795

4.4 based on 795 customer reviews

529
142
50
22
52
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

795 Customer Reviews

0

Dead at 2 Years Old

XBR X900E Series 18/01/2020 by GAFan (USA)

I purchased the XBR900e approximately 2 years ago. I purchased it new from an authorized dealer. I haven't had any issues with it until recently. It's very odd, I literally watched a movie the night prior, no issues. The following morning I attempted to power on the tv and nothing... It would not power on at all. I called Sony and was told the tv is out of warranty, nothing Sony can do, good luck.. I have attempted to complete a factory reset with no luck. It's a shame to spend this much money on a tv for it to be a gigantic paper weight in 2 years. I have noticed a lot of prior owners who have had the same type of issue. I wish Sony would do the right thing and own up to the issue and make it right as it appears to be a known power issue for this particular tv. I have purchased Sony products for years. I have always recommended Sony to friends and family. However, after this experience and Sony customer service, I am very disappointed with Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/01/2020

Hi, GAFan!

We are sorry to hear that the TV won't power on. Please try following the step below to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032613


If this does not help, please visit our service website to check for your repair options.
https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

Regards,

Erin

0

Short life

XBR65X900E 05/01/2020 by Nafiz023 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 23 months ago and it died to be unrepairable

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2020

Hi, Nafiz023!

So sorry if the TV did not live up to your expectations. Please visit our service website to locate a servicer near you.

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US


Regards,

Erin

0

Everything you need

XBR75X900E 31/12/2019 by Watts1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the tv for a while and would not change a thing about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2020

Hi, Watts1!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Great 1080p, poor 4k hdr

XBR49X900E 22/12/2019 by Abeinri (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great 1080p picture, great color. However 4k HDR sharper picture but darker screen even in vivid.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2019

Hi, Abeinri!

To get the high-resolution HDR pictures on your TV, you may consider these: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/eusltn1/v1/en-003/08-02_30.html. Make sure the firmware of your TV is updated by downloading its latest version: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x900e/downloads.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

GARBAGE. Sony does not stand behind products !!

XBR X900E Series 19/12/2019 by Another unhappy customer (USA)

Bought this TV Less than 2 yrs ago and it is garbage. TV will not turn on! Forget about Sony backing their product, you are out of luck since they only offer 1 yr manufacturer warranty. They will not help you at all !!! Purchase only if you want to BUY Another in 2 Years!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/12/2019

Hello!

We apologize for any inconvenience. You may send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can assist you with your concern. Please include your case number so we can review your file.

Regards,

Vincent

0

2 Years Old, Will Never Buy Sony Again

XBR X900E Series 15/12/2019 by Sparty1993 (USA)

Bought this TV twoish years ago and it has effectively been rendered useless. The tv works, turns on, has a great display quality but has a huge design flaw. IT’s REMOTE IS GARBAGE AND WILL DIE. Once the TV remote dies, (google the remotes reviews has less than 2 starts) and it will die, you can no longer function the tv. My TV updates and requires me to agree to new privacy terms. Since my remote is dead I can not get passed the privacy terms screen because as Sony’s wonderful customer service (sarcasm) u need to remote to access and make changes to privacy settings. I can’t believe the clowns at Sony have successful designs a tv that literally can only work on the factory remote that clearly has a huge durability flaw. To top all of this off the TV buttons can not be used to do anything more than change the volume, channel, and input. I know own a 1200 tv that only will display the need for me to agree to privacy conditions. It won’t let me passed this screen without agreeing to terms and condition.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/12/2019

Hi, Sparty1993!

We are sorry to hear about your experience using your TV and having an issue with its remote. We suggest performing troubleshooting steps to isolate the issue. Please follow the guide here: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00030297.

If you followed the steps from the link and the issue still occurs, the remote control may need to be replaced: https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/model-accessories?language=en_US.

Regards,

Vincent

0

Doesn't last long. Great picture when it does.

XBR65X900E 08/12/2019 by Smith00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first TV of this model had an HDMI issue. The factory warranty replaced it. Now just under two years, a handful of pixels are dark and randomly won't turn on about once a month. Sony support says "that's normal and expected," and since it's a 12 month warranty, did nothing for me. Luckily I have a 3rd party warranty, but I won't be buying Sony next time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/12/2019

Hi, Smith00!

We are sorry to hear about your experience with your TV. We will do our best to forward your feedback to the relevant department. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We appreciate your time.

Regards,

Vincent

0

User interface is horribly slow

XBR X900E Series 04/12/2019 by Steiner81 (USA)

I am very disappointed in Sony. They have always been my go to for TVs but my next tv will not be. The lag switching between live tv and apps is ridiculous. I use two apps Netflix and Hulu. When I want to switch to live tv the tv struggles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2019

Hi, Steiner81!

I understand that your xbr65x900e] is having issues with lags when switching apps. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900e/articles/00114591

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900e/articles/00119543

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Great TV when it worked

XBR X900E Series 24/11/2019 by rnt2000 (USA)

The tv was great when it worked. TV died in less than 2 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/11/2019

Hi, rnt2000igeqd8i2yxbzq7ztcnc2tue09!

We're sorry to hear about what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Case Number:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Loved it until it died after a year

XBR55X900E 21/11/2019 by roliwage (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I loved this TV. Great picture, plenty of inputs. Video games and streaming looked fantastic. And then, 2 months out of warranty it died on me. Can't even do a factory reset. I called tech support and all they did was email me the instructions for a factory reset, which I already told them I did. I'm lucky I bought this with a CC that offers purchase protection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/11/2019

Hello, roliwage!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Died after 19 months

XBR65X900E 26/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in January 2018, already full on dead. Impossible to repair. So frustrated.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Sony Social Support
28/10/2019

Hello, Rejected!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.


~Zac

0

excellent color, easy to use

XBR65X900E 21/10/2019 by mommat80 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my fourth Song TV purchase. I have never been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2019

Hello, mommat80! Thanks for the 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you were having an enjoyable experience with our product. Thank you so much for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Don't Buy It

XBR X900E Series 17/10/2019 by Canandaigua Man (USA)

Great product, but Sony once again has discontinued support for the OTA Program Guide. It no longer works properly as Sony, with no warning, has severed ties with Gracenote the provider of the Guide database. So a feature I bought the TV for is no longer supported.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/10/2019

Hi, Canandaigua Man!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00124784

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great mid-sized Smart TV

XBR49X900E 07/10/2019 by Mac Cat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 55" smart TV after I bought the 65" version to replace an older TV damaged in a fire. I love the HD picture and high quality sound it produces, while being light weight and easy enough to slave to a Cable Box or Streaming TV boxes (Apple TV, Google Chrome, Google Fire, and GFiber). The TV is solidly built, easy to handle and move around (light enough to be fairly portable), so I have it in quest rooms and in my living room, too. The remote has voice commands, but it doesn't very well with voice commands. I wish it would work with Apple Airplay or project my iPhone content without having to go through my Apple TV box, but Android doesn't work with iPhones. Sad The remote control is too busy and it is not lighted, so it's is very hard to use it for streaming programming. A better, universal remote would be a good addition, otherwise, I would have rated this TV with 5 stars. The menus, the navigation, and the stupid Android operating system are major problems with the Smart end of the TV, which I don't value as much as the excellent picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2019

Hi, Mac Cat!

We are glad that you are happy with the picture and sound quality. Rest assured that we'll take note of your feedback about the voice control and forward it to the proper team. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Picture quality is great, but durability is weak

XBR65X900E 20/09/2019 by robbiegod316 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV brand new from best buy. Recently i am seeing vertical lines going through picture. Not really impressed with the durability of the product. When I called support they told me i was out of luck and would have to pay for service. I don't expect the TV to last forever, but I did expect it to last longer than 2 yrs especially when i paid $2000 for the TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2019

Hi, Robbiegod316!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. For further assistance with this issue, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Case ID:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

bad experience

XBR65X900E 20/09/2019 by snake6656 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My TV died after 2 years. No power, cannot turning on

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/09/2019

Hi, snake6656!

We regret to hear about this. Let's isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps on this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00023331


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Great product overall

XBR49X900E 19/09/2019 by Carlosm67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A have this TV for almost 10 months and is the best one I put my hands on it so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/09/2019

Hi, Carlosm67!

Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! Thank you for sharing this feedback!

0

Nice while it lasts.

XBR X900E Series 19/09/2019 by Ckhorton (USA)

I am a satellite installer and have seen tons of TV's in my career. I always wanted a Sony Bravia so when my Vizio 50 started playing in black and white I began researching Sony. I decided on the 55 900E based on great reviews and tv stats. I was not disappointed until 4 months after the 1 year warranty expired and lines began showing up on my TV. My previous "cheap" tv lasted over 5 years. Hesitant to buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Ckhorton!

We regret that the TV did not live up to your expectation. Please try following the steps on the link below to isolate the lines on TV.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x930d/articles/00032635

If you are unable to resolve your concern, service is required. Please visit https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US to locate a servicer near you.


Regards,

Erin

0

Perfect TV

XBR49X900E 18/09/2019 by Bravogetsome (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve researched and looked at many tv’s. This is by far my favorite one. Sony’s quality is unsurpassed with their 4K ‘s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/09/2019

Hi, Bravogetsome!

We are glad that you love the performance of this unit. Thank you for sharing this feedback.

0

Good tv but should of got the Dolby vision update

XBR75X900E 14/09/2019 by Roddavis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an 900E no reason it should of not got Dolby vision as an HDR option

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
16/09/2019

Hello, Roddavis!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Undeniably an exceptional TV

XBR55X900E 13/09/2019 by Edmo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned the 55x900e for nearly a year and a half so far and it has delivered on so many levels that I don't think I've ever bought something similar that had so many benefits and basically no downsides. The best upscaling hands down, amazing picture quality, great functionality and compatibility, and even above average smarttv firmware. It's durable too! I honest to god have probably turned it off around a handful of times in the last year and a half. I always keep something playing and it hasn't gotten hot, the power brick doesn't get hot, the picture quality hasn't changed, and nothing has failed or broken. Considering that even when I did turn it off it was only for a few hours, it's really surprising that everything is still in like new working order. I was also really surprised with how well the smarttv firmware responds to user input. Almost all smart tv OEM firmware is slow, laggy, or buggy. However, I haven't run into a problem with this firmware so far. It's not as fast as your phone or computer, but it's not far behind and definitely miles better than almost all others that I've used. It's just really is a superior tv and product. Buying something that has a high quality and value like this is very rare in my experience. Usually, the good products are just barely of above average and quality. Just enough to justify choosing them over the general lesser products. Nothing is perfect so there are things that can be improved like making the remote bluetooth with better typing functionality, having all HDMI inputs capable of the full HDMI 2.0 bandwidth, and with better performing local dimming and viewing angles. Still, it's one of the two 4k TVs you can buy that are only bested by OLED 4ks. So if you're trying to decide on buying one and an OLED is out of the question, do it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
17/09/2019

Hello, Edmo!

Wow, what an awesome review! We are happy to know that the unit meets your expectation. Thank you for choosing Sony!

~Zac

0

Great Picture and Smart tv Layout

XBR65X900E 12/09/2019 by Mr Pants (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV about 14 months ago, and as a display it is fantastic. The blacks are a little inconsistent but that’s what you get with a mid-level LED. I’m very pleased with the color mapping as well as the layout of the smart features. Particularly after the last update. Sonny gives a lot of customization options and clean up options and allows you to turn off the data tracking as well. The CEC controls an ARC that I use with my dad and receiver are rocksolid and have never failed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2019

Hi, Mr Pants!

Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony.

Regards,
David

0

software update means audio problems

XBR49X900E 12/09/2019 by Rick E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like my Sony. However, after the latest software update the audio worked on streaming TV and cable TV it did not work with my blueray player. I have a workaround by changing the input to HDMI 4 from HDMI2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Rick E!

We're sorry to hear about what happened. You can resolve this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00019675

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

0

TV has beautiful picture

XBR65X900E 07/09/2019 by Dman53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV a year and a 1/2 ago beautiful picture TV looks like new

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Dman53! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Excellent TV

XBR65X900E 07/09/2019 by Chris Pas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a year or so ago. It’s great. As expected, Sony makes a good TV. Android software has been good, only a couple glitches. But nothing serious. For the most part the software has been great. I would definitely recommend a Sony TV to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Chris Pas! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Excellent Picture and fetures.

XBR65X900E 04/09/2019 by Ericnfla (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has the best picture of any I have owned. Display is bright and colors are accurate. Sound is not the greatest. but I use my home theater receiver for sound so not a big deal. I am extremely pleased with my purchase. You wont find a better TV at this price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/09/2019

Hi, Ericnfla!

We are glad that you appreciate the picture display of the unit. Thank you for sharing your feedback so we can improve the unit in the future. Cheers!

0

Excellent SONY TV

XBR65X900E 26/08/2019 by Stone0016 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a year and a half ago. SONY has me as a TV customer after going with myXBR65X900E over a Samsung TV I was considering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/08/2019

Hi, Stone0016!


Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing SONY!

0

Great picture

XBR49X900E 25/08/2019 by JazzBelle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My TV is a year and a half old but SONY just did some kind of stupid upgrade to the operating system which is horrible and time consuming to figure out where our stuff went so it sent me this prompt that I have a new TV. It does have an amazing picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2019

Hi, JazzBelle!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

Beautiful Picture and very wide viewing angle.

XBR65X900E 18/08/2019 by Sal 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now 2 yrs old and no problems. Easy integration of Sony Soundbar and Sony Blueray player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2019

Hi, Sal 1!

We would like to thank you for sharing this great review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

Regards,
Sam

0

No Dolby Vision Support

XBR X900E Series 02/08/2019 by Maverickneo (USA)

Great TV but be aware. For some reason, this is one of the only, if not the only TV that Sony decided NOT to upgrade with Dolby Vision support.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/08/2019

Hi, Maverickneo!

We are sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. This unit supports Dolby Digital, Dolby Digital Plus, and Dolby Pulse. We will forward this feedback to the right department.

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

0

Not worth the Money

XBR X900E Series 19/07/2019  (USA)

I would stay away from sony's tv. My x900e TV bricked after latest firmware update in which horizontal white and green stripes filled the screen. After multiple trouble-shooting with Sony's support they determined that the TV needed service technician. A $1500 TV should not malfunction after 24 month of been bought, specially from a Sony update. Apparently if the download becomes corrupted or is interrupted while it updates this could happen (per other customer's comments). I would be conscious of this firmware update issue that that appears to affect to a wide range of their TV lineup and it is a common complain on the internet. I'd recommend steering away and decide for a different manufacturer which has the same manufacturing quality for a not premium entry fee.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/07/2019

Hello, rodozuniga!

We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.



0

XBR-75X900E/75X850E

XBR X900E Series 18/07/2019  (USA)

I bought sony bravia from best buy and after one year it showing continuous vertical black line and when we open there is jerky movement and then after few second it become OK but the black line remain very disoppinment i wasted my 3000 $ for nothing

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/08/2019

Hi, SYED AMIR HAIDER! We regret to hear about what happened. Please refer to this link for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900e/articles/00032635

If still not resolved, service is required. You may visit our eservice website at https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US.
~Ralph

0

X900e junk tv

XBR X900E Series 26/06/2019 by Ndo315 (USA)

Got this 75in. X900e was so happy for about 18 months then tv kick the bucket and blink this red light four times

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/08/2019

Hi, Ndo315!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

0

Jaw Dropping

XBR65X900E 13/06/2019 by Ken12321 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This television amazes me. I went from a 3D Samsung tv to this one. It is a night and day difference. The HDR10 is phenomenal. And for half the price of an OLED, this is the perfect option.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Went Belly Up after 22 Months

XBR65X900E 03/06/2019  (USA)

Bought this about 22 months ago and it went to green and white horizontal stripes on Memorial Day 2019.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2019

Hi Jim Wom, we are sorry for the inconvenience this issue had caused you. Please try following the steps from the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x930d/articles/00032635


Regards,
Erin

0

WORST DECISION ON A TV I EVER MADE!!!!

XBR X900E Series 28/05/2019 by JDKAYAZ (USA)

THIS PIECE OF JUNK TV WITH THE GARBAGE ANDROID OS IS THE WORST TV I HAVE EVER OWNED. I have bought 7 different Sony TVs since 1978. They were all, without exception, the finest TVs available at that moment. I paid top dollar and got top value. HOWEVER, THIS PIECE OF JUNK I BOUGHT (FROM BEST BUY) LAST FALL, THIS JUNK WITH A REALY GOOD PICTURE, THIS PIECE OF JUNK THAT SONY HAS PASSED OF AS A GREAT TV IS A TOTAL RIP OFF! I WANT SONY TO TAKE BACK THEIR PIECE OF JUNK TV. GIVE ME THE MONEY I PAID, WHICH INCLUDED A SONY SOUND SYSTEM.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2019

Hi JDKAYAZ,

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. I understand that your X900E is having some issues. We would like to know more about the issues that you're having with this model and help you out.

please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Sam

0

X900E/55"

XBR X900E Series 12/05/2019 by uvg321 (USA)

A great tv for $1,000. You cannot beat this TV for that amount of money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great future

XBR75X900E 01/05/2019 by kemo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV April 2018 I am happy with it. but I cannont update the new soft wear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Defective Product

XBR X900E Series 30/04/2019 by Jordan745 (USA)

I bought a XBR75X900E from best buy on 2/25/18. The TV began showing a black horizontal line across the bottom 1/3 of the screen. I had to leave on short notice for a deployment on 2/9/19. The TV was still in warranty at this time. I returned from my deployment and have contacted Sony support. I followed the troubleshooting steps and the issue is still there. It's an issue with the screen that needs to be replaced. There is no authorized Sony service center in Washington state and would have to travel over 300 miles to the nearest one. Essentially I'm stuck with a broken $2500 TV that was defective and in warranty at the time with no solution except for buying a new TV or replacing the screen out of pocket which is 85% value of the TV anyway. Regardless of the warranty a TV that costs this much shouldn't be breaking after only a year of use. If this is how Sony would like to treat service members or customers in general I will not be buying another Sony product again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony Social Support
01/05/2019

Hello Jordan745,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

This TV makes me happy!!

XBR55X900E 21/04/2019 by Quimoto (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Most bang for your buck you’ll get for a TV. Lovely

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

TV

XBR55X900E 20/04/2019 by Frederman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, till it broke 6 weeks after the warranty LOVE THE STAND.. All of your TV should be that stand. I see Samsung stole your stand idea, on their Newest TV. Now I see you changed your Stand, Why?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Stellar piece of equipment

XBR65X900E 11/04/2019 by Squill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my first “next gen” TV. Very happy with the picture quality and smart features. Looks great running a PS4pro.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unreliable!

XBR X900E Series 06/04/2019 by PD00 (USA)

Bought this 75" TV 16 months ago. Already have permanent streaks in the bottom third of the panel independent of any channel or picture source. Warranty is for one year so not covered.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/04/2019

Hi PD00, we are sorry to hear what happened. In relation to the issue you have, please refer to the link below to isolate the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x930d/articles/00032635


Regards,
Erin

0

All info I need listed in TV help

XBR55X900E 03/04/2019 by JMo2017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a great TV. Love my androids! This TV is a workhorse and will handle just about anything you need to do both in the internet and if you want to cut the cord. I do all my viewing via the internet and couldn’t be happier. The only thing SONY should improve is the sound quality when viewing movies. For some reason, I have to turn the volume up to 50+ to hear the treble. The bass pounds through but even after adjusting the sound levels, I’ll need to purchase a sound bar for full viewing enjoyment, which is a disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 900 49 inch

XBR49X900E 27/03/2019 by RTISTIC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We should have more dedicated HDMI ports high-speed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony X900E

XBR X900E Series 26/03/2019 by reddog8598 (USA)

Purchased 2/19/18. Today (3/25/2019) colored lines started showing up at the bottom of the screen

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
27/03/2019

Hi reddog8598,

We're sorry to hear you have an issue with your SONY product. Please follow the steps on the link below to better isolate and resolve the issue:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00032635

Regards,
Earl

0

Severe Software issues after 1 year

XBR X900E Series 19/03/2019 by BF in SJ (USA)

I'm generally a Sony TV fan but the Sony Bravia XBR X900E TV that was purchased less than 2 years ago has not delivered the expected performance/longevity. A couple months ago it started crashing and restarting itself intermittently, and eventually it just stopped working. Now the TV shuts itself down every 5 to 10 minutes. Picture goes out and it makes a loud squealing sound....then reboots for no reason. Once rebooting it only makes it partially through the reboot process (Stops at the Android wording or the progress circles) After 3-4 attempts and a master reset it might start. 50/50 at best. Once I do eventually get it running, it also won't stay connected to the internet even though there is a strong signal from my router. I've performed multiple master/factory resets which don't seem to help. On the rare occasion I can get through the set up process, I perform a software update. Nothing seems to work long term. Within a few days back to square one. As of few days ago this TV is totally un-watchable, I can turn it on, but it crashes soon after it boots up. Not the quallty I've come to expect from Sony, especially for a $2k TV that isn't really that old. I've had multiple Sony TV's over the years, but this one is the worst BY FAR!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/03/2019

Hi BF in SJ, we are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We recommend performing a Forced Factory Reset by following the steps below.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x830c/articles/00159906?model=XBR-49X830C&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-


Regards,
Erin

0

i love my tv, very easy to set up

XBR75X900E 15/03/2019 by centella2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

it`s my first 75 inch tv and is the best quality, so is the time to get a sony tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Android 8 Update Broke TV

XBR X900E Series 04/03/2019 by smbeach (USA)

Poor user experience based on features not working anymore. Shuts off intermittently, program guide only scrolls in one direction, previous channel button does not find previous channel, sound switches between ARC and TV speakers. Problems all based upon Android 8 Oreo OS update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony Social Support
07/03/2019

Hi smbeach, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products.


Regards,
-Erin

0

best value TV in America

XBR49X900E 28/02/2019 by Rabbit2000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony 900 series is the best value TV in America. This is the entry point into high-end TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Falls off WiFi regularly

XBR55X900E 14/02/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have three TV’s in the house and this is the most expensive and supposedly the best. Alshave 2 Samsung’s. This unit falls off of our WiFi daily. I have a very fast service 300mbs. And none of the other sets have this issue. Very frustrating. Picture quality is good but every time I shut it off it loses it’s WiFi connection.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
18/02/2019

Hi Ekim ErPaL,

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

0

Picture Quality

XBR75X900E 10/02/2019 by Rick60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am not happy with the picture quality for this price of TV. Also the picture you show with my serial number is not my TV. Did I get scammed?

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

2 years great tv

XBR X900E Series 21/01/2019 by onos (USA)

perfect tv for every movie tv waiting for 8k 55 inch to come out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Xbr-49x900e

XBR49X900E 19/01/2019 by Josue hoodoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago, and I am very happy with the picture quality. It is one of the best if not the best in its class size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Horrible Experience Deserves Zero Stars

XBR X900E Series 13/01/2019 by Marie7849 (USA)

I purchased the 65X900E Sony Bravia 4K TV brand new in March 2018. November 2018 the TV went out a couple of times on its own, and unplugging it and plugging it back up seemed to make it come back on. November 24th the TV went out again and I couldn’t get it to come back on. I was told to do a factory reset and that seemed to work. December 16th the TV went out again and this time nothing worked. Needless to say I was extremely frustrated and disappointed. And to add insult to injury on the warranty it states they will not replace the TV with a new TV. I was sent the same horrible model TV that went out and on top of that it’s used. If they didn’t have a new 65X900E then they should have given me a 65X900F (the comparable model). That would have made me feel a little better since my new 65X900E went COMPLETELY out on me. After this experience I will never purchase another Sony product (and trust me I mean it), and I strongly suggest not purchasing this or any model Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Had for 1.5 years now with no problems

XBR X900E Series 13/01/2019 by HungarianHog (USA)

Had excellent Phillips lcd that I replaced only because I wanted 4k HDR for PS4 pro. I originally wanted the LG OLED but still over $2k. I saw this while looking at lg and was pretty shocked how good it looked for the price. I figured this would hold me over until OLED would get cheaper and it has!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WORST TV OF MY LIFE

XBR X900E Series 08/01/2019 by Amanda1234567 (USA)

Bought this 8 months ago, it broke out of nowhere. BAD LED, look it up, everyone has this issue, Don't waste your time or money on this or any other SONY TV it is TRASH and does not LAST.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

Response From Sony Social Support
11/01/2019

Hi Amanda1234567,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

0

expected clearer picture

XBR49X900E 08/01/2019 by ede1950 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

expected better picture than cheaper models, but i could not see any differences between other models and the sony tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
11/01/2019

Hi ede1950,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Have a wonderful day!

0

Poor quality

XBR X900E Series 05/01/2019 by VP123 (USA)

I purchased this TV 13 months ago. Last week the screen went dead. Spoke to a tv repair person who said the driver may have to be replaced. Sony TVs had a reputation for quality which is sadly no longer the case.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
10/01/2019

Hi VP123,


We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Nice TV while it lasted

XBR X900E Series 03/01/2019 by Renfa (USA)

I purchased the XBR65X900E in July of 2017. The picture was great and the TV was fast. My father-in-law like our TV so much that he finally replace his tube style TV for his first smart TV with the exact same one I got. So here we are 1 ½ years later and the TV picture died and won’t come back. We only get horizontal green and white stripes. We had some flashing of the screen and a few hiccups about 2 months ago and thought nothing of it. Well I guess it was the start of the end. I called Sony and talked to their customer support, they walked me through the normal script of updating the TV, all the normal stuff. In the end they just pointed us to the nearest repair shop and said good luck. I don’t expect to always get stuff for free but when something dies immediately after the warranty goes out I still get pretty upset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

Response From Sony Social Support
05/01/2019

Hi Renfa, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your TV. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products.

You may refer to this link to isolate the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00153674

Regards,
Erin

0

Dissatisfied

XBR65X900E 27/12/2018 by Cornelus tennis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very happy with the product since i have issues with it after 2,3 months.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
28/12/2018

Hi Cornelus tennis,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Not as good as I had hoped

XBR65X900E 23/12/2018 by DDTex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this xbr65x900f a month ago. It has a good picture, but it keeps losing the WiFi connection. The guide feature cannot display program info for some local station s that are easily covered by TitanTV. It is "Fussy" about what brands of USB drives it will read and the USB port is very hard to plug and unplug. Ports for all connections are difficult to reach and see when connecting new HDMI or other devices. Would have been much better if they were near the edge and not recessed on the back of the TV. Manual power on/off/vol/channel (all in one) button is flimsy and awkward (hope I never need to use it). Audio seems to get confused when switching to (Sony) external speakers and keeps trying to use both external and internal speakers at the same time causing an ECHO effect. I have to keep turning the external surround of and on to finally get the TV to use only one sound system.. This is disappointing as the external audio system is a Sony Bravia Sync DVD player with surround sound. An expensive TV like this shouldn't have so many issues like these. I am hoping that a firmware update will eventually correct these problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/12/2018

Hello DDTex, we do apologize for the inconvenience, To isolate and fix the issue with the TV, kindly refer to the troubleshooting steps provided on the links below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900e/articles/00159487
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900e/articles/00028577
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900e/articles/00151038
Regards, _Bob

0

Lacking quality for the price on XBR 900E

XBR65X900E 22/12/2018 by Kickstart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

You'd think you're getting high quality components in a high priced (or marketed) tv. But again Sony skimps on some important things that really make you want to jump ship to another tv maker. In this case you don't get what you pay for. The interface is sluggish right out of the box, and you need to shut down many services just to make it usable, and then it's still not pleasing. Be ready to wait a few seconds for the volume control to respond and adjust, and then once it "catches up" you'll find it went to far. So it's a game to know when to let up off the vol button. It has a really nice picture with little tweaking but all 4 corners dim out to a much darker brightness ...as if the back lights don't quite reach the corners. With those annoyances in mind, the biggest complaint is that Sony only used a 10 gigabit internet card in this expensive tv! So no matter that you have internet speeds of over 100 Mbs you will find lots of times the tv is trying to catch up, lags, or will buffer especially when streaming anything in 4K...even if it is hardwired via ethernet. Wifi is sometimes another story in itself so i don't bother going into that. Cheap, bottlenecking components in a premium tv is unacceptable...I'd expect that in a $300 or $400 tv but not in a $2200 set. My cheaper non-Sony tv never has that problem. I honestly will never trust or buy another Sony tv. Sony die-hards may disagree to defend their high priced purchase, but I'm not loyal to any specific "brand", i just tell it like it is from my own experience. All my other Sony electronics in the past 10 yrs (surround sound receiver, blu-ray player, tv, cassette deck)have only lasted 1 to 2 years before having to be replaced. I should have followed my gut feeling on this. In the future at this price I'll look elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Oustanding Picture and Features

XBR65X900E 13/12/2018 by ArtJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this TV a month ago, it was on clearance since it was last years model. Overall it's an amazing TV. The picture quality is amazing and the apps are great. The sound quality is poor which seems to be the trend with most TVs today. The lack of a quality users manual us a little frustrating but the menus are pretty straight forward so it's not difficult to figure things out. Also, I wish the stand swiveled. If possible I'd rate it a 4.5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mainboard failed afer one year

XBR55X900E 07/12/2018 by Dav8d01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't allowed to post my detailed comments on TV's failure

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/12/2018

Hi Dav8d01, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.



Regards,
Erin

0

Didn't realized it was an Android TV

XBR65X900E 02/12/2018 by Privateer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn't realize it was an Android TV when I bought it. The "Home" screen is full of junk with no way of knowing how to clean it up. I probably would not have bought this one if I had known about the Android part. Otherwise, this is a wonderful TV; the resolution, the color, the way it latches on to my Wifi is terrific.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great T. V.

XBR65X900E 16/11/2018 by Mindhammer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful t.v. Works great. Color is perfect easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome TV!

XBR65X900E 05/11/2018 by Daddyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv last year and still loving it. Great picture and awesome included apps. Love Netflix, Amazon, YouTube all work seamlessly. The football feature is awesome as well. Truly enjoyed the super bowl.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good features

XBR65X900E 04/11/2018 by Big dog 53 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s working good so far I’ve had my new tv for about a year now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Outstanding picture quality

XBR49X900E 02/11/2018 by Tucson Don (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my office and knew I would be happy with it since I have the 75-inch version in our living room. As with the bigger set, motion control is excellent, 4K material with HDR is spectacular. I couldn't be happier with either set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features but how to make them work?

XBR65X900E 29/10/2018 by normanns (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up took a ling time due to lack of an instruction book. Bluetooth only works on over the air channels not through sound receiver on cable. I had to buy separate Bluetooth for that. Alexa will turn TV on off but not change channels or volume. After 10 months a Sony update corrupted the motherboard. TV would turn on off by itself when it wanted but no human control. 10 days to get warranty service out and I had to remove TV from wall myself to have service done. Picture is great but the Surround sound is not as good as my previous 46 inch Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/10/2018

Hi normanns,

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

0

Great Product and design

XBR X900E Series 25/10/2018 by Zacko00 (USA)

I bought the 65" version along with the new Sony Atmos Soundbar. Paired together I've had a masterful experience. The only complaint I have is the Android TV OS. Its been a year now and it is still buggy and slow. I've had to enable debug mode and disabled a lot of Google's services in the background. Google cause simple menus for picture and sound adjustment to be slow to respond and buggy. Once Google was as much as I could disabled and gone the TV worked perfectly. My advice Sony, please get rid of Google/Android TV or enable some sort of NON-smart tv option as we use other devices for content or live tv from our set top box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0