17

4.6 based on 17 customer reviews

12
3
2
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Great Picture!

70" class (69.5" diag) 19/09/2019 by Gsilva64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned for two months and I haven’t been disappointed. I’ve only owned Samsung and this is my first Sony. If only I knew better I would of been a Sony devotee

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Gsilva64!


Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback!

0

Not Bad for the Money

70" class (69.5" diag) 06/08/2019 by ottman88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall love Sony TV products and this was an upgrade in size from 55 to 70. Has power related issues where turns off for over 4 hours and will not turn back on. This began after the Android update and haven't figured out the problem. Sound is ok, picture is very nice and overall would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2019

Hi, ottman88!

We are sorry to hear this issue. Does the indicator light blink or flash? If so, how many times? In this case, you can isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-70x830f/articles/00153674

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

Thank you for sharing this feedback!

Regards,

0

Sony 60"

60" class (60.1" diag) 20/07/2019 by lynlas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have purchased other Sony products in the past and researched this one in depth. Love the size as it is a off size compared to others on the market It fits in our custom made cabinet perfectly, Love the HD color outstanding. All the bells and whistles come with and we are slowly learning all it has to offer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect size/Nice picture

60" class (60.1" diag) 10/07/2019 by SRET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 60" worked great for my purpose. Picture very nice. Seems better built than many other sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

70" class (69.5" diag) 16/06/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the TV for a few weeks. Seems like a good TV. The 4K is awesome.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Awesome Tv

70" class (69.5" diag) 08/05/2019 by Molotovrok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Sony XBR70X830F to upgrade from a Sharp 60”. I decided to make the jump to 4K and the picture is amazing. Menus are easy to navigate, voice recognition on remote is on point, tv offers many apps as well. Overall a great TV. Glad i made the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great combination of size and picture quality

XBR X830F Series 19/03/2019 by alienux (USA)

I bought the Sony X830F to replace an older Bravia 46" 1080p HDTV that we decided to move to our bedroom. I wanted a larger 4K TV with good HDR capabilities, and great picture, but I only have room for about a 60" TV on this particular wall. I was originally going to purchase the 55" X930E. That TV has better picture quality than the X830F, but the 65" model was too large for the space. I ended up deciding to trade off a little bit of picture quality for a little bit larger TV, and I'm very happy with the X830F. While it doesn't have local dimming or Dolby Vision, it does have an extremely good picture with exceptionally good and bright colors with HDR10. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Outstanding

60" class (60.1" diag) 16/03/2019 by dconline (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture quality with zero screen uniformity issues. 4K HDR is a dramatic improvement over previous tech. Contrast is excellent without the blooming side-effects of FALD designs. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Tremendous quality picture

60" class (60.1" diag) 02/03/2019 by FrankHouston (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Samsung tv died and I thought it had a good picture until I got the Sony XRB960. Wow, what an improvement!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I like it but ...

70" class (69.5" diag) 21/02/2019 by AsaBee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for awhile but was expecting everything I watched to be full screened, they’re not. Has to be in HD and even then some are still letterboxed. however I changed my Netflix subscription to ultra 4k Hd and the resolution is wonderful. p.s. still needed my Amazon Firestick for the apps not included with Google Play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Sony 70" XBRX830F

70" class (69.5" diag) 20/02/2019 by audiovision (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought it. Connected the cable box to HDMI 1, showed no source detected. But It played in HDMI 4. No explanation on why or if HDMI locations are dedicated to any special source. I can definitely tell absence of local dimming. I have not been able to reduce a glow that I see on facial features, It looks like a spot light is cast on persons face. However watching 4K material is excellent, blacks are very good, colors are decent and sharp. Even though it is only 120 HZ motion rate, I do not detect any lag or trail in watching sports which is crucial to me. Sound not so good, Thanks god I have it connected to external system. Remote control's center buttons are too close to each other. Keep pushing a surrounding buttons inadvertently, when trying to toggle up, down, left and right buttons. Leg stands are too short and TV leans backward. All that said for the price picture quality is good and it is a perfect fit for my needs.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

4

0

Great TV.

70" class (69.5" diag) 03/02/2019 by Cee60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV over a month ago and I love it. Good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Overhyped Sony TVs

70" class (69.5" diag) 18/12/2018 by Jim366 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 70 inch tv about two months ago thinking it was the best of tvs. The picture quality doesn’t come anywhere near my 4 years old 65 inch Samsung.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

11

0

Love this tv!

70" class (69.5" diag) 12/11/2018 by Miketh06074 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had it for a week but I really love the performance and the functionality of this tv. It is couple with a Sony Bravia surround system and I would recommend this over the underpowered internal speakers. I have always been happy with Sony. You pay a little more up front but it’s worth it in the long run.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Exceptional TV for fair price!

70" class (69.5" diag) 02/10/2018 by Chas C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You get what you pay for. If you're looking for a relatively affordable and fair priced TV while still keeping the highest level of quality & performance, this is your TV. I could write about all the features I love, but I don't have enough time in my day so take my summary with added value when I tell you that you will not regret nor be disappointed with this product. But, nothing in life is perfect so I will say this- I do wish the TV was compatible with Apple products rather than just Android, and I wish you could rearrange the apps to your preference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Great Viewing

70" class (69.5" diag) 14/09/2018 by Larry17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased online, delivered with Care, easy setup, great features and viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

3

0

great over all, excellant picture, great sound

XBR X830F Series 29/06/2018 by floral 1 (USA)

I bought this tv 1 year agon and I could not be happier, would buy again, best tv I have had over the years, I am 72. also sony has great service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

21