44

4.5 based on 44 customer reviews

30
8
3
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

No Baloney!

X800G Series 28/05/2019 by Sony Fanatic (USA)

Delivered on Sunday; one word description; WOW! Besides OLED, it's the best picture, for the money I've seen; Colors, brightness, & contrast, jump off the screen, straight out of the box; no fine tuning required; standard settings; 4K Netflix programs are surreal; audio was not as simplistic; had to install a Toslink Optical cable to receive 5.1 surround sound. That said, I LOVE my new SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice TV

X800G Series 01/10/2019 by DezM (USA)

I own this TV and like the picture and sound but for the life of me, I cannot connect any of my Bluetooth headphone to the TV even though I am trying to pair them in the Bluetooth settings menu. I also see that in the accessories page for this TV that no headphones are listed. Is it because the TV is not compatible with Bluetooth audio? I really would like to know.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

52 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/10/2019 by Feb007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I liked the features. I’m enjoying free movies and other stuffs through free apps. I’m so happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
15/10/2019

Hello, Feb007!

We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

All in One TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 12/10/2019 by dazlme (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this product a couple of days ago and so far it has every feature I want and then some. I am loving it! The only thing that I don't like is the legs on the stand. I would have preferred the stand on the previous model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/10/2019

Hi, dazlme! Your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. Thank you for sharing your review. ~Ralph

0

Pretty good product

75" class (74.5" diag) 08/10/2019 by Rickylee56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My main complaint is at times you can’t zoom the screen. I don’t like having the black bars on the top and bottom of the screen. I paid for 75” I want to display the picture on the full screen. I have 2 Sharp tv’s and they have a zoom feature so I can always view what I’m watching on the full screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2019

Hi, Rickylee56!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Tv

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/10/2019 by Metoo222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it very very much the picture is so clear and vibrant colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2019

Hi, Metoo222!

That's great! Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review of the product.

Regards,
Sam

0

Nice TV

X800G Series 01/10/2019 by DezM (USA)

I own this TV and like the picture and sound but for the life of me, I cannot connect any of my Bluetooth headphone to the TV even though I am trying to pair them in the Bluetooth settings menu. I also see that in the accessories page for this TV that no headphones are listed. Is it because the TV is not compatible with Bluetooth audio? I really would like to know.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2019

Hi, DezM!

We're sorry to hear this issue. Please check the compatible headphones to your Android TV from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159290

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great features

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/10/2019 by TDobbs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What is TV a month ago so far it has been excellent no issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2019

Hi, TDobbs!

We are glad that you appreciate the quality of this unit. Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

The best of the best in my house now

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/09/2019 by Deportivo Cali 2019 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got the power now jsbhshjsjsldjd dksnejdjdejdjejjd

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hello, Deportivo Cali 2019! Thanks for commenting! We're glad to hear that you're happy and satisfied with our xbr75x800g! Thank you so much for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Fantastic Birthday Present

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/09/2019 by MikeinDallas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son is extremely happy with this TV/birthday present. No problems with set up, connection to wi-fi, etc. Fine picture quality and audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hello, MikeinDallas!

Good to know that you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy your TV!

Regards,
David

0

Fantastic screen, great detail. Highly recommended

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/09/2019 by wetsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got tv a few days ago and could not find any that are even close to this quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/10/2019

Hi, wetsy!

We are glad that you like the picture quality of the TV. Thank you for choosing Sony!


Erin

0

great in all aspects

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/09/2019 by johnboyjr67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

exremely happy difinetly a sony fan in all purchases

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/09/2019

Hi, johnboyjr67!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Nice upgrade

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/09/2019 by Rwolfe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had a lot of Sony’s products and I think this is one of the best. When we went to look at TVs i wasn’t even thinking about a Sony tv but when i saw the picture I said this is the tv I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/09/2019

Hello, Rwolfe!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Exceeded my expectations

75" class (74.5" diag) 24/09/2019 by Huffintin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a 75inch tv it has a very nice picture and I couldn’t be more happy with my purchase, the app setup is fairly easy to use but that’s because I came from being a Samsung tv user, but got used to it very quickly, plays my movies off my usb very easy and no hiccups, and looks great on my wall!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/09/2019

Hello, Huffintin!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

ok so far

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/09/2019 by tntn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

less than a month after i got my new tv the price drop $60 less. i think i should be giving a $60 rebate

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, tntn!

We are glad that you like the TV. Prices may vary from the store. We recommend contacting the store where you purchase the TV regarding the rebate. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Great setup prompts

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/09/2019 by bugsyinNM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture from side angles.No need for sound bar.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, bugsyinNM!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

Great product

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/09/2019 by MikeFlorida (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade to a 65in 4k and stay under 1k. Read a ton of reviews and ended up with the X800G. Wow, its boxed so well and set up was easy. Picture is great, not OLED great but awesome for price. Sound is very good for a flat screen...not sure I will need a soundbar. Bright clear good contrast. Watched a few episodes on Netflix that state Ultra 4k and was really good. No blur that I could tell on fast motion. Ohh the phone android app is easy and sweet to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/09/2019

Hello, MikeFlorida!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 14/09/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, awesome price. Much better picture for the money compared to other brands

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/09/2019

Hello, JoeWright81!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Disappointed

49" class (48.5" diag) 12/09/2019 by Donbbbbbbbbbbbbb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The voice activated remote control has been changed by Sony and it no longer functions the way I would like. I want to be able to change channels on the TV by using a voice activated remote control but a Sony update has eliminated hat feature. A real bummer!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hi, Donbbbbbbbbbbbbb!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

Great picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 12/09/2019 by frances30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for a month...and love it! The 4k Ultra HD is great. Exceptional features. Easy setup. Great tv for any room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/09/2019

Hi, frances30!

We are glad that you love the performance of this TV. Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Great Design

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/09/2019 by HNCLetsTalk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. I only purchase Sony TV's ... This is the first with android. I'm not a fan of android, but the TV is excellent.. picture is great, and even see the screen without blur from the side.. #Awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/09/2019

Hi, HNCLetsTalk!

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Good to know that you liked the picture quality!

Regards,
Sam

0

Outstanding setup

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/09/2019 by Raxet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased after giving away my Vizio 43" to my daughter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Raxet!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Wow. Amazing!!

X800G Series 03/09/2019 by Joe527 (USA)

I bought the tv 43" to replace and older Sony a 1080I. This tv is amazing. Picture is absolutely beautiful. Very easy setup. Love all of he apps. I would highly recommend the tv. Thank you for another great product Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Joe527!

We are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!


Regards,
Erin

0

Cystal clear picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/09/2019 by pokiedpot (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it two months ago and so far it has been a smart buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, pokiedpot!

We are glad to hear about your experience with your brand new Sony Bravia TV. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Beautiful screen

49" class (48.5" diag) 26/08/2019 by Paison (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is basically a smaller version of my 55" which I love. No issues, no problems using it, easy to use and a beautiful picture.I have no negatives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/08/2019

Hi Paison,

We’re glad you like the TV! Thank you for choosing Sony!


Regards,

Erin

0

software isn't good

X800G Series 26/08/2019 by minaboules (USA)

i just bought this TV . the software doesn't go smooth even i updated it to last software . there is a lag to open any app plus the TV does random restarts and it takes me about 60 seconds to get it back again . how can i fix this issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2019

Hi, minaboules!

We regret to hear about this. Please follow the troubleshooting steps on the link below to fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/S1F1702


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/08/2019 by Santi86 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and very happy I did! The screen brings true 4 k color and when I am Gaming it really Shines I am planning to continue to buy the Sony Brand they stand behind their quality and craftsmanship!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
27/08/2019

Hello, Santi86!


We’re glad you like the product! Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Android

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/08/2019 by PelBro (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted an android tv and this was the one I found.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/08/2019

Hello,

Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Easy to use

49" class (48.5" diag) 18/08/2019 by DaveG54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great and setup is a breeze. I also now only need one remote to control everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2019

Hi, DaveG54!

We are glad that you appreciate the quality of this unit. Thank you for sharing this feedback!

0

Poor Sound.................

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/08/2019 by jphunt113 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No matter the setting, I have to set the volume up incredibly to hear any dialog. Doing that makes the music and special effects painfully loud. Not a happy camper. Had a choice between this or a Samsung, should have chosen the Samsung............

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
21/08/2019

Hello, jphunt113!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Sony quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/08/2019 by Itoique (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We do like Sony's products for good quality and easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hi, Itoique!


Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for choosing the BEST!

0

Best 43" LED TV on the market

43" class (42.5" diag) 13/08/2019 by Ital76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are blown away by the picture on this TV. All of the streaming features are icing on the cake.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/08/2019

Hi, Ital76!

We are happy that you love it. Thank you for making your purchase with us. Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

great

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/08/2019 by Kham Khup (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We buy about this amonth go in TV 65 inch. I Like this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

To daek

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/08/2019 by Brian G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has great picture and display but it is way to dark compared to other tv's. The buttons on the remote is setup horribly. Keep hitting the wrong buttons.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/08/2019

Hi, Brian G!

We are sorry to hear the issue with this unit. Le's isolate and resolves this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00023479

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Regards,

0

beautiful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/08/2019 by blazer1247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my wife is really enjoying the 4k feature and the larger screen size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hello, blazer1247!


We are happy to know that the TV meets your expectation. We value your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Love this TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/08/2019 by Moviecouple (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this a few months and absolutely love this TV. The picture is amazing!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2019

Hi, Moviecouple!

We are happy to know that you love your Sony Bravia TV. Thank you for the feedback, and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Very Very Hard to install!

43" class (42.5" diag) 29/07/2019 by Marilyn A (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

why do I need the stress of turning the TV on all sides to try and find the serial number. Why have a line in blue saying location of serial number and it does nothing. serial number on receipt, NO! you got a number off the box, I have no idea what it is??

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2019

HI, Marilyn!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We would like to know more from you and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


-Erin

0

Vivid Colors

55" class (54.6" diag) 21/07/2019 by Mike871 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony Bravia and It's move vivid then the Samsung QLED for the price and it has detailed vivid deep colors

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 19/07/2019 by Yorkieman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV last month., and it is the best. Just need the update for apple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hi, Yorkieman!

We are glad that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback.

0

great color

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/07/2019 by big bill12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 55 inch Sony which was great with a 65 inch Sony. Wished I would have got a 75 inch. Great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

great picture quality

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/07/2019 by mefab1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absence of an instruction manual on using the new routine was a problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Reliable

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/07/2019 by Big John No 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is for me. Only looked at Sony. Quality is what counts.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hello,

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/07/2019 by Shirleyffz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago after considering 2 other brands. Am very glad we decided on the Sony. Great picture and the sound is much better than we thought it would be. For the money this Sony is an excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/07/2019 by Fgghj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about 2 months. Great buy really like it and recomend it to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent features

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/07/2019 by Tw500 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall it does what you would expect. Like the additional features and the colors are very vibrant. Picture is so clear to to enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

talk to remote

43" class (42.5" diag) 30/06/2019 by cool cat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

talk to remote . the color ,lots of apps very eazy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

lots of features

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/06/2019 by rjr54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent picture has a lot more stuff on it that I will never use or understand but great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

Awesome picture quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/06/2019 by Bredluver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the picture is what sold me . I would definitely recommend this to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2019

Hi Bredluver,

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

Regards,
Earl


0

Wonderful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/06/2019 by Larry2552 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We needed a larger tv for our spot. The picture was very clear and we love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

not up to sony

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/06/2019 by gor96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It broke, new one is not what i had hoped for just not the sony standard

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Very nice TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/06/2019 by Bob 48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We paired this TV with a Sony sound bar and we are very pleased. Easy to assemble and connect and it has great sound. I couldn’t ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sights, Sounds, and the Great Experience

43" class (42.5" diag) 17/06/2019 by John88915 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television a few days ago. Since turning the television on, my experience has been a true pleasure. The picture and colors are nothing short of amazing. The picture is so natural that it feels like you are there. I am currently watching a baseball game and you couldn't get any closer to the field unless you went to the game and sat in the first row. The sound is also a huge benefit with this television. I do not have any speakers hooked up outside of this television, yet it seems like I am in a theater, as the sound projects itself very well. This television was a bit pricier with comparable models from LG and Samsung, however I believe the extra cost in price is really made up in quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

Great picture and sound

43" class (42.5" diag) 01/06/2019 by Reviewer III (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had to replace a Sanyo after less than two years. This Sony has the most beautiful picture and best sound (we had to use external speakers on the Sanyo). It took a couple days to adjust the picture to our preferences but it was well worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

No Baloney!

X800G Series 28/05/2019 by Sony Fanatic (USA)

Delivered on Sunday; one word description; WOW! Besides OLED, it's the best picture, for the money I've seen; Colors, brightness, & contrast, jump off the screen, straight out of the box; no fine tuning required; standard settings; 4K Netflix programs are surreal; audio was not as simplistic; had to install a Toslink Optical cable to receive 5.1 surround sound. That said, I LOVE my new SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0