59

4.6 based on 59 customer reviews

46
7
3
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/05/2020 by Michael45363 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the tv for a month now and we are amazed by the outstanding picture. We mounted it on wall in the master bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture No Documentation

43" class (42.5" diag) 30/04/2020 by Moe 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Sony XDL40Z4100 that I loved. That one came with a comprehensive owners manual, this one did not. I have a Sony STR 550DH amp. That one had on manual either, but you can download it online. This new TV does not have that option. You have to go to Sony's site, put in the question concerning what you are trying to do, and hope it comes up with the answer. Not having a COMPLETE owners manual available is absurd!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

61 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV! Picture is amazing

85" class (84.6" diag) 04/06/2020 by TB823 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love our new Sony 85” TV! The picture is so beautiful!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and value

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/06/2020 by Jeraso (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this in beginning of May and the overall quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

VERY POOR ACTUALLY NONE CUSTOMER SUPPORT

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/06/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At this time because of the situation with the Corona virus, Sony decided not to have any customer support by phone , and while they mention that one can "Chat " on-line. I have not been able to initiate a Chat on line, I have an issue with a cable that suppose to come with the TV to connect a DVD player with RCA output to the TV and the cable did not come with the TV while it says it is supplied, the Box was sealed and the retailer can't help either. very disappointing and certainly beneath a company like Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good quality & relatively easy to learn to use

43" class (42.5" diag) 30/05/2020 by Carp48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 weeks. Going from a very old TV to a smart TV was a big step. I selected this brand & model based on ratings & customer reviews. The fact that it was highly rated in Ease of Use as well as several other categories was a significant factor in choosing this TV. I was able to hook up the TV & Sony soundbar w/o assistance and also able to link it to my desktop computer with only some assistance from a friend . This speaks well for ease of installation. Picture and sound quality are excellent. The TV remote is one of the most user friendly remotes I have ever used.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi Carp48, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H’s picture quality, updated remote and easy install! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. ~Ralph

0

Upgrade

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/05/2020 by A P G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 49 inch 800H model is a definite upgrade from the E model!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi, A P G, We are happy you like your new Bravia TV. This is an excellent choice for an upgrade. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Great picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 29/05/2020 by Ln488 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Would recommend to anyone needing new tv fantastic picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi, Ln488, We are happy that you like the picture quality of your new Sony TV! We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. Thanks for your support and for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

I didn’t think I would ever find a good tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/05/2020 by Thecocowondertlm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and I was a little skeptical at first because I’ve always bought Samsung with this TV has exceeded my expectations I will definitely buy another Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi, Thecocowondertlm, We are thrilled to hear that your new Bravia exceeded your expectations. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Another Sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/05/2020 by Lbyork74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a replacement for a 60” Sony that died before 2 yrs. we have several other Sony TVs and this is the first failure. Picture seems to be brighter and so far no problems. The feet are wider than the 60” necessitating a new console to set it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi, Lbyork74, We are happy that you like your new Bravia. Sorry about what happened to your old unit. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/05/2020 by Aruiz0716 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The ease of use, switching between apps-TV-or any input is SO SIMPLE!! The remote automatically paired with all our devices....(some 5-6 yrs old)!!! Instead of 2-3 sometimes FOUR remotes is no longer!!! Reccomend this OVER AND OVER!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, Aruiz0716, We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying how easy it is to setup and switch between inputs and applications on the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

Love this tv!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/05/2020 by Amy123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love the super clear picture and the features!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi, Amy123, We are thrilled to hear that you love the picture quality and features your new Bravia TV! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great picture!

75" class (74.5" diag) 28/05/2020 by LOCOOLGUY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony X800H was easy to set up with my Android phone. The picture is great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, LOCOOLGUY, We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

Sony high quality electronics

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/05/2020 by chris123321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

seem to hesitating stop briefly when streaming movies hopping to see update from Sony soon. but Overall Sony - X800H | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV is a 5 star tv. keep up the good work Sony ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, Chris12332, We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. To keep your TV up to date with the latest firmware, you can set the TV to automatically check for firmware updates by accessing Settings > Device Preferences > About > System software update. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

Love the Picture, Not the Audio

49" class (48.5" diag) 27/05/2020 by Jeff O (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hook up was easy, picture is outstanding, but the audio is thin, even with adjustments on the equalizer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, Jeff O, We're glad to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of your TV, but are disappointed to hear the audio fell short of your expectations. However, we recommend to verify the connections and audio/speaker settings to help isolate the issue.
Should you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Jay

0

Limited features

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/05/2020 by fatron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was not happy with my Samsung's lifespan so I went back to Sony when it died but I am disappointed with Sony's features compared to Samsung. The Bluetooth does not work with the Sony, the settings options for sound and picture are too limited, and the web browser is significantly inferior to Samsung.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound quality

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/05/2020 by Omar04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the previous model last year for my parents because their tv broke down and I just bought myself the 2020 model and it has the same great quality I was looking for

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2020

Hi, Omar04, We are glad to hear that you like the picture and sound quality of your new Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Great Picture with Tuning

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/05/2020 by Funk49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just got this Sony 49" TV and it took a few days viewing it to get to the fine tuning. We have a smaller living room and this 49" Sony was a perfect fit. After several days of viewing we found the general "Picture Mode" control was to gross in its refinement. The "standard" mode was great for brightness and overall effect but the colors especially skin tones were too red and at times shiny. The good news is there is fine tuning available in the "Picture Settings" tab. You need to scroll to and click the "+ Edit tab" once you push the Setting button on your remote. There are many choices here to refine your TV colors and image. After experimenting with many I found in the "Color" section pull down menu and clicked on the Color control, here I simply changed the color bar, reducing it from 60 (factory setting) to 52. This lowered the red hue we got in the skin tones and made the image truer to life. All other colors seem to be vibrant and bright. There are many other "+ Edit" items you can add to your "Settings Bar". A nice feature as well. Now with that adjustment we like this TV much better. I found the Owners Manual to be printed too small and not all the useful. The online version is much better and easier to navigate. Fortunately the TV itself takes you through the set-up very easily when you first turn it on. That worked well. I had a Sharp Sound Bar that I thought I couldn't use, but in the end I could. There is a 3.5mm phone jack on the TV that plugged into my Soundbar. Nice...The TV sound was ok but the Soundbar is a great improvement. Overall with the "Picture Settings" features with other adjustments as well I would recommend this TV. Great value for the price paid.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, Funk49, Awesome, it sounds like you found the Customizable Quick Settings menu to be helpful in adjusting your TV picture quality! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

very good 4K

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/05/2020 by drwIII (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got it to replace Samsung 4K that was gradually losing sound, the Sony was way more expensive but Sony has always been a good brand and it was there so I took it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hi, DrwIII, We're thrilled to hear you chose Sony as your replacement TV! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

Good picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 24/05/2020 by Chillhill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture but terrible sound, especially for the Sony brand and price. I will have to add a sound bar to avoid the sound of an am radio. Also, I don’t like the skinny support legs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/05/2020

Hi ChillHill,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X800H Ultra HD Smart TV.

We’re glad to hear that you love the picture quality! Sorry that you are not satisfied with the sound and legs of the TV. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

May we contact you to help you in regards to your audio or recommend a soundbar? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Easy set up, decent picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/05/2020 by Squirel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sales person recommended this tv when i exchanged a samsung i wasnt happy with. Easy hook up, picture quality not what shown in store and sound is not good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2020

We are glad to hear you chose Sony for your TV choice, Squirel! We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. Retail stores will often display TVs in the Vivid picture mode to help offset the brightness from in-store lighting, so please check your picture settings to find a picture mode you enjoy the most. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please don’t hesitate to reach out to Sony Support. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Nice pretty detailed picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 23/05/2020 by MyselfMe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We like this TV its been nice to have to watch we do enjoy it.I would suggest having it professionally installed we had the geek squad do it and they did a good job some of the problems we had before We no longer have the new Sony TV was a good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2020

Hi, MyselfMe, We are glad that you are enjoying your new Sony TV! ith X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great Picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/05/2020 by Michael45363 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had the tv for a month now and we are amazed by the outstanding picture. We mounted it on wall in the master bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Beautiful, vivid color.

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/05/2020 by Carmie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We made the purchase to upgrade to all the apps and "smart" TV capabilities. Totally satisfied with the easy set up. Sony has always been a reliable product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/05/2020

Hi, Carmie, We are glad you are satisfied with your brand new Bravia TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

GREAT ITEM

49" class (48.5" diag) 21/05/2020 by MORT123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WOULD BUY AGAIN, ALWAYS DONE WELL WITH SONY PRODUCTS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/05/2020

Hi MORT123, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Erin

0

Excellent quality.

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/05/2020 by YYYYYYYYYXXXXXXXXXXXX (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always been impressed with Sony TVs. I have 2 Sony TVs. One is 15 years old.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/05/2020

Hi YYYYYYYYYXXXXXXXXXXXX, we're glad to hear you have been enjoying Sony TVs for years! With X800H, you'll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Excelent 85” tv

X800H Series 18/05/2020 by Dante123 (USA)

I just got it I m love it just wish it has hdmi 2.1 ☹️ Because the ps5 it’s coming out this year and I m a big gamer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi, Dante123, We are glad that you love your new Bravia TV! We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. X800H has a built-in feature called Auto Picture Mode that will detect the incoming signal and adjust the TV for optimal picture settings or performance, including game mode. This TV will pair great with a PS5! We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Has everything that I wanted in a TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 17/05/2020 by Cobbler (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV because after seeing 4K pictures my 1080 didn’t do it for me anymore. The picture is great and the online is helpful even though I didn’t need it. My only complaint is they don’t include a picture of the different input locations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi, Cobbler, We are happy that you already found the perfect TV for you. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. To know more about your TV and its different inputs, you may access the online manual from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5013/e051362c10273a783b6c6115a1557a7a/50131501M.pdf. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/05/2020 by MM66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this from Best Buy had it delivered and really enjoy having a smart tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2020

Awesome! We are happy to know that you love your brand new Sony TV, MM66! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great features and ability to interface with andro

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/05/2020 by Rick50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought two weeks ago off Amazon site , second day delivery. Two wire setup, hdmi/arc and power card, that's it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/05/2020

Awesome! We are happy you like your new Bravia TV, Rick50. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Poor Quality

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/05/2020 by Davidtennis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this TV 90 days ago and since then we have had the sound, ( internal TV speakers) not come on when we turn on the TV. We have to turn off the TV, unplug the power, reconnect the power and then turn on the TV. This has happened 3 times in the last 90 days since we bought this TV. There are no updates or patches or fixes for this that are shown. Tech support sent us an e mail telling us to "reboot"??? We suspect this TV has a manufacturing defect. We are so disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi Davidtennis,


Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X800H Ultra HD Smart TV.



We are sorry that you are experiencing some power issues with the TV. We’d like to help you double check your TV to get some better information and trouble shoot together to make sure everything is ok or a replacement is needed.


May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Best Buy Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/05/2020 by Sachin Jacob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy. i like this tv. Good Picture Quality and a lot of features especially Android. Anyway i like sony. Little bit expensive but worth for that money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features.

85" class (84.6" diag) 15/05/2020 by mguzman3150 (USA)

I bought this over a month ago. Love it. The family room has come to life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2020

Hi, mguzman3150, We are thrilled to hear that you love your Sony XBR-85X800H. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life for authentic viewing, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound, perfect for movie nights with family. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great picture and features

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/05/2020 by Mr fabulous (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best move I made was choosing this 65”. Great features, easy to navigate apps etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2020

Hi, Mr fabulous, We are glad you chose our XBR-65X800H. The X800H uses Motionflow XR refresh rate technology to keep the motion smooth and clear, providing fast-moving action sequences in sports and movies with lifelike clarity. You’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

So Far so Good

43" class (42.5" diag) 13/05/2020 by Joe McG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the tv for about a month. Easy to set up. My TV is built into a cabinet and goes up and down. Unfortunately the attachment screw spacing on the back of theTV is different than previous TV. This required extra effort to make work. So word of caution when buying a new TV, to verify spacing. Picture is great and very pleased with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2020

Hi, Joe, We are glad to know that you are very pleased with your new Bravia TV, especially its picture quality. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

I love Sony

43" class (42.5" diag) 10/05/2020 by Penn50w (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just love Sony - most can't compete with their picture and quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2020

Hi, Penn50w. We are happy to hear your feedback. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. Thank you for your love, and for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Best All Around

43" class (42.5" diag) 08/05/2020 by Fox116 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can't complain about the price. This is the best well rounded tv for the price. The frame could be better and the sound quality could use some more bass but for the price it is doent sound bad and the frame disappears in the dark. Great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2020

Hi, Fox116, We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of your new BRAVIA TV. With the X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. In regards to sound, you can always adjust the sound settings of your TV according to your preference by going to [Settings] — [Display & Sound]. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great picture quality and features

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/05/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I love it went through 3 other televisions before and this 1 is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/05/2020

Hi, Jaki, We are thrilled to hear that you love your new Bravia TV. The X800H uses Motionflow XR refresh rate technology to keep the motion smooth and clear, providing fast-moving action sequences in sports and movies with lifelike clarity. You’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display with the X800H. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Fantastic!

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/05/2020 by Schmoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying it so far! Great picture quality. Whoop!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2020

Awesome! We are glad you are enjoying your new Bravia TV, Schmoop! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Awesome features on this Smart TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 07/05/2020 by CAPT Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this unit in the past 30 days to provide us with all the features of a Smart TV. We have purchased Sony TVs for over 40 years and have always been pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/05/2020

Hi, CAPT Tom, Thanks for sharing your excellent experience with your Sony TVs. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life for authentic viewing, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Excellent TV performance

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/05/2020 by Excellsior (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for about a month and I am very pleased with picture, sound and capabilities.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, Excellsior, We are glad to know that you are very pleased with the picture and sound quality of your new Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. Enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life for authentic viewing, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for the feedback and for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Better than going to the movies.

49" class (48.5" diag) 06/05/2020 by Woollam Girl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during the Covid-19 pandemic Shelter-in-Place and I have enjoyed it so much. It has made this stay-at-home period actually enjoyable. This is my first Smart TV and I am loving it. Gorgeous picture and sound. It was easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, Woollam Girl, We are glad that you have enjoyed your new Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. Enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life for authentic viewing, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Decent for prince point

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/05/2020 by EastCoast B (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the 43" a month ago to stream video media and play video games. This TV has apps to the majority of mainstream services (netflix, hulu, etc), and has iPhone mirroring. It doesn't yet have appleTV app available to it, but my understanding is that it should be in the future. One downside noticed at this point is needing to restart the TV (i.e., close apps and restart) to get app playback working correctly. Mostly noticed in Hulu and Prime.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/05/2020

Hi EastCoast B, we're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display.



We are also sorry if you're having an issue when streaming an app. Let's try to clear cache and clear data to try to resolve the issue.

On the supplied remote control, press the HOME button.
Select Settings.
The next steps depend on your TV menu options:
Select Apps → See all apps → Show system apps.
Select Apps.
Under System apps, select your preferred app.
Select Clear cache, then select OK.
If the issue still occurs, move on to the next step.
Select Clear data, then select OK.
if displayed, select CLEAR ALL DATA, and then OK.

I hope this helps but if you still need assistance, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Life Is Short

43" class (42.5" diag) 03/05/2020 by BatemanPatrick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like running shoes, you get what you pay for; don’t skimp on this purchase — go with Sony. The other manufacturers can only attempt to imitate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, BatemanPatrick, We are glad that you are enjoying your new Sony Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Best product

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/05/2020 by Bob501 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up and because of the different size options fits my shadow box perfectly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV for a good price.

43" class (42.5" diag) 02/05/2020 by MoltenNomad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I needed in a TV. Fantastic picture with deep blacks, AndroidOS, Apple Airplay that’s great for casting from my iPhone and MacBook. Smart TV capability eliminates the need for Apple TV, Roku, etc. One of the things that surprised me the most was the robust sound from the TV speakers. Figured I would need to add a sound bar, but for my bedroom, the built in speakers are more than adequate. Works seamlessly with my PS4 too. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, MoltenNomad, We are happy you found the perfect TV for your needs. Your new Bravia X800H is powered by our X1 4K HDR processor that analyzes and processes data in every image to make colors and details even more natural and precise. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the power of the new X-Balanced Speakers and upgraded responsiveness from the Android TV OS with Performance+, which makes smart applications launch up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Good Features

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/05/2020 by Robert5578 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this a month ago and after I was able to acquaint myself with all the features now the tv works perfectly. I am old school and would have preferred a detailed instruction manual. I purchased it from a TV store and was able to get excellent help with this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, Robert5578, We are happy to hear about your feedback on your new Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. For more information on the 55X800H, including downloading the User Manual, future firmware updates, and more, please refer to this page: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x800h. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 01/05/2020 by Jamesmsavino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Real easy to set up. Great features & affordable. Also have no issues with navigation, very easy to make your way through the system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, Jamesmsavino, We are happy you are enjoying your brand new Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. Enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life for authentic viewing, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! -VIncent

0

Great Picture No Documentation

43" class (42.5" diag) 30/04/2020 by Moe 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Sony XDL40Z4100 that I loved. That one came with a comprehensive owners manual, this one did not. I have a Sony STR 550DH amp. That one had on manual either, but you can download it online. This new TV does not have that option. You have to go to Sony's site, put in the question concerning what you are trying to do, and hope it comes up with the answer. Not having a COMPLETE owners manual available is absurd!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi Moe 1,



Thank you for purchasing and choosing our Sony X800H Ultra HD Smart TV.

We’re happy to know that you’re a loyal Sony customer. We really appreciate you!



We’re sorry that you did not receive a reference guide to the TV. It should have came inside the box. We’d recommend checking with the store that you bought the TV from.



In the meantime, you can also download the PDF file of the manual (Reference Guide) or click the link below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5013/e051362c10273a783b6c6115a1557a7a/50131501M.pdf



If you need any further assistance or help connecting with your other Sony products, please reach out to us.



Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or call us at 1-800-222-7669.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H.



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Pleasantly surprised

43" class (42.5" diag) 28/04/2020 by JLHome (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I must say that when you refer to ULTRA HD on this BRAVIA you mean what you say. It is quite a noticeable difference from our old smart tv, making you feel as though you are at a live performance. A very realistic visual sensation is felt. Easy to set up and the online help guides are especially useful but be aware there is going to be a learning experience. Enjoy, money well spent. I might add that: I do not work for Best Buy or Sony; I always wonder when I read reviews.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/04/2020

Hi, JLHome, We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV and that you found the online help guide useful. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for trusting Sony! Enjoy! -Vincent

0

Great buy!

55" class (54.6" diag) 27/04/2020 by kennetmo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this recently and the quality is great! We plan to add another in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/04/2020

Awesome! We are glad you like your newly purchased Bravia TV, kennetmo. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Hope to hear again from you soon! Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Great picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 24/04/2020 by boltzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a new tv and the Sony fit my tv turner because the distance of the legs apart. Have a 1994 Sony Bravia and so far still working. Was hard to set up because I did not have hdmi cable. Wish it had come with it but amazon delivered in 2 days and was happy to see the quality of this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/04/2020

Hi, boltzy, We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Vincent

0

Amazing

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/04/2020 by Khenti (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Next Generation Device!!!! I love it!!! Go get yourself one !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/04/2020

Hi Khenti, We're very glad to hear that. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 HDR processor as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our Triluminous Display. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Setup Instructions

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/04/2020 by Biscuit1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up instructions poor especially on connecting the leg stands

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/04/2020

Hi Biscuit1, We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having trouble with the setup guide for assembling the TV stand. I'd suggest checking instructional videos that we have on Youtube for an easier reference. -Sam

0

great size and picture integrates nicely

75" class (74.5" diag) 12/04/2020 by Starrob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

upgrade from sony 65 850e.... Dolby vision and bigger size were selling point... still fine tuning picture from time to time based on sources but for the most part pleased, one word of advice turn on your inputs to 4k or enhanced because they come as standard default.. do this 1st or wont get full 4 k or dolby vision... other than that very pleased.. would have gotten 85 inch if my stand was big enough!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Terrible set up

49" class (48.5" diag) 11/04/2020 by J R 52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t synch with Xfinity remote...have to use two remotes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

13

0

Great TV - Solid Features

49" class (48.5" diag) 08/04/2020 by DotRat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy Sony for reliability and have had them in my home since childhood - My dad always spoke highly of their quality. I have one hanging on my wall that's in it's 14th year so opting for my 4th set was a no brainer. Love the speed improvements of the Android TV menus and the WiFi antennas. Keep up the good work!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/04/2020

Hi, DotRat, We are glad to hear about your experience and feedback on your new Bravia TV, especially its performance, interface, and network connectivity. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

WOW

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/03/2020 by RickA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I held off from buying the "G" and waited for the "H". The picture is amazing, the streaming is so easy compared to my old "Smart" TV. Requires very little tweaking right out of the box. No complaints, highly recommend the new X800H.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2020

Hi RickA, we are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit. We are always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! ~Earl

0

Very pleased

X800H Series 25/03/2020 by TheresaC (USA)

I purchased this two weeks ago to replace a 32 inch Sony KDL series I got in 2010. Still have a 20 inch KDL in a smaller room. I did a lot of research, because my 32 inch tv's picture was beginning to show horizontal lines, first a third of the way from the top, then a month or so ago, a third of the way from the bottom started a checkerboard pattern. I was going to purchase the 43" 800g at Christmas, but decided to wait. I'm glad I did, and especially glad that I got it right before 'stay home orders' became the norm. The picture is great,as is the sound. Still figuring out the apps, but like that I can bring the internet up on the tv. I only gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because my old Sony had a pedestal stand that came with it, and I think that design is more stable than the 'feet.' I understand that all of the brands are like this, but it presumes that everyone is going to mount the unit on a wall, thereby eliminating the need for a sturdy and reliable stand. Not everyone, including myself, want to put the tv on a wall, and so I had to purchase a piece of furniture to accommodate the tv and supplied stand, which was cheaper and more reliable than determining the 'right' table top stand brand for this tv. Other than the feet, since my first Trinitron years ago, which was still working when i gave it away after 20 year of ownership, I have found Sony's quality and durability to be superior to that of other brands--both based on the reviews I've read regarding other brands, and based upon my experience with Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/03/2020

Hi TheresaC, we're glad you like the sound and picture quality of your brand new SONY TV. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Super viewing

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/03/2020 by Rob713 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always had SONY tv's and this new model is absolutely superb. Crystal clear viewing, great color control, great sound and a sleek look. I highly recommend this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi, Bob, We are glad to hear that you like your new Bravia TV, especially its picture quality, powered by the 4K HDR processor X1. Thank you for the positive feedback and for choosing Sony! Enjoy! -Vincent

0

WOW

X800H Series 17/03/2020 by RickA (USA)

Bought at AAFES, amazing picture, easy to set up, love all the apps and has a great remote. So easy to watch sites online, much easier than my Panasonic. If I had more room in the cabinet would have gone with larger X800H. So glad I waited on the "G" for the "H". Surprised how good the audio is even though it is connected to a soundbar. Buy good audio and video cables, it does make a difference. Made very minor changes to the calibration, looks great out the box. Have it connected to a Sony 4K DVD player, amazing picture! Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/03/2020

Hi RickA, thank you so much for your very detailed review, we appreciate it! Erin

0

Leading edge technology

X800H Series 14/03/2020 by KonaShark (USA)

Quick summary: Excellent UI and Google integration (Also Alexa but I haven’t tried it). Excellent picture quality. Color and contrast a bit extreme, but can be adjusted if not to your liking. Superior audio for a TV. Overwhelming number of tech features, including Apple AirPlay. Pricey, but great. Truly a modern smart TV. It's embarrassing how many TVs I have, but this is the first with the Android TV OS. It's pretty slick, but I do have to feel bad for the technically challenged individuals who prefer their TVs to just come on and work right out of the box... but then, those people wouldn't be buying this technically-top-of-the-line TV to begin with. I did like how you could log onto your Google account and if you had any apps that were linked to it, you didn’t have to enter your name/password for them. Netflix, for example, already knew who I was via my Google account. It even knew some of the less mainstream apps that I use on other TVs and offered to download them (ex: the excellent BYU TV app). But, all in all, the initial configuration was straightforward and the UI is nice. All my live TV comes from an Amazon FireTV Recast network, so I was glad it let me skip the antenna or cable box configuration. First impressions, most importantly on the quality, is that this is an awesome TV. The colors are bold and deep. I think they’ve been calibrated to what most viewers would perceive as realistic and vibrant even though, to a critical [photographer’s] eye you would be accurate in saying the amount of color saturation (especially in the “reds” while displaying UI, nearly to the edge of blow-out) is artificially high and the contrast can be annoyingly high in some HDR content. I'm sure you can adjust it - I just wanted my review to be based on out-of-box experience, so I haven't tried. And this isn’t necessarily a complaint -this enhanced reality (as done by most TV manufacturers now) gives the perception of a bright, brilliant picture which is probably much more pleasing than if it displayed images as we actually see them in the real world. I was really happy to see it supported Apple AirPlay and wish all TV’s did this… my MacBook Pro connected to it without any fuss whatsoever. Compared to my two Sharp TVs (one HD, one 4K) the AirPlay image on this one is VASTLY superior. Except for a little color over-saturation (as mentioned earlier) the text is extremely clear and the colors are the closest to matching the built-in Retina display that I've seen. The image is rich, not washed out as it is on my AppleTV plugged into my Sharp TV. HOWEVER... when I AirPlay to the AppleTV stand-alone box, the lag between the two is about two-frames (1/30th second or so) and it doesn’t stutter unless the system is doing multiple things. The lag when connecting directly to the Sony is considerable - at least a half-second - so don't ever try watching one and listening to the other! But, sadly, the Sony just can't seem to keep up, and when AirPlaying video, the Sony displays a noticeble halt-and-go stutter. I tried different screen resolutions to no avail - so it seems kind of useless for AirPlay video - but for other, more static things, it looks great. I love that it supports the HDMI command and control protocol so compatible devices don’t require the use of separate remote - for example, I can control the FireTV using the Sony remote instead of having to have both on hand. The HDMI supports ARC (audio return channel) which supports two-way audio. What this means is that through one cable, they AV can be sent to the TV and on the same cable, the audio can be sent back to the home theater amplifier or soundbar. This is great for very specific situations, but for most it’s of limited use since most sound bars don’t support HDMI and if you’re using an AV receiver, in most cases, it’s already capable of extracting the audio. It’s a good trend though. Someday, when every device supports it, it will be more useful. I also love how the “input” key brings up a mini menu at the bottom of the screen that lets you select which (labeled) input to switch to. I don’t know why it feels so much nicer than the traditional drop-down menu (since it’s basically the same thing) but it does. While no UI feels perfect - this is one of the best. Everything is smooth and polished and well thought-out. The TV itself has a great, high-quality picture quality. I’m reviewer the 43” version. This TV exists in kind of a strange niche. It’s obviously more expensive than most similar TVs, and has top-of-the-line technology, but I would guess that people who are into the technology and features would usually be looking for a larger TV. Similar to the ARC discussed above - if you’re into state-of-the-art sound bars/receivers that support ARC, wouldn’t you (usually) be looking for a large home theater TV? Also, it is great that it supports Dolby ATMOS and has directional, 3D-simulated speakers built it - but if you really care about top-of-the-line-audio, you’d never be satisfied with using the TV speakers (although, they are far superior to most TV speakers - they just can’t compete with a dedicated audio system. I spent my first few hours with the TV playing X-Box Forza and watching some 4K TV and rarely even realized I was using just the TV speakers. On most TVs, that wouldn’t made me crazy, but this one is good.) But I just point this out for your consideration. This TV would make a great component in a home theater in smaller room, or in a situation where your space/budget doesn’t allow for all the external goodies and you just want a top-of-the-line stand-alone TV. I see no reference to 3D support. I guess that tech was a dying fad. And make sure you have HDMI cables compatible with the latest protocols. So, that’s a lot of blabber and personal observations. At the end of the day, it’s up to you to decide if this TV is worth the premium price. While it does have some contradictions, I have not found any flaws except for the inability to keep up with the AirPlay. Other than that, I can’t imagine not being happy with this TV. Hope this helps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/03/2020

Hi KonaShark,

I am glad that you are enjoying our X800H 4K Ultra HD. We truly appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! -

Erin

0

Wifi issues

43" class (42.5" diag) 05/03/2020 by greenwilson (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fair tv, there is a wifi issue that keeps losing connection, then you have to unplug the power supply, wait a couple of minutes, then try again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

19

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/03/2020

Hello Greenwilson,

I understand you're having an issue with the network connection of this TV. This is not the experience we wanted you to have. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800h/articles/00184183

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support