1283

4.5 based on 1,283 customer reviews

966
183
54
33
47
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31/05/2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13/01/2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,297 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great picture, sound ok

KD-77AG9 22/01/2021 by DamonDamon (United Kingdom)

Picture is fantastic best I have ever seen. No sub woofer not much bass

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor for gaming horrible android UI

KD-55AG9 21/01/2021 by JanusJ81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gaming isn’t upto par with LG’s current models. The User interface is poorly laid out and not in the same league as LG’s. I use this comparison having owned both and now selling my Sony tv. LG CX here I come!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Apps

KD-65AG9 21/01/2021 by lucky M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good.We are enjoying the apps for you tube, netflix and prime video. Looking to reduce use of Sky and save a few pounds

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Quality of Sound and Picture

KD-55AG9 21/01/2021 by Balloo the Bear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present for us and we are glad we picked this TV. It has excellent sound and picture quality and looks good even when switched off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Could be so good but probably going to be returned

KD-55AG9 20/01/2021 by Graham 53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound are great but they are sadly let down by the set up. You are initially forced down the installed 'YouView' route if you want to use any catch-up TV. YouView is not user friendly. You can't set reminders, you can't record or pause a programme and you can't use a satellite connection at the same time. If you want the picture improvement brought by the HD satellite input, you have to turn the YouView off and retune the satellite every time (about 15 minutes). Now you can set reminders....and record, but you can't use catch-up TV. Whoever thought this setup was a good idea needs firing as they clearly have no idea how customers use a TV. In all honesty, I'm thinking this has to go back and Samsung will get my business.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony Oled

KD-65AG9 20/01/2021 by Smiffy220 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the TV for a few months and still very happy with picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound Issues

XBR A9G Series 20/01/2021 by Liberte (USA)

Bought the 77" A9G a couple months ago, as we have a 65" in another room. Both TV's are using a sound bar, with the 77" using the eARC port for connection ( the 65" is using a optical connection). The 77" keeps on switching from external to internal speakers and then turns off. This is VERY annoying. it is NOT the sound bar. Sony NEEDS to get a fix on this as numerous owners with identical set up are having the same problem. made some adjustments to the settings like they mention on the support page, but it stills does it. GET THIS FIXED asap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture!!

xbr65a9g 19/01/2021 by Sandie01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The clarity on this TV is outstanding. Color is true. Really enjoying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Iplayer uhd hdmi arc issues currently

KD-55AG9 19/01/2021 by James_s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and after firmware update via usb stick ( auto firmware didn't work initially) most apps and features became available. Known issue with iplayer when playing uhd no sound via hdmi arc. More control over hdmi auto switching/ power on off would be useful to avoid confusion though AV amp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Good Features

KD-65AG9 19/01/2021 by Kenb6229 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about a month ago, it is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. The built in apps and interfaces have made it a lot easier for us to enjoy watching the TV. Built in Netflix, a lot of tv's have this as standard now, the app that makes a big difference is the input to stream from your device straight to the tv, videos of the kids/grandkids, live streaming from Facebook, etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed by this TV

KD-55AG9 18/01/2021 by GrahamSJSY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as an upgrade to my ageing Samsung 4K 55" curved TV. Unfortunately, Samsung never really support the advertised "Evolution Kits" leaving me with stale apps and out of date HDMI/HDR inputs. For this reason, and the OLED panel, I selected the Sony AG9 based on Android TV so that I wouldn't be stuck with an unsupported app environment in the future. However, I now find myself stuck with the woeful youview restrictions on this TV. As I have no TV reception at my property, despite having to pay for a TV licence, and wanted to use the Android TV versions iPlayer, ITVhub, All4, etc. to cover on-demand terrestrial TV. However, despite having a 1Gbps fibre Internet connection, none of these apps function because Sony has chosen to bundle them into youview, which requires an antenna or cable connection to work? Sony, don't you realise that broadcast TV is on the way out and a not something you should be building into new TVs as a requirement? Please decouple all the on-demand apps from youview and unshackle this TV from the unnecessary youview bloatware. I just wanted the standard Android TV experience, but instead have had to buy an Nvidia Shield TV to get this TV to even function. Furthermore, the product registration app won't run meaning I can register for the bundled offers, including NowTV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Top TV

KD-55AG9 18/01/2021 by R1bikefan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just got this tv but it is just the best. Picture and sound quality are superb. My lounge is like a cinema experience every programme I watch. Sony, top marks for this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony AG9 65"

KD-65AG9 18/01/2021 by Cal45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for a few weeks and can't help watching my old recordings again as the picture quality let's you see parts which you couldn't with my old set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific picture quality

KD-55AG9 18/01/2021 by Drissy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought this. Not cheap but picture quality outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional and the best television available

77" class (76.7" diag) 18/01/2021 by Rsl23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television has the most vibrant and realistic colors I’ve ever seen – rivaled only by 35 mm print film.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best OLED in the market!

xbr65a9g 17/01/2021 by Manny726 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is far the best OLED TV in the market. Ive purchased the other competitors TVs but this takes the Crown

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning images from a smooth operating system

77" class (76.7" diag) 17/01/2021 by Mark_in_MO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't be happier with this 77" early Christmas present for our home. Streaming video provides a bottomless well of viewing choices. Big surprise: Built-in and Play Store apps have completely replaced our finicky latest-gen Apple TV. OTA live sports feeds are amazing, especially when compared to the HD Uverse feed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ultimate Viewing Experience

KD-55AG9 17/01/2021 by Artist69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im so happy with my Sony AG9 OLED Television it produces an incredibly sharp picture which is stunning and combined with the Acoustic Resonance Screen making the sound appear to come right from the centre of the screen this makes it the Ultimate Viewing Experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality 77”

KD-77AG9 17/01/2021 by Lukey1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this for a couple of weeks to replace a 65” OLED, the picture is fantastic easy to set up can’t comment on sound quality as I use full surround system. One small annoyance is when watching a film of my 4K player it kept jumping from full screen to letterbox. Perhaps it’s something the settings I can’t find.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good unit so far

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/01/2021 by Carlos 1953 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this 29 days ago it was delivered 27 days ago and so far excellent let's see how to do a year from now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

KD-55AG9 16/01/2021 by Hemms56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv easy to use sounds great looks stunning easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture and sound

KD-55AG9 16/01/2021 by Davidng31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to other brands and chose this TV for its balance of features and price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brand Loyalist

KD-55AG9 16/01/2021 by Punit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall Product is fantastic can’t flaw it, the only downside is the lack of the HDMI 2.1 port which would’ve made the PS5 experience optimal. Setup and Build was relatively easy took two people.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV available!

KD-77AG9 16/01/2021 by Kirks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking at OLED TV’s over past 2 years wondering if any can replace my Pioneer Kuro (Plasma). The 77 AG9 does this better than any other. Wonderful motion and picture quality. I made the jump to 4K. Dolby Vision is incredible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/01/2021 by Wade__T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had Mitsubishi Diamond Series and DLP’s. LEDs to the original Sony’s. All I can say is WOW. This set is the most comprehensive, luxurious TV ever. Black is black. There is nothing bad I can say about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/01/2021 by Happy Camper 1969 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and great sound from just the tv speakers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a picture!

77" class (76.7" diag) 15/01/2021 by Bell47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I marinated on this TV for quite a while. Yes it’s pricey but I really enjoy my movies. I would do it again for sure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible

xbr65a9g 14/01/2021 by Clewis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is all the reviewers said it was. The picture and colors are brilliant and natural. Pricey but worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its stellar!!!

77" class (76.7" diag) 14/01/2021 by Simon93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply the best quality and longevity. Pricey but really worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought this 2 months ago and is the best tv ever

KD-55AG9 14/01/2021 by Chipbutty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best OLED by far, picture quality is the best, and apps work it really quick, can’t beat it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Impressed

KD-55AG9 14/01/2021 by AlShearer9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this tv is amazing. Very impressed with how tidy the cables are at the back!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture and Amazing Sound!

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/01/2021 by Dave Shihan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony OLED tv and I couldn't be happier. X1 video provided perfect black level and smooth video, and the acoustic panel (the screen is the speaker) is incredible and easily can be a center channel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony OLED 77

KD-77AG9 13/01/2021 by SAMSINGH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, picture quality is amazing, but for the price it needs to be Glad I went 77 inch Have still figured the airplay for apple devices but everything works well. Sound is also amazing and no need for sound bar Free gift of NOW TV access is a nice bonus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture quality

77" class (76.7" diag) 13/01/2021 by Moe997 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased from Best Buy, great experience. The best TV in my price range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

KD-77AG9 13/01/2021 by AndyB430 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned a top of the range OLED tv from Panasonic but wanted to upgrade from 65 to 77” now the prices have come down to sensible levels . The Sony picture is superb and the Android operating system is now good enough to not get in the way. I do not use the sound from the TV as I have a £20K surround system so I cannot comment on sound but the image is exceptional even for those who expect and are used to the best . My only criticism is that the free sat support is minimal . The tuner works but it can’t decipher the program guide but I can easily live with that . UHD films from disc are amazing as are programs like the perfect planet in UHD from the iplayer . Worth every penny and I would have been happy to pay £1000 more .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

amazing picture

KD-77AG9 13/01/2021 by blags555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this a month ago and the picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13/01/2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Quality Television

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/01/2021 by bkrok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this television in August of 2020. The features are so sharp and it is user friendly to get around in....I did learn that we should update when it calls for it. I have had friends over and everyone comments on how beautiful of a picture this TV has. Also the pixels have great resolution. The best part of owning this TV is it has a remote troubleshooter who is an actual person who walks one through the issues at hand if needed. Love this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

vivid color & detail

xbr65a9g 12/01/2021 by bullroar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

vivid color, brightness and drtails, this tv wakes up my enthusiasm for quality electonics

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AG9 12/01/2021 by T rush (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv would of put five stars. Only Downside to me is that you cant set at programe reminder if you want to watch somthing apart from that really pleased up to now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

xbr65a9g 12/01/2021 by The B Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted one of the best if not the best picture in s TV and I think I got it. I was in no rush to purchase a TV so I took my time did some research and went to several stores to see for myself. This is a top of the line TV and you pay for it. Bottom line is I am very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Visual feast

KD-77AG9 12/01/2021 by chandu602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this couple of weeks ago to replace my 6 years old Panasonic HD plasma T. To my surprise black levels same or better than my reference quality plasma TV. This TV is way more colourful and brighter than plasma as well. Dolby vision content is a visual feast. Very happy with TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tip Top !

77" class (76.7" diag) 12/01/2021 by Dinman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, I believe, after researching all the other brands and models, that this is the best TV you can buy in this price range at this time.. Piece of Cake to Setup, works great with my Denon 3600 receiver and when it comes to movies and 4k shows, it is phenomenal. We love movie night at my house and when we binge watch a Netflix show, wonderful. - I have always regarded Sony TV's as very high quality back to the 40" Trinitron Tube TV I had when I was younger. Great product and price....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best picture in the industry

xbr65a9g 11/01/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We own two of these, and they do not disappoint. Sony color management is still the best, with the most realistic “blue” contrast in the business. The OLED physical structure is lightweight, slim and very easy to maneuver for wall mounting. I would recommend spending some time with the “Custom” picture settings and tweaking it in accordance with specific user preferences. The embedded acoustic array in the screen is effective, but a wireless connection to an external subwoofer would be a nice feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with minor issues

KD-55AG9 11/01/2021 by Qarpuz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really good TV. We have been very happy since buying it and switching from our decade old TV. It is quite easy to use and responds quickly to your commands. It has a beautiful screen and a very good audio system. There are a few problem this TV has is with switching to analogue channels. There is an option for this on the user interface, however, it does not work. Luckily, I have kept my old remote controller which has a button for it and this is the only way I can switch to analogue channels. I think a quck software update can fix this. The other problem is that the TV sometimes talks- when it is switched off. It is usually something like "I didn't catch that", but it is a little weird, because you normally need to hold the remote controller to give commands which we were not doing at that time. However, overall, it is a good TV. Switches very swiftly between various streaming platforms, as well as, between TV channels. My favourite documentaries also look beautiful on the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture quality was well beyond my expectation

xbr65a9g 11/01/2021 by MVAvolk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my 65” Master Series OLED TV month ago and we are still overwhelmed by the picture quality. All our friends had similar comments. Though it was expensive it was well worth the price!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very good picture, but...

KD-55AG9 10/01/2021 by Disappointed10012021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv picture. However, when watching a movie via my Apple TV the tv picture goes blank with Bravia in the corner. This is very annoying considering I paid a lot of money. Please advise how I can stop this from happening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic quality TV

KD-55AG9 10/01/2021 by JimBobby (United Kingdom)

Have used this TV for 1 year without any problems. Excellent quality HD and UHD pictures. Sound quality is great. Easy to use and setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Incredible Picture Quality

KD-55AG9 10/01/2021 by GU24BEE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for a couple of weeks, the picture quality is very impressive, out of the box settings were very precise, enjoying watching football and movies on my new 55ag9, Also the set looks very sleek with its low level discreet stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 10/01/2021 by Aljapan27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with our new Sony it was very well packaged and easy to set up. Love the sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Quality!

KD-55AG9 09/01/2021 by afcdragon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV up and running for around a month. The quality on the picture and sound is amazing. The android software is easy to navigate and use. But you will need. Google account to unlock the features. One niggle, for whatever reason I can have Apple TV app on this TV but I can on my other (and much cheaper) Sony Android TV. Other than that it’s excellent and highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unable to record to connected hard disk drive

KD-55AG9 09/01/2021 by Halloween Man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall disappointed. I bought this expecting to be able to record to a connected hard disk drive, as it says is possible in the marketing. However, you cannot do this when YouView is enabled. If you disable YouView then you cannot use ITV Hub and other catchup services. So it's one or the other. There is no reason why you can't have both. It's entirely down to software implementation. Another issue is that if you decide to disable YouView (which is very slow) and live without the ITV Hub and other catchup services then you cannot pause live TV - this is known as time-shifting. Again, poor software implementation - it does not support it. There is no reason why Sony could not do it - they chose not to. Stand does not swivel. Excellent picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Simply Stunning

KD-65AG9 08/01/2021 by Nick TV Hypnotised (United Kingdom)

Simply Stunning TV. A follow on purchase of an AF9, whereby this KD-65AG9 is used purely for the Master Bedroom. Once the settings has been fine tuned and the image then checked with 4K content (Youtube Coral Reef Videos in 4K, for example) then you know the settings are contact - and more importantly - you have made the correct choice in purchasing a Sony OLED TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

KD-55AG9 08/01/2021 by Steve 99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this over Christmas as a gift to myself It’s was easy to install and connected to wifi and other devices really easily we are very please with the sound / picture quality and functionality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Superb picture

KD-65AG9 08/01/2021 by Leamcanary (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as I wanted a bigger screen. I have a 55” AF8, which is awesome but wanted something a bit larger so got the 65” AG9. The picture is definitely brighter and colours seem more vibrant, not that the old telly was rubbish because it’s amazing. Playing 4K discs and sky in ultra hd on this is breathtaking and the ps5 games are something else. I would thoroughly recommend it, especially with the price atm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV!!

KD-55AG9 08/01/2021 by Throbber (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the quality of the Sony Bravia TV we purchased recently - the picture is absolutely excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

KD-55AG9 08/01/2021 by elle07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Taken tv and streaming to a new level . Films , Youtube and tv programmes both terrestrial and streamed have a vibrancy almost 3D

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture, paid extra for better sound , l

KD-55AG9 08/01/2021 by jonnie D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture paid £1699:00 because Adam in pc world Durham , said i would not need sound bar, wish i had saved £300 on same tele put sound not as good, after paying extra still need sound bar very disappointed , instead of saving £300, paid another £800 for sound bar, gutted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

KD-55AG9 08/01/2021 by Quick Silver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV and returned it to the retailer, sound quality was good, really not Impressed with picture quality, preferred our old TV which is not OLED

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I needed a tv that would integrate with smart home

KD-77AG9 08/01/2021 by Combitel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is really great. The technology, the integration with apps and my LAN, smart home etc. I was aware that other marks are less able to seamlessly integrate, this has no issues whatsoever that I’ve found. Picture is clear, technology is quick. Really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super TV

77" class (76.7" diag) 07/01/2021 by Hammy34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv based on a lot of research and comparison with other brands. The two brands that came out on top were the Sony and LG. Both brands were very similar in specifications, so it came down to price. The Sony won.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

5 stars but for the sound.

KD-55AG9 07/01/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv looks great. Exceptional picture quality. Incredible depth of colour. Wouldn’t use the tv speakers if you paid me. If you’ve always used a surround sound system then please don’t think the speakers in the tv are anywhere near good enough. I still love the quality and never expected the sound quality to be any good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Pretty much good all round

KD-55AG9 07/01/2021 by Woofit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only downside I have experienced is having no sound when switching to an app. Rebooting the set generally cures it but it shouldn’t happen to start with. Apart from that it’s an absolutely superb set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great features

KD-65AG9 07/01/2021 by Oakrich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lockdown present. Very good, easy to use. Can shout at google when you don’t like something and it will change channel. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awesome TV

KD-65AG9 07/01/2021 by Stevie J (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and fantastic quality of picture and sound .Very stylish

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Value for what I paid

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/01/2021 by Jam420420 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new TV. Got it during Black Friday sales so I think I made out good. Current price is $1200 more than what I paid.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Awesome Picture

xbr65a9g 06/01/2021 by JGKELLEY2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for Christmas and my wife is very please with it. Great picture, great sound, and the HomeKit integration is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great TV

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/01/2021 by db118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is very impressive, image and sound. No regrets

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture !

xbr65a9g 06/01/2021 by Stuart15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound and picture. awesome features Easy set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent Picture

xbr65a9g 06/01/2021 by Barnettfmly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I are videophiles who desire crystal clarity in our television. We looked at many High-End televisions at our local retailer but were drawn to the Sony A9G as having the best picture performance out of all other brands we looked at. The A9G we purchased has been delivering exceptional clarity and crispness since the day we purchased it. We are very pleased with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

KD-55AG9 06/01/2021 by Jass (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 3 weeks ago and I like the design, and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/01/2021 by Bear333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago after problems with my 75" 950G. Went with the 77" OLED and it's been problem free. Picture is great and it's easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0