1399

4.3 based on 1,399 customer reviews

825
323
112
56
83
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb TV

KD-49XF8796 17/05/2019 by Dave1974 (United Kingdom)

Superb TV. Upgraded from an older 32" Sony to this 49" model. Controller (as standard) works all other Sony products, such as stereo, cd player, DVD player, PS3, PS4, etc. Picture quality is fantastic, especially in 4K and HD. Personally I think the sound quality is also very good and the volume can get very loud if required! Set-up was very simple and easy to follow. Smart TV features are plentiful and useful. It has 4 HDMI, 3 USB sockets, plus component video inputs for things like the kids' Nintendo Wii. There maybe cheaper and/or better alternative makes of 4K Ultra HD TVs out there, but if like me, you prefer Sony, I'd highly recommend taking a look at this particular model. Couldn't be happier or more satisfied...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great HD, rubbish Freeview quality, wi-fi does not

KD-49XF8796 15/09/2018 by scottartus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this as an upgrade to our existing full HD led tv (which still works and picture quality across the range is superb, just too small at 32"), great HD quality and sound but Amazon does not work and buffers (my Amazon Fire 4k box works fine). Normal freeview channels look pixelated or blurred, maybe size is issue at 49". The internal wi-fi loses signal and 4K google/sony movies won't play

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,399 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Fantastic TV.

KD-55XF8796 11/01/2021 by TINCHY (United Kingdom)

Great quality. Brilliant screen quality and Smart Technology is second to none

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Issues with this model

KD-55XF8505 11/01/2021 by TimmyA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had issues with small flies, 'Thunder Flies' getting between the glass and the LED panel. These have become visible to the naked eye. I can only put this down to poor design which allows the flies to enter the unit and get between the glass and the panel. Sony would not deal with this issue as their warranty is only for 1 year. The set also randomly reboots itself, for no apparent reason. I am also continually asked to setup Samba TV, which I am not interested in. Even when declining to setup the service I am continually asked again to set it up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-49XF8796 02/01/2021 by WhooPwhoop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for around a year now, excellent pictures quality, mounted on the wall, run all the output pictures settings on Vivid which gives a nice richness to the picture and colours, only negitive is the built in speakers not much to Bragg about but run the sound through a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DONT BUY THIS PIECE OF GARBAGE TV!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/12/2020 by garbage5308 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv 26 months ago....this tv gets at best 2-3 hours per week of use. Guess what 2 months out of warranty and now it doesn't work at all and Sony support says too bad take it to the only repair shop in my state that is well known for ripping people off. I have TV's that have lasted 10 plus years that cost 20% of the cost of this Sony garbage. Last time I buy Sony anything. This was an $1800 TV. Serves me right and just shows that this brand doesnt care about their product or service at all.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing tv

KD-55XF8796 15/12/2020 by Thedoc11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and the quality is amazing however sony really need to move With the times and have a Bluetooth interactive remote controller instead of a infared

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture and generally delighted with it

KD-43XF8577 14/12/2020 by Slaav (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We actually bought this a little while ago but only now reviewing it. My only real gripe as such is the built in speakers are as expected, slightly ‘light’ but we generally never listen through these as I guess most people wont. Apps sections is a bit clunky for me but I have nothing to compare this to - I would buy another of needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Waste of money

XBR X850F Series 07/12/2020 by Lg2020 (USA)

After 2 years suddenly stop working. Turn off by itself and never turn on again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Picture perfect.

KD-55XF8796 28/11/2020 by Spud1867 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently moved house and I treated myself to a new TV, as a big sports fan I wanted the ultra HD. Was not disappointed at all. When watching football its like your there every blade of grass is as clear as crystal. Combined with Sky's ultra HD package its the best thing ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Highly Dissapointed

KD-49XF8796 19/11/2020 by VYV7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been disconnecting from WiFi at night around 4:30am for some time. It takes 1 or 2 seconds to jump between icons in the main menu. I could not log into one of the popular apps because of some settings related to time synchronization (I had to google that). Sometimes when I press volume up button once on the remote it starts increasing volume level until I stop it. For some time I was wondering it the Graphical User Interface is running on a dedicated 8-bit microcontroller. Apart from that very good picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Ok

KD-55XF8796 06/11/2020 by artease (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I have been unable to access 'mirror' feature and 'casting' despite purchasing chrome cast. the TV picture and other features have been ok

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

this TV broke down and no support available.

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/10/2020 by AnnaRaP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this new TV broke down (turns on and shuts down automatically after 3 seconds). Sony support is unavailable. Chat doesn't work, telephone number doesn't work they don't respond to emails. Very disappointed and will not recommend this one to anyone

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Not very good keeps on turning on

KD-55XF8796 20/10/2020 by Mikee1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this product for over a year now and still keeps turning off and flashing red 8 times ive done multiple factory resets and still the same

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Nice but after two years a vertical line appeared

KD-43XF8796 18/10/2020 by Mo Giacobbe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not sure why after two years a vertical line appeared ... now i need to pay extra to fix it while we just use it once a week during the weekend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent picture

KD-49XF8796 17/10/2020 by AmyAmy123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, very stylish looking tv, looks great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tv's Should last longer than 2 years

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/10/2020 by MichelleN1994 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so happy with my Sony TV Purchase a little under 2 years ago, until it stopped working out of no where! I am dissatisfied with the quality of the TV and the Technical support as well. I contacted Sony right away in regards to my issue and they redirected me to yellow pages to find a TV repair shop nearby due to the fact that my tv is not covered under warranty anymore. I purchased this TV through Best Buy and I am Paying 24 months interest free and to this day I am still paying for a broken TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Terrible purchase

XBR X850F Series 11/10/2020 by JRod90 (USA)

I bought this TV a few months ago and have had to get it serviced MULTIPLE TIMES due to the troubles it has showing streaming apps like Hulu and Netflix. I've already had to get the board replaced at $100+. It's the WORST thing I've purchased from Sony. I cannot stress how awful this TV is and I hope no one gives Sony their money for a shoddy product

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great picture and features

KD-49XF8796 11/10/2020 by big_disco101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after a lot of research and it hasn't disappointed, great picture, good range of features, overall very happy. It does however seem to randomly just not turn on, maybe 1 time every month and needs to be switched off and on at the plug, which for me is not too handy after hiding all the wires and plugs, but this is hopefully just a software issue than may be/get fixed hopefully.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV great

KD-43XF8796 08/10/2020 by Cokie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

But see my review further on I am not worried about characters

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV Ever!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/10/2020 by Stymie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We Love this TV.. Excellent! Picture Right out of the Box.. No adjustments needed...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb

KD-49XF8796 02/10/2020 by Olin a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv brand my last tv was Sony as well and I used nearl 20 years very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good picture

KD-65XF8796 20/09/2020 by Alex36123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv was a replacement for the exact same model that has become faulty after 18 months, the new tv worked great for around 45 minutes and then the picture failed, I mean there was no picture at all, nothing!! We had sound which was great, 2 weeks later Sony have still not fixed the issue

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great 4k viewing

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/09/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it over two years ago and it's like the best thing to watch all HD stuff through. I've been a fan of Sony for quite some time. I been doing Playstations, and I even have Sony Xperia cell phone. The product never fails me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Technical issues

KD-65XF8796 10/09/2020 by Johnnybhoy67 (United Kingdom)

Tv has had Wifi not connected message coming up on screen for over a year have had 2 updates to remedy this which aren`t straightforward to install and at the end of the day don`t fix it been told they are working on another update.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Stopped working after a year and a half

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/09/2020 by Paul19893935 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year and a half ago. It had given me problems but nothing major untill now. Now the tv won't even turn on. I've tried everything and it still wont boot. Waste of 1200 bucks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Verry happy

KD-49XF8796 09/09/2020 by Dodyk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Verry good quality.The price is a bit expensive thx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

I wouldn't buy another one

KD-49XF8796 08/09/2020 by ireallydontwantanickname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had problems with this TV, for example the Sony sound bar (recommended by the retailer) stopped connecting after a while, the network is horrible to set up, there's no Prime Video app, etc. I would buy something else next time to see if it's better.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Can't download apple tv

KD-55XF8796 30/08/2020 by Bob09876445774 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not much use for thAt if you want apple tv to work on your tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

TV WENT OUT IN LESS THAN TWO YEARS

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/08/2020 by ChrisJKLMN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV in December of 2018 and now it won’t even turn on. I’ve literally tried everything short of smashing this tv. I try a factory reset and nothing!!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Don’t buy this TV

XBR X850F Series 21/08/2020 by Ross S (USA)

I bought the Sony 85” XBR85X850F, it worked great for the first year. At 13 months the television turned off and never came back on. I’ve been in touch with Sony and can’t get any help because the warranty was 12 months. DO NOT BUY A SONY TV!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great Unit X850F/LED/4k Ultra HD/HDR/Smart TV (And

85" class (84.6" diag) 16/08/2020 by Phil Wo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this unit for almost a year and it works great, no issues. I have many devices connected and do not have any issues at all. The picture is crystal clear and it fits a corner space perfectly!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great Smart TV

KD-55XF8505 09/08/2020 by Cullyjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this over a year now and it's still wonderfully colourful and sharp, great for the internet . Looks great up on the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Good tv

KD-75XF8596 08/08/2020 by Andy 79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas it has been a nice asset to our home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv

KD-49XF8577 07/08/2020 by Jude B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the quality of picture and sound great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV, very happy with Android TV

KD-65XF8796 04/08/2020 by cstura (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because it had android TV and I'm very happy. I've owned it for aboit 18 months and it hasn't missed a beat since I bought it, has a great picture too with really crisp colours. I highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Not so great

KD-75XF8596 03/08/2020 by Chieny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has internet connection and sound problems which seems to have no fix

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

No airplay 2 update feature!

XBR X850F Series 02/08/2020 by Matty584 (USA)

I bought this to almost 2 years ago and I love it, but I’m also an apple guy and when I heard about the airplay2 update I was ecstatic! Only to find out my model is one of the ones not to feature added to it. Extremely disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Top notch telly

KD-55XF8505 02/08/2020 by Billy big bollards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Great picture , great sound and a good stylish looking product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not Great

KD-65XF8796 28/07/2020 by Gemma83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had the telly a little over a year and it has stopped working! It just blinks 6 times on the standby light..Never known a tv to have a self diagnosing thing but there is nowhere can really help!! WILL NOT be buying one again after reading everyone else’s review now that the tv doesn’t work seems it’s a very common fault

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great looking TV

KD-55XF8505 17/07/2020 by MC Handyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

One problem, It only just fits my original TV stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Terrible - No Application Provided for Spectrum TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 16/07/2020 by Martin J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would never have purchased these two TV's had I known beforehand that Sony refuses to provide the Spectrum TV application. I'm sure it's a monetary issue, My other two TV's from Samsung provide the application. I had to purchase Roku devices to stream the application on the Sony TV's. How ridiculous!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Picture, great features

KD-49XF8505 15/07/2020 by Muzzer1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased over a year ago and very happy as is my 1st 4K TV. Set up was easy, and like the Android operating system. Excellent picture as you would expect with Sony. Only 1 drawback to consider but dont think fault of Sony, but since update to Android 8.0 it occasionally will not turn on? Only way to start the TV is to physically unplug for a minute or so, then plug back in. This usually reboots TV. Read about this issue on a few forums, perhaps something Sony and Google need to resolve. Would have been 5 stars if not for this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful simple to use and set up.

KD-85XF8596 14/07/2020 by pringle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful, easy to set up tv which enhances the viewing experience in any room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

KD-55XF8796 05/07/2020 by Neelow79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have this tv about 18 months. No problems whatsoever with it. Amazing picture quality and smart features. Easy to use and to integrate with third party hardware and apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Picture

KD-49XF8505 02/07/2020 by Roboo (United Kingdom)

Have always purchased Sony Products. This latest Television is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bad choice

XBR X850F Series 28/06/2020 by Jakka S (USA)

I bought a 2017 model of same Sony TV which died within 3 months of purchase, so after engaging with Sony for a while, I got a new version 2018 TV, but warranty was not for full 1 yr, but it carries my 2017 warranty period which was bad, but I had no choice. After using 2018 model for about 6 months, it also started same issues again. So overall XBR models with Android have some kind of glitch in their product. I like Sony since 80s, and till date still believe in their products, but from the last 2-3 yrs my trust is slowly fading away. I hope Sony takes this seriously or stop making TVs n concentrate somewhere else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/07/2020

Hi Jakka S,

We are sorry to hear about the issue with your television. This is not the experience we want you to have. We would love to provide assistance regarding the power issue for your television. Please feel free to reach out to us for assistance by reaching out to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Hope to hear from you,
David

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-49XF8577 17/06/2020 by jjs78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 10+ my old Bravia was in need of an upgrade so happy with my choice excellent tv looking forward to plenty of years from this one as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very easy to set up and use

KD-55XF8796 16/06/2020 by Rapid clear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this last year as my Samsung what l ad for less then 3 years stoped working

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not the best for the price

KD-85XF8596 10/06/2020 by JOSEPH12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday, but I think the sound is not great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bad thinking happens

KD-43XF8796 05/06/2020 by Dan525252 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model last year in summer time and it’s was expensive one. After two weeks I started to have problems. Some time when I watched at movies the tv it’s stop working. After reset it’s start working for a while. After my claim and because I had insurance they swap the TV. After half year same model do a different problem. Now some times can’t start with remote and need to shut off the power and after that it’s start working. I waiting open the shop and I go again with the TV. I Didn’t recommend this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-43XF8796 03/06/2020 by MattieJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for movies Great for gaming. Usual Excellent Sony quality. Nothing to complain about..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Very pleased

KD-43XF8796 28/05/2020 by Happiness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very happy with the picture quality and the television itself, and some reviews have said how the tv slopes back I can’t see a problem this is my second Sony which I had for 12 years with out a problem I would recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Apps

KD-49XF8796 26/05/2020 by Swanny twinkle toes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV but seems to be a slow, sound not the best but OK just. Wouldn't recommend a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Great t.v

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/05/2020 by Tazz6933 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this t.v. about four months ago I'm considering buying a second one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2020

Hi Tazz6933, that's awesome! We're glad that you're happy and satisfied with the TV. We're looking forward to more reviews from your future Sony unit! - Romeo

0

TV doesn't turn on after 22 months, pathetic exp!

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/05/2020 by Pat S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product at first worked fine but one fine day it tuned off automatically without any reason & never came back up. We tried to contact Sony customer care (chat services as phone services aren't available). They shared an emanual to reset/restart which i tried using all possible solutions but nothing worked. There is a RED light blinking at the bottom of the TV. After spending $1600 on this prestigious brand (SONY) premium product, i would have never thought that in less than 22 months, this will turn into an ewaste. In this pandemic situation where everyone is trapped at home, one can't think of a life without TV. I would like to request SONY to please provide me a solution that will actually work instead of some manuals, else refund my hard earned money!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2020

Hi Pat, we are sorry to hear that the TV will not power on. We understand how frustrating this issue is. Please try following the steps below isolate the issue.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x850f/articles/00153674

If the above steps and the Red light continue to blink, repair may be required. Please visit our our service website to locate a servicer near your location.


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great screen

KD-55XF8796 14/05/2020 by Petakornet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv for the price I had to spend. This is the second TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tv

KD-65XF8505 12/05/2020 by Djk23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv Good size and easy to use. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great screen size

KD-75XF8596 09/05/2020 by Red Rog 17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I searched around and settled for this. Will recieve satellite channels as well as Android operating system is smooth. Picture quality is superb and is definitely a good value TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Garbage

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/05/2020 by jakewins100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned a Sony Trinitron TV made in Japan from 2007-2018. In 11 years it needed one repair. This model is made in Mexico. The first television had a cracked interior screen and did not work. It took Sony 2 weeks to send a technician to make this diagnosis. A week later the seller arranged for a new TV. The television does not work properly. About once a week the screen comes on pink and the HDMI 1 must be manually disconnected and reconnected. When the TV does work the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, jakewins100, We regret to hear that you are having an issue with your Bravia. We can perform a power reset to isolate this issue by turning off the TV and unplugging for two minutes. Plug the power cord back to the wall outlet then turn on the TV. Verify if it resolves the issue. You can also try a different high-speed HDMI cable and make sure that cable is connected securely to the TV and to the connected device. We are glad that your Trinitron lasts for 11 years. Hopefully, we can fix the issue with your Bravia as soon as possible.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great tv

KD-65XF8796 02/05/2020 by Leggy33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture, built in android and easy access to apps like prime and netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/05/2020 by clay1701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for a year and a half. It has many great features and the picture is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/05/2020

Hi clay1701, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl

0

Great tv

KD-49XF8796 29/04/2020 by Exspert79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best I've ever had the picture quality is very good and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great product

KD-55XF8796 28/04/2020 by Paul 06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV sound bar and dvd blue Ray at the same time it's great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

It's okay

KD-43XF8796 27/04/2020 by andyk101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't say I am a fan of products that use Android. Picture quality is generally good, but the rest of it....meh. Most underwhelming feature? Can only have one set of bluetooth headphones paired at the same time. Really?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great picture and features!

KD-55XF8796 26/04/2020 by norbys (United Kingdom)

Bought it nearly a year ago and had no issues so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great features easy to use

KD-55XF8796 22/04/2020 by Scottydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year but until now have been unable to register the TV. One negative about it is that I could be watching something on a streaming channel and than it will go off and when I look at the settings it says that there is no Internet connection. I then run a test on my phone and it says that there is Internet connection and the router is on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superior quality.

KD-55XF8796 22/04/2020 by Hapthor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for 14 months and apart from some issues it has been awesome, the issues I have with it is it will lose bluetooth connection to my soundbar after turning off and you can not use the itv hub as it tries to search for a digital signal. The 4k hdr and the xbox one x are a perfect pair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Great for gaming

KD-49XF8796 21/04/2020 by Joey2470 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my TV over a year now and it still works and the picture quality is very good especially for gaming and watching films.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Alround great tv

KD-75XF8596 21/04/2020 by Camco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv last may upgrading from my 11year old 42" lcd (still have it tho works fine) quite a massive upgrade tbh totally love all things sony so obviously totally in love with my tv also have the entry level sound bar also great match saving for the sony HT-ZF9 soundbar with the extra rear speakers (maybe a while yet) In short love the tv and all things sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

85" perfect

85" class (84.6" diag) 20/04/2020 by Sawlaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Own this 85" tv love it. Perfect pictures and it clear. Everything is perfect on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi, Sawlaw, We are glad to know that you love your new Bravia TV. Thank you for trusting Sony! Enjoy! -Vincent

0

Great TV as always.

KD-75XF8596 15/04/2020 by Adiavolo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have four TV's at my home all Sony . What else is there to say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv but can not get disney + to install

KD-55XF8577 13/04/2020 by Robby1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a year ago, great but can mot get disney plus to work...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best bang for you buck!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/04/2020 by ErikL1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In terms of a mid-level tv goes this is an outstanding buy. Dollar for dollar a better tv than the major competitors.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/04/2020

Hi ErikL1, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl