1303

4.4 based on 1,303 customer reviews

824
285
100
36
58
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

No Baloney!

X800G Series 28/05/2019 by Sony Fanatic (USA)

Delivered on Sunday; one word description; WOW! Besides OLED, it's the best picture, for the money I've seen; Colors, brightness, & contrast, jump off the screen, straight out of the box; no fine tuning required; standard settings; 4K Netflix programs are surreal; audio was not as simplistic; had to install a Toslink Optical cable to receive 5.1 surround sound. That said, I LOVE my new SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Some what laggy

KD-65XG8096 19/01/2020 by Arold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product but unfortunately badly planned bloatware.. youview prevents recording onto a usb memory stick but without youview you cannot use iplayer itv hub & all 4 picture quality superb sound too but leggy on boot and remote sometimes unresponsive due to hanging

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

1,304 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Worst TV we have owned - First and last Sony

KD-43XG8096 29/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the Sony TV as a replacement of our old and to be used as our main TV. Everything works ok until we watch Netflix, within 10 seconds of a programme starting the TV completely restarts. Luckily we are still within our 1 years warranty and raised this issue with Sony. However we have been through multiple testing resolutions with Sony which have failed to work, the TV wasn’t finding the latest software therefore Sony sent us a USB to install this manually however we are still experiencing the same issue. Sony then referred our case to one of their 3rd parties to replace the main board in the TV which has now been competed, however we still have the same issue.... Despite all our other TVs in the house working using the same Netflix account and us moving the Sony into different rooms. We have researched this issue online and it seems to be something that is very common. This is our first and last Sony, even the engineer who attended our property advised against them.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sony Bravia 43" uhd tv

KD-43XG8096 28/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a few weeks, so far good, like the android system. Good sound and picture. But frame seems a little cheap and flimsy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture but disappointing sound

KD-49XG8096 24/10/2020 by Jono 67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good looking tv,great cable management feature built into the tv feet...keeps everything nice and tidy. Picture quality is very good overall depending on what source your viewing. The sound was quite disappointing from the built in speakers ,even trying the different sound settings didn't improve things much it was ok for general viewing but for movies I would recommend a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

KD-55XG8096 24/10/2020 by spero (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 4months ago and it has been great value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my new TV fantastic picture colours

KD-49XG8096 24/10/2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday and I love it amazing picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality for money

KD-75XG8096 21/10/2020 by Nikita123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in July 2020 Since we have had it it does NOT allow us to mirror our android phones to the TV. For example to watch a film from off our phone on the TV itself. We have had 3 lots of contact with SONY AND CURRYS PC WORLD and this issue is still NOT resolved. £999 wasted on a TV that we cannot use!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Reduced Channel Access

KD-43XG8096 21/10/2020 by Torcross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are SONY fans but we were left to work out how to access all the channels and catch up channels ourselves. The picture is excellent . We get the channels through freesat and the alternative is through our computer modem. We were told that the TV would communicate directly with our modem so there was need for our amazon firestick. We tried the direct method only to find that it would not let us access Ch 4 and Itv. It kept telling us to install youview which is not possible as we have no aerial. Eventually we installed and setup the firestick and we now have the channel access we have had with our old model. This sony TV is not complete without a firestick. If we had been told that at the beginning then we would not have wasted hours setting up the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Best picture and apps

KD-65XG8096 21/10/2020 by Sj01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this 8 months ago and so glad I got it. Would be good if it supported Apple as well as android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT BUY

KD-75XG8096 19/10/2020 by ian6465 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't really looking for a new TV, but saw this decided to go for it. 75" is a big TV but looks great when you have found the perfect place for it. Say to install & set up. Loads of great features swell. The only little grumble is that the stand isn't really up to the job & the TV "wobbles" quite easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-49XG8096 18/10/2020 by Nevjones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a few weeks ago, started using it 2 weeks ago, excellent picture, they should put freeview on the control instead of Google

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It's good, but slow.

KD-43XG8096 17/10/2020 by TomPurse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Quality Sony TV. The whole thing is very slow. Sound needs far more bass. Limited HD channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Repair under warranty

KD-43XG8096 15/10/2020 by Maccamccourt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Repair was done recently as sensor on tv became faulty. Repair was done in a timely manner and all is good again. Good service and support.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent package

KD-49XG8096 14/10/2020 by Red Squirrel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really pleased with the performance of this TV; after adjusting the picture to my own liking. Both the contrast & dynamic range of the picture are terrific. It has the blackest blacks & the whitest whites I have seen. There are a greater range of colours than I have ever seen before; with an uncanny ability to to display matt colours next to florescent colours. All colours have great density & solidity. The picture is simply stunning at times on outdoor scenes which have bright sunshine & strong shadows. The sound quality is limited by the size of the cabinet; as with all current TV`s. However, clever downward firing speakers help achieve a sound quality level which I was not really expecting. I can quite happily listen to music at decent volumes & feel satisfied. I really like Youview. There is a clever link to the BBC iPlayer if you miss the start of any BBC programme, which enables you to stream it from the start - very handy! You can also watch a few on demand programmes before the scheduled transmission time. This TV is smarter than any other I have used & needs to be connected to the internet for a lot of the features to work; including the EPG. The only disappointment is that there is no printed copy of the Help Guide; which you need! Overall, an excellent package. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Budget Sony TV

KD-49XG8096 12/10/2020 by proper job13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports easily accessible, disappointed to note Bluetooth was not able to connect to a Bluetooth headset and the headphone jack is at the rear of the TV, not good if the TV is hung on the wall. Unable to use the record function on the remote as this model does not have the capability, therefore there is a number of function buttons on the remote which are completely useless. I would advise Sony not to bother with trying to be SMART, there are plenty of gadgets hat you can attach to TV which are much SMARTER and quicker, would prefer it if all the basic functions on the remote worked instead. Configuring the TV is fairly straightforward, can’t see the point of having to choose between home or action menu for some settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good TV.

KD-55XG8096 10/10/2020 by Glidy (United Kingdom)

I bought this product eleven months ago and I am delighted with its performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive!

KD-43XG8096 07/10/2020 by 0alex9c0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t praise this TV enough for the display (IPS) panel, the picture/motion/sound optimisation, overall device aspect, and pretty much everything else. There are some shortcomings though, but I feel they’re minor and mostly geared towards software more than anything else. Firstly, sound/display menus could’ve been better organised into a more comprehensive manner, rather than split into various “areas” and across inputs without much clarity. Optical out sound could’ve been “variable” aka controllable via main volume as analog out is. An android task switcher would’ve been nice, the type that was available by holding down “home” or the centre button to switch apps rather than remember where they came from. And finally, the overall panel might’ve been a bit better protected by having a bit more volume out of some whole back cover/shell on the back. It might just be me, but the razor-sharp areas at the top give me some anxiety. I could try nitpicking even more, but it’s not easy finding actual faults with this TV that are worthwhile mentioning. In brief - if you think it looks good on paper, it’s even better in reality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

KD-49XG8096 04/10/2020 by Davo5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upsized to this tv and very happy with it. Does everything well. If I had any complaints it would be only to have a little more depth in the standard sound speakers. Easily remedied with a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XG8096 02/10/2020 by Mah1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was so easy to set up, really pleased with my purchase, great picture & features. Would recommend it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

KD-55XG8096 29/09/2020 by DangerMouse84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this beginning of the year and I love the product just a shame can't get software update for the latest Android OS on this if not would have been 10 outta 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

KD-43XG8096 25/09/2020 by george miggy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

glad i bought sony again i will always buy the same

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, great sound.

KD-49XG8096 24/09/2020 by Fairyland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best television ever bought, had it installed on a wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very pleased with freeview

KD-43XG8096 24/09/2020 by Woollyback (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size was spot on very clear picture sound good screen size good looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin...!

KD-43XG8096 16/09/2020 by Brk49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strayed away from Sony for 4 hours.....returned the tv and stuck with the brand we know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice TV but doesn't mirror screens with Apple

KD-55XG8096 14/09/2020 by Cagey84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really nice TV with a very good picture. Unfortunately it will only mirror screens with android, not Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great TV, but needs tweaking

KD-49XG8096 10/09/2020 by ClaireAmanda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV overall is great, screen resolution is awesome, we finally sorted the sound ( the music was too loud and the vocals too quiet ) Couple of annoying things - have the option to get rid of the noise when you press a button on the remote, it’s loud and irritating. Secondly, when trying to load some apps (iPlayer etc) it refuses to do so unless an aerial is plugged in. Overall though, it’s a good move watching experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent

KD-49XG8096 10/09/2020 by Yarwood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it was exactly what was expected and very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very responsive!

KD-49XG8096 09/09/2020 by Denkossss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it couple of weeks ago and really happy with it?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely TV but

KD-49XG8096 08/09/2020 by Alan123456 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, picture great, sound as expected but the way it interacts with my SKY box is not as expected need to read manual again as flipping from such items as Netflix to SKY just seems cumbersome compared to my LG in the other room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture good features

KD-75XG8096 08/09/2020 by Kingelston1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv only 1 problem that i can see with it is the youview dont know what it is but I jus dont like it but apart from that the television is outstanding picture wise and features are very good Chromecast built in is very handy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-43XG8096 08/09/2020 by busso (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always had Sony televisions and equipment.Never disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

terrible sounds

X800G Series 05/09/2020 by Yukidoriru (USA)

I bought a 55” x800g on 11/18/2019. Picture is great but this tv often goes silent suddenly. Whatever I am playing games or watching TV. I tried everything I can do, this situation keeping happen. Terrible quality! I only bought this tv for the future ps5 I am so disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-49XG8096 03/09/2020 by dencharbor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV just after lock down to replace the older model we had. This is the up to date model of the same one we owned. The picture is much better and clearer and we can get HD on five channels The only downside is it takes some time to change channels when you use the numbers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 03/09/2020 by mart63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything with this TV is above average apart from only 2 of the 4 HDMI inputs would work .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Would get 5* but

KD-43XG8096 03/09/2020 by Jch1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great all round tv but no now tv app...why? Well made quality tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!!!

KD-43XG8096 03/09/2020 by Longbow John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed to upgrade our television as the model we had was rather ancient. This new model has far exceeded our expectations. As we watch a lot of sport it really has brought this to life, also travel programmes are so much more lifelike in their detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to have larger screen

KD-49XG8096 02/09/2020 by Jackie 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are many extras with this TV but we mainly bought it to have a larger screen which is fine but have not used many of the other facilities as yet

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 01/09/2020 by Cedwal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Integration of Alexa is awesome and picture and controls are great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased with purchase

KD-49XG8096 01/09/2020 by Irisheyes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size, slim edges to screen. Lots of good features. We use a sound bar but TV sound is ok.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money

KD-65XG8096 01/09/2020 by JockieDare (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Does good enough job for the amount of money spent. However, the budget value shows in sub-par audio quality, flimsy remote control and edge-lit display.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Neads explanation

KD-43XG8096 31/08/2020 by Use my given name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Obviously not aimed at more senior users. Lack of intuitive user interface and absence of user instruction not helpful. Even having the advantage of being long term android device users not much help. Example, who decided to call a TV settings button "ACTION MENU" and why are there several ways of changing the signal source? Overall disappointing performance especially the sound reproduction, not found an acceptable setting yet!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good value

KD-49XG8096 28/08/2020 by SamAVFC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is not as great as my dads Samsung but his tv was £200 more to buy new. Also the android assistant is awful. Half the time it can’t turn the tv on from sleep and has difficulty launching apps like Netflix

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great overall tv

KD-75XG8096 28/08/2020 by Sye_T (United Kingdom)

Purchased this a few months ago, and for an entry level 75 inch 4K TV it is amazing. The HDR content on the display is impressive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent mid-size tv

KD-43XG8096 28/08/2020 by Rickaca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this tv - good picture and and also very acceptable sound direct from tv speakers. Set-up is fairly easy - one tip is to make sure you update the tv operating system which sorted an initial issue in playing for example All4 app. Once updated everything works fine. Overall excellent tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all round tv

KD-49XG8096 28/08/2020 by jock1944 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv over a month ago and it is the best purchase I have made in a long time sound perfect picture quality fantastic nothing bad to say about this tv for the price I paid perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far!

KD-49XG8096 27/08/2020 by Nick RM (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday and it was delivered today as promised. It seems to be working OK so far although the instructions were next to useless / non existent unfortunately! The picture quality is good and hopefully it will provide many years of excellent service like the previous TV did which I bought in 1992.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great T V

KD-49XG8096 27/08/2020 by Bowman (United Kingdom)

I bought thist v a month a go and was very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Missing pixels

KD-65XG8096 27/08/2020 by GaryHart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bout 4 months ago, first one had about 6mm of pixels missing centre of tv. Got replaced, and the replacement has 1 pixel missing on the right hand corner, Sony replies saying 1 missing pixel is within tolerance. First ever Sony TV and been an absolute shambles. Near an £800 tv to get missing pixels. Well done Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value for money

KD-49XG8096 26/08/2020 by Simba27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

HD quality and above are a treat to watch. SD is watchable after some serious fiddling with the settings. The menus are very easy to navigate. The sound is above average.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good

KD-49XG8096 26/08/2020 by Rond70 (United Kingdom)

We purchased this product as sony have a good reputation for quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

it's fine

KD-43XG8096 26/08/2020 by nobody27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it's working well as we would expect. iiiiiiiiiiii

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great features.

KD-43XG8096 24/08/2020 by BarryEy (United Kingdom)

I'm very impressed! Simple to use and excellent picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love Sony TVs but not this one

KD-43XG8096 23/08/2020 by not applicable 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As ever with Sony, the picture is fantastic and I have bought Bravia TVs almost exclusively for around fifteen years. But set up was tedious and the software is slow - have to wait a while after turning on TV before I can change channels etc; occasionally, the software crashes and the TV needs to be manually switched off and on. I didn't really want apps on the TV but thought I would try them; so far, only BBC iPlayer has worked properly. At a practical level, the TV stand is now fixed, where they have swiveled in the past; prefer previous stands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Not impressed

KD-49XG8096 22/08/2020 by Lisa27S (United Kingdom)

Not impressed at all. Cannot use My5, All4 or ITV Hub apps, these have never worked since i purchased tv 7 months ago. Crashes for no reason.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good when it works

KD-43XG8096 22/08/2020 by Jackson G (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 12 weeks ago and it’s malfunctioned. Sony leave you with no replacement as apparently they don’t have this model in the warehouse. Last Sony TV i buy !!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing tv

KD-75XG8096 20/08/2020 by Sean_B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few months ago and I am constantly amazed by the picture quality. The let downs are the sound and the lag between the remote and the TV doing a command.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tv Just A Tad Slow And Laggy

KD-65XG8096 19/08/2020 by Chrisllew93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about a month ago and the quality of the picture is fantastic, sound seems great I use my Bose sound bar most of the time, I just find it really laggy and slow when pressing the remote for volume or channels, it’s not instant there’s a few seconds then it will change the channel or up the volume which is a little annoying but other than that its a good tv not sure if anyone else is experiencing the same issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 2nd Sony tv in 10 days

KD-49XG8096 18/08/2020 by Bennie 70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved this so much I bought a 2nd one! Installed the 1st one and was so happy with the picture, the overall quality and looks of the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good, what we expected

KD-43XG8096 18/08/2020 by carparkp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good tv ,great picture and very clear compared to the old Bravia we have had for 12 years, hope this is as reliable. The only problem is it dosn't have Now tv app loaded on the apps have tried to find it but it seems you need to get a Now tv stick which is a bit poor for a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round product

KD-49XG8096 17/08/2020 by pendle witch (United Kingdom)

Picture quality excellent. Always have Sony at the top of our shopping list.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fast platform!!!

KD-49XG8096 16/08/2020 by samurayx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

overall i try a few smart 4k uhd tv like a bunch of them and i think android is running almost perfect an Sony have a heavy name on the industry !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

X800G | LED | 4K 2 TVs

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/08/2020 by Jorgeu (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these TVs good picture quality yes. Still have an issue with one that goes on with tv number 2, called Sony and tech support in India told me that this is normal the two remote controls will control my two TVs, not good for me, need to unplug tv2 from outlet while I use tv number one, if I knew this never would it buy two Sony TVs. Anyways now I stuck and keep running upstairs to unplug the tv from the electrical outlet if I forget to unplug it night before. Thank you, Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Failed within 8 months

KD-55XG8096 15/08/2020 by RogerG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was bought with the expectation that it would have the quality expected of Sony products but unfortunately the TV screen failed within a relatively short space of time and light use. I am happy that the unit is still covered by warranty and will be replaced but this TV may have issues. When working the picture was good with vivid colours and good contrast.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features. Easy set up.

KD-49XG8096 14/08/2020 by bryans45 (United Kingdom)

Delivered yesterday. Still learning, but happy with it so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/08/2020 by Trdball (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first foray into the big screen. Replacing a 43" Samsung that was too small for the room. I really like this set. The price was too good to pass up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/08/2020

Hi Trdball,

Awesome to hear that you're enjoying your Sony television.Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 09/08/2020 by Richard 14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very happy with this set I like the style and its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

KD-43XG8096 08/08/2020 by Saffran (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this 1 month ago great so far We hope it will be as good as our older Sony Bravo

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV set

KD-55XG8096 07/08/2020 by QJ45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two months ago after a deep and lengthy research and I am so glad i did. all in all its a great TV. Plus the peace of mind you get with the 5 years Guarantee included. I've also had some good comments from couple of friends who own 4k Samsung TVs Pros: Well made and sturdy, above average clarity, excellent contrast between black and white ( especially on HD channels) , vibrant and vivid colours, great sound, and a good smart platform. Cons clarity could be better with none HD channels. its a bit grainy and not very clear ( i suggest to go for a higher model if that's important to you). There is a slight delay in response when pressing on the remote compared to Samsung TV. Nothing major and could be lived with. I bought it from SONY online two months ago and i contacted them two weeks after the purchase date to get the guarantee papers. i was told that i will get it in the mail at the end of the first month, but I have not received them yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture crap sound

KD-55XG8096 06/08/2020 by Noneiiinos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv two weeks and wish I had looked around for something better. Some good features and some bad saying no more except would I buy it again, No. Would I recommend it, No. Sorry buts that's how it is better TV's out there at the same price or less.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

uncomplicated

KD-43XG8096 05/08/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just a few weeks on this and finding it quite easy to get used to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XG8096 05/08/2020 by gegsthomas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with the product and service provided at time of sale and delivery

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing 4k Upscaling ...

KD-55XG8096 03/08/2020 by LW11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really want to like this TV, but ... the upscaling is terrible. In fact it only upscales from 1080p and even if a laptop/DVD/BlueRay player is plugged in, it doesn't let you upscale, unless it reads the quality as 1080p (my laptop is 1080p and doesn't register to be able to select 4k upscaling). On a DVD player you can manually upscale to 1080p but makes no difference to the picture quality. However, even 1080p has failed to impress me and can appear pixelated. This is yet another example of the lack of upscaling. I only presume you need to physically use the HDMI for the TV to upscale. When you try and watch athletics/track and field on Youtube, the motion flow actually lets the TV down - trying to watch running is a horrible experience (and yes this is with 30+ mbps of speed, so it is not the provider which is the issue). SD is furthermore blurry which only inhibits the poor picture quality. The 4k picture quality does shine, it is amazingly clear, rich in colour and detail, however does appear on the dark side especially in HDR (max brightness is lacking). Sound lacks base, but is very clear. Android TV works well, but with no Now TV or BT Sport it falls behind the competition. Overall, I am most annoyed at the lack of making this clear from Sony and the retailers and is misleading to say it has 4k upscaling when it clearly does not. Unfortunately, I will be unlikely to purchase another TV from Sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-43XG8096 03/08/2020 by Ashworthy3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture quality especially in 4K. Easy menu to change between watching movies, sports, and games. Stunning pictures of the Maldives on youtube. I'm very very pleased with my new tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0