Skip to Content
165

4.3 based on 165 customer reviews

99
41
7
10
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Absolutely Phenomenal

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/10/2016 by RyanK2012 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV specifically for the upcoming 4k / HDR consoles, and I am absolutely blown away by the Reality Creation Feature and the upscaling of Regular HD content. The Android Smart Service is hard to get used to at first, but once you learn to navigate it, it is awesome. The only downside would be the sound quality, which is actually pretty decent for such a thin panel TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Glitchy Android platform

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/07/2017 by Bob333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you're an Android phone user, this might be ok ok for you, but as an Apple user I am less tolerant of software glitches that frequently occur with this unit. We have business class internet 50+ Mbps service, hard-wired ethernet connected directly to the TV and still it pauses and the sound cuts out intermittently. If working ok, don't change the volume or the connectivity issues will return for a few seconds.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

165 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Needs Help

XBR X850D Series 16/08/2017 by wild0110 (USA)

Does Not work with Alexa as previously advertised. Only the 750 does. Sony is promising to update these but it has yet to happen... I am patient but slowly losing respect for Sony as time passes. Probably will sell on Craigslist and buy a Samsung at the end of summer is it's not updated yet...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/08/2017

Hi wild0110, we regret that the TV failed your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Terrible light bleed !

XBR X850D Series 08/08/2017 by Dbarb (USA)

I bought this a couple months back and while I think the picture is great the black light bleed is terrible. When the closed caption is on and the little white words pop up the whole screen gets brighter ! Really annoying. Also on a straight black screen with a title name you can see light spots ! Also called sony and they claim this is normal instead of apologizing and trying to fix the situation. I have pictures but it won't let me post

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV / Terrible Manual

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/07/2017 by GRooks (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great screen and features, however the manual is a generic manual to cover several models, i have extra parts that aren't identified in any of the paperwork. they're very brief on instructions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Slow performacne

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/07/2017 by Sgadewar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is very poor in performance in terms of Apps. Everything is super slow in terms of operation of apps. ALso when I increase the volume of TV the apps on the TV freeze. Very annoying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2017

Hi Sgadewar, we regret that the TV did not live up to your expectations. Especially in terms of app playback and its Android operating system. We'll make sure that the team is well aware of your feedback and have them make improvements for this model. For now, you may follow the steps in the link provided to address the issues you're currently experiencing with this TV. Regards.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403/p/61659,95543,96008,96058/c/65,66/kw/slow%20tv
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/58030/p/61659,95543,96008,96058/c/65,66/kw/slow%20tv

0

Great Product !

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/07/2017 by Ardy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture Quality is excellent.Connectivity is well. Remote Control ease of use is not Good. Hard Drive filing manager is not Good. all other function working well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/07/2017 by dan4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i purchased it thinking it would work with my wireless head phone but even the geek squad could not make it work so i returned it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2017

Hi dan4, we regret that the TV failed to meet your expectations as it does not have the feature that you require. We hope that you still consider getting another Sony TV that will meet or exceed your standards. If you're looking for a set that will work with your wireless headphone, we recommend the XBR-65A1E. Additionally, the XBR55X850D also supports headphone connections via Bluetooth, the menu may just have confused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope that the next Sony TV you get will make up for this experience. Regards.

0

Sony Quality!

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/07/2017 by CarlsbadSam17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Sony brand guy for 50 years now, always impressed with their products and the two latest tv purchases are no different - excellent products, I just hope the OS is not buggy!! : (

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Glitchy Android platform

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/07/2017 by Bob333 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you're an Android phone user, this might be ok ok for you, but as an Apple user I am less tolerant of software glitches that frequently occur with this unit. We have business class internet 50+ Mbps service, hard-wired ethernet connected directly to the TV and still it pauses and the sound cuts out intermittently. If working ok, don't change the volume or the connectivity issues will return for a few seconds.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

10

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2017

Hi Bob333, thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we regret that the TV is acting differently on your end. Please allow us to help you by emailing us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with a description of the issue. Hope to hear from you. Regards.

0

TV looks good. But, Operating Sys is Poor - read!

XBR X850D Series 24/07/2017 by cpierre (USA)

I bought this TV in November 2016. The TV operating system reboots all by itself and right in the middle of a program or movie. This happens at least 6 times each week. Sometimes it reboots several times per day. Additionally, when Sling TV plays, we need to manually reboot the TV just to be able to select Sling channels. This is very disappointing. I would have bought a comparably priced LG or a Samsung and I believe that I would have been happier and had a better TV.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/07/2017

Hi cpierre, this is obviously not the experience that we want you to have with the TV. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and we'll help you address the issues that you're experiencing with it. Hope to hear from you. Regards.

0

Great TV to behold

XBR X850D Series 23/07/2017 by Nochie1 (USA)

After going through reviews by both tech experts and owners, I decided to take the plunge. So far so good. The issue I have is that the speaker system is not so good. I already have LG sound bar which I have attached to the tv via bluetooth.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/07/2017 by tewjax (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 5 months ago and love TV and features. I have an issue however with the TV rebooting - it shuts down then immediately powers back up to the Android screen. So far no resolution!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BRAVIA's Best

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/07/2017 by ziffle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

while browsing 4 a nu t.v. came across the 850d i was impressed with features! also the price was right love the picture,and the voice remote works great, blows me away! GREAT product whats next?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 4K 55'' TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/07/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Product! Very easy to set-up to include pairing the internet and connecting to your cable box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a GREAT TV

XBR X850D Series 02/07/2017 by OK73072 (USA)

I purchased this tv on sale and it has exceeded all expectations with video quality and ease of setup. I'm a 63 yo lady and was able to connect all my components including legacy speakers, streaming device, DVD etc. to function together. I've had no quality issues at all with screen or software problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/06/2017 by gunny56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for 7 months no with no problems. It's very easy to set up and has a great picture. Sometimes it is a little slow to warm up (I guess) but still only about 30 seconds or so. The sound is the only thing that could use improvement but I usually use speakers anyway.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

MajorTelevision Software Problems

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/06/2017 by gmutz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a loyal Sony customer since before the Trinitron days and so I bought this 4K HDR with Android TV (XBR-55X850D) with a Sony soundbar 2 months ago. The software on this product is terrible!!!! It worked fine for a couple of weeks but soon after, when turned on, the TV startup became intolerably slow (up to 20 minutes) and includes multiple error messages saying multiple programs are not working (program guide, leanback, etc.) and eventually asks for input (wait or ok) for each of the non-functioning programs which is a long, slow, tedious process. The TV automatically updates (so it says) & when I eventually am able to get to settings it indicates system & apps are up to date.. Very frustrating & completely unenjoyable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/06/2017

Hi gmutz, we regret that the TV did not turn out to be as expected. If it is exhibiting the same problem, kindly email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the TV's and your information and we'll help you out.

0

Outstanding Television

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/06/2017 by michey (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are no words. This t.v. has exceeded our expectations and more. We are thoroughly enjoying it. Sony is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2017

Hi michey, we are glad that the TV exceeds your expectation. We appreciate the good feedback and thank you for choosing SONY! ~Erin

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/06/2017 by Rezzy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at Best Buy a few weeks ago, easy setup, great picture, great fit and finishings as expected when buying a Sony. Only negative is the remote. Remote is missing back light. Overal great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great colors when watching HDR content but........

XBR X850D Series 13/06/2017 by jbicon (USA)

This TV has horrible light bleeding from all 4 corners when there are black bars or dark scenes.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2017

Hi, jbicon, We apologize for any inconvenience. We recommend following the guidelines here to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/41819/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38985/
Regards,
Vincent

0

Glitchy glitchy glitchy

XBR X850D Series 10/06/2017 by Johnny J Mac (USA)

Bought this product as a Christmas gift for my family and the Magic is gone. Turns off by itself, glitchy error codes which won't go away without hard reboots. So frustrating

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2017

Hi Johnny J Mac, we recommend making sure that you're TV has the latest firmware installed. For the TV that turns off by itself, you can refer to this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42970/p/61659,95543,96008,96058/c/65,66/kw/turns%20off%20by%20itself. Best regards, ~Erin

0

Marshmallow Update Ruined It

XBR X850D Series 31/05/2017 by Pre86 (USA)

Bought this TV in November and it worked well until the Marshmallow Update. Experiencing many of the same problems as others since the update. Also, Sony Sideview app no longer detects TV since the update. Multiple factory resets have not helped. Would hold off on purchasing this TV until Sony hopefully addresses the issues with a future update.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/05/2017

Hi Pre86, we apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused. You may follow the guidelines here in troubleshooting the Video & TV SideView App: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75553/p/61659,95543,96008,96058/c/65,66/kw/TV%20sideview%20app. Regards, ~Erin

0

Great for a year

XBR X850D Series 30/05/2017 by Dave8469 (USA)

It was great for a year, then all of a sudden the remote lags with sound, input, and arrow buttons, I have a remote that comes with the cable provider I have and lags with this remote also. Earlier I was staring at a blank screen after I had hit the power button but yet the sound was still on and on numerous occasions there's picture but no sound and the only fix is to unplug the tv and plug it back in. Not to mention all the times I get saying watch tv or settings has stopped working. I owned a Sony Bravia before this one and has absolutely not issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2017

We are sorry to hear your experience, Dave8469. Please visit the links below to access the articles that will help us fix the issues:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61396/
We do appreciate providing us these feedback for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you. -Vincent

0

More S/W Issues........

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/05/2017 by CRPs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaced my one year old KDL-75W850C which had so many S/W issues that it was not reliable from day to day. After six attempts to solve with Sony CS they sent me a new 4K (Nice Picture) to replace the old one. Unfortunately is had the EXACT same issues of turning off by itself, rebooting, not turning on and having to wait for 10 minutes, error messages, S/W app instability, not remembering where the TV input is set to, etc. But ti does have a beautiful picture when it is working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/05/2017

Hi, CRPs, Thank you for sharing your input, we are sorry to hear this. The links below will help us isolating and hopefully resolving the issues:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61396/
We will make sure this will be forwarded to the proper department.
Regards,
Vincent

0

Amazing picture and sound. Great quality product!

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/05/2017 by Apope111 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always been a samsung fan but when I saw the overall features and overall quality of this TV I couldn't pass it up. The installation and setup was simple and I couldn't be more satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Overall Good but expected more

75" class (74.5" diag) 10/05/2017 by eso20 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall good but I'm not satisfied with some of the issues having. 1. Frequently the TV "freezes" up and have to unplug it and plug it back in to re-boot it. Screen gets stuck on "program guide not responding". Has happened about 3 times now. It's difficult because I have it on the wall with a ultra slim mount w/ a recessed outlet and having to take down the TV to unplug it. When its frozen no buttons work on remote to turn it off. 2. How do you get the picture everyone is mentioning and speaking of? Are you watching movies? Screen is great for movies, streaming content. For everyday TV/Sports picture is okay but seems dark around edges and overall. I purchased a $200 cable that is supposed to upgrade HDMI signal/output and be good for 4K content but I have not seen any 4K content to date. Not getting the vivid/clear picture I'd expect. I also have not changed much of the color, contrast, etc. settings for fear I won't get it back to factory settings. Changes around the TV adjustments from vivid, to sports, to standard and none are like I gotta have this setting. This could all be user error but if anyone has any suggestions, ideas I'm ready for them.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very impressed with the picture and features

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/05/2017 by AIR RACE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been a Sony believer since I purchased an old KV-XBR36450 in 2001 or 2002

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Incredible picture, sound so-so

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/05/2017 by bsimmons01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is really nice, true realism in content. The apps/Android ecosystem is pretty nifty. I'm happy with it. I'd give it 5 stars, but the sound stinks so you have to get a sound bar for sure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

OUTSTANDING PICTURE AND FEATURES

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/05/2017 by 1browni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good product for the money. This television has a plethora of controls and functions. This will enable any user to fine tune to what looks best to them. I viewed many TVs of this size before this purchase, Sony had the best picture at the store and at my home. The only thing I found lacking was the inability to sync with a wider array of audio/video receivers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great overall, but an early glitch.

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/04/2017 by kjinohio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought set about 2 months ago. Love the picture and sound, and the "smart" features. However, I did have an issue where the TV stopped working. Had to have service to my home and they had to do a hard reset of the TV due to a bad software update. I fear that this could be a recurring issue, although I'm hopeful it won't be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

spectacular technology

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/04/2017 by albaruka (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

all areas backgrounds are perfectly brighter than any models of Sony TV I had purchased before; Sony spoils us because each model is so improved---we consistently holds them to putting out something even better each time; well, this time I'm not asking anything else for a while, well done Sony--as always.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice TV but has a few issues

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/04/2017 by Alwood (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this TV back in November 2016 and Loike the tv but i have had some problems with my sound. Sony tells me its not the Tv which I agree and my cable provider is telling me its the tv. The sound just goes out for a second randomly. now i am having an eror message appear saying Interactive TV platform has stopped.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture looks really good for an edge lit panel.

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/04/2017 by 210RG3 (USA)

Went to buy the 55x700d left with this one. Picture looked better on the x900d but cost more, I'm more than happy with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture - very clear for HD TV channels!

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/04/2017 by JulianF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about 3 weeks ago and am very pleased so far. Excellent clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beautiful picture and great sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/04/2017 by keenertx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very great TV. Very happy with purchase. Was super easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Love my X850D 4K HDR Android TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 12/04/2017 by MJS in LA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My previous living room television was a Samsung which I loved. My new Sony is even better! It has very crisp resolution, vivid colors and is a joy to watch. I can't get enough of it. You did it again Sony! :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

very happy

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/04/2017 by digumi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

exellente tv 100% recomendable good imagen good sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

WHAT CAN I SAY--SONY DID IT AGAIN

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/04/2017 by TONY258 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE HDR WITH TRILUMINOS DOES IT FOR ME---HANDS DOWN ITS THE BEST ON THE MARKET. GO SONY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Incredible Picture!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/03/2017 by Sony Bravia 65 in LED 4K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 4K is incredible which surprised me since these things typically do not sway me to buy a TV as it increases the cost of the TV so much. I'm disappointed in how often I have to reconnect to the wifi which is from Xfinity through a Netgear Cable Modem which is connected to a Netgear Nighthawk X6 Wireless Router which is great because the wifi can easily be connected to any room in the house when it sits in the basement. I don't understand why we have to reconnect the TV often multiple times a week to the wifi when we don't have this issue with the two Rokus on the 3rd level in the master & spare bedroom. That is the MOST frustrating part about this TV which is better than the first few months that we owned it. Sometimes if we wait a second, the TV will reconnect itself & we hoped this would be normal after it did it a few times but it isn't. Positive side, it is incredibly light & very easy to mount to the wall mount needing only person if that's all you have. It has plenty of inputs & outputs too which we like not only because of how they're conveniently located on the back or sides of the TV but they're setup in a way that makes it easy to pull all of the cords together very neatly behind the TV so they can be attached to the wall mount & cleanly taken down to the Marantz Receiver showing only one block of cables which is always nice when often the cables are not placed practically enough to make it this clean. One more negative side is an issue we have because our Blue-Ray DVD player is also Sony. Sometimes the TV's input is not correct which seems to be specifically linked to when the Sony remote for the DVD player is used because it is compatible with the TV as well. I have not been able to easily determine how to correct the input needed to play the DVD player back to the HDMI 4 input when I would expect both Sony remotes would be compatible with the TV & DVD player. Could be user error but I am usually able to figure out the issue eventually but that has not happened. Small issue once I figured out what the issue was & how to resolve it but Sony has been making these products for years so I would expect them to be compatible to other Sony products specifically a TV & a DVD player which were bought with a year or two of each other. In addition, they should be more user friendly like they have always been. Even with those two very frustrating issues (because they're pretty standard "issues" that should have been long resolved by Sony by now), the picture is very clear but not that so clear you can only see the actors pimples, blemishes, etc. for months until you can tune it out. It really is that good & we used to split our TV time between our bedroom & the basement but we hardly watch TV in any of the other rooms that have a TV because we just love to be in the basement watching this beautiful TV. Also, I wish I could modify the Home page more to what I personally would like to see, i.e. certain apps in a specific order, etc. You can do this with Roku & it's quite nice. I don't love scrolling through all these apps of which most I don't care about at all just to get to the 4 or 5 apps I do watch. Again, in this day & age of technology, I feel like this should be a given to modify the Home page or what essentially is the menu so it's personalized to us. Again, it's worth mentioning again that the wifi should automatically connect every time we turn the TV back on but it rarely does this which makes the specialty buttons, i.e. Netflix on the remote moot, since it cannot pull up Netflix without being connected so we have to reconnect again & then you can use the Netflix button or just scroll to the App which is right above the Network Settings so not very useful if the wifi is constantly disconnected. An update would be great to fix these issues!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Awesome TV!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/03/2017 by GaryC357 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well pleased with this TV I purchased to replace a Samsung 55 inch. This TV from Sony is worth every penny I paid for it. Awesome picture & features. Still discovering things that this device can do. It hooks up to every device I own save one. For some reason I cannot get the IR blaster to work with my Infinity DVR set top box, but that's no a deal breaker for me, my Xbox One controls it just fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

A+

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/03/2017 by Bodog71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Before I buy a tv i search for months on end and i give all brands a fare share. In the end sony delivers the best product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

love imagens in tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/03/2017 by jojo81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought because colors and size...we love it an we will recommende your products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/03/2017 by Rope (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my x65-850d 2 weeks ago. Very nice picture easy to set up, But, Blurry heads when watching the finial four basketball games. Made adjustments to the tv and it helped but still not as good as I was expecting the tv to preform.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Excellent TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/03/2017 by gregory62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago and the picture is gorgeous! The setup was very easy. There are so many features that I'm still having fun trying them out. I highly recommend this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I expected so much and got so little.

75" class (74.5" diag) 19/03/2017 by voodooreal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HDMI ports stopped working after nine days. The TV recognizes them, just won't show them. Extremely aggravated. Even Sony's PS4 only does sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Love my TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/03/2017 by PasoFinoLady59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV 3/3/2017 and I love love love it! So glad I spent a little more for a lot of quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent picture !

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/03/2017 by ecfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this for 7 months now and still love it ! I have a 10 yr old 40" Sony LCD TV that is still working fine which is now in my bedroom. Just bought a Sony 4K with HDR Bluray player to match with this TV but haven't watched a lot of 4K with HDR movies yet. The sound is also great but I've got this tv hooked up to a Bose sound system via the optical digital output. This is a 2-person job to assemble it from the box whether you put it on a tv stand or on the wall. I use my iPhone as a hotspot to download/install software upgrades. I will keep buying Sony TVs as long as Sony keeps making great products ! Keep it up Sony !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/03/2017 by dallas slim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Picture and very good sound no problems setting up very good directions with product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Awesome LED Flat Screen

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/03/2017 by baddogken (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gambled by upgrading to a larger TV (from a 46"). It's the smartest move I could had made. It's very user friendly and extremely easy to use. Needless to say, it's a dream to watch my favorite programs and movies. Thanx for producing such a great entertainment product... A+A+A+

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

great screen and picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/03/2017 by mammad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

significantly better picture than Samsung for a similar price in size slightly difficult to learn all the features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

The best

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/03/2017 by jos3_5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv picture quality is amazing and does it's job! 4K video is awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not happy at all

75" class (74.5" diag) 12/03/2017 by sonytvfail (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this thing before the super bowl. Nothing but issues. Keeps shutting down on its own or it just locks up and I have to unplug it. So mad I spent that much for a Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Poorly made. Things are coming out from inside!

75" class (74.5" diag) 09/03/2017 by aldebaran9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image is fine, the sound is awful, the operating system you have to hard reboot it twice a week, because Android. And I'm fine with that. But after 5 months of use, a white thing started to come out alone from inside the TV! And for the price, looks awful. Spoke with Customer Care and they say it's completely normal to have those white pieces coming from inside the tv above the frame.....

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Looked great at store!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/03/2017 by Duc848 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All my corners have bleedthrough light coming though to screen so black scens get lost easy great pictures otherwise sounds amazing but the bleed though is HORRIBLE can't get over it. Sony needs to help fix this.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Great TV with amazing Android features!

85" class (84.6" diag) 05/03/2017 by New Android TV Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv last year July and I can say this was worth the money spent on it. I enjoy the features that it brings to use the apps and I don't regret buying it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Video Quality beyond all my expectations

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/03/2017 by GEJF (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Quality of this 4k TV is Amazing. And the Android software is more friendly and open than others brand like Samsung or LG. It has a lot of Apps that I can use for free.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/03/2017 by froghollow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had for bout 2 weeks and am very pleased with the performance and features thus far. I own several SONY Bravia products and like the way that they seamlessly connect to the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/02/2017 by bpod911 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just installed the TV yesterday and am very happy with the quality of the picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST TV EVER

75" class (74.5" diag) 28/02/2017 by LBYRD96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BEST TV I EVER HAD ANDRIOD ON TV IS KING AND I CAN SIDE LOAD APPS AND GAMES

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Price Great Picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/02/2017 by Frankiniti (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an awesome 4K TV!! Excellent price with an awesome clear colorful picture! You can't go wrong with purchasing this TV!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excelent

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/02/2017 by Leyva (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android apps and features are great and quality picture incredible

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4 stars ar this point.

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/02/2017 by Jerm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had it set up for two hours, with a simple set up. The picture quality and features is wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/02/2017 by Davey 1963 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple setup. Easy to use. 4K Picture is great. TV is not heavy and easy to move around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture,Colors very bright Great contrast ni

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/02/2017 by Azucar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product.excellent picture.very satisfied. Nice design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awsome features

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/02/2017 by jarvis23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the television a few weeks ago and it's awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent for Sports

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/02/2017 by MJ_Sid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is excellent for sports... Contrast & Brightness are too good in spite of the IPS panel... best in class upscaling of non 4k content.... blacks are OK, the best it can get for an IPS panel... the best part is no motion blur for sports and that's where it beats the other TVs... the only bad thing is input lag is high for FPS games like Halo so I don't use this TV for gaming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great low light but not dark theater 4K TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/02/2017 by PhotographerVideographer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome upscaling. Good HDR. Great rich and accurate color out of the box. Only minus is by nature of its back lighting technology it will not get pitch black blacks. They are good but not full array back lighting dark blacks or OLED blacks . Best use is viewing in controlled lighting with a touch of ambient light.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/02/2017 by Maylou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great, but I've been unable to retrieve the Registration Code for use with Amazon Video; that's my only disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Glad my 2009 Panasonic died

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/02/2017 by JRFINN_1995 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading a whole mess of reviews I still decided to purchase this Sony TV. I am sure happy with the quality of the picture and the sound. The instructions could be better for setting up the wall mount. Sometimes you have to read between the lines of professional reviewers which is how I decided on this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love this tv.

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/02/2017 by jack44 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a big screen tv and sound bar on Black Friday. Very happy with everything. I bought Sony because over the years Sony is the only brand I have ever purchased! This tv replaces a Sony XBR that is thirty + years old and works just fine. I have five other Sony audio products that I am just as satisfied with. Thanks for making such great products. A diehard Sony fan for life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/02/2017 by Mysterion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Did a lot of research before picking up this TV. Compared with most of the major brands. Always been happy with with Sony, and the design language is so much nicer than other brands. Now I know you can nit pick certain features, and one TV is brighter than the other ect...but I'm an average person, not a professional TV expert that compares TV's side by side. To my eye, this is a beautiful TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture. Lots of hidden features

55" class (54.6" diag) 05/02/2017 by Uncle Rob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value. Fantastic picture. My 48" plasma went out. Had to replace it. Bit the bullet and got my money's worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

So far impressed!

75" class (74.5" diag) 05/02/2017 by Drezy01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive research, I decided to pull the trigger on this TV. I am blown away so far. Very impressed with picture quality. Love the size!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2