88

4.8 based on 88 customer reviews

80
3
1
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

91 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Incredible Picture

77" class (76.7" diag) 26/01/2020 by Vidiot Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the 77” A9G at the end of 2019. The upscaling of 1080p content is really good. Even 480p DVDs look pretty good. However, 4K HDR content is spectacular. Black bars of widescreen material are as dark as the bezel. Bright scenes mimic daylight. Really enjoy Netflix calibrated mode. Only drawback so far is the much written about Apple TV app has yet to appear for download.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and best sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/01/2020 by rjwright (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two weeks ago and have not regretted it for one minute

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Premium Build Quality and Design

XBR A9G Series 24/01/2020 by Mo3250 (USA)

I bought this about a month ago and i am still in awe of the quality of the picture and sound. I Previously had a sound bar but you don't need one with the acoustic surface technology within this TV. The picture quality is faltless and the motion is smooth. I often feel as if the characters are almost acting in a live theatre in front of me, the quality is that good. A great buy, you will not regret choosing Sony over the competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing TV

77" class (76.7" diag) 22/01/2020 by Boomer930 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have never spent so much on a TV but I am glad I did. When the time came I wanted a TV second to none and that is exactly what I got with my 77" Sony Master Series. This TV is sync'd with my Phillips Hue lights for ambient color changes and to my Google Home for voice activation. If you can afford it, do it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2020

Hi, Boomer930!

That's awesome! We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your A9G MASTER Series TV. The TV is powered by our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV and vibrant colors. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to convey the creator’s intent on-screen faithfully. You chose the best brand!

Regards,

Vincent

0

First OLED

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always liked Sony TVs and this one is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best of everything

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/01/2020 by Todd Pump (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv ever - look at the rest and then go buy the best - you’ll be happy that you did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, Todd Pump!

We are glad that you like the TV. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

close to a plasma but not quite..

XBR A9G Series 18/01/2020 by DPlasma (USA)

The sony master series was the closest thing I could find to my 10 yr old plasma. It is not by any means better than my plasma, its the closest though. The purpleish tint on the sony's glass screen is a nice classy touch, my 10yr old plasma has the same screen. The picture is a bit bright at times. The colours are warm at times like a plasma but more so not. A tv of this price should not have any screen glare, should have a light up remote, should have a real metal remote(not metal looking plastic). The android system gave me problems in less than a week but I never planned on useing it anyway but I gave it a chance. I did like the single "L" foot stand to hide wires. As sexy and clean as this tv looks sitting on its bottom it isnt needed. Optional 90 degree stand legs should come with it to help reduce glare. As sexy and sleek as the slighty laid back stand looks it only aims the tv more towards any lighting you may have in the room causing an very anoying glare on the screen! The blacks on the tv are great but its not really making black with light, its simply turning itself off and likely aiding to the glare in the room. the whites are, well the whites are bright, too bright, way too bright. A lot of bright colour is not better than a lot or Soothing colour. Think of it as looking at a bare light bulb vrs looking at a purple lava lamp. Both can be seen just as easily in a dark or bright room, excess brightness is not needed and just plain annoying. Is it the "best"? It is the best today in 2019' - 2020' but it Isn't the best made. It could be with some very small changes though. If it was side by side with a plasma it would lose. If Sony could make more natural neon organic colour with less light and glare it would be perfect- I get tyred of seeing tv's getting ooohs and aaahs because they are bright. When making my choices in rating I am trying my best to make them based on comparisons to other modern tv's and not better ones from the past-

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, DPlasma!

Thank you for your input and for sharing your thoughts on the Sony Bravia TV. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward this to the relevant team.

Regards,

Vincent

0

A9G/ master series

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/01/2020 by Leocat25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago. So far I am happy. However I am disappointed that it does not support apple TV and there is no date when this would be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, Leocat25!

We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your A9G MASTER Series TV. And with regards to Apple TV support, we apologize, but we currently don't have any information.

Regards,
Sam

0

Amazing TV & Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/01/2020 by albright237793 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas gift for self and best one ever!! Will never own anything but Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/01/2020 by TVspecialist (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and am very pleased with this product. The picture is unbelievable and the sound system is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome Up-scaling

77" class (76.7" diag) 14/01/2020 by Alterfritz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes all media look fantastic. Colors and resolution are superior.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic TV! We love it!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by achurchk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this around Christmas to replace an older Sony that unfortunately didn't hold up as well as our previous ones. We absolutely love this TV, and are consistently impressed with the picture quality, ease of use and new functionality it has. For some reason, even though we didn't change anything related to our external speaker setup, both my husband and I feel the sound quality is far better. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Another trash TV on market

XBR A9G Series 11/01/2020  (USA)

Not supporting Dolby Atoms WiFi AX Bad tv not happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2020

Hi, PADESHAHPARSAhl1jvznfoadtngv0jm4igkr7p!

We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Great OLED TV! DV is perfect. Audio issues!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/01/2020 by jale2ice (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture in all modes. Upscaled content smoothly. HDR, DV looks amazing and the blacks are invisibles. I want TV is pitch darkness and this OLED panel delivers. The sound is mediocre at the time of this writing. There's a bug when using native apps (Android TV) where the sound cuts off and you have to workaround it by changing the output to TV Audio or External Audio System to get it back. Very annoying and Sony hasn't released a fix. The workarounds are temporary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture and Android features are Great too.

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/01/2020 by MCKEITH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony A9G picture is definitely the best 4k Set out there. Along with it being an Android set it's processing speed is outstanding. There is no lag. The sound is pretty good but still using a surround sound system as I love to feel like I am in the movie. Expensive but still highly recommended!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, MCKEITH6019069035!

We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your A9G MASTER Series TV. The TV is powered by our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV and vibrant colors. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to faithfully convey the creator’s intent on-screen.

0

65A9G Review

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/01/2020 by sharkman2105 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product. Use the TV as Center speaker to my receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, sharkman21056019065765!

We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your A9G MASTER Series TV. The TV is powered by our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV and vibrant colors. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to faithfully convey the creator’s intent on-screen.

0

Very compact and handy to use. Good for common yar

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/01/2020 by Sarkar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with this product and very happy to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, Sarkar!

We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your A9G MASTER Series TV. The TV is powered by our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV and vibrant colors. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to convey the creator’s intent on-screen faithfully. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Awesome picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/01/2020 by Wilton gal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has an awesome picture, true blacks and color with a crystal clear picture. Much better sound with no need to have external speakers. Love the thin frame and narrow depth. The ability to operate the Sony DVD player and DirecTV box through the screen is an extra perk. We can hide all the external boxes and cables.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, Wilton gal!

Thank you for this awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you’re enjoying your A9G MASTER Series TV. The TV is powered by our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, for an unbelievable 4K HDR picture quality with absolute black levels that can only be delivered by an OLED TV and vibrant colors. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to faithfully convey the creator’s intent on-screen.

Regards,
Sam

0

The Greatest TV on Earth

77" class (76.7" diag) 04/01/2020 by KrellFan1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn’t be happier with my purchase if this 77 inch Sony OLED. It’s unquestionably the greatest video processing machine in the world. Having come over from my 3.5 year old LG OLED the experience of this Tv leaves me breathless. It’s simply stunning. The rendering of 4K in Dolby Vision is beyond stunning. And I must say I am very impressed with the degree of support I’ve received the few times I’ve needed to call Sony support. My only criticism relates to the remote, that, while substantial enough , should, at this price point be backlit. Otherwise, this latest from Sony is worth every bit of its premium price. I highly recommend this Tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, KrellFan1!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Sony A9G

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best OLED tv on the market, I spent hours comparing the A9G to the LG OLED and the Sony was the winner, The LG was much cheaper and I could have purchased a larger screen in the LG, but the picture quality in the Sony was that much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hello, Bill! That's awesome! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the picture quality of your A9G MASTER Series TV. Thank you so much for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Great futures! Beautiful colors!

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/01/2020 by Zara64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect tv to watch sports. Love the colors and contrast,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, Zara64!

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit. We are always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

~Earl

0

Gorgeous picture, great sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/01/2020 by Boycrown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this because of the Sony name and we have a Sony 55” in our bedroom and love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2020 by Chillg8r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has the best picture I’ve ever seen, I couldn’t be happier. its bright and natural looking and unexpectedly the remote knows what’s hooked up to it and controls those devices (to a degree). My only nitpic is that I can’t get it to turn off all the time when my Apple TV is turned off. Great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Superb TV Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/12/2019 by Chris 77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV about 3 weeks ago after reading extensive reviews comparing this model and the LG E9 model. I finally decided on the A9G because Sony has a better processor and better sound quality. I have been extremely impressed with both the video and the audio quality of the A9G TV, and I do not think that there is a better TV in the market. Also, I have not had any streaming problems watching Netflix or Disney+ on this TV, and the video quality from streaming is simply stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Blew me away

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/12/2019 by Bandit331588 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so impressed fixing to buy 77” oled told guys at Best Buy WOW wife said no more tv’s if you buy it you can sleep with it...77” I’m gonna need a bigger bed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Superior in performace

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/12/2019 by Dylando (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the A9G TV about a month ago from an authorized retailer were I had the opportunity to directly compare several brands of OLED TV;s in very nearly side by side fashion. The picture quality of the compared TV's were all pretty close but the Sony had somewhat better control on motion content, not by a huge margin but noticeable in direct comparison. The Sony was also somewhat better than competing models in dealing in picture quality with different ambient lighting. Where the Sony was head and shoulders above the competition was in sound quality, because I wanted this TV be a stand alone product without the paraphernalia of added amps and speakers. The competing models were immediately noticeable as being inferior with their in TV sound quality. The sound quality was the deciding factor in purchasing the Sony despite the Sony's price premium. With the competing model I would have had to supplementary speakers at considerable added cost and mounting requirements in order to achieve the sound quality of the built in system of the Sony and you get the improved picture processing with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

4

0

Best TV I have owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/12/2019 by Fallen33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited for the price to come down a little before I brought it. This tv has all the features anyone would need. Replacing a tv that was 10 years old means the LCD picture I was looking at compared to the oled screen I'm looking at now is a huge difference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

Fantastic Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/12/2019 by Vidmiester (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned many Sony products in the past including their professional monitors for video editing, so I had high expectations for the A9G as well - It did not disappoint. Right out of the box the picture was excellent, and after a few adjustments it was even better. Black levels are outstanding and the lack of extra glow around white lettering on black backgrounds makes for a more enjoyable visual experience. Sound from the internal speakers is also the best I've experienced in any TV (including other Sony's). So far I am very pleased with this TV, and although a little pricy, would recommend it to anyone seeking best color, detail and overall picture quality currently available in a non professional product. One minor complaint - no lighted buttons on the remote make it difficult to navigate in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

7

0

Exceeded All Expectations

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/12/2019 by Jim KC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Typically I have some buyers remorse after making a significant electronic purchase. Not this time. This TV exceeds all of my expectations and I could not be happier. Outstanding using any metric. I am going to buy another for my bedroom. Kudos to Sony for an incredible product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Picture is spectacular

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/12/2019 by Bob mo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After only having the tv for a few weeks. I love it, streaking is great. Picture is awesome and basic sound is also very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

WOW!

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/12/2019 by Big Jon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ought this tv as a replacement for a LCD tv. What a difference in picture quality. Love the fact that you can view it from any place in the room and you don't lose any of the sharpness in the picture. The sound is great too. It comes thru he screen from the front negating the necessity of a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

Best Picture EVER

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/12/2019 by Chef Lars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this new TV as an upgrade from our previous SONY. WOW! what an upgrade. The picture is as sharp as sharp can get. The remote is easy to use and full of features. The sound is very clear and what's really nice, is the picture is good from any angle in the room. Any other TV will pale in comparison.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

IT IS OK

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/12/2019 by TECHLOVIE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

IT IS UNCLEAR, NOT ULTRA HD AS I EXPECTED, CONSIDERED THE PRICE I PAID. I CONSIDER RETURNING IT AND GET A SAMSUNG 82’ 8K INSTEAD, AT THE SAME PRICE.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

15

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2019

Hi, TECHLOVIE!

We do apologize for the inconvenience. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

An excellent TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/12/2019 by Donm6060 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent TV, it has the best picture I have ever seen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Sony Legendary Quality

77" class (76.7" diag) 05/12/2019 by Larry2612 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony’s philosophy of processing a signal to give a life like, highly detailed and realistic image display is unsurpassed in this OLED tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Absolutely Stunning

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/12/2019 by NCMan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture I have ever seen. Sony support is great. I have never been disapointed with a Sony product. I have always been disapointed with Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

WOW! Says it all.

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/12/2019 by DavS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Totally amazed. Picture viewable from all angles. Upscaling is fantastic. Replaced a xbr55900a that was great but the OLED XBR65A9G takes it to another level. Bought on EBAY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best Picture Ever

77" class (76.7" diag) 30/11/2019 by Ken D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had several very good TV’s but none better than this one. Picture, sound, and operating system are great. Strongly recommend this TV for anyone looking for the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best TV Picture and Sound

77" class (76.7" diag) 30/11/2019 by JD10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 77" A9G I purchased is the best TV I have seen, better than the 65" LG C8 I also own. The A9G has better shadow detail, a more accurate/realistic picture, higher image detail (I assume due to the Ultimate processor), easier to use/higher quality remote, better sound (the surface sound has clearer dialog), and the A9G was in a better shipping box (much easier ti slide the box up and off).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great sound the AG9 T,V

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/11/2019 by Trinidad9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The OLED Bravia AG9 is worth yhe extra money. It has one more speaker than the AG8. The 3 speakers make a sound bar unnecessary. Great sound besides a better picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

4

1

0

Best TV period!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/11/2019 by Yoda1368 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have ever seen. OLED picture quality is absolutely amazing. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Gorgeous picture!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/11/2019 by Mona76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a couple of months ago after a lightning strike took out our other TV. Our other TV was a Sony. Sony is the only brand I would even consider. Fell in love with this TV picture as soon as we saw it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

TV longevity

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/11/2019 by Sunnys (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My second tv in just over a year the other Sony was bought Oct. 13, 2018. Went out about 10 days after the warranty expired. I am very dissapointed in the quality. I hope this new one last a heck lot longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2019

Hi, Sunnys!

We are sorry to hear what happened to your TV. We would like to know how we can be of assistance. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Erin

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/11/2019 by Negi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable TV, i am so happy that I bought this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great Picture and Sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/11/2019 by tennised (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the vibrant picture and wonderful sound quality. Great addition to our family room!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Best Picture I have seen!

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/11/2019 by sidwillphd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV based entirely on the outstanding reviews, and we have not been disappointed. It replaced an LG OLED with an excellent picture, but this SONY put it to shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best Sony Ever

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/11/2019 by Porsche PAPA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I finally got the Sony A9G OLED TV and I love the picture the blacks are awesome which make the colors pop. The only thing that I miss is the smart TV does not include Apple TV+ and I imagine Disney's app won't be available also. But I have owned several Sony's and this is the best yet. I bought the Sony Master series in LED last year and love it but the OLED is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Would Buy Again!

XBR A9G Series 10/11/2019 by Mr Smith (USA)

This tv has an absolutely GORGEOUS picture! I upgraded from a 4 year old Samsung that didn't have HDR, and what a difference! The black levels are outstanding and once I did a little calibration it made it even better!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Sony's best TV yet!

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/11/2019 by Puddie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV approximately 3months ago and have been so impressed with the quick Android response, the sound and picture quality. I own three Sony TV's and wouldn't consider another.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Great TV and AWESOME support

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/11/2019 by Bill No Name Used (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at several different brands and models . When I decided to go with OLED Sony was the best option , not as inexpensive but superior in quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2019

Hello,

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback!

0

everthing

77" class (76.7" diag) 01/11/2019 by Arlyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV Sept 26th and got it set up and WOW !! This set is somewhat expensive but picture quality is to die for .. the XBR77A9G is way out in front of Samsung's QLED and LG's OLED, PERIOD.. Couldn't be happier, just wish there was more 4K content available but it's coming..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Picture so crisp it hurts!

XBR A9G Series 29/10/2019 by chad502ex (USA)

77A9G is a must own! Picture and sound is incredible. Would have liked if HDMI ports were 2.1, but 2.0 is sufficient. Where is the Airplay 2?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, chad502exh3a876relk2fzca5ujggjo0ef!

We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Please check the information about the Apple AirPlay 2: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-oled-tvs-android-/xbr-55a9g/articles/00227057

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Upgrade from 2004 product.

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/10/2019 by Moomba (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pretty much best you can do at 4K; rare 8K on the market yet, & no content anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Moomba6004010916!

Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Incredible!

77" class (76.7" diag) 17/10/2019 by RAI in NC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a lot of time looking for the "perfect" TV. I spent months looking at TVs and reading everything I could get my hands on. I was looking for the best. I wound up buying a 77 inch Sony A9G, and I couldn't be happier. I absolutely love this TV, as does my wife (who is normally not an audio or video person). When my wife saw it she said "this is the one you should get." She's an artist and a digital marketing director for an international company, and she has an amazing eye. I expected her to give me a thumbs down because of the price, but it was just the opposite--she insisted I buy it! It's hard to describe how stunningly gorgeous the picture on this TV is. The colors are amazing. Everything is bright, clear and crisp. The highlights are vivid and bright, the shadows are dark but highly detailed, and the blacks are to die for. I was afraid that OLED might not be bright enough, but that's not the case at all. It's plenty bright. Everything looks amazingly real. One of the best things is how fantastic the picture is with regular HD television (Google fiber TV). I've had this TV for almost two months now and it still takes my breath away every time I turn it on. Even its settings interface and controls are polished and smooth. This TV is absolutely perfect. I wouldn't change a thing. I really can't even imagine anything better. I'm blown away, and I'm a perfectionist and hard to please.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/10/2019

Hi, RAI in NC6017415123!

We are glad that you appreciate the quality and features of this TV. Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Large, smart and beautiful

77" class (76.7" diag) 01/10/2019 by turkeyfoot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Movies and television have never been as visually appealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

12

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2019

Hi,turkeyfoot!

Thank you for the 5 stars rating! Thanks for choosing Sony and enjoy your television.

Regards,
David

0

Easy to use and great audio

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/09/2019 by Mfjul (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seamless integration with my ISP provider and DVR was impressive. Picture stands up again my old plasma.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

13

Response From Sony Social Support
01/10/2019

Hello, Mfjul!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Best picture I've ever seen.

77" class (76.7" diag) 21/09/2019 by Follower of Christ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television was easy to set up. The instructions were very clear. The picture was amazing right out of the box. I'm still getting used to all the Google features, but it is real easy to navigate. Using the microphone is especially easy when I have to find the grandchildren's favorite shows. :) I don't think I could have purchased a better television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hello,

We are glad that you appreciate the picture quality and features of this TV. Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

V Nice TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/09/2019 by wolfman47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with my decision to purchase this TV. Very nice picture, good sound for a flat screen TV, and a fair number of features. I am not a great fan of the set-up for signing into apps or "websites"! The process is SO cumbersome, and it is easy to make a mistake, then difficult to get back to same point in process to rectify mistake. Really not a strong feature of this product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, wolfman47!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Perfection

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/09/2019 by cay24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my A9G a few weeks ago and I am extremely pleased with it. I am a Crutchfield customer and their evaluation helped me to conclude that this was the best I could acquire in today’s marketplace.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/09/2019

Hi, cay24! That's great! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Best Picture Ever

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/09/2019 by mlc32 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a number of Sony TVs over the years. I think they have outdone themselves with the 4K OLED TV. Even without 4K content, the picture is gorgeous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hello, Mlc32! Thanks for commenting! We're glad that you love the performance and quality of our product! Thanks for trusting Sony! - Romeo

0

Best TV out there

77" class (76.7" diag) 13/09/2019 by chapra523 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been thinking about, and saving my money for years, to buy the best TV from the best TV manufacturer. And the XBR-77A9G fills the bill for me. The picture is stunning, even when just out of the box and switched on. Colors are great and the images are as sharp as can be -- quite lifelike. Sure, there are a few, much more expensive TVs available and new ones (8k) will come on the scene, but the picture from this Sony will last me for many, many years. The belt-in speakers are great, enabling me to get rid of a clumsy surround sound setup with my old Sony. The 77-inch size is great as well; the image fills the room, like in a movie theater. I have always admired Sony products. Now that Pioneer has faded away, Sony makes the best TV screens available. This model is a keeper!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, chapra523!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Spectacular Picture and Sound - Terrible Stand

XBR A9G Series 12/09/2019 by rshaffer1 (USA)

I just purchased a 77inch version of this TV and while I LOVE the picture and sound quality of the TV the pedestal stand Sony has chosen for this TV is truly a piece of junk - either by design or due to the weight of the TV the TV does not mount vertically on the stand - this became especially noticeable when the TV was placed on the entertainment center we purchased specifically for this TV - I had to use a piece of cardboard to shim the back half of the stand in order to get the TV into a proper vertical viewing position - for such a high quality piece of technology Sony seems to have put almost no thought into the stand design - while I am extremely happy with the performance of the TV the appearance and performance of the TV stand is sub par - Sony can and should have done a better job with this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

Response From Sony Social Support
18/09/2019

Hello, rshaffer1!

Wow, what an awesome review! We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectation. Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Fantastic Picture And Sound bBest XBR Ever

77" class (76.7" diag) 12/09/2019 by Durango (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my XBR65X950B, which was the best TV in 2015, because I wanted the larger screen and thought I'd try OLED. As great as the 950 was this TV is truly better in every respect. The picture quality especially on 4K is dazzling. I prefer not using sound bars and the sound on the A9G is amazing. Voices come directly from the person talking. And unless you want to wake the neighbors it has more than enough volume. Once again, you truly get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2019

Hi, Durango!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Best Imagery and Sound Ever

77" class (76.7" diag) 06/09/2019 by Nepster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After relocating to a new home, we treated ourselves to this latest technology Smart TV, and added a sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
11/09/2019

Hello, Nepster!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Great TV

XBR A9G Series 05/09/2019 by bama17 (USA)

Bought a 55" A9G and it has the best picture I've ever seen on a TV. Love watching football games on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/09/2019

Hi, bama17!

We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Has everything we need

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/09/2019 by trinki (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Setup was easy for me, I especially liked the features for hiding all the wiring. We are really enjoying our Sony, was worth the extra money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2019

HI, trinki!

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you are enjoying your new Sony Bravia. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Amazing video colors, great system performance

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/08/2019 by mjt3150 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have enjoyed the A9G for over a month! The video is of the highest quality and does not appear to degrade relative to the angle of the viewer. The built in sound quality is actually better than the external sound bar system that we had bought to enhance our previous tv. It seamlessly recognizes and handles the different HDMI inputs. Unpacking and setting up the tv was a little challenging and definitely had to be done with care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2019

Hello, mjt3150! Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with your new Sony TV. Thank you so much for trusting Sony! - Romeo

0

My jaw is on the floor!

XBR A9G Series 25/08/2019 by glenmick (USA)

I had a 65” plasma for seven years and decided it was time for an upgrade. I have always wanted an OLED and went for the 77” A9G. I do not miss my old plasma one bit! The picture is awesome, with deep and defined blacks, even better than the plasma, which had pretty decent blacks. Another pleasant surprise is the sound. Sony invested a lot of time and money getting it right, from placing the woofers and tweeters (“actuators”) behind the screen and including a nine-band equalizer to customize the sound to perfection. I’ve only had this beauty a few weeks, so I’m sure I haven’t yet mined all its features, but I’m looking forward to the journey.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, glenmick!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl

0

Exceptional Resolution

77" class (76.7" diag) 23/08/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony 77inch oled is built to display the finest resolution picture quality. Move last years 65 inch into the Bedroom and installed this in the living room with it's special wall mount. I would recommend for anyone on the fence to purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2019

Hi Jackfrost51,

We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!


Erin

0

OMG ! Awesome !!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/08/2019 by Perfection (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OMG ! OMG! Incredible Clarity, Color,Depth & Quality !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hello, Perfection! Thank you so much for this great review! We're happy that you like your new TV. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Romeo


0

Awesome picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/08/2019 by myown65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the picture on this television is mind blowing as long as the show is in HD+, however it is somewhat pricey

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2019

Hi, myown65!

We are glad to hear about your experience and feedback with your new Sony Bravia TV. Thank you for your time, and for choosing Sony! Enjoy!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great Smart TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/08/2019 by Bully7842 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced my 52 inch older Sony with this TV and I happy I did. Excellent picture, but the sound is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hello, Bully7842!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David