433

4.2 based on 433 customer reviews

266
71
34
25
37
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture, horrible sound

49" class (48.5" diag) 21/01/2019 by TrishV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing, very clear and crisp with vivid colors. But the sound is terrible. Very tinny and hollow. I have to keep adjusting every time I watch, but nothing sounds good. Worst sound from a television I've had in years. I have a Sony tv in my office that I've never had to adjust the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

434 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Decent TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/02/2021 by Danhalen21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design, beautiful colors. Black levels are not very good, I have several pixels out on the right hand edge of the screen. Tv drops internet connection frequently( none of my other devices have this problem) and the FS1 (fox sports) app as well as ESPN app both have a stuttering issue ( known problem with android TVs). I’ve been a long time Sony buyer but this tv has not lived up to my expectations.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Died Two Years After Purchase

XBR X800E Series 24/02/2021 by AB212 (USA)

The picture quality of this TV was good, but the operating system was not intuitive. We had the TV for two years and it suddenly stopped working. Sony support could not resolve it and the closest service center is over an hour away from my house, which will probably cost more than a new TV just for them to show up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Average

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/01/2021 by Tallgrkguy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about 2 years ago. After a factory software update, I can't turn on the TV even after all the support articles and online help from sony. I used to buy Sony exclusively in my household, I'm going to look for more reliable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great experience...!

XBR X800E Series 03/01/2021 by Dinu2001 (USA)

I am using it for 2 years... Best picture quality.... It is superb..... But there are few pixels damages in 4 corners...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/12/2020 by Johne101 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this 3 years now and it works great. I like the way it updates the apts. also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/12/2020 by Toolwmn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a good tv but You can only program 3 channels (and times) for the tv to automatically switch to a program, sound comes out the bottom vents, needs to have sound vents in front, most of us don’t sit directly under our TV! Not all sound bars work with this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Awesome Sony TV!

XBR X800E Series 11/11/2020 by mederic1 (USA)

This TV is awesome however the downside is the providers of content. Netflix seems to occasionally appear grainy on this this. It isn't a problem with the TV really, perhaps maybe picture adjustments. Nonetheless I hope Sony releases an update which auto resolutes with Netflix content, so it doesn't appear grainy occasionally. The TV though is superb quality. Playing videogames on this with an Xbox One X, displays the clean crisp picture you desire. If you're not into videogames though (which help you take advantage of the motion blur technology this delivers), play any really visually appealing film. The film I first noticed the colors really pop and were stunning was "Guardians of the Galaxy: Vol 2" via HBO. Really most films via HBO were absolutely stunning! This isn't an HBO plug, however it is something to note given Netflix appears grainy. So the TV itself is not an issue really here when it comes to picture quality. All in all, I really recommend this 4K UHD TV. I happen to not utilize the PS4 often BUT it does seamlessly function with this Sony TV, which is awesome. I do utilize a 2.1 channel Sony sound bar, from a previous TV. The sound bar is great quality still, with no hiccups and sounds awesome paired with this Sony 4K UHD TV! The 55" picture is just the right size for a bedroom setting and possibly family room. This is upgrading from a 43" for the bedroom, which I thought was big at the time. Of course this TV packs usual updates from Sony which has noticeably modified and improved the UI of the Android platform. The menus are nice and easy to set-up and/or configure programs of interest. I really don't see myself upgrading from this TV anytime soon. It delivers so much and the only obvious next upgrade would be to go OLED from Sony. HOWEVER, OLED has its pros and cons too while a variety of better TVs are manufactured annually. What I'm saying is, this Sony 55" 4K UHD TV is worth your time. I just hope Netflix improves their software and/or Sony does with picture playback via Netflix. You will not be disappointed with this Sony 4K UHD TV at all. The quality is there and lasts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible Features

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/10/2020 by lamontwh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is no option for Apple TV or Airplay it’s not worth the money it’s better to just use chromecast with google tv

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great TV .. until it wasn't

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/09/2020 by Raymond118 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and I bought the Sony Bravia 4K 55" tv on July 4, 2018. We were happy & excited about the purchase. The picture was great, set up was quick & easy. And, for two years, the tv worked very well. Then, last night, the tv just up and died. No warning, no nothing. It just died. Of course, it happened just past the warranty period. So, we're screwed. I couldn't and wouldn't recommend this tv. Needless to say, my wife & I will be purchasing a new tv, just not a Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

BEST TV PURCHASE EVER!!!

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/09/2020 by Omoshakara (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so glad I bought this Sony Tv because it has everything needed but most especially, the color.. It’s clear, bold, colorful and beautiful too! Not to mention all the ads features.. I totally recommend..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dud

XBR X800E Series 04/09/2020 by Mdfrodolives (USA)

We bought this TV 2-1/2 years ago to replace our 10-year-old Sony Bravia (unsmart tv). We were happy with it until last week when massive horizontal lines started filling the screen. The amount to fix this out-of-warranty, but less than three-year-old tv, is almost the amount we paid for it. Do NOT buy this piece of junk. It will be nice for a couple years, then go kaput.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Absolute GARBAGE!

XBR X800E Series 08/08/2020 by Mes1153 (USA)

I absolutely loved this TV, it was perfect for everything I needed. Until yesterday, less than three years after spending $1K on this it's dead. Went to turn it on last night and nothing. Contacted Sony support and got the canned response, "out of warranty, contact repair center". So on my dime I need to fix this TV. What about the implied warranty to protect consumers? Sony doesn't stand behind their products, simple as that. My 2011 LG, still going strong, my 2010 Samsung fires right up. My 2008 VIZIO, still rocking. My 2017 SONY??? DEAD. I bought this because of their supposed history of products, boy did I make a HUGE mistake. TV's can be purchased so cheaply nowadays why bother support the brands that paved the way when all you get is a "too bad" response. I'm sick about this, NEVER again will I buy Sony products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

DO NOT PURCHASE

XBR X800E Series 31/07/2020 by RB1818 (USA)

Bought this TV in Nov 2018 - worked great until this morning. Cannot power up the TV - tried all the suggestions on the Sony site and all across the internet - nothing works. Paid over $700 for what was touted as a superior TV - now it is dead. Customer support a joke.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Apps issue

XBR X800E Series 26/07/2020 by Blola (USA)

Bought this Tv 3years ago and for some reason i can download apps like HBO, Peakock Tv and reasons stated are either its not available in my country or version not compatible with Tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Suddenly won't turn on

XBR X800E Series 17/07/2020 by swulf (USA)

Purchased this tv just over 2 years ago. It was a great tv until tonight, when we tried to turn it on and it's dead, it won't turn on. We tried all the troubleshooting recommendations and nothing works.

0

1

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/07/2020 by CoCo378 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had our Sony for a year now and it keeps disconnecting from Wi-Fi?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2020

Hello CoCo378,

We are sorry to hear about the issue with your television. A network problem can cause the internet connection on your Android TV device to drop or disconnect. Visit the link below for more information on how to resolve your issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800e/articles/00184183

If that doesn't work, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
David

0

Defective In Less Than 2 Years

XBR X800E Series 29/06/2020 by DWats13 (USA)

I purchased the 55" model in September of 2018 and had been pleased with it until recently. While streaming Netflix, the screen went black. Thinking it might have just a been a minor connectivity issue, I unplugged the power, checked all HDMI connections, and waited. Once rebooted, audio seemed to be working, but the only visual I was seeing was a green screen. After live chatting with a Sony representative and trying all recommended trouble shooting, the representative suggested I take it to a service center. Honestly, I'm probably just going to replace the TV with a different brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2020

Hi DWats13, we regret to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. We would like to know more about what happened and review your file. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Case number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great features for the cost.

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/06/2020 by The skier (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this set 3 yrs ago, and it's still going.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/06/2020

Hi The skier, awesome! We are happy to hear that the TV works well. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Erin

0

Good picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/06/2020 by Bud9876543 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned TV for 13 months. Always have trouble with IR sensor, which requires remote be aimed directly at center of TV. Now the remote passed the diagnostics test, so it is not the problem. The IR sensor refuses to advance channels, show program guide, does not respond to any commands.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2020

Hi Bud9876543,

We appreciate you like the great picture quality of our xbr55x800e 4K HDR Ultra HD TV. We're sorry to hear you're having an issue with the IR sensor. Let's try to isolate and fix the problem by performing some troubleshooting steps provided on this link https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800e/articles/00030297?model=XBR-55X800E&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-.

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Perfect 49" Sony

49" class (48.5" diag) 04/05/2020 by Wade22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently added this 49" Sony for my bedroom , the perfect size . Amazing picture and Sound is Awesome .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/05/2020

Hi Wade22, Awesome! We're very pleased to hear you appreciate the amazing picture and sound quality of your 800E 4K HDR Ultra HD TV. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Awesome picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/04/2020 by bballjones59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Watching tv or movies the picture is great! I use wifi for steam tv and other apps, plus a cheap set of rabbit ears. No complaints. The sound could use a little tweaking, but I have a Sony soundbar connected and works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi bballjones59, Awesome! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the picture quality of your xbr55x800e. Thanks for choosing Sony. -Sam

0

Great tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/04/2020 by Dads tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Old sony finally died,looked at all the other brands got another sony any questions?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/04/2020

Hi Dads tv, we're glad you like our product. Explore the brilliance of 4K HDR. Colors come to life on this TV with a TRILUMINOS Display reproducing every shade and hue for incredible realism. And with Sony Android TV, you can find everything you love, simply by talking. ~Earl

0

Fantastic TV.

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/04/2020 by zoxbcgh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying the picture quality and size. Replaced my Sony 32" (picture tube) after over 20 years. I would still have it but it wasn't cost effective to repair it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi zoxbcgh, That's awesome! We're very pleased to hear you're enjoying the picture quality of your X800E 4K HDR TV. You might want to consider getting an upgrade and check our latest TV models. Please visit this link to see which one fits your needs: https://www.sony.com/electronics/tv/t/televisions Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Sony TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/04/2020 by kate64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my TV. Its easy to program and is great on the picture. I highly recommend it and the size is perfect for my living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/04/2020

That's awesome! Thanks for sharing your reviews, kate64. We are glad you love your new Bravia TV. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

TV died after 15 months

XBR X800E Series 09/04/2020 by andante (USA)

We bough our Sony Bravia XBR43X800E in January of 2019 and it quit working yesterday morning. It was working fine the night before. We did all the usual things including changing the batteries in the remote and the TV is still dead. I am am disgusted that we spent almost $700 for this television and there seems to be no option for a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/04/2020

Hi andante, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY TV. We hope you enjoy X800E's amazing picture and sound quality. Please follow this link to better isolate and resolve the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800e/articles/00023331

SONY provides a 1-year limited warranty for this model. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please follow this link for your repair options: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

~Earl

0

Should have stuck with samsung

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/04/2020 by Old poppy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lousiest tv i have ever owned. I spend more time trying to get the sound right. And the sound bar i bought.....sucks

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2020

Hi, Old poppy,

I'm sorry to hear you are having an audio issue with your Bravia TV. You can follow the guidelines form the article below to isolate and hopefully resolve the sound issue of your TV:

-https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00137387
-https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00023579

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/04/2020 by Donsharley (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this and I have to say I'm impressed, wish I could've went larger but didn't have the space for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/04/2020

@Donsharley, we are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

Janky

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/03/2020 by Psyop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The remote works 70% of the time, is uncomfortable and can only scroll through the guide one channel at a time. Apps disappear. Channels change slowly, when they change. Lag time with the remote is disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi Psyop, We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Let's try to follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to resolve the issues:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800e/articles/00030297?model=XBR-55X800E&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-

Also, make sure that your TV has the latest firmware update.

Ref: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xe80xx_x80xxe_xe83xx-series/xbr-55x800e/downloads/00016666

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Superior Television

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/03/2020 by jaimamura (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have nevert purchased a 4K tv and I was extremely stunned with the excellent display and fantastic, superior picture only a Sony can create.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/03/2020

Hi jaimamura,

This is indeed a superior TV. We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

Great Picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 19/03/2020 by Henry1947 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has a great picture, lots of access points to hookup other devices to it. I have two problems with. Downloading over the air channels is challenging; sometime have to do it several times to get it to work. Accessing the feature I want to use can be challenging to find with the search of the software. I would still recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/03/2020

Hi Henry1947, we are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Just what the doctor (me) ordered!

XBR X800E Series 15/03/2020 by Docgastro (USA)

I've had mine for about 2 years. Proud to say that with the audio connected to my Bose system I enjoy what I consider the best that I can ever need. With Netflix built in and other "smart" features, I feel that I will never need more entertainment devices. The 55" is perfect for my room. The colors and sharpness are top notch. Just as an aside I still have my old SONY Trinitron that has been made digital and it still works like new.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/03/2020

@Docgastro, awesome! I am glad that you are happy with the TV. We appreciate your kind words and thanks for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

Outstanding Performance

49" class (48.5" diag) 14/03/2020 by Squiff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was fed up with Samsung products - our last TV had to be repaired three time under warranty. We have had perfect performance with this Sony television and the picture quality is outstanding. ...get a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/03/2020

Hi, Squiff6018087616!

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks for your input and for choosing SONY!

0

Missing part.

XBR X800E Series 05/03/2020 by Riariaria (USA)

I was so excited to set up my TV however I don't see the screws for the stand. Therefore I reached out the customer service online chat. The customer service rep told me the TV comes with a stand (just like the image) but I should purchase the screws??!! This is like I buy a phone but I have to buy a charger. This doesn't make sense to me. And the screws costs $8.9 + shipping $9+tax=$20+ Does anyone have same concern too?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/03/2020

Hi Riariaria,

I am sorry for the inconvenience this cause you. This is definitely not the experience we'd like to hear from you. The TV comes with M5L14 screws. They are fastened in the stand or in the corners of the styrofoam. Please go to our about me information that can be found in our profile, for ways to contact us for further assistance.


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/02/2020 by jansrav (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this yesterday and seems to be a great tv with a great picture. New to a smart tv so can't rate those features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/02/2020

Hi Jansrav,

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

great picture.start up quick.

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/01/2020 by jizzy1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy with t.v. close enough to o.l.e.d. format.crisp colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2020

Hi, jizzy1234!

Thank you for the feedback! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your new Sony Bravia TV. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Sony excellence once again

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is indeed a Sony TV. Sleek Cutting-edge technology Easy of use Tremendous quality Attaching inputs are not a hassle for where they are located, including for attaching a sound bar via optics. Integrated with smart devices flawlessly. If you are looking for analogue input, you should consider not using analogue devices for optimal quality of sound and picture. Sony always wins, baby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, ChadWardenn!

We are glad that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!


Regards,

Erin

0

Excellent 4K TV!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/01/2020 by Mikekspe37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound for Sony, great upgrade from my 12yr old Sony Bravia 1080 which still has a great picture without being a smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This product turns on itself

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/01/2020 by unhappyPlus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this product because its Sony XBR also, Android TV works with Alexa. It was okay till October of 2019, tv starts to turn on itself, first late evening 10pm to 12mid, then 1am to 2am, now 2am to 3am.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/01/2020

Hello, unhappyPlus!

We regret to know that you are having power issues with this unit. Please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate and fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Easy to use

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/01/2020 by Danny ponce2300 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice to have all my apps on Sony TV YouTube TV and I hear radio

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Worth the wait

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/12/2019 by AcesMucci (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So in 2014 I bought my first home and wanted to get Sony speakers and a Sony TV. I ended up getting the Sony BDV-N8100W (which I still have and works great.) Fast forward to last year a little before Black Friday and I finally was able to make my perfect TV purchase. This TV is above and beyond anything I have ever seen on a TV screen. It has more than enough features, and after doing thorough research several times over, each year when new model came out, I was finally able to purchase a Sony TV. It has more than lived up to my standards and in my estimation will last at least five years if technology stays relatively the same. I actually I was so impressed with this TV that when the opportunity came up for my father to buy the 55 in he jumped on it and is very happy as well. The only two hiccups worth noting, one is the sponsor bar on home screen seems to not be able to be removed. The second and this could quite possibly be non PV related but, I actually was so impressed with this TV that when the opportunity came up for my father to buy the 55 inch he jumped on it and is very happy as well. The only two hiccups worth noting, one is the sponsored bar on home screen seems to not be able to be removed. The second and this could have quite possibly be non TV related but, on my Windows 10 computer I cannot get Miracast to work more than the first time last year. Definitely not any issue to knock down a rating. If you have the means and opportunity this TV is well worth anyone's hard-earned money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/12/2019 by Luv my Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a 10 year old Bravia and loved it , found a 4K lg on sale and bought it 2 years ago , I was never Satisfied, glad I found a deal on this one so I could get back to Sony’s great features and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horizontal lines across bottom of screen after 15m

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/12/2019 by geoff169 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased in late Aug of 2018 at local Best Buy, and loved the picture and unit until it stopped working in early Dec 2019, after 15 months. The unit made a strange noise, cycled back on, and now has horizontal lines across the bottom of the screen that will not go away after power reset, soft reset, and hard reset. Sony 800 service was not help at all, and Sony is telling me I have to take it in to get it fixed at my expense, if it's fixable.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2019

Hi, geoff169! We regret to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. ~Ralph

0

Beware! Incompatibly problems with Netflix

XBR X800E Series 11/12/2019 by RainyDay2 (USA)

Sony 49" Class (48.5" Diag.) HDR 4K Ultra LED LCD. No problems for the first four months, but since then I haven’t been able to stream Netflix content, getting error message tvq-pm-100 (5.2.5). On 9/25/19 I spent hours with Sony tech support chat, to no avail (case #04952587). They kept blaming Netflix, but Netflix laid the problem at Sony’s feet. I worked with 3 separate tech support persons who had me jump through multiple hoops (including a factory reset) before I gave up. I even tried plugging in a Roku stick specifically for the Netflix content, and while the video streamed fine that way, there was no audio! I am so frustrated at getting the run around. I intentionally bought this TV from Costco because of their supposedly generous return policy, but was told today that because it’s a software problem and happened after 90 days of purchase, I’m out of luck. They referred me back to Sony, haha!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/12/2019

Hi, RainyDay2!

We apologize for any inconvenience. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can assist you further. We appreciate your time and feedback.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Nice TV buy software/Hardware issue

49" class (48.5" diag) 04/12/2019 by Tom090 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a pretty nice TV but I don't recommend buying it. Every other day you have to unplug the TV for about 30 seconds because the TV won't turn on from the remote or TV itself. Something is wrong with android or the mother board.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/12/2019

Hi, Tom090!

I understand that your xbr49x800e is having issues. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x800e/articles/00159487

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/12/2019 by Woovette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV it's compatible with my Amazon Echo dot and my Google Nest! All the comforts of home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Android...if I had known

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/11/2019 by Rossa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a fan of android and, although a fan of SONY, I am waiting for the second service visit on this set

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/11/2019

Hi, Rossa!

Thanks for the feedback! For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Great

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/11/2019 by Dreamer diamond (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivered what we needed. Great pic need a sound bar. But I'd buy it again fits our needs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/11/2019 by The Real Gatorman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been wanting one of these Sony TV for awhile,then I find one on sale and snatched it up. Love it! It has a Super Great picture. I just got to figure out how to get it and the Fire Cube to work together. That's my problem...lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY XBR-43X800E Bravia TV

XBR X800E Series 18/10/2019 by Sally500 (USA)

This Sony TV was purchased October 10, 2018 from Best Buy. On October 17, 2019, it started working improperly. A series of five multicolored lines is now showing up at the bottom of the television. I think a tv should last longer than a year, especially a well known brand. Up until these colored bars showed up, we were pleased with the television.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2019

Hello, Sally500!

We sincerely regret what happened. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800e/articles/00032635

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Sony 55” TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/09/2019 by jbowen3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV I have ever owned! The color is brilliant and the sound is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi, jbowen3! Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/09/2019 by Wicho88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv because of great picture and features including blue tooth so I can connect my wireless headset

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hello, Wicho88!

Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great tv awesome picture my 7th Sony tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/09/2019 by Bandit3315 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will never buy another brand ez set up great quality and reasonable pricing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, Bandit3315!

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Great pic

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/09/2019 by Dementedwolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months or so ago but the only problem I have with it it’s that it’s a little slow at times and the pic sometimes looks different but very very rare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, Dementedwolf!

We are sorry to hear this. Please ensure that the TV has the latest software installed. You can also try changing the picture display settings according to your viewing preference.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xe80xx_x80xxe_xe83xx-series/xbr-55x800e/downloads/00016213

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,

Erin

0

It broke down on me after 3 months

XBR X800E Series 13/09/2019 by Unikee (USA)

I bought this in may in June it started giving problems and now it doesn't even work... horrible consumer spending.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hello, Unikee!

We're sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800e/articles/00032635

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/09/2019 by Kenor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about two years ago. Great picture quality, pretty decent sound. Tons of apps an features, fast tv overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Kenor!

That's great to hear! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

It stopped working after 3 months

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/09/2019 by Unikee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It won't turn on and i reset it 5 times. I need help because i bought this product 3 months ago:(

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Unikee!

We regret to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 16/08/2019 by Mark8647 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great picture and sound. All the features you are looking for. You might pay a little more for a SONY, but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
20/08/2019

Hello, Mark8647!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Awesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/08/2019 by Jstyle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago and it’s been great to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hi, Jstyle!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Nice TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/08/2019 by BeKind (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Easy to figure out!! Many freebies!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hi, BeKind!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/08/2019 by Jonnysunshine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some issues w getting the sound to interact with my sound bar, but the pictures are beautiful. It had been a while since my last upgrade and I couldn't be happier with the new tech. Minus one start for the remote--which I tossed in right seconds, but video games, movies, Netflix--all look great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hi, Jonnysunshine! Your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. If you need further assistance, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

~Ralph

0

Awesome picture ease of use and features

43" class (42.5" diag) 31/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got my tv 2weeks ago, luv it. Sony simply does it better. Check one out u'll we what I'm talking about. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the box didn't have some of the hardware for the stand in it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2019

Hi, Christopher!

We’re glad you like the product! Regarding your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

So far so good, but my TV came with some spots...

43" class (42.5" diag) 25/07/2019 by cacaorock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

...on the screen I cannot remove. I am trying to clean them with a soft cloth dampened in warm water and soap... but so far no luck.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2019

Hello, cacaorock!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

TV turn ON and OFF by them self

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/07/2019 by CETB56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My concern is why the TV that is new turn On and OFF 2 or 3 times a day.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/07/2019

Hi, CETB56!

We are sorry to hear what happened with your TV. If you haven't set any sleep timer, we recommend following the steps on the link below to troubleshoot the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Defective

49" class (48.5" diag) 21/07/2019 by MrDrDan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is a small annoying white line at the bottom of the screen that distracts from the picture. This is repeatedly described in the Community--how could it not be resolved??

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/07/2019

Hello, DrMrMojo!

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Please try following the steps on the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00109671

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

nice

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/07/2019 by chunkieD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a nice enough set. It's my first flat screen so I can't really give a great review and compare it to others. If it lasts a long as my old Trinitron I'll be tickled.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2019

Hi, chunkieD! We appreciate your time in writing this honest feedback about the TV. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Sony Is Always Awesome

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/07/2019 by o131r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony TVs. I will not buy a tv if it’s not a Sony. I always have and always will

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User-friendly

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/07/2019 by Big Bad Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

User-friendly, Hook up all the cords turn on the power start serving what a gorgeous picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

After a year is not working

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Suddenly it goes mute, then black screen, then sony logo, then 4 colorful images as rebooting or upgrading software, comes back and after a few minutes do the same fit again and again. Please help us, we love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2019

Hi CamiloPerdomoLLM,

I understand that your xbr55x800e is having issues with a reboot loop. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Just beautiful

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/07/2019 by Styles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for the ps4 pro 4k, and cant get enough of this tv. Wish i bought another!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV for the price!

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 2 years ago and I can't be happier than this purchase. This TV has sufficed all my needs including Apps across the globe, VPN access, chromecast features, good audio output options and excellent video quality. The only thing I hate about this TV is the bluetooth limitations. The TV can't be connected to headphones/external speakers via bluetooth. I have heard about TV connecting to Sony's proprietary selective headphones but those cost $200+ (not my buy).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/07/2019 by RandyIce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to configured and put together. The picture quality is amazing. The android TV apps are very intuitive. The TV control menu are very to navigate. Plus the design is to died for. I pick this over a Samsung 8 series and I am so happy with my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture, ok sound!

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/06/2019 by ShurMack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I extremely impressed with the visuals on this tv! The sound is much to be desired, but it goes extremely well with my external sound system. Overall very satisfied with this product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0