383

4.5 based on 383 customer reviews

294
44
19
9
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Worth the Wait and the Money

XBR X950H Series 21/10/2020 by IsaacHN (USA)

I waited 5 full years before I got this TV so needless to say anything I got was going to be an upgrade. However, since I tend to hang onto tech for longer than most I wanted to ensure that I got the best-LED 4K TV I could as it related to picture quality and long-lasting durability. After doing a year's worth of research and watching countless reviews of all different brands and specs this one kept coming up. I do not play games on my TVs and therefore the lack of 2.1HDMI makes no difference to me. In fact, I am glad it's not there since I am sure I would be paying for it if it were included and it would offer me no use what so ever. I use my TV for daily viewing and movies. The picture quality of this is outstanding. Right out of the box the "Custom" mode looks great and countless reviewers have stated that Sony did an awesome job calibrating this TV and therefore a $250 calibration is not needed. I cannot speak to the sound quality as I always hook my TVs (and any device for that matter) to quality amps, receivers, and speakers. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and I look forward to enjoying it for a good number of years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

XBR X950H Series 21/09/2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

386 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great viewing experience

KD-49XH9505 24/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The information provided by the sales person was first class and helped us make a choice in what seems to me , as a consumer , a very competitive market. We are delighted with our purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Every TV I buy is Sony.

XBR X950H Series 23/10/2020  (USA)

I have purchased so many Sony TVs. I went with the X950H 65” and I love it. I spent more money instead of going with the X900H which is said to be PS5 ready with HDMI 2.1 to utilize the full potential of the PS5. I had planned on getting a PS5 and I sure hope they do a firmware update on the X950H which I think is a better TV then the X900H and also will not get burn in like the QLED models. That’s my only issue is that a lesser model is saying it is PS5 ready I would expect the same with a model that costs more money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/10/2020

Hi Jacob, we are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

XBR55-X950H Picture is STERLING!!!

55" class (54.6" diag) 22/10/2020 by SubD (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took a while to find someone with the X950H in stock so I waited. Am glad I did!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2020

Hi SubD,

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. Good to know that you are happy with your purchase. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Great upgrade from my old TV

XBR65X950H 22/10/2020 by rentema14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hesitant switching manufacturers after 20 years but so glad I did! My first SONY and both myself and my wife love it. It's big, bright, crystal clear and super easy to use. Most accessories I connect to it don't even need to be setup. Thumbs up SONY, you have a fan for life! (well.........the rest of my life)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2020

Hi rentema14, Welcome to the Sony family! We are glad you and your wife love the new Bravia TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy! -Vincent

0

Good picture but lacking some basic apps and funct

KD-49XH9505 22/10/2020 by sbnm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

nice picture quality but very poor sound and lacking features. No apple tv+ app and its very inconsistent using airplay. no cursor on the remote means that anything you need to do onscreen becomes a tedious pressing of directional arrows

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound stinks

XBR75X950H 21/10/2020 by tnmtlady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great but the sound stinks and cannot find a way to change as it is too bassy. Setup was super easy even for a non-tech person like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2020

Hi tnmtlady,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We value your feedback regarding the sound of this TV. We recommend that you always update the TV to the latest software version to improve the performance of this TV.

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Jay

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9505 21/10/2020 by Raj kumar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Second sony tvI bought 1 In 9 years Great tv will buy again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth the Wait and the Money

XBR X950H Series 21/10/2020 by IsaacHN (USA)

I waited 5 full years before I got this TV so needless to say anything I got was going to be an upgrade. However, since I tend to hang onto tech for longer than most I wanted to ensure that I got the best-LED 4K TV I could as it related to picture quality and long-lasting durability. After doing a year's worth of research and watching countless reviews of all different brands and specs this one kept coming up. I do not play games on my TVs and therefore the lack of 2.1HDMI makes no difference to me. In fact, I am glad it's not there since I am sure I would be paying for it if it were included and it would offer me no use what so ever. I use my TV for daily viewing and movies. The picture quality of this is outstanding. Right out of the box the "Custom" mode looks great and countless reviewers have stated that Sony did an awesome job calibrating this TV and therefore a $250 calibration is not needed. I cannot speak to the sound quality as I always hook my TVs (and any device for that matter) to quality amps, receivers, and speakers. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and I look forward to enjoying it for a good number of years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2020

Hi IsaacHN,

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality and long-lasting durability of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for sharing this feedback and for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Quality TV

KD-49XH9505 21/10/2020 by Dalgy 57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything I expected fabulous picture quality and easy to use. Lived up to all the good reviews it has received. Very happy with my purchase and recommend it without hesitation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Impeccable TV

XBR75X950H 21/10/2020 by Maxximo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice, clean color and contrast. Excellent detail in shades and stunning 4K. Impressive sideview for not so premium seats. Quite smart offering access to all my apps. Build-in Google voice control is pretty handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/10/2020

Hi Maxximo, We are thrilled to hear that you like most of the features and capabilities of your Sony Bravia 4K TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

New sony bravia

KD-55XH9505 21/10/2020 by Les was (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television about 2 weeks ago and found it easy too set up the only thing that lets in down it it only has 1 remote control and John Lewis said they don’t sale them separately and we’re not interested in getting me another.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Delighted with the upgrade

KD-55XH9505 21/10/2020 by Twiggy27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect picture and sound delighted with the 55” screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 20/10/2020 by plim3166 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 3rd sony tv and I have never been disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2020

Hi plim3166, We are glad to hear your feedback. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Your continued support means so much to us. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent 

0

Audio and video out of sync

KD-49XH9505 20/10/2020 by ajwblue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't correct fault where audio and video were not in sync, despite making all of the recommended changes to settings. TV returned to supplier for refund. Very disappointed as never had an issue with Sony equipment before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

7

0

fantastic picture

XBR X950H Series 20/10/2020 by Martel62 (USA)

Picked this up a few days ago and I’m very pleased with the picture quality , I would actually compare it to an oled the black levels are so good and what’s nice is we don’t have to worry about burn in . The only drawback for me is that I’m not to crazy about using 2 separate legs for the stand I liked the stand on my old Bravia 55kdlw802a stand better which was one round centers piece that would swivel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi Martel62, Congratulations on your new X950H 4K HDR TV! We're thrilled you like the amazing picture quality of the unit. We appreciate your feedback about the TV stand. We take into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam


0

Beautiful picture

XBR65X950H 19/10/2020 by Njdoc503 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, except that the stand is a bit wobbly and unsturdy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi Njdoc503, We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We’ve also taken note of your feedback on the stand. We take this matter very seriously into consideration of our products. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Sony XH95

KD-55XH9505 19/10/2020 by Scott181 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this tv start of October, good tv good features on it. Great with the sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Best of the best!

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/10/2020 by abeichler21 (USA)

Hands down best TV in my house!! This TV is absolutely beautiful! The color and clarity of this TV are outstanding! The X-Motion Clarity technology is super cool!! It keeps everything smooth, bright and clear!! This TV was super easy to set up. The menu pretty much does it all for you, it walks you through everything and it automatically detects the components you attach into the HDMI ports! I was able to set everything up in minutes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/10/2020

Hi abeichler21, we are thrilled to hear that you like the picture quality of your new TV. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended. With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. We appreciate your detailed review. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. Thank you for choosing Sony! Erin

0

All around excellent except when we got messed up

55" class (54.6" diag) 19/10/2020 by Luis777 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s an excellent TV but in my case before a month and there was a pop and the screen got messed up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2020

Hi Luis777,
Thanks for choosing our XBR55X950H TV. We regret to hear about what happened to the screen of the TV. We would like to know more about your concern and turn your experience around.
May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.
Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H
We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!
Sincerely,
~Ralph

0

Best TV on the market

55" class (54.6" diag) 18/10/2020 by Mscutie74 (USA)

My sin wanted a new TV for his birthday. He is a gamer so we found the X950H | Full Array LED | 4K Ultra HD | HDR 55". From the moment that we turned the TV on we were impressed. The clarity of the startup screen was amazing. It began going through all of the bells and whistles of setup. The picture quality is astounding. His games are clear and crisp and the sound is out if this world. I am so glad we decided to go with this TV. He loves it and it is well worth the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/10/2020

Hi Mscutie74,

We're glad to hear that you love the picture quality and the clear sound of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for sharing this feedback! Jay


0

The picture quality sold it.

KD-49XH9505 18/10/2020 by Keeping it simple (United Kingdom)

We hadn't set out to buy a TV but glad we did. It sets itself up, with minimal manual intervention - reducing the risk of error or it not working. Superb picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Stunning picture quality, easy peasy set up!

KD-49XH9505 18/10/2020 by Michael1072 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Product a couple of weeks ago from PC World in Oxford. Great service from the retailer. This is the second Bravia I've owned and from taking the TV out of the box and connecting to Sky and my Apple TV box was all done within 30 minutes. The 4K picture quality is superb and the sound from my legacy Sony Theatre stand is still stands the test of time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best 49 inch TV under £1000

KD-49XH9505 18/10/2020 by Vivturnbull (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I installed this tv I had a problem with You View. I had to do a factory reset and start again. Now no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 18/10/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this purchase, picture is perfect!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent picture and good features. Sony quality

XBR65X950H 17/10/2020 by DoJoMo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

After two months we are very satisfied with the quality. I would definitely buy again and recommend to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/10/2020

Hi DoJoMo, Thank you for sharing such an excellent shopping experience. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Really high quality TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 17/10/2020 by td0703 (USA)

Overall, I have been really impressed with this TV. Its a great size and packed with funcionality for all of your entertainment needs. I love that it comes with Android and that its a smart tv that features all of the apps you could ever needin the Google Play store. I've been really impressed with the audio quality of the tv as well. Whether I am watching a football game or a movie, the quality really is top notch. The size of the tv is perfect as well. Our couch sits back about 12 ft from the unit which I believe is the perfect viewing distance for all shows and games. Sony has always been great with their colors. This TV is no exception to that. From the dark blacks to the colors that pop, the 4k HD picture is second to none. If you are looking for the perfect TV for the Super Bowl, movies, or all of your kids shows, look no further than the Sony X950H.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/10/2020

Hi td0703,
Awesome! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the TV size, quality and features that came with your X950H. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Chris

0

Amazing TV!

KD-65XH9505 17/10/2020 by Dymamix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this TV a few weeks ago and absolutely love it. I was I 2 minds as to whether to get this or the xh90 with hdmi 2.1 support for the PS5 but figured as I only play games casually I would rather have a better picture at 4K 60 FPS than a higher frame rate and reduced detail. Very happy with my choice. The picture is fantastic. Having upgraded from a 48” 1080p set to this 65” 4K HDR model the difference is staggering. I was also pleasantly surprised by the sound quality of the built in speakers. I had a 3.1 Sony system before with a subwoofer but have found the built in speakers offer clearer dialogue than that system so I haven’t been using it since getting the new TV. May have to invest in a sound bar at some point as the bass is lacking on the built in sound but apart from that I am very happy. Well done Sony on a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Satisfied customer

KD-49XH9505 17/10/2020 by Kevin72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as replacement For Sony tv i had since 2008 wihout any issues, just wanted to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture but a lot of corners were cut

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/10/2020 by Cjs3120 (USA)

Pros.. has a Great picture and easy settings menu. Also Apps are positive and negative. , The front of the TV looks good w, a nice bezel. CONS!! there a lot . 1 I bought the 55-in Sony XBR950H and it comes with a Google Chromecast but not a 4K one only 1080. I own a 4K Chromecast but the one built into the TV will not let me use the 4K as it overrides it and I have a lot of streaming material in 4k big con that they achieved out and put the lowest and Chromecast in the TV I would have preferred nothing so now I'm going to have to buy either a Roku or a fire stick. That was the 1rst con . #2 it will not (using Bluetooth) sync up with my Windows 10 laptop for more than 10 seconds or if I try to open a page it immediately closes out. So then I tried to run an HDMI from my 4K laptop and several other laptops with several different HDMI cords to make sure it wasn't on my end well it connected and the first time the picture kept flickering when I was streaming a movie from the laptop to the TV very annoying now I looked into this and they said that's because they have the RGB setup and it's not supposed to be used as a monitor okay well at minimum you should be able to watch a movie for an hour and a half on it with a 4K HDMI cable. Then came the second time I tried well the picture was perfect no flickering but guess what no sound I tried the regular TV speakers and then I tried the EARC with my sound bar and again no sound. So I would love and update with that. #3 when pressing the Google Assistant speech button on the remote the TV lights up and amber light on the front of the TV well in settings under I believe it's LEDs there's two options one turn off light or Google Assistant voice which I did and the light still comes on and stays on until I get so annoyed that my TV is listening to me forever that I unplug the TV and plug it back in so the light goes off please update this The other option and I've tried this is the one for when you're touching any button on the remote control it lights up that pretty white light I guess they call it the Bravia light right under the word Sony it's just a nice white light that one I don't mind at all but seeing like an orange light kind of triggers the brain like slow down or stop or construction like bad and the fact that you know your TV is a listening to every word you're saying is frustrating and they even have a switch built into the TV to turn it off but it doesn't work please Sony fix this with an update. I think we're up to con #4 now. When you go to the Sony website and you look under there full array TVs as I have had OLEDs in the past and currently have an LG c8 OLED but I sold my c7 OLED to try and upgrade into a 20/20 TV and that's why I bought the Sony Saw in the store great picture wasn't a big fan of the Android interface but I like the fact that it came with Chromecast I guess I was foolish to believe it would come with a 4K Chromecast as it is a 4K TV but that would have cost Sony money so no dice there, anyway I compared closely the 950H and the 900H and I noticed when they were both on the same settings side by side that the 900H the colors did not pop like the reds were muted blues and greens looked flat in comparison from the 900H to the 950H and that's due to the X1 ultimate processor over the x 1 HDR upscaler processor so when you go into Sony site and you look at the 900H it says that it is getting or excuse me it says on the website that it has 2.1 connection for the Sony PlayStation 5 120 hz variable refresh rate and other things then just under that it says upgrade to the 950H!!!!!! This is where I got confused I said oh for sure if I'm upgrading I am going to get the better processor I am definitely going to get the 2.1's in an update because if the 900H has it and it's only $950 for a 65-in and I'm paying $1,250 for a 55-in they should definitely put at least the number for HDMI as a 2.1 gaming port with up to 120 frames per second and a variable refresh rate but I don't think they are and I don't understand that as the TV cost s $250 more plus tax and I know that just putting that processor in they didn't blow their whole wide all they have to do is do an update That's what they're doing on the 900H is an update they're not spending any money they're doing a firmware update and giving people that own the $900 each TV that spent less money the 2.1 HDMI port and I believe they're giving them two of them The EARC which is the HDMI 3 port and the HDMI 4 port which goes up to 12 0 frames per second and has a variable refresh rate which is much better for viewing games it's better for streaming sticks I mean basically it's better all around and really we're helping Sony and all the other people that are putting these 2.1's out because we're in the beta phase right now I was torn between that TV and the LG CX-55-inch but I had previously owned two LG OLEDs and I know over time they get burning I was lucky enough even after 3 years to just have one tiny dot smaller than a pinky fingerprint and the bottom right-hand corner but it's still aggravating it's 20/20 and you can't make a TV that doesn't get burning Samsung's QLEDs guarantee their panels for 10 years no burn in why isn't everybody doing this anyway I'm getting off track. The point is the Sony 950H needs a firmware update to get the 2.1 HDMI ports at least one even if it's just the fourth one because nobody's going to use the ERK everybody's using the sound bars now or sound system so putting it on three is just not a smart move if you're going to put two of them do it on two and four or just do four people will be happy with that I have an Xbox and a PlayStation and I wanted to pre-order the PS5 but I'm not going to do it without a 2.1 port That's just it's just dumb. Con # 5 The stand is ridiculous The legs are so skinny it's just absurd they have what a half of millimeter of 3M tape at the bottom you couldn't add it a small circle to give it better stabilization and so it doesn't scuff up or nice furniture or what would have been even nicer would have been to make those triangle metal feet at least four times wider like literally take four of them and weld them together and make that one foot and then give us two of those. So what I'm saying is increase the feet diameter by 4 now so your credit I have to say it's so nice that you are the first TV manufacturer that when you put something in the TV like my wife slid in the metal bracket first and luckily I was just able to pull and drop it out and that's because you can switch The feet around and think goodness for that because otherwise I wouldn't have been able to screw the feet on and it would be nice if the instructions were a little clearer on how the screws grow as they all look exactly the same but there's one that doesn't have a lock nut and we're just supposed to know that two lock nuts on each side and one tiny screw it's just it's just very weird but once my wife and I figured it out it was pretty straightforward Lock the legs in to the slide track into the bottom of the TV until you hear a click and you're done and stand up your TV. I must also say it's not as wobbly as the CNET and paid advertiser reviewers and make it out to be because I have OLEDs that have full flat bottoms front and back and they're just as wobbly but like I said previously if you would have made the feet four times as wide with just a little more 3M tape on the bottom , or give an option to say screw in to circles that would be covered in silicone to the feet that would have been nice . Okay #6 now I have to give you credit easy setup is just like you say it's easy but it is far from flawless so I did the 123 setup I paired things up but my main issue is with the sound bar okay it is an LG sound bar not a Sony but when I hook this up with the TV using EARC I saw it on the TV there was a toggle switch for turn on with TV and I turn that on of course what needs to be added in an update is turn off with TV because right now instead of turning it off what it does is it mute the sound bar and this is a 4.2.1 soundbar I noticed Sony doesn't seem to make anything with separate channels and it sounds phenomenal . So on almost every other model TV I've tried this sound bar Samsung works perfect on and off didn't even have to choose on a menu to turn it on and off just eat arc boom works on LG don't even have to use the arc plug it in optical works with the remote no problem, Vizio works turns on turns off no problem TCL and Hisense I don't own them I don't like them but I tried it at my neighbor's house Guess what works no problem so what do I have to do now I have to go out and spend anywhere from 30 to $80 and buy another streaming stick because I do not like the interface you use but it's bizarre that you have to leave the show you're watching to go to your apps and watch another show like you have to leave TV to go and find what you want to look for next that doesn't make any sense here's the easiest way I can explain it if you look at an LG C series OLED c8 c9 C10 or e series and you try their interface and remote they're absolutely wonderful they come with a browser which Sony doesn't and that's a whole another con that their Android and they don't come with a Google chrome browser??? But as I was saying on any LG OLED if you look at their interface all the icons are at the bottom of the screen doesn't even have to be an OLED can be a nano cell it can be a regular 4K LED TV it could be a $300 TV The interface is still the same you get icons that only take up about 3 in of the bottom of the television and the remote is a mouse you hold in your hand instead of having to use a trackpad or a keyboard you literally are able to hold a mouse in your hand you know how much easier it is to use that and go to an ex to close out of a program then to hold the right click button so many times to go right and up it's 20/20 Sony get with the program.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Cjs3120,

Thank you for purchasing X950H Full Array LED 4K Ultra HD TV.

We value your feedback regarding the Bluetooth, Google Assistant, information on the website, and table-top stand of this TV. Thanks for this feedback, we will use this feedback for the improvement of our products. We recommend that you always update the TV to the latest software version to improve the performance of the TV. Set the Automatic Software Update to On, to automatically receive software updates through broadcast waves.

In any case that you need our assistance, please check the instruction below on how to contact us.

May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jay

0

No surprise....it's a Sony

XBR65X950H 15/10/2020 by Nick1962 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing on all counts. Picture perfect clarity and color. Sound is okay, but sub par as that is the case with all flat screens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Nick1962,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the perfect clarity picture and color of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Sony has great producr

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/10/2020 by I was not given one (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony make excellent product that are name brand which can come peat with all othjer name brand product on the market

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hello There!

We're glad to hear that you appreciate this excellent X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Love it!

55" class (54.6" diag) 15/10/2020 by Pri22 (USA)

Always been a Samsung type of gal, but when I saw this TV I fell in love! Although it’s android tv, it supports Apple just fine. The images are absolutely insane!!! The ultra 4K is really something different.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Pri22,

We're glad to hear that you love the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Great picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 14/10/2020  (USA)

This is a good quality TV, that was super light and easy to set up. The picture quality is very crisp, clear and bright. We have always been satisfied with our Sony TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi Amandalewis216, Awesome! We're glad to hear you like the great picture quality, ease of set up, and overall features of your Sony X900H. The X900H boasts an impressive X1 4K HDR picture processor that preserves lifelike clarity and detail as the creator intended.  With Full Array Local Dimming and TRILUMINOS Display, experience deeper black levels, greater contrast and vibrant color from your favorite movies, TV shows and games. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam

0

Good picture at high resolutions

KD-49XH9505 14/10/2020 by RogerBill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good picture at high resolutions. Sound quality from DVD recorder a little fuzzy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

New TV

KD-49XH9505 14/10/2020 by TerryC48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First impressions are good but only had it 2 weeks. Certainly a major improvement on my 10 year old Bravia which it replaced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

KD-65XH9505 13/10/2020 by Mitch1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall a brilliant bit of kit. Good sound but may add a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9505 13/10/2020 by Dale722 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had it a week and am really pleased with it Picture great Sound great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Stand tilts back to far terrible

KD-55XH9505 13/10/2020 by Juls755 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The stand is terrible the tv tilts back to far this has really put me off this tv for Sony I expected more I bought this a week ago and due to this Problem its a big regret I ever looked at sony tvs

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent TV

XBR75X950H 12/10/2020 by Treecrushed (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had many Sony TV’s and this is one of the best I’ve owned the only TV that’s looks better is due to deeper blacks are the Sony OLED’s but the Size, weight, brightness and color are all outstanding plus it was very easy to unpack and set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2020

Hi Treecrushed,

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Regards,
David

0

Fantastic tv

XBR65X950H 12/10/2020 by Nico1952 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately it was way too big for my living room. I really wanted a 55 but they didn’t have any and said they couldn’t get one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2020

Hi Nico1952,

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and feedback. We are sorry if the 65" X950H did not fit your living room. We will surely take note of your feedback as we always strive to make this a better experience. Despite the issue, we are really pleased to hear you are satisfied with the incredible picture quality and features of this TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Sound issues

XBR65X950H 12/10/2020 by GV70 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this 3 days ago and I am having issues with the sound intermittingly cutting out and then coming back.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2020

Hi GV70,

Thank you for choosing and purchasing our Sony X950H Ultra HD Smart TV.

We are sorry to hear that you're having an intermittent sound issue with your TV. This is definitely not the experience wed like you to have. We’d love to help you troubleshoot your problem by isolating your sources and understanding your connections.

In the meantime, we’ve recently released a firmware upgrade to address some of the sound issues. Please make sure to try that first as well by going to Help > System Software Update > Software Update.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Quality tv

KD-49XH9505 12/10/2020 by Sower85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv with lots of nice "smart" features, though I hoped the upscaling would be a bit better.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture! One flaw...

XBR65X950H 11/10/2020 by RicKnElaine (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wonderful! Great advancements! Only one problem, wi-fi keeps cutting out every few minutes like clockwork... I noticed that many others have the same problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2020

Hi RicKnElaine,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the awesome picture of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We value your feedback regarding your review with the X950H and WI-FI of this unit. We recommend that you always update the TV to the latest software version to enhance the performance of this TV.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Excellent picture quality and sound

55" class (54.6" diag) 11/10/2020 by Aqala (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this tv for a month almost and i am so amazed with the quality of the picture and sound, really love it. I had KDL-55W950B before this one until my kids broke the screen worked really good too. Everyone like it at home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/10/2020

Hi Aqala,

Awesome! We are really happy to hear you're very satisfied with the incredible picture and sound quality of your new X950H 4K HDR Android TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Love it!

KD-49XH9505 11/10/2020 by Robbihart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for approximately a month and am getting used to the fantastic features. Up to now always purchased Samsung TV's but decided to try a Sony. Very happy with the user interface and the functionality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A curate's egg

KD-49XH9505 11/10/2020 by Dxxxz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This set has superb clear pictures and the expected world-wide content, BUT - there is no access to TELETEXT via the text button on the remote. THIS IS A HUGE DISADVANTAGE, which the retailer has now told me, is a feature of all new digital sets. Had I known I might not have bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and audio

KD-55XH9505 11/10/2020 by AjBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from XD93 and it is leaps ahead in terms of picture quality and audio. I don’t think you will need a additional sound bar. The Android user experience is very smooth compared to the older Sony TVs and the remote is not plastic anymore! The wire tidy behind the TV could be improved.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Dissapointed

KD-65XH9505 11/10/2020 by Mo257 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I heard so many good things about this TV that I decided to purchase it however how wrong I was. I have no complaints about the picture quality, it was exceptional however can't say the same about other things and in specific the sound. Initially it worked OK however after a little while the sound did not sync with the picture, there was a noticeable delay/lag. Then a crackling/popping sound from the speakers. Initially I thought it was my devices connected to it but I had the same issue using the internal apps. Conducted a factory reset but the same problem again. Had the set replaced however the exact same problem again, to say I was annoyed is an understatement. More recently the TV turns on itself meaning that I have to unplug it from the mains. I've always been a loyal Sony customer and would never associate such a poor quality product with the brand. Extremely dissapointed Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Junk

XBR75X950H 10/10/2020 by Junk TV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

20 days of use. Already has the infamous “Red blinking Led light at the bottom of the screen (4 red blinks). Won’t come back on even after unplugging.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2020

Hi there,

It is unfortunate to hear about what happened with your newly purchased TV. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have in our product. May we contact you to help and get more information? If so, please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com. Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Issue:
Model Number:

We're looking forward to your message!

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great picture and sound.

XBR49X950H 10/10/2020 by Long Tall Texan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the x950h one month ago. I am well pleased with the video and audio performance. The TV was easy to set up and interfaces will with my existing Sony equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2020

Hi Long Tall Texan, We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Superb picture

KD-49XH9505 10/10/2020 by crazieb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First rate picture but sound still a bit behind a decent soundbar, as you might expect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-49XH9505 10/10/2020 by NADMAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive research and comparison with their brands (LG and Samsung)Bought this TV about a few weeks ago. Totally satisfied overall. Excellent picture and sound quality. Easy to navigate through the platforms.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredibly realistic picture.

55" class (54.6" diag) 10/10/2020 by GJinDen (USA)

This is a TV that will absolutely spoil you. Once you start watching it you’ll immediately be struck by how real everything appears. The brights are so vivid and the darks are so rich. I watch a lot of sports and this TV does exceptionally well with fast moving programs and shows. A lot of times I have found with other TVs they almost lag or not as clear but with this Sony it’s almost like you are watching in person. The setup was easy. I didn’t have to make any corrections and even my wife commented on how fast I had it up and running. The legs were very simple to attach and took no time. What we quickly noticed about this TV is from any angle it keeps its sharpness and brightness. I absolutely love that feature and it’s not one you’ll pick up on right away but once you move around the room you’ll be shocked at how the integrity isn’t lost. Overall this is a remarkable TV. I can’t say enough about the blacks and color depth. I’ve always been a Sony fan but they really hit the nail on the head with this TV. Highly recommend if you want a very high quality TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/10/2020

Hi GJinDen,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the overall performance of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you for the recommendation! Jay

0

Typical perfect Sony picture, but...

85" class (84.6" diag) 10/10/2020 by MrSatyre (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

...there is a VERY serious and intensely annoying problem. In a nutshell, at least twice a day, when turning on my system via CEC commands over eARC to use the streaming apps in the Sony TV, my AVR registers that it is "seeing" and "hearing" the HDMI communications, but no sound is transmitted between the TV and the AVR (the AVR produces sound from all other sources). The only fix is killing the power to the TV completely, which forces the TV's Android OS to reboot. On top of this, in the last several days, a 3 second lag of no sound at the beginning of each video on any streaming source. The picture is fantastic; couldn't be happier. But the unpredictable audio over eARC is bad. Will have to go back to an external streaming box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2020

Hi MrSatyre,

We're glad to hear you are enjoying the fantastic picture quality of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We value your feedback regarding the eARC condition on this TV. You can enhance the performance by following the help guide from the link below.
https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/08-05_12.html

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Great TV, Outstanding Picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/10/2020 by The_Wolf_04 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed another TV after moving across the US. I’ve had great experiences with Sony over the years and the X950H continues that trend. Unboxing was very easy. I installed the feet (the directions were a little confusing, but not too bad), plugged it in, and was up and running in no time. One of my biggest complaints over the years is bad menus and lackluster remote controls, but it seems Sony finally has that figured out. Setup was very easy and the TV set up almost everything by itself. The picture quality is amazing. Black levels, contrast, color quality, etc are all top notch. Highly recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/10/2020

Hi The_Wolf_04,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you for the recommendation! Jay

0

Two defective tvs!

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/10/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went through two of these and both had the top panel separating. Sony says it is not their problem. Returned for another brand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2020

Hi Jimcummings,

We regret to hear that you had to return this model because of panel issues. This isn't normally the case with these TVs. Sony takes all feedback seriously. Rest assured that this will help us improve the quality and performance of our products. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope you consider Sony in your future purchase.

~Ralph

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 09/10/2020 by IKD 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a picture bright clear true to colour easy to use and set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A Feast for the Eyes!

55" class (54.6" diag) 09/10/2020 by DetailzGuy (USA)

I research potential purchases to a point that it would make many others ill. If I’m going to spend money, I need to feel as if the money is going to be (or was) well spent. But, what you need to understand is that I’m also thrifty (i.e., cheap). Please note that while this TV is by no means cheap, it’s also nowhere near the cost of other higher-end TVs with next-generation options. I’m willing to make certain concessions in purchases, as long as those purchases meet my minimum wants/needs. I wanted to upgrade from a 42” 1080p Vizio to 4K. I’m no audiophile or movie buff; but, I wanted something that wouldn’t have the same pixelation/artifact issues as the Vizio when viewing fast action sequences/sports. I wanted a TV with a number of HDMI ports (at least one ARC) and optical/3.5 in and out (JIC). We live in a smallish ‘69 rancher house. So, no garishly-sized TV for us. Max size was 55 inches due to where the TV is located in our living room/entryway -- and, given, my wife won’t let me mount the TV on the wall. I wanted a smart TV as well and wanted a TV brand I could count on. The 10-year-old Vizio served us well. FWIW, I looked at Vizio, Samsung, LG, and Sony. The Sony Bravia X 950H 55” checked all my boxes and then some. TL;DR... please skip to the last paragraph. Here’s what I experienced so far. Physical setup was a breeze. Read the quick setup guide. Sony really thought this thing through. (If using the stands, like I had to, you are supposed to install them while the TV is partially in the packaging.) Given we have a 40” entertainment center on which we were placing the TV, the fact that Sony allows you to switch the stands from outward-facing to inward was perfect. And, stand install was simple. I read reviews stating that the stands were unstable. I found them to be easy to install and very stable. If you find the legs to be unstable, you likely didn’t install all three screws in each leg post and/or didn’t insert the posts the entire way in the TV housing. Out of the box, before power on, the TV is beautiful… thin bezel, nice chassis, modern-looking… simply stunning. Next, plug in your peripherals. Re: available connections… you get: 1 Cable/Antenna connection, 2 remote connections (one IR in/one RS-232C), 1 LAN, 4 HDMI ports (1 eARC/ARC), 1 3.5” video/audio in, 1 3.5” audio out, 1 optical audio out, 1 usb 2.0, and 1 usb 3.0. After plugging in the X950H, the TV starts with typical setup. It walks you through network connect and, after connect, firmware update. If you have an Android phone and Google setup, man… network connect is so, so simple. The TV uses your phone’s bluetooth to connect to your local WiFi network and to your Google account (if you want). Of course, all this is optional; but, if you don’t do it, you lose Google integration, which is soooo cool. You get the bennies of a Chromecast, all built into the TV. Use Google Voice to search. Cast from your Android phone to the X950H. Google Play, etc., the Bravia has it all. Afterward, the TV steps you through whether you’d like to use Cable or Antenna to view content. We dumped cable years ago; so, after selecting Antenna, the TV scanned local channels and pulled in what was expected for our location provided by our in-attic antenna wired to a signal booster -- more than the Vizio, but the same as some more modern TVs with better tuners, which we have in other rooms. Next, the TV went through image setup, based on the environment. You can choose to keep the auto setup or customize. Re the picture… WOW! This is where this machine really shines. Blacks are black... without appearing washed out. Color reproduction seems spot-on, at least to my untrained eye. When a signal provides HD, artifacts/pixelation (something the Vizio struggled with) are gone. The image is crisp, clean, and simply amazing! HDR content on Netflix, Google Play, etc. is breathtaking. The upscale feature is phenomenal. Gaming on the PS3 (yes, we still have a PS3) and Nintendo Switch is great. Again, no artifacts or pixelation. The X950H has zero issue keeping up with either device. Remember, if going from 720/1080 to 4K, you might need more bandwidth/a better signal/better HDMI cables. The old adage ‘garbage in/garbage out’ holds true here as well. The TV can only produce a quality image when it’s provided with a quality signal and great cables/a strong wired/wireless connection through which to stream that signal. Afterward, the TV went through an auto sound setup. The TV sends out a short, high-pitched pulse to get a sense of the environment and adjusts sound accordingly. Re: sound, it’s what you’d expect from a thin-form TV. My Vizio had weaker speakers. BUT, they were front-firing (that’s how old the TV was) and allowed me to keep the volume relatively low (my wife is sensitive to loud sounds... we’re constantly in a battle re: TV volume). So, downward-firing speakers give you downward-firing sound. The speakers can get loud; but, they can only do what the form factor allows. Also, since they are downward-firing, there is more sound bleed behind the TV (which drives my wife crazy, as our bedroom is behind and to the right of the TV). But, this is how almost all modern TVs are set up. FWIW, the speakers will do for now; but, I’ll be buying an ARC soundbar with subwoofer. Customization… I don’t even know where to begin. You can customize this TV to no end… although, again, there might be a slight learning curve. For instance, the annoying beep heard when you search through the Sony menu… that can be disabled; but, the option is buried. Read the paperwork or Google how to turn it off. That’s pretty much the solution for everything, read the manual or Google a solution. ;) Re: the Sony interface, it’s so easy to use. Is there a learning curve? Sure. But, unless you’re coming from another Sony Bravia, what TV and which interface won’t have a learning curve? Questions? Again, read the manual or Google it. :) Re: the remote. Some folks noted that they hated it. I like it and have zero problems using it. Button location makes sense to me. Built-in Google Play and Netflix buttons are awesome; and, you can customize other available buttons. If you have small hands, you might not like the long form-factor; but, if you have medium-sized to long-ish hands, what’s not to like about this remote? And, it has Google Assistant built in. Very cool. Cons: Like I said, I’m thorough in my research. I knew this going into the purchase, but it wasn’t a problem for me. FWIW, and this might be a deal-breaker for certain technophiles/gamers, the X950H doesn’t offer HDMI 2.1 features. There’s no variable refresh rate, 4k 120hz, 2k 120hz, G-Sync, or Free sync. But, in all likelihood, you won’t notice as, like I said before, when gaming, even at 60FPS on the X950H, images are uber smooth. Overall Thoughts: I love this TV and don’t regret for a second ordering it. While you get the typical downward-firing sound from downward-firing speakers, there are a host of ways to supplement audio on this TV. Video ports abound. The images the TV reproduces and how smooth they are is out of this world. And, to top it all off, you get seamless Google/Android integration and Google Assistant built in. All but the most discerning technophiles willing to spend $3000+ on a TV would find the Bravia X950H 55” even remotely lacking because of newer HDMI specifications and certain refresh rates (which wouldn’t impact most folks and which you likely wouldn’t notice on this TV because of how well it handles images). For the current retail price, the Bravia X950H is a steal and a definite bang-for-your-buck purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2020

Hi DetailzGuy, thank you for your detailed review and we appreciate highlighting the features you love the most. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

The Crispest Picture and Easiest Interface

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/10/2020 by sm314 (USA)

There's so many good things to say about this television. I'll start with the obvious: the picture on this is absolutely insane. So crisp, so clear, beautiful colors, the whole deal. It makes every type of show and movie way more enjoyable and realistic than before. If you haven't experienced a video in true 4K, try it on this TV because it's actually mesmerizing. Beyond that, though, I found the interface extremely easy to use. Setup is fairly simple and the built-in menus and remote are easy to navigate and get exactly what you need. The voice recognition feature is awesome and surprisingly accurate. The bezel is super slim so you definitely get the most of the screen space. I thought it was especially neat that the legs could be installed two ways, depending on your space. My media console was smaller so I installed the legs inward, making it the perfect fit. The built-in audio is some of the best I've heard on a television and, in my opinion, doesn't require any external sound systems. This TV is also far more substantial than others I've had - it's on the heavier end and solidly built. I've had this TV close to a month now and have experienced no glitches, no technical issues, nothing. Overall, this is a reliable, exceptional television that did not disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi sm314,

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We're sorry to hear that you appreciate the best picture quality with our TVs. Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Great TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/10/2020 by TacoAnthony (USA)

This is really a great TV. It's easy to setup and configure. The picture quality is simply gorgeous! The Blacks are very black and the other colors are vivid. The remote is easy to use and intuitive. I would recommend this TV to anyone, especially if you can take advantage of 4K content to get the full experience.

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2020

Hi TacoAnthony, That's good to hear. We are happy that you are enjoying the great picture and easy setup for your new X950H. We always strive to deliver the best picture and sound quality with our TVs. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We value your input and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Amazing!

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/10/2020 by AmberC (USA)

I am beyond pleased with this Sony Bravia 4K 55 inch Smart TV. The features are seamless andso easy to navigate. I love how it can pair with my phone to also control. The picture is great, and absolutely amazing when watching 4K shows and movies!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2020

Hello AmberC, We are thrilled to hear that you are beyond pleased with the picture quality of your new Sony X950H TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Amazing TV!

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/10/2020 by EmilieD (USA)

I love this television and am so happy with it! It came in a box very well packaged. It was easy to assemble with their directions, it look less than 10 minutes to get it unpackaged and safely placed on our entertainment center. Once we had it in place, it just took a couple minutes to set-up all our accounts on it. The picture quality is truly remarkable. I cannot believe how good the 4K features look. We started by just watching 4K natures videos on Youtube and it looks amazing! The ease of use is unbelievable and the sound quality is one of the best I have heard. We do not need additional speakers or a sound bar.I have yet to find anything I do not like about this TV. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/10/2020

Hello EmilieD, We are thrilled to hear that you love your Sony LED TV and so happy with it. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Literally nothing to complain about

55" class (54.6" diag) 08/10/2020 by gregg87 (USA)

This is seriously one of the best TVs I have ever owned. The picture is phenomenal, especially with the reds. The reds are very deep and you can really notice the quality from the screen. I've had other smart TVs, even with Android TV, and they still don't even compare with how they run. The other TVs I have, I have to use HDMI streaming devices even if the TVs support the apps directly, for best performance. This TV runs better than my best streaming device with the native app. I've noticed on a lot of lower quality TVs, during pan outs that the screen will be choppy. Not with this TV at all. Sony really outdid themselves with this TV and really can't speak more highly of this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2020

Hi gregg87,

We're glad to hear that you don't have any complaints about this X950H 4K HDR TV. Good to know that you are happy with your purchase! We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay

0

Best TV I have owned.

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/10/2020 by Walker632 (USA)

I was expecting great quality and I was not disappointed. The picture quality is outstanding. With different settings you can tune it to your preference. The same goes for audio. It uses an acoustic bouncing technology style of thing to locate your typical location in the room and adjusts the speakers to send the sound waves in that direction for optimal hearing. I loved the easy setup from my phone and also how easy it is to launch a video from my phone to the tv. I can also control ot from my google home app. I have so much good that can be said and zero negatives. Even then stand for it feels high end quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hello Walker632, We are thrilled to hear that your new Sony Bravia X950H is the best TV you have owned. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Great clarity!

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/10/2020 by jpbrown1978 (USA)

I got this TV about a month ago, and wow is the picture ever clear! The black is nice and rich and the contrast is great. I could do without the Android branding, but I love watching high def movies on here. It’s almost as good as watching a movie at the theatre.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi jpbrown1978,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the clear picture and the great contrast of this X950H 4K HDR TV. Good to hear that you love the watching high definition movies on this TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony! Jay


0

Crystal clear picture and great features!

55" class (54.6" diag) 07/10/2020 by Subu (USA)

I have had this TV for over a month now and it is simply amazing! It has transformed my experience watching any movies or tv shows. Without even getting into the technicalities of color pixels, frame rate, etc. I would just say that the picture is simply amazing. You can truly appreciate a 4K or HD videos with this TV. Just talking about the video quality doesn't do any justice to tv. The user interface and processing speed of this tv is also equally commendable. Switching through different apps and features is instantaneous. The range of android apps available for download and use is quite a treat. I have also used the built-in google assistant to navigate the functions and search for videos. No more spending time typing in cumbersome on-screen keyboard. Simply press the button on the remote and say what you want to watch! I have also tried 'always on' google assistant which responds to 'OK Google' without having to press the assistant button on the remote, but disabled it since my other google speakers in the house were getting confused. Overall super amazing tv. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/10/2020

Hi Subu,

We're happy to hear that you appreciate the picture and features of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you for the recommendation! Jay

0

Amazing picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/10/2020 by Kinneyat (USA)

When this TV was mounted and turned on I literally said wow out loud at the picture quality. It was very easy to mount on the wall. I did it solo. It came out of the box with amazing picture. If you get it calibrated it would be better. I did what I know about TVs and it got even better. The apps work perfect as well. We watch amazon prime, Hulu and Netflix. All with no issues and great picture quality. The sound on it isn’t bad either. Often flat screen TVs have terrible sound quality. If you’re looking for a smart TV that pretty much comes out of the box ready to use, this is your TV. I absolutely love this TV and so does the family. Honestly if I could give it more than 5 stars, I would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2020

Hi Kinneyat, we are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Sony X950H 4K Ultra HD TV exceeds all expectations

55" class (54.6" diag) 06/10/2020 by MHAXT (USA)

The Sony X950H 4K TV has exceeded all expectations. First, the picture is great. While I have noticed a dramatic improvement going from HD to 4K, I have also seen a noticeable improvement in picture quality in 1080i content over my old TV. The colors are very vibrant. The setup was pretty straightforward, and I was easily able to configure the remote to work with my cable box and another streaming device. The Android TV interface is pretty simple to use, and I have been able to install all the apps I had been using on my other streaming dongle. In fact, I removed the dongle as it is no longer needed. The TV is very thin compared to my old LCD TV, the frame around it is thin, and it is lighter than expected, making it easy to lift onto my TV stand. All in all, it looks good in my living room. If there is one small area for improvement, I wish the IR received was located a little higher up, as my soundbar blocks it, so I have to lift the remote in the air when turning the TV on or off. Otherwise, the remote uses Bluetooth and this is not an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2020

Hi MHAXT,

Perfect! Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and for sharing your wonderful experience with our X950H 4K HDR Android TV! We're truly happy to hear it exceeded all of your expectations. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for commending our X950H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo


0

Amazing picture, exceptional sound!

XBR75X950H 06/10/2020 by Gman763 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my new Sony TV and it is the best model I have had to date. I had the 850 model with 3D and it too was great, but this model has all the bells and whistles. Its software Is very intuitive and it’s loaded with tons of top notch apps. Setup was easy and it has more than enough connections for hdmi, usb, etc. Sony has always made the best TVs in my opinion and this model exceeds my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2020

Hi Gman763, we are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture and sound quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Very pleased

KD-49XH9505 05/10/2020 by Nickname6856 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks stylish and has plenty of features and apps. Simple set-up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV I always buy Sony!

KD-49XH9505 05/10/2020 by Martoes (United Kingdom)

Really good TV super picture and always the best from Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellant purchase

KD-49XH9505 05/10/2020 by JulieB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was going to opt for OLED but having seen the picture quality on this model we saved several hundred pounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0