246

4.4 based on 246 customer reviews

161
46
19
6
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Astonishing Picture!

XBR X950G Series 28/07/2019 by Theatre Lover (USA)

I have had in my home for extensive scrutiny with varied content from 4K UHD, HDR Blu Rays, to Netflix and YouTube, to 1080i Cable TV several tvs - the 2018 Samsung Flagship Q9FN, the LG OLED C8, The Vizio P Series Quantum P659-G1 and the 2018 Sony X900F. Of those, I def preferred the X900F. It’s image was more refined, precise, accurate. But I found it (X900F) was underwhelming on some content, even on some 4K UHD Blu Rays. Enter the X950G and OMG! The GOOD: COLOUR: I have never yet seen more accurate, engaging, vibrant colours! Don’t really have the right adjectives. From animated CGI ranging from ‘Kung Fu Panda’, to ‘Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs’ to ‘The Incredibles’ - these movies that I had watched on other displays took on a staggeringly improved depth, contrast and colour! I’m not exaggerating! CLARITY: The X950G is stunningly clear! The way the ‘X1 ULTIMATE’ chip improves 4K verses the previous year’s already impressive X900F, is quite noticeable! The X950G’s ability to upscale lower res content like 1080i (720p), 1080p Cable or Blu Ray content is amazing. CONTRAST: I’m amazed! The full array isn’t the only thing contributing to the stellar contrast of the X950G. Clearly, the display’s immense processing capability adds to the overall pop! Don’t be fooled by anyone who suggests the X950G lavish in black level, shadow detail, image contrast. It excels on every level, with inky deep blacks, very bright specular highlights, stunning HDR! The sheer difference in the way colours, detail, black levels and textures are rendered on the X950G vs the previously impressive X900F is rather noticeable! The 4K versions of ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ and ‘Passengers’, ‘X Men: Apocalypse’, ‘Exodus: God’s And Kings” (to name a few), looked insanely good and visibly better in every way than on any other display I’ve seen. The image quality is so good, I honestly cannot imagine how good the ‘Master Z’ series LED or ‘Master OLED’s are! But both those displays use the same X1 Uultimate as well. DOLBY VISION: Of all the displays I’ve thoroughly tried in home, the X950G’s rendering of Dolby Vision content, stands apart. The ‘Dolby Vision Bright/Dark’ modes (which can also be tweaked to personal preferences) are incredible! I have not yet tried ‘NetFlix Calibrated’ mode but there is every reason to believe it will be just as impressive! The X950G is simply a stunningly good, amazing, jaw-droppingly good display! it surpasses everything else I’ve seen, and I truthfully believe it will come very close even to the Master Series LED or OLEDs. Sony hit it way outta da park with this one! The BAD: The display’s legs are a lil awkward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Line down screen in less than 2 months

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/08/2019 by bethk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very happy with this purchase until a line appeared down the screen in less than 60 days.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

248 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Great upgrade

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/01/2020 by Jimbo00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this along with the sound bar as an upgrade. Our plan is to dump cable so we needed a smart tv. So far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

85" class (84.6" diag) 17/01/2020 by JordyC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and have no issues. It performed as expected The colors are bright and magnified. There are no issues with lighting as some users may have experienced. The tv is located in a room with lots of natural light and the colors sound background are comfortable. Hav not set up bluetooth but using all other apps are performing well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ms.

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2020 by Delores38 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far good will recommend to friends and family's

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love, love, LOVE!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/01/2020 by Christinevl7 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a 50" Samsung to a 55" Sony and, it was a huge upgrade in more ways than just the size. I never liked watching TV... until now. The only thing I missed was the Spectrum app but Roku solved that. Also nice having YouTube back! Thank you Sony for a real TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The smartest choice

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/01/2020 by Stefan _V (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It just the best TV, it is just the best, realistic motion, realistic picture, sound (no need extra sound bar) connectivity... All is the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with perfect colors & brightness+contrast

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/01/2020 by Nisarg (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV with perfect colors & brightness+contrast. This was easy to set up and use. Start up time was negligible compared my previous QLED TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/01/2020 by Chug (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only buy Sony products The tv I replaced was the first generation HD and lasted for 19 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Satisfied again!!!

75" class (74.5" diag) 14/01/2020 by Bright Orange (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been in the video and entertainment business for 30 years and have purchased and used countless Sony products. At home all my TVs, audio receivers, Blu-Ray players are Sony. We moved into a new home and the 55" Sony just seemed too small so I researched extensively which Sony TV to purchase. Our new X950G is absolutely awesome. No matter whether it's a Blu-Ray, Directv or streaming content it all looks fantastic. Watching the Rose Parade this year was like sitting on Colorado Blvd with the floats being 15' away.... except it wasn't freezing cold. If you want a new TV and you have the space for a 75" go buy this TV... you'll be glad you did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/01/2020 by Sweetboda (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unbelievable clarity and colors. Easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Have to restart a lot

65" class (64.5" diag) 13/01/2020 by Jsingleton (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it because it has everything I watch all on one tv with the apps. I have to restart the tv a lot though because it will start glitching. I have 2 of them and they both do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

PICTURE PERFECT.

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/01/2020 by Irishrover1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Picture is perfect for us. Smooth and realistic. Some I have seen had areas that reminded me of Neon lights. I have been used to Plasma which to me is SOFT. This picture is a very realistic picture. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/01/2020 by GBH51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I studied the features and reviews of this TV before I ordered it. I am delighted with the quality of the picture and the ability to access various services such as Amazon Video and Pluto Channel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Troublesome

55" class (54.6" diag) 13/01/2020 by Pappy507 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in August and for the last 2 months, every morning, I have to unplug it to make it not constantly buffer and restart even liv3 tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2020

Hi, Pappy507!

We regret to hear about what happened. To better isolate this issue, please make sure to download the latest software update for this TV. IF you're still having an issue after updating it to the latest version, please perform a factory reset.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950g/articles/00159487

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Awesome SmartTV w/Excellent Picture Quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/01/2020 by Electronsurfer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m coming from a 65” OLED and was skeptical that an LED television could provide the level of detail and color I’d become accustomed. I’m happy to say that not only have I gained by going to a 75” unit, the picture quality has improved. In a dark lit room with a dark picture, the level of detail is superb. The side-by-side comparison of OLED vs. this TV point out that difficult to distinguish features in the picture are BETTER represented by this television vs. its OLED competition. That, and the blacks are truly black. That side-by-side comparison changed my mind in going to a 77” OLED to this TV. I haven’t looked back and saved $2500 in the process. Buy this TV, you’ll love it. AndroidTV is truly awesome too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Audio is terrible

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/01/2020 by Milostxbbq (USA)

I bought this tv in August and the audio does not sync with the picture

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hi, Milostxbbq6018688720!

We're sorry to hear the issue with this unit! In this case, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00019675

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Wanted to love it

75" class (74.5" diag) 12/01/2020 by Gostate (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really wanted to love this TV I got it in sale at Best Buy. I got it home and got it hooked up as soon as I got home. There first thing I see is there TV has horrible goatee in the TV. I was looking at the Samsung TV that have better coatings on the TV screens. The TV has issues with the Android OS, with no sound I have to reset the TV multiple times to get sound. The TV also has issues with the apps like Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon store the video pauses and still plays since you can here audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/01/2020

Hi, Gostate!

We are sorry to hear what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

Amazing Tv

55" class (54.6" diag) 12/01/2020 by Joe T (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned older version of this tv and had it for 10 years decide to upgrade and it is well worth it. This tv is outstanding all around and I can promise you won’t be upset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sharp colors!

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/01/2020 by Costas g (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for our house Christmas gift from our KDL 46 LCD and big difference. Sale price was average, but worth it! Love Sony products!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love Sony

75" class (74.5" diag) 11/01/2020 by George25 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We returned to Sony after another brand of smart tv broke after less than 3 years We have another Sony TV for over 15 years without an issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great viewing but very sparse on instructions.

75" class (74.5" diag) 11/01/2020 by Honolulu Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV but it is difficult to find instructions. It is an Android but connecting to the router is difficult and finding the appropriate information on the website sony.com is a game of frustration. For example, finding english and arabic writings on the same page. I am unable to get an answer to a general question: why can't I access the cable networks through my remote. I have to use two remotes to power the TV and access cable. They need a English technical writer to review their instructions for providing technical assistance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful

85" class (84.6" diag) 11/01/2020 by Daddon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally my dream home theater complete. It took a year to save up for my 85" 950G but it was worth the wait. Perfect picture still working on the streaming thing. No fault of the TV just old and not fully up to speed on tech. What I have watched in UHD 4k is incredible!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/01/2020 by Jake 384 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony Bravia TV to replace my Samsung and I can say that the picture quality is Excellent and hands down better than my 4 year old Samsung which I/2 the screen went almost dark

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Soundbar issues

XBR X950G Series 10/01/2020 by IRQtheCat (USA)

I have a new HT-Z9F soundbar, XBR-55X950G TV, and UBP-X800M2 Bu-ray player.. I've set everything to Sync, HDMI, eARC, etc. I can select the UBP-X800M2 9HDMI2)from the XBR-55X950G input menu with no issues. When I try to select the FIOS input on HDMI1, the soundbar displays TV on the front panel without any video on the TV. I have to manually select HDMI 1 on the soundbar remote. I've checked all the sync and HDMI settings on the TV and soundbar, and they seem to be correct. I've now set all equipment to factory defaults and set up all from the beginning. One note: I connected the FIOS STB directly to the TV, but still same issue. Have to select the HDMI input from directly from the TV remote. May be an issue with the Blu-ray player and the sound bar. I've submitted a ticket to Sony last week but no response yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not bad,not great

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/01/2020 by bobcat in nh (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

looked at sony lg and samsung.Read all the reviews opinions etc etc.Purchased the 950 due to estimated ease of installation and through talking with a salesmen who was a samsung rep.Get that one.he said the 950 was easier to setup out of the box.Well yes and no.It was easier to setup at first but the hdmi cable would not work so we had to use(at extra cost mind you) a optic cable to get the sound bar working.The tv speakers sound tinny.The sound bar,also a sony ,I was told matched this tv.Well the sound bar gets a 6 out 10 mark.But that's another story

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/01/2020

Hi, bobcat in nh6019015262!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We will forward your information to the proper department. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Hate so called SMART sets

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/01/2020 by iDavid (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need to not offer so called smart sets or get Apple to provide OS. This latest software update buggy. I have owned, sold, operated, installed Sony broadcast, industrial, pro, and consumer gear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, iDavid6013807382!

We're sorry to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Please isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950g/articles/S1F1702

0

Love the TV! OS is buggy

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/01/2020 by GeekGod (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this TV for the last few months and the picture quality is top notch. Colors are so natural. Sometimes, you can notice the black is not deep black but dark gray. No lags in videos. The problem area is with the Operating System Software. It has a lot of bugs and is not stable and needs a restart every few days (like a Windows computer) to keep it running smooth. Airplay support is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

tv audio failing after 1 month

XBR X950G Series 08/01/2020 by Glenn S (USA)

I bought this TV in November 2019. First I had problems with the digital audio out (optical) jack. It will not retain the female end of a Toslink cable so I called the customer serves number provided. They troubleshooted it over the phone and determined the jack on the set was defective. I decided to use an auxiliary connection instead of returning the set. ..... Now 2 months later I' now having problems with the sound cutting out. So, my option is send the set to a Sony repair center and going without a television while I wait for the repair or replacement set.... This is not an inexpensive television and I expected more from Sony. I was going to return the set to the seller I purchased it from after continuing software issues but my wife talked me out of it because of the holiday chaos. Now the sound cutting out. This is the worst Sony product that I ever purchased by far! NOT happy at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/01/2020

Hi Glenn S,
I’m so sorry that you are experiencing issues with your Sony X950G TV.

We’d like to see how we can help you with this defective audio jack in your set.
We’d also like to assist you on your sound cutting issues by understanding your connections and source of content.

May we contact you directly to see if we can help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Amazon Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950G TV.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter and hope that you could review other great features of this TV.

Sincerely,

Erin

0

Great features easy installation

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/01/2020 by Ferralls (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month and I wish I would have done it sooner great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, Ferralls! That's great! We are glad that you are satisfied with the product. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Great Pic and Soound

75" class (74.5" diag) 07/01/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this end of year - and coulld not be more pealsed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, Cliff Geyersmuiu6beirv6lbd99ctgqtn3o!

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950G 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950G’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness while the X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor ever, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

0

Only works with specific audio devices on ARC

XBR X950G Series 07/01/2020  (USA)

Beware. You may end up being forced to buy a Sony audio device because Sony can't figure out audio pass through. It would have been good to know that this model doesn't actually have universal control over HDMI for audio devices, you know...like literally every other TV manufacturer on the market. I have a Samsung soundbar that works with every other TV I've tested it on, however with the Sony 950G there is no way to disable the volume scale on the TV and have the TV simply act like a pass through. So you end up with the TV volume changing at wildly different rates from the soundbar. If the TV maxes out before the soundbar then the soundbar can not be turned up any louder. Same for turning the volume down. If the TV reaches 0 before the soundbar then the soundbar cannot be turned down all the way. I called Sony support because surely this is not acceptable and would be an easy fix for any low level dev team. Something that could be pushed via the next update. I went through the whole waste of time troubleshooting process, where the agent spent 90 minutes poking around via remote access to the TV in the android system apps and finally having me soft restart and then factory reset. Obviously that didn't work since this is a basic software bug with a simple function missing, not something setup wrong in settings. Eventually that agent gave up and it got escalated. Okay fine, so someone will actually be notified and this blaring issue will get fixed, right? Wrong. They called me 2 days later to tell me the TV is working "properly" and nobody is working on a fix. And that (get this) it's Samsung's fault that they don't use Sony's volume scale. The agent advised that I get a Sony soundbar (ha!). First off, absolutely not after this level of support. Secondly, this is pure insanity for the flagship non-OLED TV from a brand like Sony not to have basic audio pass-through option on the ARC channel. I can't believe this isn't a given at this point. This is a $1600 TV with 9000 menus and settings, but the most basic thing like an audio pass through is where they decided to draw the line? It should not matter what brand of audio device I'm using and it's not that device's fault. This isn't some 10 year old off brand receiver. It's a 2018 model Samsung mid-tier level soundbar, utilizing the same tech that is compatible with literally every other brand. Audio pass through option for ARC is a basic function that only YOU Sony can't seem to figure out. Your canned responses mean nothing. Fix your broken software. If they fix this issue I'll review the picture quality and other TV functions. Until then it's kind of unimportant if I'm constantly fighting with the volume. At this point I may have to return the TV since Sony has admitted they have no plans to add this basic functionality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi, Andy Moss!

I’m so sorry that you are experiencing issues with your X950G.

You are correct that when using a Sony remote the volume bar appears on the TV, however, if using the Soundbar remote the Sony volume bar will not appear and your volume will still be adjusted. You can also check the soundbar volume metric through the ARC HDMI input.

We always consider volume scaling from 0 to 100% which should be the case and translated to when plugging any soundbar into Sony TV ARC HDMI input.

We’d like to continue to help you troubleshoot through this case or explore other options and hope that you could review other great features of this TV.

May we contact you directly to see if we can help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950G:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/01/2020 by Washington City Al (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is awesome, just enough calibrations to get the great picture, remote control is easy and responsive, sound system leaves a lot to be desired, Google android app is the main reason for the rating of 4 stars. Won't let me uninstall You Tube and reinstall to fix the issues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, Washington City Al!

We regret to hear that you're having issues with YouTube. You may refer to this link for troubleshooting steps to help isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x950g/articles/00230346

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Awesome TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 04/01/2020 by Daisyduke (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv best picture ever blows Samsung away. Connected to a Sony reciever sound is awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, Daisyduke!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Not bad

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/01/2020 by Banyar (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Internet connection is worse to use app. I’m really disappointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2020

Hi, Banyar!

Thank you for reaching us! You may refer to this link on how to resolve your issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950g/articles/00015293

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 

Sincerely,
David

0

Incredible picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/01/2020 by Lilbropete (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was going to purchase the 900 f last year waited for the 950 g series was well worth it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hello, Lilbropete!

Awesome! Thank you for supporting Sony!

Regards,
David

0

Best TV Ever

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/01/2020 by Fitzer23703 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a little over a month ago and I love it. Crystal clear pictures. The HD Netflix feature is out of this world. So worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hello, Fitzer23703! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with your XBR75X950G! We're glad that you're happy and satisfied with our product. Thank you so much for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

Excellent TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/01/2020 by Burndog (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to replace our 52 inch Bravia which we love and still works after 10 years. The 65 inch 950 is just what I wanted. The sound is very good so I do not need to purchase a sound bar. It is mounted and I just love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, Burndog! That's awesome! We are more than happy to hear that our XBR65X950G meets your expectations. Thank you so much for commending Sony! - Romeo

0

excellent clear picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/01/2020 by BBB59 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

so far great tv, very clear picture and was easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Picture

85" class (84.6" diag) 03/01/2020 by ANTMOE (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in November and a very happy with the Tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/01/2020

Hi, ANTMOE!

Awesome! We’re glad you like the product. Thank you for choosing Sony.

~Earl

0

Very Satisfied!

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/01/2020 by Ctta (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent system and controls. Voice commands are useful and fun. Set up was seamless and the technicals prove to be top notch. Just paired it with a Sony X700 disc player. Great combo and pleasing price points for both. I use a sound bar system, but the TV speakers are pretty decent regardless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 02/01/2020 by Cfigboc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have it from 2 months ago and is great. Good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Average

65" class (64.5" diag) 01/01/2020 by Ajayguptaji (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago the sound is little low than my previous TV and YoiTube App crashes 10 times a day. There is no on/Off switch to reset the tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2020

Hi, Ajayguptaji6019024599!

We're sorry to hear these issues. Related to the sound issue, you can isolate and resolve this problem by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950g/articles/00023579

If you still experience issues in the Youtube app, please follow the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950g/articles/00197904

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

when I turn it on TV have damage!

75" class (74.5" diag) 31/12/2019 by kempis9 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this tv on best buy, open the box the next day to see how big we need to get the new stand, and tv was damaged!! they don't care at all just paid $2,600 for a not operating product call Sony and you guys didn't care neither. I have Sony has the best brand ever on my house. got my cameras my camcorders, and other tvs, but this is the most expensive and the worst experience ever.

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2020

Hi, kempis9!

We regret to hear about what happened. Please contact your dealer for further assistance with this issue. And, you may also take your TV to an authorized servicer for evaluation to determine the repair options available for physical or cosmetic damage. Please refer to the link below for further details:

https://us.esupport.sony.com/support/s/service?language=en_US

Regards,
Sam

0

Great picture and better sound than most

55" class (54.6" diag) 30/12/2019 by Rob Sonny (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a great TV. Sony needs to continue to improve connective with both Apple and Xfinity

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

App playback problems

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/12/2019 by Chuck48 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When apps are playing video freezes but audio continues so does closed captions. Have made 4 calls to tech support no solution yet. They do 1 or 2 changes via remote control each time and say if problem continues call back. Very poor support system

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2020

Hi, Chuck48!

This is not the experience we want you to have. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Please include your case number so we can review your file.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great features with a technical glitch.

55" class (54.6" diag) 29/12/2019 by fern1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv worked perfect for a couple of weeks. Then when the tv was switched on there was sound but no picture. It took about 5 minutes for the picture to come on (each time). All the updates were done, rebooted the tv off it’s off-on switch, plugged tv directly into wall plug, etc. To no avail. Returned the tv to Best Buy and Bought another (same model).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/01/2020

Hi, fern1! We appreciate bringing this to our attention. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. Feel free to give us an update if ever you encounter the same issue. ~Ralph

0

Great TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 29/12/2019 by Photoman1974 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was perfect straight out of the box, no picture adjustment was needed. Easy set up, easy Google search. This product is everything it is advertised to be and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

New 4K

55" class (54.6" diag) 28/12/2019 by Murt (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this new TV a few weeks ago to get 4K. I very happy with the picture. Don’t line the sound at all. Fortunately we have a sound bar that we now use all the time switching from TV to sound bat was very simple through an optical wire. I was also told it comes with Apple TV, it doesn’t.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality product

75" class (74.5" diag) 27/12/2019 by jebstu3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture! I compared the 950G to OLEDs and QLEDS and this Sony was definitely the best for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Picture is sharp and color jumps out ...

55" class (54.6" diag) 26/12/2019 by TSCSLoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony TV because of my satisfaction with my previous XBR.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Researched and chose x950g

65" class (64.5" diag) 26/12/2019 by CWTVwatcher (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV had for 2019 the technical features currently available and after seeing in person purchased. Great picture quality, quick turn on time, and smartTV features Android based.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sony 950

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/12/2019 by RESJR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not very happy with the sound quality, doesn't always work, and is not compatible with Direct TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/12/2019

Hi, RESJR6004702638!

We're sorry to hear the issue with this TV. What are the devices connected? What is the current source? To isolate this issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00019675

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Brilliant Color and Motion

65" class (64.5" diag) 24/12/2019 by astemerman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ALMOST a perfect UHDTV. If it wasn't for the blooming, this wold be the best TV I've ever seen. The color is perfection, the motion is amazing. But the blooming is death

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great right out of the box.

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/12/2019 by Nucker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned this TV for four months. Installed the legs, plugged in the HDMI cables, hooked up my soundbar and powered it up. Fantastic picture! The android system is quick and easy to use. I have played with the settings, just for my personal taste, but you need not touch a thing as it is beautiful right out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

GREAT PICTURE BUT IT CUTS OUT OCCASIONALLY

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/12/2019 by CarrieWat (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

GREAT PICTURE OVERALL BUT IT CUTS OUT PERIODICALLY.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/12/2019

Hi, CarrieWat6018887772!

We're happy to hear that you are having an enjoyable experience with the picture quality of this unit. Thank you for choosing Sony.

0

Best LED out there

65" class (64.5" diag) 21/12/2019 by DC714 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Listen, I usually never post reviews but this one was a must. This tv has amazing detail, deep blacks, and crazy good contrast. I've yet to own an OLED tv, but I believe this is as close and you'll get to OLED level blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My new Sony 85XBR950G quit working after 2 months

85" class (84.6" diag) 21/12/2019 by BruceBuff (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in September to watch football this fall. The tv went out on Thanksgiving. I am sorely disappointed. I would show a picture but there is nothing to see. The screen is black.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2019

Hi, BruceBuff6000781773!

We're sorry to hear the issue with this TV. What are the devices connected? What is the current source? You can isolate this issue by following the troubleshooting steps from the link below: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00019675

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Most realistic picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/12/2019 by al51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I’ve ever purchased. It’s easy to use and the price was good, picture quality is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture. Simple remote.

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/12/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Leaps and Bounds Better than the Samsung I replaced. Will never go back.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Love the Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/12/2019 by Marcie Case (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last month and I love the picture. It is wonderful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/12/2019 by Cookie man (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a replacement for our previous tv, that only lasted 3 years.Works as advertised love the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

My best TV yet.

65" class (64.5" diag) 17/12/2019 by JerseyBiker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV replaces a 7 year old Samsung plasma. I didn't think anything could be as sharp as plasma until I purchased this Sony. The blacks are not quite as black as on the plasma, but very close. My only issue, and it's a slight issue, is that I do get some minimal blooming with white text on black background and in the borders on movies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this tv!

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/12/2019 by Bouje3 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv on Black Friday. The picture is phenomenal and has very crisp details. the remote is very user friendly. All recent apps are listed first on the home screen and the shows I have watched are saved underneath the apps. The home screen lists recommended shows listed by each Individual app. This is a google tv so if you have an android phone it would be compatible. I am an iPhone user but this doesn’t bother me at all. I have always been a Samsung tv buyer, but the man at Best Buy showed me this one and I’m so glad he did! I truly can’t say anything bad about this tv. I highly recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good and Bad

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/12/2019 by dcarp07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have enjoyed the TV, but when we received a software update the google assistant stopped responding. Keeps saying no internet connection, but all the setup and connections are showing strong or connected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Supper TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 13/12/2019 by Vince1944 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the Best TV.Supper Picture. I love everything this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great tv

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/12/2019 by Lights out (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the tv wish was bit less reflective with the light to many window picture is great black levels are average coming from a z9d

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2019

Hello, Lights out! Thanks for commenting! We're very pleased and grateful for your kind words. We will surely take note of your feedback to improve our product and services. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Romeo

0

Very Pleased Indeed.

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/12/2019 by Scousertommy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this particular set to replace the new TCL 6 Series R625 model which I was very disappointed with and I am extremely pleased with the whole experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good Value.

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/12/2019 by Ellison (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really pleased and we enjoy it a lot. It's our forth Sony TV and wew have liked them all, but this the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Not sure yet

85" class (84.6" diag) 09/12/2019 by Gaylew952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Up until yesterday I was extremely happy with my new TV. However, twice now I have had to unplug it and turn it back on because the sound goes out. I now am hoping this is not an omen that I am going to have issues going forward. Luckily I did buy the 2 year warranty. Not sure if I would recommend yet. Up until this started I sure would have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2019

Hi, Gaylew952!

I understand that your xbr85x950g is having issues with sound. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-85x950g/articles/00023579

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

Best 4k TV ever!?

65" class (64.5" diag) 08/12/2019 by TonyAlm3ida1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for a month and I'm completely shocked how gorgeous this TV is, earlier this year I bought a Sony Dolby Atmos sound system and a 4k Blu-ray player. When everything was connected, it all synced up with nothing to do. Oh yeah I forget I have a PS4 pro too. The picture is beautiful, I almost bought a Lg OLED Im glad I didn't!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Disappointing remote

XBR X950G Series 08/12/2019 by RFoss (USA)

I find it ridiculous that Sony would eliminate the page up and page down function on the remote control. What is their rationale. The colored keys can not be programmed for this. (Confirmed by a Sony tech).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/12/2019

Hi, RFoss!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Please try following the steps below to isolate the issue.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00132426

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Erin

0

Authentic color

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/12/2019 by Shea Shea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Color and picture on movies and shows are great with no blur. Wish processor was faster to make sports more clear with no blur. It’s not bad but like crystal clear all the time just didn’t want to spend $2000 or over to get it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

OMG what a picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/12/2019 by Kenpocalypse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Have always been a Samsung guy but this year unless you buy the top tier tv in their lineup you cant even come close to the outstanding Picture,the color and brightness on this tv takes my breath away, I'm very happy with my purchase and the added Netflix mode is a plus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0