728

4.5 based on 728 customer reviews

507
136
41
15
29
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

728 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome TV!

XBR65X900E 05/11/2018 by Daddyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv last year and still loving it. Great picture and awesome included apps. Love Netflix, Amazon, YouTube all work seamlessly. The football feature is awesome as well. Truly enjoyed the super bowl.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

XBR65X900E 04/11/2018 by Big dog 53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s working good so far I’ve had my new tv for about a year now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

XBR49X900E 02/11/2018 by Tucson Don (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my office and knew I would be happy with it since I have the 75-inch version in our living room. As with the bigger set, motion control is excellent, 4K material with HDR is spectacular. I couldn't be happier with either set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features but how to make them work?

XBR65X900E 29/10/2018 by normanns (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up took a ling time due to lack of an instruction book. Bluetooth only works on over the air channels not through sound receiver on cable. I had to buy separate Bluetooth for that. Alexa will turn TV on off but not change channels or volume. After 10 months a Sony update corrupted the motherboard. TV would turn on off by itself when it wanted but no human control. 10 days to get warranty service out and I had to remove TV from wall myself to have service done. Picture is great but the Surround sound is not as good as my previous 46 inch Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2018

Hi normanns,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Great Product and design

XBR X900E Series 25/10/2018 by Zacko00 (USA)

I bought the 65" version along with the new Sony Atmos Soundbar. Paired together I've had a masterful experience. The only complaint I have is the Android TV OS. Its been a year now and it is still buggy and slow. I've had to enable debug mode and disabled a lot of Google's services in the background. Google cause simple menus for picture and sound adjustment to be slow to respond and buggy. Once Google was as much as I could disabled and gone the TV worked perfectly. My advice Sony, please get rid of Google/Android TV or enable some sort of NON-smart tv option as we use other devices for content or live tv from our set top box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture!

XBR55X900E 18/10/2018 by Rocky17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Picture! Only have had it for a month now and it looked great out of the box so I haven't played with it much yet. So far, programming seems easy and has a load of features. Sound was actually pretty good for a thin TV but I had a sound bar already so I hooked it up and it sounds a lot better running with this TV. Even the old shows look great but I noticed some picture stutter/judder, probably something in the settings but I haven't taken the time to try to adjust for it. Bottom line, I like it. For the most part 4K UHD is great and very "Life-Like," but, at times, some detail is better left unseen. If you have or purchase one of these TVs you'll see what I mean:)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures great features

XBR X900E Series 18/10/2018 by Dman53 (USA)

Bought it at Christmas last year and I love it so many features that use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Television

XBR49X900E 14/10/2018 by The Vision (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with this TV. The picture is excellent, the features are amazing. This TV gets you so close to being able to retire your Apple TV, Roku, Amazon Fire Stick or other service. The challenge is you lose the the ability to access on multiple devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture but has other challenges

XBR65X900E 14/10/2018 by smoky the brad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: I've had this tv for nearly a year. Overall I'm happy with the picture it displays. It plays ps4 games well on it and I didn't notice any frame rate issues, however, I play single player games like MGS and TLOU. Watching sports is also very good. Only a little blurriness of a football as its passed through the air. The screen is amazing when playing 4k content through a sony sound bar. The tv looks great on the wall and the inputs are nicely arranged but it really depends on the setup of your living room for the benefit of this. It's been nearly a year and the corners of the tv still display the same clear color with no dim spots. I use it in a living room with windows behind the viewer and the tv really doesn't have much glare compared to the tv this replaced. Cons: This is the reason for taking away a star. It often times has slow startup. I feel like i'm pushing the power button on the remote a couple of times before it gets going. I can only get 4k content through the Sony Z9F sound bar I just purchased. Apple tv 4k doesn't detect HDR in any of the inputs unless I ran it through the Z9F. Netflix and Amazon on the native tv app doesn't display 4k even though it should. I use the same picture settings when I was using different inputs but I cannot figure out why HDR isn't being displayed. With this, however, the picture does look great. This day in age, there's no reason for the challenge of functionality and the best display should be automatic. For sound, don't use the tv sound. It projects a reasonable volume but I don't even know why tvs nowadays are even manufactured with speakers. Sound bars are so cheap that it's not worth having. Save the space. If the functionality of the tv was improved, it would definitely get 5 stars but with the effort it takes to get HDR content to play, it loses some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

My First flat panel TV....

XBR55X900E 13/10/2018 by NHABD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For being my very first flat panel TV, yet still have those old working CRT Tubes Tv"s... I can say im enjoying this Flat panel very much. Almost a year owning it and I still paid less than anywhere I've looked. Certainly and experience but crazy how these TV's are priced. My old Tv well over 30 years old. Curious to see if this will last that long...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR65X900E 11/10/2018 by CrispyDigits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every 8 years I look for a new TV and this one had the best picture at Best buy. I couldn't be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bring back ps now

XBR55X900E 08/10/2018 by Poejoestick (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the tv, but I would like it more with ps now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a great television!

XBR65X900E 04/10/2018 by Lefty35 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this television for three months and it has all the features on could ask for. The picture is superb and you can stream anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Many Problems, Poor Customer Service

XBR X900E Series 02/10/2018 by FrankF (USA)

I purchased a 75" XBR75X900E series Sony TV ($3,000) and a HTST5000 Sony Sound Bar ($1,500) in September 2017. A few months after installing, the HDMI ports of the TV started to fail, one-by-one. Sony sent an in-home repair person, who replaced the motherboard of the TV. I had to pay the repair person to help me remove the TV from the wall. After replacing the TV motherboard, the sound bar stopped working. With the help of Sony technical assistance we were able to get the sound bar working again that night. However, several weeks later the sound bar stopped working again. Multiple calls to Sony tech support would fix the problem, but then several days later the sound bar stopped working again. Now Sony wants me to ship the sound bar to their repair depot. To do that I have to pay someone to remove the TV from the wall mounting so the sound bar electrical cord (which is hard-wired to the sound bar) can be removed from behind the wall. Then, when the repaired sound bar is back, I will again have to pay someone to remove the TV and re-wire the sound bar electrical. Given the multiple issues with the equipment so shortly after purchase, and the fact that I am not sure it is the sound bar (and not the TV) that is malfunctioning, I requested that Sony send an in-home repair person to diagnose the problem. They refused. I escalated my request to Sony customer service and they too refused to deviate from their policy that all sound bars be shipped in for repair. They suggested they were actually doing me a favor since the one-year warranty has just run out, even though I reported the sound bar problem weeks before. My previous TV and sound bar are Samsung. I have owned that equipment for six years and have never had a problem. I made a mistake in choosing Sony this time around.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/10/2018

Hi FrankF, thanks for bringing this up. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony,com with your reference/case number so we can review your file. Please also include your contact and product information. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Crippled smart tv apps

XBR55X900E 02/10/2018 by chris789 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Don’t like the fact that the Hulu app is crippled on this tv and I had to connect a Roku to what is supposed to be a full featured smart tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Beautiful Picture!!!

XBR65X900E 26/09/2018 by Jas111160 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my choice! I love the easy of use and included apps!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture Quality

XBR X900E Series 16/09/2018 by Sunshineirb (USA)

I did a lot of research before purchasing this tv. The picture and sound quality are impressive. Well worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR55X900E 14/09/2018 by Barrie boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV because it was highly rated by wire cutter. It has lived up to its ratings. I use an antenna & the picture quality & appearance is fantastic. This is my second Sony high resolution TV. It won’t be my last. Built inAndroid TV is a real plus. Could not be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great picture, but constant internet issues.

XBR65X900E 11/09/2018 by fivebarphil (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I didn't have to constantly reset the tv to its default settings, then re-program everything, I would rate this TV a 5. The picture is amazing!! Trully the best I've ever had. Unfortunately, it is no fun when your tv says its connected to the wi-fi, but has no internet. -This has happened multiple times now during my first 6 months of owning it. The only solution seems to be resetting everything, then reprogramming all the apps (which is very time consuming). For my next 4k tv, I will try another brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2018

Hi fivebarphil,

You can also try to power cycle your router so the IP address distribution would be refreshed.

You may also follow the steps, provided on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00151038

0

Not bad

XBR65X900E 11/09/2018 by Jamess1001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Refurbished model Missing screws but it works. Like all TVs , build in Mexico, hey build it in the USA. Give US jobs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture but didn't last

XBR75X900E 06/09/2018 by kmaple (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV just over a year ago and loved the picture. Now it has a horizontal line across the entire screen of dead pixels. I have called Sony and tried to resolve the problem, but nothing the tech provided helped. I was told I needed to call a TV repair person and it would not be covered. This TV was only about 13 months old. You would think a $4000 Tv would last longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/09/2018

Hi kmaple,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Zac

0

Loved TV until latest firmware update

XBR X900E Series 03/09/2018 by acs6000 (USA)

Initially I loved this TV. Well made, nice color, great 4K, easy to use menu system. However, I updated to the latest firmware (PKG6.2858.0082NAA from March 2018) when it was available because it promised to fix the Amazon Prime video playback which I was having a problem with. It seems the picture quality has been significantly affected, the picture seems to display at a much lower resolution and the artifacting is terrible. The 4K content looks closer to 1080p now after the firmware update, I am extremely disappointed in the picture quality. I am hoping this issue can be fixed with a future firmware update but it has been tough waiting 6 months now with this subpar picture.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Product - Horrible Customer Service

XBR55X900E 27/08/2018 by BillyNYC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am a systems integrator. I have had a fierce allegiance to Sony TVs for over 10 years, I truly love their products. I recently received monitor that had internal screen damage that was not visible until the unit was powered on. The packaging is in pristine condition, as is the screen surface and the monitor chassis. This was clearly not shipping damage, and was a flaw in the internal components. Sony, our warranty provider Square Trade, and the NYC retailer we bought it from, will not accept any responsibility for the defective unit. My love for Sony products remains, however my first experience with their customer service department was horrendous.

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2018

Hi BillyNYC, thanks for bringing this up and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with your reference number so we can review your file. Please also include your contact and product information. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Great TV

XBR55X900E 26/08/2018 by jml48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV has been working great, no problems. Easy to set up right out of the box. Picture is bright and very clear. Comes with a lot of different Apps. One I wish was included is Direct TV Now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High End TV for a Mid to low price point

XBR55X900E 23/08/2018 by MarcinL81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an outstanding TV and my 5th Sony in 6 years although I do own Samsung and LG sets too. Pros. Very Bright - 4K HDR looks terrific. Deep Blacks - Not as deep as OLED TVs, but definitely better than any Samsung I owned or seen except 9Q which is like 3 times more money than this. Dimming Zones work perfectly - Trust me when I tell you that my Samsung sets get so bright on the top and bottom of the bars that it is distracting because black bars on 4K movies start turning gray. You do not have this on the 900E Great Wide Color Gamut - 4K HDR looks perfect on this. combine it with very bright screen set on max and it's just eye popping Upscaler - Something that is light years ahead of Samsung and LG. My Blu-Rays look so much better on this set than other sets. Cons Android UI is really just slow to respond and very heavy. Sony needs to either get someone else to design their UI or go to a proprietary system. LG probably is better in this area. Samsung is about the same. Doesn't matter to me though as I use Apple TV for my streaming and even if I didn't I would probably use Sony 800X 4K player which is way faster and I believe Android as well so not sure what gives. Can't Upgrade to Dolby Vision - yeah I know that's probably my fault since 930E could be upgraded and 900E cannot. Not sure what the big deal is outside maybe the processor power. Looks like 900F can do Dolby Vision so little salty that it can, but then again this TV was $999 for 55 inch. Personally this is my spare room/gym room TV so don't care but will eventually upgrade down the road.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV but

XBR55X900E 21/08/2018 by Steve2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the TV in January and really like the size and picture quality. However the picture went out after 6 months. After running the diagnostics it took 3 weeks to order the part have a technican install it(which didn't work) and finally replace it with a re-certified TV. I don't know if this is problem with this model, but maybe Sony has found out if it is. Here's to hoping the replacement lasts longer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV!

XBR55X900E 15/08/2018 by Mike ABQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t say enough about this TV. Watching content in UHD with HDR is really great. I highly recommend. The voice remote is a plus and I am enjoying the Android OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent PQ

XBR55X900E 14/08/2018 by Paxy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV for the price (provided you can still find it) Input lag is decent. PQ is amazing paired with PS4 PRO and a high end GPU for PC gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2018

Hello Paxy, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products.
Regards, _Bob

0

Doesn't start up very well

XBR X900E Series 06/08/2018 by scenechaser (USA)

It takes about a dozen times pressing the power button to start up the tv. It turns off with only one press, but not start. When it does start up, it takes a while to go through the start up process, about a minute, that is if it doesn't turn itself back off again. I hate it... Once the TV is on, it works great. The colors and sharpness are terrific and it seems to be a great TV, other than the start up problems that it has. The Android TV really sucks....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2018

Hello scenechaser, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate and fix the issue with the TV, kindly check the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00114313
Regards, _Bob

0

Great picture

XBR65X900E 04/08/2018 by Headhunter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Very clear big Picture. Looks great in my house

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good quality

XBR55X900E 29/07/2018 by Bonnevie23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 7 months ago and it is pretty good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Best Picture out there!!!

XBR49X900E 29/07/2018 by LouSonyFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had many TV'S over the years. Sony has always been my favorite. Tried several different brands for different rooms in the house. They were o.k. but not what I was expecting for the price. Just bought a new SONY XBR900E 49" for the master bedroom. The picture is awesome!!! blows away the 65" I bought for the living room from the largest supplier of TV's. I have always liked the SONY brand and quality, and assure you I will stick with it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Picture!

XBR55X900E 29/07/2018 by DougK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV over a month ago and I remain extremely pleased with my it. The picture clarity is remarkable!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very nice

XBR55X900E 29/07/2018 by jeffrey3482 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the TV. It was easy to set up and the picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

I absolutely love it.

XBR65X900E 22/07/2018 by TBerry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my t.v about a month ago and I absolutely love it. Great picture and quality. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the Wi-Fi connection. It constantly drops in and out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!!

XBR49X900E 22/07/2018 by mavrick_nyc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been hesitant to but this TV, well to be honest im cheap when it comes to electronics, my old original TV was an LG which was very nice but as I came to soon realize it was not 4K and the image looked like GARBAGE. I returned the LG and went to bestbuy and as soon as i walked in i saw the x900e showing a display video and it got me. I was just wow'ed by how beautiful and clean the image was. That sold me I had literally walked into the store and within 30 to 45 seconds had made a solid decision to purchase my new television. I continue to enjoy the tv still and have no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

This TV is all about picture quality :)

XBR49X900E 22/07/2018 by AndroidNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prons: Amazing picture quality. Amazing sound and video settings thanks to Android TV. Great set inputs (High speed USBs, HDMI ARC available and it works) Voice Search Built-in the remote (Android Assessment) But also compatible with Alexa. Cons: Bravia Sync feature supports only basic functions of the devices you control and for the most part through a sync menu not directly, which makes it useless for the most part. You cannot customize the home page layout and reorder the apps. The processor can be a little be faster to provide a smoother UI experience. Summary: Worth the money. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Smart Function Problems

XBR55X900E 22/07/2018 by Bookman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great but Smart function is mediocre. It requires me to re-input the password for the wifi about every time I use it. Also it intermittently will indicate incorrect password even though it is the correct one. The smart function should work correctly all of the time, not some of the time. Otherwise a good tv. But this is very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best picture

XBR65X900E 21/07/2018 by viperdad1974 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 months ago and it is an awesome tv!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it

XBR49X900E 21/07/2018 by meomyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the last one and glad I got this TV it gives me a purpose and brings a lot of joy into our home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture. Disappointed with Android TV

XBR55X900E 19/07/2018 by PTinTexas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this TV is outstanding. Nice deep blacks, vibrant colors. Sound is solid. The Android TV at best is a disappointment. At worst, it is aggravating. The inability to simply put the few channels I use regularly front and center is absurd. I should be able to customize what channels/apps are available and what junk I don't want on my menu. Having to scroll through "recommendations" to get to the couple channels I use all the time is maddening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2018

Hi PTinTexas, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Excellent but had to replace motherboard.

XBR65X900E 18/07/2018 by GaryS1957 (USA)

Was under warranty but you could only have their service contractor make the repair. The local vendor who I bought it from who is very reputable and has their own repair shop was not allowed to perform the warranty work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful

XBR65X900E 15/07/2018 by StickySkunk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased last spring. Amazing television for the price. Blacks comparable to OLED. Only downfall is maybe not doing Dolby Vision, but Im completely happy with HDR and HDR10. Worth the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture

XBR75X900E 14/07/2018 by Tvhappy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a great picture. Amazed as how vibrant the colors are.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Movies grains

XBR X900E Series 14/07/2018  (USA)

bought recently this led and the thing that really bad for me is grains that appers in blu ray 1080p and 4k i realy hate these grains

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/07/2018

Hi Mahmood kasi, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great

XBR55X900E 13/07/2018 by JJG72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I believe it was a good thing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love it

XBR55X900E 13/07/2018 by Twohour (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for a few months now and really like it. Picture is great no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture. Slow interface.

XBR65X900E 12/07/2018 by metalrevolver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for 2 weeks. This tv has the best picture that I habe ever seen. It's nice and bright with good hdr. I don't like the remote. It is large and has too many buttons. It's unorganized and had to be pointed at the t.v.. The interface is slow and freezes. You are buying this tv for the picture, nothing else. The speakers are ok. Build quality is great. It looks nice. Only hdmi 2 and 3 are full bandwidth, which sucks. On top of that hdmi 3 is also arc. I am still happy with my purchase at 1500.00$.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Excellent display, liked the picture quality!!

XBR55X900E 12/07/2018 by ArunD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all I have been wanting to get myself a 4K TV for a very long time,so I researched more and narrowed down to 900E and 900F TVs and I decided to get the 55XBR55X900E since 900F costs $300 extra as the additional features that it offered didn't impress me much. Sony always goes one step beyond in delivering the best viewing experience compared to any other competitors. I literally compared this with a Samsung 4K TV and it simply blew the Samsung out with its display and even the sound of Sony TV is very good (still I recommend a home theater system for a theatrical experience). The motion processor is very good as the sports mode while watching Soccer and other games displays the picture flawlessly. I recommend Cinema Home picture mode for watching movies and also I recommend Motion to be turned off if you're watching TV series as it kind of gives an Oprah effect. Android TV feature is a good addition, easy navigation. Overall very satisfied with my purchase through BHPhotoVideo website, they delivered as promised and no issues with the delivery. I had to install the stand by myself though as BHPhotoVideo does not offer the installation service with their delivery as Amazon does it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great TV, but laggy smart features

XBR55X900E 12/07/2018 by mattack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the 55" Sony TV. My only problem is that the smart tv menus are very slow and laggy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv!

XBR65X900E 11/07/2018 by Chad79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for about 6 months now and love it! The upscaling is awesome and combined with my PS4 and Sony 4K player it’s all been fantastic! Just wish Sony would come out with the Dolby vision updates for this tv and the 4K player I have

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can connect speakers to TV for grate sound

XBR49X900E 09/07/2018 by Lock1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv. I have 4 sony tv in my home just bought new 49" for new master bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

XBR49X900E 06/07/2018 by Fun2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a previous Sony 46" television I have. I moved that one to my family room. This one is in the living room. The color is clear, I can see the hair strains. The size if perfect for my living room. This was easy to set up. I did connect a surround sound to this television. So both the screen and sound are wonderful. I would recommend this television to anyone. Do your homework and you will find Sony is the best brand for televisions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding!

XBR65X900E 06/07/2018 by RButton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm exstreamly happy with my purchase. It has all the hookups that I needed even for may older gaming system. It has a nice easy to use remote control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I really love the integration, and picture

XBR65X900E 06/07/2018 by Curtisc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost five months ago, it's been a boon to my family and household

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV not smart enough

XBR75X900E 06/07/2018 by Mightyfo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a beautiful TV, bright, tons of contrast, unfortunately not OLED contrast. I am very disappointed in that PiP is useless. Sony has done their best to try and make it not happen. It also feels sluggish going from App to HomeScreen. And Bluetooth is bad. I have to use a Transmitter and place it so that the TV itself isn't blocking the signal. Also it has Sambra. I wish I had known before hand about this useless feature/malbloatware.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR55X900E 05/07/2018 by GoAggies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago, Picture is great and I hope that Sony's reputation is as good as it use to be. Not much about the remote, it is kinda bland

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

repeat customer

XBR55X900E 03/07/2018 by GeeMo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found the product reasonably easy to hook up and I was anxious about that. the picture is amazing, much better than I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good product

XBR55X900E 03/07/2018 by Sonyden (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the tv has delivered well. It connects seamlessly to my Samsung sound bar via arc/HDMI. Good image quality, mediocre sound quality. I am mostly interested in durability. This is not a budget tv and should last long enough to provide the value of its price. I'll like to see how it holds up after 1-2 years plus. So far, I enjoy casting directly from my phone when watching movies from supported apps. I love turning on and off the tv using my iPhone. I also enjoy the timer feature I can set the tv to turn after a certain time. The image processing and upscaling are ok, I wish it could be better since most local channels still broadcast in 480 and 720p. Local dimming could be better and there is significant glare on the screen when light reflects on the screen. Image quality diminishes from the sides. Overall it is a great product that can be compared oled tvs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor quality

XBR49X900E 02/07/2018 by JakeBenTom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV new from Amazon. Shortly after setting up the TV I noticed the backlight flickering during bright scenes. There was also considerable vertical banding that made solid backgrounds look nonuniform. I had the TV replaced by Sony under warranty. The first replacement was received with a cracked screen. Second replacement was lost during shipping and never arrived. Third replacement arrived and appeared fine. A few weeks later when turning on the TV the colors on the screen were inverted (not sure the best way to describe it). It would fix itself after a 30 seconds or so. Eventually the screen stopped fixing itself and was stuck with inverted colors no matter what I did. Finally, the screen stopped turning on all together and only audio worked. Now I have to go through the painstaking process of replacing this one. Maybe if I ever get a working one I can change my review.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Picture quality horrible

XBR65X900E 01/07/2018 by Orlando23rd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality was nothing like what the Best Buy rep recommended. I tried all the picture settings and to be honest lg had the better quality for the same price

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2018

Hello Orlando23rd, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Thanks! _Bob

0

Beautiful images, pathetically awful remote.

XBR X900E Series 30/06/2018 by Blue11 (USA)

I've owned the 49" version for a week, now, and love the pictures and features. HATE the remote. Just awful. From 8 feet away, it has to be pointed DIRECTLY at the remote sensor to work. VERY frustrating. Not a sample defect, lots of complaints online about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best television I ever bought!

XBR75X900E 28/06/2018 by Steven M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this television a few months ago and it has the best picture I ever saw on a set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Sony TV and First 4K TV

XBR49X900E 27/06/2018 by Theswedking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ended up waiting to buy the last year model so it would fall in my price range. I had done hours of research on TV's and found that this line, the 900 series was still to consider the best available coming into the 2018 just as the new ones were arriving in the spring of 2018. I got the lowest 900 seires which is the 49X900E which is a 49" screen size. Setup wasn't terrible and I found no need for a sound bar like a lot experts recommend too. The difference between the previous Vizio that was not 4K, HDR and a little smaller was unbelievable. I couldn't stop laughing at my wife as she noticed how the TV shows looked now. I am not a TV snob, so I can't really go into technical for you. Just that the picture is awesome and the TV had the specs I was looking for like the refresh rate, 4k, and number of HDMI connections just to name a few. You probably won't be able to get this TV much longer but if you find it I would buy it if you are thinking of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

LOVE our BIG Sony TV

XBR75X900E 24/06/2018 by MimiT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with our new Sony TV. It has way too many features ( its a “Smart” tv) for us old folks to figure out and use but, guess what? We don’t have to use them. The tv works GREAT with just the on/off switch! On of these days we will get around to learning about all the things it can do but, for the time being, we couldn’t be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Clearest 4k picture yet.

XBR55X900E 24/06/2018 by BillyB77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is simply amazing at everything. I loved my 55x900e so much even after a year i bought a 65x900e because nothing matches it in quality . Solid saturation of colors with deep blacks all without the risk of burn-in .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

first sony tv

XBR75X900E 23/06/2018 by bam0000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been a huge Samsung guy. I decided to give Sony a shot and i am extremely happy with this set. I have a 65 OLED and honestly this is a very close comparison for a non oled screen a wonder picture. i would give the tv ovrall a 4.5/5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear picture,a lot of apps

XBR75X900E 23/06/2018 by Vlachakis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes I’m happy. It is a great tv.Very clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best. TV. Ever.

XBR55X900E 23/06/2018 by Amf0283 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have thoroughly enjoyed my TV and the color and clarity is out of this world! The design and weight of the TV are a bonus. It’s an easy set up and easy to maneuver as there are all kinds of helpful videos and content already stored in the TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XBR55-900E

XBR55X900E 23/06/2018 by MELofStCroix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the 900E for two months and am very impressed with the picture it produces. I feel that at this price point that I got the very best set available. I am dating myself but since the 80’s I have always felt Sony made the best TV’s. Their color to me is the most accurate and doesn’t “glow” like other brands. Audio on this set is weak (no different then 99% of the TV’s sold), the additional purchase of a soundbar will resolve that issue. You won’t be disappointed purchasing this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice picture

XBR49X900E 22/06/2018 by rit8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should include a written book on how to set up the different features not easy for a senior citizen to set up

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2018

Hi rit8, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Once again, thank you. Regards, ~Erin

0

Very pleased with our 55" Sony

XBR55X900E 21/06/2018 by Steelman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With this purchase, we now have 4 Sony TVs. The oldest one is at least 10 yrs old, and we have never experience any problems whatsoever with it. In fact, we have never had an issue with any of our Sony TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0