192

3.9 based on 192 customer reviews

101
38
14
12
27
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

BUYER BEWARE!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/05/2019 by KenMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is terrible. The picture is so immersively spectacular that you forget about watching the show/game/movie etc., because you just are in awe of the picture. I miss half the show/game/movie just saying over and over - man that is beautiful. So don't buy one, that way the over surplus will make my next one cheaper! Seriously, best on the market for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great in 4K only

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/10/2019 by EHylton (USA)

In the last 2 1/2 years i was talked into a 65” and a 75” . Right now I’m watching a 12 year old 50” LG because the picture on it is far better than Sony. Please stay away and don’t waste your hard earned money on Sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

192 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Bad choice

XBR X850F Series 28/06/2020 by Jakka S (USA)

I bought a 2017 model of same Sony TV which died within 3 months of purchase, so after engaging with Sony for a while, I got a new version 2018 TV, but warranty was not for full 1 yr, but it carries my 2017 warranty period which was bad, but I had no choice. After using 2018 model for about 6 months, it also started same issues again. So overall XBR models with Android have some kind of glitch in their product. I like Sony since 80s, and till date still believe in their products, but from the last 2-3 yrs my trust is slowly fading away. I hope Sony takes this seriously or stop making TVs n concentrate somewhere else.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/07/2020

Hi Jakka S,

We are sorry to hear about the issue with your television. This is not the experience we want you to have. We would love to provide assistance regarding the power issue for your television. Please feel free to reach out to us for assistance by reaching out to socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Hope to hear from you,
David

0

Great t.v

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/05/2020 by Tazz6933 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this t.v. about four months ago I'm considering buying a second one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/05/2020

Hi Tazz6933, that's awesome! We're glad that you're happy and satisfied with the TV. We're looking forward to more reviews from your future Sony unit! - Romeo

0

TV doesn't turn on after 22 months, pathetic exp!

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/05/2020 by Pat S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product at first worked fine but one fine day it tuned off automatically without any reason & never came back up. We tried to contact Sony customer care (chat services as phone services aren't available). They shared an emanual to reset/restart which i tried using all possible solutions but nothing worked. There is a RED light blinking at the bottom of the TV. After spending $1600 on this prestigious brand (SONY) premium product, i would have never thought that in less than 22 months, this will turn into an ewaste. In this pandemic situation where everyone is trapped at home, one can't think of a life without TV. I would like to request SONY to please provide me a solution that will actually work instead of some manuals, else refund my hard earned money!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2020

Hi Pat, we are sorry to hear that the TV will not power on. We understand how frustrating this issue is. Please try following the steps below isolate the issue.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x850f/articles/00153674

If the above steps and the Red light continue to blink, repair may be required. Please visit our our service website to locate a servicer near your location.


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Garbage

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/05/2020 by jakewins100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned a Sony Trinitron TV made in Japan from 2007-2018. In 11 years it needed one repair. This model is made in Mexico. The first television had a cracked interior screen and did not work. It took Sony 2 weeks to send a technician to make this diagnosis. A week later the seller arranged for a new TV. The television does not work properly. About once a week the screen comes on pink and the HDMI 1 must be manually disconnected and reconnected. When the TV does work the picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/05/2020

Hi, jakewins100, We regret to hear that you are having an issue with your Bravia. We can perform a power reset to isolate this issue by turning off the TV and unplugging for two minutes. Plug the power cord back to the wall outlet then turn on the TV. Verify if it resolves the issue. You can also try a different high-speed HDMI cable and make sure that cable is connected securely to the TV and to the connected device. We are glad that your Trinitron lasts for 11 years. Hopefully, we can fix the issue with your Bravia as soon as possible.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Great TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/05/2020 by clay1701 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for a year and a half. It has many great features and the picture is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/05/2020

Hi clay1701, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl

0

85" perfect

85" class (84.6" diag) 20/04/2020 by Sawlaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Own this 85" tv love it. Perfect pictures and it clear. Everything is perfect on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi, Sawlaw, We are glad to know that you love your new Bravia TV. Thank you for trusting Sony! Enjoy! -Vincent

0

Best bang for you buck!

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/04/2020 by ErikL1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In terms of a mid-level tv goes this is an outstanding buy. Dollar for dollar a better tv than the major competitors.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/04/2020

Hi ErikL1, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

Huge with potential

75" class (74.5" diag) 14/03/2020 by Piedrafria (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for 14 months. It's huge and if you have a picture that fills the screen it looks great. But if your picture is of the edges, you can really see the white lights. Also my ethernet stopped working and it wouldn't connect to wifi. We called Sony and 2 times they did the bare minimum to help with questions and warranty. They suggested we get it repaired out of pocket (again this tv is huge so I can't imagine taking anywhere for repairs). Eventually after replacing cables and 4 resets and checking drivers with no solution we just decided to only use it as a screen. 3 weeks later, it started working again on its own. So yeah.... it's just not a good experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

Response From Sony Social Support
14/03/2020

@Piedrafria, We appreciate you sharing this feedback. Don't worry, we are working hard to make Sony better. -Zac

0

Disappointing

XBR X850F Series 06/03/2020 by Bryceman (USA)

All internal components had to be replaced under warranty within a few months of purchase, and it still has issues. There are connectivity, external output and performance problems that I've never experienced on current or past TVs and devices. I purchased this, my first Sony, based on a Sony rep's recommendation. I really wish I had kept to my Samsung/LG trend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/03/2020

Hi Bryceman,

This is not the experience we'd like to hear from you. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We would love the opportunity to help you with the issues that you are having. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Regards,
Erin"

0

Thank You

85" class (84.6" diag) 26/02/2020 by Captain Rex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Product with great features and faily easy to navigate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2020

Hi Captain Rex,

Awesome! Good to know that you're having a great time using the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

TV stopped working after 16 month with low usage

XBR X850F Series 24/02/2020 by Aidin (USA)

I bought this model and stopped working after 16 month with low usage(1hour per week), issue was red blinking for 5 times(panel issue). after researching, it seems other people had exact same issue with this model. I don't recommend buying this model.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2020

Hello Aidin,

I'm so sorry to hear about what happened. I understand that you're having a panel related issue with our product. Have you tried doing a power cycle by unplugging the power cord of the TV and waiting for a minute before plugging back in to refresh the content?

If the problem is still occurring or you already tried doing the suggested troubleshooting, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can better assist you.

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Bad TV - broke 3 times in 18 months

XBR X850F Series 11/02/2020 by David Baton Rouge (USA)

This tv broke at 6 months old and again at 13 months old and broke a 3rd time at 18 months old. Sony will not warranty.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2020

Hi, David,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Can you please tell us more about what happened to your Sony TV? You can send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your case number so we can review your file.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 23/01/2020 by Kimchee227 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like it but don’t like that sometimes I have to watch movies in the post stamp size. I don’t like that iso apps cannot be downloaded to it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2020

Hi, Kimchee227!

Thank you for sharing your feedback. Since this is an Android TV, there is no option to download iOS apps. You can only download Android apps from the Google play store. And can you tell us which app are you referring to when you mentioned that you have to watch movies in the post stamp size? We would like to know more about that issue so we can help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Sincerely,
Sam

0

Update?

XBR X850F Series 22/01/2020 by LISTERM (USA)

Great TV but we keep getting this annoying very loud voice screaming at us to update the TV with no instructions on how to do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2020

Hi, LISTERM!

I understand that your xbr65x850f is having issues with the software update. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xf85xx_x85xxf_xf87xx-series/xbr-65x850f/downloads/00016214

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
SONY Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/01/2020 by SAB01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is Amazing! Easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, SAB01!

Glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality of the TV. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Excellent TV pkus

85" class (84.6" diag) 12/01/2020 by Willy16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had it about a month now and I am still learning all the features, settings, etc. More than anyone could want. My only complaint is that the included remote should be larger with full size buttons . I’m older and also have fat fingers to be blunt. Otherwise- a great purchase for me . Go me. Go Sony!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 10/01/2020 by Sonofasailor72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought our television for Christmas last year, and have been totally satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great picture, not so much hardware

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/11/2019 by Heyitsme55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV picture is clear and very nice when on bluray. Gaming is great on Xbox 1 and ps4. That is the only reason it's getting 2 stars and not 0. I bought this TV in January 2019. I quickly noticed when streaming every now and then the quality would fall off to 720 or worse. I figured this was an issue with my ISP. After doing some troubleshooting, All my other devices had no issues so I knew it was the TV. I tried wired and wifi connections. No resolution. Also there are times when the TV will not power on. Nothing. Press the button on the tv, button on the remote, new remote batteries, nothing. I found that I have to unplug the TV for 30 seconds and reboot it. This "solves" the problem for a few days. The worse part is customer service just wants you to so a soft reset, then factory reset. This seems to be their "fix all" which hasn't fixed my internet connectivity issue or random power issue. If the customer service would offer to actually service the TV and fix the problem I would rate it much higher, but until then I'm seriously debating getting rid of it

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/11/2019

Hello, Heyitsme55!

We sincerely regret what happened. We will surely take note of this feedback to improve our products and services.

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

It was great

XBR X850F Series 14/11/2019 by TooManyIssues (USA)

Got the tv around August-December of 2018. It was amazing, loved every bit if it. A few weeks ago, the remote control would not operate properly. Bought a new remote, did not solve the issue. Called again, and said it's probably the IR sensor. The best part? No tech shops for Sony in AL at all. So, I have to find some other shop to repair it, honestly might just get a new tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/11/2019

Hi, TooManyIssues79sf5b558963l3hbfqo4li6cs!

We're sorry to hear about what happened. Please refer to the link below for more details:
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

0

not up to expectations

XBR X850F Series 13/11/2019 by MANOJgrover (USA)

This tv has issues with CONTRAST RATIO. Dark scenes are a total washout. The only way it can improve is by way of a software update to increase its contrast ratio............will sony do it????....PLEASE DO REPLY

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2019

Hi, MANOJgrovert7n7qxwtm7mumaoe414fj6omw!

We're sorry to hear this issue. Please check the information on how you can enhance your viewing experience. You can use the guidelines to Adjust the Picture Setting on your Android TV: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00190409

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Not up to expectations

XBR X850F Series 09/11/2019 by Manoj Grover (USA)

I Bought this back s two weeks back..hoping i could go back in time and change my decision....low blacks...mediocre brightness..no local dimming...no base in voice....sony should actually scrap this model and issue us all a refund..REALLY

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/11/2019

Hi, Manoj Groveredqt89u20ugtdqfd7vmvd87pv!

We're sorry to hear this issue. You can isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00190409

0

Awesome picture quality!

75" class (74.5" diag) 09/11/2019 by Shannon Marie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing TV! Love it! Technology has come so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Nothing but problems !

XBR X850F Series 05/11/2019 by lisouille (USA)

I have had this TV for 9 months and it broke down after 4 months the first time , I was able to get Geek squad ( since I purchased it at Best Buy) to come and repair it under manufacturer's warranty within about 10 days. They changed the main board and another power board. They actually brought both parts in case one was not the issue. 5 months later, I have sound but no picture. I am being told that it is the power board again so I wait over a week to get it replaced. They replaced it and it did not fix it so they ordered another part telling me it HAS to be it. Another 8 days come until I can get an appointment and same thing the new part does not fix it. So I am told that it HAS to be the power board that is not giving me enough power for the screen and the picture to come on. Another week goes by after I got a hold of a district manager to get me an earlier appt. and guess what ??? the new power board does not fix it either. At least those techs tried to see if it had something to do with the firmware. But NO. It is hardware related. Everytime they come I ask : Why can't I get a replacement TV. ? And I get told that since it is under manufacturer warranty they are going to try to fix it. The last part that could be wrong would be the screen but they don't replace it. So I am wairing on them to let me know if maybe one of the previous parts might be defective. HA !!! I am putting a bad review for Geek Squad as well, who to me have been playing the guessing game , not giving a care that my TV has been down for almost a month. Now I also have Sony involved who said they are going to give me a call for repair.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2019

Hi, lisouille!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Good to know that you've been able to report this issue to one of our Sony product specialists. For further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Its like being at the movies!

85" class (84.6" diag) 04/11/2019 by Bignewfy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my basement and I love it. Great for football and other shows...like being at the movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Ehhhh

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/11/2019 by 1A2B3C4D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not great with motion. So so for color. Should have bought a Samsung!

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
04/11/2019

Hello, 1A2B3C4D!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Great TV with a few limitations

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/11/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One of the best TV's for it's price. Disappointed with Alexa integration as this works poorly and you must use a Sony sound bar unless you want multiple remotes. The industry as a whole needs to resolve this incompatibility between vendors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2019

Hi, Bobwiss!

Thank you for the feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We will forward this feedback to the right department.

Regards,
David

0

Great in 4K only

75" class (74.5" diag) 29/10/2019 by EHylton (USA)

In the last 2 1/2 years i was talked into a 65” and a 75” . Right now I’m watching a 12 year old 50” LG because the picture on it is far better than Sony. Please stay away and don’t waste your hard earned money on Sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2019

Hi, EHylton6018655210!

We're sorry to hear that our unit failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Elite Quality

85" class (84.6" diag) 20/10/2019 by Mani Kotè (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it on September 29, 2019. It was brought in and installed to satisfaction by Best Buy G Squad on October 20, 2019. The TV is XBR 85GX850G. The registration didn’t take it. So I registered for XBR85FX850F. Registration needs updating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2019

Hi, Mani!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl



0

Enjoy the conveniences it allows

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/10/2019 by CUPREZ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this smart t.v. several months ago and am still finding features I didn't know I had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2019

Hi, CUPREZ!

We appreciate you gave a high rating to our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

I love it

85" class (84.6" diag) 18/09/2019 by OneMike78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. The picture quality is excellent. Everybody needs one of these Sony TVs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, OneMike78!

We are glad that you love the unit you purchased. Thank you for sharing this feedback.

0

Horrible TV panel died after 8 months.

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/09/2019 by Pete6688 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrible TV. Panel died after 8 months. Absolute disaster. Still waiting to get a new tv. I will never buy sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, Pete6688!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. For further assistance with this issue, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case ID:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Good Picture but Recent Software Update Problems

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/09/2019 by Tater (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent software created a problem. The remote stops working intermittently. The only way to fix the problem is to completely take all power off the TV. Otherwise it is a good TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/09/2019

Hi, Tater!

We're sorry to hear about this. Have you've been able to fix the issue by resetting the TV? is it still happening? We would like to know more about this and help you out.

Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

great tv, color is great. Wonderful!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/09/2019 by tepope (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my SONY back 6 months ago and love it. The color is great and it is . easy to work. Still got a ways to go to work everything on it but so glad I got a SONY 850!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2019

Hi, tepope!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/09/2019 by Jbonestunna (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent Smart TV. You really can't go wrong with the Sony brand. Quality is everything to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Jbonestunna!

You chose the best! We are happy you like your Sony TV. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Has issues, not user friendly

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/09/2019 by Cynthiatxrn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had issues with it dropping the wifi or not being able to connect at all. The box is in the same room. I have way more app options on my apple tv than this tv. I will prob get an Apple tv to connect to this one so I can watch all my shows. It locks up randomly & I have to rest the tv. I have an LG tv in my room, I’ve owned it for 10 years, no issues with, not one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/09/2019

Hi, Cynthiatxrn!

We are sorry to hear this issue. We recommend to power reset your router and TV at the same time to refresh the internet connection. Please follow the guidelines from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x950g/articles/00184183

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

0

Great features and picture is perfect .

85" class (84.6" diag) 23/08/2019 by Anthony J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. Second Sony and it did not let down. Great picture and the color quality can’t be beat. Worth every penny !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/08/2019

Hi Anthony,

We are glad that you're satisfied with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Erin

0

Excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/08/2019 by Chan777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this TV a year back. Very happy with the results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2019

Hi, Chan777!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

0

Too many issues

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/07/2019 by JVP33 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV Black Friday of 2018 and it has been nothing but issues. The internet doesn't stay connected or always want to connect. I had to manually update the TV from my computer and it still doesn't always connect. Most of the apps didn't work right on the old software and now with 8.0 some of them do when the internet actually connects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/07/2019

Hello, JVP33!

We do apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x850f/articles/00184280

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

This Product Fits the Need.

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/07/2019 by RickB72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it about 10 months ago. So far I have been pleased with everything that I expected of it. The only thing that I am a little disappointed with is the updates, that I have been waiting for to setup a few other things. But as far as everything else that I have setup with it such as Fios, Firestick, X-box, and Surround Rack System. No, problems with it controlling or work with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I need help with this tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/07/2019 by Topwater (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 6 months ago and am getting tired of connectivity issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/07/2019

Hi, Topwater!

We are sorry for the inconvenience the issue caused you. Please try following the steps below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Erin

0

Excellent Picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 21/07/2019 by Mar1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

As usual sony never disappoints, very please with its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/07/2019 by Cas555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good tv for every occasion, good technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/07/2019 by familyof6 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've been using the tv since March. We really like the features. The sound could be better and the remote already does not work - even after replacing the batteries.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/08/2019

Hi, familyof6!

We appreciate your time sharing your positive reviews and negative feedback. In these cases, you can isolate these issues by following adjustments on sound and troubleshooting steps on your remote control.

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/fusltn1/v1/en-003/01-03-09_02.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/fusltn1/v1/en-003/08-07_01.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

0

Unacceptable defects and user interface

XBR X850F Series 15/07/2019 by NCTechie (USA)

I bought this TV 8 months ago and have been disappointed. The user interface assumes you have a cable box (haven't "cut the cord") so it still appears that I need to "set up" my TV every time I turn it on. You cannot change the icons on the screen or on the remote to allow your favorite apps to be front and center. Worst of all has been the service and response to a defect (the TV's network connection does not function; only Wifi). Hope you are technically savvy if you have a problem, because they will make you spend hours doing various troubleshooting activities (including things that require 2 people, your own laptop and USB thumb drive, etc).

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/07/2019

Hi, NCTechie!

we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Case Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Good tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/07/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only issue is finding 4K shows. They off 2 free but then charged us for it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

UHD fail

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/07/2019 by Blitzkragen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this was incredible. So much that it took me a few months to notice a dead spot in the screen. Sony attempts to try all sorts of “troubleshooting “ remotely during the day while I am at work. Poor customer support and extremely dissatisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/07/2019

Hello, Blitzkragen!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Garbage

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/07/2019 by Daryl269 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Buy installed new TV and within hours an HDMI port stopped working. They installed a new TV a week later. The new TV's screen is brighter on the left side than the right! The sound keeps going out of sync so you cannot use the new sound bar. Sony TC-8 was last Sony product purchased in 1969. It'll be another 50 years before I buy another Sony product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/07/2019

Hello, Daryl269!

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. Kindly email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

GREAT TV BUT...

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/06/2019 by RonNYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Great picture quality. Lots of features you can adjust. But not compatible with HULU Live. You will need to get a Roku to use HULU. Sony is not correcting this. Very annoying if you have HULU Live. You need to get a better speaker too but that's true with most flat screen tv's. Sony has sound bars you can purchase separately and they are generally pretty good sounding.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/06/2019 by thacker83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv for about 2 months and it is great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

GREAT PICTURE; IMPROVE FEATURES

75" class (74.5" diag) 11/06/2019 by RAY 4U (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PURCHASED THE TV IN MAY, 2019. GREAT DEAL. EASY SETUP. ONLY USE STREAMING SO SOME FEATURES DON’T WORK WELL. VOICE REMOTE DOESN’T WORK AS ADVERTISED. PICTURE IS GREAT AT ALL ANGLES IN MY ROOM.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Slow operating system

85" class (84.6" diag) 30/05/2019 by raul69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

All operations and applications open slowly, uncomfortable remote control

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/06/2019

Hi raul69, we are sorry that the TV failed to meet your expectations. In relation to the issues you have experienced, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Great features terrible quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/05/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv at Best Buy. I had it a few weeks and I was cleaning the screen and poof a scratch appears. And the worst part about it Best Buy couldn’t help me resolve the issue. I spent so much money on this tv which I’m still paying for and it’s quite annoying to watch cause the two lines distract you from the tv watching experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Have unlimited access to apps movies features

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/05/2019 by Donald62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about three months ago I love it very much I always love and preferred Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/05/2019 by Choosenprince (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my bday so happy I did best price for what u get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/05/2019 by lea123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this TV about a month and am still in the learning process. This is the third Sony TV I have owned and bought them all from the same dealer, Video Revolution in Tulsa, Ok. The picture appears to me to get bright then dull occasionally. I am on an antenna and several miles from the stations so that may make a difference. I use ear muffs and ear plugs on a regular basis. I use a Bluetooth receiver and ear muffs or plugs and this TV is paticular about what kind I am using. I only have one set out, of four, I can use on it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

BUYER BEWARE!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/05/2019 by KenMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television is terrible. The picture is so immersively spectacular that you forget about watching the show/game/movie etc., because you just are in awe of the picture. I miss half the show/game/movie just saying over and over - man that is beautiful. So don't buy one, that way the over surplus will make my next one cheaper! Seriously, best on the market for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear brilliant pictures

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/05/2019 by Dinbh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very glad bought this TV Sony makes outstanding TV with real colors and clear sound and versatile remote and Smart Tv where every streaming channels accessible. We have been Sony TV lovers since 1974

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Powers off frequently

85" class (84.6" diag) 30/04/2019 by Kingduke27 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, but I have an issue with the TV turning off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
01/05/2019

Hello Kingduke27,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Syncing sound with lips

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/04/2019 by Jim d p (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whether sound bar or TV, goes out of sync. Have to switch offline or turn off and on , then it works again. Can happen numerous times in a sotting Annoying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
01/05/2019

Hello Jim d p,

We regret to know that you are having some issues with this television, please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate the fix the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x850f/articles/00026069


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great TV

85" class (84.6" diag) 21/04/2019 by cray9946 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV on the recommendation of a friend who is in the home theater business. I have been extremely pleased with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software makes it unwatchable!!!

XBR X850F Series 21/04/2019 by bradc916 (USA)

I was incredibly excited to get a 4k tv and couldn't wait to enjoy my content at the highest resolution with HDR. However every single software update since purchase has made this tv simply unusable! If you enjoy pushing buttons on the remote only to have them screw up your cast once you've given up and turned to your smart phone, then by all means buy this tv. I will NEVER buy another sony unit again!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/04/2019

Hi bradc916, we regret to hear that your TV failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin

0

Best 75" TV Available

75" class (74.5" diag) 20/04/2019 by Roy1940 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony 75" TV from Best Buy about a month ago and could not be happier with the picture quality and many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Peased with my purchase

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/04/2019 by Jasonr38 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really enjoying the TV. I compared this produce with several others of similar features and price. I feel like this one offered the best value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

85" class (84.6" diag) 19/04/2019 by Bloomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this TV. Unfortunately I use cable TV so I don't get maximum use of all features. I have had several Sony products and all have been superior to most.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Its everything I like.

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/04/2019 by Go Blue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the "BEST: TV I have every owend.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound for a large screen tv.

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/04/2019 by Jimmy4 me (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple months ago and the picture is awesome. The sound is great for a flat screen tv. Easy to mount with the way Sony packages the tv. I count attach the wall mount with the tv still in the packaging by my self.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/04/2019 by Jay1964 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Went to best buy to get a HDMI cable and came home with a Sony soundbar. and my wife and I were surprised how well it sounded in our den was looking at a much more expensive sound bar but the salesperson told us we really didn't need anything that big for our small den. And we are so happy that we didn't spend the $1200 dollars on the Sony 5000 even tho it did sound real good. The Sony Ht-CT290 does a really great job for our small den its around 400 Square foot with Drop ceiling. the set up to our Sony 65 inch x900f television was as easy as can be. We hook it up using HDMI ARC so far we are as happy as can be with our choice we understand we didn't purchase the most expensive or the very best soundbar but it fits all our needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Cool tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 10/04/2019 by GeoMed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv at Best Buy they had that model on display it looked good but when I got home and tried it out the picture looked different. I see white blobs in the corners most I’ve the time when the movies have dark scenes. The viewing angle is very bad at night.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Value

75" class (74.5" diag) 06/04/2019 by Goatwing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased Jan 2019. We replaced a 60” Sony that was over ten years old. Our new Sony is 75” and has the main features I wanted such as HDR. We are happy with our new set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noisy TV

XBR X850F Series 05/04/2019 by Tapash (USA)

I bought x850f one month ago and it is very annoying noise . Even if the tv is unplugged cracking and blasting sound is coming from the tv. When called the support center they are saying it is normal but how can it be normal? If someone watching the tv they won’t expect big cracking noise from the tv and this is very annoying and wrist decision to go with Sony rather Samsung . Guys please avoid this tv and the support team won’t listen to it complain.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
08/04/2019

Hi Tapash, we regret to hear what happened. Kindly send us an email socialsupport@am.sony.com with your case number so we can check and review your file. We hope to hear from you.




Regards,
Erin

0

New TV review

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/03/2019 by Jeremy123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV works fine. Does not work well with Netflix. Locks up. Must delete and reload app or force quit. Like the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Audio settings

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/03/2019 by Dynodad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony because I have owned several Sony units in the past. This unit is not worth the money I paid for it. The IR Blasters dont work, follow instructions and at one point just takes me back to the regular TV screen, then the on Screen Volume Control does not Work Either. Same thing trying to set yup and just takes you back to TV screen Sent THREE EMAILS WANTING HELP AND BEEN 3 WEEKS NO RESPONSE FROM TECHNICAL PEOPLE. THIS MAY BE MY LAST SONY, LOOKING AT RETURNING IT TO BEST BUY. BOUGHT SONY SOUND BAR IT DID NOT EVEN WORK WITH THEIR COMPUTER TV. THOROUGHLY DISCUSSED SONG ON THIS ONE PAID A LOT OF MONEY AND DOES NOT WORK WITH SET UP MANUAL.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

Response From Sony Social Support
29/03/2019

Hi Dynodad, We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your case number if any so we can check and review your file. Regards, Erin