Skip to Content
62

4.4 based on 62 customer reviews

44
9
3
3
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great tv so far. The picture is awesome.

43" class (42.5" diag) 17/11/2016 by thecountess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 43" Sony tv is very user friendly, set up is a breeze, looks fabulous on its stand and the picture is phenomenal. I am very happy that I bought it and I'd like to buy another one for my bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but power cord too short

43" class (42.5" diag) 26/03/2017 by ggbu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wall mounted this 43" Bravia over the fireplace mantel and the power cord will only reach halfway down to the wall outlet. The cord is at least 2' shorter than most standard cords and because the cord is built into the back of the TV, I cannot substitute a longer cord. Bad design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

62 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Awesome tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/11/2017 by Chefalex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv last year and love it. Beautiful picture and the smart features work great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tech at great price

43" class (42.5" diag) 19/11/2017 by Quick2000gt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv primarily for use with my PS4 PRO. Once connected the (On HDMI 2 0R 3 ONLY!!!) the pro and television automatically set itself to GAME mode. Perfect! No noticeable lag time. Great for my PRO.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sucks for Smart TV

XBR X800D Series 12/11/2017 by Chelc (USA)

I have had the tv for a little two years still in good condition as I basically ever use it and because it was a gift was the only reason I could not return it!!!! Won’t connect to wireless internet, shut off and on by its self and apps work idk never!!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2017

Hi Chelc, we are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so we can review your file. Thank you, _Bob

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 11/11/2017 by Dandango (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV looks really good. The only issue is that screen looks grey when HDR is turned on in my PC graphics settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Samba takes over the TV!

XBR X800D Series 05/11/2017 by Winniec (USA)

I've had this TV for about 10 months. Intermittently, the home menu appears and I have to hunt down the remote and go through a lot of gyrations to get the TV picture back. However, that is minor compared to getting a message that Sony Samba has been is not working. When given the opportunity a few months ago, I opted out of the Samba feature. Three times the Samba message has appeared in the middle of the screen and will NOT go way. I've been on the line with customer service twice for almost an hour to resolve it. The last time, the rep set the TV back to factory settings and assured me it was fixed. Well, it's back. Last night I called again and was told that the problem would have to be escalated to another group and it would take 3 DAYS to hear from them. Therefore, I am without my TV for at least 3 days. I don't have any faith that this problem can be fixed. STAY AWAY FROM SONY!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2017

Hello Winniec, we are sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and a reference number if any so that we can assist you further.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Sony TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/10/2017 by Jay Jay 32073 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4K TV by Sony is great but it is no Dolby vision.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Feels Slower Everyday

XBR X800D Series 19/10/2017 by jackie272 (USA)

The visual quality of the screen is great, but the sluggishness of the basic features ruins the product. It takes 3-4 seconds to bring up basic menus. Simple actions like changing the volume or navigating a menu sometimes take 3-5 seconds after a button press to register. The best software feature is the built in Chromecast support but even that is buggy and suffers from terrible design decisions. For example, after a long period of inactivity from Chromecast (e.g. 30 minutes after you finished listening to music) the TV will suddenly revert back to the last input it was on which is using blaring a loud TV station. Every so many months there is a software update that vaguely lists "general improvements to performance" but my TV just seems to get slower. I really don't remember it being so bad when I bought it, so I wonder if they used some sort of cheap NAND memory in it that gets slower over time. I miss the days of dumb TVs that had physical buttons; at least those would change the channel or the volume as soon as you pressed them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2017

Hi jackie272, We apologize for the inconvenience. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. To help isolate the issue, you may check this link out for troubleshooting steps:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75705
~Ralph

0

Always an Amazing Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/09/2017 by SoyRoy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no end to the praise I could give for the picture quality. I played 4k discs, blu-ray, even DVD. With auto settings the picture was adjusted to the optimal dimensions. Hocus Pocus never looked so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love Sony Tv's

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/09/2017 by Shendow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pretty simple to use, can play games on it with the PS4 controller. Kodi works on it to, so that's a big plus. The only real negative is when it slows down and doesn't display the volume, other than that it runs great and has a awesome picture (you can turn the picture of so you can just listen to music).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture and Sound!

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/09/2017 by Rocklin Rick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month. Impressed with the picture and sound quality... not impressed with the Android app integration wish it could be a dumb TV rather than having the Android OS on it. Also kind of lame that Sony doesn't have a register this TV option in the menu of options. Also seems to be a problem with over the air reception. If I try to scan for more channels without using the "initial setup" feature it will scan for channels and show there are 30+ channels and then when you click ok it goes to the next screen and flickers and then shows 5 channels and forgets all of the channels it just scanned for and are there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/09/2017 by Btoom12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my Sony TV and love how it "talks" with my Blu-ray player. Takes me to Amazon movies with one click on my remote control. My Blu-ray is Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Product & Support

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/08/2017 by 1947 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 49 inch 4K HDR TV about a month ago and am more than fully satisfied. And this TV sells for a very competitive price. Excellent picture. Even older movies or tv shows look much better. Although the TV sound is good, I have paired this unit with an already owned Sony Sound Bar for added range & effects. I am using over the air tv signal transmission and a (non-Sony) DVR. I contacted Sony Support for advise as to the best hook-up for the TV, Sound Bar & DVR. And Sony knew just what to do. I have bought mostly Sony TVs, and their other products, thru the years and will continue to do so in the future. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing gaming TV!

49" class (48.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by MegaLink (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great overall TV with great features like 4K, HDR, and low lag for gamers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfection

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by Jo tony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Love this tv. Perfect size for a bedroom and so simple to set up and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture- some technical issues

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/08/2017 by RJ in Rocklin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, I bought this TV as a replacement for a TV that dies recently. I love the picture and have had great success with my previous Sony products and thought this would interface nicely with my PS4. Well the Google Android is not as friendly with PSN as I would've expected. PSN won't register the tv, the programming for the antenna reception runs and then flashes back to 5 channels found instead of the 50 it just found and only lets it show analog channels!! WOW guess that was the bonus of updating the software. I was able to work around this issue through the "original set up menu" but was very frustrated until the work around worked.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2017

Hi, RJ in Rocklin, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial number, address, phone number and details of your concern.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 13/08/2017 by Brian know hi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony Blu-ray player is compatible with tv! When I turn on my Sony BRplayer with no dvd inserted it instantly takes me to Amazon movie site. I have been buying Sony tv's for many decades and have been very pleased with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/07/2017 by Mawmaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv for the price, picture is very good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with Good quality picture and sound

43" class (42.5" diag) 26/06/2017 by Charles V C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 5 months ago and would like to rate excellent as it produces good quality picture/video and sound is amazing, you do not need any extra speakers. The Android software is very good, non-breaking and video cut and fail used to no no never happened. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade

XBR X800D Series 19/06/2017 by Ttslove (USA)

Bought this tv this weekend to upgrade from a 13 yr old plasma for my bedroom and what an upgrade it is love all the features bought this tv cause I'm a gamer only drawback is the remote hard to work with the center buttons and the outer controls being so close to each other best app keeps freezing on sign out and cameras only came up once now won't show live feed I uninstalled and re install the app haven't tried to sign back in yet hope it works . Overall did my research for a month and this tv is worth the monies . Glad you're back in the TV game Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Display and Clarity

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/06/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

- Excellent Picture and Display Quality - Sound - Features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great controls

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/05/2017 by capt timk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

good sound great picture ease of use easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great 4k tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 26/04/2017 by Fijiboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this 4k tv on 4-25-17 and I love it, excellent 4k tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony -X800D 4K HDR TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/04/2017 by karla56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We just purchase the Sony 4K TV three days ago. My husband and I were a little worried about putting it togeher and setting it up. It was unbelievablyeasy. The only problem we had was figuring out how to put the stand on. After we looked more closely at the instruction sheet it was a breeze. After that it basically took about ten minutes to set it all up. I love the clearness and brilliant colors best purchase we have ever made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

MR

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/04/2017 by JOESAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GREAT TV BUT HELP LITERATURE POORLY ORGANIZED AND WRITTEN

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great picture but power cord too short

43" class (42.5" diag) 26/03/2017 by ggbu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wall mounted this 43" Bravia over the fireplace mantel and the power cord will only reach halfway down to the wall outlet. The cord is at least 2' shorter than most standard cords and because the cord is built into the back of the TV, I cannot substitute a longer cord. Bad design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 19/03/2017 by jkchakri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. easy to install and great quality. love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture,

49" class (48.5" diag) 19/03/2017 by Don Pro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture.easy to set up. Stand had gouge on metal piece. Sony is going to replace.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Horrible: Do NOT Purchase

49" class (48.5" diag) 13/03/2017 by dgr1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In the 10 days since having this, I've had to enter the WiFi 3 times. My Samsung TV does not do this! Also, when using Amazon Prime, only the sound is heard...NO VIDEO!!!!! I've verified other users are having this same problem and they are not getting fixed. I wish I did my homework before purchasing this boat anchor. I'll be returning the thing this week and buying a Samsung even though it's $300 more for the same size. TVs now a days should work out of the box!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Big Difference

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/03/2017 by Weez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got this to compliment my Ps4 Pro. It's Perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome quality picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/03/2017 by Tulio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving our new toy. One of the best choices we made this year. We only purchase Sony TV's! thumbs up!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally with it!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/03/2017 by High Def newbie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took me a long time to make a decision to get rid of my old monster tv. Glad I did. Haven't used all the features but looking forward to.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great 4K at a reasonable price .

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/02/2017 by Jerry 63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We replaced a 10 year old Sony tv with a XBR55x850d the end of Jan.We were so happy with all the features that we replaced another tv with a XBR43x800d tv. Both have the great picture and the sound is good on both.I researched many new tvs and came back to Sony.We have had many years of great service from Sony products.I have found none better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love picture and voice for songs

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/02/2017 by Darbs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love this tv want to learn all the things it can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Improvememt over Sony it replaces

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/02/2017 by Don G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional picture. Very flimsy stand. Instruction manual written for someone who doesn't need one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

DAZZLING PICTURE

43" class (42.5" diag) 11/02/2017 by Distinguished (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

EXCELLENT TV WITH GREAT SOUND AND PICTURE. ONLY ONE ADJUSTMENT ON STANDARD MODE, BLACK LEVEL 40. SONY HIT A HOME RUN WIYH THIS 43 INCH TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great pictures.

43" class (42.5" diag) 11/02/2017 by does not apply (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought before Christmas. I like the ease of use. The buttons on the remote are too small. From the side the picture looks washed out. More features than I really need. Good TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AWESOME COLOR

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/02/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my wife's birthday to upgrade from KDL40S4100 which upgraded my old 24 inch WEGA. Seems my Sonys last forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My Sony

49" class (48.5" diag) 01/02/2017 by Philly69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fell in love with this TV the minute I saw the picture at the store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

easy to use,and install

49" class (48.5" diag) 30/01/2017 by grease (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I knew the picture would be good but this 4K is theater quality.I'm just wowed!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

GREAT TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/01/2017 by Almost Gone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it I control with my IPhone 5, great picture, cast YouTube with my phone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Easy Peezie

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/01/2017 by oldtgeezer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a competitive TV that we tolerated for about 10 days, took it back and saw this Sony, same size, slightly more expensive, but was the same brand as the one that gave up the ghost from a large static discharge from the wife's hand. Compared to the one we returned, this TV was set up quicker and far easier, love the quality of the TV programs, all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Impressed again with Bravia picture quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/01/2017 by KC Ya (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this to sort of replace my old Bravia XBR6 52", i originally got it in Dec 2008. It still works perfectly, and from a distance like in my living room the picture quality is more than decent. However, getting X800D 43" for my bedroom, I am further impressed with the picture quality of Sony XBRs. Just as with my old TV the upscaling is impressive, from 1080 to 2160 the picture is outstanding. The resolution and colors is outstanding. The only TVs that really impressed me more are the OLEDs which cost a few times more. PROs sound quality is good Picture quality is outstanding Upscaling is impressive CONs no remote button/shortcut for timer no remote button/shortcut for picture or sound modes Bravia sync with my Sony receiver and Roku are inconsistent Bottom Line the most important part is the picture quality!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Exceptional TV for the money

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/01/2017 by Audioadventurer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony has is of a far greater quality than another TV of a similar class and price that I had purchased and returned. Audio is excellent. All aspects of the picture is excellent Upconversion from 480 to 4K is very good. Contrast in videos with significant differences in dark and light , is excellent. Brightness and darkness around all areas of screen is very homogenous ; therefore, not interfering with picture detail. The only problem was the initial difficulty I experienced with trying to switch between tv channels and the apps and other online features. Overall, I am very impressed with this Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Quality& Features Great

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/01/2017 by Tkay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago and am very happy with it. The colors are beautiful and very natural. Details are mind blowing! The only thing I don't like is the lack of instructions provided by Sony. You just have to play around to figure things out However,. I don't regret my purchase of this TV. Sound is much better than I expected. I don't need a sound bar. BTW,( I use an antenna) the tuner is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great deal

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/01/2017 by Chatin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy with my purchase then buy more in the future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Really Great features!

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/01/2017 by Ck3820 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still discovering some of the neat things it will do. Beautiful picture. I was studying for a course I'm taking and looked up the lecture on the subject on youtube on my IPad...it automatically switched to the tv ...how neat is that! Stayed with Sony and bought the Blueray DVD player and soundbar...wow...really nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Love the TV. BUT...

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/12/2016 by 12denny34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great! But there is a serious issue with its sound system; where it will eventually have "sound cutouts"! After many hours of swapping out cables and devices. I found that the problem can temporarily be worked around by doing a full factory reset! Really??? Yes, really. Others have had the same issue recently too. Just do a search on the internet. I hope Sony can fix this with a software upgrade. Currently, the latest update did not fix it. I'll change my rating when Sony fixes the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Awesome TV!

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/12/2016 by MGnyc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely LOVE this TV. Very Smart. Probably smarter than me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Wonderful TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/12/2016 by funits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had many Sony TVs (this is my third flat screen HD TV) and this TV keeps the tradition of excellence going. I find the TV to beautifully integrate into it's surroundings, the design is clean and timeless. The set up literally took a few minutes and it was up, running and connected right away. The picture is amazing in HDR. I would highly recommend Sony TVs in general and this model specifically if you are looking for a 4K Ultra HD HDR television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

great picture,sound is low

49" class (48.5" diag) 14/12/2016 by bub1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great picture,sound is low. think it's done on purpose to sell you sound bar.still learing how to use.kinda hard to use. book don't help much

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

8

1

0

Outstanding Product

49" class (48.5" diag) 07/12/2016 by TedN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had for thee weeks now and am I happy. Beautiful picture. Product blew me away. Even my wife, who is indifferent to most technology said she is glad we made this product. Nice job SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Not as "Smart" as I expected

49" class (48.5" diag) 07/12/2016 by Bob3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I picked this over the Samsung because I thought that I'd have full access to the major of the Google Play store apps. I thought that I read that was the case. The apps available on the tv are limited and the apps available on the TV's installed Google Play store are more limited. I have Time Warner Cable at my house and I can't even load their app to watch their channels. I can on my much cheaper Samsung smart tv. Now I wish that I stayed with Samsung...if I could return this TV I would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

11

0

Best tv I have every own!!!!

49" class (48.5" diag) 04/12/2016 by Small Change (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a LG 1080p it was a good tv now in my daughters room. but now I have the life of luxury there is no compares with my Sony versus the LG what a big difference love this TV and my PS4 looks awesome on this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Epic 4k

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/12/2016 by Hkelley86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought tho actually exchanged up from x700d as was same price. Although both sets are great this model allowed me to turn on hdr for my ps4 pro great pairing but the hdr and android os are my 2 favorite functions the non existent input lag and the thin look all winners

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Beautiful TV!!!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/11/2016 by ngavrelk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony Android TV X800D in November 2016 and I love it !!! The TV is lightweight and has a clear, sharp picture with vivid colors. Over 20 different APPS and more are coming and so much fun to use. Easy use of Remote to use the APPS. Also with my Google Phone I linked my phone to the TV and can use my phone screen to view on the big TV Screen! Also the sound can get as loud as you would like. I could not believe how loud it can go. I do not need it that loud but nice to know it has that feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Love the Triluminos Feature for my 43" TV screen!

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/11/2016 by FirstClassFiction (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the Triluminos Feature for my 43" TV screen! This is the major reason why i bought it! Smaller TVs do not have the Triluminos feature. Easy set up for internet and UHF digital antenna. I cancelled my cable service and loving it! Off the air antenna works great for my Sony 43" TV! Love the colors!! It sounds pretty good too! I was surprised it did not sound tinny. * If you want to reset the entire set up, press "Home" on your remote, then scroll all the way down to "Setting" to default. I used the cool "Auto Scan" for my off air antenna. Just buy the Sony XDR43x800D, you will love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

VERY EASY TO USE.

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/11/2016 by TheOne and Done (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a few days ago and the 4k is so clear especially with the HDR, it is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Great TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/11/2016 by 8 gate (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV yesterday (11-19-16) to replace another brand that we had just purchased and took back because of the quality of the picture. This TV was easy to set up and the picture quality is outstanding. Colors are vivid and the picture is bright and clear. Sound is good. Couldn't ask for a better TV. Our 1st Sony product but not our last.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

1

0

best TV experience

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/11/2016 by Pushkin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

loving this TV. specially the picture quality is mind blowing..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

Great tv so far. The picture is awesome.

43" class (42.5" diag) 17/11/2016 by thecountess (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 43" Sony tv is very user friendly, set up is a breeze, looks fabulous on its stand and the picture is phenomenal. I am very happy that I bought it and I'd like to buy another one for my bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

0

0

Best tv i ever had

43" class (42.5" diag) 11/11/2016 by Munchy1991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv android tv is a new experience, but it makes the tv a lot more smart. built in chromecast is a godsend too. best 4k tv between samsung, lg and sony no competition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

41

1

0

stay away

49" class (48.5" diag) 23/10/2016 by thuthadoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

terrible picture - set up instructions are awful - screen set up calls for connecting and IR blaster but there is no IR blaster in the box! color quality poor = settings are to many clicks to get too - I can go on but you get the picture!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

27

309