1543

4.5 based on 1,543 customer reviews

1075
261
110
39
58
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excelent 85” tv

X800H Series 18/05/2020 by Dante123 (USA)

I just got it I m love it just wish it has hdmi 2.1 ☹️ Because the ps5 it’s coming out this year and I m a big gamer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Unacceptable

KD-55XH8096 31/07/2020 by Mkandemir (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took 5 months to fix a tv under warranty. Denied having warranty but then accepted there was indeed warranty. Not really acceptable

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

1,548 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great overall quality

85" class (84.6" diag) 28/02/2021 by Todf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it about a month ago and still love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

beautiful pictue and features.

43" class (42.5" diag) 27/02/2021 by Shooter576 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 10 yr old sony bravia with this 43" in my kitchen. A sunny day would wash out my old one making it hard to see. With this one @ $449 it fixed my prob and let me see a beautiful pic.w/good sound. I can see a beautiful pic on s sunny day. Learning the features is just a mater of a few days. Easy to use and look at.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Android TV

KD-43XH8096 27/02/2021 by Parvez264 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I chose another Sony Tv after 10+ years as my old LCD Tv refusing to stop working. This is a fabulous android tv with all the optional apps. Image clarity is great. There are so much you can do with the android tv, those who knows what I’m about ! Let see how long this Tv will last !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture.!

43" class (42.5" diag) 26/02/2021 by Burd247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I have ever owned. Rich clear HD picture the way it should be viewed. Easy to hook up and operate. The sound is great but paired with a sound bar, I chose a Bose, it is like being in a movie theater right in my living room. Proof to me that you can’t go wrong with a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2021

Hi Burd247,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that this X800H TV meets your expectations. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! Jay

0

Great

XBR65X800H 26/02/2021 by Gadsbrown (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. It's been great! Recommend it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2021

Hi Gadsbrown, That's awesome! Thanks for this amazing review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the beautiful picture quality and overall performance of your new X800H LED 4K Ultra HD TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

It’s fine! But my old tv was a lot faster to use

43" class (42.5" diag) 25/02/2021 by Jill123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two of these the constantly need updates, I have to restart programs like Nextflix. It is slow to turn on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good TV, but not great.

XBR65X800H 25/02/2021 by Robbo65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this television, but I don’t love it. The picture is great with Directv, but is too red when streaming. I have tried factory settings, and well as my own, and it continues to be red. I know this is a bottom tier Sony 4K, but believe it should have a better picture when streaming.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2021

Hi Robbo65,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we are glad you like the X800H 4K TV, we regret to hear that we were not able to meet your expectations with the picture quality when streaming apps. We'd like to help and make this a better experience. Let's try to perform troubleshooting on the TV to isolate these issues. Are these apps from the TV or from your connected device? You can configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size. For details on how to adjust picture quality, please refer to this link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html

You may also open this link with information if the picture and/or sound quality from streaming apps is poor.
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/08-06_01.html

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris


0

Quality TV

43" class (42.5" diag) 25/02/2021 by joePeter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as a Christmas Gift for myself. I LOVE IT!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2021

Hello joePeter, We are thrilled to hear that you love your new Sony Bravia 4K TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

I have purchased Sony televisions for over 34 year

KD-43XH8096 25/02/2021 by Holder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And still highly impressed with the quality and reliability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-43XH8096 24/02/2021 by Tvaddicted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a month now and it’s a great TV, easy to use and excellent picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH8096 24/02/2021 by Youngerrs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought based on reviews, very happy with my choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Returned item. Built in WiFi working poorly.

XBR49X800H 24/02/2021 by Bobcatwalanabangavailable (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Built in WiFi working poorly. Bluetooth couldn’t find my devices. Had to reconnect or re-enter Home WiFi user name and password more than once

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2021

Hi Bobcatwalanabangavailable, We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your XBR49X800H TV and had to return the TV. This is usually not the case with our premium TVs and this is not the experience that we would like you to have with our product.



For the wifi connection issue, updating the TV to the latest version v6.5042 fixes an issue where the Internet connection is lost and you need to restart the TV to reconnect.



Here is the link for the software update: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xh80xx_x80xxh_x81xh-series/xbr-49x800h/downloads/00017155



For the Bluetooth of the TV, the TV does not natively support Bluetooth audio out if you are trying to connect a soundbar, headphones or audio devices using Bluetooth. The Bluetooth of the TV supports connection for devices like mouse and keyboard. The Bluetooth connection feature for connecting audio devices may work with a compatible external USB Bluetooth Adapter or 3rd party Bluetooth applications that can be downloaded from the Google Play Store. You may check our TV models XBR X850H, XBR 900H and XBR950H Series which supports Bluetooth A2DP connection for Headphones and Soundbars.



We hope that you still consider Sony in your future purchases.



Regards,

Carl

0

Clear picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 23/02/2021 by Rabbit 58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the clear picture. Easy to setup. Good packaging.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2021

Hi Rabbit 58,

Great! We're glad that you like the picture quality and had an easy time setting up the TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome picture

XBR49X800H 23/02/2021 by HJWilliams (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago, die hard Sony purchaser. My previous Sony was working fine but was not 4K or a smart tv. This tv is awesome in every way! Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2021

Hi HJWilliams, We are thrilled to hear that you love your Sony Bravia 4K TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. It also has the new X-Balanced Speakers, which are designed to complement the sound quality and slimness of the TV with its unique shape to make movies and TV shows sound balanced and clear. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent  



0

Love it

KD-43XH8096 23/02/2021 by Choe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, easy to navigate super picture, just right for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good tv, sound bar not so

KD-43XH8096 23/02/2021 by Foghorn (United Kingdom)

No problems with the tv, bass box stopped working December time,when restrictions ease will return it to your repair shop in Swansea. The guy dealing with the problem in Cairo was excellent, great diction so could be understood.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Refuses to keep my internet on

XBR49X800H 23/02/2021 by Antipostive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrible time keeping internet on, refuses password says invalid, bought beefed up internet for our cameras they work but not this tv. Froze U tube, then just shut off....

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2021

Hi Antipostive,



Thank you for sharing your feedback with the XBR49X800H. We regret to hear you are experiencing app and network connection issues on the TV. We'd like to help troubleshoot these issues and make this a better experience. May we know how is your TV connected to the internet? For the meantime, please make sure that the software is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. You may also open these links below with steps to follow on how to troubleshoot network and app-related issues on the TV.



https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x800h/articles/00151038

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x800h/articles/00155548



May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Best Buy Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,

Kris

0

Beautiful picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/02/2021 by Canary16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had an older Sony Tv and can’t get over the clarity of the Picture on new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi Canary16, Thanks for this amazing review! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the beautiful picture quality of your new X800H LED 4K HDR TV. And good to know you've seen the overall improvements of this TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for trusting Sony! -Jess

0

Super zakup

KD-49XH8096 22/02/2021 by GNIKR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Większość sprzętu który posiadam w domu jest firmy Sony, tym razem też się nie zawiodłem. Piękny obraz i szybkość obsługi aplikacji to największe plusy tego telewizora. No i pilot na bloototh to coś świetnego. Polecam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for its current price

KD-65XH8096 22/02/2021 by HarrySwansea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for a few weeks now and really can't complain about it. Light does bleed through on alot of the blacks but for this price on a large LCD it was expected. In general with it running alongside a Samsung surround system I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Smart TV!

43" class (42.5" diag) 22/02/2021 by Laquetta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture quality and easy to set up for a smart TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi Laquetta, Excellent! We're thrilled to hear that you like the picture quality and ease of setup. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

X800H | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HD

85" class (84.6" diag) 21/02/2021 by JwsJr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's just AWESOME, couldn't have expected any better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi JwsJr, thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are really delighted to hear you are happy and satisfied with the superb quality & performance of your new X800H! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you so much for purchasing our X800H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Choice

XBR49X800H 21/02/2021 by Jwag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great choice, great picture, good value. Unrelated to the selection, we recently had some issues with our Veriizon Fios service and needed a visit from the technician. While visiting, he showed us that our picture was not optimally set and he made adjustments. Somehow SONY should figure out a better way to communicate these matters.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Jwag, thanks for commenting! We are thrilled to hear you are happy and satisfied with the outstanding picture quality and overall performance of your new X800H! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

The picture & sound quality of our TV also depends on the signal and content that you are watching. These settings can be customized according to your preferences by following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09.html

We will surely take note of your feedback as we always strive to make this a better experience.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great features

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/02/2021 by MarkHenry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this one month ago, and I am so happy I did it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi MarkHenry,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback and choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Decent TV, but could be better

XBR55X800H 21/02/2021 by Badkat907 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sony bravia 55x800h tv on 12/24/20 as a xmas present. Very easy to set up out of the box. Color presets choices are pretty good as they are. I needed to tweak the "Game" picture setting a bit. Picture was much too dark and colors were very dead looking on this setting using the Playstation 4. Sound is ok at best. TV comes with an equalizer setting which honestly seems to be useless. It does very little to change the output of the sound. Picture is decent. Colors are very good and the resolution looks amazing. Now for the problems: Have had the tv for less than 2 months. When you press the volume button or settings button on the remote control, the screen flickers. This only happens once in awhile. And to fix the problem I have to unplug the power cord of the television for 10 minutes, then plug it back in. Problem number two is the "black" color of the screen. On the bottom of the screen on the right hand side I have a very slight cloudy patch in the black area that can only be seen in a very dark room and while viewing a letterbox movie or video. The average person does not notice this, but with my knowledge of electronics and television purchases and shopping over the years, I see it, it is there. I have read there is a break in period for new televisions, but again it has been almost 2 months and the cloudy patch is still there. It is small, and not ruining my viewing experience, but I expected better from this television since it is a Sony and a $900 + purchase after taxes and extended warranty. Also the corners of the television are also cloudy when viewing any "black" images. I have adjusted the different picture setting including black adjust and light sensor, and its still there. It is not the settings, it is the television. Overall this a very good television. Just wish Sony would fix the bugs and figure out the black area of a television screen are supposed to be "BLACK" and not cloudy or patchy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Badkat907,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your XBR55X800H. While we are glad you the easy setup, color and sound of your TV. We regret the issue that you are experiencing with the remote and cloudy spots when viewing very dark scenes. We like to help and make this a better experience. Make sure that the software is updated as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements.

May we know if you are using the supplied remote of the TV? Please follow these steps below if the screen flickers.

Check the connection and position of the antenna and peripheral devices
Check the antenna/cable connection.
Keep the antenna/cable away from other connecting cables.
When installing an optional device, leave some space between the device and the TV.
Make sure that the antenna is connected using a high quality 75-ohm coaxial cable.

Check the [Motion] setting
Press the HOME button, and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Motion] — [Motionflow] — [Off].
Change the current setting of [CineMotion] to [Off].
Press the HOME button, and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Motion] — [CineMotion].


As far as your experience with cloudy spot when viewing dark screen. The LCD screen is made with high-precision technology to achieve a high level of performance and picture quality. To achieve this level of performance, the backlight setting of the TV is set to maximize the screen brightness. However, you may notice uneven brightness on the TV when watching in a dark environment or when the screen is blank. This condition is normal and not a malfunction of the TV.

If you should find this affects your enjoyment, here are few adjustments that you can do to minimize this condition.

Reduce the Backlight Level in the Picture Settings menu.
Turn the Light Sensor setting to On in the Setup menu.
Change the Power Saving setting to Low or High in the Setup menu.
Set the Picture Mode to Standard in the Settings menu.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Great Picture and checks all the boxes but ...

43" class (42.5" diag) 21/02/2021 by Kelly62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is light, slim, and so easy to set up. The picture is crisp, clear, color saturated, and just awesome. The sound, though? I have an open architecture living room/dining room/kitchen with high ceilings. The sound on this TV is very tinny, thin and nearly echo-y. I moved it into a smaller bedroom where is it being enjoyed to the fullest. But, for a bigger, high-ceiling room? I put my very old (2009) Samsung LCD TV back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Kelly62,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X800H Ultra HD Smart TV.

Thank you for sharing your honest review. We're sorry to hear about the issue of your TV. We value your input regarding the sound quality and appreciate the feedback. Good to know that you like most of the features especially the picture quality. Designed to complement the sound quality and slimness of the TV with its unique new shape, our X-balanced speaker drives movies and music with clear sound.

Note: This feature is available on TVs larger than 55" (diag.).

As a suggestion, you can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode. Select the appropriate sound setting for your Android TV which best suits you. For more information on how you can enhance your listening experience check the Adjust Sound Settings on your Android TV.

The sound quality may improve if you change it in [Sound] under [Settings].
Press the HOME button, and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Sound] — [Sound mode], and adjust [Sound mode] or [Sound customization].

For more information, please visit the link here: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html?hl=adjust+sound

Hope this helps.

If you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Great tv

KD-65XH8096 21/02/2021 by Lee89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with a good choice of smart features only downside is theres not much of a choice for apps to use as splitscreen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super

KD-75XH8096 20/02/2021 by Jolanta Linka (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am satisfied, I bought a TV set 3 months ago. Fantastic possibilities, clear TV picture, great sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV

KD-85XH8096 20/02/2021 by Synpol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 85 inch TV has brought the cinema to our home During these lockdown months the cinema experience has been missed in our house This TV has helped us get some of that experience back Excellent picture quality and great sound without a sound bar ... although I may add this later just to complete the package At this price under £2000 we are totally delighted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

XBR55X800H 20/02/2021 by steve 31 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

very satisfied.. wish it had telephone caller i.d. on screen. or does it??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2021

Hi steve 31,

The X800H doesn't support telephone caller ID. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

It's brilliant TV...

KD-43XH8096 20/02/2021 by PSRaja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for my bedroom and it's small and compact for it's size. Very good picture and sound quality..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

KD-43XH8096 20/02/2021 by Andmikep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv for the sunroom and am delighted that I choose the Sony. The picture quality is stunning. Colours are vivid and picture is sharp. My grandson uses it for gaming and we set it in gaming mode which enhances his gaming experience. I use a sound bar on the tv so I am unable to comment on the sound quality. Overall great purchase so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality.

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/02/2021 by brepublican (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the picture quality, but the sound quality is not as good as I hoped.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hi Brepublican,

Thanks for sharing your experience so far with your new X800H LED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the excellent picture quality of the unit. We appreciate your feedback regarding the sound quality of this X800H TV.

You can configure various settings related to the TV’s sound such as sound quality and sound mode which suits you best. For more information, refer to the link below.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html?hl=adjust+sound

Thanks for giving the product a perfect rating and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Great Colorful Picture

43" class (42.5" diag) 20/02/2021 by Randy 57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife bought a Vizio TV for my birthday, I didn't like it so I took that TV back and bought a Sony X800H/LED/4k Ultra HD/ HDR/Smart TV. We have bought nothing but Sony TV's for sometime now. Sony puts out a GREAT TV, never had one problem with them at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Randy 57,

Very nice! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Have a nice day!
David

0

Great picture if you are in a dim room directly in

XBR55X800H 19/02/2021 by KidZoom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture if you are in a dim room directly in front of the screen.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi KidZoom,



Thank you for taking the time to review your X800H TV LED 4K Ultra HD TV.



We're sorry to hear about the issue of your TV. We would like to know more about the issue that you are having with the TV. Please allow us to help you and turn this into a better experience.



Picture quality depends on the signal and content. You can configure various settings related to the TV display such as color and brightness for picture quality, or screen size. Select the appropriate picture setting for your Android TV which best suits you. For more information on how you can enhance your viewing experience check the Adjust Picture Settings on your Android TV.



The picture quality may improve if you change it in [Picture] under [Settings].

Press the HOME button, and select [Settings] — [Display & Sound] — [Picture] — [Brightness], and adjust [Brightness] or [Contrast].



For more details, please visit the link here: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_01.html?hl=adjust+picture



We want to make sure you’re taken care of. May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H



We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We appreciate you and thanks for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,

Jess

0

Not much to say but very good

XBR55X800H 19/02/2021 by memad6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This X800H | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV)meets all expectations of a Sony product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2021

Hi memad6,

Thank you for the 5-star rating! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Great picture and sound

XBR65X800H 19/02/2021 by Rod61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We did buy this 65” Sony TV a month ago and really enjoy movie night!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2021

Hi Rod61, Amazing! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture and sound quality of your new TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great picture and easy setup!

KD-75XH8096 19/02/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic upgrade on my previous Sony TV easy to setup and links well to my Sony surround amp and Amazon fire cube!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super quality product

XBR65X800H 19/02/2021 by Dave420 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sales associate and the local Sony rep showed me how much better this tv was than the competitors in overall screen quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/02/2021

Hi Dave420, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Carl

0

Very Happy

XBR49X800H 19/02/2021 by 847Guero (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed with picture quality. Apps run smoothly. Very Happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/02/2021

Hi 847Guero, We are glad that you are very happy and impressed with your new Sony Bravia TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Loved it so much we bought another!

XBR65X800H 18/02/2021 by iplay2wyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We loved it so much we purchased a 55" for the bedroom. So easy to watch Netflicks, Youtube, etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/02/2021

Hi Iplay2wyn, Wow! Thanks for leaving us such a great review on the X800H! We are really delighted to hear you're satisfied with the incredible picture quality and overall features of your new X800H LED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV. It sounds like we hit the mark with the X800H! Thanks also for getting another 55" X800H for your bedroom! With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Fantastic picture and features

XBR55X800H 18/02/2021 by Ferfer91 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I kind of ended up buying this TV by default but it has ended up being amazing. The picture is crystal clear and the colors so vibrant. I love that it has so many pre-loaded apps on it and that it has chrome cast built in. One less thing I have to buy. Very affordable price for such a great product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Ferfer91,

We are glad you like the picture quality of the television. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Complete new viewing

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/02/2021 by MR Z (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased about 1-month ago. Easy setup. Complete change of viewing picture. LOVE IT. Glad we purchased this model would recommend highly. Remote control is easy to maneuver through functions (especially for being in my late 60). Was able to function through our computer with no guidance from anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi MR Z, we're glad you love our product. With the X800H, you'll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. It analyzes and processes data in every image to make colors even more natural and precise so pictures are closer than ever to real life. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

Really good picture

KD-49XH8096 18/02/2021 by Leslex (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv but problem is subtitles keep coming on every time you change channels would like some help with this as was expensive tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture!

43" class (42.5" diag) 18/02/2021 by Robb58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My 3rd Sony TV. Great picture and great features. My only complaint is the sound quality. It needs a sound bar. It has to be set at 3/4 of full volume. That adds another remote and more $$ ! I'd buy another one anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Robb58, we're glad you like the picture quality of our product. With the X800H, you'll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. It analyzes and processes data in every image to make colors even more natural and precise so pictures are closer than ever to real life. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Earl

0

SOUND

85" class (84.6" diag) 18/02/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some time the sound system stop working completely, whenever i do the factory rest on it the sound start working agan.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Javed Mangal,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your X800H Android TV. We regret to hear that you are having sound issues from your sound system connected to the TV. We'd like to help and isolate the issue. May we know how is your sound system connected to the TV? For the meantime, please open this link with solution article if you can't hear sound from the audio system. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00137387

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X800H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris

0

Great picture

XBR55X800H 18/02/2021 by JBor77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought approximately 3 weeks ago. So far pretty happy with it. Haven't had any problems.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi JBor77,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that you are happy with this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Jay

0

Good images

43" class (42.5" diag) 17/02/2021 by Monterey20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im happy with my TV 100%recommend . Nice price, good images

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Monterey20,

Awesome! Good to know that you are happy with this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

OK TV for the price

KD-65XH8096 17/02/2021 by DP23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as my Samsung 55” failed after 2 years!! I wanted the Sony KD-65XH9005 but there wasn’t any stock available anywhere. Disappointed in the picture quality, nothing in particular just doesn’t seem as sharp as the Samsung product. Will probably only keep for a short period and upgrade. Also the legs only have one setting unlike the 9005 model so i have had to buy a new stand!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony X800 H TV

XBR49X800H 17/02/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 3 weeks ago with no problems. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Bob Jones,

Great! We're glad that you are happy with your investment. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great image & sound

XBR49X800H 17/02/2021 by Michael1948 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with my decision... Will recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Michael1948, Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Carl

0

Love the Technology

XBR65X800H 17/02/2021 by kerby11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love that the technology of the Bravia is Android based.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2021

Hi kerby11, We are thrilled to hear that you love your new Sony Bravia 4K TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. You can also enjoy cinematic thrills at home. Dolby Vision brings scenes vividly to life, while Dolby Atmos fills the room with immersive surround sound. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Fabulous picture great features

KD-43XH8096 17/02/2021 by Cooper9716 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for a few weeks and still amazed how clear the picture is. Sound quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 75” telly

KD-75XH8096 17/02/2021 by Jimmy 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality. Picture is superb and is the sound. Very easy to setup too

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and features

XBR55X800H 16/02/2021 by Rhinox5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased over a month ago and it has yet disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2021

Hi Rhinox5,

Awesome! We're happy to hear you're satisfied with the overall performance and features of your new X800H 4K HDR TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you so much for purchasing our X800H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Excellent for home office to march sports

43" class (42.5" diag) 16/02/2021 by Bob Tewsy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great pictures and color with very good sound. Very reasonably priced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2021

Hi Bob Tewsy,

Awesome! We're glad that your investment is worth it. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Great Quality Picture

KD-55XH8096 16/02/2021 by Jacksodb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a three year old LG, and the difference in picture and found quality is like chalk and cheese. The Sony picture is vivid, lifelike and versatile. It doesn’t matter if you are watching a film or live sport the clarity is simply great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

KD-55XH8096 16/02/2021 by Fifik30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple weeks ago. Firstly thinking about get bigger 60” or more. I decided to purchase 55” and I am more then happy I did so. For standard homes is more then enough. Can be easily fitted on the wall with standard rack. No need anything extra. Picture is fantastic beautiful and all family members just love this TV. Also great for game consoles. I can only say go ahead if you can’t decide. If want new cinema room in house and don’t want spend millions then this is your choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Glad I chose this model

KD-43XH8096 16/02/2021 by Aries the ram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased as it was relatively easy to set-up. I did find it difficult to understand all the terminology though and I guess it down to my age (69)! Spent a while getting the colour right as I found it all a bit confusing. Apparently, as with most current TV’S I ended up buying a sound bar. Overall it’s a great TV but a bit complicated and hard to understand as I am not too good with today’s Tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV but poor remote

XBR65X800H 16/02/2021 by mckridksoe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great but the remote is tricky. The buttons are too close together and it's easy to push the wrong one. Also, the center select button often requires multiple pushes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi mckridksoe, Thank you for the 5-star rating! Glad to hear that you are happy with the overall performance of the TV. We took note of your feedback with regards to the remote as this will help improve our product. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Carl

0

disappionted

XBR65X800H 15/02/2021 by BONEMAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wanted Bluetooth head phone connection and was told it has BT and it does but not the one that supports headphones. I was misled about the BT capabilities. Otherwise, I am very satisfied with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi BONEMAN,

Unfortunately, the XBR65X800H doesn't support the A2DP profile. Please be assured we take this feedback very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
David

0

A review

XBR65X800H 15/02/2021 by Fighting mad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had it about three weeks. No real need to waste time typing more. Product basicly as advertised

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi Fighting mad, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience so far with your new X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Regards,
Sam

0

BAD FOR WIFI

KD-55XH8096 15/02/2021 by hey63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not happy with this Sony TV, you have to turn it off and reset it again to get Netflix which means lifting off the wall. Second time within the month. Looks like other buyers are experiencing similar problems.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

great tv

XBR65X800H 15/02/2021 by ROCKETMAN 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far the tv is great my only concern is that I have to unplug the tv about every 2 weeks to get the internet working on it. To watch net flix and other internet features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi ROCKETMAN 1,

We appreciate your review of the X800H TV. We understand how it could be a hassle unplugging your TV (power reset). The power reset is an important part of TV troubleshooting as your TV runs the Android™ OS, which is also used in many smartphones and tablets. As with these devices, performing a power reset (or restarting) your Android TV is an effective method to resolve issues and improve/refresh the functionality of the TV. Make sure to also update the software of the TV for optimum performance:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x800h/articles/00119543

You may also find this link helpful:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x800h/articles/00151038

In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com:

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR-65X800H.

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great for gaming

KD-75XH8096 15/02/2021 by Bikerdaz (United Kingdom)

Bought to use with Xbox series X gaming, colours are vibrant and sound is clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

XBR65X800H 15/02/2021 by JM987654321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the unit about a month ago and it’s great!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi JM987654321, Awesome! We're glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality and overall features of this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Excellent features

KD-49XH8096 15/02/2021 by Phil71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and the sound and picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Colour and sound are fantastic

KD-49XH8096 15/02/2021 by Paul221263 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already had a Sony Bravia tv which was great for a 6 year old model but what a difference my new Sony Bravia tv is, colours are so vivid, don't really need my surround sound as the sound from the tv is just as good, so easy to set up the tv and connect to sky. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture. But

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/02/2021 by Noobie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv and it has a vivid picture. But I recently purchased a Nintendo switch and had issues getting the picture to view without green dots. Could be a switch error as well but never the less.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi Noobie,

That's Great! We're glad to hear that you love the picture of this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. We value your feedback regarding connecting this TV to the Nintendo Switch. For more details about connecting this unit to other devices, please check the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-43x800h/articles/00231150

Thank you for choosing Sony. Jay

0

Second set, have 55” also

43" class (42.5" diag) 15/02/2021 by BocaBill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

43” has great picture, perfect for bedroom. It’s east to set up and use because both sets are the same op system. Enjoy either! I do.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi BocaBill,

Good to know that the picture of this X800H TV is great and it perfectly fit for the bedroom. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! Jay

0

I love this TV

XBR75X800H 15/02/2021 by Stan U (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. Sleek design as well. Get in there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi U,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that you love the picture of this X800H TV. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster.

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Jay

0

LOVE

43" class (42.5" diag) 14/02/2021 by happyhoosierJP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had my eye on this TV since it's release in 2020. I had the opportunity to see it on display and was sold immediately. I absolutely love my new 43" Bravia. The clarity of picture is amazing. Set up was a breeze having my Directv and other equipment synced in no time at all. Having grown up in the era of black n white rabbit ear tv to this is an experience to say the least. I upgraded from a 9 year+old 32" HD tv which was impressive for it's time and all I can say is you never know what your missing until you upgrade. I added a sound bar even though the sound quality was very good enhancing my watching experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi happyhoosierJP,

Awesome! This is a great choice of an upgrade. We're glad to know you love the great picture quality, sound quality, easy setup and connection with your external devices. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. With X800H, you’ll experience your content as it was intended with the power of our X1 4K HDR processor, as well as enjoy rich and accurate color with our TRILUMINOS Display. We hope you will also notice the upgraded responsiveness of the smart Android TV platform that allows apps to open up to 3x faster. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris