400

4.3 based on 400 customer reviews

252
69
32
23
24
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture, horrible sound

49" class (48.5" diag) 21/01/2019 by TrishV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing, very clear and crisp with vivid colors. But the sound is terrible. Very tinny and hollow. I have to keep adjusting every time I watch, but nothing sounds good. Worst sound from a television I've had in years. I have a Sony tv in my office that I've never had to adjust the sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

400 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Sony excellence once again

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is indeed a Sony TV. Sleek Cutting-edge technology Easy of use Tremendous quality Attaching inputs are not a hassle for where they are located, including for attaching a sound bar via optics. Integrated with smart devices flawlessly. If you are looking for analogue input, you should consider not using analogue devices for optimal quality of sound and picture. Sony always wins, baby.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, ChadWardenn!

We are glad that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!


Regards,

Erin

0

Excellent 4K TV!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/01/2020 by Mikekspe37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound for Sony, great upgrade from my 12yr old Sony Bravia 1080 which still has a great picture without being a smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This product turns on itself

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/01/2020 by unhappyPlus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this product because its Sony XBR also, Android TV works with Alexa. It was okay till October of 2019, tv starts to turn on itself, first late evening 10pm to 12mid, then 1am to 2am, now 2am to 3am.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/01/2020

Hello, unhappyPlus!

We regret to know that you are having power issues with this unit. Please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate and fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Easy to use

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/01/2020 by Danny ponce2300 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice to have all my apps on Sony TV YouTube TV and I hear radio

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the wait

49" class (48.5" diag) 20/12/2019 by AcesMucci (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So in 2014 I bought my first home and wanted to get Sony speakers and a Sony TV. I ended up getting the Sony BDV-N8100W (which I still have and works great.) Fast forward to last year a little before Black Friday and I finally was able to make my perfect TV purchase. This TV is above and beyond anything I have ever seen on a TV screen. It has more than enough features, and after doing thorough research several times over, each year when new model came out, I was finally able to purchase a Sony TV. It has more than lived up to my standards and in my estimation will last at least five years if technology stays relatively the same. I actually I was so impressed with this TV that when the opportunity came up for my father to buy the 55 in he jumped on it and is very happy as well. The only two hiccups worth noting, one is the sponsor bar on home screen seems to not be able to be removed. The second and this could quite possibly be non PV related but, I actually was so impressed with this TV that when the opportunity came up for my father to buy the 55 inch he jumped on it and is very happy as well. The only two hiccups worth noting, one is the sponsored bar on home screen seems to not be able to be removed. The second and this could have quite possibly be non TV related but, on my Windows 10 computer I cannot get Miracast to work more than the first time last year. Definitely not any issue to knock down a rating. If you have the means and opportunity this TV is well worth anyone's hard-earned money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/12/2019 by Luv my Sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a 10 year old Bravia and loved it , found a 4K lg on sale and bought it 2 years ago , I was never Satisfied, glad I found a deal on this one so I could get back to Sony’s great features and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horizontal lines across bottom of screen after 15m

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/12/2019 by geoff169 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased in late Aug of 2018 at local Best Buy, and loved the picture and unit until it stopped working in early Dec 2019, after 15 months. The unit made a strange noise, cycled back on, and now has horizontal lines across the bottom of the screen that will not go away after power reset, soft reset, and hard reset. Sony 800 service was not help at all, and Sony is telling me I have to take it in to get it fixed at my expense, if it's fixable.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2019

Hi, geoff169! We regret to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. ~Ralph

0

Beware! Incompatibly problems with Netflix

XBR X800E Series 11/12/2019 by RainyDay2 (USA)

Sony 49" Class (48.5" Diag.) HDR 4K Ultra LED LCD. No problems for the first four months, but since then I haven’t been able to stream Netflix content, getting error message tvq-pm-100 (5.2.5). On 9/25/19 I spent hours with Sony tech support chat, to no avail (case #04952587). They kept blaming Netflix, but Netflix laid the problem at Sony’s feet. I worked with 3 separate tech support persons who had me jump through multiple hoops (including a factory reset) before I gave up. I even tried plugging in a Roku stick specifically for the Netflix content, and while the video streamed fine that way, there was no audio! I am so frustrated at getting the run around. I intentionally bought this TV from Costco because of their supposedly generous return policy, but was told today that because it’s a software problem and happened after 90 days of purchase, I’m out of luck. They referred me back to Sony, haha!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/12/2019

Hi, RainyDay2!

We apologize for any inconvenience. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can assist you further. We appreciate your time and feedback.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Nice TV buy software/Hardware issue

49" class (48.5" diag) 04/12/2019 by Tom090 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a pretty nice TV but I don't recommend buying it. Every other day you have to unplug the TV for about 30 seconds because the TV won't turn on from the remote or TV itself. Something is wrong with android or the mother board.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/12/2019

Hi, Tom090!

I understand that your xbr49x800e is having issues. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x800e/articles/00159487

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/12/2019 by Woovette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV it's compatible with my Amazon Echo dot and my Google Nest! All the comforts of home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Android...if I had known

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/11/2019 by Rossa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a fan of android and, although a fan of SONY, I am waiting for the second service visit on this set

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/11/2019

Hi, Rossa!

Thanks for the feedback! For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Great

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/11/2019 by Dreamer diamond (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delivered what we needed. Great pic need a sound bar. But I'd buy it again fits our needs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/11/2019 by The Real Gatorman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been wanting one of these Sony TV for awhile,then I find one on sale and snatched it up. Love it! It has a Super Great picture. I just got to figure out how to get it and the Fire Cube to work together. That's my problem...lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY XBR-43X800E Bravia TV

XBR X800E Series 18/10/2019 by Sally500 (USA)

This Sony TV was purchased October 10, 2018 from Best Buy. On October 17, 2019, it started working improperly. A series of five multicolored lines is now showing up at the bottom of the television. I think a tv should last longer than a year, especially a well known brand. Up until these colored bars showed up, we were pleased with the television.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2019

Hello, Sally500!

We sincerely regret what happened. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800e/articles/00032635

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Sony 55” TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/09/2019 by jbowen3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV I have ever owned! The color is brilliant and the sound is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi, jbowen3! Great! Good to know that this is what you are looking for in a product. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/09/2019 by Wicho88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv because of great picture and features including blue tooth so I can connect my wireless headset

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hello, Wicho88!

Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great tv awesome picture my 7th Sony tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/09/2019 by Bandit3315 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will never buy another brand ez set up great quality and reasonable pricing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, Bandit3315!

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Great pic

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/09/2019 by Dementedwolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months or so ago but the only problem I have with it it’s that it’s a little slow at times and the pic sometimes looks different but very very rare.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, Dementedwolf!

We are sorry to hear this. Please ensure that the TV has the latest software installed. You can also try changing the picture display settings according to your viewing preference.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xe80xx_x80xxe_xe83xx-series/xbr-55x800e/downloads/00016213

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,

Erin

0

It broke down on me after 3 months

XBR X800E Series 13/09/2019 by Unikee (USA)

I bought this in may in June it started giving problems and now it doesn't even work... horrible consumer spending.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hello, Unikee!

We're sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800e/articles/00032635

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/09/2019 by Kenor (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv about two years ago. Great picture quality, pretty decent sound. Tons of apps an features, fast tv overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Kenor!

That's great to hear! Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

It stopped working after 3 months

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/09/2019 by Unikee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It won't turn on and i reset it 5 times. I need help because i bought this product 3 months ago:(

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Unikee!

We regret to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 16/08/2019 by Mark8647 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great picture and sound. All the features you are looking for. You might pay a little more for a SONY, but you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
20/08/2019

Hello, Mark8647!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Awesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/08/2019 by Jstyle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago and it’s been great to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hi, Jstyle!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Nice TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/08/2019 by BeKind (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Easy to figure out!! Many freebies!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/08/2019

Hi, BeKind!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl


0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/08/2019 by Jonnysunshine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some issues w getting the sound to interact with my sound bar, but the pictures are beautiful. It had been a while since my last upgrade and I couldn't be happier with the new tech. Minus one start for the remote--which I tossed in right seconds, but video games, movies, Netflix--all look great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hi, Jonnysunshine! Your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. If you need further assistance, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

~Ralph

0

Awesome picture ease of use and features

43" class (42.5" diag) 31/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got my tv 2weeks ago, luv it. Sony simply does it better. Check one out u'll we what I'm talking about. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the box didn't have some of the hardware for the stand in it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2019

Hi, Christopher!

We’re glad you like the product! Regarding your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

So far so good, but my TV came with some spots...

43" class (42.5" diag) 25/07/2019 by cacaorock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

...on the screen I cannot remove. I am trying to clean them with a soft cloth dampened in warm water and soap... but so far no luck.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/07/2019

Hello, cacaorock!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

TV turn ON and OFF by them self

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/07/2019 by CETB56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My concern is why the TV that is new turn On and OFF 2 or 3 times a day.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/07/2019

Hi, CETB56!

We are sorry to hear what happened with your TV. If you haven't set any sleep timer, we recommend following the steps on the link below to troubleshoot the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Defective

49" class (48.5" diag) 21/07/2019 by MrDrDan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is a small annoying white line at the bottom of the screen that distracts from the picture. This is repeatedly described in the Community--how could it not be resolved??

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/07/2019

Hello, DrMrMojo!

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Please try following the steps on the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00109671

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

nice

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/07/2019 by chunkieD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a nice enough set. It's my first flat screen so I can't really give a great review and compare it to others. If it lasts a long as my old Trinitron I'll be tickled.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2019

Hi, chunkieD! We appreciate your time in writing this honest feedback about the TV. Thanks for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Sony Is Always Awesome

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/07/2019 by o131r (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love Sony TVs. I will not buy a tv if it’s not a Sony. I always have and always will

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

User-friendly

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/07/2019 by Big Bad Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

User-friendly, Hook up all the cords turn on the power start serving what a gorgeous picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

After a year is not working

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Suddenly it goes mute, then black screen, then sony logo, then 4 colorful images as rebooting or upgrading software, comes back and after a few minutes do the same fit again and again. Please help us, we love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2019

Hi CamiloPerdomoLLM,

I understand that your xbr55x800e is having issues with a reboot loop. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Just beautiful

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/07/2019 by Styles (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for the ps4 pro 4k, and cant get enough of this tv. Wish i bought another!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV for the price!

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 2 years ago and I can't be happier than this purchase. This TV has sufficed all my needs including Apps across the globe, VPN access, chromecast features, good audio output options and excellent video quality. The only thing I hate about this TV is the bluetooth limitations. The TV can't be connected to headphones/external speakers via bluetooth. I have heard about TV connecting to Sony's proprietary selective headphones but those cost $200+ (not my buy).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/07/2019 by RandyIce (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to configured and put together. The picture quality is amazing. The android TV apps are very intuitive. The TV control menu are very to navigate. Plus the design is to died for. I pick this over a Samsung 8 series and I am so happy with my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture, ok sound!

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/06/2019 by ShurMack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I extremely impressed with the visuals on this tv! The sound is much to be desired, but it goes extremely well with my external sound system. Overall very satisfied with this product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony's The Best

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/06/2019 by Operator542 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful Picture & Smart Also, The Sony Company Works For Me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

43" class (42.5" diag) 17/06/2019 by Bobz1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with setup and ease of use. The clarity of picture is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Satisfied

49" class (48.5" diag) 16/06/2019  (USA)

Great picture with all the modern wireless features you could want. Android TV, Chromecast, easy to navigate, and not hard to figure out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/06/2019 by Rosene (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture with perfect color and clarity. Easy instructious especially with software download and switching back and forth from Smart TV to regular TV, Has superb reputation as a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The picture quality is excellent

49" class (48.5" diag) 13/06/2019 by JPJ340 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my purchase due to picture quality and features second to none.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/06/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always been a Sony fan and love my new TV with all the new features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture! Great design!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/06/2019 by StuartR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with this new TV. It's main strength is the overall quality of the picture. The darks are dark, and the detail is great. There are no motion artifacts. Although the screen is big, and can get pretty bright, you can watch for a long time without fatigue. The overal mechanical design is very nice, including the stand which mounts in the center of the TV, rather than the edges. This way it fits on a smaller stand than other TVs this size. The Android TV user interface is not perfect. It's definitely not as friendly or slick as the competitor TVs. It looks and feels clunky. This is the tradeoff for the benefit of the versatility and tons of apps available in the Google Play store. Many of the features are very highly integrated into the Google universe, so if you use other Google applicaitons (YouTube, photos, assistant, etc.), you get a lot of added functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Unit failed in 2.5 months

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/06/2019 by Old man 71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Television has many good features and beautiful picture. Unfortunately the mother board ceased to function in 2.5 months after purchase. It has been repaired, but this was a huge disappointment for an owner who really liked Sony products and has had them for over 20 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2019

Hello,

We are sorry to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, we need to check your file on our system. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

0

Android O.S. frustrating, constant factory resets

49" class (48.5" diag) 31/05/2019 by Phildo 59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but unfortunately I suspect the O.S. would make t.v. operation slow, apps would freeze and found daily operation frustrating, frequent calls to tech support.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Super Smart TV Interface

43" class (42.5" diag) 28/05/2019 by PeeJay 1013 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Samsung Smart TV developed a "Lamp problem", ie, the lamps that live behind the screen occasionally become "visible" and need to be replaced. Only problem is NO ONE repairs these units. I really loved my 40" Samsung and even though I tried to "not notice" the intrusive lamp glow through my screen it was apparent that I would need to replace it. Off to Best Buy to seek a replacement. I found one but between my original purchase date and now, Samsung changed their leg support configuration and the new one would not fit on my "shelf". Without a leg to stand on, literally, I had to change brands. Sony offered what I needed in support as well as the screen upgrade. Sony is a great brand and I have many fine Sony products but this is my first TV. Had to upgrade to a 43" and I was worried it would be too big. But we got it home, plugged in everything (lots of plugs!!) and turned it on. First off, the picture was amazing but we'd seen that in the store so no surprise, what was a very pleasant surprise is the "Smart TV" experience. So much easier to manage/utilize than my old set. Admittedly the other set was old but even with "updates" nothing really improved. Sony's GUI was light years ahead of my old set. Simple, straightforward and all inclusive from the get-go, I intuitively set up what was needed and added my streaming player (although with this built in interface I hardly see the need!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for vibrant colors, TERRIBLE black contrasts

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/05/2019 by thestoddcast (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in fall 2018 and everything looks great aside from VERY poor black contrast. The contrast issue makes it nearly impossible to watch darker scenes in an average lit room. Dark room would be the best fit for this problem. If I could do it over again, I would go for the X900F in a heartbeat.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2019

Hello thestoddcast,

We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. You can try to adjust the picture setting on your Android TV to enhance your viewing experience. Please take your time reading the articles below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800e/articles/00190409

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/eusltn3/v1/en-003/01-03-09_03.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

True to life picture quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 26/05/2019 by NadarAndar19 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am amazed with the quality of the picture on the Sony that I purchased. The colors are realistic, there is depth of field, with clear, crisp images. The sound is excellent. i am very pleased with this product and definitely recommend the Sony 43X800E.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good value for the price

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/05/2019 by Swellens (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picked it up for under $500 at Costco. Good picture, speakers are acceptable.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony So-NICE!

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/05/2019 by BillyRay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and have had an exceptional experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT FEATURES,EASY SET-UP

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/05/2019 by GOMER59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GREAT PRICE, GREAT TV.SUPERB BLU-RAY PICTURE AND EASY HOOK-UP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice product

XBR X800E Series 20/05/2019 by Bayliner Captain (USA)

I purchased this 6 weeks ago and am very happy with the Sony 49X800E. Once set up i was perfect and no adjustments needed. The picture is amazing and we are very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Choice

43" class (42.5" diag) 19/05/2019 by Cookie1979 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant Choice. Brilliant Color & Definition. Great Price for the size. We are glad we made this choice to replace a television that was playing out after three years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice picture,plenty of options

49" class (48.5" diag) 15/05/2019 by pitzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm happy with the TV but apps are frustrating to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Value

49" class (48.5" diag) 11/05/2019 by Shari777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV for it's size and price. I was looking for a smaller TV for the bedroom and almost went with an inferior brand to stay under $500. Then I found this Sony and I'm so glad I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I was living in the past

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/05/2019 by Philvet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now watching the dream, picture and accessories the best, easy setup. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture & sound

43" class (42.5" diag) 02/05/2019 by neversonyagainno never (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchase. Tried to find a workable app for internet- none!! Remote poor layout and not designed for ease of use!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
05/05/2019

Hi there, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with a brief description of the issue you have experience for further assistance.


Regards,
Erin

0

great picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/04/2019 by whocares3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great. Sound is not so good. May need to buy sound bar to improve sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/04/2019 by Eugeneyk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month and I am still satisfied.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/04/2019 by dvnpalv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy television,and no need for firestick! enjoy all functions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/04/2019 by pete4594 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

much better picture than lg 4k was always to dark in movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Ever!!!!!

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/04/2019 by Barbie07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love, love, love our new Sony!!!! Beautiful picture, great sound, easy to set up, recommend highly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/04/2019 by JFagundo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Certainly an awesome TV, picture quality is amazing, great colors and definition. The factory default settings are perfect, I didn't have to make any adjustments to my taste, it was just perfect for me. I'm very satisfied with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/04/2019 by Aprilfool18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture and the remote is easy to use. Great value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love this Sony TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/04/2019 by Adztec (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought a 65” Sony last year for myself for Christmas and love its 4K picture. The only lacking feature were a schedule for what was showing on that TV. So I bought the X800 4K and it does just about everything even features that my 65” doesn’t .... all in all Sony makes a fantastic video product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Way too dark to see shows where to scene is dark

XBR X800E Series 06/04/2019 by Lyn111 (USA)

I bought this tv two weeks ago and am trying to watch game of thrones seasons, but most of them are too dark to see. I’ve turned the brightness to max but it didn’t help much.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/04/2019

Hi Lyn111, we regret that the TV failed to meet your expectation. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com . We hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin

0

Best 4K TV Experience

XBR X800E Series 06/04/2019 by bigdog805 PS4 (USA)

I'll be honest with you all. I'm one of those persons that talked smack about having a 4K TV. Lol and I end up buying one smh. I apologize for being a stubborn person. You were right! Once you experience your own 4K, you will be amazed. Especial with this unit by Sony. Has really great natural colors and good motion picture, its like having a personal cinema. When it comes to gaming OMG crazy....just perfect. I love it and I highly recommend it.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not trying for a third time.

XBR X800E Series 02/04/2019 by CSR1 (USA)

I purchased my first Sony tv in 2017, everything was fine until all of a sudden my cable box stopped producing sound with the tv. My PlayStation and DVD player would work, even streaming there was sound. I went through the settings of both the cable box and tv. Nothing worked. I changed out the HDMI cables and even the cable box. Still no sound. I tried to connect the cable box to a different tv (insignia) and it worked. The only thing that worked was switching the HDMI cable to a different HDMI port on the tv, which is fine, until it happened again. I switched to a different port and it happened again. I kept doing this until I eventually ran out of ports to connect the cable box to, they all stopped working with my cable box. I called to have my tv serviced, and the tech said it was a bad HDMI board in the tv. They ordered the parts and attempted to fix it. Well when they put the new HDMI board in and put the tv back together and mounted it, they turned the tv on and there were a series of colorful blocks on the screen, then it’ll switch to a red screen, then blue, then black. The tech said the brand new HDMI board that was ordered for me was bad. He put the old board back in so that I could still at least watch Netflix or movies. But once he did that it was still the same thing with the colorful blocks and the screen going from black to blue. They ended up giving me a credit for the tv. Now last year in October I purchased this tv the X800E Series thinking everything would be fine, and everything was fine. Up until two months ago when the same issue came about. The sound just stopping working all of a sudden. So again I switched the HDMI to a different HDMI port on the tv. A week later the same issue. I switched it a final time and it was great, up until yesterday. Again no sound. Everything that I’ve done with the previous Sony I’ve done to this one. Switching out the HDMI cables, switching the cable box, connecting the cable box to a different tv (which worked). It’s literally been 5 months and the tv is doing the same thing. I didn’t even bother with calling to have it serviced because I didn’t get the protection plan. This didn’t happen when I had a Samsung which is still kicking to this day. It was a great tv when it worked. The picture quality was amazing and I definitely love playing my PlayStation Pro on it. This would’ve been the perfect tv if it would’ve worked.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04/04/2019

Hi CSR1, thank you for sharing Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your case number if any so we can check and review your file. Regards, -Erin

0

Great viewing experience!

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/04/2019 by Vic52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been a proud owner of this tv set for the last three weeks now, as always Sony's outstanding quality has no competition. Vibrant colors and brigtness with excellent user interface.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but sound does not sync

XBR X800E Series 19/03/2019 by Abo47 (USA)

I have had this tv for a week and on some stations the sound is not synced with the picture. Its It's very annoying. It looks like a badly dubbed foreign language film. But it's great to watch for sports and on those stations where things do sync. Any help from Sony is appreciated because my cable company could not help.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Slow tunning processor

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/03/2019 by Zee G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a little less than a year ago with two years warranty. They replaced my other Sony XBR KDL40 Sound bar long ago so I trus sony. This TV’s color is great, the tunning processor very slow when switching between channels. some times it turned off by itself. May be I picked the bad one? I hope they will fix it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
23/03/2019

Hi Zee G, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Regards, -Erin