65

4.4 based on 65 customer reviews

42
13
5
2
3
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

65 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV let down by android

KD-60XF8305 14/02/2021 by Meh117 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this TV 2 years and have zero problems with this TV. Great picture quality for a great price. Sound is standard for thid type of TV. Sony/android do regular updates. The only problem is the slow android intdrface. It seems to bog the TV down when it comes to speed. Sony need to speak to Google in sorting out their OS. Otherwise a brilliant deal and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Over the moon

KD-60XF8305 26/10/2020 by Stevie105 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the T.V. almost a year now and it has not missed a beat, great features and excellent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

70" class (69.5" diag) 18/10/2020 by Marve (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for a year it plays great everyone gives us compliments about the picture we didn't have to adjust anything my wife loves a perfect picture and she told me that's a perfect picture I would recommend this to anyone

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

No sound!

60" class (60.1" diag) 09/10/2020 by Bri2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 2 weeks ago and very happy. However tonight no sound on TV. tried and checked everything, nothing. Did a complete factory reset, not amused to have to re-enter all passwords etc. and, still nothing.....WHAT’S the problem Sony?? Not sure if I can recommend the TV, it will depend on how this issue will be taken care of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good idea, not well implemented

XBR X830F Series 12/03/2020 by matiasf9 (USA)

The TV has a good looking and image is great. The idea of having Android as the OS really exited me at the beginning, but it ended up being the worse part of the TV. The external audio system gets disconnected at least once a day, the TV starts working very slow after a few days, forcing me to completely shut it down (maintain the power off button for a few seconds). And anyways, it doesn't feel responsive at all (ex: when dialing up/down the volume, it takes 1-2 seconds delay to show the volume bar on screen after pressing the button, even tho the volume itself adjusts immediately). Also, the remote is big and feels cheap; using voice command is not fluent at all. Similar prices Samsungs and LG TVs, even Roku and FireTV devices have much much better controllers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/03/2020

Hi, matiasf9, We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Bravia TV. To isolate the external audio system issue, please check the connection of the sound system to the TV to make sure they are properly connected. Please make sure the TV runs the latest software version. The firmware update of the TV improves the functionality and features of your Bravia and resolve specific software-related issues. Kindly test the performance of the TV to see if these performance systems will be resolved.

If still getting the same issue, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Fantastic picture & sound quality with a host of f

KD-60XF8305 01/03/2020 by Unikaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Never bought a Sony tv before always stuck with other makes but decided to go for it and I'm glad I did. Fantastic quality image is amazing. The sound is incredible. Theres is so much you can do with the tv aswell. Its basically a top of the range tablet thats a 4k tv. Awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not worth

KD-60XF8305 25/02/2020 by Pievka (United Kingdom)

I have it for around 8 months and I am disappointed about it. 1. Software is the worst part of this device. For example, Spotify always become laggy, Chromecast always crashes, if I restart the wifi router, the device shouldn't connect to WIFI automatically.. even if the option is turned ON. Usually, I need to do the hard restart the device to have it working smoothly, sometimes several times a day... BTW, I just have a few apps installed. Also, it's worth mentioning the browser... It's unusable :) 2. The remote controller.. like the one from the 90s.. uncomfortable, too big and made from poor materials... Just after a few months battery cover started to shake( have been removed it once to insert the batteries). Video quality is good, but in comparison, there is no big difference between the much cheaper devices.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Junk

XBR X830F Series 17/02/2020 by Cstewart3781 (USA)

I had this TV sent on April or May haven't had it for a full year. TV started turning on and off with any button on any remote. Same thing with the last 2 tvs and this one. Do not buy.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2020

Hey Cstewart3781,

So sorry to hear that the TV is turning on and off by itself when pressing any buttons on the remote. Have you tried doing some troubleshooting steps? If not yet, We recommend you to follow the steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-60x830f/articles/00032613

Did you know this BRAVIA 4K HDR Ultra HD TV has a limited one year warranty? Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great picture

70" class (69.5" diag) 08/01/2020 by Lovemybigtv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV. It's a Sony, nothing more needs to be said

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

70" SONY 4K TV

70" class (69.5" diag) 23/11/2019 by TV JOE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good Dolby sound and Dolby Picture. TV stand is very functional and looks better than most other TV brands. Like the remote features. Miss not having a sleep timer or 4 hour automatic turn-off like like our 55" Samsung TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/11/2019

Hi, TV JOE6018553267!

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Sony X830F 60 Inch TV: 60 in Bravia 4K Ultra HD Sm

XBR X830F Series 22/11/2019 by daniel j (USA)

The contrast on this Sony TV is exemplary. Triluminous display makes everything so life like. Dolby AC-4 sound enhancement is phenomenal. The crispness of the 4k streaming is spot on. The only negative I could find is finding a wall big enough to hang this monster on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5

0

Great picture poor sound

70" class (69.5" diag) 14/10/2019 by Mrwaazoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv 1 month and I love the picture and the functionality of the features. As expected, flat screen TVs have poor sound, so I am not surprised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hi, Mrwaazoo!

We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit. We are always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

~Earl

0

Great Picture!

70" class (69.5" diag) 19/09/2019 by Gsilva64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned for two months and I haven’t been disappointed. I’ve only owned Samsung and this is my first Sony. If only I knew better I would of been a Sony devotee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Gsilva64!


Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback!

0

Not Bad for the Money

70" class (69.5" diag) 06/08/2019 by ottman88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall love Sony TV products and this was an upgrade in size from 55 to 70. Has power related issues where turns off for over 4 hours and will not turn back on. This began after the Android update and haven't figured out the problem. Sound is ok, picture is very nice and overall would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hi, ottman88!

We are sorry to hear this issue. Does the indicator light blink or flash? If so, how many times? In this case, you can isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-70x830f/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

Regards,

0

Sony 60"

60" class (60.1" diag) 20/07/2019 by lynlas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have purchased other Sony products in the past and researched this one in depth. Love the size as it is a off size compared to others on the market It fits in our custom made cabinet perfectly, Love the HD color outstanding. All the bells and whistles come with and we are slowly learning all it has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Amazing Picture Quality

KD-70XF8305 18/07/2019 by edman13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had been in the market for 70 inch telly for awhile. Looked at all the big brands, Samsung, LG, Toshiba. Selected this based on feedback and instore demo and glad I did. Besides getting a great deal you will not be disappointed the UHK, 4K Content outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect size/Nice picture

60" class (60.1" diag) 10/07/2019 by SRET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 60" worked great for my purpose. Picture very nice. Seems better built than many other sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Good TV

70" class (69.5" diag) 16/06/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for a few weeks. Seems like a good TV. The 4K is awesome.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Sony - XF83| LED | 4K Ultra

KD-60XF8305 28/05/2019 by old boy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

product good still would like manual to be included

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-60XF8305 19/05/2019 by K987 (United Kingdom)

Stunning picture, not so good in daylight due to lots of reflection

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome Tv

70" class (69.5" diag) 08/05/2019 by Molotovrok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony XBR70X830F to upgrade from a Sharp 60”. I decided to make the jump to 4K and the picture is amazing. Menus are easy to navigate, voice recognition on remote is on point, tv offers many apps as well. Overall a great TV. Glad i made the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Does not connect to Amazon Alexa

KD-60XF8305 27/04/2019 by SWhyte (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite clearly stating in the advert that it supports Amazon Alexa, it does not and fails to connect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture and sound, some great features

KD-60XF8305 26/04/2019 by Mitchj1991 (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV after a lot of research, found the specs of this TV to be of those in much higher price range TVs. The processor this TV has is incredible, picture quality,sound and features are great. After all the research I did I'm sure I made the right choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really happy

KD-60XF8305 20/04/2019 by Ritjoh58 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago now got it set up great, now enjoying it. Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great combination of size and picture quality

XBR X830F Series 19/03/2019 by alienux (USA)

I bought the Sony X830F to replace an older Bravia 46" 1080p HDTV that we decided to move to our bedroom. I wanted a larger 4K TV with good HDR capabilities, and great picture, but I only have room for about a 60" TV on this particular wall. I was originally going to purchase the 55" X930E. That TV has better picture quality than the X830F, but the 65" model was too large for the space. I ended up deciding to trade off a little bit of picture quality for a little bit larger TV, and I'm very happy with the X830F. While it doesn't have local dimming or Dolby Vision, it does have an extremely good picture with exceptionally good and bright colors with HDR10. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Outstanding

60" class (60.1" diag) 16/03/2019 by dconline (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture quality with zero screen uniformity issues. 4K HDR is a dramatic improvement over previous tech. Contrast is excellent without the blooming side-effects of FALD designs. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Huge, beautiful and straightforward

KD-70XF8305 15/03/2019 by Mungley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really enjoying the new television. Picture is fantastic and it works really well. The only negative is that it doesn’t synchronise with my Mac or iPhone which is annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-60XF8305 11/03/2019 by Earfan73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in Nov 2018. Excellent features very happy with my purchase. Only thing since I have bought the TV I had do a manufacture reset four times due certain apps not working. I don't know if this is quite common with smart TV's as this my first one. But it can be frustrating as you have to rest all ur setting which takes time. Other than that it's a top TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outside UK have less functionality!

KD-60XF8305 04/03/2019 by MKAL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product but do not have Alexa setup available in non UK/US countries. Please add it! If user is an English speaker and using user interface in English, Alexa must be available. It is shame if we can use Alexa devices but Sony refusing support. Please fix it soon as possible. Thanks! (TV itself is perfect)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Tremendous quality picture

60" class (60.1" diag) 02/03/2019 by FrankHouston (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Samsung tv died and I thought it had a good picture until I got the Sony XRB960. Wow, what an improvement!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very great tv

KD-60XF8305 26/02/2019 by Marky 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like it a lot. Glad I went for it even tho it was a little more than the one was going for. Better over all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it but ...

70" class (69.5" diag) 21/02/2019 by AsaBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for awhile but was expecting everything I watched to be full screened, they’re not. Has to be in HD and even then some are still letterboxed. however I changed my Netflix subscription to ultra 4k Hd and the resolution is wonderful. p.s. still needed my Amazon Firestick for the apps not included with Google Play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Sony 70" XBRX830F

70" class (69.5" diag) 20/02/2019 by audiovision (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it. Connected the cable box to HDMI 1, showed no source detected. But It played in HDMI 4. No explanation on why or if HDMI locations are dedicated to any special source. I can definitely tell absence of local dimming. I have not been able to reduce a glow that I see on facial features, It looks like a spot light is cast on persons face. However watching 4K material is excellent, blacks are very good, colors are decent and sharp. Even though it is only 120 HZ motion rate, I do not detect any lag or trail in watching sports which is crucial to me. Sound not so good, Thanks god I have it connected to external system. Remote control's center buttons are too close to each other. Keep pushing a surrounding buttons inadvertently, when trying to toggle up, down, left and right buttons. Leg stands are too short and TV leans backward. All that said for the price picture quality is good and it is a perfect fit for my needs.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

5

0

Great TV

KD-70XF8305 14/02/2019 by Grewl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with TV. Took me a long time to pick my TV and was concerned that my choice may not be what is should have been as as toying with idea of OLED. This TV more than delivers on picture quality and features and am delighted with product. Happy customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value for money

KD-60XF8305 10/02/2019 by Toxic1073 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this telly after reading loads of reviews. It lives up to them. Great Picture quality, easy to set up. Basically plug and play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV.

70" class (69.5" diag) 03/02/2019 by Cee60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV over a month ago and I love it. Good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

All round fantastic tv as you expect from Sony..

KD-60XF8305 02/02/2019 by Jimbogsxr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought tv a month ago great product from Sony easy to set up great picture and sound finish and build quality as you expect from a premium tv maker and fantastic price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Badly poor technology and design

KD-70XF8305 31/01/2019 by Enzo154 (United Kingdom)

Bought a month ago and really hoped this tv would be watchable but unfortunately it is not! The amount of backlight bleeding is enormous! In lower corner you can actually see how backlight is twisted due to poor quality and poor build of the screen! And to summarise all Android system is absolutely appalling! Takes up to 30 seconds to wake up and to change between channels. I feel like punishment if I need to select settings, you can grow a beard waiting for it! I’m really sorry for buying this tv! I should go for LG or anything else! I really hoped SONY is a good quality tv but I was fooled and deceived!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

All things great.

KD-70XF8305 22/01/2019 by chandana (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i think price is good also good quality, screen not so bad but i expected something advance from sony. please let me know warranty periods for sony tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-60XF8305 19/01/2019 by Tejas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read several reviews before buying this TV, must say it does stand to my expectations. Non HD chanels also look good, credit possibly to the X1 processor. Blacks are good and the colours are bright - direct led does look better than edge lit (which is what my previous TV was). The 100 hz standard motion rate delivers crisp picture. What could've been better: the TV base /legs are not elegant enough especially if compared to other brands of similar price range. It doesn't matter if you are wall mounting the tv. The cable management is good though. Alexa and android integration is good too. Setting up all the connections was simple and easy. All in all, it is a decent TV! Good old SONY, very trustworthy brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and an excellent TV

KD-60XF8305 18/01/2019 by Menon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a 4K TV excellent features, good picture quality, in general excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image quality

KD-60XF8305 14/01/2019 by Katarolondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Christmas gift, the best ever. It looks really nice, not to big not to small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

KD-60XF8305 07/01/2019 by Berto75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV over a month which included Christmas with a lot of Seasonal programs and time to watch. True black and white contrast and the App for Netflix and Amazon seem to give better quality pictures than through my 4K Apple TV. Stunning picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV at a great price

KD-70XF8305 27/12/2018 by Mum2jessivy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow - great looking TV. Clear picture, easy to operate. The only downside is the legs being at each end - needed a new TV stand as the base wouldn't fit on my old stand but then this is probably needed to balance the TV (being so large). Overall - very happy with product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Features

KD-60XF8305 24/12/2018 by Stan UTM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is superb and I am still examining the TV’s many features. It sits proudly on its new table and whilst large does not overpower room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart Looking TV with Drawbacks.

KD-70XF8305 19/12/2018  (United Kingdom)

The TV provides incredible detail with alot of in-depth settings to help tweak the picture to your liking. The Android system is a very clever feature plagued with weak performance. The speed in which the TV operates is not impressive in comparison to other TVs at this price point. My main gripe though would have to be the clouding. Its not crazy amounts and it can be seen passed during movie time when dark screen appear however at this price I personally would of though this would have been non-existent. Overall, all negatives aside I would highly recommend this TV to anyone thinking of purchasing it. I did and I'm happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Overhyped Sony TVs

70" class (69.5" diag) 18/12/2018 by Jim366 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 70 inch tv about two months ago thinking it was the best of tvs. The picture quality doesn’t come anywhere near my 4 years old 65 inch Samsung.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

12

0

Great

KD-70XF8305 17/12/2018 by Joeeeeee (United Kingdom)

It’s a fantastic tv . Very nice and very good clarity pic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super Sony

KD-60XF8305 15/12/2018 by Motiondude (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product on a whim on a Black Friday event and realised that it would even have been a bargain at its RRP. The visual and audio features, quality, performance are excellent and exceed the majority of alternatives available. Connecting to the Internet was easy and took little time giving access to a host of additional entertainment selections. I could go on and on but can only advise you to buy one. Excellent product!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-70XF8305 10/12/2018 by Duaneeddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it two weeks and love it great picture looks nice sounds great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV

KD-60XF8305 10/12/2018 by Shipponsteve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted to upgrade to larger screen and newer model, and after comparing many tv’s this one seemed to fit our needs the best for the price we were prepared to pay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-70XF8305 06/12/2018 by Kizzy (United Kingdom)

Good buy. Remote buttons for scrolling could be a bit bigger though. Everything else great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture, rubbish operating system

KD-70XF8305 04/12/2018 by DannyGog (United Kingdom)

Bought from J.L. Excellent service. Wall mounted and really pleased with TV. Picture is amazing, good contrast and deep blacks. Sound was a surprise, really quite good for a Tv. Operating system is slow, also why have an App button on your remote then have to go to a different button to get the other Apps you need. Stupid system, drives me and my wife potty. Also, press the TV button and its pot luck if it actually goes back to Tv from whatever input you are currently on. Would not buy another Tv with this system! Shame because with better system this would be a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features

KD-60XF8305 30/11/2018 by mr rabbit (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 2 days ago but have Sony tvs for the last 20years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

BRAVIA TVS THE BEST OF TVS

KD-60XF8305 24/11/2018 by LonDonE247 (United Kingdom)

What can I say, my dad was a Sony nut and me and my five brothers all got the bug! We always buy Sony electronics and to this day all still work! When u buy a Sony product they last forever and always have tech ahead of the curve so your purchase is future proof! Seriously this TV is a steal and mind blowing thanks Sony and never ever change!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love this tv!

70" class (69.5" diag) 12/11/2018 by Miketh06074 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for a week but I really love the performance and the functionality of this tv. It is couple with a Sony Bravia surround system and I would recommend this over the underpowered internal speakers. I have always been happy with Sony. You pay a little more up front but it’s worth it in the long run.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

XF83

KD-70XF8305 07/11/2018 by ppownall (United Kingdom)

I was going going to go oled but decided on the big sony im glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good picture and easy to set up

KD-60XF8305 06/11/2018 by Mohsna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good value at £999 for a direct lit LED screen. Prefer to OLED screen which can suffer to screen burn.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Features

KD-70XF8305 22/10/2018 by srubra (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week or so ago and it is a great size being a 70" tv so for me it was not too big and not too small either. I usually buy LG Tv's so this was a return to Sony for me after many years and the screen quality is excellent and the apps and user interface is also very logical and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-70XF8305 12/10/2018 by Rok2018 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, cool design, cool Andoroid TV, only have problems with Kodi and S/PDIF pass through to receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Exceptional TV for fair price!

70" class (69.5" diag) 02/10/2018 by Chas C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a relatively affordable and fair priced TV while still keeping the highest level of quality & performance, this is your TV. I could write about all the features I love, but I don't have enough time in my day so take my summary with added value when I tell you that you will not regret nor be disappointed with this product. But, nothing in life is perfect so I will say this- I do wish the TV was compatible with Apple products rather than just Android, and I wish you could rearrange the apps to your preference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

1

0

Great TV again from Sony

KD-70XF8305 27/09/2018 by Shaf786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Top quality TV again form sony excellent features all round, android makes it even more enjoyable as you can have so many different apps on there. 4k picture quality absolutely amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0