Skip to Content
85

4.2 based on 85 customer reviews

49
18
10
4
4
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good tv with glitches

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/08/2017 by Rtichris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very non responsive when increasing volume and getting to home screen. I believe it has to do with the android operating system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

88 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Product

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/12/2017 by ed773 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was a Christmas present and to date I am extremely pleased at the quality of both picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Sony TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 13/12/2017 by Bob Z7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality product. this is my 6th. Sony TV. They should come with a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/12/2017 by TV fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it almost a month and enjoy it very much. Great for watching sports. Great color, very clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/12/2017 by WhyDoesNikNmNeedTBUnique (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a little while ago, and are very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

white is not clear white.

XBR X800E Series 06/12/2017 by davood (USA)

White is not real white . it like a shadow. Color is great. Contrast is acceptable. But brightness could be higher than what it has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

11 Days so far so good

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/12/2017 by Gray Hair (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great, found no problems setting up, adjusted color to my preference, wifi works fine with no problem would buy again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

0

New TV and problems with it randomly turning on

43" class (42.5" diag) 04/12/2017 by JoeB59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this set two weeks ago and are having issues with it randomly turning on on its own. Googled it and seems to be a software issue. Picture is great and set looks great but most likely with be returning prior to 30 days.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hello JoeB59, we're sorry for the bad experience. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38458
Thanks, _Bob

0

Great viewing

49" class (48.5" diag) 04/12/2017 by Sansherm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV because it was in my opinion had the best picture in the showroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

0

4k HD TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/12/2017 by R E D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 4 months ago. this is my second Sony TV. The first one is about six years and the picture quality is as good as any tv today still working great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

Imstallation

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/12/2017 by ScottG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but the manual and related documentation are less than thorough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

10

0

Love this tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/11/2017 by Cris42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv android tv is amazing, great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

Great Features!

49" class (48.5" diag) 26/11/2017 by Azhure1999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a few months ago and it works great. Love all the options and the easy way to switch between features. Can watch you tube and then easily switch over to Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

Exelent

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this TV today and I am very happy with the price and quality of screen, sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Good

49" class (48.5" diag) 22/11/2017 by Erik d (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it would buy aga8n definitely any day of the week

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

GREAT PICTURE

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/11/2017 by FrankPear3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product ,great value and I am a multiple return buyer for over 20 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Beautiful TV with One Slight Problem

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/11/2017 by Kayak Yak (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought this TV but I really do like it. The picture is beautiful and the features are nearly endless. Just one issue, I also bought a Sony sound bar which when place on the same cabinet as the TV just in front, it blocks the receiver for the TV remote, it's too tall by about 1/2 inch. I think Sony should make sure that their products are compatible, how long would it take to find out if a TV stand is tall enough to accommodate a sound bar?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

0

Pretty Sweet TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/11/2017 by ChrisDM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the 4k picture. So much better than my lower cost LG43J6300. I paid a premium for Sony but it has delivered so far. Nice design and easy setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

0

Beautiful TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/11/2017 by Hotblondie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well just purchase this TV a few days ago and I'm totally loving it. Picture quality is fantastic compare to the TV I had, TV has so many features and good qualities. Can't say much cause still learning how to use all of the features, but Sony makes great products and I love Sony products!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

5

0

Good Purchase

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a great product Sony products last a long time they are built well in ATV has a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

great buy

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/11/2017 by carlfm517 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

got it during past week and enjoy every minute of operation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Phenomenal HDR TV That Isn't

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/11/2017 by macklij (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television does everything right. The picture is amazing. The Android interface is fantastic. Everything is quick and easy. And then I come back the next day and the wifi won't reconnect without completely power cycling the unit. While connected and before being shutdown for the day the wifi delivers as expected. Once the unit is off for a few hours, wifi will not connect without a full, hard power cycle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2017

Hi macklij, We are sorry to hear this issue with your television. A weak signal strength can cause connection issues with your TV. You can follow the steps from this link to resolve the issue. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/34310
Regards, -Jay

0

LOVE THIS TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/11/2017 by Rockamonton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This T.V. has the brightest and clearest picture we've seen. It's Son quality,as we expected, and we're not disappointment. We alos love the voice recognition remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Wow! A Best LED TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/11/2017 by Sridev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a movie and Pixel Peeper! Believe me I have tried 5 to 6 LED TV's before finding out this jewel... Yes It's Awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Excellent TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/11/2017 by Couchfu Master (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clear picture. Excellent 4K quality. It is true 4K in consumer format regardless of what other reviews say. This unit has 3840x2160 resolution which is consumer 4K. 4096x2160 actually refers to Cinema Quality 4K. (Cinema quality TVs cost much much more.) Is has good sound for a flat screen tv. It goes loud without distortion. I got this TV to use with the Xbox One X. It is a beautiful image. Bright and detailed. It works surprisingly well with fast motion blur. The Smart menu functions are a little slow. I’d recommend getting an Apple TV or separate Smart device if this would irritate you. I don’t use the Smart features so I don’t care. I like that it has so many hdmi inputs. Very convenient with all my devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

best tv ever

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/11/2017 by pat5256 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this a month ago and i've been loving watching every day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

0

best picture/reflection

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/11/2017 by sonysoukie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased an LG 55 inch and had some real reflection problems in my family room. It was ok if I turned all the lights out, but then I would fall asleep. I returned it and bought the 55 inch sony 800E and with that the reflection problem was solved. I can now watch my TV and stay awake. The sony was 2x more than the LG but it was a Sony..the one and only!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Excellent TV!

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/11/2017 by donalgeneH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing Specs, astounding choices, dazzling option, "challenging" to master all the bells and whistles!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

1

11

0

Very Satisfied

43" class (42.5" diag) 06/11/2017 by Seaship (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased three weeks ago. Very satisfied with quality and ease to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

0

Great TV so far.

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/11/2017 by Carbonearth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always been a huge Sony fan and this TV solidifies my love of the brand. The design of the TV itself is great. It looks like quality and what a beautifully designed bezel.. I love the integration of the Android apps and how everything is layed out. The voice to search is pretty awesome as welI, I just wish it worked on all the main video streaming apps. My only real complaint is the lack of buttons.. You have a very small power button next to a couple very small volume buttons all inconveniently located on the back of the TV. Hope I never lose the remote! Anyway I've owned this TV for around a month now and overall love it. I'm sure I will continue to to enjoy it for much much longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

9

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/11/2017 by Al b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and it is Working fine

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

I love it!!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 28/10/2017 by NancyB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and the ONLY thing is that I am having a problem connecting bluetooth to my headphone...it won't connect. I know it isn't my headphone because I have connected other things to it. I have trouble bringing up Bluetooth on the TV and when I am lucky enough it doesn't connect. Do I need another device to make this work on my TV? It is supposed to have Bluetooth already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

10

0

Nice, but wish it was brighter below 4k resolution

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/10/2017 by so_y (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Demo'd in store very well. Very high quality color & picture detail, and for the $ it is stunning in 4k HDR. However, w/ 1080p blu-ray and below, I have to push the brightness to the max to get a bright enough picture (in a room w/ southern exposure). Also, slow response to remote command sometimes (likely Android OS?). Apps I wanted were already on board.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

New Sony TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/10/2017 by Beckie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this new tv approximately a month ago. It is awesome. The picture is so clear, good sound, space saving size. There isn’t anything we don’t love about this tv. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

14

0

Not what I hoped for

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/10/2017 by Fitzy fits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In my limited time using the product I can say the remote falls short of my expectations I plan on getting a new Appletv for this location

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

21

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2017

Hi Fitzy fits, We regret to hear that your device's performance failed to meet your needs. Your feedback is highly appreciated, it will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. Thank you for sharing your review. ~Ralph

0

Two shadows on screen sides is normal

XBR X800E Series 16/10/2017 by DiegoSM (USA)

The builtin menu is super slow and the back-light produces two shadows on each side of the screen. I contacted Sony and they told me that was normal...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

24

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/10/2017

Hi DiegoSM, we regret to hear what happened. Please refer to the link below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41819

Regards,
-Erin

0

Great TV!

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/10/2017 by Yjazz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this TV for 2 Month and I am very Happy with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

26

0

Sony 49" TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/10/2017 by SEBS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new Sony!! This is my second Sony TV which I had for 11 years and is still running. Wonderful upgrade for size and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

22

0

Poor feature

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/10/2017 by LLSith (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the TV about one month ago. We wanted to install a sound bar but the remote control sensor is under the TV and the sound bar covers the remote control sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

21

0

New Sony HDR 4K in house after one month

XBR X800E Series 06/10/2017 by DEZANUS (USA)

Replace over Sony LED with Tuner issues affecting clarity on lower channels that hopefully will not happen with this TV otherwise it will be the last of many Sony TV I have owned.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

19

0

Good looking TV - tough to setup with good color

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/10/2017 by DRhawaii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good looking TV - tough to setup with good color. But the lack of a detailed manual, even online, is maddening

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

19

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/10/2017

Hello DRhawaii, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements of our products and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Excellent TV.

49" class (48.5" diag) 06/10/2017 by Craigtek (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this replace a Samsung TV that had backlight issues after only 4 years. It looks great and has an Android OS built into it so you can install Android apps directly to it. Overall a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Gotta Be a Sony!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/10/2017 by Mpsouth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant picture, great features. Looking forward to many years of viewing this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

15

0

Great Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/09/2017 by Jim007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 10 yr old Samsung with multiple Bad hdmi ports Easy setup, Great Picture, & fits perfectly in our family Room Only issue is it looks like you need a Sony Soundbar for Bluetooth connection Mine also has a hard wired option so I'm in goodshape

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

16

0

Nice but over priced

43" class (42.5" diag) 28/09/2017 by DocIrish (USA)

Have been a life long sony TV guy. This TV performs well but is not worth the sticker price. Sound is bad unless you crank it up to level 30. This TV was for a replacement LG TV which is in our bedroom. Honestly the the LG sound is better. Not a total loss we like the new Sony just dissapointed in the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

22

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/09/2017

Hello, DocIrish, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the TV. These feedbacks are very much welcome for further improvements of our products and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter.
Regards, _Bob

0

Excellent TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/09/2017 by PorscheLover (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the tv a month ago and couldn't be happier. We checked out most of the competition on this size set and decided on Sony primarily due to the realistic picture color. In the past we were Samsung buyers but after 2 sets with problems, we knew Sony would be the best choice for us. It's very easy to access apps such as Netflix, Amazon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

20

0

4k

43" class (42.5" diag) 25/09/2017 by reb8free (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not happy with the android system and the fact you can only use opera browser. When will you upgrade the android system to a more current version?? Not happy with the fact I had to reset the tv to get the tv to turn on in less then 20 seconds(10 seconds for the audio and 20 seconds for the picture). When will this be fixed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

18

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2017

Hi reb8free, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ^Ron

0

Nice TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/09/2017 by robertinsonyworld (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV about a month ago. Picture great getting use to controls takes some time awkward to use not balanced right, buttons are not located where I believe they are needed and still have to use features on U-verse controller. Sound is not best very low; I am looking into sound bar because it is very hard to hear just like others have posted. I did not believe Sony would let a product out with this major defect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

15

0

New TV -- so far, so good

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/09/2017 by Nealtoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent a long time looking at TVs in stores, and hours reading reviews. Replacing 1080 Samsung 46", broken. We watch much less TV than other folks, mostly PBS, HBO, Netflix, Youtube, DVDs. We have cable service, older DVD player. We got this xbr49x800e for the following reasons: Consistent decent reliability data in Consumer Reports; Looking for mid-range price/quality; Preferred color characteristics to competitors in price range; Better i/o connectivity than most in this price range -- we have old analog receiver, speakers; "Smart" features, ie web interfaces, seemed less problematic than others. So far very pleased with picture and user interface. So far everything works as advertised. The amount of features is intimidating, so be prepared to read the manuals. If I have any complaint it would be about the Sony retail sales channels. 1. Both Sony and Samsung, and, I suppose, others control prices closely, and changes are unpredictable. Like airline seats. 2. None of the retail stores are set up to demonstrate much of anything beyond the Sony supplied, canned 4K feed. Some stores will run broadcast TV, but be largely uninformed about the pixel content of the signal. No store was able to play my 720 DVD into an HDMI connection on the TV. No store was able to demonstrate the smart features with a live web connection. This makes it hard to "see for yourself", and you must rely on web reviews. Considering the price premium we paid for the Sony brand, I expect it to provide good service for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

SONY 4K 43" TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/09/2017 by YouHoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My sixth SONY television has not disappointed. My third Smart TV is an excellent product - easy set up, great picture and features. Can't get the ANDROID TV / IR feature to work, and can't figure out how to add apps I pick to my favorites. It's not easy to figure out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

0

Tv is nice, menu lags

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/09/2017 by JessHom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this Tv and it has a beautiful display. The menu lags a bit and the sound doesnt work on Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

6

0

Sony 49

49" class (48.5" diag) 14/09/2017 by Bea78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the overall quality of my new Sony TV. In particular the sound and quality of the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Easy to Set-Up Amazing Picture and Colors!

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/09/2017 by jbslipliy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this online, solely based on reviews. Once I picked it up, I fell in love. I didn't even have to open the box to know that this was a beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/09/2017 by greggs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ilove this great picture and is great with my 4k hdr sony dvd player awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sucky

49" class (48.5" diag) 07/09/2017 by Wtrflr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my tv for 26 days. After viewing Netflix, if I go to any other program and decide to turn off my TV, Netflix turns the tv back on. Spent a little over an hour on the phone with support. No resolution. On top of that at the TV is just glitchy, slow at times, takes awhile to wake up once the power button turns it on.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2017

Hello, Wtrflr, We are very sorry for your bad experience here. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps on the link below to fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55501.

If the said guidelines didn't work, you can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your reference number if any so we can review your file and let's see what will be the next step to help you.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great Product

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/09/2017 by the rev (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic clarity and vividness. Good interface via remote when accessing Netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great Picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/09/2017 by drummer2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had Sony TVs since the 90's. The menu on this set was a little hard figuring out. After a few hours I was able to master on what was where. It was nothing like my 40" that I bought in 2010. The sound quality has gotten worse unfortunately. They want you to buy a sound bar which I have no room for. I do have the optical audio output going to my Sony receiver and use when watching movies. I'm using my Bose speakers w/woofer that were intended for a PC for my everyday listening which sound great via the headphone output of the TV. Overall the picture is great, but I do not like automatic brightness feature. The feature defaults to being ON. I tried many different settings to get a good picture but just couldn't. The picture looked washed out. As I turned off the light sensor for the automatic brightness feature, it was a difference from night and day. The picture is now much vivid. Using both DirecTV and an antenna, I love the TV Guide that comes with the Sony TV that I can see what is on the local stations. Love having 4 HDMI inputs and USB inputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

works great

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/09/2017 by fin2lean (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great took a while to figure out all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

needs a faster refresh rate.

43" class (42.5" diag) 04/09/2017 by judemike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love everything about the TV but the refresh rate. 60 just not cut it. 120 cannot cost that much more for Sony to include.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2017

Hi judemike, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Just set up this TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/09/2017 by Robert3556 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up was a little frustrating for me. I cannot imagine someone that is not tech savvy. Just started using so not expert on this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2017

Hello, Robert3556, We are sorry to hear this. If you are having some difficulties navigating and exploring the TV and its features, the link below would be helpful for you:
http://helpguide.sony.net/tv/eusltn3/v1/en-003/index.html.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great TV if it stops turning on by itself!!!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/09/2017 by Twocointony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about a month and a half ago. Love that it has android TV built-in Great picture but the TV keeps turning on by itself I have tried every fix recommended by Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2017

Hello, Twocointony, We are sorry for the inconvenience, this is not the news we like to hear from you. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details like model/serial number, phone number, and a reference number if there's any so we can review your file. Let's see what we can do to make it up to you.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Turns on by itself

XBR X800E Series 02/09/2017 by Master of none (USA)

I like the t.v but it still puzzles me that it turns on by itself. I checked the timer and it was off.This has happened many times. We don't have a cable box just basic cable and just have it hooked up to an av receiver thru arc and video out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

So so

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/08/2017 by G nut (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and am sorry i did! I could have gotten a bigger tv for alot cheaper from other brands

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2017

Hi G nut, we are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We would like to hear more from you and let us see how we can help you. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, the issue you have and phone number so that we can assist you. We look forward to hearing from you.


Best regards,

0

Good tv with glitches

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/08/2017 by Rtichris (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very non responsive when increasing volume and getting to home screen. I believe it has to do with the android operating system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2017

Hi, Rtichris, We're sorry for this bad experience. Let us help you. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps given below to isolate the issue:

Follow these steps to resolve this issue.

1. Unplug the power cable.
2. Plug the power cable back in.
3. Perform a software update.

NOTE: The following is the fixed SW Version. Make sure the customer updates to this version or higher.

4K Model: PKG 2.043_0010 NAB
2K Model: PKG 2.045_0010 NAA

If issue persists, you may check the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75705.
Best Regards, _Bob

0

Great tv and great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/08/2017 by Edgarvidal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great selection of apps and building features and great size too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Color, True to Life

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/08/2017 by Jon B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I couldn't ask for a better tv. Stunning picture. Wonderful features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best of the Best

49" class (48.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by JosephRS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, features and sound. Could not be happier than I am with this television. My 3rd Sony television since 1997 and they all stand out as the finest televisions on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/08/2017 by Charlie Rob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for 2 months. Great tv, great picture, easy set up. No problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent 4K TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by tmelo67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about this TV. I just wish they would fix the Bluetooth firmware so I can use my bluetooth headphones. Latest firmware still does not support it even though it says it does.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by Brianw1981 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super pumped with my purchase so far. It's app store has something for everyone best smart TV I own.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/08/2017 by Blackie1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a week ago and it was very easy to mount and set up. Picture quality is excellent. A++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE. ANDRIOD SYSTEM NEEDED UPGRADE

49" class (48.5" diag) 23/08/2017 by QTECH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV HAS BLUETOOHT CAPABILITIES BUT CAN NOT CONNECT WIRELESS HEADPHONES. PICTURE, SOUND AND WIFI ARE GREAT, BUT SYSTEM SOFTWARE SUCKS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful

49" class (48.5" diag) 23/08/2017 by LilBit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing. The picture is so percise and clear. Got as a gift and I love this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0