451

4.5 based on 451 customer reviews

315
88
23
8
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony TV stopped working after less than two months

XBR65X900E 18/09/2017 by Gap5005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV in July 2017 and the screen stopped working in September 2017. Attempted to troubleshoot per Sony manual and Sony website without success. This was a top of the line TV. Needless to say, Sony doesn't make them like they used to. Save your money and purchase another brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

454 Customer Reviews

0

Good Except does not play well with other Sony

XBR65X900E 17/02/2018 by SonyTXJeff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like the TV. However they do not warn you that it does not work well with the Sony PS4 Pro. It has everything you need plus lots of useless junk you can't clear off the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR75X900E 16/02/2018 by Bigdoge (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Clear pixture, menu easy to navigate. I like that netflix was already loaded

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My research paid off big time! I Love this TV!

XBR75X900E 16/02/2018 by Yendor5222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for a month and I could't be happier! I did a lot of research and it basically came down to the Sony 900e and the 65" LG OLED. I can now say that I am soooooo glad I got the 75" Sony! And the blacks on the Sony couldn't be blacker! (A huge selling point with the OLED's!) I HIGHLY recommend the Sony 900e and the 75" is worth every penny!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture, when I can get it

XBR55X900E 16/02/2018 by ChefMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent several hours watching pictures from several manufacturers. I believe the picture quality is the best I could buy in my budget. However, I have several issues outside of the picture quality which have me somewhat remorse and considering returning for a different brand. 1- the WiFi signal consistently drops out and I have gone to tech level 3 with Sony service. Every other device in my house including a PS4 work just fine on the same network. 2- Why does a sleep timer require 4 steps! I have remedied by using the power save feature but still? 3- The remote control is perhaps the worst I have ever used over probably 40 years. Navigation center and surrounding buttons too close, too small and don’t necessarily make sense given their names. “Jump”? Just call it “back” like the rest of the world. Why are you using traditional batteries when you could use a mini-usb fed rechargeable? 4- while androidTV OS is not a Sony product, it’s buggy and not very user friendly". Too many steps to do things like adding an app. 5. The imbedded software is SUPER slow to react to inputs. I bought this TV mostly for it’s ability to show 4K content without any outside assistance. Unfortunately I can’t handle the constant interruptions of a dropped WiFi signal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2018

Hi ChefMD,

We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced with regards to your television, We would like to see how we can turn this into a positive experience for you. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product, contact details, and a reference number if any.

Let us see how we can be of assistance.

Thank you,
Zac

0

Great Picture

XBR65X900E 15/02/2018 by WILLCHIP11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV for Superbowl Sunday! I received many comments on the TV from friends that were gathered to watch the game.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 900E 65 " tv

XBR65X900E 15/02/2018 by Billtiger1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good beautiful picture. I will let you know what I think in about 2 years and it still works!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture

XBR65X900E 15/02/2018 by fritz77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv.looks like you are there.would recommend to any one.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

XBR75X900E 14/02/2018 by Rustypoo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best i’ve ever seen. Unbelievable picture and navigation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

XBR55X900E 13/02/2018 by Tom Dick and Harry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV! Excellent picture quality. I highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR55X900E 13/02/2018 by Deerkram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best picture on any tv I have had, love this tv, would buy again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Uncertain

XBR65X900E 12/02/2018 by Geezer240 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago on a recommendation from my grandkids. Mostly happy but..... fast action sports performance is disappointing and pixilates. Unclear wether it’s my cable service or the TV itself

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2018

Hi Geezer240,

We're sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Blu-ray player., You may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate and fix the issue:

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75536

Thanks,
Zac

0

Excellent picture quality and features

XBR65X900E 12/02/2018 by Yooper70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to navigate the features. Set-up was a breeze

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Don't like motion

XBR55X900E 12/02/2018 by Big k (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hard to find right settings. And motion is hard to figure out. Need to switch Everytime I watch something different

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2018

Hi Big k,


Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.


Regards,
Zac

0

Great picture

XBR49X900E 12/02/2018 by gymhyk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this to replace my Sony 1080p TV. I couldn’t be happier with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Incredible Picture

XBR55X900E 12/02/2018 by Jeff74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after going to a big "box store" to look at Samung TVs. Honestly Samsung was the only TV brand I was interested in but after taking to the sales person and seeing the difference in picture and sound quality I was sold on the Sony. Yes it was more expensive than the Samsung but the picture quality alone was worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Nice tv red light come on to reset

XBR75X900E 11/02/2018 by Football (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kids love to play games and watch movie on it looks like a movie theater

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome picture

XBR55X900E 11/02/2018 by Dale 1962 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a really nice tv great picture and looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Over rated

XBR75X900E 11/02/2018 by Kkid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month ago, over rated, over priced Remote buttons to small

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

4K Excellence

XBR55X900E 11/02/2018 by Maconite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read the reviews by the professionals and everyday consumers like myself plus feedback from friends and family. The overall consensus was Sony based on their history of inherent quality and cutting edge technology. The 55" is perfect for my condo, outstanding picture quality and built in features like Chromecast; excellent product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but beware of streaming issues

XBR65X900E 10/02/2018 by Superdeff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great but good luck if you want to hear audio from anything you stream from the tv apps like Netflix or Googl Cast. No fix available unless you uninstall updates. Stupid

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture, great features

XBR55X900E 08/02/2018 by CharlesB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony HDTV and love it. The picture is excellent and the "smart" options are great. I also like the built-in Chromecast.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely beautiful!

XBR55X900E 08/02/2018 by Greg E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned many televisions over the years, but none compare to the beauty of the picture that I now have. The Blacks are deep and gorgeous and the picture is a window into the world. I couldn't be more satisfied. Buy this television to see exactly what I mean.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR75X900E 08/02/2018 by Jeffs10 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice design. Great picture. Difficult to find a sound bar that works with this design since I use this on the stand which protrudes out and a sound bar would block the ir sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv, one complaint

XBR55X900E 07/02/2018 by Tyler711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is outstanding. The picture is beautiful and the Android tv is fun to use. The only complaint with the tv is that now every once in awhile it won’t turn on, by remote or button on the tv. It is easily fixed by unplugging and plugging back in the power cord but is a pain to have to do and it’s been happening more and more frequently. Could just be a defect with the one I purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not better than my 5 year old TV

XBR X900E Series 05/02/2018 by Daddog30 (USA)

4K TV picture quality varies a lot depending on the channel your watching. At least that's the case with Comcast. The Super Bowl was good, but channel 720 in the SF Bay Area where they show the Warriors play is not good, blurry. The other big problem with 4K is that to fully utilize the potential better picture quality you have to upgrade most of your other stuff as well, especially your surround sound system. Which means buying a new receiver. Big bummer. In most cases, buying a 4KTV with HRD does not mean all you got to do is "Plug and Play".

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Very bad ghosting/flickering during live tV

XBR65X900E 05/02/2018 by Jerry1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in Dec, 2017 and live television programs, like the super bowl, have terrible ghosting/flickering problems. I tried every setting, but it has not gone away. I confirmed it is the TV as I tried to connect another LED tv to the same Comcast outlet, and that TV worked fine.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/02/2018

Hi Jerry1, if you encounter the same issue with the TV, you may follow the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/55005
Thanks, _Bob

0

Very Nice TV quality built

XBR65X900E 05/02/2018 by The General 360 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy to have this tv on my wall, couldn’t ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best picture, android tv quite good.

XBR55X900E 05/02/2018 by jerrythea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this at end of December 2017. Great picture, and Android TV is the first reasonable good smart TV O.S.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

XBR49X900E 04/02/2018 by JMP1130 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago and is great . Will recommend to anyone looking at this to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning!

XBR X900E Series 04/02/2018 by jsin (USA)

Love the color, sharpness, contrast and brightness. I previously bought a different brand at a similar price point that was so unavoidably dim, I returned it. Upscaling and motion interpolation are equally excellent. Remote (IR) isn't so great. Also don't like that frequently used settings are buried in the menus (and remote has no shortcuts to these settings). Lack of documentation is a little strange...but I managed to find the info I needed scattered over the internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Poor side views

XBR65X900E 04/02/2018 by D man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Head on the picture is excellent. Slightly off center, either side, picture gets hazy and 'flat' looking.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2018

Hi D man, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! _Bob

0

Sony XBR-55X900E

XBR55X900E 04/02/2018 by okie cowboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old Sony Bravia 46 inch was still going strong but felt it was time for a new one. All I can say is WOW!!!!. What an improvement over the old one. Wish I had not waited so long now.The best television that I have ever owned. Dont wait run to your store, you will not be disapointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X900E 03/02/2018 by Ellenora (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this for my husband, and he is so pleased with the quality of this product. I appreciate the reliability of Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use. Still learning

XBR65X900E 03/02/2018 by tim60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV Picture is awsome!!!! sound isn't the best but it works, Get a sound bar or sound system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Capable of amazing pictures. But...

XBR49X900E 02/02/2018 by Steven0 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has so many artificial modes and settings, and relatively no documentation on using them. It will produce amazing images, but it hakes hours of trial and error adjustments to get it there. With each input, and source, you basically have to do it again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome tv

XBR49X900E 01/02/2018 by Gdrye30 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always wanted a Sony TV because of their commitment to Android TV, all I can say is I'm amazed on how deep the blacks are, I can't afford an oled TV yet but this was a great first start. The only downside is the sound quality. But that's because I'm comparing to the older 4k Sony TVs with the huge speakers in front. But a sound bar fixes that solution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality UHD Picture XBR65X900E

XBR65X900E 01/02/2018 by MedicFL1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K UHD was a requirement for me as i film in that format and needed a quality screen to visualize my work. This XBR65900E LED lights each LED not just from the bottom up and is sure to please the discerning viewer. 4K UHD programs really come alive on this unit and I would recommend this to friends. This unit utilizes the Android format but i have no problem using my UHD Roku with it via HDMI input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Completely great

XBR65X900E 30/01/2018 by Tb smooth (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply great tv. Waiting for 2018 model to be released.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best in Class

XBR65X900E 30/01/2018 by Auric (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for about a month and a half. Color is outstanding in Hi-Def. The upscaling is is great. There is just a couple I wish it had. One is the X1 Extreme Processor and the other is support for Dolby Vision

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

beautiful picture

XBR65X900E 30/01/2018 by tomm0917 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is a great tv. newest technology and a beautiful picture. I have always been happy with sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best TV Owned to Date

XBR65X900E 29/01/2018 by DwayneMS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this Aug 2017. 4K is Awesome. Everything I have played looks good, which says a lot about the upscaling. Just love it and wife loves it. Smart apps are smooth. Remote works fine. Nothing bad to say. Best purchase I've made on any T.V. to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Wonderful Picture

XBR65X900E 29/01/2018 by Scotty78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a month now are am still impressed with the color and sharpness. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Beautiful picture.

XBR X900E Series 29/01/2018 by FrankInATL (USA)

Got this around Christmas (2017) and have been enjoying it since. The picture is wonderful. It took a little tweaking the settings away from their defaults, but I'm very happy with the picture quality. 4K is awesome and up-scaling from HD is excellent. The Over-The-Air tuner does a better job than the 10-year old Samsung this TV replaced. Up-scaling from SD leaves a bit to be desired in my opinion, but it's acceptable. Sound is surprisingly decent - far better than the Samsung this TV replaced. It's nothing great, but it's loud enough, clear enough, and isn't hard on the ears...but it's also irrelevant to me since audio plays through my sound system. Honestly, I'm sure there is more than enough praise for this TV in other reviews, which I generally agree with. Instead of just echoing others, I'd like to focus on some issues I've run into with watching Over-The-Air programming. Specifically, I've noticed some annoying bugs with my XBR55X900E - the kind of things that cannot be discovered in the store because in the store they're just playing canned video. The bugs are in the TV app (using TV's tuner for Over-The-Air channels) related to the info banner at the top of the screen. 1. If the signal is briefly lost, when it comes back, the info banner at the top never goes away. The only way to make it go away is to tune to another channel and back. 2. If you've been off of a channel since before the current show began, when you tune back, the info banner at the top briefly shows the old / previously known show's information. It shouldn't show any program info until it knows what is current. 3. VERY often when changing to another channel, on the new channel the info banner flashes between blank and the program title - sometimes several times. This is distracting and shows a very unpolished / untested user interface. 4. A couple of times, I've had the info banner flicker when tuning (similar to above), but then ends up showing the program title for a different channel - the title of what was on a different sub-channel. For example, channel 11.1 has "Program A" and channel 11.2 has "Program B", but when tuning channel 11.1 it shows the correct channel number, but flashes between showing "Program A" and "Program B", but when the flickering back and forth stops, it shows "Program B" as the title! Tuning 11.2 would also show "Program B". Tuning away and back yielded the same result. Both times this has happened it was shortly before the hour, and when the programs changed on the hour, the issue went away. Note that the information in the on-screen program guide was always correct, so the TV had the right data available, it just chose the wrong data to display in the info banner! Also, the video player could be friendlier if FF and REW would stick when the button is releases, and multiple presses caused it to go faster, while holding it would go very fast. I also have an older set, model KDL-40W600B, and though that TV's UI is overall worse (abhorable EPG), it's video player operates like in described and I find it MUCH friendlier. I've also had the TV freeze on me once - screen remained black after turning on. Rebooting it corrected the issue. There has been a system update since then, so I'm hoping that corrected that issue. So far, so good. By no means am I ragging on this TV. It's a very good TV with a fantastic picture. It would just be even better if these bugs were fixed. I hope someone is listening and that a future system update fixes them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

N/A

XBR65X900E 29/01/2018 by Hillary (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased the tv today, only came to register product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing tv for reasonable price

XBR65X900E 28/01/2018 by Novemberrainn82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at the 930 and lg OLED. Showed better brightness than an OLED and had same features. 4k is amazing and so is 1080p. Works will on all multimedia, including PC. Very easy to set up and most pre set picture options are calibrated without much touching. Android on this tv is nice, but only downfall is you can't customize the home page. Apps you download are hidden and you have to go through a lot of menus to find them. Not Sony's fault, it's Google's. Would recommend this tv to anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome

XBR65X900E 28/01/2018 by Fuzz1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is awesome great picture everyone should have one of these tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Incredible picture

XBR55X900E 28/01/2018 by Bernard17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and i’m Still amazed at the quality of the picture. Most movies appear as if I am watching a live stage performance. I found the on screen setup instructions to be a bit confusing but I not that tech savvy. Other than that, I love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

XBR49X900E 27/01/2018 by 090909090 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgrade from a 40 in. And happy that I stayed with Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

High performance

XBR65X900E 27/01/2018 by Blossom22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE the quality of the tv and the performance is high technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic picture

XBR65X900E 27/01/2018 by Sd69 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great. It sometimes has difficulty with linking well with the Google Home chromecast stream but, tbh, this is as likely an issue with the router as the Tv. Picture quality is first class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent picture. Improved sound

XBR49X900E 25/01/2018 by Hoping (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a Samsung 47 inch prior to this one that only lasted 4 years. Hope to get better luck with the Sony this time. It has a great picture and the sound without using my soundbar is pretty good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic TV

XBR55X900E 24/01/2018 by kkem9730 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV has been installed for approximately 2 mos and could not be more satisfied with the picture quality. So glad I decided to upgrade from an older Plasma TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Awesome picture quality.

XBR65X900E 23/01/2018 by KenNChristy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this Sony Bravia 65" t.v. The picture quality is excellent and the apps make it very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

GREAT, AWESOME, and AMAZING

XBR65X900E 23/01/2018 by Chef Wally (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at many different TV's and tried to find the best BANG for the BUCK. I saw excellent things said about this TV, but when compared to similar TV's like Samsung and LG, the Sony's price was a little better. Once you really get into this TV and all of the great things about it, you see it's way better than the other companies products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Poor contrast, not acceptable for dark rooms

XBR65X900E 23/01/2018 by BTTC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV simply failed to provide an acceptable picture without bright lighting. In a dark room, “black” is quite grey and the picture always looks too bright and overexposed. This is on top of having a terribly clunky user interface. My advice: If you’re accustomed to plasma picture quality, hold out for OLED. If you can’t afford OLED, just get a cheaper LCD. There are many just as good as this one for less money.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/01/2018

Hi BTTC, We are sorry to hear that this TV failed to meet your expectations.
Have you tried to adjust the picture settings? In this issue, you can follow the guidelines from this link to resolve the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/76834
Regards, -Jay

0

TV just in time for the Olympics

XBR55X900E 23/01/2018 by Terp (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the resolution. Product instructions very very confusing to set up tV, James in the Philippines helped us for 33 minutes and was so professional, helpful and friendly. Online nothing helped

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Exceptional design, great picture too.

XBR65X900E 23/01/2018 by Webby007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new Sony TV is a fabulous addition to our home entertainment. Setup was intuitive and the picture is far superior to the previous television. I was so impressed that I went back to the retailer and purchased a Sony sound bar with wireless subwoofer! No buyer's remorse here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing size and picture

XBR65X900E 22/01/2018 by Adeason (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the 65”. Picture quality is great, still trying to figure out the best settings while watching certain media’s.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Alsome picture

XBR65X900E 22/01/2018 by jazz65 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv, The best I ever own. Sony has the best picture. GO SONY!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Gorgeous picture, but that's about it.

XBR49X900E 22/01/2018 by Swoh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for about 6 months before it went out. First it started lagging, then it started crashing and restarting itself, and eventually it just stopped working. Never have I experience such horrible quality from an expensive product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2018

Hi Swoh, we are sorry to hear what happened. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you. Regards, -Erin

0

Very good streaming TV

XBR49X900E 22/01/2018 by Dadofwag (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality TV, beautifully built with excellent picture and sound. I use this TV for streaming only. The Google operating system is intuitive and wifi reception good. I like the microphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

XBR55X900E 21/01/2018 by Milyunzaga (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product about 2 months ago and it is the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

1

0

Nice r

XBR55X900E 21/01/2018 by BennyJets (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality, available connections and interactive connectivity with other home theater products. Still discovering all that is packed into this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great picture & easy to work

XBR65X900E 21/01/2018 by Jorgiporgi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for Christmas and plays beautifully, which that the Google Play Store came more equipped w/more apps, like the TCM app, but what can one do?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Worst decision I have made buying this TV

XBR65X900E 21/01/2018 by John12345678 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The free 30 days trials are 7 / The screen mirroring does not work on Win 10 pc due to huge lag and stoppage, but works perfect on android phone only / Will not screen mirror on Macbook Pro / Keeps losing internet connectivity from home wifi / No Direct TV Now App - Reason for purchase! / Takes forever to do connection tasks /

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/01/2018

Hi John12345678, we are very sorry for the inconvenience that this has caused you. I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. With regards to the issue you have, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com for further assistance. Regards, ~Erin

0

Beautiful Picture :-) BUT NO BOOK :-(

XBR55X900E 20/01/2018 by Linda303 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV makes you feel like you are at the movies but unfortunately without a hard copy booklet to explain how to use the features , this senior citizen cannot fully enjoy the TV! Perhaps someone at SONY COULD EMAIL OR MAIL ME A COPY OF A MANUAL EXPLAINING HOW TO USE FEATURES, customize, fix problems etc. I would rather have a hard copy manual than look at an on line site( but don’t know where that would be either!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Awesome

XBR75X900E 19/01/2018 by Raydog1108 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd 4k tv i have a 78" Samsung curved tv and loved it. But this monster puts that one to shame. The HDR is outstanding. The Black levels are extraordinary!! Probably the best for a none OLED tv. Gaming and movie watching on this tv is amazing. I recommend a local dimming tv over a edge lit tv. The blacks are inkier and you don't get the light bleed like you do on edge lit tv's!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bright and Beautiful!!!

XBR55X900E 19/01/2018 by jdafive (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I've ever owned. 4k is bright and beautiful. Traditional TV inputs look awesome too. Plenty of picture options to adjust to your preference. Thin profile. Modern and sleek stand. AndroidTV is a great UI experience. Perfectly integrated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony. No Bologna!

XBR55X900E 19/01/2018 by MountaineerMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with new Sony TV. Picture quality is superb. After much research I was determined to buy an 8th generation Samsung. I was starting the purchase process and looked up and immediately noticed the picture quality of the Sony HDR. I changed my mind to the Sony within 10 seconds. Setup was easy then I realized I have a fancy Android device that happens to be an incredible TV. I am so happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A Sony loyalist now gone to LG. A good TV ruined.

XBR X900E Series 19/01/2018 by Soma Cruz (USA)

I am a huge Sony loyalist. My family have always had sonys, they always had great picture quality from their very good image processing engines and they lasted many years. We just upgraded to a 4k Smart TV (X900e) and for the price, it was a great value. While researching online through AVS forums, Best buy reviews, and other online forums, I noticed many owners were complaining of a terrible, laggy, buggy, and down-right slow OS. I fell in love with the positives of the TV that I ignored them and purchase anyway. Sadly I had problems from day 1. The TV would be very slow to respond to simple changes like increasing the volume. Sometimes it would take about 3-4+ seconds just for the on-screen display to pop up with the volume. Other times, it wouldn't register what I had pressed on the remote. Navigating the in-built apps was slow and laggy about 70% of the time. Sometimes it would work fine. One of the worst issues was that our X900e would constantly drop the wifi connection even during the middle of content playing on Netflix or Youtube. We have a 150mbps RCN wifi connection close by and so the dropouts were frustrating. Also, the TV would take over 3 minutes everytime it was turned on to connect to wifi, sometimes would not connect unless done manually under network settings. After all this trouble we decided it's not worth it to stay. Our family loves sony's image quality but the Android TV OS on Sonys is just awful. We paid more and upgraded to an LG OLED and its Operating system is light years ahead of Sony. It. JUST. WORKS! Simple, intuitive and FAST. best of all no internet wifi dropouts and constant immediate wifi connection when the TV is turned on. I would actually love to get Sony's A1E OLED but again, a terrible OS ruins Sony's new TV lines.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/01/2018

Hello Soma Cruz, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us your honest feedback regarding the device. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Moving forward, to isolate the issue you may refer to the links provided below:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75705
Regards, _Bob

0

ARC intermittent problems

XBR75X900E 19/01/2018 by BigMac9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this tv for a few weeks. I love the tv but I am very frustrated with an intermittent issue that I keep having to deal with. I connected the tv to an external audio system via HDMI 3 ARC. The sound will play fine back through the ARC connection 3 out 4 times and then won’t play any sound through the system causing me to unplug and reset. I have tried everything to resolve this and the Sony support was of no help. The tv is connected to a Pioneer Elite Sc-LX801 receiver which is only a month old and works beautifully. I would like Sony to take this issue seriously and look into the bug this software has. Otherwise, I am very impressed with the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality

XBR X900E Series 17/01/2018 by JoeId (USA)

Love the TV for the most part, the picture is awesome. The sound isn't so great but I listen to everything through an AV home theater system so it's not that important. The lower rating isn't so much for the TV but for the Android system and PS Vue in particular. PS Vue pretty much stinks based on the fact the performance is so unreliable. There always this runaround based on is it the internet service provider that's the problem or the app on the TV? All I know is every other device in my household never has a problem and even on the TV itself, Netflix, Amazon, YouTube etc all work perfectly all the time. The only thing reliable about PS Vue is it has problems every time you open it. Sony really needs to consider ways to improve it and act on them quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0