278

4.3 based on 278 customer reviews

175
53
25
10
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Pitiful OS

XBR X800E Series 31/07/2018 by BIKEBOYTOO (USA)

Purchased about 6 months ago specifically for Android TV OS. Picture is adequate but inferior to several LG and even a Haier set i own. Interface is sluggish and freezes for painful moments at a time. Remote can be unresponsive for up to 30 seconds. Performed factory. Reset with limited improvement. OS is hellbent on providing unwanted recommendations and pushes Sony content. My first and last Sony product!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

278 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Fantastic Television

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/10/2018 by Dskier (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and I love it. Colors are fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreliable network interfaces (wired and wireless)

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/10/2018 by Daboodah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After about 6 months, the hard-wired network interface stopped working. I verified that it wasn't our CAT6 connection or cable that was the problem by connecting the cable to a laptop and verifying internet access. We switched over to using WiFi, but after about 3 months, it also started becoming increasingly unstable and would drop and reconnect repeatedly. Finally, I called Sony support. We have a service call scheduled to replace the NIC. Hopefully, the replacement will be more durable than the original.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/10/2018

Hi Daboodah,


We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Not Disappointed

49" class (48.5" diag) 15/10/2018 by Gagallan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this through B&H online. Delivery was on-time and packaging strong. Set up easy enough, good to have Netflix built in. Great picture for a variety of programs, including football. Still trying to find button, etc on remote for setting up "Record" option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I usually love Sony TVs

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/10/2018 by Mhenn8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second TV of this model. The first died from multiple failures, now this one no longer works with an operational remote. I've had it less than a month when it failed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2018

Hi Mhenn8, we regret to hear that your TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Sony quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/10/2018 by mn925 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from an old Trinitron (very reliable) to a larger TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv in every way.

49" class (48.5" diag) 08/10/2018 by Hockey1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have brought this tv a little less then a month a go and it is a really nice picture and has 4 HDMI for all my electric equipment. My last tv last ed al most 15 years ago but this tv has a better picture then the old set plus 4k too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/10/2018 by big tony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

east to set up looks great out of the box easy menu

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Definitely better than the competition

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/10/2018 by Happy67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and have loved it from the first minute I turned it on. This Sony TV replaces it's top competitor and let me tell you, Sony is the best, hands down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great history

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/10/2018 by Sagebrush (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've bought Sony TVs for at least 40 years and I'll continue well into the future. Yes, there are less expensive televisions on the market, but none stack up to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/10/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv has a great picture even night scenes are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 25/09/2018 by Sesauk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a few months back and couldn’t be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, hard for older people to set up

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/09/2018 by MI Roadrunner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We used TV for four to six weeks. Great picture to watch and enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features! Wonder picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/09/2018 by Calso88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about two months and so happy with it. Definitely worth the price I paid. Great apps that can be downloaded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 11/09/2018 by Hard2beat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned a 50 inch like this. The 43 is for my bedroom and just like the first one I can say is the best purchase I've made. Great picture quality and sharpness. Love sony TV's and I would recommend it all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Been wanting Bravia tv for few yrs now f

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/09/2018 by Tlocker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love picture quality and all up to date features. This tv is second to none in my opinion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Learning to love it

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/08/2018 by Zeek2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sorry that a 60" wasn't available. My set-up requires a larger size.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Known for it's brand name

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/08/2018 by stan steele (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is the second tv from sony I have bought in less than 2 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Like the TV. Could Love It:

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/08/2018 by JSams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV back in February of 2018. Beautiful design, and the picture is amazing. But from time to time it does not turn on, and we have to unplug the power cord from the back and wait thirty or more seconds before plugging it back. Very annoying. Especially because we are Sonyests: Other televisions, Bluray players and sound bar are Sony products. I tried to see if there was an update that could be downloaded to the TV in order to assist with the issue. Nothing. Sony, please help!!!! You've been in the electronics game a little too long for something like this to be happening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2018

Hi JSams, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Like the TV. Could Love It:

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/08/2018 by JSams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV back in February of 2018. Beautiful design, and the picture is amazing. But from time to time it does not turn on, and we have to unplug the power cord from the back and wait 30 or more seconds before plugging it back. Very annoying. Especially because we are Sonyests, and our other two televisions and sound bar are Sony products. I tried to see if there was an update that could be downloaded to the TV in order assist with the issue. Nothing. Sony, please help. You've been in the electronics game a little too long for something like this to be happening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/08/2018

Hi JSams, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. We appreciate your feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/08/2018 by Paulzo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is exactly what I’ve come to expect from Sony. It’s not cheap, to be sure. It is, however, a prime example of getting what you pay for. You buy a TV to watch. The picture is what you’re paying for and this one is phenomenal. The features are just the icing on the cake. I’m sure most other TV’s have similar features but in this price class I couldn’t find a better picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Why no Vudu 4K? Where is Android v8.0?

XBR X800E Series 16/08/2018 by Toddwrtr (USA)

Purchased almost a year ago, fairly satisfied with the picture quality, but disappointed that the built-in Vudu app still cannot support 4K. According to Vudu, Android 8.0 is required for 4K playback on Vudu. Why is it that Sony appears to be the ONLY major TV manufacturer that does not have a 4k-capable Vudu app available on their TVs? Even a low-end Insignia, Haeir, and TCL can do Vudu in 4K, but not my Sony 55X800E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/08/2018

Hello Toddwrtr, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products. This will surely be forwarded to the development team and see what they think of it.
Regards, _Bob

0

LOVE!!!!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/08/2018 by otterlady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color, sharpness incredible!!!! I always buy SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

not as bright as samsung

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/08/2018 by wanted 900e (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a month ago. xbr55x800e. they were out of stock on xbr55x900 I wanted. this is dark and nowhere as good as the 900.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2018

Hi there,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations.
Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac

0

Beautiful Picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 06/08/2018 by Niteowl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Instruction booklet needs to be more informative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning display with unique cable hiding sysem

43" class (42.5" diag) 04/08/2018 by Bobbynsatx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had HD televisions since they first arrived on the scene and, btw, my 1st was a Sony Plasma which I paid a small fortune for. It was wonderful and feature rich, but this 4K LED is light years over anything I’ve owned. The picture quality is simply fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture..

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/08/2018 by Rockin Russ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality and being a smart tv.. Like a computer with different apps..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the brilliant colors!

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/08/2018 by spence27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a larger TV and have had good experience with Sony TV in the past. We were not disappointed with our new 55" !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 02/08/2018 by Fandom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last than a month ago, and I love the picture. It would have been nice if there was an owner's manual included, to help us technological impaired individuals

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Pitiful OS

XBR X800E Series 31/07/2018 by BIKEBOYTOO (USA)

Purchased about 6 months ago specifically for Android TV OS. Picture is adequate but inferior to several LG and even a Haier set i own. Interface is sluggish and freezes for painful moments at a time. Remote can be unresponsive for up to 30 seconds. Performed factory. Reset with limited improvement. OS is hellbent on providing unwanted recommendations and pushes Sony content. My first and last Sony product!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Gets hot and makes cracking noise

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/07/2018 by LVu05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV last December and making cracking noise. Didn't have this problem with my 5 year old Samsung I replaced.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture, addapts to internet, cable, antena

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/07/2018 by USA Patriot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We like the clear picture and the ability to adjust it, as well a good menue to work with on sound, internet, cable, or devices.. as the overall look and quality of the Sony., I seems well built and the attachment to the stand was easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Volume

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/07/2018 by HiliBoy576 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have loaded netflix using the smart TV, and I noticed that at the beginning and the end of a movie, a loud crackle comes from the speakers. Does not happen on any other channels. The volume control could be set to the highest and you still can't hear the program. The volume seems to come in loud only when it wants too. Not very happy with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/07/2018

Hello HiliBoy576, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products. This will surely be forwarded to the development team and see what they think of it.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great Android Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/07/2018 by Jgrant (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this prior to Christmas and I"m glad I did !!!

0

0

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/07/2018 by Jduey7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv! Great quality, great sound. Overall very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and picture.

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/07/2018 by Daved78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always felt Sony was one of the best companies when it came to electronics and TVs so when I purchased a new 55 inch, I wasn’t disappointed. Am totally happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good Android capable TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/07/2018 by drmkf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture/sound. Good Sony product. Reasonable price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The TV is great except for two things.

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2018 by vgag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I appreciate the Android os. I did not much like the Samsung os. However, I would like a simple Chrome browser other than going to YouTube. Also, the Samsung remote is much easier to use than the Sony remote. The TV itself is quite fine. Since it has a microphone I do wonder if it is listening to me and phoning home. Oh yes, it has far too many icons. I think we call that bloat ware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/07/2018 by Bre57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't positive at first about this TV from some of the reviews that I read, but when I saw the colors I was sold. It was so easy to set up and connect to my wifi. We connected our cable box and Roku to the back and this TV connected itself to each one fast. It was very impressive! The remote is easy to use and works great. You won't be sorry for making this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice upgrade of previous Sony product

49" class (48.5" diag) 11/07/2018 by Sony Fan in Lombard IL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed fast replacement of 10 year old 46 inch Sony Bravia .. had been researching availability of 49 inch to fit in same place .. XBR49X800E .. perfect fit .. outstanding specs .. very pleased with picture quality .. especially on sports channels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great machine, quirky software.

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/07/2018 by drumsinger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these back in November and boosted the sound with addition of soundbars. Love most of the features. The random system updates from Sony knocked out the microphone and I had to pay for a service call to get it restored.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's OK

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/07/2018 by Brush Mower Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after the back light went out in my 4 year old tv... I hope this Sony last longer! Sleep timer function is a pain to get to. Would be better if there was a sleep button on the remote instead of scrolling through screens. It only allows up to 2 hours, wish it was 3 or 4. The last couple times i set it it didn't turn off. Went to some weird screen then stayed on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2018

Hello Brush Mower Guy, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter.
Regards, _Bob

0

Awesome

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/07/2018 by Ariellll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ll never get any other for awesome graphics and sensibility it’s only SONY for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV-All features I wanted

49" class (48.5" diag) 08/07/2018 by DJWildBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first Sony Smart TV I have ever purchased. Setup was easy and it connected easily to my AV Receiver in my new entertainment center. It was extremely easy to connect to my WiFi, yet there was no browser installed, as stated in the owners manual. After about 1hr in live chat with a Sony Tech Support technician he was able to remotely access my TV and install the Browser app. Kudos to the tech. I am so happy that I chose the Sony over the Magnavox Smart TV my sister was given as gift. The Sony has a much clearer and amazingly realistic picture with super fast motion reaction. And, the price was Great!! Under $800. Now, I want to replace my other Flat Screens with Sony's. Keep up the great work SONY!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

XBR X800E Series 07/07/2018  (USA)

Great TV. I love where I bought it too. Johnny's TV Stillwater MN. They sell never but Sony products. The best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

already having issues:(

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/07/2018 by cardinalbird (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony Bravia smart TV 2 months ago and I'm already having issues with it. So disappointed. I will not come on anymore witht he remote. I've done all the problem shooters suggestions to try to correct the issue, but have had no success.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2018

Hi cardinalbird,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:


https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674

0

Crisp, clear & fast!

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/07/2018 by Christine1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is really great, it’s very fast on changing channels & switching into smart icons, it’s good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv for the money

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/07/2018 by jandon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

our old tv finally died and it was time to replace. Although this was a bit more expensive than what we wanted to spend, it was well worth it. Great picture. Average sound (tv speakers are never very good, but a good home theater makes up for it). All the apps I use (from a streaming device) are accessible from the tv so moved the streaming device to the bedroom. The best feature for me is the ability to turn the picture off while listening to the sound. I listen to news and other shows while working around the house and don't need to have the picture on all day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/07/2018 by Steve292 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv today. It works great. The picture is superb. The set up is slow but well worth the wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality HDR Picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 02/07/2018 by MaxxguyBNA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been the best TV I've ever owned. The fact it has an Android OS makes is so easy to move from phone to tablet to TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv!

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/07/2018 by R3DXP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it November 2017 and absolutely aLove this tv. AMAZING AMAZING. I’ve had 48inch Bravia back in 2014 until this upgrade. I’ve used Samsung 4K and lg 4K but this Xbox 800 or 900 or 930 beats all of them out of the water

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great service

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/06/2018 by Inez513 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own 4 Sony TV'S and enjoyed them tremendously. So far trouble free. Beautiful color and sound and now with the added Netflix channel, I'd recommend this product to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It

49" class (48.5" diag) 26/06/2018 by lilczech (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my 49” Sony a few weeks ago and love it. Easy to use, great picture and great sound. Can’t think of a downside.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/06/2018 by Fmuzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I brought a Sony. Such true brilliant color and picture is so sharp. I am a very happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewing

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/06/2018 by Lsu3481 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome and fast home delivery for Sony Tv. Great viewing to watch sports game on tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible TV, does not switch on for 40-45 minutes

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/06/2018 by Sunny81089 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 7 months ago and it is just terrible. The Android TV UI is sluggish and recently the TV has just stopped turning on!. It turns on 40-45 minutes after pressing the button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2018

Hi Sunny81089, We're sorry to hear about what happened. Kindly check on this link for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674
~Ralph

0

Best TV in the market place.

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/06/2018 by Frankiebaby01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony XBR series TV. Just perfect. Best quality TV in the market place. I especially like that I can easily download and install apps on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony 49” 4K HDR

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by Rob392 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup, great picture and sound quality, WiFi connectivity is great compared to a Samsung smart tv I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

the best model

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/06/2018 by mike1162 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just brough this model it's the best sony x800E***

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/06/2018 by Rtoc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best TV I ever own, coming from a customer who ONLY buy Sony television all my life. I specially in awe with the smart, 4K super HD features that this TV offered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/06/2018 by kweb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are happy with he TV, but it now turns itself back on sometimes and we find this annoying.

0

2

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/06/2018 by Lee2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was on the fence about buying this TV but I'm so glad that I did. I friggin love it! It is sweet? You can even sync the remote with the PS4 and use the TV remote to control your PlayStation. If you have any doubts just get it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent picture! Very partial to Sony products,

49" class (48.5" diag) 01/06/2018 by Rick25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 8 months ago & never had any issues with it till now. I understand these things happen & would expect to get the great service I always have. There appears to be a problem with the TV’S Input function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Overpriced

XBR X800E Series 31/05/2018 by Dubshred (USA)

Bad black levels. No wireless headphone support. Remote and interface is bad.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2018

Hi Dubshred, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can assist you further. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Great features

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/05/2018 by Southerner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This one replaced my 40 inch Sony I had for years. With the downsizing of the bezel around the tv I could upgrade to a 43 inch. The picture is brighter Just love my Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great Product

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/05/2018 by Highrise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV investment that you could possibly make at this point in time...fabulous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

It's a Sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/05/2018 by Bill4508 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a this a couple of months ago and every TV in my house is a Sony. I always thought Sony tvs had the best pictures and haven't been disappointed yet. I always say you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/05/2018 by Flick1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is crisp and the wife is Happy she has a tv back in the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great TV Equipment

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/05/2018 by Javielo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY have a GREAT Customer Service and Warranty for Equipments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features, excellent color and definition

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/05/2018 by Tomcat13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week and am enjoying it immensely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Love My SONY

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/05/2018 by jharris713 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd SONY TV and i love them all! That said wish they hadn't overhauled the smart functions on it, also the remote sucks if you don't use Google Play or Netflix. ALso the Google search function sucks. Amazing picture outstanding overall quality as i expect from SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Speakers Don't Work Properly

XBR X800E Series 14/05/2018 by NEVER EVER AGAIN (USA)

Picture is above average, but the longer term quality is questionable because the speakers began sounding like fingernails on a chalkboard after less than three months. Warranty replacement requires return of the television by FedEx Ground (5 to 7 days) and once received a new or refurbished set will be shipped within 7 to 10 business days...so I'll be without a new television for three+ weeks and it will be replaced with a new or refurbished set.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2018

Hi there,

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Extremely good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/05/2018 by Chaddyboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture . Best tv for the buck in my opinion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2