1028

4.6 based on 1,028 customer reviews

803
138
44
16
27
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Really pleased

KD-65A8 26/01/2021 by DrewMondo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv 2-3 weeks ago and I couldn’t be happier. It’s like having a piece of artwork hanging on my wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture not bright enough

KD-55A85 04/08/2020 by Denbo7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

beautiful looking TV , but unless you put it on vivid , much to dim.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

1,533 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Smooth

KD-55A8 08/03/2021 by Amine1uk (United Kingdom)

Not the brightest TV in the block but it packs a punch when it comes to picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best among equal

KD-55A8 08/03/2021 by Waledon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's either LG or Samsung for me until I tried this TV . From screen resolution to the sound, it has bit my imagination. I would recommend this to everyone who want to experience the quality beyond imagination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55A85 07/03/2021 by Adebaby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best television I've had , Had a bravia before for 14yrs no problem here

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

4

0

Exceptional!

KD-65A8 06/03/2021 by Rast11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a week ago and it’s a game changer! Picture is vivid, and so smooth. We’ve found the functionality easy to use, and the apps all available and easy to sign in. The sound on its own is great but we already had a Bose sound bar and that is superior sound quality. All round amazing TV, it is an investment and one that we are very pleased with, a week in!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Theatre-like

xbr55a8h 06/03/2021 by LeLacheur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional picture clarity and sound. Easily adapted to my wall bracket. Enjoy Netflix so much more, as well as all the cable stations. Very stylish and easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2021

Hi LeLacheur, Great! Thank you so much for choosing our A8H OLED TV. We really love to hear you are satisfied with the beautiful picture and sound of this A8H OLED 4K Ultra HD TV. Good to know it works great and you easily set up this to your wall bracket. You’re now able to enjoy immersive, engaging cinematic experience in your home. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Awesome TV

xbr65a8h 05/03/2021 by Lee64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy as a can be with this TV and will buy Sony electronics again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2021

Hi Lee64, That's great! We are thrilled to hear that happy with your new Sony 4K TV. The A8H features the X1 Ultimate picture processor, the same processor we use in our flagship 8K HDR TVs, giving the TV an impressive boost to sharpness, contrast, and color enhancement. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Hope to hear from you again soon. Thank you for trusting Sony! Vincent

0

Fantastic picture

xbr65a8h 05/03/2021 by Blitz60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago, really easy to set up, fantastic purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2021

Hi Blitz60, Congratulations on your new A8H OLED TV! We're thrilled to hear you like the ease of set up and fantastic picture quality of your new TV. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Television doesn't get better than this!

KD-55A8 05/03/2021 by Pzas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as I'd heard many good things regarding its picture and sound quality and must say I'm beyond thrilled with it! The detail, colour and crispness of its picture is astounding and the sound which it produces really fills the room. I've done some gaming on it as well which it more than handles so whether your a film aficionado or a big gamer this tv will do it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and colour

KD-55A8 05/03/2021 by Chee Kok (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony a8 for a few weeks and I am happy for the picture and colour. Unfortunately the audio is a let down for the price of the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent

KD-55A85 04/03/2021 by Dermac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a fortnight ago and already amazed by the quality and experience. One of the easiest to set up and pair to external devices. Your product is even registered when setting up. 5 years warranty which gives great peace of mind. The customer service from initial query to collection was safe and first class.a d certainly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Good Quality, sounds good

KD-55A8 03/03/2021 by Rajpat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this product ,built quality good ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

KD-55A8 03/03/2021 by Bash346 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overjoyed with this tv. Picture quality is amazing. Normal HD is really good and Blu-ray is excellent too. Uhd is mesmerizing. Colors are best I’ve seen on any tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 03/03/2021 by Yatz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and it is an incredible joy to watch tv now. The sound has so much more detail as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture great- hate the OS

xbr55a8h 02/03/2021 by DeEtta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Honestly, other that the picture I’m not a fan. Drops my wireless connection all the time - not a fan of android- no browser. wouldn’t buy it again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi DeEtta,
 
Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony A8H Bravia OLED Ultra HD TV.
 
We regret to hear that you are having an internet connection issue with your TV and the Android OS. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs. We can isolate the network issue by following the guide from this article: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00184280. The unit does not have a built-in web browser but you can always install a browser of your choice from the Google Play Store app of the TV. We value your input and appreciate your feedback.

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
 
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
 
Full Name:
Sony website Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A8H: 

We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.
 
Thank you for letting us help assist you.
 
Sincerely,
Vincent 

0

Fantastic

KD-55A8 02/03/2021 by Sam1010 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it from Costco about a week ago in Bushey Watford

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 02/03/2021 by Pam67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this last month to replace Sony Bravia led . Happy with pictures, ease of use and great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Chuffed to bits

KD-55A8 02/03/2021 by AaronF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After spending a little over my budget it was with apprehension that I plugged in my new TV, hoping I hadn't made a mistake and would notice the quality I felt I had paid for in spending more. Well I can only add that watching my favourite Attenborough series was like being given my eyesight back, the picture quality was astounding, movements fluid and the sound was great but almost just a background to the visual feast I was being subjected to.... Worth going my budget without doubt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant upscaling

KD-55A85 02/03/2021 by TrueScot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my KD-55A85 for about three weeks now and I'm delighted with the quality of the picture. I previously had a top-of-the-range Panasonic plasma TV which gave an excellent picture but the Sony has raised the bar yet again. True 4k signals look stunning on this television but upscaled HD signals are not that far behind. Even upscaled SD signals are perfectly acceptable. There are a range of picture settings available but I would recommend the Custom setting which provides a range of adjustments to get the picture just how you want it. I can't comment on the sound quality of the TV as I use a dedicated surround sound system but I have read elsewhere that it is better than most flat panel screens. I like the range of Apps available via the on-screen menu and I can now access Netflix, Prime Video, Apple TV and Youtube directly from the TV. In summary, I would definitely recommend the KD-55A85 to anyone looking to upgrade to an OLED television. You will not be disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 02/03/2021 by Kthhrmm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy with this tv. Picture is excellent. Features are ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So, So Much better than I expected sound & picture

KD-55A8 01/03/2021 by Road King (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony KD55A8Bu 55ins Smart TV - Buying this TV is a step into the future.... The sound is amazing, we have a wall mounted using a flush mounting AVF mounting system, just above eye level when sitting down on a wide sofa. Very good viewing angles, no colour full off at all when standing or sideways viewing. Looks great flush to the wall. All cables go through the wall. so not visible at all. Definitely will not need a sound bar, it's sound is deep as well as being sharp....spatial sound is also very effective best i have experienced from a TV sound built in system which includes a built in woofer.... Hills, was the best price, Excellent customer service, no charge for delivery, delivery updates via email, includes a Sony 5 Year Guarantee, Ashley in Customer service replies to all questions regarding set up of the TV which is priceless when you need to have a reply while setting up the TV. Having said that the Sony almost sets its self up. I am glad we chose A Sony OLED over a Samsung or a LG as the sound system is stunningly good directional sound with out the need for any additional speakers or woofers. The screen refresh is so fast for action and sport, plus the blacks are midnight black, the bonus is UHD with this TV it is a real life viewing experience colours, naturalness , depth, well done SONY......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

KD-55A85 01/03/2021 by Painter183356 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after reading reviews. Great picture and lots of features. Glad I purchased this Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Picture and Sound

KD-55A8 01/03/2021 by Muts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased with image and sound. The only negative is how long it takes to populate the program details in Satellite if at all but seems ok in the limited view of Digital program guide

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning picture but tricky to set up

KD-65A85 01/03/2021 by Weekone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Three weeks in and I'm still setting it up with Sky box, 4k player and soundbar. The picture is fabulous and using Sony equipment means there is one remote and everything runs smoothly. The setup, however, is time consuming and complex, and I wonder how non-tech people manage. For instance, all items need setting to the correct resolution and cable type, which is not straightforward. Really glad I bought it, I always use Sony equipment, but wish that setup was easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality

KD-55A8 01/03/2021 by Herby5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only purchased some 3 weeks ago but really please with my choice. Superb colour and sound quality. Sony the best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

KD-55A85 01/03/2021 by Lin19 (United Kingdom)

Had this tv for a few months absolutely hate it I bought it to replace my old tv which is a Samsung 55 inch led but wanted more quality in tv picture so wanted to update only to find out that my old tv has better picture it looked good in shop but that’s because they were playing a demo I have been so disappointed old tv £599 new tv £1359 and only having it a few months it already has a fault

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good

KD-55A8 28/02/2021 by Mr Doll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm getting used to the tv but it has basic faults

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture quality

KD-65A85 28/02/2021 by Mike i30N (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv great picture quality and sound is great from the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quality

KD-55A85 28/02/2021 by Mohan74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Tv last month & I’m delighted with everything

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expensive, and not repairable which is unacceptabe

KD-55A8 28/02/2021 by DaveHun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is superb with excellent contrast, very good Color accuracy out of the box ( better then LG CX in my opinion ). Nice and snappy performance when navigating in android menu. Acoustic surface audio is well balanced, more then enough for everyone, but it’s not gonna sounds like a home theatre sound system. Now here I will explain my rating for this TV, and why I gave 1* for it. I bought this tv last year December, it not a cheap product, so those who buy it can expect to use it long term. In reality many people are buying such an expensive product with some kind of protection plan for it, but not everyone want to buy with it. I didn’t have any insurance and I had an accidental damage with a tv so I’m not covered unfortunately. That’s on me, I don’t blame just myself. But, there is a big but, I should be able to repair my tv even if I have to pay for it!!!Right!?!?! So I called Sony service center to get help with the repair. I have been told unfortunately Sony is not making that spare part which is actually the Oled panel, so there is only one option, the service/exchange. That’s cost more then if I buy the same TV brand new from high street retailers. Also if I knew this TV is not repairable when I purchased it (someone should give that information!!!!) then of course I will be forced to buy it, to avoid situation like this. I’m very disappointed, not only because those times are gone when people could buy things which have been designed to be repairable, but now I don’t want to buy another one, I just want to repair it for the price which is fairly calculated by the part of the TV, and it’s not possible because Sony doesn’t want to repair it (even if they able to do it I’m pretty sure), they just want to manufacture it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So so good

KD-65A85 27/02/2021 by Don J (United Kingdom)

Can’t believe how good the tv is! So happy with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

KD-55A8 27/02/2021 by Lady customer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband has hearing problem so when we viewed this TV he realised he could hear this clearly, very happy husband. Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

KD-55A85 27/02/2021 by Geoffrey H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv. Love the picture and sound quality. Easy to setup, and lots of features. Also the remote (premium) is really good and easy to see and use. I don’t like the all black remotes not easy to see with the lights down watching tv. Only negative is when switching picture or sound mode e.g. standard to cinema it asks every-time if it’s ok.....if it wasn’t ok I would not ask in the first place. It’s got Apple TV included so don’t need the extra box. I would put the picture and sound as 6 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Wow what a treat

KD-65A85 26/02/2021 by Michael 1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is simply stunning the picture with Dolby vision is top notch the superb sound with Dolby atmos that comes out of the screen is a joy and packed with features thoroughly recommend .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV and excellent results!

KD-65A85 26/02/2021 by Jdanshah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for more than 15 days, installation was easy for wall mount. Great UI and picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

I neve appreciated the quality of such TV as Sony.

KD-65A8 26/02/2021 by beginner 70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this 10 days ago & its fantastic.We had been looking for new TV & this one was without doubt the best on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-55A8 26/02/2021 by KP2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The improvement of picture quality from my old TV was unbelievable ans so easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A8

KD-55A8 26/02/2021 by I do not use Nicknames (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model based on some very positive reviews. Only had it a couple of weeks and I am still fine tuning the picture settings, currently, not as good as my four year old LG E6 which had significant Screen Burn mainly thanks to BBC News banners and clock. One thing that is really annoying is the Power Warning pop up every time I change a picture setting! Will update review after some time with it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great sound and picture

xbr65a8h 25/02/2021 by charl29 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this about 3 weeks and I am very very happy with this OLED TV., Easy set up . Stand I adjusted to higher height for sound bar, looks great ,excellent sound without sound bar, excellent picture , over great TV and value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2021

Hi Charl29, Thanks for the 5-stars rating! We are glad to hear you are very satisfied with the outstanding picture and sound quality of your new A8H Sony OLED TV. Good to know you easily setup this TV. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Love it

KD-55A8 25/02/2021 by SEMEK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV so far. I had Samsung TV but.... time for changes and i am positively surprised

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Tv

KD-55A8 25/02/2021 by Pjm66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always purchased Panasonic TVs in the past and so this is my first Sony. Picture is superb, easy to use menu and the sound quality so good I don’t even need my Sonos beam. Would definitely buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-65A8 25/02/2021 by Will the Great (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought fortnight ago.,...................................,.........

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

KD-65A85 25/02/2021 by Sony paul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv keeps turning off and sound keeps dropping out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Features

xbr65a8h 24/02/2021 by Wolfmeyer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointing that does not work very well with spectrum cable. I understand now that Samsung apps are compatible. But I must say Sony picture quality is the best!One minute the remote control controls everything and then the next minute it quits controlling. I haven’t really got any good support from anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi Wolfmeyer,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the A8H 4K TV. While we're glad you like the picture quality, we regret to hear the issues that you are having with this TV. We'd like to help and make this a better experience. May we know the issues that you are having with your Spectrum cable and how is the device connected on the TV?

As far as your experience with controlling other devices using the TV remote, please open this link with troubleshooting steps to follow for HDMI CEC function issues: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00173195

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A8H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris


0

TV feet not adjustable to raise screen height

KD-55A85 24/02/2021 by Willie G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Contrary to my understanding of this product pre-purchase and contrary to the enclosed instructions, the feet supplied with this TV are not adjustable so as to allow the screen to be raised to accommodate a sound bar in front. This only noticed once TV out box etc etc. Complained to Currys who were less than helpful.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good TV

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by Shane 54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The way this tv upscales my the picture from my Panasonic dvd recorder is amazing,and the colours and sound are superb.Very pleased indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Generally good, some minor issues

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by ali_bert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV 5-6 months and generally it's good, good picture, easy to navigate, compatible with most streaming services etc. We've had a few times it's had some issues though. The sound has gone on it a couple of times for no apparent reason. There have also been a couple of occasions it won't connect to the streaming apps and we've had to watch through the PlayStation (internet connection seems fine so I'm not sure what the problem is). Generally these things are fixed by waiting it out or doing an off/on at the socket, but a bit annoying when it's not. cheap TV. We also haven't been able to connect to terrestrial TV, but I don't know if this might be more of an issue with the aerial. The initial scan picked up channels but they got fuzzy and we haven't been able to scan again successfully, so we just watch streamed TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Two weeks in...

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by Craggy91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. The 4K upgrade (including Dolby Vision) has helped enhance the viewing experience, not only of 4K films, but also standard blu-rays. Set-up was simple, including configuring the TV to my amp. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by johnskip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the television because of the OLED, Android and 4k features. The OLED is brilliant, and the apps. are very useful, but it is not that straightforward to use. I was expecting it to be like my Android phone, but it is more involved, and as to be learned afresh. Good once you have picked it up, but anyone not familiar with computers would not be able to get the best fromit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by Mac1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had it up and running a day and a half, had to contact the supplier becaus it keeps randomly cutting out for 3 or 4 seconds resulting in a black screen during programes, waiting on a repalcement set.Picture and sound are good when it's working

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by Murray (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, was looking at reviews on this and the LG but have always had Sony Bravia tv’s so stuck with what I know and so glad I did, great tv easy to use and picture is quality such a difference

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor compatibility with Sky and existing sound sys

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by AlexanderW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv thinking it was an upgrade to my existing samsung. All my problems with the tv not recognising sky as an input is well documented on forums. TV itself is very good but my TV channel service provider is sky.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by Virgs72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always bought a Samsung tv, so this time I wanted something a little more with an extra wow factor. The unit has not disappointed. The picture, and sound quality is definitely worth the money, grabbed a bargain really as was £300 off from full price. It’s beautiful, and finishes off my lounge perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and features

KD-65A85 24/02/2021 by David65432 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned for 1 week and very happy. Would certainly recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!!!

KD-55A8 24/02/2021 by Mat_Lees (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brough a few weeks ago and have no problems at all, set up was super easy, picture and sound quality are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and Features

KD-65A8 24/02/2021 by ChrissieB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about two weeks ago. I knew I wanted Sony but then checked with industry reviews and decided on this model. I absolutely love everything about it. The picture is sharp, I also bought a Sony sound bar which I connected via Bluetooth and the sound is amazing. It's really simple to set up and use. Really pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

xbr65a8h 23/02/2021 by Don442 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture on this tv is outstanding. The only issue I have with this tv is sound. Speakers are adequate, but on four occasions in the first two months, I turned it on to no sound. The first time I got sound back by updating software. That did not work after first time, however, totally unplugging the set has worked since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2021

Hi Don442,

Thank you for this amazing review and sharing your feedback. While we are glad you like the outstanding picture quality of the XBR65A8H 4K TV, we regret to know that you are having sound issues with the TV. We'd like to help and make this a better experience. We'd like to know if you are using the TV speakers or an audio system connected to the TV. For TV speakers with no sound issues, please refer to this link with troubleshooting guide to follow. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xbr-65a8h/articles/00023579

If you need assistance, feel free to contact us by sending us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following information below.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A8H:

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Regards,
Kris

0

Brilliant piece of kit

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Haudyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony 55A8H OLED TV around month ago, it is an absolute stunning piece of kit, superb picture quality, sound quality is great, android is working well. Highly recommended. Bought via Richer Sounds, service was second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Bill 75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for two weeks now. Picture and sound is the best I've ever had from a tv. Don't need to buy a soundbar as sound is excellent. TV looks great and hardly any surround to it. Still not finished tuning it properly yet as I'm sure I could make it even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good quality.

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Timbo22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been looking for a new tv, for a while. Decided to buy a Sony as soon as I saw the picture, amazing quality picture and the sounds are great too!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Mozzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the tv for a short while but I am loving it, I did have issues with the hdmi ports as the tv is wall mounted , my hdmi 2.1 cables are braided and thick and did not work well with the space at the back of the tv, as the ports are in a recessed box which is very tight.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome television

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Petersgardensolutions (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV from Richer Sounds they are the best place to buy a TV from because they give 6 year warranty. The Sony television is amazing the sound quality and the picture is simply awesome also I like the fact it's so easy to use because I'm not very tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great quality but so many bugs

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Robertshsjdhdjdi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is nice and does the job however the youtube always crashes and the chromecast doesnt work properly for some reason as after a few minutes it goes to another screen as if the TV is not in use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever purchased

KD-55A8 23/02/2021 by Jabjablondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my new home and I’m amazed by the quality. The android option is great as it seamlessly pairs with my phone and iPad. The picture quality is spectacular and the sound, via the soundbar, is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-55A85 22/02/2021 by JohnP124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a few weeks ago and an immediate improvement on my viewing pleasure. brilliant picture, great sound. Altogether an excellent package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing picture quality

KD-55A8 22/02/2021 by marctheshark (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first OLED TV I've owned and I'm amazed at the picture quality. 4K media is stunning. The Android interface is very user friendly. So glad I chose this unit!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality TV

KD-55A8 22/02/2021 by Bluebelle55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. It was so easy to set up and I love that I can use the remote control for my Sky Tv too. Picture is fantastic and the sound is fabulous. I’m very happy with this purchase. Only downside - a bit expensive, although probably worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55A8 22/02/2021 by Mantellu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it one month ago, happy with picture quality, and sound are brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding picture and sound!

xbr65a8h 22/02/2021 by RodgerT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture and sound out of the box that I have ever seen. My only critique would be that this TV uses Google/Android interfaces but it would be good if there were an apple interface option as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi RodgerT,

We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the picture and sound quality of this A8H Sony OLED TV. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. We value your feedback regarding the operating system of this unit. We take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products

Thank you for choosing sony. Jay

0

Absolutely the Best picture on the market!

xbr55a8h 21/02/2021 by K2OMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best tv I have owned and I always do my homework to find the best tv on the market then buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi K2OMAN, fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome experience with our A8H Sony OLED TV. We are thrilled to hear you are happy and satisfied with the incredible picture quality of this TV. The A8H features the X1 Ultimate picture processor, the same processor we use in our flagship 8K HDR TVs, giving the TV an impressive boost to sharpness, contrast, and color enhancement. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster, unique to Sony BRAVIA OLED TVs, uses 2-way communication between the TV panel and the processor to optimize brightness and color hues to create ultimate realism when viewing your favorite content. Thank you so much for the 5-star review and for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Super tv. Cannot fault it...

KD-55A8 21/02/2021 by Rich London (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought from John Lewis a month ago. Great TV and very simple to set up with Sky, Netflix etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great blacks and PQ.

KD-55A8 21/02/2021 by Vinny10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Oled TV. Picture quality is amazing and the blacks are unreal. Still getting used to a few of the settings coming from an LG OLED but glad I gave Sony a chance. All good so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Picture & soumd

KD-55A85 21/02/2021 by SAnderson84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv ticks all the boxes, extremely happy with the black blacks and amazing colours this OLED TV is just stunning and handles everything at it use this as my main Movie viewing TV and covers HDR and Dolby Vision alot of features and great smart functionality with all the best apps only thing to note I purchased the A85 (premium stand- Chrome) the alternative Model A8(H) as I can't raise my premium stand to allow my new Sony Soundbar to fit under TV where the A8(H) has this function don't make the same mistake if you plan to get a soundbar, however trying to source alternative stand to address this issue but is hard to do so.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0