1372

4.3 based on 1,372 customer reviews

853
258
103
75
83
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

clive

KD-65XH9005 26/09/2020 by clive1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great so far but a few minor things still waiting for the firmware update for the HDMI to make them 2.1 as im getting a ps5 ... Blacks are great on this tv very well done only got a small number of dimming zone but sony have used them well also HDR is fantastic gameing is great looks great just have to set it up right .sound is good fine for films and music bass is a little lacking ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

4k 120 hdr

xbr55x900h 07/01/2021 by Homer1127 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV especially for my ps5. I was disappointed to find the image quality is not up to Sony standards when using this TV in 4k 120 HDR. The image is blurry and the only fix is a Sharpness adjustment? Seems to me like patchwork and not addressing or fixing the main problem. I paid over a thousand dollars for this product and it didn't make me feel like it was worth my hard earned dollar.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

1,397 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Amazing quality, but has flaws

xbr55x900h 05/03/2021 by I BUY SONY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Whenever I turn on my Playstation 5 my tv loses sound. I have to disconnect the power cord, then reconnect it for the sound to come back on. Its annoying and im thinking about returning it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 55" picture

xbr55x900h 05/03/2021 by JimiWa (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this fr the Super Bowl. Colors were spectacular. Hooked to sound system with arc hdmi. Great sound. Real easy to set up, no problem with roku or any streaming content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

XBR X900H Series 04/03/2021 by Budget Enthusiast (USA)

I have had this tv for about 3 weeks now and I must say that I am glad I made the purchase. After getting it home, opening the box, putting it on my mount, and setting it up I was definitely impressed. A friend of mine has an LG OLED and those black levels are perfect, but this FALD LED from Sony comes pretty darn close. The setup was easy since I am all in the Google ecosystem, and it shows up in my google home app so it can be controlled with all my other smart devices. I have a Sony UBPX700 4K Blu-ray player and when I pop in a 4k Blu-ray, the image is outstanding. All the reviews I have read and watched on YouTube state that the TV isn't very bright...I don't know what they are talking about. This TV is super bright and HDR content looks phenomenal. Gaming on this TV is a joy to with it's auto game mode and low latency. HDR games looks great on here as well boasting bright vivid colors. I didn't try the sound on the TV because I have a full Dolby Atmos surround sound powered by a Sony STRDN1080, with JBL Venue Series Speakers. They all work well together to give me an awesome experience. I highly recommend this TV. Its one of the best overall FALD LEDs on the market and with the power of The Sony name behind it, you can't go wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

KD-55XH9005 04/03/2021 by Liz88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for a week now and I'm impressed. Screen is Brill, the sound is good, easy to use features. Only thing that's wrong is the other day it wouldn't turn on I had to switch it off at the plug and turn it on again, not something I expect to do with a new TV. I will be keeping an eye on it. If this didn't happen I would have given it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but where is the all important update ?

KD-65XH9005 04/03/2021 by Mattws2904 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't ask for much more with this tv, Google assistant setup can be tedious but overall very happy. When will we get the update ?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brightest and highest resolution LED TV

xbr65x900h 03/03/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m so happy that I purchased this Sony 900H TV. I had a chance of purchasing this or an OLED, but the adviser at COSTCO advised me that this Sony is brighter than the OLED. When the Navy Exchange had the 900H on sake I went to purchased it and they had Sony Rep there and explained to me the difference and because I had windows behind me while watching that the 900H is the better TV to counter the glare. He said the OLED is darker screen than the 900H. I am very happy with this TV because there’s a Vivid mode which gives me the brightness that I needed. I cutoff my Direct TV because I paid too much money when I only watch a few channels, I stream all my shows through the built in WiFi and I’m so happy with all the features that this TV has. I recommended this TV to all my Facebook friends.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/03/2021

Hi Lakay, we're glad to hear that you are happy with your new TV. You will never regret this purchase. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Amazing Gaming, Movies

KD-65XH9296 03/03/2021 by mm2809 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the 65” version mid Jan, extremely happy with the product. For gaming it’s amazing and movies are clear and bright pictures. Can’t really comment on sound as I purchased a sony sound bar to compliment the tv, and it’s amazing. I hung the tv on the wall and sank the cables into the wall and added back led lighting, but look at the quality of the picture, I never get bored looking at it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is the one.

xbr55x900h 03/03/2021 by SAKRAK85 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Meet all of my requirements for a TV, except for one. This TV, it says it can not install the Duck Duck Go or the Brave Browser apps (5 Stars if it did).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi SAKRAK85, Thank you for the positive feedback! We're glad to hear that this is what you're looking for in an Android TV. We appreciate your feedback about the availability of some apps. Many of the existing apps from the Google Play™ store can be downloaded to the Android™ TV. There are several hundred apps already available with a consistent flow of new apps being released for the Android TV platform. The Google Play store opens the door to many apps you may already be using on your mobile devices.

The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended.  With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

X900H

xbr75x900h 02/03/2021 by Steve00763 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great TV pictures awesome I love it but the one problem I have with it I cannot make changes to the picture as far as color and adjustments because you can make the changes but it reverts back to default setting within five minutes of watching it so if I can fix that problem I’ll be 100% happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi Steve00763, We are thrilled to hear that you love the picture quality of your new Sony Bravia LED TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended.  With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. We are sorry that you are having an issue with the settings. If this is an app settings issue, please try to reinstall the app. You can also check other apps if you will get the same issue. Make sure your TV has the updated firmware, too. The software update includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Top Tv

KD-75XH9005 02/03/2021 by Spinko (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had to replace a older model this set is a vast improvement and I am really please I went for the Full Array model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great crisp video clarity, great dolby surround

KD-55XH9296 02/03/2021 by Albert6343 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great crisp video , great dolby sound especially in a studio room like mine, best pat is: 1. Two HDMI 2.1 ports 2, Great narrower stand which is the reason I managed to buy a 55 inch and still keep it in my central london flat

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's fantastic!

KD-65XH9296 02/03/2021 by ProvostT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has transformed our living area. We can all sit comfortably and easily see the screen. We like the remote too. We have another brand smart TV in the house and the remote on that is painful to use. The Sony is instant, and intuitive - (once you've found the mute button). Only niggle from us is the internet browser won't display everything we want and remains blank for a frequently used website, so we have to connect up the laptop on the HDMI input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65XH9005 great telly, great features

KD-65XH9005 02/03/2021 by Martwho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a 55" LG oled and tbh I'm not missing the LG. This TV is great and the android UI is very responsive and I don't have to worry about burn in anymore which ruined my old TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible picture

KD-75XH9005 02/03/2021 by AlexFord (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago. Easily linked into sonos surround sound system through the ARC. Visuals are incredible. Clarity, colour and definition are outstanding. Takes some getting used to seeing every wrinkle and every blemish of every actor but the 3D representation action sequences is immersive and mind-blowing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent television

85" class (84.6" diag) 02/03/2021 by Mr Gueits (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television. Colors really pop nice Incredible picture quality I can’t say enough good things about this television if you do purchase his TV I do not think he will be dissatisfied. My only problem with this television is I wish they had all the wires on one side .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/03/2021

Hi Mr Gueits, Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your experience with your X900H Full Array LED 4K UHD Smart TV! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying the incredible picture quality and overall performance of this X900H TV. Good to know you are satisfied with your purchase. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite SDR and HDR movies, TV shows and games. We value your input and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

As advertised

xbr55x900h 01/03/2021 by Oakr8er13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got a PS5 needed to upgrade my tv, well worth it. Only con wish 120hz was 4k also

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi Oakr8er13,

Thank you for such a great review! We're glad that your investment with X900H 4K TV is worth it. Our X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and game.

To setup the TV to support a 4K 120Hz signal from another device, please refer to this link:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900h/articles/00254067

0

Lied to me, No VRR variable refresh rate

xbr75x900h 01/03/2021 by AADuke187 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Said online had variable refresh rate to go with my ps5 and xbox series x but when I got home and tried to setup would not work, then I look online and there is an update that is supposed to come out in the future to support this. Apparently this has yet to come out since this past November. Come on Sony get it released or I am returning this paper weight of a tv. Disappointed and feel lied to.

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi AADuke187,



We understand your anticipation of the VRR feature for the XBR75X900H TV. Rest assured that the plan to support this feature is unchanged and will be available via a future software update. Make sure to enable the [Automatically check for update] of the TV's settings to receive the latest software updates.



You can also refer to our support website for the latest news and updates regarding the XBR75X900H TV:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x900h



In case you need assistance with the TV, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR75X900H.



We are sorry for the inconvenience. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,



-Ralph

Sony Social Support

0

Average

xbr75x900h 01/03/2021 by JOC70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We purchased this Sony TV a couple of months ago. I am a little disappointed as it is not as User Friendly as I had hoped.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi JOC70, Thank you for choosing Sony. We are sorry to hear that you are having difficulties using your new Sony TV. Please check our Help Guide using this link: https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn2/v1/en-003/index.html



Please use this Help Guide if you have any questions on how to use your TV. This includes navigating, using the remote and using the TV features.



Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.



Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Model Number:

Issue:



Regards,

Carl

0

Great picture, lackluster controls

85" class (84.6" diag) 01/03/2021 by Matthew F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a lot of research before purchasing. Picture is outstanding. I was disappointed in there not being much in way of a detailed manual and documentation. The settings layout menu is confusing and not descriptive. A couple weeks into use, the sound went funky and the only thing that fixed it was a reset to factory default. With having tv mounted on wall, wish the inputs were located more to one side then under the middle of tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/03/2021

Hi Matthew F,

Thanks for the feedback and we are glad you like the picture quality of the TV. Please be assured we take this feedback very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Doesn't do 4k120hz properly

KD-65XH9296 01/03/2021 by Bobblyd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed with the TV as the promised features don't work as intended. There is a blur issue when using the TV at 120hz, either on a PS5 or PC. Definitely don't buy if you are going to use it as a PC monitor.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it!

xbr55x900h 01/03/2021 by FeloniousB (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago from BestBuy. Although it was above my price range, why not get it and enjoy the perks it has. The remote was able to controll my PlayStation, and Amazon FireStick too. The picture is 1000xs better than our series 5 TCL. I have not even gone into the settings to perfect it or any of the settings to see what else it can do. I def would recommend this TV to someone.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/03/2021

Hi FeloniousB,

Awesome! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new Sony BRAVIA TV! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you for the recommendation! Jay

0

Great picture

xbr75x900h 01/03/2021 by Als tv (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect size for my room. Great picture. Has all the apps loaded on the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/03/2021

Hi Alstv, Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your awesome experience with our X900H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Smart TV. We are thrilled that you are enjoying the excellent picture quality and how it fits your room perfectly. Good to know you appreciate the availability of Android TV apps included. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Faulty panel !

KD-75XH9005 28/02/2021 by Jatin6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd Sony KD75XH90 that I’ve Unboxed and mounted onto wall, only to find two grey spots on the screen during bright pictures. The 1st panel had a crack and I 2nd one I Have to now send back for a replacement due to the manufacturers fault! not been able to appreciate or review the TV due to the fault. Hence the low rating

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

xbr75x900h 28/02/2021 by Joe Kool (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to install on a wall and still have access to all the ports

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/03/2021

Hi Joe Kool,

Awesome! Thank you for such a great review. We're happy to hear you like the easy installation of your new TV to the wall and accessibility of all ports of the TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

stunning telly

KD-55XH9005 28/02/2021 by burdo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use with great features and a marvellous picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great price on next generation tv.

xbr55x900h 28/02/2021 by RAllen (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought tv for atsc 3.0 next generation tv. The tv display is wonderful and is easy to setup. The price was great bought it on sale for 979 dollars. A samsung comparable tv is about 1400 dollars. I have always been with Sony and do not think that will chan6.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi RAllen,

Fantastic! We are really delighted to hear how happy you are with your new X900H! We are also pleased that you are satisfied with the incredible picture quality and features of our X900H. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you so much for purchasing our X900H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Good TV, I like android TV

xbr55x900h 28/02/2021 by Carlos255 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great. Paired with a Sony Soundtrack system The, the sound Is great. The only major concern is wifi. While my home wifi continues to work, I have to remove electrical power about 3 times a week as it just won't stay connected.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2021

Hello Carlos255,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. How far is the television from your internet router? The issue might be the WiFi signal, avoid placing the Wi-Fi router in a closet or cabinet or placing it behind something (such as a TV, aquarium or staircase). This will weaken the signal.

It is beneficial to occasionally reboot your wireless router and/or gateway devices. Resetting your Wi-Fi device will often allow the device to detect any changes to the network environment. This helps to make sure you have the best possible Wi-Fi speeds. To reset the router or gateway, unplug the device and wait for 2 minutes. Plug the device back in, power it up, and all of the Wi-Fi devices should automatically reconnect within a short period of time.

If you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Happy to help,
David

0

Great picture, App issues

xbr65x900h 28/02/2021 by Jtotte (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for months ago and the picture is phenomenal. However the TV has trouble connecting to Wi-Fi. I have to unplug it about twice a week to allow it to reset in order to connect to the Wi-Fi and access the apps for things like Disney+ HBO max etc. This is annoying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2021

Hi Jtotte,

We regret to hear the issues with this TV. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our products. Was the software of your TV updated(v6.0466)? Firmware update version v6.0466 is now available to improve the general performance of the TV and stability. Please make sure your TV is connected to the internet and the Automatic Software Update setting is set to ON to keep the software updated to the most current version.

The automatic update is released on a staggered schedule so it may take a week or so before it is sent to your TV. If you don’t want to wait for the automatic update, you can download the update from the downloads page for your TV model and manually install it.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x900h/downloads/00017158

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

Great picture quality. Easy to use remote control.

85" class (84.6" diag) 27/02/2021 by Nonickname123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv three weeks ago. The tv was easy to set up and looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2021

Hi Nonickname123, Excellent! We're glad that you are enjoying the picture quality, ease of using the remote, and setup. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! Regards, Erin

0

Amazing for the PS5!

KD-55XH9005 26/02/2021 by A_dro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So after doing extensive research on what TV is best for the PS5 and yet great for watching shows and movies this TV definitely is a great investment. I fell in love with how sharp and bright the colours pop and how dark the blacks look. If you’re looking for a great all round TV for a reasonable price then this TV is one to watch for surely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to program

xbr65x900h 26/02/2021 by Big and plenty (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the reliability of the brand, nice features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi Big and plenty, thank you for the 5-star rating! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new Sony BRAVIA TV and its features! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thank you so much for trusting Sony! -Carl

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9296 26/02/2021 by A jpg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with set. Great picture which seems very natural. It’s very responsive as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

KD-75XH9005 25/02/2021 by Jamesx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was my second choice tv, but it should have been my first choice! I went through 3 samsungs with dse effect before getting this tv and its screen is perfect. Only down side It doesn't connect to my sound bar properly. Motion is excellent, blooming very minimal so I'm happy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

85" class (84.6" diag) 25/02/2021 by Romes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

.Screen is vivid and programming options are very easy to use both audio and screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2021

Hi Romes,

Awesome! We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying the ease of use of audio and video with your new X800H TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thanks for sharing your feedback and choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Great features, inconsistent performance

xbr55x900h 24/02/2021 by MondayMike (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television about a month ago, mainly to pair with the PS5. Everything looks great the majority of the time, it's easy to use and each feature does as it should - undeniable wow factor when seeing its vibrance. The main issue I've had with this television can be seen in the sentence above - "the majority of the time". Every few days the screen loses its vibrant colors and also has no sound. It's this way for all HDMI and internal TV apps. The fix is easy enough - just hold down the power button for 5 seconds on the remote, select reset, hit ok. Within a minute or 2, everything is running and glamorous. This TV is a 4.5 star TV, but this issue annoying and I have found no help with actually fixing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/03/2021

Hi MondayMike,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the X900H 4K TV. While we are glad you like the amazing features of the TV, we regret to hear the issues that you are experiencing. We'd love to help and make this a better experience. If you haven't yet, please update the firmware of your TV to the latest version v6.0466 as it includes key features, applications, bug fixes, improves general performance and stability. May we know if the no sound issues is happening from the TV speakers? Do you have an audio system connected to the TV? You may try some of these steps below:

Make sure RS232C control is set to Off. Select HOME → Settings → Remotes & Accessories → RS232C control → Off.

Set Google Play Store Auto update app to ON. Press Home.
Select Apps → Google Play Store → Options → Auto update apps → ON.

If you have an audio system connected on the TV. Please use a Certified Premium HDMI Cable.

On the TV, toggle the Speakers setting.
Select Settings → Display & Sound → Audio output → Speakers
Toggle between Audio system and TV speakers.
Change System Sounds to OFF.
Select Settings → Device Preferences → Sounds → System Sounds → OFF.
Change eARC from Auto to OFF (Auto Default) (Not all TVs have this setting).
Select Settings → Display & Sound → Audio output → eARC mode → OFF.
Change Audio output setting from Dolby Digital Plus to Dolby Digital.
Select Settings → Display & Sound → Audio output → Dolby Digital Plus
output → Dolby Digital.
Set Pass through mode to OFF.
Select Settings → Display & Sound → Audio output → Pass through mode → OFF.

Resetting the TV may help resolved picture-related issues. For details, please refer to this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x900h/results?query=reset

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris

0

ATSC 3.0

xbr55x900h 24/02/2021 by nuggin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After doing research, on television sets I realize that the broadcast stations are eventually going to go to atsc 3.0 broadcasting. I bought this particular TV because in my broadcast area all the major stations are broadcasting in atsc 3.0. I've come to realize that this television has the tuner built in but will have to have an update from Sony. Which I have yet to receive and there's no time frame as to when this update will be available for this particular model. Very very very disappointing. Other than having this built-in tuner I would not have purchased this television. I would have went to another brand.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2021

Hi nuggin,

We understand where you are coming from. A new software update (version 6.0466) was already released which adds support for NEXTGEN TV (ATSC 3.0). You should have received a notification on your TV to download the latest firmware, just make sure you have an active internet connection. You may refer to this link for more information:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xh90xx_x90xxh_x91xxh_xh92xx-series/xbr-55x900h/downloads/00017158

In case you need assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR55X900H.

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,

-Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great pictures

KD-85XH9096 24/02/2021 by Hosh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality pictures, easy to set up , seam less switching between TV source and internet sources like Netflix/prime/Disney etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!

85" class (84.6" diag) 24/02/2021 by Johnstat13 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and it fills up the large space needed on my wall. Picture quality is great. I wish I could of afford the 950 as I have that in the 65”

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/02/2021

Hi Johnstat13,

Thank you for taking the time to review the X900H. We're glad to hear that you are happy with this new Sony BRAVIA TV! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you for choosing Sonu. Jay

0

Another sound Sony

KD-55XH9005 24/02/2021 by Bigladlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple weeks now and it had plenty of hours being used and tested out.... really easy to setup, automatically does alot itself once connected to your WiFi, a few little tweaks for personal preference and away we went... TV, 4K MOVIES, 4k firestick, Xbox, its connected to everything perfectly fine the picture is very impressive on all thats been played on it... even the sound from the built in speakers is quite impressive for thin TV best I've heard... Couple of little things I would prefer is all the connections to be middle bottom rather than some at the side, some at the bottom (personal preference again) and lastly a smaller remote control just seem unnecessarily long again (personal preference) other than that can't fault it. I do normally look for Sony tv's when I'm looking to purchase I've had a few in my time and they just seem better built and last years compared to other brands I have also bought in the past... You can't go wrong (I don't think)....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not quit there, but better then many.

xbr75x900h 24/02/2021 by Robertben (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv for two months now. Works quit well. Set up a a pain. You don't get to set up anything. TV has to do it all and a limited menu. Not direction. If this id you r first time with a tv like this, good luck! Would have bought the X950 if it had all the feature activated. Went with the X900 because of that. Toss up against Samsung and Visio. Visio has to may issues with firmware and Samsung was just more than I was will to pay.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2021

Hi Robertben, thank you for the 4-star rating! We are pleased to hear you are satisfied with the overall performance of your new X900H! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

We will have your inputs noted as we always strive to make this a better experience.

If there’s anything we can do to help, please feel free to email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can better assist you.

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Wish I’d stuck with my Samsung’s

KD-75XH9296 24/02/2021 by Bosco1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as the Samsung we usually buy would have been twice as much as in these hard times we needed to think about finances more. The picture is great. Sound is terrible, glad we have a sound bar. The tv constantly tells you that you have new devices and to set them up. After a week it developed 5 vertical lines down the screen. It doesn’t control sky correctly and you have to always reset the whole tv. Apart from the price I actually hate this tv and wish I’d stuck with my Samsung products

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture!

xbr55x900h 23/02/2021 by jjc924 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fairly easy set up. Make sure you know all your passwords for the various apps. The menu and choices are clear and consese. Great color regardless of the viewing angle. 8H video on you tube is absolutely amazing! Picture quality rivals that or more expensive TVs. I would however recommend a sound and the use of the ARC interface makes setup a breeze regarless of the manufacture. Also the pairing of bluetooth headset is a snap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2021

Hi jjc924, Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X900H Ultra HD Smart TV. We're glad you like the picture quality of our product. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

. ~Earl

0

Decent TV

KD-55XH9005 23/02/2021 by Matt753 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good screen quality and colours. Sound is tinny, even after tweaking to increase bass.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Has a life of its own

KD-55XH9296 23/02/2021 by Jneillone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tvnow two weeks, great picture and features, only two stars as it turns itself on regularly, online appears to be a common fault with no solution V disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Features

KD-55XH9296 23/02/2021 by Jeff_847 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this 2 weeks ago, the picture quality is excellent. When u watch 4K movie is stunning. I was upgrade my old Sony HD tv to this. Very happy with the choice. So this is a class A refurbished tv, so fault and this is brand new as I can see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great color

xbr55x900h 22/02/2021 by Ileen5255 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I bought this TV Picture is so clear was well worth the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi Ileen5255, Awesome! Glad to hear that you are happy with your TV purchase! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Just the job !

KD-55XH9296 22/02/2021 by Herbee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now and am very happy with it. The picture is excellent for the price, with no motion blur. I was surprised to see motion blur on some other makes. (I thought this would be a thing of the past these days). But this Sony handles it beautifully. Only two things I would say are negative is. One. In all four corners of the screen when the picture is bright and pale you can see a slight shadow in the corners. Not a big problem, and you can't really notice in most of the time. Whether it's just mine or a design flaw i don't know. And two. The remote control could be a bit more intuitive. But you'll soon get used to it, and the built-in microphone to ask questions and things is great. Would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Features

xbr75x900h 22/02/2021 by ken25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I shopped a lot of brands, Sony seems to have all the best features and the clearest picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi ken25,

You made the right choice with the Sony X900H TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony!

-Ralph

0

Awesome Picture

xbr75x900h 22/02/2021 by HopeFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had our TV about a month now. The picture is amazing. The size of the tv is perfect for our room. We feel like we have a theater at home. Watching movies we've seen before is like seeing them for the first time. There are so many details in the picture that we never saw before. We feel like we are on the set or behind the camera. We are so happy with our purchase! The colors are vivid - especially the reds, oranges and yellow. We connected it to our Sonos Beam sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi HopeFL,

We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the picture quality of the new Sony BRAVIA TV! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games.

Thank you for choosing Sony and have a nice day!
David

0

Incredible value

85" class (84.6" diag) 22/02/2021 by Rseale8856 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 85” on cyber Monday and couldn’t be happier. My old tv was fine, but when watching movies/shows with dark scenes, it drove me crazy that the blacks/dark scenes were gray. With local dimming, this is no longer a problem. OLED’s are best, but I’ll take this and spend the difference in audio upgrades and enjoy this massive screen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Rseale8856, Congratulations on your new X900H! We're glad to hear you like the local dimming feature, excellent picture quality, and incredible value of your new TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended.  With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Excellent TV

KD-55XH9005 22/02/2021 by Shamim170 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this TV in the house for 3 weeks now. Picture quality is great and has all the features you can think of. Sound quality is good as well. Highly recommended. Remote control is rather plasticy looking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 21/02/2021 by Sony ultra (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The android part is the most awesome thing and colors amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Sony ultra,

Perfect! Thank you so much for an amazing review. We're glad you are enjoying the android features and great picture quality with your new TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Love sony

xbr65x900h 21/02/2021 by Lk1192 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great overall product. Sleek design. Picture quality and refresh rate could be better compared to other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Lk1192, That's awesome! Thanks for this amazing review! We're really glad you're happy and satisfied with the incredible picture quality and overall features of your new X900H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Android TV. Good to know you appreciate the elegant design of the TV as well. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for purchasing our 65" X900H and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

dreadful user interface

KD-55XH9005 21/02/2021 by MarkDW (United Kingdom)

Maybe its just me but the user interface is very poor, fragmented and confusing! Coupled with a lack of available apps for the UK user makes it a no from me, lots of useless apps that I'm never likely to use but when I delete them they reappear next time I switch it on! Also I don't expect to need a Roku stick in order to access UKTV play on a brand new smart tv. On the positive side the picture quality is good and it seems well put together. I much prefer the Samsung interface, but like i say maybe that's just a personal preference thing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture - some annoying issues with Apps.

KD-55XH9296 21/02/2021 by GT1971 xtc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this TV 80% for Netflix and prime, 10% for Blu-rays and 10% for BBC, ITV, C4 etc. I was hoping not to have to use my Amazon Stick but I have been forced to. 1. Disney+ just won't install. 2. ITV hub won't play ITV1 - this seems to be a common problem. The TV/App don't work properly together and it shouldn't be my problem to fix. I don't expect to have to use my Amazon stick just to watch ITV - Sort it out ITV/Sony! Also the TV has the thinnest feet. My TV sits on a glass-topped AV stand and though I know glass is strong, I am not confident that the feet won't crack the glass one day due to the high pressure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv quality

KD-65XH9296 21/02/2021 by Howler1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for ps5 and really happy with tv quality and gameplay

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but I have issues with the wifi

XBR X900H Series 21/02/2021  (USA)

I usually bouth LG smart tv´s and I really wanted this one for my ps5. The big problem is the wifi usually disconnect and it is not able to activate anymore. I have to reset all the settings from the star!!! Also the image is beautiful, but honestly its so expensive and the brightness is poor Could somebody help me with my problem?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi Angel, Thank you for choosing Sony. While we are glad to hear that you are happy with the picture quality of your TV, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with the wireless internet connection. We'd love to troubleshoot the issue and make this a better experience for you. In the meantime, please follow these steps to troubleshoot.

1. The Wi-Fi signal strength is weak
Place the router close to your TV, then check if the signal strength has improved.
2. Your TV is too close to the router
It is recommended that the TV and router be at least 1 meter (3 feet) apart.
3 . Other devices are connected to the same network
If other devices are downloading large-sized files, such as videos, the network speed may slow down. Cancel or wait until this activity completes and try again.

4. Restart your TV and reset your router

Steps to restart your TV.
-Turn off the TV. Unplug the power cord for two minutes, and then plug it back in. Turn on the TV. Verify if it resolves the issue.
-On the supplied IR remote control, press and hold the POWER button for about five seconds until Power off appears on the TV screen.

Note: The TV automatically turns off and then turns back on after one minute. If it doesn't turn on, press the POWER button on the remote. Verify if it resolves the issue.

To reset the router, check your router manual for instructions or disconnect power for at least one minute, then reconnect power and wait for the router to complete connecting to the internet.

5. Interference from other wireless devices
-If multiple wireless devices or electric equipment, such as microwave ovens, are used at home, it may affect the Wi-Fi performance of your TV. Power off these devices when not in use, or keep them away from your TV.
-Electromagnetic interference may also occur depending on the location of the TV. If possible, change its location and check if the performance improves.

You may also check our related article. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/articles/00184183

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Carl

0

Amazing picture quality

xbr55x900h 21/02/2021 by Billspill55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very glad I purchased this Sony bravia x 900 h. Now I just need to get my ps5 and I will be In virtual heaven

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hello Billspill55,

Thank you for taking the time to review the X900H. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new Sony BRAVIA TV! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games.

Thank you for choosing Sony!
David

0

Great pic!

xbr55x900h 20/02/2021 by Slackhaus (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago because my Samsung curved tv went out for the second time in 3 years. Picture is great and no problems so far. Easy to hook up straight out of the box!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hi Slackhaus, Thanks for the positive feedback! You made the right choice with this TV! We're really glad you're happy and satisfied with the excellent picture quality and features of your new X900H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD Android TV. Good to know you easily setup this TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. Thank you so much for purchasing our 55" X900H and for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Good TV with great upscalling!

KD-75XH9005 20/02/2021 by yani2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are a lot of things that are just amazing, like the picture quality and great upscaling, but for a TV in this price range, I expected more. Android TV video player apps do not support 100% 4K while in a 50$ TV box they support it. TV remote and the TV itself creeks. This is a first for me, I really didn't expect that in a quality TV. Guess it's not! :(

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent

KD-65XH9296 20/02/2021 by Laurence Bartrum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago and have had wall mounted. The sound is amazing as is the screen. Really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony nothing but the best!

xbr55x900h 20/02/2021 by Tkanyo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The x900h delivers on every aspect the 4k hdr is stunning but even more impressive for me is its upscaling ability for older media like dvd simply amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/02/2021

Hi Tkanyo, That's awesome! We're thrilled to hear you appreciate the excellent picture quality, stunning 4K HDR display, and impressive upscaling feature of your new X900H. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended.  With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Good tv, BUT

xbr75x900h 19/02/2021 by Big Lou (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only complaint that I have that is extremely annoying is that the internet keeps turning off on the tv making the smart tv unusable. You have to unplug the tv to reset the internet. This happens every few days. You cannot turn the internet back on using the tv remote.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/02/2021

Hi Big Lou,



We regret to hear that you are not having a complete experience because of Wi-Fi issues. We are currently investigating the cause of an issue where the built-in Wi-Fi connection suddenly turns off or disconnects. In the meantime, restart the TV each time the Wi-Fi connection turns off:



-On the remote control, press and hold the Power button until Restart appears on the TV screen, and then press Enter to restart it.



We apologize for the inconvenience. Rest assured that the issue is being handled accordingly.



In case you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the XBR75X900H.



We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!



Sincerely,



-Ralph

Sony Social Support

0

Tv returned as not fit for purpose

KD-65XH9296 18/02/2021 by James boldman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the xh92 from Currys and within two days the TV kept crashing whilst using any app. This continued to happen on a daily basis, despite having latest software update and resetting the TV to factory settings 3 times. After 2 weeks enough was enough so I returned the TV to Currys for a refund. There seems to be a lot of forums showing other owners of this set having the same problem after the update for hdmi 2.1. my advice would be to avoid this product and look at alternatives by Samsung or lg.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Picture is great But......

xbr75x900h 18/02/2021 by Gman556 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything is great but I stream my TV channels. I was wanting to get rid of the firestick but I found after purchase I can not download the AT & T tv app. You can chrome cast but I rather not, so I am still using the Firestick for now. If you have any favorite app be sure they are compatible with your tv. Other than that it works great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Gman556,

Thank you for sharing your experience with your new X900H TV. While we are are glad you like the picture quality of the TV, we regret to hear that the AT&T app is not available for download on the TV. Unfortunately, not all apps for Android™ devices can be used with the TV. Using Google Play™ Store on the TV displays only apps that are supported by the TV. We also don't guarantee the operation of third-party apps. Third-party apps that have been downloaded and installed from the Google Play store are supported by the company or developer who produced them. Please open this link for more information on what apps that you may download on the TV. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00120598

Regards,
Kris



0

Great Picture and I love the 120hz!

xbr55x900h 17/02/2021 by Thammond (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV looks excellent and I love the features that it has especially with connecting to my smart home (homekit/airplay), 120hz @ 4k, and the overall picture quality. Although these are great features I have had some bugs with the operating system. Sometimes the OS can feel sluggish and also it won't output audio at all. I have an optical cable running to my soundbar and all my inputs are running into the tv through hdmi. I've noticed when I turn the TV on sometimes it won't output audio at all through my soundbar or through the tv speakers if I manually change the output source to the TV audio. The only fix is to restart the TV. For a $1000 TV, I shouldn't be having this issue. Until, this issue is fixed I will leave my review at 3/5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Thammond,

We're glad to hear that you love the features and the overall picture quality of this TV.
To improve the performance of this TV, we recommend that you always update the TV to the latest software version.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-55x900h/downloads/00017089

If you are unable to resolve your concern, may we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com or chat with us from Sony’s e-support webpage. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter. We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

Sony XBR900H

xbr65x900h 17/02/2021 by Robco (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have owned this TV since July, 2020 Love the picture and features, especially the channel set up with XUMO and Pluto Has an excellent guide and excellent EARC connection for sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Robco, We are thrilled that you love the picture quality and features of your new Sony Bravia TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended.  With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast, and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows, and games. We appreciate your detailed review. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent 

0

Sony XH92

KD-65XH9296 17/02/2021 by blackcat70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking to upgrade from a 50 inch panasonic, looked at Samsung, Lg, Sony reviews for my budget before i bought , settled on this 65 inch Sony, glad i went for Sony, vast improvement, easy to navigate around apps and set up, remote control works with my Virgin and android box. Some channels in sd are a bit blurred in picture, but we watch everthing in HD anyway so doesnt really bother us. Sound is ok but i have soundbar to use with it. Have it wall mounted , access a bit tight if you have a flat wall bracket. Overall well impressed with the tv, would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hdmi 2.1 only works half of the time

KD-85XH9096 17/02/2021 by Tee_snm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sold my previous tv which I was really happy with to Buy this tv because of the hdmi 2.1 feature just to find out it doesn’t work I have to keep putting the tv in standard mode or restarting the tv I’m not happy with it .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love this TV

xbr55x900h 17/02/2021 by ndwildbill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only regret is that I didn't buy a bigger size, like a sixty five inch!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi ndwildbill, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating! Glad to hear that you are happy with your new 55" X900H TV! The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

great featur

KD-55XH9296 17/02/2021 by johnboy1951 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

superb picture clarity and sound quality.easy to set up and install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Sony support.

KD-55XH9296 17/02/2021 by Mick2108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a Sony TV approximately 6 months ago. It stopped working just before Christmas. I rang Sony support. It was almost 3 weeks before a repairman contacted me to repair it. It was covered by warranty.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0