828

4.5 based on 828 customer reviews

588
125
52
30
33
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 21/04/2019 by BigDawg1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace my 78hu9000 and I'm so glad I did!! This TV outperforms it in every way and costs half as much!! At first the low price scared me but after researching over a month I decided it was the TV for us and we couldnt be happier!! Sports, movies, everything looks so much better than the $6000 TV I replaced!!! Thank you Sony for your incredible products that are very reasonably priced!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nice features, having trouble with it shutting off

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/08/2018 by Skip this (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice features, bought the tv 20 days ago, having trouble with it randomly shutting off. Would rate at 5 if worked all the time...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

830 Customer Reviews

5 Models

Models

0

Quality degraded at any angle

XBR X900F Series 18/01/2020 by Noname80 (USA)

Bought this tv a month ago. Looked great straight on...but couldn't figure out why I was seeing color fading and lack of clarity when sitting on my couch. Realized as soon as you move even a staple left or right the picture quality and color degraded significantly. Attempted to correct through picture settings after researching online to no avail. I thought I was buying a flagship tv...the cheap big box store no name models don't even have this issue. A shame because otherwise it could have been a great tv. This is my third and probably last Sony.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Looks Great!

49" class (48.5" diag) 17/01/2020 by michael9455 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has turned out to be everything I hoped it would be. We also purchased a sound bar and sub-woofer to go with the set. Great for watching movies. Anyway, the picture is awesome (great color saturation and refresh rate) and the unit has performed without fail, thus far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow!

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2020 by Rick40 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just before Christmas. Am blown away by the look, feel, features and the overall technology SONY has delivered! Have been a SONY fan for years, and this is another welcome and good looking addition to the family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2020 by joey q (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am loving the features and picture quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65 X900F

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/01/2020 by JD Davis (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

About three and a half weeks in with my Sony and would do it all over again. Easy set up and it is a true plug and play set. The colors are great with the right amount of brightness. I give this a 5 star and would give it a ten star if I could.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied with TV!

49" class (48.5" diag) 15/01/2020 by Titans71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall I like the features and performance. Definitely worth the upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv good but no love from Sony

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/01/2020 by Izzy J (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my tv during the holidays, the TV itself was amazing watching, but had a little accident I bumped into the TV and happen to have a pocket knife in my pocket, and when I say bump it was a minor bump, well needless to say the TV went out, called Sony to see if they could help and no love given, I understand it was my fault but to have a tv to go out and not be able to replace it Is crazy, I have other brand TV in the kids room and those TV go to war with the kids and they keep on going strong, I don’t get it my Sony tv was 4x more expense, and it goes out, I had a Sony before this one and it lasted over 10 years in great conditions, to the point I gave it away to my sister in law because their TV went out, any ways I was going to get some love from Sony and a slap on the wrist and say sorry sir for what happened but we got you and thank you for being a loyal customer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi, Izzy J!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. We'd like to know more from you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

One month in

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/01/2020 by Don68 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV after looking at several competing sets in the same price range. They had QLED displays and I was a little concerned that the Sony display might not be as good. A side by side display in Costco calmed my concerns. Since I have had it I am amazed at how good everything looks. Not just new stuff, but even old movies come alive! Very pleased with my choice. Only thing that might appeal to more is a broader selection of Apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 14/01/2020 by Red Rambo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went in store to buy a 72 inch Samsung, but when I saw the 85 inch Sony X900F I had to have it. I have 10 foot ceilings so this size works perfect and the picture quality is awesome. Watching a football game on this tv is better that being at the game.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Defects

XBR X900F Series 13/01/2020 by LJ Knows Best (USA)

I bought this around 18 months ago. Within that time the TV was usually very slow for the first couple months. Later it would have either no sound or only sound through the TV if a sound bar was connected. (Sony paired sound bar via catalog numbers) And now around the 18 month mark it is showing more defects with horizontal lines (not bars). Through my own experience and research it seems that Sony's TV's will only last one year. After that the defects will show and the product will be out of warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hi, LJ Knows Bestpeu467tuf0k0bwsymmioua6r4!

We're sorry to hear the issue with this television. What software version does your unit have or running on?

If the software is not v6.6520, please follow the link below to download the software of this unit: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900f/downloads/00016214

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv and I am very happy The app on the tv are fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to setup

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by Pete G (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good just bought it today will have a better review later

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by Bhawks88 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture!! Easy to set up and operate!! Another great unit from Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great TV!

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/01/2020 by Grover2500 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I chose the Sony X900F because of the native Android Operating System. It was a wise choice. I never dreamed a television could be this versatile and feature-filled! Google Play offers an almost endless number of apps, and video sources. I’ve always used YouTube when I needed to learn how to do, or repair something, but it takes on a new dimension on the big screen. In addition, YouTube is the only source I’ve found for some the 1950’s, and 1960’s TV shows, and older movies. In researching products before my purchase, I read that this set has a limited field of view from the side. Nonsense! After a month of viewing, I’ve found nothing I don’t like about this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

75" class (74.5" diag) 11/01/2020 by Jonesy73717 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a Black Friday special. Glad I did because, as the review title stats, the picture is amazing and the sound is great as well. The only negative thing is that it doesn’t support the Apple TV app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great disappointment

49" class (48.5" diag) 11/01/2020 by JohnG1957 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although it has a beautiful picture this TV will not do screen mirroring between my Ipad Pro and it has problems staying connected to my network connection. I have never had issues with Sony tv's in the past but I think I failed on my research on this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hi, JohnG195731uqt1spvms3ad9z4slxc70fw!

You can connect Screen mirroring and Miracast compatible mobile devices to your TV without the use of cables and internet connections. If the Function Doesn't Work, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x900f/articles/00090420

You can improve the internet connection by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x900f/articles/00151038

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Nice screen but

75" class (74.5" diag) 11/01/2020 by THE PRO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice big screen but I was hoping for a little more adjustability in color settings. Hard to adjust clarity at times. When I say this I mean that I'm looking for perfection which is hard to find in a LCD tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Television picture flickers

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/01/2020 by Nefmann (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about a month ago and I am having issues with the picture flickering. I've ordered new 4k cables and hopefully that will solve the problem.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, Nefmann6019056507!

We're sorry to hear this issue. If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

TV picture gre0at

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/01/2020 by Picker head (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What i dont like is the remote its slow and poorly button set up. TV picture is great. Guest ill get used to the remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, Picker head6019064946!

We're sorry to hear the issue with the remote control(RMF-TX310U). Please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below to isolate this issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900f/articles/00030297?model=XBR-65X900F&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Wow!

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/01/2020 by tom10i (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just great. Love the high resolution and with my Sony 1010 receiver and X700 4k ultra def blu ray, it works like a charm.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2020

Hi, tom10i!

We are glad you love our X900F 4K HDR TV. The TV is packed with an array of technologies to deliver an awe-inspiring 4K HDR picture. With Full Array Local Dimming and our powerful X1 Extreme processor, you get to enjoy deeper black levels, greater contrast, and stunning clarity. And, our TRLUMINOS Display delivers smooth and vibrant colors.

Thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Great 4K TV intro

75" class (74.5" diag) 06/01/2020 by aroundfam (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a great black Friday deal on this 75 inch TV and love the Android TV features. Attached my PS4 Pro and finally ma getting the full effect of the Pro on the TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, aroundfam!

We are glad you love our X900F 4K HDR TV. The TV is packed with an array of technologies to deliver an awe-inspiring 4K HDR picture. With Full Array Local Dimming and our powerful X1 Extreme processor, you get to enjoy deeper black levels, greater contrast, and stunning clarity. And, our TRLUMINOS Display delivers smooth and vibrant colors. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Great Sony TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/01/2020 by jim711 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my Sony Bravia, the first one is 11 years old and still has a great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, jim711!

Good to know that you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Just wow!!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/01/2020 by Juan76 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From LG to Samsung to this beast Sony have to say Sony is just the best on every category.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, Juan76!

Thank you for choosing Sony! You have a nice day!

Regards,
David

0

Has great features easy to navigate.

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/01/2020 by Pinky513 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best television I have ever owned. Great picture. Im still learning things but with the built in google assistant it makes it d.o much easier. I have always used and loved Sony products. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly Exceptional TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/01/2020 by rfitz511 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had Sony tv's since the 1970's and this is the best yet. Absolutely stunning picture. So glad I got the 75 inch model, perfect size for our living room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, rfitz511!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

Sweet TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/01/2020 by smb4whlr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of several Sony TVs we have owned. We continue to be impressed by Sony quality. This is the largest we've owned and is a 50" Android TV. It is awesome and we enjoy all of its features. Definitely recommend!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!!!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/01/2020 by Jeff112870 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome picture. Great quality build. All Sony products are built to last. This TVs has the best picture of any tv I’ve ever owned. If your on the edge buy it. You want regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEST DEAL FOR THE BUCKS!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/01/2020 by Awesome tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a beautiful tv set, the picture is overwhelming. Coupled with the Soundbar you'll think you're watching the movie at the IMAX theater..can't beat this quality for the price!!! And they refunded 100 bucks a couple weeks later as a price match guarantee, i was overwhelmed!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

We'll see...

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2020 by Me 48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this just over a year ago and it already broke down. They are sending us a new one so we will see

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2020

Hi, Me 48!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. We are glad that a replacement is on the way already. Should you need help with your new TV, do not hesitate to drop us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

LG is better

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2020 by J_andymoore (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 9 days ago. It looks great, but I believe the LG makes a product easier to use. I am unable to do any sort of MiraCast or streaming to it. With an iOs device or Windows 10 computer. At this point, its easier to take back the TV, pay less and get more with my LG TV. If Sony can help, that would be great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2020

Hi, J_andymoore!

We regret to hear that it hasn't been a pleasant experience for you. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Happy In Michigan

49" class (48.5" diag) 31/12/2019 by Chlebus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and am so happy I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/12/2019 by Rfhubbard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought at Best Buy during Christmas sale $300 off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great picture-easybsetup

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/12/2019 by ResqMD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Samsung but 39 days and screen developed pixel issues. This tv has way better picture and resolution! Even the Xbox looks awesome! Can’t wait to watch a hockey game on it! Movies are wicked on it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

The TV is Awsome

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/12/2019 by Ace12345678 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this TV since last February. We love the picture, sound, and all the features. The remote is the only reason that we don't give it a 5 star. It is slow and not very user friendly. Despite the cumbersome remote, we would definitely buy this TV again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/12/2019 by Rich 66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is good but not a fan of the remote,its difficult to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony 75X900F

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/12/2019 by kvandrews (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony 75X900F after my 14 year old Sony Bravia 1080 HD TV expired. I've owned the 75X900F for a little more than one month at the time of this review. Like the my previous Bravia tv, the 75X900F picture is stunning. It's good to see that the internal software on the 75X900F works well. There are multiple options available in setting up the picture and sound. I would have given an overall rating of 4.5 stars. However, I have not yet figured out how to get the sound to output in surround mode when viewing HD and 4K programing via Netflix, Amazon TV, Apple TV or Disney TV. Additionally, the sound from the 75X900F is far inferior to my previous Sony Bravia TV. A digital receiver or a sound bar is a must for watching movies or sports.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best tv for the price

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by Fgpalmer71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Originally purchased a TCL R625 on black Friday. The tv wasn't in stock so I had to wait until Monday to pick it up. My back up plan was the Hisense H9F, they didn't have that one in stock either. I went home and researched my purchase and read bad things about the motion on the TCL. I went back to the store and decided to exchange for the Sony 850G. It was on sale, much better then the TCL by all accounts, I was happy. When I checked out the kid at the register asked me if I was SURE I want the 850G. He showed me the 900F, which was $150 more. AMAZING picture quality. I love this tv. With the recent price drops its unbeatable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great features!

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by Jtnish (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd give this TV 5 stars but the motion is quite blurry.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect size and Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by Hogs7of8 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

been looking to upgrade from my Bravia XBR46 I,ve had for 12 years and searched for a Samsung... found this SONY 900F at a great price and it fits perfectly in our TV room. always respected SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/12/2019 by Tabbucket (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really great picture quality. You can make it really bright. I actually toned it down. Would recommend to anyone looking for quality tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing tv HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

XBR X900F Series 23/12/2019 by Ostarks84 (USA)

I bought this TV for My man cave. After an update, this TV started doing strange things. In order to make it work I had to unplug it and let it power cycle each time in order for it to operate. After going back and forth with Sony they finally send a tech out..... he in turn reduced my tv to a block. Sony agreed to exchange it, but I’d have to wait over two weeks. This is unacceptable considering I paid 1200 for this tv....be smart buy Samsung or lg, Bc Sony doesn’t care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2019

Hello, Ostarks84!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We will surely take note of your feedback and use it to improve our products and services.

For us to better assist you, please please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can review your file:

Case Number:
Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great pcture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/12/2019 by Mike 71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is excellent. Easy setup and use. I think Sony is the a best TV on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Kick in’ sights

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/12/2019 by Fragile (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality, nothing else comes close. I liked it so much , I went back and bought another just like it, for a different room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture! Horrible Android Software

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/12/2019 by Rob99999999 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is Beautiful, Android software is Horrible. I can’t believe Sony would compromise their Beautiful TV with this Slow, clumsy, glitchey software

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

pictures and colors

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/12/2019 by Geo72 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I buy a 75-inch last year so I have to give me the 65 this year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent picture and features

85" class (84.6" diag) 18/12/2019 by JC23 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for 8 months and find it to do a great job with both it's picture and numerous smart features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality above all

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/12/2019 by Quilly (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I debated for awhile over brands and features. My 12 year old Sony was still growing strong however I wanted something more up to date. I'm glad I stayed with Sony. There really is no other brand with this much quality and engineering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/12/2019 by Gmo1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features and picture. Easy to set up. Nice buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What Clarity on the picture

49" class (48.5" diag) 15/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

we bought this to look into a smart TV and break the cable ties from our provider. The 4G experience was great. the picture was so much better than the 40" Bravia it replaced. we spent the first evening surfing channels to discover the details of the pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Dark Dolby Vision

85" class (84.6" diag) 13/12/2019 by gatorblair (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great on the TV. The upscaling from 1080i to 4K is outstanding. The main problem with the TV is that DolbyVision is way too dark. I have to set my source to only output SDR to get a great 4K picture, which it is. Choosing the 85" model over the 75" was worth it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture quality and super easy to setup

75" class (74.5" diag) 11/12/2019 by BKKPat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We tried 2 other TV brands to replace our 65” TV in the living room but ended up returning them disappointed. NOT this one though. It was super easy to setup and the picture quality is awesome. The Android & Google features are pretty darn cool too. THANKS for a great product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/12/2019 by Ladona (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very pleased with our new Sony smart tv. The picture is very clear and the set up was easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ota issues

XBR X900F Series 09/12/2019 by sripvw (USA)

We bought the 900f after reading great reviews about it on thanksgiving...the tv is great, picture, sound and features...the major issue I have is that if you use over the air for your tv viewing the program guide will not work...I really hope they come up with a fix because when you use ota you really need a program guide!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/12/2019

Hi, sripvw!

We regret to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Love the smart features.

49" class (48.5" diag) 08/12/2019 by Jim 71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love being able to talk to it to bring up movie selections and menu's.Great picture as being a plasma owner before this I was a little skeptical on the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 08/12/2019 by FGFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched for months, reading reviews, looking at different brands and technologies trying to decide on the best overall TV and this was it. Beautiful picture, great app selection, easy to set up. Had the best quality, natural picture when compared to others in a similar and even more expensive price range. Bonus, got it during black Friday deals and open box BB certified, so saved hundreds!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional Value

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/12/2019 by Mikey V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The processor is extremely fast and the picture is crisp. I do wish the screen was a little less glossy as my room is brighter, and it also picks up the lights from the kitchen that are in front of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Love it

49" class (48.5" diag) 06/12/2019 by huffsteve34 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and am highly satisfied. Between the features and the picture , this tv is awesome. Would highly recommend this television to everyone I know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pictures , Firmware SUCKS !

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/12/2019 by Jr007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV has great pictures but the software / firmware sucks boots up way too slow , after using overnight takes about 1 1/2 minutes before tv start to boot-up , did all the factory recommended , Sony engineers need to FIXED this slow boot Up/ looping problem very FRUSTRATING.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

QLED Performance with a longer lifespan.

XBR X900F Series 05/12/2019 by XroadsX720 (USA)

I bought my 49 inch Sony X900F TV black friday of 2018, and I've had the TV a little over a year now, and this is what I have to say: I like pretty much everything about the TV. It has 99.9% of smart features anyone would want out of a smart TV. It's smart home compatible, it's got bluetooth, it's got amazing HDR. People complain about the viewing angles but honestly, unless you're at a ridiculous angle, the kind of angle you shouldn't even be watching TV at, it's hardly a flaw. As far as processing, up-scaling, and motion handling go, it's near perfect. Blu-ray content looks more like 4K HDR content, depending on the format of course. The only real complaint about the TV is the operating system is a little sluggish WHEN you compare it to a roku TV or Samsung's Tizen platform.. but it's honestly not bad. Great TV, especially if you can get one on sale. Samsung is going to charge you more for picture quality that's comparable or not as good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very nice product. Great features

75" class (74.5" diag) 05/12/2019 by RGSji (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent product with the correct price. Outstanding features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sports tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/12/2019 by RRL 1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best tv for viewing sports programming. The color and clarity is terrific.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok sharpness LG is better

49" class (48.5" diag) 05/12/2019 by Eric7475 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it in March it stopped working in November. Had to have somebody come out after a week or so and replace the electronics.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
08/12/2019

Hello, Eric7475!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Beautiful picture and motion

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/12/2019 by Thunder57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

By far one of the best for the price. Great picture. The apps were a little overwhelming but very easy to use after a while. Installed a sound bar at the same time and they really complement each other.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The best Picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/12/2019 by Surfer257 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

the best tv I ever owned ! so clear a picture you could almost jump in lol

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

If you want a new TV every two yrs...

XBR X900F Series 04/12/2019 by GCMedic05 (USA)

Bought an X-900f in Nov. of 2018 for 1700 dollars. Not a cheap TV. Not a Black Friday special. Etc. Etc. Good picture...but...Sony is updating a bunch of TV's to actually be able to use Atmos and Airplay 2...But not my less than two year old TV. Absolute joke. Unfortunately just bought a Sony receiver as well as sub and a new center channel. Full regret now after seeing the news on this....Sony...you can't dump support of a TV of this price point this fast and expect them to EVER purchase your products again. Vizio is updating 2017 models with these same features. I expected better for my money and unless remedied I will be looking elsewhere next upgrade. Additionally make sure you do your homework for getting HDR10 and Dolby Vision working. There are several settings which need changed before full bandwidth HDMI will be opened up. Once you get your doctorate from MIT though you should be able to figure out the sub menus....Slightly unrelated is my receiver has the same thing going. You have to go to page 35 of the online only manual to find the treasure map into the sub-menus to get to this one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/12/2019

Hi, GCMedic05! We appreciate bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. ~Ralph

0

Great picture quality and easy to use!

75" class (74.5" diag) 03/12/2019 by Vmann259 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV at Best buy after spending about an hour looking at the different makes and models. This one stood out above the rest and has been excellent in my living room. It synced right up with my Google home devices which was a big determing factor for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great TV

49" class (48.5" diag) 03/12/2019 by Mammaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was am early Christmas gift. It is bigger, brighter and better than what we had and we thoroughly enjoy it. The colors and pictures are bright and distinct

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/12/2019 by Sammared (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with overall perfomance including sound and picture quality. Android tv is additional benefit, though needs some updates. Remote control needs some improvements.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/12/2019 by Alfesac (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

One year has past and this excellent product is working great, image and apps are great, I’m very happy and Sony didn’t disappoint me, another great quality tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Closest LED to OLED

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/12/2019 by Steve1247 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the 75" X900F and its an exceptional value. Although not quite as accurate in the blacks and contrast as an OLED panel, it still outperforms most other LED units I've viewed. Side viewing could be better and I noticed that this VA panel really drops of quickly as you move to the sides. Whats amazing is the color accuracy. Its very impressive!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome!

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/11/2019 by Erick_TheNorse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the best I have ever owned! It works seamlessly with my PS4 they were meant to be together. The quality of the tv really stands out compared to my other sets. As always Sony exceeds expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OMG! What an amazing TV.

49" class (48.5" diag) 30/11/2019 by Drtbikr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and can’t get over how amazing it is. The picture quality is just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0