Skip to Content
245

4.5 based on 245 customer reviews

174
48
11
4
8
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture (CableTV) and Great Features

XBR55X900E 17/08/2017 by Pugh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture (cableTV) and really well packed for transport. We took our time and carefully unpacked all the parts. The unpacking is very well thought out with removable clips at the bottom of the box so that the box could be easily lifted off leaving the TV standing in the base of the box. Very helpful! After connecting video sources we put the TV in place. Upon powering on there was a dialogue that took us through the google sign on. There was an option to use an Android phone to do this. We chose to use the TV instructions. I got Netflix, Sony Pictures, Amazon and HBOGO set up and set up a 4K streaming video to see how that was. It was great. Sound is good and I'm not using a sound bar. My house is wired with Cat 6 ethernet cabling and we have 100MB/s service so everything looks good for bandwidth. I downloaded the Opus browser from Google Play and that works well. Also I tried voice commands from the remote and that worked flawlessly. The TV stand is robust and I like the way it mounts so easily to the TV The 4k streaming movies are very nice and remind me of why I bought this television. The remote has short cuts and although it can be a little confusing as to where you are sometimes, this is day one so we covered quite a lot of ground. I have a PS3, AppleTV, Roku3 and a cable DVR attached to the TV. I will start setting up my favorites next so that I can get to them quickly from the remote using voice commands. We did download a software update which the TV prompted us to download. It took about 10 minutes to download and install. No problems. I would caution people to be patient because the TV resets and also loads some google content and it's tempting to intervene. Let it finish. It will tell you when you need to do something. There are some long pauses where nothing is on the screen. Best to go away and do something else until the TV tells you it has finished. I took about 5 days to select this TV. I looked at VISIO, SAMSUNG, TCL and Sony. I wanted a full array and 120Hz refresh rate and upscaling and HDR. It was a bonus to have Amazon Alexa support as well. I had intended to spend less on a smaller TV but in the end the Sony 900E so impressed me that I decided to splurge. I took out the 3-year warranty as well. It was very tempting to go to the 930E however the price difference is too much and I had already blown my budget. I can see that there are a number of features that I still need to explore but I am very happy with my purchase. My wife agrees that I made the right decision. Christmas came early. I have a pair of Sony noise reduction headphones (recent) but I can't seem to pair them with the TV. I hope it's user error.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sony TV stopped working after less than two months

XBR65X900E 18/09/2017 by Gap5005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV in July 2017 and the screen stopped working in September 2017. Attempted to troubleshoot per Sony manual and Sony website without success. This was a top of the line TV. Needless to say, Sony doesn't make them like they used to. Save your money and purchase another brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

258 Customer Reviews

0

Sony 65"

XBR65X900E 12/12/2017 by hkn125 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound. Love the stand and design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely incredible

XBR65X900E 12/12/2017 by ChattaVol (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We upgraded from a smaller 2014 Sony that wasn't 4k. This set is amazing! Television shows have so much more depth and 4k movies are amazing! So glad I chose this one! Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I bought it

XBR75X900E 11/12/2017 by Big guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Going on 6 weeks now and nothing but praise for this TV. Great performance even in a large room without drawing the blinds. Better blacks than I expected as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

XBR65X900E 11/12/2017 by jlove (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 month ago and just opened it this weekend and i love it. the sound is great and the picture is wonderful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony X900e 65 inch

XBR65X900E 11/12/2017 by Snipes23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this this TV about a month ago now , and honestly it is amazing ! For the price the picture looks like to would cost $3000! Definitely a bang for your buck !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SUPERB TV

XBR49X900E 10/12/2017 by precise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture on this tv is superb! Even when watching standard definition and blu rays (1080P). Extremely happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

xbr900e

XBR55X900E 10/12/2017 by pinonboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, and sound added the ht ct800 sound bar and it a great sound for the tv.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed fixing to return

XBR55X900E 10/12/2017 by Sfcdjf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV thinking that it was up to modern technology I'm real disappointed that I cannot see DirecTV now on this TV without using an additional device how strange that you could have a direct TV hookup for satellite but you don't have a DirecTV app this alone is a reason I'm bringing this TV back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

NEW TV UPGRADE

XBR X900E Series 10/12/2017 by GIBBY46 (USA)

I BOUGHT THIS TV DUE TO THE SONY NAME, ONLINE REVIEWS AND FRIENDS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

XBR49X900E 09/12/2017 by BartinMKE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having bought my first Smart TV just a month ago, I can say I would never go back. The picture, features and sound are amazing (although i also bought a Sony sound bar). Easy to use and clear as can be!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4k tv for the new Xbox one x

XBR65X900E 09/12/2017 by poari (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv for the price. 4k picture it's excellent as well as upscale. Many settings and apps. I mainly use it for movies and gaming with the Xbox one x. There are better tv's but this one it's just right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A ton of great features.

XBR49X900E 09/12/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about two weeks ago. I must say that this television is excellent all around. Excellent picture, sound and workmanship.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture Fantastic TV

XBR65X900E 09/12/2017 by TinCanSnipe (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture quality. Easy to set up if. Only took 15 minutes to set up and get the best image quality out of this TV, after researching set up videos on YouTube prior to purchase. Super inky blacks, rich vibrant colors, no noticeable motion blur, no banding in clouds or water. The design of the TV is aesthetically pleasing. Nice clean lines and a thin bezel. The weight of the TV is what I would expect from the size. The only two detractors I have are... A.) I'm missing a screw for the stand. The package only had three in it so I'll have to source one at the hardware store. B.) The sound from the tiny speakers is average at best. You can hear it clearly but when you have a Dolby Atmos 5.1.4 surround system anything from a television speaker is going to pale in comparison. My advice is to use a sound bar and sub or go out and get yourself a good quality surround receiver and good quality speakers. In a pinch a home theater in a box setup will do a better job than internal speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remote control

XBR X900E Series 09/12/2017  (USA)

I just bought the XBR65X900E 4K TV. The only thing made me disappointed is remote control. Why Sony doesn't make smart and touching remote like other brand. It makes the tv look cheap......

0

1

0

Exceptional product

XBR49X900E 08/12/2017 by Tcrawf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After long review am happy with my choice. Great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

XBR65X900E 08/12/2017 by Milt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a New Sony UHD TV to replace my rear projection Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

retired

XBR65X900E 07/12/2017 by handy and misses (USA)

this t v has a great picture I would highly recemmend it, the only problem I have is the volume, you would think a television that costs as much as a sony would be able to add speakers that can be used??? without buying an aditional soundbar, the volume is terrible

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture

XBR65X900E 06/12/2017 by Hooks (USA)

I bought before Black Friday and got for a fantastic price what a great deal. Picture is stunning and I love the operating system no issues with lag.Best tv this year.if your on the fence just make the jump, you won’t ever regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

HANDS DOWN THE BEST TV EVER!!

XBR65X900E 05/12/2017 by FastEddieO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve been eyeing this TV for some time now. I wanted it but the price was kinda much. I waited till price dropped after Black Friday. I decided to jump on it. Best decision I’ve made!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

900E-75 4K Ultra HDR A perfect picture

XBR75X900E 05/12/2017 by Genghis Khan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very satisfied with this TV, black is black, pristine clear in 4K video from Netflix and Amazon Prime. Be careful and patience with all the updates from Sony, just wait until it ends, the screen went black and the power light went off too... for a while, but it will light back! By itself and the installation will continue, then it will be off again, just be patient! DO NOT TURN IT ON OR OFF during this phase. The TV will be back to normal, then you know that all the updates are done for good. And after using it for a week, some of your apps are not responsive, keep looping endlessly, and you will call Sony for support, don’t ! Just go to setting on the home button of the Sony remote. Roll down click settings, highlight RESTART, then restart the TV. That’s it all your apps will be responsive again and will work smoothly. There you go, enjoy this GA - O (Japanese term for King of The Screen).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome TV

XBR55X900E 05/12/2017 by Brenell (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was a huge upgrade over our old one. Works great with all of our streaming services (including PS Vue).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality with the finest details.

XBR55X900E 04/12/2017 by Pitbullpdub (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this tv is beyond amazing. The finest details and color acuracy and deepest blacks has the effect of being so lifelike.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X900E 04/12/2017 by Sonyman 2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had Sony products before and really like them. We looked at other brands as well, liked Sony the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing TV, Sony does it right

XBR75X900E 03/12/2017 by NBhar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing TV quality, Deep Blacks and amazing visuals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awsome picture and easy set up of Adroid TV

XBR75X900E 03/12/2017 by Impressed Texan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have been a Samsung loyalist until this 75" TV purchase. The android TV easy to set up with my google account. The pictures are very good, we believe the pictures to be about the same between Samsung and Sony, but Sony provides better integration with my existing home components and network. The Sony made my Bose home theater sound new again. we are very pleased with our choice. So much we went out to buy the Sony 4k blue ray to go with it. Very Pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beautiful Colours - Love It

XBR55X900E 02/12/2017 by Gldosa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just had my TV delivered to my yesterday, plugged it in, and within a very short period of time was able to enjoy great TV - easy to configure and beautiful colours. My wife and I just love the TV. Compared to a Samsung TV that we also have, the Sony TV outperforms the Samsung TV in all aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Makes every movie better!

XBR X900E Series 01/12/2017 by Chowbby (USA)

I knew UHD would be awesome, but was totally blown away by what it does for HD and SD movies!! i love this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Absolutely awesome tv

XBR55X900E 01/12/2017 by Mustang2005 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first smart tv, and it is the best tv I have ever purchased! This thing can do anything!! And I love the fact that it's android. It has every app you would ever need. From netflix to youtube, amazon prime to hulu it has everything!! I couldn't ask for anything better!! When it comes to picture quality and the 4k I still WOW everytime I turn the tv on. It's mind blowing. The colors and HDR are amazing!! I am definitely not disappointed with this tv and have nothing bad at all to say about it. The tv build and design is beautiful with its stainless steel table top stand, and its almost borderless screen. I LOVE this tv, and highly recommend it!! I also have it paired with the Sony HT-5 sound bar and SRSZR5 wireless surround speakers for the best sound as well as the sony UBP-X800 blu ray player for the best quality possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Television!

XBR65X900E 01/12/2017 by Papa9173 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality East to set up The shipping box made it easy to hook up a wall mount Manual is very brief

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful picture

XBR55X900E 01/12/2017 by Coastal Herb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far the picture of this tv has been great. It was easy to set up and I am still exploring all of the features that this product offers. The biggest problem I had was getting my new Sony sound bar to be recognized by the 900e. I used the HDMI ARC from the tv to the HDMI ARC of the sound bar and also a new HDMI ARC compatible cable but with no luck. I went through all of the setting and enabled Bravia sync several times. After I turned on my DVD player, which is 5 or 6 years old finally the sound bar started to output sound. It worked for a day or so then It stopped. I tried several times to get the sound bar to work by again going through all of the settings and enabling the Bravia sync several times and again as soon as I turn on the old Phillips DVD player the sound bar works great. I am not sure why all of this happens the way it has but I still love the TV. If I have to I could use the optical out for the sound bar. The picture is far better than the tv that it replacd which too was a UHD tv also of another brand. The colors are vivid the darks are dark and the image is crisp and bright with great detail. I have not watched an UHD movie yet but I can tell you that the upscaling does a great job on DVD’s and on Cable HD broadcasting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Bang for your Buck

XBR65X900E 30/11/2017 by Silverfox11407 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

First purchased the 75 inch 900E and shortly after seeing the Quality of it i went and purchased this XBR65X900E for the Master Bedroom. Using the same settings on both displays and so far they both exhibit outstanding Picture Quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, easy to navigate smart tvOS.

XBR49X900E 30/11/2017 by Izanev66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony x900e because I think is the best 49” tv on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR65X900E 30/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television after reading reviews on the top 3 or 4 rated tv’s and looking at them in person at Best Buy. I couldn’t pass up the value in this tv let alone the amazing picture. Very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV quality is good however,HDR not available in Ap

XBR X900E Series 29/11/2017 by Mathew007_ed (USA)

Picture quality is excellent.Also its sleek and class finish. However All Google apps ,like Youtube ,Google Play Movies, Vudu does not have HDR capability. The same apps in other competitors like Samsung lg and roku does enable HDR

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR65X900E 29/11/2017 by JoeBabes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent television. The colors are so vibrant you feel like you are a part of whatever you are watching.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great feataures, what a picture...

XBR65X900E 28/11/2017 by Foxes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture in the store, WOW picture at home after installation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Couldn't ask for better for the price

XBR55X900E 28/11/2017 by PickyWatcher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this set. Color is crystal clear and the size is just perfect for a large room. We added the sound bar and it gives the room that movie theater sound for a very fair price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV - poor sleep timer implementation

XBR55X900E 28/11/2017 by daboodah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

No quick way to set sleep timer. Perhaps it's an Android TV limitation, but the TV itself should have a sleep timer setting that can be accessed via a dedicated button on the remote. As it is, you must "pause" any app you are using (Netflix, Plex, Hulu, etc.) to access the Android TV Home screen and then navigate into timer settings in order to set a sleep timer. Very inconvenient when compared to non-smart TV implementations of sleep timers that are usually just a single button on the remote. Doesn't feel very smart or modern.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Really beautiful picture.

XBR65X900E 27/11/2017 by pops1866 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to all of the other televisions in the same size range it was easily the best picture in the store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features & Display

XBR75X900E 27/11/2017 by nolaben (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV a few weeks ago. Awesome quality from Sony. My only wish/complaint would be automatic up conversion from 1080i! I have direct tv and its difficult to calibrate picture settings to content being viewed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AWESOME TV

XBR65X900E 27/11/2017 by Yogidoodle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looked at all available 65" class TV's and hands down this is the best. While the OLED and QLED TV's are all the range - and outstanding - the downsides outweighed the upsides. If you want unbelievable 4K HD - this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great! mostly.....

XBR X900E Series 27/11/2017 by Nicolas G (USA)

Great picture quality, but the android TV software is confusing at times

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

beautiful picture

XBR65X900E 26/11/2017 by Judy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this sony to replace a smaller one. We have always been very pleased with the sony brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

XBR55X900E 26/11/2017 by JJump (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this the other day and love it because it has such a clear picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv would buy again

XBR65X900E 26/11/2017 by C2 sweden (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a moth ago great tv would buy again and tell a friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wow!!

XBR65X900E 25/11/2017 by rigormootis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had the tv for about 3 weeks and wow. What a picture. I had an 800 series and this is a huge step up. My 800 was so good to me that staying with Sony was a no brainer and I'm so glad I did. great features, fast and did I say amazing picture. In any light too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great picture

XBR65X900E 24/11/2017 by Buck73 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy the picture and the sound isn’t bad. It fits on my wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

FALD Display, Best tv out there

XBR75X900E 23/11/2017 by Bike mike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV out there for the money, great for gaming and watching movies. OLED`s are nice, but with the static image retention and pink and yellow hue`s i will wait until they get that fixed. If you buy this TV you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

sony 65"

XBR65X900E 23/11/2017 by vladimir17 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this as a replacement for my panosonic plasma which died. the purchase was based on the consumer reports rating of it in a recent magazine. works well, but lacks a good owners manual. you have to go searching the web to find one, and then either keep going to the computer to see any specific problem or print out over 70 pages. for the money paid sony should have provided a decent owners manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Fantastic Picture

XBR65X900E 22/11/2017 by kdfields66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my third Sony Flat screen TV and each has been better than the previous which are all still in operation. Actually this my fourth Sony if you count my trinitron from the 90's. This Android based TV fits in well with my Droid based phone and tablet. Love the 'Cast" feature and and the many apps. Easy setup and once you get used to the remote navigation it's fun scrolling through all the possibilities. I'm a Sony guy for life!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Failed to cast many Apps using my Android phone.

XBR65X900E 22/11/2017 by Vyank777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My only compliant is 'Failed to cast many Apps using my Android phone'. I tried YUPPTV, SlingTV apps and both couldn't be played.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

The picture is amazing! Bright clear crisp colors

XBR65X900E 22/11/2017 by JimEW (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an amazing mid/upper level TV. I could have purchased an OLED TV, but the picture quality this TV provides is more than sufficient for someone who doesn't watch much TV, but appreciates the quality. The picture is bright and vibrant. The colors are rich, clear and detailed. The Home screen is slightly confusing. I can't seem to figure out how to hide the apps that I don't use, if that's an option. Also, I can't seem to find a keyboard app for my iPhone that works with the TV. Maybe one doesn't exist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

wait till you see it at home

XBR65X900E 22/11/2017 by surf324mi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

in the showroom looked nice but wow in our living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV more then I expected

XBR55X900E 21/11/2017 by Upfront (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't be happier! Picture quality is vivid,colors are great ! Love to watch sports football,hockey,NASCARand Golf they all are great on this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Outstanding Picture/Crystal clear

XBR49X900E 20/11/2017 by Maxima (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased Sony XBR-49X900E 3 month's ago. All I can say was this TV has meet every one of my expectations. Picture is the best I have ever seen. The Blacks are inky all colors are vibrant. Crystal clear, the add a 4K blu-Ray HDR and I was blown away. Sony you have hit a home run.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Purchase

XBR X900E Series 20/11/2017 by Bryan11 (USA)

After a few weeks of researching to see which TV fit my needs, I decided to go with Sony and it didn't disappoint. I believe I made the best choice. I love everything about this TV. The image and quality of 4K is incredible. It is the best TV for this price range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great picture and sound

XBR65X900E 19/11/2017 by Keki60 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was very simple to set up and run. Voice commands are very good. My husband has an accent and it even understands him. We played with the picture quality to get it the way we want it. We went from a Sony xbr2 to this and it’s awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bigger is better

XBR75X900E 19/11/2017 by Jeff from Brooklyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got a great deal on this absolutely awesome TV. It definitely wins the best bang for your buck award. First all, this set is massive. It dwarfs 65 in panels side by side and just adds to the cinematic experience you get with this TV. Android TV is feature filled and snappy enough so far. The remote app works flawlessly and the built in speakers aren’t bad at all. I paired this up with a 5.1.4 Atmos sound bar and it’s like I have my own theater. 4K from Netflix and Vudu are gorgeous and I thought HDR would be a gimmick but it’s awesome. I can’t get enough of this TV and if you want the best value for your cash the 75X900E will leave you smiling from ear to ear. The only problem is that I’m stay up way too late to watch as much content I can on this beautiful TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Picture quality

XBR65X900E 19/11/2017 by BBCN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a Sony Bravia TV for over 10 Years and have had no problems I wanted a Larger screen so it was a no brainer to go with a Sony again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The best tv for price

XBR65X900E 18/11/2017 by Carm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been looking at 4k TVs for awhile.... this tv has perfect blacks and a sharp clear picture. By far the best tv I have ever bought!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful colors

XBR49X900E 18/11/2017 by pgoel76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it. Had a plasma tv before and the colors are better with this tv! Love the Android TV .. at times sluggish to switch apps but happy with Android TV integration!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tech at great price

XBR49X900E 18/11/2017 by quick2000gt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the third Sony Bravia I have purchased in there years. I have replaced my two Samsung and one LG. Sony makes a great product. I purchased the 900E to primarily use for blu ray movies and for my Sony PS4 PRO. The lag time is low @ around 34.5. which is fine for most gamers. As far as watching movies I changed a lot of settings to get my desired look for movies. (I am not a fan of the soap opera effect, "fake look" so I disabled it). I found a website called rtings that assisted me in setting up my 900e for movies and I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

great picture

XBR55X900E 18/11/2017 by stephenk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the quality of the picture exemplifies sony quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great buy

XBR65X900E 17/11/2017 by abhisahni (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great with amazing picture quality, The UI lacks speed, but the picture quality makes up for it. Would be great if it had a better remote, maybe a smart remote makes typing easier. The voice input sytem takes time getting used to. Overall a solid 8on10. You will need a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Epic

XBR65X900E 16/11/2017 by Dallas25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is epic. I just upgraded from a Dynex 42" LCD that I have had for years and its amazing what I have been missing out on. The only negatives I could find were that TV is a little difficult to set up and customize for your room. Also, the remote is not very user friendly and is slow to communicate with the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Awesome picture quality

XBR65X900E 15/11/2017 by EdAB15 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: Awesome picture quality. Great black and contrast. Some free perks included Cons: freze from time to time, needs to be restarted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Outstanding TV

XBR55X900E 14/11/2017 by drjab (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this TV for about a month and find it to be a great set. Great picture,! Easy set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

XBR75X900E 14/11/2017 by gqa777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to go with Sony over the Samsung. Both are great units but the Sony offered more bang for the buck in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

XBR49X900E 14/11/2017 by Ballistic (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my 4 th Sony its picture is outstanding.My only complaint is the service sony provides was supposed to get free 4k movie and didn't after 1hour and 46 minutes onthe phone passed from person to person still not resolved wanted me to pay for movies.TV is great!!!!!! Service is sub par

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Great Display

XBR75X900E 13/11/2017 by Silverfox11407 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been waiting since the initial release for any & all bugs to be software updated and fixed. After the purchase and i set the picture settings to my personal preference i can easily state this is one exceptional 4 display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

love it...

XBR65X900E 13/11/2017 by Luis3490 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv I have ever had. Enjoy the amazing colors and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

XBR55X900E 13/11/2017 by I do not do nicknames (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to get a cable box to get the picture and sound in sync.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0