Skip to Content
81

4.5 based on 81 customer reviews

57
15
5
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It's a Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/05/2017 by Vette Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disabled and pretty much house bound,so my TV/Home Theater means a lot to me.I had last years 55" 4K model but after some bad news from the Dr. I decided to upgrade. WOW what a difference 20"s makes,this this is edge to edge beautiful,good deep blacks,zero lag that I have noticed on anything I've watched.Once you get the picture set to where you want it just sit back and enjoy. I do only use this TV for a picture,so i can't comment on sound quality of the built in speakers. My only con is (and its not worth taking a star away) is that you have to go into all the menus to set it up to play at its best-HDMI settings,colors and picture settings,why cant it be set to optimal use out of the box??? People that are buying it probably have all the right cables and equipment to run it. It connected right away to my wifi even though i dont use any of those features. Overall I absolutely love this TV,it took a week or so to get used to how big it really is,but it is 75" of pure beauty.I would recommend it to anybody looking to get a new TV,from last years 55" to this 75" you just cant go wrong with a Sony.I have owned a few cheap TVs but I always come back to Sony,I have a 40" hanging in my bedroom that has to be at least 10 years old and it still works perfectly. Keep up the good work Sony and you will continue to have a lifetime customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture , poor apps

XBR X850E Series 22/09/2017 by Bruce5757 (USA)

Love the picture, very easy to program. The only problem is it's very hard to mirror an apple product to the sony tv, I would recommend the picture but like other streaming products better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

81 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Amazing!

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/12/2017 by Whatintarnation (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This t.v. is breath taking! The picture quality is phenomenal and the smart features are easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Samsung seems better

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/12/2017 by Tippy2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great looking product. Easy to set-up. Very good picture but my 55 inch Samsung has an even better picture. I expected Sony to equal or exceed Samsung. I'm a little disappointed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but poor processing of 4K videos

XBR X850E Series 06/12/2017 by pmichelsen (USA)

This tv has great picture quality and many options to customize it. However, the processor is not capable of processing 4K content in 60 frames when streaming from built in apps. The picture is glitchy with incredible amount of judder even with motion features turned on. When playing with an external device like nvidia or apple tv the problem is fixed. Not worth the price with the poor processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Awesome Picture!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/12/2017 by NY Giant Fan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and absolutely LOVE it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/12/2017 by Chuck 003 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love the clarity and sharpness of the picture. It makes HD cable look almost as good as 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/12/2017 by Mx3rated (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only con is you can’t add apps that you want. Otherwise candy for your eyes :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bring the whole world into your living room!

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/12/2017 by CPCU (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I gave Sony's XRB75X850E 4K TV 5 Stars because Sony has by far the best 4k upscale capability and since UHD content is still rare this is very important to me. Second I am a Google enthusiast and thus the Sony and Android alliance is making set-up and integration easy, precise and fast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fail

XBR X850E Series 29/11/2017 by Virgilgigi (USA)

This TV worked for 2 days, disappointed, never buy a Sony product again. Overrated and overpriced.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/11/2017 by TurismoFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is amazing. It is far superior to other brands which justifies the price. I cannot give it 5 stars due to the LAN issues. The LAN disconnects and needs manually reset. My WiFi is fairly good, but still lags. The PS4 does not have this issues as it has its own hard line as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfection achieved!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/11/2017 by kalpa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television a few weeks ago and am nothing short of blown-away! The functionality, picture quality and many extras are second-to-none and affirms Sony's spot atop the television world! If you are considering this television, please have no qualms about what you will be getting for the money; this is a flawless TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my new TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new TV so far. wondering how to test 4K.. I tried the free ones from the Sony guide but I don't seem to be getting 4K. Anyone know how I can test a 4K without a blueray player etc.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

So far so good!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/11/2017 by TBone Perculator (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first 4K TV that is mounted on the wall. This is one AWESOME TV and we have the Sony Soundbar as well. It sounds unbelievable and the picture is unreal. This is one great chapter in my world. Looking forward to getting a $K DVD player as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding performance

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/11/2017 by Bubba289 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this set to replace an older Sony that was still working fine. Just decided to get into 4K the picture quality is astounding. I always appreciated the quality value and integrity of Sony televisions. I have had a few through the years and was never disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/11/2017 by Paco72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago to replace my old tv.i can’t believe the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

As expected

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/11/2017 by Grampy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the TV for about a month. Great picture and much easier on the kilowatts

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The product works great

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/11/2017 by Coolbrezze67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ijust got my tv I'm happy with it. Hope it will last as long as the other one did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XBR65X850E - great, broken, warranty

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/11/2017 by Jamie47 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a XBR65X850E about 6 months ago and it's been great. Works seamlessly with my new Sony receiver and Samsung BD player. Great picture, great interface. The only issue was that the Pandora app would crash after a while but that might be Pandora and not Sony. But then the TV broke. The picture went white and no number of reboots would fix it permanently. Sony support was nice and they are sending a recertified replacement with a 2-year warranty. They also gave me the option to upgrade to a bigger/better model if I wanted to pay the difference. Great TV + Broken TV + Good Support/Warranty = Average Rating (3/5)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2017

Hi Jamie47, We regret to hear this what happened. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.
Regards, -Jay

0

Good TV terrible remote

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/10/2017 by hausmckinney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Remote control (lets face it one of the most important things) is terrible with this devcie. URC device would not work properly with TV even with manual mapping. Voice control via Alexa is nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant Picture for the money

XBR X850E Series 27/10/2017 by Macblaster (USA)

The X850E replaced my Panasonic 58" plasma set that we bought 8 years ago. I was shopping for the right 4K with HDR in 75" in this price range we are very happy with the picture quality and size for our theater room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome Tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/10/2017 by Daveshine67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Tv 2 months ago. It’s hands down the best tv that I have ever seen. The picture is amazing and everyone that sees it compliments the picture! Great job Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/10/2017 by Ttt h (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks great! Perfect to watch the jets lose......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

New 4K TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 24/10/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for almost 2 months and love it, great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/10/2017 by Satisfied consumer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Great features. Easy install. Great quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Picture hands down!

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/10/2017 by Piru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love sony tv's they have the best pictures around especially when watching boxing matches and sports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT TV, FANTASTIC COLOR AND PICTURE QUALITY !

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/10/2017 by ednpat3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Wife and I bought the TV in July and had about a week when it started to have problems, Sony replaced the set in about one week, Since We received the new set I can not say enough good things about it, the color and picture quality are fantastic at least, the function of the set is beyond great, and the size is unbelievable, it makes you feel as if you are part of the action, love the set !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV, Super Slim Design!

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/10/2017 by Zyzz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was definitely worth the upgrade, highly recommended TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful color and picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/10/2017 by mktwo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony Bravia was a great purchase. Our expectations were realized.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/10/2017 by seve4 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv one week ago mounted to the wall was a breeze and looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceeded Expectations

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/10/2017 by Dale M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 10 years of viewing pleasure on my 52" Sony Bravia, there was no other option other than the quality and spectacular technology offered by the Sony line up in 2017. I went to the 65" Sony Bravia 4K HDR Ultra HD TB. The clarity and crisp, clear pictures are insanely head & shoulders above the competition! Looking forward to the next 10 Years in the newest model of my Sony Bravia! Attaboy Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful color

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/10/2017 by Capt america (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought on sunday.it has only been a few days.so far so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Looks GREAT!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/10/2017 by bdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this a few months and it looks and works great! Amazon Alexa makes voice remote control even simpler. I thought my Samsung had an incredible picture but this blows me away. As a sci-fi enthusiast, I love the visual detail. Also, as this seemingly gives off no heat, I assume it's consuming considerably less energy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great tv for the price

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/09/2017 by Magallons (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great investment clear and sharp images are what I wanted an this tv provides to my expectations!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XBR 850E

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/09/2017 by Claytj1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Great picture, only complaint is the remote is a little hard to figure out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pretty awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/09/2017 by Berni M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third iteration of a large screen flat panel television. My previous were 50 and 55 inch and I can’t believe I didn’t go for a 65 inch before now. This is my first Sony tv and compared to the previous other brand tv’s I owned the increase in quality is quite evident. What a difference the size makes. The clarity of the picture and the depth of colors is transfixing. I use cable a little but the 4K UHD streaming on the other services are truely amazing. What a difference this upgrade has brought to my living room entertainment, the picture is so clear and realistic you would think you were looking out of a window on an amazing day. The sound, well it’s fine, not great but not bad at all. I decided to add the Sony HT-CT800 sound bar with wireless sub and WOW better than my receiver and speakers for sure. This absolutely completes my entertainment package, look no further. Seriously its a true cinematic experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/09/2017 by Lil Dickie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv, great picture and was easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great colors

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/09/2017 by Marl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The whole family enjoyed it. Great colors! Great for family movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture , poor apps

XBR X850E Series 22/09/2017 by Bruce5757 (USA)

Love the picture, very easy to program. The only problem is it's very hard to mirror an apple product to the sony tv, I would recommend the picture but like other streaming products better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi Bruce5757, we're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day! Regards, ^Ron

0

realy great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/09/2017 by santo domingo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i love this tv it has great features looks amazing SONY is a company i will always trust.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

75" class (74.5" diag) 17/09/2017 by Kat78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago great tv great sound !! Love the 4K

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/09/2017 by DPhilly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has a very clear picture, but it doesn't do well with motion blurr. I expected a bit better performance.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2017

Hello, DPhilly, Thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest review regarding the motion blur feature of the TV. These suggestions are very much welcome for further improvements of our products and we are more than happy to take a look on this matter. We will forward this to the proper department. Thanks! _Bob

0

Very good TV.

75" class (74.5" diag) 17/09/2017 by JC25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Great features. Great size. Recommend this tv.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A really great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 17/09/2017 by Henrywb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was easily installed. I was amazed at the picture quality. I am really happy about the ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/09/2017 by Tab13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is great I bought it a month ago, picture quality is awesome seems like you can touch it. The features are great, it have a variety of input connections so I can connect my older devices. Product quality and appearance is eye catching, love the screen size, great product, I would absolutely recommend it to a friend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior Picture Quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/09/2017 by YoungOldGuy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture I have ever had. This whole experience with it has been great including the strong packaging, super easy to unbox and setup (I did it by myself in 30 minutes, connection to my LAN, downloading and installing latest software update, searching and finding all my over the air channels, and hooking up my DVD and Xbox devices. All went smooth and the TV has delivered excellent service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/09/2017 by Hexa6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality improves every year. Great value Size vs. Cost

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/09/2017 by MarkMapes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, ease of setup, extremely poor sound quality, excessive prompting to connect to Wi-Fi for built in features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing quality for the price

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/09/2017 by Berni Mc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv, The picture quality is wonderful. There are so many features that I am discovering new things weekly. Resolution is of course one of the reasons I bought it, not too much 4K quality broadcasting however when you find it on streaming services through the onboard wifi it's pretty amazing. All of the usual apps available through the Android OS so plenty of choices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great price for size and smart 4k tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/09/2017 by starrob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for a month and have been very pleased the picture and network features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture. Crystal clear detail!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/09/2017 by Raww (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful television. Great planning and lay out. Good attention to detail, even the outlets are well placed. The only setback is that the volume isn't loud enough. I may have to get a surround sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunningly good picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/09/2017 by Dougeye (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love everything about this TV. Easy to set up, versatile and great picture! Thrilled with our choice. Can’t speak to the sound as it runs through a receiver and home theater set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture and features

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/08/2017 by boja1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellant TV, love the picture and features. Especially like the voice command on the remote. Sound from tv not to good, but i have it hooked to rec/amp and works great. Fast action works very well. Over all I would buy it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High quality product

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/08/2017 by Romy2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Picture and sound quality is extremely nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/08/2017 by SanSun (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV and without any second thought would recommend this TV. The only improvement I see is the TV Sound System and surely will require home theater system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Rj1991 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have this tv for over a month and its probably the best tv for the price range. The tv is used manily for gaming and i have not had any issue. Games look excellent and lag input is low as well where it isn't noticeable. Only downside is the slow operating system. Going through the menus can be very slow but it isnt a downside for me since i use ps4 to acess almost all the feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Erspence (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv. Picture is crisp and Android tv is very intuitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WOW

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Daddydave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I stepped up and made this purchase. The picture and features are fantastic. The price was right too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Kenny K (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this about 1 month ago and very happy with the quality of picture this has.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Br954 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Owned it for two months now. Still learning it. Definitely a smart tv. Only 1bug so far. Locked up on roku, had to unplug it and let it reboot. Worked fine since. Love the picture definition and color. Sound sucks coming out of tv, but through the surround sound its a 10. Upscale video works great. Very happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by METOC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prices of 75" TVs have dropped so I decided to buy SONY. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big and Beautiful

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by Tasty Animal Slayer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this tv a few months back and have been happy with the size, picture quality, and even the sound. Thought we would get a sound bar, but for tv watching only no need for a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great resolution but Interfase requires a google a

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by Ciabarra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The android platform is slow, sometimes the TV is unresponsive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2017

Hi Ciabarra, We are sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused. This issue is related to the software. You can update the software by following this link:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952.
If the still persists, kindly reset your TV by following from this link:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75705.

0

Pretty Good TV for a 75inch

75" class (74.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by Vonte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Me and my wife bought this item and we enjoy everything about that, PROS: vivid clear picture with satellite. CON: not great if you don't have HD channels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice upgrade, better than before

75" class (74.5" diag) 23/08/2017 by AZ FOR SHOW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and so much loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice .

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/08/2017 by Grandp a (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have enjoy the new 65" tv very much, very really good picture an d sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY TO SET UP

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/08/2017 by lcinedh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going back and forth between a Samsung and Sony. Since I have had Sony tvs and have never had any trouble, I chose this one even though it was slightly more expensive than the Samsung. My only disappointment, if there is one, is that the image I saw in the store does not match anything I have seen on my set . . . yet. I know I need to receive a 4K signal but don't know where to find that content.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/08/2017 by Romeo3658 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality and very easy to use. The sound quality is also great. The features are also very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture. Some annoyances.

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/08/2017 by Raynman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is outstanding. But, there is an annoying audio lag that I can't fix. The owners manual provides very little details on how to adjust settings or how to use the remote control, especially the voice feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy set up!!!

XBR X850E Series 24/07/2017 by Eunone (USA)

Third Sony TV, upgraded to the 65 and wow!! set up was a breeze after mounting over the fire place. Upgrade for sure, brilliant picture quality, and great sound from tv speakers, purchased sound bar for better over all veiwing experience. 

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Google Home integration doesn't work well

XBR X850E Series 24/07/2017 by kmtaylor62 (USA)

I just purchased mine yesterday and was told that it totally integrated with the Google Home Speaker and was the best SmartTV on the market. When I got home and set it up the first thing I noticed was that the voice command to turn the TV on/off via the Google Home Speaker doesn't work and apparently there's a bug between Netflix and Google Home that doesn't allow Google Home to play Netflix. It's also missing some major TV apps that Roku offers. I'm very disappointed in the salesman and his over promise of this SmartTV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

GREAT TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 18/07/2017 by TULY914 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is AWESOME! The picture quality is excellent and the colors are true. The sound I find is pleasing as of now, and I don't think I would need a sound bar, unless I might want to listen to music and get all the bass. Many great features and I'm still learning and enjoying as I learn. The best big TV purchase I've made in all my years of purchasing. I personally love Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Stunning

XBR X850E Series 17/07/2017 by Thegratefulhead (USA)

Clarity and colors are exceptional with Direct TV. 4K BluRay on Xbox One S is stunning. This TV is worth every penny. With our surround sound, my entire family was unanimous, that it was a better movie experience than in the theater. The size matters, it really immerses you into the content. We are gamers, The Witcher is crazy on the Xbox One S, The Nintendo switch, split screen 4 ways for MarioCart was large enough for all of us to sit far away on the couch. The colors, water, sunlight are all too good to be true. The TV was easy to set up, not heavy. Good remote. We invited family over to watch the season premier of Game of Thrones....just WOW, you see detail in the intro you never saw before(I replaced a 50” 1080P TV) The dragons...OMG. My guests were blown away. If you like games and love watching movies, this is a great investment, it will keep your family off their phones, out of their rooms into the living room TOGETHER playing and watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

VERY NICE PIC.

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/07/2017 by THE FREE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GOT THIS A MONTH AGO,LOVE ITPICS ARE GREAT AND COLOR IS SHARP.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0