243

4.3 based on 243 customer reviews

156
46
21
8
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

GREAT FEATURES, EXCELLENT GRAPHICS

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/07/2017 by GIGGLES (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I JUST BROUGHT THIS TV AND IT MADE ME FEEL AS IF I WERE AT THE MOVIES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Missing screws

49" class (48.5" diag) 01/03/2018 by Morcbus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it but I got this device with no stand screws, so I got it from my old TV. Also there is a black dot in the down part of the sreen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

243 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Very good Android capable TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/07/2018 by drmkf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture/sound. Good Sony product. Reasonable price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The TV is great except for two things.

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2018 by vgag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I appreciate the Android os. I did not much like the Samsung os. However, I would like a simple Chrome browser other than going to YouTube. Also, the Samsung remote is much easier to use than the Sony remote. The TV itself is quite fine. Since it has a microphone I do wonder if it is listening to me and phoning home. Oh yes, it has far too many icons. I think we call that bloat ware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/07/2018 by Bre57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wasn't positive at first about this TV from some of the reviews that I read, but when I saw the colors I was sold. It was so easy to set up and connect to my wifi. We connected our cable box and Roku to the back and this TV connected itself to each one fast. It was very impressive! The remote is easy to use and works great. You won't be sorry for making this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice upgrade of previous Sony product

49" class (48.5" diag) 11/07/2018 by Sony Fan in Lombard IL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed fast replacement of 10 year old 46 inch Sony Bravia .. had been researching availability of 49 inch to fit in same place .. XBR49X800E .. perfect fit .. outstanding specs .. very pleased with picture quality .. especially on sports channels

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great machine, quirky software.

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/07/2018 by drumsinger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these back in November and boosted the sound with addition of soundbars. Love most of the features. The random system updates from Sony knocked out the microphone and I had to pay for a service call to get it restored.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's OK

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/07/2018 by Brush Mower Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after the back light went out in my 4 year old tv... I hope this Sony last longer! Sleep timer function is a pain to get to. Would be better if there was a sleep button on the remote instead of scrolling through screens. It only allows up to 2 hours, wish it was 3 or 4. The last couple times i set it it didn't turn off. Went to some weird screen then stayed on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/07/2018

Hello Brush Mower Guy, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the device. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements to our products and we are more than happy to take a look at this matter.
Regards, _Bob

0

Awesome

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/07/2018 by Ariellll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ll never get any other for awesome graphics and sensibility it’s only SONY for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV-All features I wanted

49" class (48.5" diag) 08/07/2018 by DJWildBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first Sony Smart TV I have ever purchased. Setup was easy and it connected easily to my AV Receiver in my new entertainment center. It was extremely easy to connect to my WiFi, yet there was no browser installed, as stated in the owners manual. After about 1hr in live chat with a Sony Tech Support technician he was able to remotely access my TV and install the Browser app. Kudos to the tech. I am so happy that I chose the Sony over the Magnavox Smart TV my sister was given as gift. The Sony has a much clearer and amazingly realistic picture with super fast motion reaction. And, the price was Great!! Under $800. Now, I want to replace my other Flat Screens with Sony's. Keep up the great work SONY!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

XBR X800E Series 07/07/2018  (USA)

Great TV. I love where I bought it too. Johnny's TV Stillwater MN. They sell never but Sony products. The best!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

already having issues:(

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/07/2018 by cardinalbird (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony Bravia smart TV 2 months ago and I'm already having issues with it. So disappointed. I will not come on anymore witht he remote. I've done all the problem shooters suggestions to try to correct the issue, but have had no success.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2018

Hi cardinalbird,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:


https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674

0

Crisp, clear & fast!

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/07/2018 by Christine1949 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is really great, it’s very fast on changing channels & switching into smart icons, it’s good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv for the money

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/07/2018 by jandon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

our old tv finally died and it was time to replace. Although this was a bit more expensive than what we wanted to spend, it was well worth it. Great picture. Average sound (tv speakers are never very good, but a good home theater makes up for it). All the apps I use (from a streaming device) are accessible from the tv so moved the streaming device to the bedroom. The best feature for me is the ability to turn the picture off while listening to the sound. I listen to news and other shows while working around the house and don't need to have the picture on all day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/07/2018 by Steve292 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv today. It works great. The picture is superb. The set up is slow but well worth the wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Quality HDR Picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 02/07/2018 by MaxxguyBNA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been the best TV I've ever owned. The fact it has an Android OS makes is so easy to move from phone to tablet to TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv!

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/07/2018 by R3DXP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it November 2017 and absolutely aLove this tv. AMAZING AMAZING. I’ve had 48inch Bravia back in 2014 until this upgrade. I’ve used Samsung 4K and lg 4K but this Xbox 800 or 900 or 930 beats all of them out of the water

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great service

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/06/2018 by Inez513 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own 4 Sony TV'S and enjoyed them tremendously. So far trouble free. Beautiful color and sound and now with the added Netflix channel, I'd recommend this product to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It

49" class (48.5" diag) 26/06/2018 by lilczech (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my 49” Sony a few weeks ago and love it. Easy to use, great picture and great sound. Can’t think of a downside.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/06/2018 by Fmuzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I brought a Sony. Such true brilliant color and picture is so sharp. I am a very happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great viewing

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/06/2018 by Lsu3481 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome and fast home delivery for Sony Tv. Great viewing to watch sports game on tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible TV, does not switch on for 40-45 minutes

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/06/2018 by Sunny81089 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 7 months ago and it is just terrible. The Android TV UI is sluggish and recently the TV has just stopped turning on!. It turns on 40-45 minutes after pressing the button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2018

Hi Sunny81089, We're sorry to hear about what happened. Kindly check on this link for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674
~Ralph

0

Best TV in the market place.

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/06/2018 by Frankiebaby01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony XBR series TV. Just perfect. Best quality TV in the market place. I especially like that I can easily download and install apps on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Sony 49” 4K HDR

49" class (48.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by Rob392 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to setup, great picture and sound quality, WiFi connectivity is great compared to a Samsung smart tv I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

the best model

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/06/2018 by mike1162 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

just brough this model it's the best sony x800E***

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/06/2018 by Rtoc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best TV I ever own, coming from a customer who ONLY buy Sony television all my life. I specially in awe with the smart, 4K super HD features that this TV offered.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/06/2018 by kweb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are happy with he TV, but it now turns itself back on sometimes and we find this annoying.

0

2

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/06/2018 by Lee2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was on the fence about buying this TV but I'm so glad that I did. I friggin love it! It is sweet? You can even sync the remote with the PS4 and use the TV remote to control your PlayStation. If you have any doubts just get it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent picture! Very partial to Sony products,

49" class (48.5" diag) 01/06/2018 by Rick25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 8 months ago & never had any issues with it till now. I understand these things happen & would expect to get the great service I always have. There appears to be a problem with the TV’S Input function.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Overpriced

XBR X800E Series 31/05/2018 by Dubshred (USA)

Bad black levels. No wireless headphone support. Remote and interface is bad.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2018

Hi Dubshred, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can assist you further. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Great features

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/05/2018 by Southerner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This one replaced my 40 inch Sony I had for years. With the downsizing of the bezel around the tv I could upgrade to a 43 inch. The picture is brighter Just love my Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great Product

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/05/2018 by Highrise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best TV investment that you could possibly make at this point in time...fabulous!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

It's a Sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/05/2018 by Bill4508 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a this a couple of months ago and every TV in my house is a Sony. I always thought Sony tvs had the best pictures and haven't been disappointed yet. I always say you get what you pay for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/05/2018 by Flick1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is crisp and the wife is Happy she has a tv back in the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great TV Equipment

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/05/2018 by Javielo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

SONY have a GREAT Customer Service and Warranty for Equipments.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great features, excellent color and definition

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/05/2018 by Tomcat13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week and am enjoying it immensely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Love My SONY

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/05/2018 by jharris713 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd SONY TV and i love them all! That said wish they hadn't overhauled the smart functions on it, also the remote sucks if you don't use Google Play or Netflix. ALso the Google search function sucks. Amazing picture outstanding overall quality as i expect from SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Speakers Don't Work Properly

XBR X800E Series 14/05/2018 by NEVER EVER AGAIN (USA)

Picture is above average, but the longer term quality is questionable because the speakers began sounding like fingernails on a chalkboard after less than three months. Warranty replacement requires return of the television by FedEx Ground (5 to 7 days) and once received a new or refurbished set will be shipped within 7 to 10 business days...so I'll be without a new television for three+ weeks and it will be replaced with a new or refurbished set.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2018

Hi there,

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Extremely good tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/05/2018 by Chaddyboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture . Best tv for the buck in my opinion

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great product!

43" class (42.5" diag) 02/05/2018 by Highceas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this for several months now and i’m Very happy with it. Great picture and sound quality and super features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great

43" class (42.5" diag) 30/04/2018 by Dirty dan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works great and has a great picture. Like how the colors pop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great Feature

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/04/2018 by sunder (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought during Christmas 2017 a great deal and excellent quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

picture is incredible

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/04/2018 by kbwardaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased this tv a month ago and I could not be happier . the picture is amazing and it is very user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Good TV with SLOOOOWWWWW network connection.

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/04/2018 by phil harmonic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV looks great. I love the picture. I use the TV a lot to look at online stuff such as Youtube. When you turn the TV on it can take what seems like forever to connect to the ilocal network. This is a major annoyance. There is no difference in speed with a wired or wifi connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/04/2018

Hi phil harmonic, we do apologize for the inconvenience. To isolate and fix the issue, kindly visit the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038

Also, updating the software version of the TV may help. Please check the link below to know how:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00028577
Thanks! _Bob

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/04/2018 by Scooter jockey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a wonderful TV. I’m quite happy with Sony, again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Couldn’t ask for more.

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/04/2018 by WolfeThorne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv since a little after Christmas. Bought this as a birthday gift for myself. Paired with a PS4 Pro, you really can’t go wrong. I use it with Netflix shows that are UHD HDR, looks great. Hulu looks good as well. Buy a Sony, they look way better than Samsung’s TVs. These have style abs elegance, unlike Samsung which looks like a cheap quality build. Everyone who says the sound sucks is crazy. I hear the tv perfectly at around 12 volume out of 100. Sounds bounce off my walls as if I had a surround sound(which I do), but this review is being written before the surround sound is added. The speakers are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great TV. Brilliant picture.

49" class (48.5" diag) 21/04/2018 by Bctwaugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought TV about a month ago, and am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Quality galore

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/04/2018 by BMW44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 43 inch XBR is a perfect size for our bedroom and it affords us a detailed, quality picture we enjoy day after day. The 4K with High def. is wonderful with the streaming that is available. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/04/2018 by Bcoll65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up. Just let it do the updates. Then it's been smooth sailing ever since. No problems whatsoever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 16/04/2018 by hmbrew69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product and the perfect size for the bedroom. I can now relax and enjoy this great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

43" class (42.5" diag) 08/04/2018 by Jake234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

2nd Sony tv one 43 another 65 bought the 43 for bedroom after liking the 65 in living room pretty Much same features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

I like the features.

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/04/2018 by Stinkysock (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a very enjoyable upgrade. I like the picture quality most of all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Almost Perfect

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/04/2018 by Reedotorpedo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before you buy this tv, know YOU CANNOT DOWNLOAD AND WATCH DIRECTV NOW. Other than that, it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Awesome upgrade for me

49" class (48.5" diag) 07/04/2018 by Kortjeter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with my Sony purchase. Definite upgrade from a 2008 36” TV. You can’t go wrong with a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Deficient and Maybe Defective

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/03/2018 by MGF03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My family has been purchasing Sony products, for over 35 years. However, I’m less than satisfied with my most recent purchase of this Sony Smart TV. I find it doesn’t have enough apps., compared to Roku. Therefore, I still need to use Roku with my new Sony Smart TV. The Hulu app., for the Sony android operating system has live streaming challenges, and does not support HBO or Cinemax. Also, shortly after my TV was installed today, the remote control stopped working for some reason. The installer had to return to my home, and did something to fix it. I’m afraid that the remote might have a hidden shortcoming or defect. So far, I’m less than thrilled with my purchase of this most recent Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

7

0

I love the featers and smart feathers are amazing.

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/03/2018 by none of the above (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

850E 49" is a great bedroom tv. 100% perfect. Feels like I am at a drive in. Try casting its awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Not if you intend to use Netflix or Prime Video

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/03/2018 by TVatlanta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Let me start by saying that I have been in broadcast engineering (TV) for over 25 years and I know what I am talking about. Most of the content you receive from Netflix or Amazon is too dark to watch and is really annoying. There is no adjustment that will fix this in the apps/settings black levels. There are similar complaints on the internet support groups with no resolution. Sony tech support was unable to help.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/03/2018

Hello TVatlanta, we appreciate bringing this to our attention and we're more than happy to take a look at this matter. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Let us see what we can do to help you. Kindly include the case number so we can take a closer look at your file.
Thanks, _Bob

0

Not working properly.

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/03/2018 by Vivenne1st (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replacement from Directv for yet another sony not working properly. Does not get 4K right menu & picture grayed over. The old one that did the same thing squealed while trying to get 4K. Has features of a PC but just don't work as smoothly. My bank doesn't allow bank transactions on it.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

7

0

Nice TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/03/2018 by Old RPS Man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV, easy to set up, very good picture and sound, so good for bedroom I went and got a 65" for Living Room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great picture and features

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/03/2018 by medster57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If your looking for a new TV this is the one, It is very easy to use and you will love the 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great features!

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/03/2018 by Bobby62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV back in December and absolutely love it. Best picture i have ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

4

0

Great Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/03/2018 by Tom B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with my new sony, there are no words to describe the beauty on the screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Confused

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/03/2018 by 452295fox (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not certain i received all my parts,ie. power cord. i have been able to get in touch with anyone. I have been on hold for 17 minutes and counting. because i can't plug it in i have no idea if it is good or not. still waitin.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 22/03/2018 by GW Jones (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, great product & quality.***********

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/03/2018 by Abkat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony never disappoints!! TV has vibrant colors and crystal clear clarity. Enjoying my new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I ENJOY EVERYTHING ITS WONDERFUL

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/03/2018 by REBECKA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ITS NICE BC ITS LIKE GETTING A TV AND A COMPUTER IN ONE I ENJOY IT BC I PUT EVERYTHING DOWN ON THE CALANDAR HELP TO KNOW MY APPTS FOR THE MONTH AND ITS JUST WONDERFUL HAS BEAUTFUL COLOR AND SOUND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing!!!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/03/2018 by Gman2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is second to none the sound is full and deep Love it best TV I have owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR X800E Series 16/03/2018 by Kusanagistyle88 (USA)

Picture looks very realistic and the colors pop despite having sort of bad contrast but thats hardly noticeable. Hooked it up with my ps4 pro monster hunter looks amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features.

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/03/2018 by Mike xxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago still having a hard time using it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/03/2018

Hi Mike xxx,


We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with television, We would like to hear more about the issue so we can further assist you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Thanks,
Zac

0

Great picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 15/03/2018 by 5555555555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (and 37 more characters to get this to accept the review)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/03/2018 by decent (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent, could be better. DTV RVU is buggy. Have to hard reboot tv once a week to make sure it works as expected.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV.

49" class (48.5" diag) 09/03/2018 by Dmitriy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using it for all I could think of, added android apps for movies, used pre installed, cast from PC and tablet. Everything seems awesome. Cable HD signal is too. You can add non google play android apps too. No negatives really.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME PICTURE

49" class (48.5" diag) 08/03/2018 by Grubl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are pleased with the purchase so far but are trying to work out some bugs on the Sonos speakers ordered at the same time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just awesome

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/03/2018 by HartlessJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has everything I was looking for and my PS4 Pro looks amazing on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0