Skip to Content
143

3.8 based on 143 customer reviews

69
27
15
12
20
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best 4K I've ever owned

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/11/2016  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought 5, 4K TV's and this one is finally what I have been after. Due to size restrictions the 55" is my only option for now. I always buy Sony products but this TV is exactly the one I finally am able to say is without flaw.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

HDMI ARC Randomly Stops Working

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/04/2017 by Sony Customer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is great. HDMI ARC unreliable. Sony XBR65X930D (HDMI 4 ARC) connected to Sony HT-ST9 (HDMI Out ARC). Occasionally, no sound comes out of the soundbar. To resolve, I have to either unplug / plug in or do TV reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

143 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

TV worked great for a year and a half, then...

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/12/2017 by asolano (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The X930D was great for the first 1.5 years. I bought in May 2016. I finally upgraded the Andriod software in October 2017. In December 2017 the TV ceased to "power on". I checked the electrical outlet and AC to VDC adapter and am still unsure what the problem is. I am attempting to contact Sony this week.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/12/2017 by celli20959 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV. I bought it a year ago and haven't have any problems. The picture is amazing. I gave it 5 stars for every category except for sound quality. I have my TV hooked up to a Denon receiver and that is how I get my sound. But the speakers on the TV are adequate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Impresive

65" class (64.5" diag) 06/12/2017 by Vero_8287 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good, look impresive but the remote is ancient

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Pretty panel, horrible software.

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/11/2017 by glashoppah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful panel marred by horrible software. Plug in Apple TV, HDR is automatically enabled. Plug in SONY PS4 and it reports that "your TV does not support HDR". These types of issues along with the fact that it reboots itself randomly a dozen or more times a day and random processes crash and lock it up so that I have to power cycle it to get it to work means I feel like I didn't get my money's worth.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Almost Great TV

XBR X930D / X940D Series 28/11/2017 by GoldenStateWarriorsFan (USA)

I bought my XBR 75X940D in January of this year. So far I am very pleased with it. The overall exterior design is great and I also like that it allows you to hide the cables in the back with a cover. Picture quality is remarkable on this TV because the colors are extremely accurate and the blacks and whites contrast are amazing. The 4K upscaling is exceptional because even my ATT UVERSE cable HD channels are awesome to watch. Netflix Ultra 4K shows are considerable too on this TV. Although some are grainy like Daredevil but I don’t think it’s the TV because Marco Polo show in Ultra 4K is amazingly awesome! Blu Ray movies are excellent as well on this TV. When I bought my SONY UBX800 4K ULTRA BLU RAY player and connected it to my XBR 75X940D TV and played a 4K movie, my whole experience went to another level. Two words to describe my aha moment, REMARKABLY AWESOME! You have to see it for yourself. Overall this TV is amazing. In my humble opinion, it’s comparable to an OLED TV. However, I do have a few gripes. I have my TV connected to a SONY STR DH770 receiver. When I change source from cable to my 4K player to watch a 4K movie, sometimes it doesn’t detect it being a 4K HDR movie so the picture setting on the TV doesn’t automatically change it to HDR VIDEO. I have to do it manually to change it. It does it too when I play a regular BLU RAY movie. I would have to change it from STANDARD to CINEMA or CINEMA PRO or if the last movie I played was a 4K, I have to change it manually from HDR VIDEO to CINEMA or CINEMA PRO. I also noticed horizontal lines in the background when I’m watching a 4K movie. It isn’t visible to the eye unless you focus on the background. You can’t see it on the main scenes. But people who watch with me can’t see it so it’s not too conspicuous. Only myself noticed it. I also read in a HD forum for this TV that some people has seen the horizontal lines. Hey SONY, do you have a software fix for this? I would have given it five stars but the horizontal lines took that one star away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Sony X930D 4K HDR tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/11/2017  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my tv about eight months ago. I am somewhat disappointed in this tv as the sound does not start when you change channels and you miss the first three to four words being spoken.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Great features with excellent video, sound clarity

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/11/2017 by PCMVM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Andriod TV that comes with easy setup and navigation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Maintenace Technition0[+9ws

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/11/2017 by Verners (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I sm very happy with this product am happy that we bought this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Great features

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/11/2017 by man child (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product one year ago, it is the perfect size for my den. The picture and sound quality is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Great TV I have nothing but praise for this TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/11/2017 by Milster (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this tv when Samsung TV's Back lights failed just after it run out of warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/10/2017 by Osh55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony big screen and I'm very please with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Fantastic pictures and apps. Bad 3D.

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/10/2017 by sinseven (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV picture. Been some hiccups along the way, but the latest firmware seems to be doing well. Once in awhile I have to reboot the tv by holding the power button for 10 seconds. 3D has too much ghosting, I've given up on it. Ultra app is not that great, own a few UHD movies on there and they don't play back well on LAN. Vudu UHD plays flawlessly on my Roku device that's on WiFi. Still I would recommend the TV, however, I think there are newer better models now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Waiting patiently for Firmware Update

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/10/2017 by JackPeter (USA)

I love the product but I am a bit frustrated due to not receiving a Dolby Vision Firmware Update. I spend a lot when purchasing Sony products due to their high quality. They have always done me right and I expect no less this time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

14

0

Great Picture but Android TV keeps locking up.

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/10/2017 by XD29NET (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has always been amazing when it comes to picture quality but the Android TV OS is really slow and resets a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

14

0

Awesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 25/10/2017 by Gunz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't stop watching this amazing TV from Sony! If you have the money get the 65"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

High quality features

XBR X930D / X940D Series 22/10/2017 by Gomez79 (USA)

A year ago and amazingly spectacular. So beautiful

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

17

0

Slow operation, very dumb "smart tv"

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/10/2017 by atoungette (USA)

I have been a fan of Sony products for years, always trusting them for TVs, VCRs, DVDs, even computers. So I was comfortable purchasing this smart TV and trusting the Sony reputation. I was wrong. This TV is horrible. It's amazing in 2017 that a product could operate so poorly. From the get-go, the remote sometimes just doesn't work. No battery issue, nothing blocking the TV....it just doesn't work. Also sometimes when you turn the TV off, it comes right back on again. Audio is subpar, but the smart TV features are disastrous. Very slow to load, laggy in operation, constant connection problems. Netflix crashes at least half the time, or shows a connection issue. That's another thing, it takes a long time for the TV to realize it has wifi connection after you turn the TV on. Going from an app (YouTube, Netflix, etc.) back to satellite/cable input is ridiculously slow. You think something has gone wrong, but then nope there you go your signal is back.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

24

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/10/2017

Hi atoungette, We are sorry to hear this issue with your unit. This problem is due to network connection and system software. You can isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps from this link.
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75355
Regards, -Jay

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/10/2017 by sinajina (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very great TV worth the price, I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

21

0

Bad TV faulty components

XBR X930D / X940D Series 11/10/2017 by Jaison (USA)

I bought the TV in Qatar just 7 months now LED panel faulty. It has problem Power supply unit as well. Another nightmare service. Any problem we have to break our head after buying this expensive TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

20

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2017

Hi Jaison, We're sorry to hear about what happened. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/ ~Ralph

0

Love this TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 10/10/2017 by grumpyoldfart (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going back and forth between this model and an LG OLED. I went with the Sony because of the great reviews regarding the 4k upscaling, the black levels being competitve with the OLED, and this model was 75" compared to the 65" OLED. I made the right choice. The picture is amazing and I havent even played any native 4k content on it yet. The upscaling is that good. My only gripes so far are blooming issues in scenes with shadows (hardly a deal breaker) and glitchy Android TV. The apps will randomly stop working and I've had to restart the TV to fix. But doing so requires me to setup the TV from scratch again. Very irritating, hopefully its just a software issue in Android and not the TV itself.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

15

0

Life is better with HDR

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/10/2017 by GeeDee813 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was already familiar with the Android TV interface, as I bought a 810C set a year ago. It is very user friendly and easy to use; however the DirecTV RVU on this one did not work at all, which forced me to remove the receiver from my account. However, it does well with OTA channels if you use a good antenna. The 3D is good, and although the glasses are a bit expensive, you get what you pay for. The reviews I read were fair, because they mention that viewing at an angle can hinder its amazing capabilities. But, since it stands right in front of my recliner, it is not an issue for me. Affordable, and high quality; who could ask for more?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Great tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/10/2017 by Ken l (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2 months ago and I love it. Great picture cool design nice apps. East to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

10

0

BAD TV, Not performing as committed

65" class (64.5" diag) 05/10/2017 by maytru (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was my bad decision to purchase such expansive TV from Sony. I am having hard time to deal with Sony support. they can not replace defective TV with new one. only eligible with re-furbished. This TV have issue. TV stand about 100 degree vertically instead of 90 degree. Means it lean towards back. my tv Screen start getting curved backward. TV also have Bad Back light... Local Deeming is worse. it create cloud effect. loosing connectivity frequently

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/10/2017

Hello maytru, We apologize for the inconvenience. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, phone number and reference number so we can review your file.
Thank you, _Bob

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/10/2017 by MimiJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a couple of months ago when my Sharp Aquos died. It is packed with the latest features and capabilities and has been a solid performer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

13

0

not so great

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/09/2017 by TBIRD123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchase 8 month ago and having trouble with it. It lost power and would not come back on. But when it was working it has a great picture Also I purchased a sony sound system and can not seam to get it to work right.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/10/2017

Hi TBIRD123, we are sorry to hear what happened. With regards to the TV that lost its power, we recommend following the steps from this link to fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38329. If the issue is unresolved, please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com so that we could assist you further and also include the issue you are experiencing with your soundbar together with the exact model number. We hope to hear from you. Regards, -Erin

0

Excellent

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/09/2017 by DonZies (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Bravia 4K 65 in TV last year and it is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Great picture!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/09/2017 by AudioGuy2112 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a year ago and am very happy with the picture quality and features. The Android TV has had issues and overall stability of the TV is average. It reboots periodically. Amazon and couple of others have streaming issues. Overall disappointed with Android TV and Sony support. I have bought Sony products for any years and had great results but this one is a dissapointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi AudioGuy2112, we are sorry for the inconvenience that this may have caused. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Below are the troubleshooting steps that will help fix the issue: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42696 and https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/73740. Regards, -Erin

0

Great features, great picture, have one issue

65" class (64.5" diag) 22/09/2017 by Markorz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great device, easy to setup, lot of features, lots of ports. One of my favorites if optical (Toslink) out. I can have a HDMI matrix feed any device I want this television with uncompressed audio and video and with one Toslink optical cable out I can have any one of those device's audio pass through the television to my home theater receiver. Saves a tone of cabling when you have a large room setup.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

SONY XBR55X930D TV Dead after 9 months

XBR X930D / X940D Series 22/09/2017 by SRM1 (USA)

Power Board Died after 9 months - Do not Buy I bought a SONY XBR55X930D TV after much research in Nov 2016. The TV worked great for 9 months and it just went totally dead/dark - no power. I checked the power supply and it had 24V but nothing after that. It was repaired after 5 days. It is working now..but don't know for how long. I have stayed with SONY TVs for years but now I think the quality is very poor and I think this will be my last Sony unfortunately.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2017

Hi SRM1, we're sorry to hear about this. However, if you still need further assistance regarding your TV, please don't hesitate to reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com. We will do our best to help. Regards, ^Ron

0

Excellent overall quality and value

XBR X930D / X940D Series 20/09/2017 by jaffreydc (USA)

My initial feedback based on a couple of days of usage: Good: 1. Styling is Sony at it's best. Minimalist and solid build quality 2. Excellent picture quality and viewing angles are better than any of the other higher end LED I looked at. At current prices, the 930D is probably the best PQ/$ in the market today. Workarounds that help: 3. I avoided setting up the Android apps and instead connected it to an Apple TV. The Sony remote controls the Apple TV very well and the overall UI/UX of Apple TV and the 3rd party apps are much better implemented on Apple TV than Android TV. As a result I have had no crashes or slow downs. The Apple TV can be hidden from view and I leave it on all the time. 4. One reason I got the 930D over the 930E is because I am able to use my wireless Bravia Subwoofer with the 930D (does not work with 930E). The subwoofer + built in speakers gives the TV pretty decent audio for a very clean look without any external speakers. Without the subwoofer the audio is sub par. Other features that may be of interest: 5. The 3D implementation is easily the best I have seen. An older Sony active 3D glass worked well and it's much better than the 1080p 3D I had experienced in the past. 6. Cinema Pro settings for movies is close to OLED (IMHO) in a dim but not totally dark room. In a bright room, the 930D can get very bright and the picture is crisp making this an excellent all purpose display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

SHARP PICTURE

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/09/2017 by Blacknite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

IAM VERY PLEASED WITH MY SONY 55 INCH 4K TV.THE PICTURE IS VERY SHARP AND CLEAR . I ALSO LIKE THE THE VOICE FEATURE ON THE REMOTE.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worked fantastic until warranty expired

75" class (74.5" diag) 17/09/2017 by Westie Love (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We really loved our TV until this week. The picture quality, especially 3D feature has been outstanding. Fifteen months after purchase we're seeing a vertical green line from the top of the screen to the bottom. After owning and being extremely loyal to all Sony products, this is the very first time in 30 years that we've seen any defect in their electronics. Too bad, since this is the most expensive purchase we've ever made.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2017

Hi Westie Love, we regret to hear what happened. Let's troubleshoot the issue by following the steps from this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42981. Regards, -Erin

0

The Best ever in my life just out standing

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/09/2017 by Butch22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always love Sony. Most of the movies that are made they used Sony camera's to shoot most movies . So in my heart why not get the best to look at any movie in my heart it must be Sony it is just excellent in any world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unbeatable Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/09/2017 by dolfan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is remarkably crisp and clear. The only drawback is typing in domains on the browser search bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Bright & Sharp

55" class (54.6" diag) 03/09/2017 by BillyO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just got it and playing with with it today can't wait to learn all that it can do!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PRODUCT

XBR X930D / X940D Series 01/09/2017 by Donna6 (USA)

HAD THE PRODUCT LESS THEN A YEAR AND SINCE THE BEGINNING NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS, ABOUT 5 - 6 MONTHS AGO THE SCREEN STARTED BLACKING OUT, THEY JUST WANT TO GUESS ABOUT WHAT IT IS AND KEEP REPLACE PARTS AFTER PARTS. WE HAVE ALWAYS HAD SONY WITH NO PROBLEMS.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/09/2017

Hi Donna6,
Have you tried calling our Technical Support team about this issue?
If so, kindly send your reference number/event ID to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

0

great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by jdsr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv because it had 3-D ability. This feature work great for me. I am not to happly that some of the things that are signed into stop working without knowing how to restart the features that has stopped or an indication that they have automatically restarted. The picture quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sharp picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/08/2017 by johnc123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a year and 1 month ago. The smart TV feature has problems. For example if you want to watch Netflix it will switch back to TV by itself. Also the internet always disconnects. TV recycles every day mostly when you try to use the smart TV function. Picture quality is great but the other features have problems. First Sony that I've had so many problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony
26/08/2017

Hi johnc123,
Have you tried calling our Technical Support team about this issue?
If so, kindly send your reference number/event ID to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can further assist you.

0

Super clear picture and outstanding quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/08/2017 by Rebar236 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Clearer than any other TV we've ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Known product defect

XBR X930D / X940D Series 21/08/2017 by chiefton (USA)

Sony has a known issue with the power source electronics that burns out. I have had a dead TV for 3 weeks. After one attempted repair that failed Sony is replacing with a newer model, the 930E series which does not have 3D. So I am stuck with no 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/08/2017

Hi chiefton, Thank you for sharing your input. We do appreciate providing us with your feedback for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. ~Ralph

0

Nice TV. Issues

XBR X930D / X940D Series 08/08/2017 by Wayne6685 (USA)

We have the 940D. It is a very nice TV with a great picture. Unfortunately, after 3 months the TV showed the green vertical line of death. Also, the google apps never worked properly and message would pop up that they would be disabled. So we ended up with a Roku. The good news is that Sony is replacing the TV with an E series or better. We are currently arguing over losing the 3D feature with the E series. I don't know if the green vertical line is an issue or just a rare issue. Anyway, it appears Sony will take care of us on this issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/08/2017

Hi Wayne6685, thank you for taking the time in giving us your feedback. We promise that the new TV that you'll be getting will be problem free. We hope that we were able to make it up to you with the replacement and that you have a great time with it, and we hope that you continue to support the brand. Best regards.

0

Terrible picture on 4K Hdr Movies!!!

XBR X930D / X940D Series 03/08/2017 by Tonyc533 (USA)

This tv is a good tv if u watch cable or stream apps. Beware if you are wanting to watch any Sony 4K HDR movies either this unit has a problem with displaying this content or 4 different 4k players and all of Sonys 4k DVR movies are bad! I don't know about anyone else but this is why I decided to buy this model. Soon as I push play the unit dims down to a dull picture without very good color, Blu-ray looks great but not HDR why would I have purchased this tv and a 4K HDR player if I didn't want to watch them. Should have just kept my Vizio and Blu-ray player looked better then this. Oh and I been advised not to mention anything about service if I wanted this published so you can guess on that part as to what that part of this process has been like?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/08/2017

Hi Tonyc533, We are sorry to hear this issue with your unit. Where did you connect the HDMI devices? You can check the link below for more information about the HDR on your television: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/63061.
Regards,-Jay

0

DO NOT BUY THIS TV

XBR X930D / X940D Series 26/07/2017 by bamsdm (USA)

I purchased this TV in March 2017 to replace my 2005 Grand WEGA Sony 42. Today, July 26, 2017, the TV has failed. It will not power on. There is a known problem per the support line. Now customer service is giving me the run around concerning replacement. I have been on the phone for 1.5 hours. I will NEVER purchase another SONY product!

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/07/2017

Hi bamsdm, We are sorry for what happened here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. Please allow us to help you and make this a better experience. You can contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include all information such as model/serial no, address, and phone number. Thank you.

0

Tv is awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/07/2017 by Miguel82 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is great but better with the surround sound. The only thing I don't like is the remote. The remote has a hard time trying to change the settings. You have to point the remote right at the time or it won't work. It's real frustrating trying to change or move anything with the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great overall picture quality.

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/07/2017 by MisterSony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has the most realistic colors and detailed from the screen. Sony's television screen is extremely clear, it feels as if you are looking through a window.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Phenomenal TV - poor documentation & remote

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/07/2017 by GregE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased this Sony XBR65X930E as a replacement for an older Pioneer Elite plasma TV, taking a chance that I'd be as impressed with the black levels on the TV as the reviewers were. We recently moved and I needed a TV that could perform better in a living room with poor light control than my plasma TV. In spite of being a long-standing plasma (and now OLED) fan because of their great black levels, and even though the X930E is an edge-lit LCD, I am VERY impressed! As the reviewers said, this TV a 'light cannon' (capable of over 1,300 nits - sustained) so it does an outstanding job in my living room, which has lots of ambient light during the day. Its light output also makes it an amazing TV for 4K HDR content!. Talk about 'pop'! The 4K images this TV generates are simply jaw-dropping. Although I had planned to purchase an X900E since it is a FALD, I went with the (more expensive) X930E with its edge-lighting and Slim Backlight Drive Plus for several reasons: 1. Better black levels as mentioned above were supposed to be better than the X900E. I'm amazed that an edge-lit LCD can have such good black levels, without very noticeable (or distracting) blooming or haloing. (I watch TV at night in a totally darkened room with just a bias light behind the TV.) 2. Future Dolby Vision capability with a firmware update (as well a HLG capability). My 2016 OLED has Dolby Vision capability and, having seen Dolby Vision in action with streaming content, I'm convinced it's a great feature to have on a TV and provides a definite step up from HDR-10. I'm looking forward to seeing something 'substantial' with Dolby Vision on a 4K blu-ray. 3. This TV has an X1 Processor Xtreme, rather than the X1 Processor, like the X900E. This was important to me because I watch a lot of cable (a.k.a. horrible compressed signal) TV, and my OLED doesn't do as good a job as I'd like handling those poor quality cable signals, especially in darker areas of the image. The X1 Xtreme processor was attractive to me for this reason since it has a reputation for doing a great job of hiding compression artifacts, upscaling to 4K, and minimizing all that pesky countouring (banding) that I see frequently with cable content. The X930E didn't disappoint in this area. I was very impressed - once again! Although it's just my wife and I watching at night, and we sit pretty much in front of the TV which is about 8 ft. away, I can just about start to see a hint of some shift in the picture when I look toward the extreme edge of the screen, but it's not bothersome to me at all (and certainly nothing like what I used to see with older LCDs!). So, yes, the X930E still has a problem with off-axis viewing (after about 15 degrees or so), but it's not the TV's fault - it's a short coming of the way LCD technology is implemented on most TVs. Surprisingly, this hasn't bothered me, or distracted me, one iota. In spite of some Web posts saying that the Android interface on this TV (version 7.0) was slow, I've experienced absolutely nothing like that. It's extremely responsive and I haven't noticed any hang-ups or other problems. There really seems to be a LOT you can do in the Android App area and I haven't even explored a fraction of it yet. Sometimes the TV is a bit slow to switch between inputs/modes, but I'm not sure this is as much an Android problem as a problem with the TV in general. The remote is not great, but usable. Perhaps I'm not used to it yet, but I find the remote a little cumbersome to use and a little anti-intuitive (at least for me). Maybe I haven't found it yet, but it would be nice to have a way to switch quickly between picture modes rather than having to go through the Action menus or through settings. Hopefully, there's a way to do this, but I haven't been able to find it yet, which leads me to the documentation and user guides... I think the documentation that's supposed to support this outstanding TV is really terrible. It basically tells you nothing other than what you could find out by just poking around the menus yourself. I think it's a shame to have to search the Web to try and find out what some of the things on your own TV do! I can't fault Sony alone for this, however. It seems to be a very widespread, non-customer oriented trend among many (or most) TV manufacturers these days. (I'm using the documentation that came with my Pioneer plasma as a point of comparison. It was excellent.) Overall, apart from the horribly inadequate documentation and poor remote (which both prompted me to take off 1 star for in my rating), this TV is absolutely outstanding. I would have loved to be able to step up to a Sony Z9D, but to be honest I'm glad I saved the extra money because this TV does everything I want it to do, and it does it extremely well - better than I ever though an LCD could. As I saw one of the reviewers of the TV do, I really have to bow to the engineers at Sony for producing a phenomenal TV and working some real magic. I'm amazed at how far LCD technology has come since I had my first LCD in 2007. Fantastic job! OLED TV vs. the X930E? VERY close, and each TV does something just a little better than the other. I absolutely love the blacks I get out of my OLED and it's great not to have to worry about off-axis viewing in my family room where the theater seats are spread out far off-axis. On the other hand, the light output from the X930E makes 4K HDR content look amazing, and the colors are just knock-your-socks-off vibrant. And as I stated earlier, one of the things I'm VERY happy about is the X930E's truly remarkable processing capabilities in terms of making low-quality content look good, and getting rid of those annoying contours when viewing a uniform background on the screen, and up-converting non-4K material to near 4K. I love 'em both for different reasons! But I think if you have your sights on an X930E, you will be amazed at what a phenomenal TV it is. For me, this XBR65X930E with its Xtreme processor is definitely worth the Xtreme price tag. You get what you pay for, right?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Latest firmware to reduce 4K/HDR Input Lag Awesome

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/07/2017 by HDR Escape (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The latest firmware released 06/20/17 PKG3.885.0137NAB significantly reduces the input latency for 4K/HDR signals and makes this product just about as close to perfection as possible. Now an excellent choice for my PS4 PRO and future game console purchases.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

This set does more than everything.

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/07/2017 by Mark DH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv for its 3d features. They, and the tv in general, are fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

3d

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/07/2017 by Shaddowdog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I would give this tv a 5 star rating if it was not for the excessive 3d crosstalk experienced. Much worst than my other Sony 3d tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Fantastic Picture - horrible software

XBR X930D / X940D Series 28/06/2017 by Mt39 (USA)

First of all - let mw say the image really is amazing. However the absolutely awful android TV software makes the great image auality not worth it. This is my second unit after the first one got stuck in a reboot scenario after about a month. The new model -freezes on streaming services, freezes up, loses audio, gives constant error messages about apps not working etc. ive read the forums, rebooted, factory reset and still this TVs UI is nothing short of awful and buggy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2017

Hi Mt39, Thank you for your post. We regret that the unit failed your expectation with the TV but appreciates your feedback nevertheless. You can refer to this link to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/40952
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61396

Regards, ~Erin

0

Great Picture while it worked

65" class (64.5" diag) 27/06/2017 by NDMJ (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is a typical Sony product. Outstanding picture quality. The Android interface is a bit slow and finicky but gets the job done. Recently when I turned the TV on, nothing happened. I suspected the external power brick and after a site visit by a technician, it seems to be another problem. As of now my TV is completely dead. Awaiting support for further instructions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/06/2017

Hi NDMJ, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include your Event ID or reference number so we can review your file. -Erin

0

Sony XBR-75X940D

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/06/2017 by David_Cov (USA)

I Finally bought this TV that I wanted for so Lomg and it's even better than the 55 and 65 X930D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Good!

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/06/2017 by Davevetjet (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV during Black Friday 2016 and this TV like many others have experienced with this model has no power today. Tried unplugging all the cords and waiting a few minutes and replugging the TV and still no power.

Design

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/06/2017

Hi, Davevetjet, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. To further isolate this power issue, you may visit this page: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38329/. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback. -Vincent

0

ok, not great

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/06/2017 by brentlya1984 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The power supply is a pain. It being an external "brick" makes it difficult to hide when mounting on the wall. I didn't know about it until I got it out of the box. I have been having issues with the screen as well. I'm not sure how to describe it the correct terms but I will try. Lets say you divide the screen into 6 even sections. One or more of my sections changes colors while the others are correct. The TV's android operating system is a cool feature but it also keeps lagging on me and crashes at times. The screen is not as vivid as I would expect from Sony. I do not recommend and I question Sony's brand now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/06/2017

Hi, brentlya1984, For resolution, please visit these links:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/42981/
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38403/
We appreciate your feedback. We will forward your information to the proper department. -Vincent

0

Awesome 4K HDR TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/06/2017 by David_Cov (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm in love with this 4K HDR TV it has Everything i need Bright Color, Deep Blacks, 4K Reality and It's an Android TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great at first, then the light bleed happened.

XBR X930D / X940D Series 19/06/2017 by mtbrider37 (USA)

For the 1st few months the picture quality was amazing. The features are great and plentiful. 4k and HDR are spectacular. This is the reason for the 3 stars. The other 2 are lost in the following; First the TV would not turn on, weeks later 2 boards were replaced which went bad. Another few after the light bleed started on dark to moderate dark scenes from the bottom of the screen. Worse on the bottom right. Sony stated it is normal, but the truth is regardless of what they say it makes certain scenes unwatchable. If all TV was bright outdoor scenes the picture would look great. Unfortunately on a dark scene you start to see grain and light bleed, add a little sun peaking through a window and a dark corner of the screen, forget about making out what color clothes or objects are in that quadrant. I was unable to get a resolution from support, so now I am stuck with a new, very expensive TV, that is just simply disappointing to watch TV on! Sound quality I checked off fair as it is, but is irrelevant at this price point as most have at least a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2017

Hi mtbrider37, we regret to hear what happened. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Please reach us out at socialsupport@am.sony.com, kindly include the exact model number or Event ID. Let us see what we can do to help you. Thanks! ~Erin

0

Great Picture - Constant Software problems

XBR X930D / X940D Series 19/06/2017 by Huck (USA)

I've owned this tv for a month or two now and love the picture. However, the TV freezes quite often, I experience problems with streaming services because I get random errors saying they are unavailable (despite working on my other devices) until I restart the TV. On occasion the TV will randomly change inputs and I lose my picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/06/2017

Hi Huck, we regret that the TV did not turn out as expected. For now, kindly follow the steps on the link provided to resolve the issues that you are experiencing. Additionally, we'll make sure that your feedback reaches the team for investigation. We appreciate that you took the time to let us know, and we sincerely thank you for choosing Sony. Regards.

https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/75993/p/61659%2C95543%2C96010%2C96062/c/65%2C66/kw/freezing

0

Amazing and perfect

XBR X930D / X940D Series 18/06/2017 by Buabood (USA)

Beautiful maybe no tv like this thanks sony 10/10 .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissappointing 4K Experience

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/06/2017 by mdteacher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased TV 3 months ago. Normally like Sony Brand, but Android is terrible. Can't stop pop ups from showing on the TV. The remote has a delay of nearly a minute before the action occurs and the tv just randomly likes to restart itself without any warning.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/06/2017

Hi mdteacher, we regret that the TV did not turn out to be as expected. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with a brief description of the issue and your contact information, we'll help you have the right experience with the TV. Regards.

0

Great picture but full of flaws

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/06/2017 by sharkman78 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well my first XBR65X930d was purchased the Jan 2017 and coming from high end plasmas I was only impressed by 4k images . The up scaling did not impress at all. The picture quality of Direct TV was terrible on anything that was not 720p, 1080i or 1080p. Yes there are still a lot of channels in standard def. My Panasonic plasmas could still show these great and actually did a better job on the 720p,1080i and 1080p as well. With that being said the blacks were great for a led set with way less light bleed that the other top brands that I have tried. My 3d blue ray player that had looked awesome before on a native 1080p set was reduced to needing replaced because the picture quality was that bad . The 3d is unwatchable on the 65 inch 930d, I went and bought a Sony 3d 4k player with up scaling and then my set began to shine. The 4k disc and even blue rays looked good again as the tv will display 4k on the blue rays with the player doing the up conversion. Even with the Sony player and glasses the 3d was just bad, I still have other 3d sets to compare to and high end cables. Netflix looks better thru the Sony 4k player than the sets own app. I was a little confused by that one. Netflix was a clearer picture than any other source, the 4k content was incredible as well as the HDR, Amazon Prime and youtube were 2nd and 3rd. I would figure that a 4k player direct to the tv would win easy but it could not match the streaming picture quality. The player was grainy looking compared to streaming. The sound is the absolute worst of any set that I have ever owned. Weak and distorted even at low volume and turning it up did not fill room as good as a 46" led set from a few years back. I realize at this price point you will have a surround system or at least a sound bar, but I don't like to have to have it on just to enjoy tv ............now enter the problems,1. 2 dozen times in 6 weeks it would not turn on without unplugging the unit first and then it would have to boot up. 2.the apps began to not respond 3. the voice command remote would not respond and the only fix was to unplug the set again. 4. the action menu would freeze up or just not ever pull up, again unplugging required. 5.Android operating system on this model is as slow as they come. After multiple factory resets as told to do by Sony the set was replaced under warranty, the second set arrived with the bent wavy panel issue that I had read about. It also had the unavailable "at the time" update already installed from the factory. The second set had every issue the first did and Sony said that they were aware of the issues and a new software update was coming and that would fix all of my problems. 3 weeks later the update came and all of the issues were still there. Sony then replaced it with a XBX65X930E. Now I can say wow! all 930d issues were thought about in the design of this 930E. No issues at all and 5 times the picture quality, plus they put a 6 speaker sound system in the 930E that fills the room with great sound. The 930d was something that did good for reviewers with a limited amount of time for issues to pop up, but should have been axed by Sony for all the problems that were known of from the start.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/06/2017

Hi sharkman78, thank you very much for taking the time in writing us an honest feedback. We greatly appreciate the outline of your experience with the 930D, as this will make it easier for the team develop improvements for the model. We hope that your new set was able to meet your standards and that you enjoy it for a very long time. Thank you for choosing Sony.

0

AVERAGE TV, Nice Picture, Lots of Issues

XBR X930D / X940D Series 02/06/2017 by Jonas T (USA)

Have had this TV for a year. Started out great, nice picture. A bit quirky as far as the OS goes. Still under warranty, my set developed prominent bars that are very noticeable with light backgrounds and panning scenery. Very distracting. Made a claim with Sony, DENIED, being told the set is operating within normal parameters. So, I guess parameters change with time with this set. There is also a known issue with bent frames out of the box with a lot of these. Mine was minor, so I let it go. Wondering now if it somehow contributed over time to my problem. OS implementation is poor. TV is often slow to respond, and Sony is slow to provide updates. Most recent update did not improve performance, though it might have addressed other issues like security. Sony moderated my original review, so I can't mention their CS, apparently. The 4K picture is great, color is very nice. There is a lot to like about the set, and a lot to NOT like about it. I no longer really trust Sony as a brand given my experience. I would not recommend this set to anyone, though I understand the E series is a lot better as its direct replacement. I expect more out a company for a product like this with the original MSRP that Sony will not let me post in the review fro whatever reason.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2017

Hi, Jonas T, We are sorry to hear your experience. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time and feedback. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you. -Vincent

0

Best tv I ever owned

XBR X930D / X940D Series 29/05/2017 by Carpdawg82 (USA)

Sony never fails to disappoint it been such an awesome tv great picture great apps well built the only issue I had was tv turning it self off and reading up on line it had to do with eco mode turned it off and it's great watching NASCAR on it is like being there movies come to life and even cable channels look great gaming is also great the only down fall is the sound but I got Sony surround sound and its being right at the movies and also nice feature is it finds Sony connected devices it is a hit or miss with my Apple TV but that's ok but my Sony DVD vcr Sony bluray and ps4 pro it finds it easily

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

MR

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/05/2017 by ANNASTAM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

WAS RUN FOR ONE WEEK , AFTER THAT EVERY DAY WE GOT PROBLEMS..................

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/05/2017

Hi ANNASTAM, we would like to hear more from you. Please reach us at socialsupport@am.sony.com and include a short description of the issue you have. Thanks. ~Erin

0

Amazing

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/05/2017 by LKRSH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about a year. It is one beautiful tv with a beautiful slim design yet still gives me the sweet black levels of a plasma or full array backlit tv. Also it's one of the last few TV's to support 3D, that's a plus for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

nice picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/05/2017 by billcol (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice decision to buy this model, good picture, love voice command.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WHY IS THERE NO MANUAL?

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/05/2017 by GolfingHomie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have loved the new tv BUT HOW CAN WE KNOW WHAT TO DO WHEN while watching something around 11pm a pop up says "ATSC Tuner INPUT has stopped: WAIT OR OK? How are we supposed to know what that is? we have NO MANUAL!!!! WHY DO THEY NOT COME WITH INSTRUCTIONS? It may be a smart tv but we aren't!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Beautiful Picture and Excellent build

75" class (74.5" diag) 02/05/2017 by mightyfo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model after going thru a couple 850D's on Amazon with dead pixels. At the time this model was newer and only a few hundred dollars more. However I knew the price was gonna drop on the 850 soon. But after a couple tvs with dead pixels I went with the 940. So with that said I absolutely love the 940D! The picture quality is amazing. Of course coming from an older 7-8 year old sony model it better look better. I was very happy with the size too. Weight wise it was lighter than the 850D. The features are pretty good however there is no picture in picture. Upon research it seems like that is a feature that has long since been left behind. Thou with future Android updates to Nougat I believe there will be some form of picture in picture feature. I do wish I could remove some of the stock apps that come preloaded. Like DirectTV app and sony music, picture and video apps. I have no need for them and I can't remove them from the apps list. The 4K is amazing. YouTube 4K is simply outstanding.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Horrible 3D!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/05/2017 by 3D Ron (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this set for it's 3D capabilities. This TV, though active 3D, is plagued buy "crosstalk" or ghosting in the 3D word. I am extremely disappointed as I had considered Sony products to be superior.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad picture right out of the box.

75" class (74.5" diag) 01/05/2017 by DBlack (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately, I just had my tv installed by the professionals at Magnolia Home Theater and my 75" 4K HDR TV already has screen issues. There are clear issues with the black in several spots around the TV.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great 75" TV!

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/04/2017 by Mike in Columbus OH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture! Easy set up and it's bean working without any issues! So glad I spent the extra for 75" size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/04/2017 by mpvw01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv. Except for one thing which I will get to shortly .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, But Still Disappointed

55" class (54.6" diag) 23/04/2017 by KenOcala (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture except for HDR content. Have a Sony UBP-X800 Ultra HD Blu-ray Player and a Samsung UBD-K8500 HD Blu-Ray Player. 4K Ultra HD HDR Blu-ray disc videos are too dark when using either player. Same with HDR content from Amazon Video. TV picture mode automatically sets to HDR Video when HDR material is being played with no option to select any other picture mode (we enjoy Vivid Picture Mode). Told by Sony Support in December that a software update would come soon to fix this problem. Didn't happen. Then told that it the software update would come in March. Again, didn't happen. Finally received a software update this past week, but it included no fix to enable the use of any other picture mode than HDR Video. Sony, please fix this problem soon. Sony TV customer since 1974.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0