrast, and it upscales everything to get close to 4K HDR.

0

Excellent OLED Television

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We received this television as a gift for the holidays. We previously were using a smaller 55” OLED and loved it, this Sony is a worthy upgrade providing stunning colors, definition, and superb sound! We could not be more pleased!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
09/01/2020

Hello, SpenceDon!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

Awesome Picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/01/2020 by Jorgy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony’s A8G OLED 4K Ultra HD TVhas brilliant picture! We replaced our previous Sony wide flat screen TV we had for 12 years without one Repair. It was a great TV but wanted to upgrade to a larger 65 inch 4K TV. After much research I chose the Sony A8G OLED 4K and I am grade I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2020 by Nikidog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is so clear and perfect colors. Good buy. Looks great in our room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Just the Best !!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2020 by Bill1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A8G is an excellent TV for any usage. It has great viewing angles and outstanding reflection handling and stellar picture quality, so it looks great in any room. The A8G truly shines in a dark room with uniform blacks. We have been Sony fans since 1985 when we purchased the 25" XBR trinitron and never looked for another another brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2020

Hi, Bill19526002634991!

We're happy to hear that you are having an enjoyable experience with this TV. Thank you so much for commending Sony!

0

Amazing colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 31/12/2019 by Arrowanalover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went to the store and chose this one because the depth of the colors was alive and breathing compared to the other TVs there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony Social Support
03/01/2020

Hello, Arrowanalover!

Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Zac

0

Best TV ever!!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/12/2019 by Jimmy71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have waited since 3/19 to justify buying a Sony OLED. I can’t believe I missed all 2019 football season on my indecisiveness. I’m not sure I will ever go to another game now. Unbelievable details. Sony #1 in my polls.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hey Jimmy71, Thanks for commenting! We're glad to hear that you're happy and satisfied with your A8G BRAVIA OLED TV! Thank you so much for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

4k OLED BRAVIA

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/12/2019 by kadefuin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound quality of this 4k is great. It is a great upgrade from the xbr series. We haven’t watched anything in 4k ultra hd yet but you can definitely see a lot of difference when watching bluray movies compared to our old tv. We are also impressed with the hdr functionality when playing video games with the playstation 4. The setup was very easy. And the usage of apps are convenient and user friendly. The feature I love using the most is the built in mic that comes with the remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, kadefuin! Awesome! Good to know that you're having a great time using the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Beautiful picture nice and clear.

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/12/2019 by June319 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this television 3 weeks ago and have enjoyed it since. Was easy to setup even for seniors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Good picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by Burhan F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is exactly what I expected from Sony...a great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Oled 65”

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/12/2019 by 07bagger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy to have bought the Oled, had a xbr79 before this one. The Oled picture is far better and the unit is very lite weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

New TV Purchase

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/12/2019 by FredR18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, great picture. Very happy so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture easy to use!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/12/2019 by Zorro11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Own for three month best TV ever!! If you are looking for a T V . For the money this by far was the best value in the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/12/2019 by Gabe58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this 12/01/2019 picked up the tv a few days later and set it up with the help of a friend.He’s got one (A1E Model).To make a long story short,the setup was very simple when you follow instructions on the screen.I’ve been wanting to buy a 4K Smart TV.After all the looking and researching I was stuck on the price of the different brands.I realized the price was not the issue,it’s the quality of the tv.With that said I made the purchase.After the setup I’ve been very happy with my purchase.All I can say the TV IS AMAZING all across the board.You will love the Dolby Vision broadcasts of sports.movies.and tv shows.I’m Happy!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

It’s missing Apple TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/12/2019 by Nessco53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for about one month picture is fine. But it won’t play Apple TV. I wish I knew that before, would have bought something else

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2019

Hi, Nessco536018899751!

We're sorry to hear this issue. This unit doesn't support Apple AirPlay 2 and HomeKit. For more details, please check the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xbr-65a8g/articles/00227057

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Great TV for Sport and or Movies

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/12/2019 by RLHE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First Oled TV should have done this long time ago. Great with a Bose sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

A different picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/12/2019 by Harpman1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago, documentation is poor, but phone support is great. Picture takes a little getting use to as compared to standard LED TVs At times looks unbelievable

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great pictures,

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/12/2019 by Vidya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv exactly month ago. Me and my wife both of us are loving it every bit of it. Money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Excellent Image, great blacks

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/12/2019 by mmix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking at OLED for several years and finally pulled the trigger, couldn't be happier with the purchase. I also like the Android OS, way more flexible then other vendors products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

All the apps you can select from.

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/12/2019 by Leonjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv color is great picture even better when watching a movie. The only problem so far can not figure out how set it up for the one remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

were my free channel

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/12/2019 by stevekos (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

please e mail. my code for free discovery channel.on a new XBR55 800G.and one for another.Sony 55XBRA8G..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2019

Hi, stevekos7fklg4zto1puyjndaylqzdcoh!

Thank you for the inquiry. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Pricey But Phenomenal OLED Performance

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/12/2019 by Mister_Sterling (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think Sony finally got their OLED TVs in-step with the LG and Samsung competition in 2019, and that's why I finally got this TV. It still costs more than comparable LG and Samsung OLED TVs. But my loyalty to Sony (since 1984) and the rich features of the A8G won me over. I am glad I waited for Sony to make an OLED that delivered the color, black levels and price I would be comfortable with for many years. I finally have a monitor that present television programming, movies and games with precision and phenomenal black levels that make such a difference over the plasma TV I had for 12 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

My Best TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/12/2019 by DTXSFC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony have always been a reliable brand for me. I have never been disappointed in their products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/12/2019 by Auntkimmy38 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought our new tv a car months ago and absolutely love it! I’m going to have to start dragging myself away from it so I don’t become part of my couch!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice contrast

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/12/2019 by Buzzman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

While the contrast is really good and the colors do pop, I still am struggling with the bit of blur motion blur and haloing in faster action sequences and sports.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Image Quality!

XBR A8G Series 10/12/2019 by Q123 (USA)

When we decided to open up a creative coffee shop, we wanted to feature the work of other creators. We needed a TV with superior image quality, a fast processor for streaming videos and the ability to cast for workshops. We reached out to Sony and were fortunate enough to receive the Sony XBR-65A8G 65in. The first thing we noticed was the outstanding picture quality. The 4k OLED brings out the true color in the images. And unlike most TVs, you can actually see different shades of black. The color gradients were sharp and even more vibrant – the Triluminos display did not disappoint. As a photographer, we really appreciate being able to show off the details and dynamic range of our images. Throughout the day, we like to stream our favorite photography channels and display photo slide shows on the TVs. Having the ability to sync and stream from our favorite apps with no lag was a must for us. Customers that rent out space also need to cast Power Points and Keynotes straight from their Android/iPhones/computers. Being able to do so wirelessly is a huge selling point for us to attract and retain business. And last but not least, the styling and look for the TV is impressive. It just looks great, its OLED screen is super thin and it’s a striking piece on the wall. The mounts on the TV are universal and we were able to hang it very quickly and easily. The sound quality was also surprisingly good – no need for external speakers! Overall, we were extremely impressed with the image quality and speed. For those of us who value picture quality and versatility, I would highly recommend this TV. It’s an ideal choice for creators who want to show off the true beauty of their work on a large display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excels!

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/12/2019 by Guitarb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As good as advertised. Fantastic picture and great value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/12/2019 by Graypa10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After receiving the second TV, setting it up, and figuring out a new provider, I remember why I chose the TV. There where all the big name brands side by side and the Sony stood out. Wow. I would have given 5 stars, but I haven’t quite figured how to navigate though the settings. When problems came up, it was usually after hours or on Sunday. I am still wowed by the clarity of this television out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2019

Hi, Graypa10!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

Super set

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/12/2019 by Technojunkie 22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally replaced my 15 yr old SONY Bravia. Glad I waited for OLED. Nothing else compares!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Absolutely gorgeous

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/12/2019 by Rick26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a 65A9G to replace a three year old 55" Samsung in the living room. The plan was to move the Samsung to the bedroom. Mounting the Samsung to the wall, it fell and, well, you get it. I was (am) so in love with the A9G I had to buy another OLED, opting for the 55A8G for the bedroom. This stunning TV blows me away - gorgeous picture, amazing sound and just a gorgeous piece of electronics. My only quibble is with the older version of Android. It is rather clunky in comparison to the newer operating system on the A9G but it works, is reliable and is fine for the bedroom. I have to say, comparing the picture quality between the A8G and the A9G, there is so little difference, I can not specify any difference. Both are exceptional TVs and I would (and DO) recommend them to friends and colleagues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture quality is excellent.

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/12/2019 by Wildcat 67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is wonderful with my soundbar added on but I wish it had a couple of RCA plugs in the back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW - Amazing picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/12/2019 by MHK46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I saw an OLED in a store and was impressed. When I bought this Sony 65" OLED and put it in my family room, I was overwhelmed. Watch golf, football, any outdoor show is simply extraordinary. It is almost like watching 3D. I love it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Captivating picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/12/2019 by MISGM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 65 inch SONY A8G is just perfect for our master bedroom... you are so immersed in the high resolution content as if you’re standing at the scene....OLED has to be experienced an a large screen TV ...so glad we chose the 65 inch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding Television

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/12/2019 by JQuest (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV was easy to hang and hookup was easily interfaced with our digital house. The picture is out of this world!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gotta love the picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/12/2019 by LARRY1coach (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been wanting an OLED TV for a couple of years. I really love the improved movement pics in sports, puck, FB, golf ball, etc. it’s so clear it’s like being there only better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SONY HAS FINALLY STEP UP IN POUR NATURAL COLORS.

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/12/2019 by R WE SET FOR VIEWING (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Picture and Sound is so pour and great when it hooked up with every devices including a SoundBar. Nice and clear and sharp you can't go wrong with this Tv model. Especially when you can easily find the Bluetooth to connect. There's only one Flaw to it they don't have the old School RCA Red,White, Yellow Component inlet. how can we put on VCR's if don't have a port for it. Please that fake port make the picture fuzzy so you can't see a thing. But overall This is a great Tv so you should get one too...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Setup

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/12/2019 by GKingwind (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The setup was difficult had a hard time opening the remote to put in batteries

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2019

Hi, GKingwind!

We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Sam

0

What a difference

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/11/2019 by Jerry 47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my Sony for a little more than three weeks, and I can truly say I'm impressed, the picture is amazing. Standing in front of the TV , watching any show or sports, the definition is outstanding, watching football, for example, it seems as if the players are in 3-D , like you can almost reach out and touch them. I must say though, it's a little disappointing to watch live local news.... you can actually see the anchors with tons and tons of makeup caked on...LOL.. not a good look for them..This TV replaces a ten year old plasma ,that I thought had a great picture... Sony OLED knocks it out of the park ten fold .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/11/2019 by Jess57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been a couple of weeks since I purchased the Sony A8G and I very happy with the quality. Football games look great with no lag and 4K movies look fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture and sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/11/2019 by Newsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works as expected great picture and sound Only disadvantage is too easy to hit the wrong ring on the circle buttons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

WOW!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/11/2019 by Jer6730 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

have had this A8G a little over 2 weeks. I had trouble at first getting everything sync, especially my Yamaha receiver for my sound system. But, with the help of the sales person, I finally got everything hooked up, sync'd and working. I do strongly recommend HDMI cables that can handle 4K Ultra HD, HDR. It sure makes a difference in picture quality. If you are going to use a GOOD receiver for your sound system, make sure the receiver is "ARC" capable. Use the ARC hookup and you probably won't need to use the optical audio connection. All said and done, this is a great TV. Picture and sound quality is the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Picture Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/11/2019 by shivanagh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this after comparing the other models in the market especially LG OLED C9 series but was impressed by the picture quality and sound system especially for watching MOVIES and SPORTS which are my most insteresting things to look for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Excellent product.

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/11/2019 by Dr Rivero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV today at Best Buy. I installed in a few minutes and started enjoying a really really good images and sounds that this TV can offer. This TV replaced a 3 years old Samsung smart TV that was not good for me because the screen malfunctioned during the first 2 years. Finally, I will see my TV shows in a very good screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/11/2019 by Honda455 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very thin TV with great color. I have mine hooked to A Bose sound bar. Easy set up great apps and love this smart TV. Really notice how sharp the picture is when using Prime TV App. Wish that cable would have better 4K quality to utilize the TV’s picture quality to the best of its ability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Beautiful picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/11/2019 by Greg44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is so clear and the colors so realistic. Can’t wait to see what a true 4K signal looks like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Unbelievable picture and sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/11/2019 by JR Studio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just purchased it, we are blown away by the picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great TV, overpriced, lots of bugs

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/11/2019 by Sony_Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. There are many bugs with it automatically restarting itself and the default image is sub par for an OLED tv with such a high price mark. If you don’t hire someone to calibrate the TV then it’s a wasted purchase. The design of the product is great. It’s really thin with a small bezel. The remote is terrible since it doesn’t even have basic backlighting for buttons. It’s basically the same remote I had for my XBR-6 tv with some minor changes. The sound is horrible as compared to many other TV’s. Do not buy this tv unless it’s on a huge sale.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/11/2019

Hi, Sony_Guy!

We regret to hear that it's not living up to your expectations. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/11/2019 by Buen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this less tgan 24 H and im amazed by the realism of the picture quality. Only drawback, does not support mirroring on iphone. Please consider this to maximiize TV function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

0

The best

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/11/2019 by Uberman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect picture. I only buy Sony. I never have any problems with Sony. Had problems with other brands with no help when it broke. I have bought Sony for 45 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Incredible Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/11/2019 by Bobcat66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OLED TV's are the best in quality viewing and Sony delivers it in the best possible way!! The sound quality is amazing from the TV. The colors are extremely realistic, especially the blacks. Even comparing it to the Sony A9G which is a supreme TV, I feel very satisfied with the A8G at the $1000 less price point. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Overall Amazing TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/11/2019 by Kevin619 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this tv is stunning. The sharks are pure black, up to the brightest of whites. Very wide color gamut, great smart tv features, design is great, and very well built. Best tv I’ve ever owned! Only gripe is the sound. You need a sound system to hook up to it to get the best sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What’s not to say it’s incredible! Love everything

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/11/2019 by Turbosonicbear (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From top to bottom this is the best Tv I’ve ever come across! Love all the little details and of course the superior quality of Sony helps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Super Clean

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/11/2019 by tami65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV for our Christmas present for ourselves. Changed from a 42 inch Sony LCD to 55 inch OLED. LOVE this picture! Absolutely fantastic quality picture and being a SMART TV I have less wires behind the set. The size is perfect. We are very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Love It...

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/11/2019 by Chauch (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this about a month ago and have been very impressed with the depth of picture. The color is amazing and it seems as if you are looking at a 3D picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Top of the line

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/11/2019 by Johnyrokit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had this tv for a week or so and we love it. We have a lot of automation in our home and this tv was very easy to integrate into our home network. We have all apple products and we haven’t had any issues with the tv. The only thing that we are a little unhappy with is the fact you can’t screen mirror with an iPhone out of the box. It is possible but you have to download an app on the tv and an app on your phone to do it. It works great with our Apple TV. The remote for the tv actually controls our Apple TV and we didn’t have to do anything to make that happen which is pretty cool. We are really enjoying the Dolby vision via the tv apps and our Apple TV. You can’t beat the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/11/2019

Hi, Johnyrokit!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Excellent reception

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/11/2019 by do not want give one (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just set it up today, more than happy with the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Outstanding picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/11/2019 by Proto1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just amazing 4K picture quality great smart viewing and you can connect Bluetooth headphones too so many features I can’t list them all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/11/2019 by Northernwisconsin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony A8G 65" OLED less than a month ago and I have to say that the television is living up to my expectations. My only gripe would be the remote control that comes with A8G is hard to use; it has small keys and does not work well with my Direct TV box. I use it mostly to access Netflix and Prime Video. The Direct remote control works much better for most other viewing and also accessing my recorded shows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Sony A8G Awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/11/2019 by Miki4600 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another excellent sony tv. awesome picture, sound, setup. I have owned Sony Tvs since the 80's, and nothing beats them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Superb picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/11/2019 by Savjim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Best Buy about a month ago. Immediately glad we made this purchase. No buyers remorse with this Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Crisp picture with great color

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/11/2019 by Susanc4375 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and love it. Great value with beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great picture quality sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/11/2019 by Jonny 77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased it one month ago and are so happy with the picture and sound, the colors are vibrant and surpass any tv we have owned in the past - set up was easy too had it delivered to our door.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/10/2019 by Vaderdi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is state of the art product. Image processor do great job. Sound quality is improved compared to previous A1E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

Response From Sony Social Support
04/11/2019

Hello, Vaderdi!

Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Zac