270

4.3 based on 270 customer reviews

172
53
15
9
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/05/2017 by Amra the Lion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Black Levels Lacking

75" class (74.5" diag) 19/12/2017 by Skunkmutha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product 6 months ago. The color levels are great, except when it comes to the black levels. In black or very dark scenes, clouding occurs in each of the four corners of the tv. This is extremely annoying.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

270 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Died after only 8 months

XBR X850E Series 13/11/2018 by Caryn (USA)

This unit had beautiful picture quality but I'm very disappointed that it has gone completely dead (black screen) at just 8 months of normal use and is apparently unrepairable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
13/11/2018

Hi Caryn,

We regret to hear that you're having picture issues with this television. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00153674

0

Never buy this tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 06/11/2018 by 75x2 (USA)

There are no parts available from Sony for this 75 inch Sony brivia. Leave it at the store and walk away.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2018

Hi 75x2, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

GREAT PICTURE!!! The rest falls short

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/11/2018 by anmlhs4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've loved other sony products for a long time. I'll admit Samsung to me is a close second. I have bought Samsung TV's and one Vizio Home theater because of their reputations. However, I decided to try a sony TV because I have never been disappointed by their products....That is until now. Let me start by saying this is a beautiful TV. The picture is hard to beat in a non OLED TV but I couldn't afford that at the time. So anyway I want to love this TV but it has had problems from the beginning. But for several months now and 3 updates later it has gotten worse. The updates take forever by the way. In fact everything is a little slow on this TV. The TV loses internet connection at least every time I use it. There is a dark grey screen that shows up with all kinds of weird writing on it. And the worst is that sometimes it won't even turn on until I unplug it for several minutes. This happens at least 3 times a month or more. I so want to love this TV. I am actually one who likes the android TV idea. However this TV has been a fail for me. Guess it's back to samsung or vizio for me. In the meantime, I guess I will have to go buy a roku or Firestick so I stop having the connection issues. I shouldn't have to plug anything into this TV except power and a wifi connection. Also, unlike my roku TV and all of my firesticks, this thing buffers a lot. If I plug in one of my firesticks in the exact same spot as where the TV is I have no problem watching movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2018

Hello anmlhs4, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email to further assist you. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Save your money

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/10/2018 by Nelson 39 (USA)

Defective after just 5 months. Lost picture completely.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2018

Hi Nelson 39, we regret to hear that your TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

Short life for this price TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/10/2018 by CramerArts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is 18 months old and already requires repair. It fails to turn on and all consumer troubleshooting suggestions have failed. Researching the Sony community, I see that this is not an isolated problem with just this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/10/2018

Hi CramerArts, we regret that the TV did not live up to your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. You may visit our Eservice website at https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US to further assist you. Regards, Erin

0

Dissatisfied.

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/10/2018 by 4K69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but lasted only one year then all four corners had "white bleed". I contacted Sony after 3 visits from Best Buy's Geek Squad. I asked for a discount on a new Sony from Best Buy, because they will program my Universal remote and remount the new TV at no cost.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2018

Hi 4K69,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Love this tv! (and I shopped out the wazoo!)

XBR X850E Series 07/10/2018 by JboyL (USA)

AWESOME PICTURE! I researched blogs, reviews, specs, and prices galore, so hopefully my review can save others some of that same time. I knew I wanted 65-75” with great picture and quickly narrowed my field to either LG OLED, or any number of mid-to-upper end Sony LED’s. I settled on this 75x850e and am SUPER glad I did! SIZE MATTERS: To start, I debated 65” LG OLED vs 75” Sony non-OLED, and am super happy I took the advice to go bigger, even though meant sacrificing a slightly better picture. I wholeheartedly agree with a couple of bloggers who said if your old tv is 5+ years old, any of today’s tv’s will be an incredible improvement in clarity and brightness. My old set was 10~ yo and wow, what a huge difference! 850E vs 900E vs 940E: Boy oh boy, I labored on this one a lot. When I compared in the store, the 940e absolutely blew me away! I was hoping for $2k, and with the 940 at $4500, I thought, wow, what if the 940 comes down on Black Friday to like $3500, I might just pop for it. Well, that price drop never happened so I grabbed the 850e for the $2k, and I’m here to tell you, I’m glad I did. The most more I’d pay for the 940 would be maybe $750, tops. In the mean time, I was able to use the money I saved on a nice sound system instead! OTHER FEATURES: Sorry guys, I’m pretty basic – I use my dvd player for apps (aka Smart tv stuff like Netflix) so can’t comment on that. And with a Harmony remote, I had no desire to use the Android control functionality so opted not to connect to me phone – being ocd about network security, I’m rather anti-app anyway, less points of entry for hackers, spam, advertisements, or of course, hidden monitoring of my activities. SUMMARY: Hope this review helps some make a buying decision and saves them a little time wringing hands like I did. I’m super glad I bought this model, and whew, I’m definitely glad I finally got that big purchase behind me … what to do with all my time now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pretty good .

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/10/2018 by GMCjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Y bought a new one and like 8 mouth later I hade a line on my screen. Sony replaced it with a remanufacture one the good thing it working good

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

DEAD after two months

XBR X850E Series 18/09/2018 by kjansick (USA)

Supported SONY for 30 years and bought this with my 55inch KDL from 2010 still kicking strong. Unfortunately I had issues in the first week with the unit not powering on. Two months later, the TV is bricked and just continuously blinks orange and green on the LED panel with a dead screen. I'm working through SONY support to find a solution but it's disheartening that such a junk product ever made it out the door in the first place. Tech wise this thing was a huge upgrade but it's now more worthless than a 1950s TV seeing as it doesn't work. Bummer. Sony used to be better than this.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2018

Hi kjansick,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Zac

0

A great deal!

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/09/2018 by BPage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited a long time to find a great value in a big screen tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the Price with lots of features

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/09/2018 by Dsexiestprman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of months and wow I’m happy with the purchase Great picture ,watching a 4K movie just amazing . The Apps .lots of them I would recommend this TV to all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The TV does not work properly, the on and off

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/08/2018 by Dagmara54 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the TV is turned off in the night you have to do 15 to 20 attempts to turn it ON, I did all the steps indicated in the manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/09/2018

Hi Dagmara54, we regret to hear that your TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you. Regards, Erin

0

EXCELLENT PICTURE QUALITY

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/08/2018 by DonCon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THIS ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO BUT BUT DID NOT HAVE MY FURNITURE AND HOUSE AAVAILABLE. I am employed with the US government GS-09 and currently stationed at an American Airbase Aviano AB Italy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV for sports

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/08/2018 by IllWill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this months ago to play Playstation and watch sports and this TV is amazing with the up scaling it can do (makes 1080p look better than it is). I do wish the OS ran a bit smoother at times but it's not too bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just what I needed

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/08/2018 by chiefs58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed to replace my old Sony TV. Made the mistake of purchasing not one, but two LG TV's. Returned them both and purchased the Sony like I should have in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/07/2018 by Brendasue58 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love everything about my new tv. The picture is amazing, even on the older movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture for the price!

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/07/2018 by Tony00915 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV back in February and I am in love with it. It has so many features and options and the picture quality its stunning. I upgraded from an older model to 4k and I ask myself why I didn't do it sooner. It has plenty of inputs and the sound of the TV itself its pretty good. The only thing I dont like that my older Sony model has is the receiverless feature for directv. On this TV it requires an ethernet connection rather than wireless as the older model (which defeats the purpose of not having any wires to the tv) other than that I would recommend it to anyone looking for an amazing TV with tons of options and not having to break the bank.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

LOVE MY TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 23/07/2018 by Dad59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my tv, great features and great picture. Only wish is that it have a Spectrum cable app to connect wireless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/07/2018 by Bravoalpha123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it at Best Buy great deal and love the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good color but menu is slow

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/07/2018 by Tom97 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound and picture are great, TV is light way and easy to mount. Have all the enough hookup I needed, but the menus, and channel are slow. The android system is every slow and lag and delay most of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome monitor

75" class (74.5" diag) 12/07/2018 by Rayiii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the screen it’s great for playing games and watching super high DEF movies

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Possibilities.... but needs improvement

75" class (74.5" diag) 09/07/2018 by BR549 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I enjoy the television. The remote control is extremely weak (tried several sets of batteries) nothing blocking the sensors, no sunlight, interference etc. Some settings seem to change themselves; Picture settings in particular. Sound is WAY BELOW expectations from Sony. Other than those annoying parts the TV is good. Sony, can you make a better remote that you can sell me???

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/07/2018

Hi BR549, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. Regards, ^Ron

0

Beautiful Vivid Picture

XBR X850E Series 09/07/2018 by Jlord (USA)

I purchased this tv in december of 2017 and wanted to wait about 6 months to feel out the tv before reviewing it. So far I am completely happy with this purchase. The picture quality is fantastic however I recommend doing some research to different setting you will like to customize it. I found that cinema home works best for me as the vivid versions have the soap opera affect because of the refresh rates and it’s annoying so you may have to tweak your own custom setting. Sports on this thing are unreal. The only issue I have is that my sound and video runs through my receiver first and when I change from live to tv to Netflix it constantly wants to change my receiver input and the tv remote won’t control my receiver or my Verizon so I constantly have 3 remotes near me. You would think they could design a universal remote at this point to avoid this. Based on ease of use and picture though this tv is hands down a 5 star tv. I got my refurbished for under $1,500 and so am still happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Truer than life picture...absolutely fantastic!

75" class (74.5" diag) 08/07/2018 by Jim2495 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned this TV for 2 weeks now and absolutely love it. Biggest I've ever owned and wondering why I didn't buy one sooner .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Affordable bliss!

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/07/2018 by Dasent37 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought about a month ago and it is worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and fratures

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/07/2018 by J Ed33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the TV in December it’s been a great addition to the entertainment center

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Does it Again!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/07/2018 by MACMUN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV in May 2018 to replace my Sony 52XBR4 that I purchased in 2008. The 52XBR4 was stellar and it never let me down, so I had high expectations for any new TV, but I decided I would never spend the kind of money I spent in 2008 for the 52”. The new Sony 65” cost me 1/4th of what I paid for the 52” ten years ago. This tv is awesome and the 4K content I’ve seen on it so far is remarkable! It’s not the top of the line Sony model in it's line up, but it is incredible looking for the money! I would have given it 5 stars, but it does not do a great job with upscaling lower resolution content.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/07/2018 by b1gcash (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This 4k television shows great, but the remote you get with the tv does not work any other devices. You will have to purchase a different remote to control any other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/07/2018 by calf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV. One of the best .Lots of good stuff .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/07/2018 by jjbiggs1611 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded my 5 year old Samsung LED TV to a new 4k TV. Was gonna remain a loyal Samsung customer but after doing a bunch of research I realized Sony makes way better 4k TVs! The technology that goes into the guts of their TVs are much better than any other company out there. This TV doesn't disappoint. Awesome picture, easy to use interface, great with PlayStation Vue, and seamless connection to other smart home products (i.e: Google Home). If you are looking for a new 4k TV the quality of Sony is better than anybody else out there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very bad

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/07/2018 by Armah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv on November 25 , 2017. The tv can't be turned on again in just 7 months? Very bad. The remote is also terrible. Cant control tv very well.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2018

Hi Armah, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate the issue, kindly visit and follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674
Regards, _Bob

0

I love my 65 inch 4K

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/06/2018 by Da Official Boo U (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I made an awesome purchase with this unit, I love it, Sony 65 inch 4K TV,Sony PS4 Pro,Sony soundbar with subwoofer, gotta luv it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound for a large tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 26/06/2018 by Will9999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this as a present and was astounded by the quality of the picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

TV would not turn on; when working very slow

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/06/2018 by LSP79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am quite disappointed with this product due to how slow it is when changing channels, getting the guide, or when accessing an application. To make matters worse, on several occasions I was unable to turn on the TV at all. My only remedy was to unplug the TV from the power source and retry. Concerned about compatibility, along with this TV, I purchased the UBP-X800 HD Blu-ray and HT-CT800 sound bar. The sound bar puts out great sound but many times the voice and image are not in sync. Further, there is a 10-20 second delay at startup for the TV sound to begin.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/06/2018

Hi LSP79,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your product details and contact information and let us see how we can be of assistance.

Regards, 
Zac

0

Picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/06/2018 by Elwylie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had older version Sony 3LCD for long time I am always like Sony products especially this TV Very good picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great medium priced 4k tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/06/2018 by smitten56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it in September 2017! A great tv overall, except android os can be slow!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture in 4k

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/06/2018 by Ralph C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this about a month, looks great all the time, 4K DVD are really good. No real 4k over air, and Directv 4K is a joke.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 10/06/2018 by Jicamas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and been loving it the picture clarity is awesome coming from watching a Samsung tv this one beats the viewing experience and sound quality is good even without sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/06/2018 by Jason Marlowe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great and has some cool apps. The remote is a little slow to respond. Also the original screen setting made people move really weird. I had to switch to movie mode but that doesn’t have much vivid color. So far I like it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What happened to Sony

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/06/2018 by Boom2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Interface and remote is horrible. Very hard to get picture to adjust.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2018

Hi Boom2018,


You may follow the link below for instructions to adjust the picture settings of your Android TV:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00190409

0

Poor Refresh Rate - Unit shuts off by itself.

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/06/2018 by weatherguru1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV, while having a good Picture for the size, has a very poor refresh rate . When watching hockey, for example, the motion is very herky - jerky. In the past two weeks this unit just decides we have watched too much TV and shuts itself OFF. I will need to call the GEEK SQUAD again. So far I would never buy this TV again. Too much Money and very poor performance.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2018

Hi weatherguru1, we regret to hear what happened. Let's isolate the issue by following the steps from this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613

Regards,
-Erin

0

Sony TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/05/2018 by JodyRogers (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Easy to install and use. Smart TV features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/05/2018 by MikeP76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the android features and being able to "cast" from my Macbook (it works better than AirPlay to AppleTV). The TV is great in bright scenes but when dark, light bleeds in from the four corners do to edge lighting. I have calibrated the TV using professional equipment but can not eliminate the light bleeding in from the corners. The edge lighting makes darker movies or video games less enjoyable. Very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/05/2018

Hi MikeP76,

Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product and contact details and let us see how we can be of assistance.


0

Great fitures

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/05/2018 by Parju (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it a month ago and so far so good. I love the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features!

75" class (74.5" diag) 22/05/2018 by Mkc8772 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony 75” is everything I expected it to be and more. I even put Kodi on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Viewing

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/05/2018 by jen070 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned Sony TVs/Stereos/etc for years and have always been very pleased with the reliability and technical innovations that Sony products provide. This TV is beautiful and provides excellent picture quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Love this tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/05/2018 by Osodp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for a little over 5 months now. An di can honestly say I love it, from the android tv experience to the great viewing this tv has it all and more. If you have ever used android then you should be able to use this with ease, if you haven't then then luckily this is nothing to worry about as it's very easy to use.From watching your favorite online content to local channels I cant dat enough to good things about just need to say this thank you sony for making a great television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible features

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/05/2018 by Xnightnarex5 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 1st smart tv and Im impressed. I was holding out on getting a new tv because my last one was large and has lasted years. I not only love the picture esp. Combined with my ps4, but the apps and games and easy access to netflix. Its just a great tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 09/05/2018 by Vonnie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and features. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hi Vonnie, thanks for the feedback right there and we appreciate your input. Hope you will enjoy it a lot. Thanks for choosing Sony!
Regards, _Bob

0

4K!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 08/05/2018 by Rude68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 850 a month ago and so happy I did I love it, it’s the most beautiful tv I’ve ever seen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome n amazing pic

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/05/2018 by Flavorich88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this 65in 850e sony 4k HD TV n is awesome and amazing Tv. Good pic n real good TV. No TV or a different brand is better than Sony period..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Features Like Control via Alexa Device!

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/05/2018 by Curry C (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with a lot of excellent features, particularly the ability to use my Alexa Echo device to turn TV on or off, change channels, adjust volume. Beautiful, natural looking picture. Only drawback was that it uses the same jack to connect a headphone and audio out (to external speakers like a surround sound system). Thus, if you are not using the external speaker system, you must unplug it from the jack in order for the TV Speakers to work, otherwise, the TV thinks a headphone is connected and there is no sound from the TV speakers. I had to figure this out on my own after returning the first TV I bought and got a replacement. The first one also had a problem with the TV speaker popping when the TV switches between TV speakers and external speakers and sometimes when hanging channels. I'm not having this problem with my replacement TV so far (after only one day). Overall, I love this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Owner

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/05/2018 by daddysgal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Difficult to learn to operate for both my husband and myself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

AVERAGE PICTURE QUALITY REALLY SLOW PROSESOR

XBR X850E Series 04/05/2018  (USA)

I have had this tv now for 3 months now and it is beginning to be really annoying. The response time is soo slow. everything is slow. From processor to internet speed. The maximum speed from wired LAN is 70-80 Mbps. My connection is 1000 Mbps here in Iceland. Apps a continuously freezing and not working. And now the remote is starting to be annoying and not working or responding sometimes, I have changed the batteries and tried almost everything. My patience has gone towards this tv. I was really excited about having an Android TV but everybody was telling me to be careful because of it has allot of issues. Wich has been the case from day one. The Tv is really beautiful. and the pic quality is above average. but the blacks are really disappointing.Really slow processor. But the functionality and the Android TV idea is great but I would unfortunately not recommend this tv because of the slow processor.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/05/2018

Hi ElvarLogi92, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America, Latin America, and Asia Pacific. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Good idea bad execution

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/05/2018 by Darkangel2982 (USA)

I’m not 2 happy with this tv 2 much extra unnecessary software

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/05/2018 by Maderight (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hard to believe just how great the picture is. People are so real it is like you can touch them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/04/2018 by Jscher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is very good but the software is a bit slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy Setup and Features

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/04/2018 by dcoggs (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set-up and picture was perfect right out of the carton. Wireless headphones, even when turned off, had to be unplugged from TV. Previous Sony Bravia did not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/04/2018 by frog05 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pleased that we purchased this produt about a month ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/04/2018 by Tenchi2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited for it to go on sale and purchase that, with an awesome buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy setup

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/04/2018 by Jtmt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV in January and very satisfied with the quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture but Terrible Software

XBR X850E Series 21/04/2018 by cpizzle (USA)

First and foremost, the image quality is great and I have no complaints about the sound of the features of this device. However, the software has not been a good experience. I have had to factory reset it twice after updates because it messed things up. For example, after one of the updates, it would turn the TV completely off after watching a Netflix episode or movie. Another thing it does is turn off the screen (but not necessarily the TV entirely) after watching an episode. Then, we have to turn the TV off and back on to get video back. Sometimes, we have to go as far as unplugging the TV. A consistent issue with our TV set is the lag time. Sometimes we push the volume control buttons but it takes several seconds for the volume to change it for the volume indicator to even display on the screen. It can also seem laggy when pushing other buttons like the BACK and HOME buttons. Sometimes, these don't do anything, so you hit them a second time then they either work, still don't work, or perform the action multiple times. What's odd is that each time you tap a button, the indicator light on the TV blinks so it is seeing the signal and command coming from the remote. Unfortunately, with is having consistent issues with the TV, I wouldn't recommend it. Again, the picture is great but when you have daily issues with the TV and have to reset everything up after a couple of factory resets, it's just not worth it and an overall bad experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best TV ever owned!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/04/2018 by Chlloyd93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I've ever owned! Clearest picture and is unbelievably lifelike. We have standard sd cable and this bumps it up to the quality of hd. Must have for anyone who wants lifelike quality and for a decent price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for gaming and movies

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/04/2018 by Tas1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am so glad I did. The upgrade from 1080p to 4k HDR is insane

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice easy to use

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/04/2018 by Sam62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality, easy to setup, exellant price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high quality at reasonable price. great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/04/2018 by Rick65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up. Recommend two for set up. Great for watching movies and sports. Have ordered a Sony 4 k ultra blue ray player to enjoy dvd with. Perfect size for our entertainment center.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/04/2018 by Taino (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this set 2 month ago fell in love as soon as I saw the picture on display set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good TV - some features need improvement

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/04/2018 by fluke18 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a great picture, but the load time on power up is slower than expected, some times taking up to 2 minutes to fully load. The restrictive profile needs a way to carry through the channel ids from the main profile, as it loses the names. The switching between channels (i.e. hdmi 1 to hdmi 2) takes up to 2 minutes at times before the tv responds, sometimes the TV will also reboot randomly during this change.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/04/2018 by Carl T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

wanted a larger TV in the bedroom,purchased this one and very pleased with the picture but not with the sound, has a popping noise when changing the channels and using the DVR, VERY annoying piercing sound.After isolating noise to TV returned for new one,same issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2018

Hi Carl T, we're sorry for the inconvenience. Please refer tot he article below to further assist you.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00008267

Regards,
-Erin

0

Really Pleased

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/04/2018 by AngelGirl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV..lovin it. we had two other sony tvs for over 10 years. well made, exceptional quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture/navigation less than great

75" class (74.5" diag) 31/03/2018 by garthmaxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Would be a 5 star except for the difficult navigation and no step by step or a manual that gives any more than installation instructions. I am an electronics guru at work but this TV makes me more like the Mike Myers style guru. oh well Mariska Hargitay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

bloat ware beware

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/03/2018 by paralyzed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still learning all it can do. Way too much bloatware apps installed. Not clear how to customize "home" button to rid of bloatware / unwanted apps. Adds too much time to get to functions/apps wanted. I cannot figure out how to use keyboard from my blue tooth enabled phone as keyboard for TV. the phone sees the TV, the TV sees the phone. The TV and Android phone are connected via blue tooth, and even networked together to same router. The TV is wired. The phone via 5.4 Gigahertz WiFi.. I have not been able to figure out how to use Android Chrome. Make sure you view live TV to be prepared for low quality of live sports look that are being broadcast at 720 p. I have not been able to get my computer to see the TV over a pre-wired, behind walls 100 ft VGA cable with VGA to HDMI adapter going into HDMI 1 input. When using the TV remote, and the tv "guide" button, there is no page up or page down function to navigate the guide, only arrow up or arrow down to navigate 1 channel at a time.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2018

Hi paralyzed, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on this TV. Below are the links that you may find helpful regarding your concern.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00197263
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00021815
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032283


Regards,
-Erin