13

4.7 based on 13 customer reviews

11
1
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Sony Upgrade

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2019 by VonTweety (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a KDL-46Z4100 and it was time to upgrade. The old Sony was still keeping on keeping on, but it was time for 4K and built in Apps. What an awesome tv the new set is. The 4K is truly amazing, especially with the source being 4K. But even the upscaled 1080P to 4K is awesome. Very pleased with this TV. And I use the center audio channel feature each week. It is so nice having the audio for your home theater setup coming through the TV and not from a speaker behind, or below it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

2019 King of TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/07/2019 by Camaron08 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow. Absolutely beautiful, captivating and true to the creator's vision picture. IMAX enhanced, Dolby Atmos+Vision, eARC, X processor, motionflow and automatic turn-in reduction... what else could you ask for? Could not have been happier or more impressed and I was coming from Sony LED 4K setup. OLED truly is THE BEST way to experience 4K HDR, with lifelike colors, clarity and incredible shadows and contrast. Not a day goes by that I'm not marveled by TV. No wonder it won the 2019 TV shootout. Keep it up, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

9

0

Downgrade from a9f

XBR A9G Series 26/06/2019 by Tvtech24 (USA)

Completely thought this TV would be amazing. I saw it at the show and was amazed. I got it and when playing my own content in my place it wasnt as good as I thought. I was very shocked and it was dim. I ended up returning for the c9 like a few others seem to be doing and I can see why now. Its brighter and has more color then Sony. Its gaming features are just so much better. If you are looking at Sony oled get the a9f because the a9g for 2799.99 just isn't worth it for a downgrade from the a9f. The c9 is also 1999.99 right now and it may go back up to 2199.99. But still much better for the price and features. Sony really disappointed me this year and lg has def got the same image quality now. But its brighter and more colorful with better Dolby vision implementation. Guys I'm sry but dont pay more for s product that gives you much less overall

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

25

0

Gorgeous tv!!

77" class (76.7" diag) 26/06/2019 by Spyda23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound impeccable. I would’ve gave it 5 stars if it had the Apple TV app preloaded. Is their any eta or plan to add this. I’m wondering if I should invest in a 4K Apple TV or wait for the app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

12

0

Beautiful Tv!

XBR A9G Series 25/06/2019 by Dexbbc223 (USA)

I just hung my 55in Sony A9G on the wall yesterday and I'm in love with my TV! The sound is very immersive and feels like a movie theater and without a soundsystem! I love the how the sound comes from the picture! I had my volume on 40 and it still sound loud and deep! I was blown away! The colors just pop at you! I see alot of people say Oled isn't bright, its bright enough even with the sun shining in my room and it seems anti glare because I see no glare! I played ps4 pro and xbox one X games on it and they look soo real! I haven't tried Nintendo switch on it just yet. I watched Lost in Space on Netflix and it give you a feeling of being there in the movie! Great for games and movies! Oh and the menu is so much smoother than my other Sony 4kHDR TV I'm glad they redid android TV to make it smooth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

5

0

Fantastic

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/06/2019 by Scottieaia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best Sony TV I have ever had period. Fantastic Picture! Great Price wish the 77' was 2K more. The only think was the remote is bluetooth and the directions where hard to find. Waiting for APPLE PLAY 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

THE BEST

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/06/2019 by smittybk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this tv for over a month and own a number of Sony products' this is the very best tv I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

6

0

The Epitome of Sony OLED

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/06/2019 by ravidlasmjaxx23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This purchase was an enhancement to the premier Sony XBR-A1E that met my expectations to the tee!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

Your SOURCE Matters

XBR A9G Series 07/06/2019 by Racer_X (USA)

First off there is one brand in HDTV, and that is SONY. SONY is King for many reasons. I am an audio/video equipment fan, and equipment matters, but GREAT equipment CHANGES THE BALL GAME. The TV has practically the best picture quality I have experienced to date, but you need to know that your SOURCE matters. This TV will handle whatever you throw at it, but if it receives an excellent 4K UHD source, you had better hold on to your hat, because you are going for a ride! I appreciate SONY because their commitment to perfection and quality of products is very apparent. Highly recommend this TV. SONY The One and Only.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

6

0

Somy a9g top dog

XBR A9G Series 02/06/2019 by Reviewmike28 (USA)

I just came from owning the Samsung q80r 55 inch qled TVs and I now own the a9g. I really cant Express just how happy I am with it. This is the image quality I've been searching for and I've finally found it. The clarity of the image the details in faces and surroundings is just incredible. I've also never seen color on an oled like this the color volume is outstanding. Not 1 other oled has the color volume of the Sony a9g and you can see it. If you like an accurate image you cna get that and if you want extreme color you can also get that. People say lg has more color and that's not true this TV you can get that crazy color on vivid and standard. Yet you can also get the most accurate color available and its outstanding. I owned an lg a few years back and it didnt do it for me. This TV has now blown me away and made me hop on the oled train. Sonys processing is top notch side by side with any other oled I saw the contrast difference. There were details showing that no other TV could display. The new pixel contrast booster. Man does it work. It's really pushing the pixels to perform as optimal as possible. The design is my favorite so far and it stands much much more upright and I prefer that as most others do also. I truely live this TV and they also fixed the Dolby vision issue of it being to dark form what I see. It seeks that this TV also isnt having as many dimming issues so they did refine everything for the a9g as they said. It also has the new 2019 oled panel that helps in itself even if people think it doesnt. If you want the best of the best get the a9g. It's worth the extra 500 to 600 over the lg c9. Sony was smart releasing it for the same price as the a9f is right now. That's a much better realsense price. Forgot to mention the way this TV displays hdr is outstanding it tracks the eq curve impeccably well. The dynamic tone mapping is amazing it has the pop and brightness but yet still keeps the specular highlight detail. I've done a side by side with the a9f. The image is slightly brighter and seems to have just that extra fine detail. Its outstanding its hard to make something even better when what you had before was already ther best!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

21

0

0

Beautiful picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/06/2019 by Roses (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought (received) this a day ago and this item is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Faithfulness to the mastering monitors is superb

XBR A9G Series 31/05/2019 by MartinM21 (USA)

I recently purchased this TV because I was told it holds true to the mastering monitors used in shoots. As someone who works in Film/TV I can confirm that this claim is true. Having worked on Netflix projects I also enjoy the Netflix calibrated mode and recommend that everyone experience it. I will say I’m missing a very small feature that I had on the A9F. The A9G doesn’t seem to throw up a little notification in the top right corner of the screen indicating you begin watching something in Dolby Vision. It’s a small touch but one that I think is good to have to just indicate to viewers that the TV has entered a more advanced mode. This TV also seems to have solved a problem I noticed on the A9F which was that during sports games bright color jerseys seemed to bleed out into little blobs with fast moving action. All in all this television is a great viewing experience and it’s wonderful to see the hard work we put into shows and movies faithfully displayed on screen. Next up on my testing list is eventually getting the Sony HTST5000 soundbar. I’m very curious to test out how the soundbar and tv hold up with carrying over Dolby Atmos sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

0

0

A Vision to Behold

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/05/2019 by RickRott (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I reviewed this product online and knew that I would be very happy with the quality of the product. I am not disappointed. The ease of unpacking and install the TV was very easy. I al 75 years old and did it by myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

4

0

Excellent TV

XBR A9G Series 08/01/2019  (USA)

Ultimate blacks and fantastic sound you won’t be sorry you bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

77

144