Skip to Content
111

4.3 based on 111 customer reviews

64
29
12
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best Budget HDR 4K TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/11/2016 by manny24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television last month and it has blown my expectation away. I never thought that it would be possible to get real HDR at such an affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice features but lame accessories

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/09/2017 by jdhikes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Smart TV expecting the voice activation to work right out of the box. I was really disappointing to find that I purchased a "Smart TV" with a "Dumb Remote." Now I have to purchase a different Remote Control in order to use the Voice command features. So I will end up with a useless Remote control. Pretty Lame!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

112 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Excellent picture and quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/12/2017 by Jojodon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features and for the price the 4k looks pretty good. Would recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv for family room.

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/12/2017 by Reese78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for a new tv in a well lit room to watch tv from a variety of sources,then you can stop right here. One note, maneuvering to settings involves a lot of steps so you won’t to make many changes once you set it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV, Sony disappoints on connections - specs

XBR X750D / X700D Series 07/12/2017 by SonyUser64 (USA)

We have lots of Sony devices and so we have a variety of devices to connect to our TV and admittedly some are 'legacy' devices. The specifications read '2 composite, 1 component' but unfortunately, 1 composite is 'shared' with the component inputs and the other composite input requires a special cable 'not included'. Edited [Since Sony won't release my post with money mentioned, all I can say is they are cheap when they won't provide the little cable I need!!] AND, correct the specifications to notate 1 component +1 composite OR 2 composite - that's pretty simple isn't it!!? Don't advertise it as having 3 inputs when 2 have to be shared and the third one requires a special cable not included!! Since Sony decided not release my original post I am swearing off Sony. Good product, terrible company.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/12/2017 by gaviotas409 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i just bought this tv. nice size,great,picture,great value,i hope i don't have to change my mind.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unbeatable

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/11/2017 by Giemel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love SONY products and for us this is the best...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

good buy

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/11/2017 by Motzer68W (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought tv over a year ago and is great for watching tv or as a big computer monitor

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great product

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/11/2017 by Scully1018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

5***** stars , I highly recommend. I love it, awesome quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Very slow and full of bugs

49" class (48.5" diag) 25/11/2017 by korolukmj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has many bugs in the software and runs rather sluggish a lot of the time. You need a hard wired connection to stream any 4K content. Our HDMI ports are becoming inoperative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Sound kept going out

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/11/2017 by Jeremym1254 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After watching Netflix for awhile, I switched back to cable and the sound did not work. I found that this was a common problem with this tv online. You have to unplug it and then plug it back in for the tv to reset and the sound starts working again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

“Smart” features don’t work correctly..

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/11/2017 by Chris1123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lags, randomly stops working (I have kept it updated), Horrible product..

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Great Picture but

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/11/2017 by Buckeye1772 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this set about a month ago and love the picture but I wish there was better instructions for using the remote and setting up other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/11/2017 by Wgarcia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it i would buy the same tv up size it with home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent overall value

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/10/2017 by scooter69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned this tv for about six months with no complaints. It was a very good value for the money. While there are televisions with better pictures, for the money, you can't beat this Sony. The 4k her programming is gorgeous. Sony has treated me well over the years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/10/2017 by Abczz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great!enjoy it.best I've,owned highly recommend to others

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best tv i ever had

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/10/2017 by Odawg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for almost a year and got the best tv for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good t.v.

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/10/2017 by Hayden030 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote needs help for being a 4k tv. No voice on the so called smart remote. On Kodi and other apps, very hard to find full screen pictures. The speakers could use some help, I ended up running everything through my surround sound. Other then that the picture quality is amazing for everything. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Decent

49" class (48.5" diag) 14/10/2017 by Becc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sometimes it cuts off by itself sometimes I can't do nothing and I have to cut it off by unplugging it but besides that it works great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2017

Hi Becc, our apologies for any inconvenience. If the TV cuts off by itself, we recommend performing the steps from the link below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42970.
Please make sure that the TV software is up to date for best performance:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952.

Best regards,
-Erin

0

Great picture with great price!

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/10/2017 by CSchmift (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great price with all the high end opitions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous TV for viewing movies and sports

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/10/2017 by Jhalloweenbaby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had always wanted a big television and I'm glad I did. I have two other Sony televisions and I knew I wanted another one. The color quality of the picture is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV and wonderful picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/10/2017 by njibo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is easy to setup but you need to take some time to configure all your applications and controls (They are multiple control and remote options!). The picture is amazing and the response it ok for a TV! Make sure you get the firmware updated - it is done automatically during the setup but some people are not patient enough and would skip it (you have the option to skip). Configured Kodi and it is working great! Then you have a good number of Android application ready to download from PlayStore. Finally, get a wireless keyboard and you would be seating like a king to enjoy all the feature of this great TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/10/2017 by Maxwell3004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with a great picture. Absolutely love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sony TV about three weeks ago and just love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv for it's value

XBR X750D / X700D Series 27/09/2017 by Chuz (USA)

Great set of features for it's value. It works amazingly well with the Play 4 Pro. It works the pro 4k and HDR

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv but....

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/09/2017 by Ivanm1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv to own but after about 2 months of regular use we started spotting dead pixels. Called Sony customer service and was told that this is normal for TVs this big.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2017

Hi Ivanm1, We appreciate bringing this to our attention and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number. Please also included your reference number (event ID) so we can review your file. Thanks. ~Ralph

0

Great Picture.

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/09/2017 by Ldell5705 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for the living room. I bought it because I was told it had a RoKu built. The Sony is able to stream various channels through different apps built in. However, I wanted to connect to Spectrum which I could do on another Sony set via a Roku box. i could not do so withy tyhe built in features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a TV!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/09/2017 by PC guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Another super great SONY TV ,fantastic picture with lots of volume with super clear sound. Android TV, version 7 and 4K with HDR are all a big plus!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 19/09/2017 by Tefik (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the Tv Has a beautiful picture android apps are amazing Thank you Sony my cousin has a Sony Tv he had it for 10 years still going strong I would buy Sony products over and over again I am willing to go on camera to review This product Thank you Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Access to Hulu, Amazon and more.

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/09/2017 by cavelady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Access to streaming without a fire stick or Roku.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice features but lame accessories

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/09/2017 by jdhikes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Smart TV expecting the voice activation to work right out of the box. I was really disappointing to find that I purchased a "Smart TV" with a "Dumb Remote." Now I have to purchase a different Remote Control in order to use the Voice command features. So I will end up with a useless Remote control. Pretty Lame!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/09/2017

Hello, jdhikes, We're sorry for the inconvenience. If you have the supplied remote that comes with the TV, unfortunately, it doesn't have a voice command feature. However, if you purchased a voice command remote control which is one of the optional accessories for this TV, you may check the link below and try to follow the troubleshooting steps provided:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55282.

Also, you may check this link and see what are the supplied accessories and optional accessories for this TV: https://docs.sony.com/release//specs/XBR65X750D_mksp.pdf.
Regards, _Bob

0

Sony - X750D 4K HDR with Android TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/09/2017 by TexasGrandma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this not quite a month ago. I'm very happy with the quality - the picture, sound, and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Oled it is not

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/09/2017 by no1rustynails (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been watching this TV for about a year. Great picture and performance so far until recently. Last week it started delaying on start up. Used to be almost instantly when turned on, now sometimes takes a minute or two. I don't know if this is the norm for Sony TV since this is my first Sony. The auto update is nice except when you are required to initiate the update on occasion. Picture wise this is a very nice unit. I still wish I had spent the extra for the oled.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2017

Hello, no1rustynails, We are sorry for the bad experience right there. If the issue on the TV is still insisting, you may follow the troubleshooting step provided on the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403.

Additionally, kindly make sure that the TV has the latest software version, you may double check it on this link: https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=XBR65X750D&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab.
Best Regards, _Bob

0

Hmmmm..

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/09/2017 by Dbaez075 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great tv, but it seems to lag quite a bit. Turning the volume up or just switching between apps on the tv cause it to freeze.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great TV, great picture, so-so sound

49" class (48.5" diag) 30/08/2017 by Dastov1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV in March of 2017 after doing much research online and in stores. I am very satisfied with my purchase, confident that I chose the brand with the best reliability and quality in electronics. Since it seems to be a given that speakers on a flat-screen TV are not of great quality, I won't bother to rate the sound on this device. Knowing this beforehand, I purchased a sound bar at the same time, and am glad I did. The size of the TV was perfect for the corner of my living. We sit about 11 feet away from the screen and are able to see everything clearly. We have a very large picture window opposite the TV, and the light has only minimal glare for this screen, which was a major factor in our decision to purchase it. However, that being said, we do close the blinds often because the screen tends towards being dark. This is especially noticeable when a scene is a particularly dark scene (e.g. dimly lit, night scene, etc.) We have multiple lamps around the room, and just as with the window, there is very little glare from these. The picture quality is phenomenal! Though I say that with the caveat that most connected devices can't actually offer the same quality of picture that the TV can accept. Still, when going from analog tube TV to this device (this is my first flat-screen TV), anything at all is a major upgrade! :-) The apps that came with the TV suit our needs. We mainly use 3 of them (Amazon, Netflix, YouTube). There are 4 HDMI inputs, and we use 3 of them - Blu-ray player, Wii game console, and the sound bar. The 4th has a cable attached, and it's used only when friends bring their gaming system to play. It does have composite input which we utilize for our VCR. The built-in TV tuner works well, though we rarely make use of it. It does have ethernet cable connection, which I opted to use over the wifi, as it ensures a consistent, interference-free connection. Its system has undergone 2 updates since its purchase. The most recent seems to have been the ability to connect blue-tooth headsets to the TV. I haven't made use of this feature, but would like to in the future. The remote that came with the TV was the basic model. There is a voice-responsive version on the market. It's my opinion that this would be the better of the 2 since typing using the basic remote is a bit cumbersome. I do have a blue-tooth keyboard paired with the TV, which works well for typing; but in order to save battery power, I keep it turned off. So, it's not as convenient to use as I'd like since I have to turn on the keyboard and wait for it to pair with the TV in order to use it for a brief period. Overall, it has been a great purchase! I'm hoping to get more years of use out of it than the general expectation is for electronics these days. I want to really get my money's worth out of this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/08/2017 by layres (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like that we can access Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, etc without additional equipment like roku etc. Picture is great. Just a really nice Smart TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4k, synk mode

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/08/2017 by larr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ive had this a few weeks and im very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great images

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/08/2017 by Carped (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv has great images however from time to time the internet conection froze but in general it's a great Tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Television didn't come with a remote

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/08/2017 by Orange Faith (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television...no remote. Other than that I like the television

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2017

Hi, Orange Faith, We're sorry for the inconvenience. We would like to hear more from you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial number, address, phone number and a brief description of your concern.
Regards, _Bob

0

A lot to like, but...

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/08/2017 by James8254 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the product for many reasons, but I have yet to figure out how to install a web browser and the apps available are somewhat limited. It's a good product but I expected more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Always loved my Sony products

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/08/2017 by RKC HOU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony products for 30 years or more. I have always had great luck with there products. This 55" XBR 4K TV is exactly what I wanted and has a great picture and I am 100% happy with my new Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect. Exactly what I was waiting for

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/08/2017 by Hectorm85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been about a month since I purchased this TV and it is everything I could expect. It has all the smart features I need and the voice control through Alexa is pretty neat. The sound is great and the image, whether you're watching standard, HDTV or 4K is phenomenal. The Sony remote replaces all of my other remotes and now I have one remote that controls everything. The only bad thing (which is why I gave it 4/5 stars) is that the TV is a little slow to start and at first the menu response is sluggish. Once the TV powers on and boots up, it is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features and bright

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Butch46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I bought it great picture setup is great and all apts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and nice options)

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by ScottieD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has a great picture and works great with my surround sound, blurry and harmony remote. GREAT. Down side.... no Spectrum App support.. hopefully soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice Television for the money

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by BuckSlayer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for a few months now and I love the HD/4K quality. Features are user friendly. With any brand LED TV still need to figure out sound projection/quality other than buying a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4k bravia is amazing!

49" class (48.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Khaljojo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a couple months ago and still feel like the picture quality has held up against even the newest 4k tv's out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT HDR TV FOR THE BUDJET

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Soby96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 4K HDR TV from Bestbuy. I was looking for a hdr tv that does not break my bank. X750D does exactly that. The HDR on this TV is phenomenol. Picture quality is mind blowing. cant get enough of this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceeds expectations

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/08/2017 by GoMichBlue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This particular unit exceeds any expectations we had over Sony or any of the other brands in the same catagory. The color is incredible. The screen has almost no glare from any view point. The biggest plus is the Android APP system with Sony. Sony is known for keeping the system and App updated. Some of the other brands you will find that your apps don't keep updated. We purchased the TV along with the Sony Wireless DVD player, Sony Wireless Speaker System, and it is the best system by far. The home was recently remodeled into a smart home. I just wish we had bought Sonys for the other rooms.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It controls my older sony products as well

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/08/2017 by BeoMaster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like that this can control my Sony DVD/home theater system that was given to me by a friend 8 years ago. I was able to sync it up and it works fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/08/2017 by Vera 04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has one of the best picture for the price and the sound is good!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Your Android phone but 65 inches huge

XBR X750D / X700D Series 18/08/2017 by Great Cornholio (USA)

Owned mine for a few weeks. Things I like: Size, stand, thin (for price), audio (for a tv), Chromecast when it works. Things I don't like: -Watching some animation (cartoons) looked really jumpy. -No where on the TV did it say that the Bluetooth function was only for mouse or keyboard. Spent a while trying to figure out why my smart phone didn't work over Bluetooth. -Chromecast did NOT work most of the time until I did some update on the TV and so far it's working OK. sometimes it takes way too long to connect to phones. I have 250Mbps internet too so it's not my wifi. -The TV is just an Android phone but huge. It tries to make you use all these apps on the TV. It doesn't even keep the ones you actually use near the beginning of the line of them. It's really annoying. If you don't have a cable box hooked up to it then have fun dealing with all these ads for movies and such that you cant use or will have to pay for. -Things going across the screen isn't as smooth as I expected. My Bluray movies don't even play that smooth on the TV. -Android system hard to understand. Seems like settings are in multiple places and don't have much description to them. Example: Bluetooth, screen mirroring, why it keeps asking me to "connect" my tv. probably because I don't use a cable box. Overall... Decent TV, but the fact the built in Chromecast isn't as smooth and easy to use as I've seen actual Chromecast sticks, and some things watched on the TV aren't that smooth are the down side.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/08/2017

Hi Great Cornholio, thank you for your post. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

I've had this unit for 6 months

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/08/2017 by DDENY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 6 months I can say that I'm completely satisfied with it. I've gone on Google to find info to fine tune it. It's a great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Greaaaat TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/08/2017 by TruARNB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am glad to say that Sony has once again satisfy my electronic hunger. I wanted to try something different but stay on the Sony track. With my Sony Surround sound system and Sony Playstation 4. I have now created a good Trio System.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Tv and company

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/08/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv the first time and HDMI port2 was defective and a replacement was sent immediately to rectify this problem.I have no complaints of the viewing its superb with beautiful HDR color.Of course i have only had my second set for only 2 months so i have to see as time goes on for a more truthful review.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/08/2017 by Nana62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't believe the quality of picture it would have with streaming until I saw it for myself. My husband and I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 06/08/2017 by ObiWan2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have only had the TV for 3 weeks (had a Sony rear projection TV that we finally replaced), but love the quality of the picture. At times, it looks like your watching in 3D. The sound is adequate, but we will probably add a sound bar in the near future. We paid a little more for the Sony, but I think you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely awesome TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/07/2017 by ScubaJunkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super easy set up and controls. Very vivid picture with tons of personalization options. Sound is definitely good enough without adding sound bar. Great choice of apps. Simply amazing TV and even better value for the price. Love it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great but not without issues

XBR X750D / X700D Series 21/07/2017 by ruffdhc (USA)

great picture with full HDR, 4K, and pro motion support. Recently have been having issues with the XBOX1s HDMI display not showing when turning the system on, but great overall experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

is not as good that LG

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/07/2017 by CJG4040 (USA)

i have a vizion tv we dolby vizion this tv is not even close i like to buy my own movies and i watch my movies and vudu you cannot watch 4k movies and vudu if i would have known i would have never buy it and the price for a 50 inc for that kind of money i could have buy a dolby vision tv like the phillips50 inc 50pfl6902/f7 for less than with taxes included

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/07/2017

Hi CJG4040, we regret that the TV failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We'll forward this feedback to the proper team. Thank you for your time. -Erin

0

Outstanding picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/07/2017 by Bugs Bunny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful tv however, right now I can't run my surround sound through the system because unlike my previous tv I'm unable to utilize a coaxsil hook-up because the Sony does not have a plug. I'll search/call around and eventually get it figured out but all in all this is an outstanding tv and I've already told my best friend he's gotta get one before the world series hits. Thank you for taking the time to read this comment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Can not keep your internet passwords or what ever

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/07/2017 by nvm1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv will not and not is capable of keeping internet ? You have to constantly refresh your internet password hourly ?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/07/2017

Hi nvm1, we are sorry for any inconvenience that this has caused you. To isolate the issue, kindly refer to this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34310. Hope this helps. Regards, -Erin

0

Easy start up

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/06/2017 by Law42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good start up instructions. Had on line working with out any problems in short time. Came right on with very good picture. T/Y Sony

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Clairity

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/06/2017 by dan2177 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am impressed with technology available on this tv unit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV. Wish the PiP worked

XBR X750D / X700D Series 25/06/2017 by Chuck52 (USA)

bought this one to complement my SONY 65x850c. Hard to determine really which picture is greater. Both excellent. 1 major complaint is it should have come with the remote that has voice search since the TV has that capacity. I should not have to purchase separately. 1 minor complaint - Picture in Picture feature needs to be fixed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

lovely screen very clear

49" class (48.5" diag) 25/06/2017 by zahmbee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far this TV has lived up to expectations. Sony seems to have the edge on picture quality anyway. the remote control is easy to navigate and the set even has an optional headphone out which allows me to use my favorite old tech speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

SONY TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/06/2017 by DIANE1954 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WE LOVE THIS TV! WE COMPARED AT A STORE SAW THAT WE LIKED AND THEN BOUGHT ONLINE, DELIVERED SET UP BUT ALSO BOUGHT THE EXTRA WARRANTY THE RETAILER OFFERED.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful screen

XBR X750D / X700D Series 12/06/2017 by Kmri (USA)

We love this tv for the price - it's beautiful picture is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/06/2017

Hi there! Thank you so much for letting us know. We will definitely share the love with the team.

0

Amazing TV

XBR X750D / X700D Series 06/06/2017 by zietbukuel (USA)

The TV screen is absolutely mesmerizing and very crisp. Even 1080p videos look much better than in an average Full HD TV which is awesome. Having Android as its OS makes it much more versatile and an actual smart TV. Connecting external devices is really easy and the UI is clear and intuitive. It's just a wonderfully crafted product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not for slng

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/05/2017 by Cablecutter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We cut the cable cord and with the cash we saved we stepped up to a new fancy tv.. the picture so far is wonderfull but the system does not support sling TV...may end up retuning tv...sad...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2017

Hi Cablecutter, it is unfortunate that the TV had to be returned. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you. ~Erin

0

Great TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/05/2017 by TV Buyer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I could not be happier with the TV. The color is great, and for the price, I could not find a better 4K TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Beautifull picture.

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/05/2017 by Ray12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced my old 46" Sony. Was impressed with how quickly picture came on compared to my old set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Buggy and slow

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/04/2017 by biglosman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a new TV and really wanted one with Android built in not just Cast. Sony was the only logical choice. However, since I purchased the TV more and more bugs seem to keep popping up. From the TV turning itself back on after I shut it off, to slow response from the UI/Home Screen, to slow in app performance, and buggy network connection. Haven't had a chance to reach out to customer service yet, but I will be doing so here soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Beautiful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/04/2017 by Rjgarcia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with my 4k tv, easy to set up too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/04/2017 by walter76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this tv to watch the superbow it's an awesome tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0