702

4.5 based on 702 customer reviews

491
133
38
14
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Picture is Fantastic, Android TV is Terrible

XBR65X900E 03/05/2018 by andy435 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is fantastic, 4K HDR gaming and TV is the best I've seen. The sound quality is average, you'll need a soundbar/system. The Smart Features (Android TV) are terrible. The interface is extremely cluttered, and comes pre-loaded with a bunch of junk that you can't get rid of. The apps respond slowly, and can be very frustrating. I've had to manually reboot my TV several times in order to get Apps to work correctly. It's unfortunate that this TV which has great Hardware is overshadowed by its terrible Software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

702 Customer Reviews

0

Awesome TV!

XBR55X900E 15/08/2018 by Mike ABQ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t say enough about this TV. Watching content in UHD with HDR is really great. I highly recommend. The voice remote is a plus and I am enjoying the Android OS.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent PQ

XBR55X900E 14/08/2018 by Paxy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV for the price (provided you can still find it) Input lag is decent. PQ is amazing paired with PS4 PRO and a high end GPU for PC gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2018

Hello Paxy, thank you for providing your feedback. We sincerely value customers feedback such as this, as it helps us gauge consumer's interest in our products.
Regards, _Bob

0

Doesn't start up very well

XBR X900E Series 06/08/2018 by scenechaser (USA)

It takes about a dozen times pressing the power button to start up the tv. It turns off with only one press, but not start. When it does start up, it takes a while to go through the start up process, about a minute, that is if it doesn't turn itself back off again. I hate it... Once the TV is on, it works great. The colors and sharpness are terrific and it seems to be a great TV, other than the start up problems that it has. The Android TV really sucks....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/08/2018

Hello scenechaser, we're sorry to hear that. To isolate and fix the issue with the TV, kindly check the link below and follow the troubleshooting steps:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00114313
Regards, _Bob

0

Great picture

XBR65X900E 04/08/2018 by Headhunter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Very clear big Picture. Looks great in my house

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality

XBR55X900E 29/07/2018 by Bonnevie23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 7 months ago and it is pretty good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Picture out there!!!

XBR49X900E 29/07/2018 by LouSonyFan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had many TV'S over the years. Sony has always been my favorite. Tried several different brands for different rooms in the house. They were o.k. but not what I was expecting for the price. Just bought a new SONY XBR900E 49" for the master bedroom. The picture is awesome!!! blows away the 65" I bought for the living room from the largest supplier of TV's. I have always liked the SONY brand and quality, and assure you I will stick with it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Picture!

XBR55X900E 29/07/2018 by DougK (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV over a month ago and I remain extremely pleased with my it. The picture clarity is remarkable!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice

XBR55X900E 29/07/2018 by jeffrey3482 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased with the TV. It was easy to set up and the picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

I absolutely love it.

XBR65X900E 22/07/2018 by TBerry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my t.v about a month ago and I absolutely love it. Great picture and quality. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the Wi-Fi connection. It constantly drops in and out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV!!!

XBR49X900E 22/07/2018 by mavrick_nyc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been hesitant to but this TV, well to be honest im cheap when it comes to electronics, my old original TV was an LG which was very nice but as I came to soon realize it was not 4K and the image looked like GARBAGE. I returned the LG and went to bestbuy and as soon as i walked in i saw the x900e showing a display video and it got me. I was just wow'ed by how beautiful and clean the image was. That sold me I had literally walked into the store and within 30 to 45 seconds had made a solid decision to purchase my new television. I continue to enjoy the tv still and have no complaints.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

This TV is all about picture quality :)

XBR49X900E 22/07/2018 by AndroidNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Prons: Amazing picture quality. Amazing sound and video settings thanks to Android TV. Great set inputs (High speed USBs, HDMI ARC available and it works) Voice Search Built-in the remote (Android Assessment) But also compatible with Alexa. Cons: Bravia Sync feature supports only basic functions of the devices you control and for the most part through a sync menu not directly, which makes it useless for the most part. You cannot customize the home page layout and reorder the apps. The processor can be a little be faster to provide a smoother UI experience. Summary: Worth the money. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Smart Function Problems

XBR55X900E 22/07/2018 by Bookman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great but Smart function is mediocre. It requires me to re-input the password for the wifi about every time I use it. Also it intermittently will indicate incorrect password even though it is the correct one. The smart function should work correctly all of the time, not some of the time. Otherwise a good tv. But this is very frustrating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best picture

XBR65X900E 21/07/2018 by viperdad1974 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 3 months ago and it is an awesome tv!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I like it

XBR49X900E 21/07/2018 by meomyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the last one and glad I got this TV it gives me a purpose and brings a lot of joy into our home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture. Disappointed with Android TV

XBR55X900E 19/07/2018 by PTinTexas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this TV is outstanding. Nice deep blacks, vibrant colors. Sound is solid. The Android TV at best is a disappointment. At worst, it is aggravating. The inability to simply put the few channels I use regularly front and center is absurd. I should be able to customize what channels/apps are available and what junk I don't want on my menu. Having to scroll through "recommendations" to get to the couple channels I use all the time is maddening.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/07/2018

Hi PTinTexas, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Regards, ^Ron

0

Excellent but had to replace motherboard.

XBR65X900E 18/07/2018 by GaryS1957 (USA)

Was under warranty but you could only have their service contractor make the repair. The local vendor who I bought it from who is very reputable and has their own repair shop was not allowed to perform the warranty work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful

XBR65X900E 15/07/2018 by StickySkunk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased last spring. Amazing television for the price. Blacks comparable to OLED. Only downfall is maybe not doing Dolby Vision, but Im completely happy with HDR and HDR10. Worth the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR75X900E 14/07/2018 by Tvhappy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a great picture. Amazed as how vibrant the colors are.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Movies grains

XBR X900E Series 14/07/2018  (USA)

bought recently this led and the thing that really bad for me is grains that appers in blu ray 1080p and 4k i realy hate these grains

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/07/2018

Hi Mahmood kasi, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great

XBR55X900E 13/07/2018 by JJG72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and I believe it was a good thing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Love it

XBR55X900E 13/07/2018 by Twohour (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for a few months now and really like it. Picture is great no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture. Slow interface.

XBR65X900E 12/07/2018 by metalrevolver (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for 2 weeks. This tv has the best picture that I habe ever seen. It's nice and bright with good hdr. I don't like the remote. It is large and has too many buttons. It's unorganized and had to be pointed at the t.v.. The interface is slow and freezes. You are buying this tv for the picture, nothing else. The speakers are ok. Build quality is great. It looks nice. Only hdmi 2 and 3 are full bandwidth, which sucks. On top of that hdmi 3 is also arc. I am still happy with my purchase at 1500.00$.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Excellent display, liked the picture quality!!

XBR55X900E 12/07/2018 by ArunD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all I have been wanting to get myself a 4K TV for a very long time,so I researched more and narrowed down to 900E and 900F TVs and I decided to get the 55XBR55X900E since 900F costs $300 extra as the additional features that it offered didn't impress me much. Sony always goes one step beyond in delivering the best viewing experience compared to any other competitors. I literally compared this with a Samsung 4K TV and it simply blew the Samsung out with its display and even the sound of Sony TV is very good (still I recommend a home theater system for a theatrical experience). The motion processor is very good as the sports mode while watching Soccer and other games displays the picture flawlessly. I recommend Cinema Home picture mode for watching movies and also I recommend Motion to be turned off if you're watching TV series as it kind of gives an Oprah effect. Android TV feature is a good addition, easy navigation. Overall very satisfied with my purchase through BHPhotoVideo website, they delivered as promised and no issues with the delivery. I had to install the stand by myself though as BHPhotoVideo does not offer the installation service with their delivery as Amazon does it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, but laggy smart features

XBR55X900E 12/07/2018 by mattack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the 55" Sony TV. My only problem is that the smart tv menus are very slow and laggy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv!

XBR65X900E 11/07/2018 by Chad79 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv for about 6 months now and love it! The upscaling is awesome and combined with my PS4 and Sony 4K player it’s all been fantastic! Just wish Sony would come out with the Dolby vision updates for this tv and the 4K player I have

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can connect speakers to TV for grate sound

XBR49X900E 09/07/2018 by Lock1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv. I have 4 sony tv in my home just bought new 49" for new master bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful

XBR49X900E 06/07/2018 by Fun2018 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a previous Sony 46" television I have. I moved that one to my family room. This one is in the living room. The color is clear, I can see the hair strains. The size if perfect for my living room. This was easy to set up. I did connect a surround sound to this television. So both the screen and sound are wonderful. I would recommend this television to anyone. Do your homework and you will find Sony is the best brand for televisions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding!

XBR65X900E 06/07/2018 by RButton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm exstreamly happy with my purchase. It has all the hookups that I needed even for may older gaming system. It has a nice easy to use remote control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

I really love the integration, and picture

XBR65X900E 06/07/2018 by Curtisc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this almost five months ago, it's been a boon to my family and household

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV not smart enough

XBR75X900E 06/07/2018 by Mightyfo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a beautiful TV, bright, tons of contrast, unfortunately not OLED contrast. I am very disappointed in that PiP is useless. Sony has done their best to try and make it not happen. It also feels sluggish going from App to HomeScreen. And Bluetooth is bad. I have to use a Transmitter and place it so that the TV itself isn't blocking the signal. Also it has Sambra. I wish I had known before hand about this useless feature/malbloatware.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR55X900E 05/07/2018 by GoAggies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago, Picture is great and I hope that Sony's reputation is as good as it use to be. Not much about the remote, it is kinda bland

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

repeat customer

XBR55X900E 03/07/2018 by GeeMo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I found the product reasonably easy to hook up and I was anxious about that. the picture is amazing, much better than I expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A good product

XBR55X900E 03/07/2018 by Sonyden (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the tv has delivered well. It connects seamlessly to my Samsung sound bar via arc/HDMI. Good image quality, mediocre sound quality. I am mostly interested in durability. This is not a budget tv and should last long enough to provide the value of its price. I'll like to see how it holds up after 1-2 years plus. So far, I enjoy casting directly from my phone when watching movies from supported apps. I love turning on and off the tv using my iPhone. I also enjoy the timer feature I can set the tv to turn after a certain time. The image processing and upscaling are ok, I wish it could be better since most local channels still broadcast in 480 and 720p. Local dimming could be better and there is significant glare on the screen when light reflects on the screen. Image quality diminishes from the sides. Overall it is a great product that can be compared oled tvs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor quality

XBR49X900E 02/07/2018 by JakeBenTom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV new from Amazon. Shortly after setting up the TV I noticed the backlight flickering during bright scenes. There was also considerable vertical banding that made solid backgrounds look nonuniform. I had the TV replaced by Sony under warranty. The first replacement was received with a cracked screen. Second replacement was lost during shipping and never arrived. Third replacement arrived and appeared fine. A few weeks later when turning on the TV the colors on the screen were inverted (not sure the best way to describe it). It would fix itself after a 30 seconds or so. Eventually the screen stopped fixing itself and was stuck with inverted colors no matter what I did. Finally, the screen stopped turning on all together and only audio worked. Now I have to go through the painstaking process of replacing this one. Maybe if I ever get a working one I can change my review.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Picture quality horrible

XBR65X900E 01/07/2018 by Orlando23rd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality was nothing like what the Best Buy rep recommended. I tried all the picture settings and to be honest lg had the better quality for the same price

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/07/2018

Hello Orlando23rd, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.
Thanks! _Bob

0

Beautiful images, pathetically awful remote.

XBR X900E Series 30/06/2018 by Blue11 (USA)

I've owned the 49" version for a week, now, and love the pictures and features. HATE the remote. Just awful. From 8 feet away, it has to be pointed DIRECTLY at the remote sensor to work. VERY frustrating. Not a sample defect, lots of complaints online about it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best television I ever bought!

XBR75X900E 28/06/2018 by Steven M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this television a few months ago and it has the best picture I ever saw on a set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Sony TV and First 4K TV

XBR49X900E 27/06/2018 by Theswedking (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ended up waiting to buy the last year model so it would fall in my price range. I had done hours of research on TV's and found that this line, the 900 series was still to consider the best available coming into the 2018 just as the new ones were arriving in the spring of 2018. I got the lowest 900 seires which is the 49X900E which is a 49" screen size. Setup wasn't terrible and I found no need for a sound bar like a lot experts recommend too. The difference between the previous Vizio that was not 4K, HDR and a little smaller was unbelievable. I couldn't stop laughing at my wife as she noticed how the TV shows looked now. I am not a TV snob, so I can't really go into technical for you. Just that the picture is awesome and the TV had the specs I was looking for like the refresh rate, 4k, and number of HDMI connections just to name a few. You probably won't be able to get this TV much longer but if you find it I would buy it if you are thinking of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

LOVE our BIG Sony TV

XBR75X900E 24/06/2018 by MimiT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with our new Sony TV. It has way too many features ( its a “Smart” tv) for us old folks to figure out and use but, guess what? We don’t have to use them. The tv works GREAT with just the on/off switch! On of these days we will get around to learning about all the things it can do but, for the time being, we couldn’t be happier!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Clearest 4k picture yet.

XBR55X900E 24/06/2018 by BillyB77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is simply amazing at everything. I loved my 55x900e so much even after a year i bought a 65x900e because nothing matches it in quality . Solid saturation of colors with deep blacks all without the risk of burn-in .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

first sony tv

XBR75X900E 23/06/2018 by bam0000 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been a huge Samsung guy. I decided to give Sony a shot and i am extremely happy with this set. I have a 65 OLED and honestly this is a very close comparison for a non oled screen a wonder picture. i would give the tv ovrall a 4.5/5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear picture,a lot of apps

XBR75X900E 23/06/2018 by Vlachakis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Yes I’m happy. It is a great tv.Very clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best. TV. Ever.

XBR55X900E 23/06/2018 by Amf0283 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have thoroughly enjoyed my TV and the color and clarity is out of this world! The design and weight of the TV are a bonus. It’s an easy set up and easy to maneuver as there are all kinds of helpful videos and content already stored in the TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XBR55-900E

XBR55X900E 23/06/2018 by MELofStCroix (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the 900E for two months and am very impressed with the picture it produces. I feel that at this price point that I got the very best set available. I am dating myself but since the 80’s I have always felt Sony made the best TV’s. Their color to me is the most accurate and doesn’t “glow” like other brands. Audio on this set is weak (no different then 99% of the TV’s sold), the additional purchase of a soundbar will resolve that issue. You won’t be disappointed purchasing this set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

nice picture

XBR49X900E 22/06/2018 by rit8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Should include a written book on how to set up the different features not easy for a senior citizen to set up

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/06/2018

Hi rit8, thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Once again, thank you. Regards, ~Erin

0

Very pleased with our 55" Sony

XBR55X900E 21/06/2018 by Steelman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

With this purchase, we now have 4 Sony TVs. The oldest one is at least 10 yrs old, and we have never experience any problems whatsoever with it. In fact, we have never had an issue with any of our Sony TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best money spent

XBR75X900E 19/06/2018 by BIGGUP83 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! it wa money well spent. Compared to the others television on the market this offered pretty much everything for the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Worst tv

XBR55X900E 17/06/2018 by Mamallan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago. Remote control is lagging don’t know maybe because of android. I already initiated return.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/06/2018

Hi Mamallan, we're sorry to hear that. You may troubleshoot the remote by simply following the steps on the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00132426
Regards, _Bob

0

Amazing believe the hype!

XBR65X900E 17/06/2018 by Mark95841 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV several months ago trying to get the very best picture quality without paying too much. Amazing picture quality with dark blacks and great colors, it's just a great TV after having a 65" panasonic Plasma five years. This Sony matches the blacks, even better colors and the 4k is great as long as you have a very good quality 1080p to up convert to 4k, otherwise it can be disappointing. Original 4k material is amazing/breath taking. Overall a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Beautiful picture

XBR65X900E 17/06/2018 by Winebill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great picture. Looks great on my wall. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture when it works....

XBR49X900E 15/06/2018 by Roverguy101 (USA)

I tried leaving an honest review statement but apparently Sony doesn’t like the truth getting out that the AndroidTV is horrible an junk. Yes the picture is amazing and life like but adding it the SmartTV aspect is a very bad idea because it continually reboots. Sony support useless because it’s only open when normal folks are working. So don’t buy the new smart TVs until they fix Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Almost perfect

XBR49X900E 15/06/2018 by Rockretread (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous picture, access to your apps needs improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

1 month old... so far, really good

XBR49X900E 14/06/2018 by brybass (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is 1 month old. It was easy to setup, the picture is great, and the standard features are more than enough. As to be expected speaker performance is not great, but that was easily remedied with the addition of a soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good quality

XBR55X900E 13/06/2018 by Fredderickj (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture. I had the last Sony 4 15 years and I would recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very nice

XBR65X900E 11/06/2018 by Davidg03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased 900 series Sony about three weeks ago. Because I have a 900 series 55 inch in my condo in Florida. Great TV 4K movies are awesome and it makes HD incredible! Veryvhsppy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture!!

XBR49X900E 11/06/2018 by Bmp42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful bright, vivid picture at wide viewing angles. The android based smart TV apps are far superior to the Samsung app selections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Love it

XBR55X900E 06/06/2018 by Daddywatts (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv a few months ago it works great for watching 4K movies on Apple TV but even looks better with the 4K player!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV

XBR65X900E 06/06/2018 by BigDog8008 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV. Interface a bit nuanced but once you figure it out, all good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture and Good Value

XBR49X900E 06/06/2018 by Babbabresaur (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television one month ago and have been very satisfied. The picture is great, all content looks real good and the high def and 4K shows stand out with a bright clear image. Very happy with this purchase so far. The price of the set was reasonable considering it’s qualityand features,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A1

XBR65X900E 06/06/2018 by RandysCheeseburger (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needed a great TV and found one. Only issue is that it takes too long to connect to wifi when turned on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I Wanted and Expected from Sony!

XBR55X900E 06/06/2018 by bikeguy48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I researched the net... looked and considered several TVs... but kept coming back to this 900E... the picture just pops... the detail... the features... available settings... and android TV make this TV not only a TV with a great picture... but a TV with Personality... absolutely delighted...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by koadog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great TV with an amazing picture. I am very satisfied. Would be 5 stars except the software is is very slow. It can take up 10 seconds to open the picture settings. But you find a better picture unless your willing to spend double what this TV cost.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the 4k

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by Tdavis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the tv a month ago and we love it, my kids love the 65

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the difference in price

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by Davidcostanzo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality and I love the fact you have access to the Google play store on this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning, realistic picture

XBR65X900E 05/06/2018 by Matt from Southern CT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was between this television and a few other non-Sony’s. The Sony X900E’s picture quality is top quality and that’s not debatable. Great motion clarity, extremely vibrant color, deep blacks, and fine details due to excellent contrast. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase. My only regret is that I didn’t purchase it sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

love it

XBR65X900E 04/06/2018 by bingoqueen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago. its smart but too smart lol but it shows great and work great with my soundbar. Only thing is when you hit the power button it pops back on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X900E 03/06/2018 by Alisa b (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it put on wall in bedroom! Picture is great !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very sharp picture with true realism.

XBR49X900E 03/06/2018 by rockettman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generally speaking, I have had good performance and reliability with Sony products. The performance of this XBR 49X 900E TV is astounding because of such great color definition and clarity. I only hope that I will be speaking about the durability about 10 years from now. The built-in sound quality is only so-so, but an LG sound bar w/ subwoofer has added greatly to the audio side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, but what's with Google?

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by KutjePiel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great, I'm a Sony brand loyalist. However... during the initial setup I got stuck at the page where I had to agree with Google's terms and conditions... I did not buy a Google TV and I don't intend to use any Google nor Android features. I was not able to disagree without being able to continue the setup process thus using this TV... I was forced to agree to something I don't agree nor disagree with. Seems that Google has its grip on Sony...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, that blows all competitors out of the wa

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by ehomer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago. I started with another Brand TV, but I wasn't happy with that one. I returned it and bought the Sony 900e TV, what can I say the whole Family loves it. We want to get a 75" as well and we know exactly the Brand we will shop for. Everything about it is great, the Smart TV Features, 4K, HD, and even SD looks awesome. Thanks Sony for continuing to make GREAT TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It’s amazing

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by Aee Aee (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love how the pictures plays and how the tv look and how it have a lot of future on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Freaking amazing

XBR55X900E 02/06/2018 by 337tlow337 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Makes everything i view amazing completely blown away

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0