140

4.3 based on 140 customer reviews

98
13
14
6
9
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

No Baloney!

X800G Series 28/05/2019 by Sony Fanatic (USA)

Delivered on Sunday; one word description; WOW! Besides OLED, it's the best picture, for the money I've seen; Colors, brightness, & contrast, jump off the screen, straight out of the box; no fine tuning required; standard settings; 4K Netflix programs are surreal; audio was not as simplistic; had to install a Toslink Optical cable to receive 5.1 surround sound. That said, I LOVE my new SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Horrible Support / lighted Areas on solid black

X800G Series 23/01/2020 by fgp713tree (USA)

I've waited years to own a 75" tv. Nonetheless, a Sony at that. I finally saved, and purchased my dream tv. Unfortunately, after about two weeks I noticed my that when the screen was dark, or even solid black (like when the movie credits were playing) i'd see a very noticeable lighted (clouded) areas. I've contacted Sony support and unfortunately, they say this is how LED screens work and to adjust the settings (https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311). Keep in mind, this does not happening if there is no input, only if active video content is playing. Unfortunately, the only way to make this area not as noticeable is to put the tv on low energy and to put the tv on auto light adjust. Doing so, creates a horrible dark and dull picture. Worst TV/Support I have ever received. Life long Sony fan, will be switching brands.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

141 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Beautifull Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/01/2020 by oleander42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Unit is second only to OLED units, Very Crisp , Clear Picture, No Blur on Fast Action scenes, No Color wash on High saturation Images. Next Step would be Top End OLED unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pic and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/01/2020 by Vitalpoint16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife and I for Christmas. This is my second Sony 4K tv you can’t beat the quality and reliability and of course the pic is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value and easy to use all of the features

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/01/2020 by Ranma (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my office and love it. It allows me to stream, watch dvd and on air

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible Support / lighted Areas on solid black

X800G Series 23/01/2020 by fgp713tree (USA)

I've waited years to own a 75" tv. Nonetheless, a Sony at that. I finally saved, and purchased my dream tv. Unfortunately, after about two weeks I noticed my that when the screen was dark, or even solid black (like when the movie credits were playing) i'd see a very noticeable lighted (clouded) areas. I've contacted Sony support and unfortunately, they say this is how LED screens work and to adjust the settings (https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311). Keep in mind, this does not happening if there is no input, only if active video content is playing. Unfortunately, the only way to make this area not as noticeable is to put the tv on low energy and to put the tv on auto light adjust. Doing so, creates a horrible dark and dull picture. Worst TV/Support I have ever received. Life long Sony fan, will be switching brands.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/01/2020

Hello, fgp713tree!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We would like to know more about your concern and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support


0

No Disney+

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/01/2020 by Viergy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased unit 11/29/19. Disney plus hit the market the same month. Purchased Disney+ plus TV won't open app. Gets message indicating unit is not compatible. Tried power reset per instructions from Sony Chat. No change.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2020

Hello, Viergy!

I sincerely regret that our product failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about your concern and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Sony has excellent reviews on Consumer Report

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/01/2020 by Sir James (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture for the size! Also a decent value. Very easy to connect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/01/2020 by Wcraft51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it in November. Easy to use. Picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, Wcraft51!

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Black Hole

X800G Series 17/01/2020 by 78iroc (USA)

Bought the KBR43x800 to replace 10 year old Z series. Nice picture, but has black dot on screen. Was sent a replacement that also has a black dot on screen in a differet spot. Is it dirt or dead pixles? Most likely will be returning both of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, 78iroc!

I understand that your xbr65x800g is having issues with dark spots on the screen. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x800g/articles/00026287

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,
Earl

0

Good picture, but the sound needs improvment

X800G Series 16/01/2020 by seacoastgal (USA)

Picture is good. We turned the picture mode to Cinema [softer] right away since we felt it was overly bright--it gave us both a headache in the standard mode. The disappointment came when we both noticed the strangeness of the sound. It sounds like the voices are being spoken into a tin can--there is a lack of depth and resonance. I played around with the equalizer, but did not really notice any difference. The sales person explained to me that sound quality is the #1 complaint on flat screen TVs. He also felt that even among the brands, even though they might sound a little different, it may not be "better". This is my first Sony that I wasn't completely satisfied with. I'm keeping it, but my complaint stands.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, seacoastgal!

We are sorry to hear that the sound did not meet your expectations. We place a very high value on feedback from our customers because it allows us to continue to improve. Thank you again for your feedback.


Regards,

Erin

0

Great Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/01/2020 by Zooboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago to replace my 12 year old Sony. Could have bought another brand for less money but glad I stayed with Sony. Terrific picture. Sound is okay but not great. probably invest in a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV..until sound mutes watching any APPS

X800G Series 14/01/2020 by Ibiza618 (USA)

First let me start by stating that I have owned Sony TVs for the last 20+ years so obviously i am brand loyal. There was a couple of years i strayed and purchased a Samsung 55' TV but the picture started fading to an off pinkish color and we quickly returned home to Sony this past holiday season. So now we've purchased LED - X800G Series - 2160p Bravia from BestBuy on black Friday and we declined to buy Best Buy's extended warranty because i told my wife we didn't need it ~ thats how confident i was in the Sony brand having owned previous SONY TVs... well.. now its mid Jan and at random times while using the apps within this "smart TV" the sound will go mute and i dont mean we can just press the mute button and the sound returns, i mean my daughter can be watching anything from one of the apps and all of the sudden the sound is lost. We discovered, after much troubleshooting, the only way to remedy this is to UNPLUG the TV and then restart the tv, the app, the show/movie and then the sound is back. This is NOT ACCEPTABLE nor should be occurring on a brand NEW TV. HELP! This should be covered under the 1 year manufacturer warranty no?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi, Ibiza618!

We regret to hear about what happened. To help isolate the issue, please perform a factory reset:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800g/articles/00159487?model=XBR-43X800G&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Extremely disappointed!

43" class (42.5" diag) 13/01/2020 by Hoot 123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Reference Guide is no help at all. You spend more time on how to get the TV out of the box. The only thing worse is your "help" button Who wants to go thru Google only to go to You Tube!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2020

Hi, Hoot 123!


 I'm sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. Please let us know if you're having a specific concern with regards to using this TV. We would be more than happy to help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Defected

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by Jimmy Joe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on 10/30/19 and it broke on 11/15/19. Got the black screen of death. Reached out customer service and did some troubleshooting and nothing worked so shipped me a new TV. All in all it took 2 weeks to get another TV in my house. Overall good TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hi, Jimmy Joe! Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/01/2020 by dawnerr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I myself like the features this tv offers, Vivid, standard, custom, the list goes on. Having the Google Play app is my favorite feature. There are many free apps to find.The ease of the remote, also the speak into the remote feature is very nice.I like the sensor located in the middle, also 4 hdmi ports...the list goes on. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month a ago and its excellent.perfect quality of video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
09/01/2020

Hello, Nasir uddin234!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

Sometimes you get more than you pay for

75" class (74.5" diag) 05/01/2020 by Tmrr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is very exceptional in all aspects. Dark scenes look great, motion looks great. Great tv for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, Tmrr! That's great! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

...The one and only!

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/01/2020 by kjpettit (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm elated! When I decided upon a new TV I had absolutely no trouble deciding what brand. Sony has picture proof that SONY truly remains "The One And Only"!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, kjpettit!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

3rd Sony for our home.

49" class (48.5" diag) 02/01/2020 by Tomijo54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the third Sony and we have a Sony sound bar and Blu-ray.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All good until it goes bad

X800G Series 02/01/2020 by Wavelover757 (USA)

Purchased Android TV with 1 month ago. More complicated (but also more features) than other Smart TVs. Failed to receive wireless signal last night or respond to remote. Changed batteries, did hard reset and hard data clear. software update. Entire system looks different now. Tried to remove unwanted apps, no response. 4 hours of effort and completely frustrated. Don’t know where to look, who or what to ask about how to control what appears on screen. So happy I dug this hole!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2020

Hi, Wavelover757!

We regret to hear about what happened. We would like to know more about this issue and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Love Sony Products

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/01/2020 by Jackie75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 55" Sony is my second recent Sony TV purchase and the quality of the picture is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Almost Perfect

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/01/2020 by Drewser (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is absolutely amazing. It set itself up from my Android phone. I then downloaded Disney plus and I was happy to see a button for Google Play. My Entire Movies collection is now available on the TV. One small problem is the glare from bright windows on some of the apps. However if your somewhat intelligent you can adjust the picture for perfect clarity and contrast. I see no reason to spend more money unless your super picky. Or your ego demands it. By far blows away Samsung, LG and others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
03/01/2020

Hello, Drewser!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Zac

0

GREAT PERFORMANCE

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/12/2019 by SUBVET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony products have a good solid reputation. Set was on sale which made it a real bargin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hello, SUBVET! That's awesome! We're happy to hear that our XBR65X800G meets your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Great tv for the price!

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/12/2019 by Codeman1115 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv I bought it in November of 2019 and I wouldn’t change a thing it’s great for TV movies and gaming! If you wanna more powerful tv I recommend the 900f or the 950g but if your just chilling in the house watching movies or Tv definitely go with the 800g you won’t regret it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/12/2019 by Eskowronski (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality and features. Easy to install and navigate the interface.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Performance

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/12/2019 by Sadhus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought over Black Friday deals from Amazon,enjoining

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/12/2019 by PeteCB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the set in November on sale, and it’s great, set up was easy, picture is perfect, and sound is adequate. I’ve owned Sony TV’s for 15 plus years and never had a problem with any of them, they are all in operation in my house. I would definitely recommend this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great t.v

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/12/2019 by gamb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have had sony products of long time they are realy great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great colors and connectivity

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/12/2019 by TitoV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to cut the cord to cable TV, great connective to my Roku, still need to figure out how to connect old Sony Theater system to use the speaker system while using the Sony TV. Smart TV allowed me to use it in place of the Roku. Have not been able to get Sony support for the old Sony Theater system since it is out of production.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia tv

43" class (42.5" diag) 28/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and the sound quality is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rated #1 for it's class

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/12/2019 by Jbug (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this since Black Friday and so far, I am very pleased. I bought it to have a larger screen for gaming/VR. I don't necessarily use it for watching movies or TV as I have a larger set for that. According to Consumer Reports, HDR is only "fair" but I can look pass that. CR has it on top of the list for TVs for predicted reliability. As you go through the menus, you can tell that a lot of thought went into the menus and features. You have to sit down and take your time to check it all out as there is a lot there. I can't remember if I downloaded Disney+ or if it was already there but it's nice to have since the Vizio set that was replaced was older and unable to use the Disney application. Another thing that made me buy this set is that the stand/legs are closer to the middle of the set than the majority of 43" TVs that I viewed which for me means that it will fit the stand that I already have. This is a 43" set that will fit on a stand for a 32" set if you are not wall mounting. That was a big consideration also. I am very satisfied with the picture quality which as mentioned in the CR review is very good with "excellent color accuracy" and "very good for 4k performance". They also report that black level is "hazy" but it's not critical to me. I have the sound routed to 2 speakers and a sub woofer so I the TVs speakers aren't used. The 800G is a fine set, especially if can find a good deal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It is Big, yet Beautiful

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My TV table's front legs broke of causing it to fall forward and break. Immediately, my brother-in-law went online and "searched" and found this wonderful 55-inch TV. The picture is vivid the colors seem true. The size is larger than my old TV and I feared fit would be too large for my small living room. It is not. I could not be happier with my brother-in-law's gift.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by geobod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV about a month ago. Was undecided on 55" or a 65" and decided on the 65" and it was a great choice. Picture is awesome and great features. Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this Sony Bravia 65" a little over a month ago and am very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image and wide viewing angle

43" class (42.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by ChsBischof (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV about 1 month ago and have been very pleased with it. We placed it in a room where most of the seating is off to the sides which requires a wide viewing angle. The image at these angles with the new TV is much better than the old one. The sound quality is also much improved. The built in chromecast is handy and does not require changing the input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/12/2019 by Fredaa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big upgrade from my old Samsung Flatscreen. The colors intense and amazing. Great detail and depth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Can Not Connect Headphones to Bluetooth!

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/12/2019 by rbgay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My kids bought this TV as a Christmas gift for me and the only complaint that I have is that the Bluetooth function does not work. We have several wireless headphones and they will not pair with this TV whereas they pair with any other device that we have in our home. The TV will connect with an android telephone but that’s not why I purchased it. I wanted to be able to use the headphone in the evening as not to disturb others in the house. I’ve had to purchase a Bluetooth transmitter from Amazon and when it arrives I hope that I will be able to use my headphones, but this is an expense that I should not have had. I have been purchasing Sony TVs for more than 32 years. I have always enjoyed Sony products and they have been very reliable. This is the first purchase that I have made that I have a complaint. Yet, for me the complaint is a serious one because now I have to add another device to my TV and deal with the wires. Also I have to engage in another step before I can use the Bluetooth from the transmitter. I’m very disappointed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2019

Hi, rbgay!

We're sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience. Upon checking, your TV, the xbr43x800g doesn't have the capability to connect to wireless headphones via Bluetooth connection. As a suggestion, you can look for headphones with Wireless dock transmitter or use a USB Bluetooth dongle instead.

Regards,
Sam

0

Great Choice!

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/12/2019 by beRADkc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV I had died, so I was able to get a new TV under my geek squad warranty. I reviewed several and this seem to have the features I wanted in my price range. Also, I asked the Geek Squad Tech which they worked on the least and he immediately said Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great festures

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/12/2019 by Davejr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and features. Easy to run all options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/12/2019 by Gary5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and am very happy with my choice. It was easy to set up, the picture is great and the sound is good without a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice for movie

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/12/2019 by Matt34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought colors were awesome in the store Dark in my house I wish the ports were on side not in back so I had easier access

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2019

Hi, Matt346018929437!

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Great Quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/12/2019 by Luigi2189 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and I’m totally in love with it and would really recommend to anyone looking to upgrade or just getting a new Tv. Great sound and excellent picture and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great pic & features

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/12/2019 by pjmo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had purchased another popular brand ... it lasted 4 months. I was trying to save $$$$...I should have known better. I waited for the Sony to go on sale (same price as the other brand) and I'm glad I did. My other TV's are Sony....stick with the winner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice

75" class (74.5" diag) 14/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just bought it, it is amazing nice picture and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Fragile TV to Purchase

X800G Series 11/12/2019  (USA)

Never buy this fragile tv! Screen is absolutely easy to crack. Less than only 3 months old and warrant will not cover a cracked screen. $500 down the drain!! I will never buy a sony tv again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/12/2019

Hello!

We are sorry for what happened here. We suggest contacting the nearest Sony Authorized Service Center to assist you with your concern: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US. We will forward your feedback to the relevant team.

Regards,

Vincent

0

FRAGILE SCREEN

X800G Series 11/12/2019 by NEVERBUYUSLESSSONY (USA)

Buyer Beware!!!!!!! TV Screen is SUPER Fragile and a easy to crack!! 3 months old and already a with lines.....unwatachable. WARRANTY DOES NOT COVER CRACKED PANEL SCREEN AND PANEL NOT REPAIRABLE!!!! TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY!!!! I WILL NEVER BUY A SONY TV AGAIN!!!!

Features

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2019

Hi, NEVERBUYUSLESSSONY!

We regret to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products.

You may have it serviced by visiting our eservice website at https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.

~Ralph

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Merry Christmas to ME. Enjoying my new tv. Will be buying Sony surround system Soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/12/2019 by Twin2Nel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv from a Black Friday sale and I LOVE my TV. I have a 4K Apple TV and the picture quality is amazing. The sound quality is great, easy set up. ( I set up by myself) would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/12/2019 by morepars (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this tv over a month ago, very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

43" class (42.5" diag) 08/12/2019 by Dog 55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a month ago and I'm glad I did Great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up and great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/12/2019 by JimPF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv to replace a 40" Sony Bravia purchased more than 10 years ago and it's still running great. Quality is very important to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it!

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/12/2019 by Satchmo2004 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We absolutely love this tv. Such a beautiful, clear, brilliant color! I am not computer savvy, and this tv was so easy for me to figure out! Would definitely buy again, and would recommend this product! Love the size also, all in all a great television!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Product

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/12/2019 by Billy Boi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product exceeded my expectations. I love how I am able to adjust the picture quality whether I am playing the Playstation, or watching a movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s perfect.

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/11/2019 by Wood turner (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fits my space perfectly, Great picture. Great software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 30/11/2019 by nancy12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a new TV with all the smart features. The color is beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture great color

75" class (74.5" diag) 28/11/2019 by Grumpa 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it. Just hate DirecTV with it. Shopping for new services

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 28/11/2019 by Duane0128 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago it replaces an original Sony dvr 40 inch tv from 2006 the picture is leaps and bounds better then the tv it replaces I’m very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Initial thoughts - 55X800G

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/11/2019 by The Colie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've only owned this TV for 2 weeks as of this review. There is a learning curve for this product as there is for everything but it is fairly intuitive. Our previous, and still functional, TV was a 43 in. JVC w/Roku which we were very pleased with when purchased 5-6 yrs ago. This Sony is set-up about 72 in. from where we sit and the vertical center of the screen is at eye-level. So far, my wife and I both agree that the picture and sound quality of this Sony are outstanding and far better than any TV we've owned before. Moreover, this is even with old-style inputs of cable TV and component video connections from cable box. (Local cable provider is soon going to upgrade boxes for HDMI.) The WiFi streaming (via a 10+yr old router ~20 ft. away in another room) has been superb with literally no lag, jitter or pixelation. Almost more amazingly, the response times of the TV to both the remote and WiFi have been surprisingly fast. As previously noted, there is a learning curve with both the remote and the TV settings. However, even at age 67 (though computer literate for 35+ yrs), it hasn't been difficult to figure out. It is very satisfying and surprising that the new remote will also control our 15+ yr-old Sony Blu-ray player without additional codes or programming. Thank you, Sony!! The buttons/controls on the remote are nicely arranged and relatively easy to get to using one hand. However, they might be a bit difficult for people with large or arthritic fingers. Overall, we are both quite happy with our new Sony TV and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We had thought about getting a 65 in. but decided that would be too big for our small (<500 sq. ft.) living room and we're glad we bought the 55 inch. Almost can't wait to upgrade our DVD player to one capable of 4K HDR to see the full benefit of this technology. In the meantime, even with older, lower definition inputs, this TV shines brilliantly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/11/2019 by Ed 13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

.This TV is just what I need, It finds lots of local over the air channels, it streams, It plays all files on my flash drive's and has a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/11/2019 by Harryson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV three weeks ago and love it. Very easy setup and great picture right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/11/2019 by Ronald E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased and set up myself without a problem. Programmed to my Direct tv with ease and truly enjoy the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Connectivity

75" class (74.5" diag) 24/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv has issues connecting to WiFi on different routers too. Called customer service and have also done all sorts of resets.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
30/11/2019

Hello, Gersongomez!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Realistic Color great features

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/11/2019 by CES 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago, thrilled with this 4K TVs picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

43" Poor black level and motion effects.

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/11/2019 by Rickie2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV lacks deep blacks even at max settings. Blacks look more dark gray than black. This is a 60hz native panel and I find the motion effects to be poor compared to a Samsung I have with a 120hz native panel. Guide is good and allows you to incorporate OTA stations with other stations like Pluto, etc. Remote is classic Sony. Brightness on HDR is ok but not great. Very good vertical and horizontal viewing angles. Uses a brick for power instead of just a cord. In my view this TV is only fair to average but to the higher end of the price scale.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/11/2019

Hi, Rickie2019!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

Nice !

X800G Series 21/11/2019 by anthony27 (USA)

This is a nice and it’s was only 499.00 at Best Buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

loaded with apps

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/11/2019 by big daddy D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I love it, beautiful picture, easy to operate, and loaded with apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use with a lot of features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/11/2019 by moucer11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this as a warranty from my old tv that stopped working. It has been amazing. It has a browser you can install, and apps that make it easy for google assistant to find movies, shows and such. 4K is on point and sound is decent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/11/2019 by flip flop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

no problems so far. hope this one lasts longer than the previous two did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

outstanding picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture quality I've seen. great value for the price. out does our samsung tv 's by a mile.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia

49" class (48.5" diag) 14/11/2019 by Tman45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV less than a month after my old Sony LED bit the dust after about 14 years. Great picture with great colors. Speakers are weak so recommend getting a sound bar. Bought TV and sony sound bar at discount at local AAFES store...great deal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2019

Hello, Tman45! Thanks for the cool feedback! We're glad to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with our products. Thank you so much for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Remote control confusing/Google dominates

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/11/2019 by GloS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably a bit too early to review the television itself since just set it up today; but so far am okay with the picture quality. However, the remote control is very confusing, and the instructions included with the product are totally inadequate. Have searched the internet and YouTube for information, but unable to find anything applicable. No model number is displayed on remote. Have installed a ROKU device since apps that interest me are not available on this TV. Trying to navigate back and forth between TV functions and ROKU are a mystery. Even trying to figure out how to set the sleep timer works differently than any info I can find on Sony remotes. I have a 55” LG that is very user friendly and debated between this TV an LG. Not sure I made the right choice. I feel kind of held hostage by Google on this TV. I am unable to load apps that “they” don’t offer. Much more flexibility with other brands.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2019

Hi, GloS!

Sony released an update for the XBR-55X800G. Make sure yours is updated: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800g/downloads. To know more about the remote control of your TV, please visit this page: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4748/59987d320e718a2b0a1121b32792c683/47485531M.pdf.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/11/2019 by UBmmd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. My only compliant is that the bluetooth is uses doesn’t connect to bluetooth headphones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

headphones can not be paired

X800G Series 13/11/2019 by ELAJ703 (USA)

it is the second review that I am writting , I do not know why the first one was earsed . any way I m not happy with sony which i have been trusted for many years by buying this TV , I bought it from a known store in July and the first day I noticed I can not pair my headphone(BOSE) and I was very angry as I usually watch TV by my headphones as I do not want to bother my family members with the sound as they are busy studing.I called the retailer and they sent Geek team to fix it , but they could not , they returned TV back to store and replace it with another but the same Model , the second TV also could not pair with my headphones and I was very angry as I never had any such problems with any smart TV before and I was surprised why this happened to me ,called the store and they sent anither team to fix it ,finally they could not and they said you may have to change your headphones to a Sony brand which I did and unfortunately I found no any headphones can be paired by this model of TV and I was suprised as I bought a sony TV which indictes it has blutooth !! I called Sony customer service and unfortunatly they do not want to accept to refund my money and or replace it with a model that supports pairing with headphones and I just found from my search that this model of TV is not A2DP supporting devices which means no headphones and sound bar could be paired with this TV , Sony customer support which is based in Phillipine is spending a lot of my time and I am still in contact with them as my TV is under warranty of Sony and I expect Sony which is one of the best brand ( not for this mode) assist me to get my money back or replace with a model like X850G or X950G so that I can use my TV without headach .

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2019

Hi, ELAJ703!

There are only specific Sony Bravia models that support the A2DP profile. You may refer to this article for more details: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159290. If you still have an active case from our support team, you may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your case number.

Regards,

Vincent