13

4.7 based on 13 customer reviews

11
1
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Picture is amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/07/2020 by BillyBoy1967 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching colorful scenes like the opening to Picard is especially rewarding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought for name

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/07/2020 by Science7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent 4K picture and based on previous Sony's that I bought, always were quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

The Rolls Royce of TVS!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/07/2020 by JCR0007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A++++++++++++ Sony is the best of the best for a reason! 20 years customer here! since 2000 :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sight unseen

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/06/2020 by Bozoloop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

had a 1080p Bravia prior, for12+ years: was nearly flawless. Trusted Sony for this OLED , BOUGHT ONLINE. HAVING NEVER SEEN picture quality in person. Is beautiful, deep blacks & upscale lesser picture inputs for much clearer display of lower formats.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2020

Hello Bozoloop,

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Good picture quality and sound system

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/06/2020 by Nala 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv month ago. The best picture quality. The best sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2020

Hi Nala 2, congratulations on getting your new TV. We are happy to hear that you like the picture and sound quality of the A8H. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/06/2020 by jreeder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a month ago and it has an absolutely beautiful picture. My one big issue is I have AT&T Now service through the app which is not supported which the casting doesn’t always work so it’s frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/06/2020

Hi jreeder,



We are sorry to hear what happen. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David
 

0

Beautiful OLED TV

XBR A8H Series 23/06/2020 by RECN (USA)

Very satisfied with the Sony Bravia OLED TV, great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2020

Hi, RECN, We are glad that you are very satisfied with your new Sony TV! The A8H features the X1 Ultimate picture processor, the same processor we use in our flagship 8K HDR TVs, giving the TV an impressive boost to sharpness, contrast, and color enhancement. Pixel Contrast Booster, unique to Sony BRAVIA OLED TVs, uses 2-way communication between the TV panel and the processor to optimize brightness and color hues to create ultimate realism when viewing your favorite content. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Beautiful OLED only negative is no VRR

XBR A8H Series 22/06/2020 by Kjm91 (USA)

I just set up a 65 inch A8H in my living room. This TV is easily the best picture quality I’ve ever had! I appreciate the motion settings to reduce judder and blur and the upscaling for non 4k content is fantastic. My only ask of Sony is that they implement VRR on this set for games via a future update if possible. I will not want to upgrade TV’s for at least a few years and if Playstation 5 will have games surpassing 60 FPS at any point, VRR will be extremely important. With VRR, this TV would be a 5/5 for me!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2020

Hi, Kjm91, We are glad that you like your new beautiful OLED Sony TV. The A8H features the X1 Ultimate picture processor, the same processor we use in our flagship 8K HDR TVs, giving the TV an impressive boost to sharpness, contrast, and color enhancement. Pixel Contrast Booster, unique to Sony BRAVIA OLED TVs, uses 2-way communication between the TV panel and the processor to optimize brightness and color hues to create ultimate realism when viewing your favorite content. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Love it,

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/06/2020 by Raspy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful purchase, no regrets. Just wish it came in an 85" version!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2020

Hi, Raspy, Sony won't let you down! We are happy that you love your new Sony Bravia TV. The A8H features the X1 Ultimate picture processor, the same processor we use in our flagship 8K HDR TVs, giving the TV an impressive boost to sharpness, contrast, and color enhancement. Pixel Contrast Booster, unique to Sony BRAVIA OLED TVs, uses 2-way communication between the TV panel and the processor to optimize brightness and color hues to create ultimate realism when viewing your favorite content. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Amazing Picture and Features!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/06/2020 by Glenn0927 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the Bravia A8H TV now for about two weeks and though the picture quality is super amazing, the best features of it are of the ease of set up and of the picture type choices available. While Standard type is impressive on its own, the picture quality and clarity of colors in Vivid mode takes watching regular TV programs to an entirely different level of viewing. Would have added a photo, but after taking a picture and reviewing it I find the picture insufficient to support my statement of the great colors and clarity that this TV provides. My best and only suggestion is that if you’re looking for a new TV that you try if possible to do an in store comparison with other brands with similar or same features. I believe that you’ll choose this Sony TV model, or another Sony model. Unfortunately under current life restrictions with Covid-19 my buying decisions had to be predicated on Tech Reviews on the Internet, along with retailer and manufacturers website information of various TV’s out in the market. Review shopping is never my choice for purchase decisions, as I want to see, feel, and experience first hand what I’m spending my money on, especially on large item purchases! Without hesitation I can say that under the circumstances I feel that I purchased the best product sight unseen, and give Sony products first look and review from here on out!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2020

Hi, Glenn0927, We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your A8H Sony OLED TV and that you found the setup and picture options to your satisfaction. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Jay

0

Dark screen, lack crispness, poor design decisions

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/06/2020 by Dr ADK Ph D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this 65" product 6/2/20 from an authorized online reseller after considerable research from in depth YouTube reviews against the new LG CX product, both new for 2020. Most articles warned that Sony engineers made a decision to compromise on screen brightness for a perceived improved viewing experience. I don't know who field tested this product, but the screen is way to dark in almost all viewing conditions. As a retired Electronics Engineer I have read all manuals, adjusted settings, especially darkness controls, installed the latest firmware, read through the support pages, but it appears I am stuck with Sony's poor engineering decision that has a screen brightness much less than the LG CX. If I could return this product I would and purchase the LG. I only hope a future firmware upgrade can make this premium priced TV perform as a Sony product should.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/06/2020

Hi Dr ADK Ph D,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony A8H BRAVIA OLED Smart TV.

We’re sorry to hear your disappointment on your TV dimming. We’d like to help you with your picture settings and get an understanding of the content you are watching.

Page 6 of your reference guide of the TV manual notes that the screen brightness is automatically reduced when displaying still images, clocks, bright colors, or logos. This is to protect the longevity of your TV from image retention.
There are also additional settings that can be turned on to enhance the brightness of the TV.

Sony also released a firmware update to v6.4700 with a release date of 06/09/2020 that helps Improves the general performance of the TV. For details, please visit https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/oled-tvs-android-a8x_a8h-series/xbr-65a8h/downloads/00016759.


May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the A8H.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/06/2020 by Jjma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture, I’m glad I bought it, I would recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2020

Hi Jjma, we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your A8H Sony OLED TV. The TV is powered by our best processor to date, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV. Using our Pixel Contrast Booster technology, you will experience real-world colors, and discover the detail in deep shadow and bright highlights, just the way the creator intended. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/06/2020 by Bg17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this a week ago and I am completely satisfied!! Easy set-up, amazing picture and clarity, paired it with the new Sonos Arc, nothing more to say but thank you Sony, you came through!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/06/2020

We are thrilled to hear that you are completely satisfied with your new Sony Bravia TV! The A8H features the X1 Ultimate picture processor, the same processor we use in our flagship 8K HDR TVs, giving the TV an impressive boost to sharpness, contrast, and color enhancement. Pixel Contrast Booster, unique to Sony BRAVIA OLED TVs, uses 2-way communication between the TV panel and the processor to optimize brightness and color hues to create ultimate realism when viewing your favorite content. Thank you for choosing Sony, Bg17! -Vincent

0

Best 55" TV I have ever seen

XBR A8H Series 24/05/2020  (USA)

The image quality is exceptional - the features blow away nearly anything and everything out there. The simplicity of setup is incredible. From box to fully functional in under 10 minutes (and that's installed on the Wi-Fi too and setup nearly every feature I needed to get going)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

25

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2020

Hi, PierreKerbage, We are glad to hear that your new A8H is the best TV you have ever seen. The TRILUMINOS feature of the A8H, powered by our X1 processors, reproduces more colors than conventional television. You will experience more natural and precise so pictures are closer than ever to real life. The Super Bit Mapping HDR of the A8H creates smooth, natural 4K TV picture quality as you watch, without the "banding" that can occur on other TVs. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent