614

4.5 based on 614 customer reviews

430
116
34
13
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

615 Customer Reviews

0

Good picture

XBR55X900E 23/05/2018 by Howie Baby (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a 800 first and took it back an got the 900f. Haven't had any problems with it. The Android app takes some getting used to. I'm very happy with this TV. I'm still trying to figure out all the feathers. Like somebody else said in a review "This isn't a TV for your grand parents". The Android app is confussing at first.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice product.

XBR75X900E 22/05/2018 by RussT77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features but I don't understand why it doesn't have full internet access like lg does. I like Sony products but I don't understand that one.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing looking screen!

XBR65X900E 21/05/2018 by Kcin2der (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few days ago to replace my 10 yr old plasma. Did a bunch of research and picked up this bad boy, it is just superb! We love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Theatre in a Box

XBR49X900E 21/05/2018 by NY Nette (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first smart large screen TV purchase. What a great investment. The picture is crisp the colors are well defined. The TV was simple to set up. So many features I am still discovering what this TV is capable of, and it was very compatible with my wi-fi and cable network.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR49X900E 19/05/2018 by Amayored (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exceptional picture, great features. Only complaint is navigating the remote is not for the faint at heart.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy setup

XBR49X900E 19/05/2018 by Rvnjr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just purchased this tv last night very easy setup did all by myself in just minutes.Best picture ever fantastic looking pic and tv frame all screen no cabinet look.Was worried about viewing angle. After reading online reviews but not an issue same sharp pic from any angle. Baseball games are like being in stands,nascar races I am in car.Cannot wait till football season. Would highly recommend this Sony tv to anyone who enjoys watching tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

XBR65X900E 18/05/2018 by Villejfv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good TV but expected to be better, freezes a little and the mic response time is too slow

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

GREAT COLOR

XBR55X900E 18/05/2018 by RESHMA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

THIS IS THE REAL 4K TV IT IS VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND NO NEED TO DO ANY SETUP

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

XBR65X900E 17/05/2018 by S19230 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality! This TV was one of the smartest purchases I ever made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality tv

XBR65X900E 15/05/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough 5 month ago and we love it I recommend people buy products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/05/2018

Hi Majid Ali,

We're glad to hear that you are satisfied with your television, thank you for choosing SONY!

0

Great color great operating system great motion ra

XBR65X900E 15/05/2018 by Granpa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic TV the motion is super smooth the color is absolutely accurate the operating system is flawless I love my TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

great picture when it feels like it

XBR65X900E 13/05/2018 by LEW936 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and recently seems to be having issues keeping the picture focused. On occasion every time a scene changes the picture is fuzzy and it takes a couple seconds to clear up. thought it might be cable so switched to external antenna and still the same thing, also IR blaster does not shut the cable box off, even though it does in setup. It replaced an 11 yr old bravia that we never had an issue with. Will be contacting soon for warranty work, paid the extra money for the Sony but disappointing on a 1 month old tv . Also some apps (Sling) constantly crash.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/05/2018

Hi LEW936,


We are sorry to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Let's try to isolate and fix the issue by following some troubleshooting steps, kindly check this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00141958

0

Love My TV!

XBR65X900E 10/05/2018 by Mary F789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. Great features from a smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/05/2018

Hello Mary F789, thanks for the feedback right there. We really do appreciate your input. Hope you like it a lot. Thanks again for choosing Sony! _Bob

0

Surpassed expectations

XBR55X900E 10/05/2018 by Kevstaar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the tv for a couple of months now and I am still impressed. I went in to buy a different tv, but I am so glad I changed my mind and picked up the Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Image

XBR55X900E 10/05/2018 by TechSavvyDaddy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did plenty research prior to buying this SONY 4K TV, Sony never disappoints, this is the third SONY TV I buy, the first lasted 18 years, the second is 10 years (in my bedroom now, still a solid 1080p TV). It was time to upgrade to 4K and I wanted to do it right, and after reading product reviews and YouTube videos galore, my decision was made XBR-55X900E - Maximum BANG for the BUCK. Image is AMAZING, I feel like all the action is literally right in front of me. Photos will not do it justice, need to see to believe. Combined with my Sony 4K A/V Reciever, Apple TV and PS4 the experience is the total package. VERY, Very Happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall good tv

XBR65X900E 10/05/2018 by Huff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. This tv has really good picture. Just know that firmware updates could be wrong at times. Also it doesn’t have Dolby vision and you shouldn’t expect it to get it. The problem is Dolby vision seems to be the codec of choice for hdr.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture is awesome

XBR55X900E 09/05/2018 by Vic23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. Upscaling is very good. I like the android integration.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

What a Picture you wont be disappointed

XBR65X900E 09/05/2018 by Rickjiii (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked long and hard to find the right 4k HDR TV this is oe to buy Period !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/05/2018

Hello Rickjiii, good to know that you are happy with the purchase. We do appreciate your input looking forward to more Sony products with you. Thanks for support Sony products. _Bob

0

great features

XBR65X900E 08/05/2018 by Riber 217 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this May 05-18 and am so hapyy that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value!

XBR65X900E 07/05/2018 by RhodieBreeze (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been wanting a SONY TV for years but have been unable to afford them. Finally this bad boy was on sale and I got it for a massive discount. Great TV, easy to set up too. If only I had an Android device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Has more features then i have ever seen on a tv.

XBR65X900E 06/05/2018 by Tack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for a bit and im very happy woth all aspects of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture quality and features!

XBR75X900E 05/05/2018 by MM947 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality, easy to setup! We also added the Sony sound bar and movie night @‘our house is a hit with the kids! We used the tv without the sound bar for 2 weeks and it was excellent / but we wanted the extra bass with the sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice TV

XBR55X900E 05/05/2018 by native 240 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice TV, very sharp and quick. a bit quirky here and there.....doesn't like to have the internet shut off even when the set is not on. netflix button on remote is nice. too many other services it has access to for my blood. this set might be as sharp as my older 40" 240 1080p set which i still have and love. I am still not convinced 4k is worth while, but the size is nice. in the end I hope it lives up to Sony's reputation for reliability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

65" class (64.5" diag.) 4K HDR Ultra HD TV

XBR65X900E 04/05/2018 by jimmybaby21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i'm very happy with my purchase (sony tv) and all my other sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hardware and picture, software is annoying.

XBR65X900E 04/05/2018 by prestapost (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the picture of this TV--both for movies and games. It looks great with 4k and upconverted material. I *should* love the Android TV, too--but they've put some really annoying limitations--like you can't delete the registration or beta Alexa tiles--and the software is slow. I wonder if part of why it is slow is because of the junk they force you to keep or run that you don't want or need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/05/2018

Hi prestapost, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department. -Erin

0

frame repeat/drop

XBR55X900E 03/05/2018 by SINA_UAE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased a 55x900e in January and I immediately noticed the frame repeat/drop issues, I spent a lot of time trying to sort this out because I initially believed it to be a motionflow problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Nope

XBR65X900E 02/05/2018 by Susan60 (USA)

Glitchy updates that interfere with functionality no of apps and sound system

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Sound

XBR65X900E 30/04/2018 by Sharpestiger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this TV for a few days. So far I love the ease of setup, picture quality and Smart features. The sound is not great but can be improved in settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Complete Package!

XBR55X900E 30/04/2018 by JFerg24 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With my tax return this year, I felt it was finally time to get a new TV (I bought my last big-screen 10 years ago). I wanted to get something with 4K, excellent blacks, Android TV (my favorite TV OS), and get that all for about $1k. This TV by Sony came through on all fronts! The picture: incredible! The blacks while watching a movie are amazing. I have watched Thor: Ragnarok, Apollo 13, Tangled, and others, and the quality has just made me fall in love with watching movies again. The screen is a little hard to see with full sunlight in the room, but I believe you can adjust the settings to increase brightness for those scenarios. The sound: it's fine. If you're using the TV for more than just TV (like movies and music - see below), I recommend getting a supplemental sound system. I got a Bose soundbar, and that provides some pretty good full sound (granted, my living room is pretty small). The features: this was the deciding factor for me over Samsung, Vizio or someone else. Android TV is incredible! I'm able to add all the apps I love, like Google Play Music, BYU TV, PBS Kids, et al. Android TV operates almost seamlessly on this TV (lots of processing power and memory), and it all looks incredible on the screen. You can also cast videos, music or Netflix onto the TV from your phone, if you want to show everyone something cool you found in a hurry. Even without casting, you can explore those same apps on the TV with your remote. The flexibility is tremendous. I have not tried the gaming features, but I suppose you can get the game controller for Android TV and then play games on it, though I'm not sure if the TV's capable of playing the most graphically demanding games. You do have several HDMI ports to plug in a Playstation, XBOX or whatever. Anyway, very happy with my TV, and plan to enjoy it for years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv for the price

XBR65X900E 29/04/2018 by Dan22682 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have researched a lot of tvs and came to the conclusion that the 900e was the one for me. I purchased this tv a month ago and mildly regret it. The picture is great and all but there is terrible light bleed on the left and right side that is a bit distracting. Supposed to be full backlit but I am guessing either there is something wrong with this particular tv or they may all suffer from this. The response time for gaming is great though and works well for that.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. Kindly try the following adjustment to isolate the issue:
- Reduce the Back light Level in the Picture Settings Menu.
- Turn the Light Sensor setting to On in the Setup Menu.
- Change the Power Saving setting to Low or High in the Setup Menu.
- Set the Picture Mode to Standard in the Settings Menu.

-Erin

0

Great picture and features

XBR49X900E 28/04/2018 by Coppy74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV one week ago and I am very happy and impressed with it. I've had Smart TVs before but this is my first Android TV and it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent image

XBR49X900E 27/04/2018 by WillyDG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This picture is outstanding. The 4K is beyond my wildest dream

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

4KHDR Awesome

XBR55X900E 27/04/2018 by Popop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 55XBR900E about a month ago and still cannot believe how much LED televisions have improved. The old set was a Sony 46XBR4 purchased more than a decade ago. Has a great picture but it cannot reproduce the details and vivid colors that this new one can. I am a Marvel movies fan and they are like you never seen them on this set. And the thing is the .price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bravia XBR-49X900E

XBR49X900E 27/04/2018 by Gregggg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good for 1080i cable box HDMI video signal. Needs a lot of tweaking to achieve the best color and brightness/contrast. Does not sequentially control my cable box via the remote's power button and TV IR blaster. It only does manually. Firmware programming update suggested for better customer satisfaction and seamless use. My Samsung TV did sequentially IR control the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best picture for the price

XBR75X900E 26/04/2018 by Jf954 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv has the best picture quality for the mid range models. Only the OLED tv’s will look better, but for a much higher price. The full array local dimming backlighting really seems to improve the picture. The only negative was the built in apps seemed weak. I ended up just using a Roku Ultra for the streaming apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv for the money

XBR65X900E 26/04/2018 by Rob_stephm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv about a month ago as a warranty replacement for my xbr850c. That had a bad screen. What a night and day difference from our old set to our new one. HDR is so much more pronounced, blacks are black and colors really pop. Sony 4k player and ps4 pro look amazing. Die hard Sony fan for years and this set is why I keep coming back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Greatest tv ever owned

XBR55X900E 24/04/2018 by Richie45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture ever! Glad I purchased, great price.!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Best television per dollar per dollar

XBR55X900E 23/04/2018 by Papo1313 (USA)

Never buy another brand than sony awsome television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super nice tv

XBR55X900E 22/04/2018 by Liangl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the tv for a few month now. One of the best tv i had own so far. Really loved the smart tv feature on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top of the Line!!!

XBR65X900E 22/04/2018 by borregodx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needing to purchase a television after my old set gave out...I looked at a Samsung, LG and a Sony. Did my research and went with the Sony!!! This Sony makes watching television a family affair!!! BEAUTIFUL PICTURE!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Television

XBR65X900E 22/04/2018 by Trini89 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony Tv in March, 2018. The picture quality is fantastic, the colors are rich, deep and bright. The volume is also very good for such smaller speakers. The only issue I have seen thus far, is that when connected to a Sony sound bar, there is a sound offset, which I cannot seem to rectify.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better anything I have ever seen in my life

XBR X900E Series 22/04/2018 by Methos777 (USA)

First off I’m a KS8000 owner and fan. So what I say it very carefully and with thought. This tv blew me away. It took only 2minutes fun calibration before this tv destroyed 2years of view pleasure and power on my Ks8000. Whenever I tell you it wasn’t close I mean it. What you see in stores aren’t real comparisons by any means. If I knew things could have looked like this I would have purchased thins a long time ago. The motion better, the hdr is better regardless what they say on paper, and the clarity, colors, do black levels aren’t duplicated by any other style of tv but OLED , thankfully without burn in. I have never seen perfections in a tv until today.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV broken within 6 months

XBR55X900E 21/04/2018 by ShengYu (USA)

I bought this TV 6 months ago. first the TV shut down itself every 10 to 20 minutes, and then TV has vertical lines on screen and blur picture. few days ago this TV is totally dead, I can not even turn it on. very bad quality

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2018

Hi ShengYu, we're sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address and phone number so that we can assist you.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Great 4k display

XBR65X900E 20/04/2018 by Penguinpower81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome, I love this TV! Sony makes great products, pairs perfect with my PS4 PRO. More customization of the home screen needed. Should be able to turn off recommendations and featured apps as well as organize apps in the app row. Sound quality is not great, I have had a sound bar for the last 10 years and never use the TV speakers with any TV. You can't get the same quality of sound in such a thin speaker. And I wouldn't want a thicker speaker. If a TV was made without speakers I would still get it if the picture was great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

LOVING IT SO DOING THE HAPPY DANCE

XBR55X900E 20/04/2018 by LUNCHMEAT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THE PRODUCT AFTER CARE REVIEW BUT YOU CAN ALWAYS COUNT ON A CERTAIN LEVEL OF QUALITY WITH ANY SONY PRODUCT . LOVE MY NEW TV DOING THE HAPPY DANCE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and options

XBR55X900E 20/04/2018 by PopsItaliano (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after having to return a Samsung and an LG. This Sony is heads and tails above the others in terms of color, App options, sound etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AWESOME PICTURE!!!!

XBR65X900E 18/04/2018 by red911turbo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV about a month ago, and we love it. Sweet Picture and easy to setup. And what a price....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost as good as OLED

XBR55X900E 18/04/2018 by Adikunamneni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV for its price. This series of Sony 4k tv lightens up what you are watching and the picture is super clear. Don't think I will be upgrading this tv for many years unless it dies. These new TVs are awesome and this model is a great match of big size and perfect picture where a bigger TV might stretch the picture making it less perfect. This TV works great with Apple tv 4K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb pair to ps4 pro

XBR65X900E 18/04/2018 by ridges (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

HDR, 4K all that is needed to get the most of PS4 pro.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony 900e Is a Powerhouse

XBR65X900E 16/04/2018 by Shon t (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I heard rumors on how good this TV is and let me say u will b blown away by the quality of the Picture cant wait for my God of war PS4 pro!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing Quality and Design

XBR55X900E 16/04/2018 by Brad E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the materials and the actual picture is amazing. Top of the line colors and resolution in such a modern and simplistic design. For a mid-ranged Sony TV, this knocks it out of the park compared to some of the higher end models from competitors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything they say is true ...

XBR75X900E 15/04/2018 by Abhineo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had for about 6 months and everything they say about it is true. It’s 5 star stuff. Just keep in mind a couple of things - 1. Picture quality is amazing but it is dependent on speed of internet being streamed in your house. 2. The remote is a step back as far as technology is concerned. About 4 years back, I had bought another 65” tv and that came with 2 remotes - a touchpad one which I loved and the other standard button remote. This tv comes with only standard remote and it’s kind of sensitive - you have point exactly toward the center of the tv and hold it at appropriate height in order to work. Of course, I am not letting this negatively impact my review because I stopped using remotes some time back; I use the ‘Video & TV Sideview’ app which transforms your phone into remote - works through WiFi. Does not need pointing at tv - works from anywhere in house. Had some concerns about android os and its behavior based on some reviews I had seen prior to my purchase but os seems to be working fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

XBR65X900E 15/04/2018 by frogmanlp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little difficult hooking up to home network, also slow response when changing from Netflix to regular tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

bad picture quality

XBR X900E Series 12/04/2018 by mike8222 (USA)

i bought ths tv about a month ago, the picture quality is very bad ,blotchy ,fuzzy smearing ,especially i darker scenes .sony was not able to help me in any way.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/04/2018

Hi mike8222, thank you for sharing your feedback about the TV. The link below will help us isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030311

Regards,
-Erin

0

Tv is amazing

XBR65X900E 11/04/2018 by KP93 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the done Bravia 65”. Tv was simple to set up and the picture is beyond amazing. I play lots of competitive multiplayer video games on 4K with 0 screen lag. This tv has exceeded all of my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

XBR65X900E 10/04/2018 by Pops26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after comparing with Samsung...ya'll won.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

XBR55X900E 09/04/2018 by Apough21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great television it having android television and its fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very Nice

XBR65X900E 08/04/2018 by Roger65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about 6 weeks ago and am impressed with it every time I watch it . The picture quality is awesome. I was considering the model down but after seeing the the picture and added specs I knew I would be disappointed down thd road if I didn’t buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and beautiful deep colors

XBR49X900E 07/04/2018 by Bobbie49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so glad that I purchased this tv! Very sturdy and beautiful picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

XBR X900E Series 06/04/2018 by Mjkia (USA)

Very very good tv . Im so happy . Great features . Great sound . Great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rich Color Great Detail for 4K gaming

XBR55X900E 06/04/2018 by KingReal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television a couple days ago I also has a Samsung 65 curved MU8series. I have to say the Sony is better the colors has much more richness there is way more detail on the television this is a great great television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality product

XBR49X900E 04/04/2018 by pefsailing (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish it supported IOS Apple and the remote is too small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

XBR55X900E 04/04/2018 by RA85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are extremely pleased with this product and would buy it again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is a beautiful TV and great find

XBR55X900E 03/04/2018 by Btserpico (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Sony has lived up to its fullest potential as described and I am in love with this set. The color, blacks, and depth of the picture is beautiful along with all of its features. Also, it is solidly built for a mid range television. I am glad I chose this model over the Samsung in this price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture

XBR49X900E 03/04/2018 by Cordacier (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. I needed a screen under 50” to fit my cabinate and this TV has exceeded all expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features!!

XBR49X900E 01/04/2018 by Rico1971 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture!! Glad I bought it!! Always buy Sony televisions never disappoints!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV Best color spectrum on the market

XBR65X900E 01/04/2018 by Johnonu1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 2 months ago and it is amazing. Had a top end Samsung 9000 series 55” 4K TV. Planned on buying the 65” Samsung but, when comparing it to the Somy, the Sony blew it away with a much higher color spectrum and equally amazing black levels. This TV is AMAZING. Only small issue we had was getting to work with our Denon receiver. Ended up being the receiver needed a software update. Since that was complete absolutely no issues. 4K movies/shows on this TV puts the Samsung 4K to shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure the picture can get better.

XBR55X900E 31/03/2018  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using the TV about 90 days now and I am completely satisfied. The only difficulty I had was upgrading my Comcast/Xfinity modem and cable box (DVR) SO the picture and perfance was optimized. The upgrade needed to be done anyway. Most of my viewing is HD, but occasionally I watch UHD. The HD looks nearly as good as ISH, so I don't even bother.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv for price

XBR55X900E 31/03/2018 by MMR7858 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv two months ago to replace my Sony 850d and couldn’t be happier. Really good black levels, vibrant colors and good HDR performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I wanted in a TV

XBR65X900E 30/03/2018 by Dawakat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month and man it's really made a huge difference in how I view media in this digital 4k age.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but no sound from apps

XBR75X900E 30/03/2018 by DrDal (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one week ago, and like so many others I get no sound on any of the TV's apps. ARC connection from TV to brand new Denon AVRX3400h AV receiver. Appears no input at all from Sony on the multi page forum on this site, on this exact issue. Remote is poorly designed. Difficult to navigate the GUI.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/03/2018

Hi DrDal,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services, we're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac