31

4.9 based on 31 customer reviews

29
1
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

32 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Best Picture Ever

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/09/2019 by mlc32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a number of Sony TVs over the years. I think they have outdone themselves with the 4K OLED TV. Even without 4K content, the picture is gorgeous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV out there

77" class (76.7" diag) 13/09/2019 by chapra523 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been thinking about, and saving my money for years, to buy the best TV from the best TV manufacturer. And the XBR-77A9G fills the bill for me. The picture is stunning, even when just out of the box and switched on. Colors are great and the images are as sharp as can be -- quite lifelike. Sure, there are a few, much more expensive TVs available and new ones (8k) will come on the scene, but the picture from this Sony will last me for many, many years. The belt-in speakers are great, enabling me to get rid of a clumsy surround sound setup with my old Sony. The 77-inch size is great as well; the image fills the room, like in a movie theater. I have always admired Sony products. Now that Pioneer has faded away, Sony makes the best TV screens available. This model is a keeper!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Spectacular Picture and Sound - Terrible Stand

XBR A9G Series 12/09/2019 by rshaffer1 (USA)

I just purchased a 77inch version of this TV and while I LOVE the picture and sound quality of the TV the pedestal stand Sony has chosen for this TV is truly a piece of junk - either by design or due to the weight of the TV the TV does not mount vertically on the stand - this became especially noticeable when the TV was placed on the entertainment center we purchased specifically for this TV - I had to use a piece of cardboard to shim the back half of the stand in order to get the TV into a proper vertical viewing position - for such a high quality piece of technology Sony seems to have put almost no thought into the stand design - while I am extremely happy with the performance of the TV the appearance and performance of the TV stand is sub par - Sony can and should have done a better job with this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic Picture And Sound bBest XBR Ever

77" class (76.7" diag) 12/09/2019 by Durango (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my XBR65X950B, which was the best TV in 2015, because I wanted the larger screen and thought I'd try OLED. As great as the 950 was this TV is truly better in every respect. The picture quality especially on 4K is dazzling. I prefer not using sound bars and the sound on the A9G is amazing. Voices come directly from the person talking. And unless you want to wake the neighbors it has more than enough volume. Once again, you truly get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2019

Hi, Durango!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Best Imagery and Sound Ever

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/09/2019 by Nepster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After relocating to a new home, we treated ourselves to this latest technology Smart TV, and added a sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
11/09/2019

Hello, Nepster!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Great TV

XBR A9G Series 05/09/2019 by bama17 (USA)

Bought a 55" A9G and it has the best picture I've ever seen on a TV. Love watching football games on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2019

Hi, bama17!

We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Has everything we need

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/09/2019 by trinki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup was easy for me, I especially liked the features for hiding all the wiring. We are really enjoying our Sony, was worth the extra money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2019

HI, trinki!

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your new Sony Bravia. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Amazing video colors, great system performance

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/08/2019 by mjt3150 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have enjoyed the A9G for over a month! The video is of the highest quality and does not appear to degrade relative to the angle of the viewer. The built in sound quality is actually better than the external sound bar system that we had bought to enhance our previous tv. It seamlessly recognizes and handles the different HDMI inputs. Unpacking and setting up the tv was a little challenging and definitely had to be done with care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2019

Hello, mjt3150! Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with your new Sony TV. Thank you so much for trusting Sony! - Romeo

0

My jaw is on the floor!

XBR A9G Series 25/08/2019 by glenmick (USA)

I had a 65” plasma for seven years and decided it was time for an upgrade. I have always wanted an OLED and went for the 77” A9G. I do not miss my old plasma one bit! The picture is awesome, with deep and defined blacks, even better than the plasma, which had pretty decent blacks. Another pleasant surprise is the sound. Sony invested a lot of time and money getting it right, from placing the woofers and tweeters (“actuators”) behind the screen and including a nine-band equalizer to customize the sound to perfection. I’ve only had this beauty a few weeks, so I’m sure I haven’t yet mined all its features, but I’m looking forward to the journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, glenmick!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl

0

Exceptional Resolution

77" class (76.7" diag) 23/08/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony 77inch oled is built to display the finest resolution picture quality. Move last years 65 inch into the Bedroom and installed this in the living room with it's special wall mount. I would recommend for anyone on the fence to purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2019

Hi Jackfrost51,

We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!


Erin

0

OMG ! Awesome !!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/08/2019 by Perfection (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OMG ! OMG! Incredible Clarity, Color,Depth & Quality !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hello, Perfection! Thank you so much for this great review! We're happy that you like your new TV. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Romeo


0

Awesome picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/08/2019 by myown65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the picture on this television is mind blowing as long as the show is in HD+, however it is somewhat pricey

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2019

Hi, myown65!

We are glad to hear about your experience and feedback with your new Sony Bravia TV. Thank you for your time, and for choosing Sony! Enjoy!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/08/2019 by Bully7842 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my 52 inch older Sony with this TV and I happy I did. Excellent picture, but the sound is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hello, Bully7842!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Great OLED 4K TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/08/2019 by Nick64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality picture and solid sound. What more to ask for from a TV. Google is finiky and needs restarting every now and then, but that's what you get when your TV is software driven....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hi, Nick64!

We are glad that you appreciate the sound and picture quality of this unit. Thank you for choosing SONY!

Regards,

0

Very happy with this TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/07/2019 by Majorbeyon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this TV for a week now. The whole family really likes it. Speaker are great. After years of being around things that go boom. My hearing is bad. I can hear this TV without needing to read the subtitles. Very nice color, better than any other TV we have owned. Did not come with very good instuctions though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

6

0

Excellent TV!

77" class (76.7" diag) 22/07/2019 by Inaet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is amazing, the picture quality has so much depth, the color levels are perfect, of course the blacks are black as this is an OLED, motion is smooth, and the processing is like no other tv which Sony is known for. 4K movies are jaw dropping reactions. I couldn’t be happier I am actually rewatching my whole dvd library, my old movies look like I am seeing them for the first time, thank you Sony, great job.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

5

0

TV picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/07/2019 by 27 eikcaj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality !! Better TV than my old Samsung which had good picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

4

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/07/2019 by Mike13B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is better than anything I have ever owned. I find myself searching for content that is in 4K UHD so I can feel like I am in the picture. It's that good. I have enjoyed doing google searches on U-Tube for things in 4K like a crackling fire, or an underwater fish video or a snowing winter scene, as I am in Florida and we kinda don't get that down here. Coupled with my surround sound and the speakers in the set, I have a complete theater experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

6

0

Top of the Line OLED TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/07/2019 by Jazbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best picture out there by far. I love this TV. When I saw it in the store, I could see this 4K version had clearer and more vivid detailed images than the 8K Samsung. My theater room is now complete with this new 65” OLED A9G. My wired LAN connection to this TV allows streaming 4K Dolby Vision with Dolby Atmos directly from the TV and passes the sound to my Denon flawlessly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

3

0

Sony Upgrade

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2019 by VonTweety (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a KDL-46Z4100 and it was time to upgrade. The old Sony was still keeping on keeping on, but it was time for 4K and built in Apps. What an awesome tv the new set is. The 4K is truly amazing, especially with the source being 4K. But even the upscaled 1080P to 4K is awesome. Very pleased with this TV. And I use the center audio channel feature each week. It is so nice having the audio for your home theater setup coming through the TV and not from a speaker behind, or below it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

9

0

2019 King of TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/07/2019 by Camaron08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow. Absolutely beautiful, captivating and true to the creator's vision picture. IMAX enhanced, Dolby Atmos+Vision, eARC, X processor, motionflow and automatic turn-in reduction... what else could you ask for? Could not have been happier or more impressed and I was coming from Sony LED 4K setup. OLED truly is THE BEST way to experience 4K HDR, with lifelike colors, clarity and incredible shadows and contrast. Not a day goes by that I'm not marveled by TV. No wonder it won the 2019 TV shootout. Keep it up, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

14

0

Downgrade from a9f

XBR A9G Series 26/06/2019 by Tvtech24 (USA)

Completely thought this TV would be amazing. I saw it at the show and was amazed. I got it and when playing my own content in my place it wasnt as good as I thought. I was very shocked and it was dim. I ended up returning for the c9 like a few others seem to be doing and I can see why now. Its brighter and has more color then Sony. Its gaming features are just so much better. If you are looking at Sony oled get the a9f because the a9g for 2799.99 just isn't worth it for a downgrade from the a9f. The c9 is also 1999.99 right now and it may go back up to 2199.99. But still much better for the price and features. Sony really disappointed me this year and lg has def got the same image quality now. But its brighter and more colorful with better Dolby vision implementation. Guys I'm sry but dont pay more for s product that gives you much less overall

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

38

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2019

Hi, Tvtech24!

We are sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

For your other technical issues, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

0

Gorgeous tv!!

77" class (76.7" diag) 26/06/2019 by Spyda23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound impeccable. I would’ve gave it 5 stars if it had the Apple TV app preloaded. Is their any eta or plan to add this. I’m wondering if I should invest in a 4K Apple TV or wait for the app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

17

0

Beautiful Tv!

XBR A9G Series 25/06/2019 by Dexbbc223 (USA)

I just hung my 55in Sony A9G on the wall yesterday and I'm in love with my TV! The sound is very immersive and feels like a movie theater and without a soundsystem! I love the how the sound comes from the picture! I had my volume on 40 and it still sound loud and deep! I was blown away! The colors just pop at you! I see alot of people say Oled isn't bright, its bright enough even with the sun shining in my room and it seems anti glare because I see no glare! I played ps4 pro and xbox one X games on it and they look soo real! I haven't tried Nintendo switch on it just yet. I watched Lost in Space on Netflix and it give you a feeling of being there in the movie! Great for games and movies! Oh and the menu is so much smoother than my other Sony 4kHDR TV I'm glad they redid android TV to make it smooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

7

0

Fantastic

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/06/2019 by Scottieaia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best Sony TV I have ever had period. Fantastic Picture! Great Price wish the 77' was 2K more. The only think was the remote is bluetooth and the directions where hard to find. Waiting for APPLE PLAY 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

11

0

THE BEST

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/06/2019 by smittybk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this tv for over a month and own a number of Sony products' this is the very best tv I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

8

0

The Epitome of Sony OLED

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/06/2019 by ravidlasmjaxx23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This purchase was an enhancement to the premier Sony XBR-A1E that met my expectations to the tee!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

8

0

Your SOURCE Matters

XBR A9G Series 07/06/2019 by Racer_X (USA)

First off there is one brand in HDTV, and that is SONY. SONY is King for many reasons. I am an audio/video equipment fan, and equipment matters, but GREAT equipment CHANGES THE BALL GAME. The TV has practically the best picture quality I have experienced to date, but you need to know that your SOURCE matters. This TV will handle whatever you throw at it, but if it receives an excellent 4K UHD source, you had better hold on to your hat, because you are going for a ride! I appreciate SONY because their commitment to perfection and quality of products is very apparent. Highly recommend this TV. SONY The One and Only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

7

0

Beautiful picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/06/2019 by Roses (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought (received) this a day ago and this item is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31/05/2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

A Vision to Behold

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/05/2019 by RickRott (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I reviewed this product online and knew that I would be very happy with the quality of the product. I am not disappointed. The ease of unpacking and install the TV was very easy. I al 75 years old and did it by myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

4

0

Excellent TV

XBR A9G Series 08/01/2019  (USA)

Ultimate blacks and fantastic sound you won’t be sorry you bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

77

146