1029

4.5 based on 1,029 customer reviews

737
172
55
26
39
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Android tv from sony with all futures!

XBR X950H Series 20/12/2020 by Tshovo (USA)

i bought this last month from USA. very Nice TV with full array led, high dynamic, natural picture....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great Picture, BUT TERRIBLE HDMI eARC Audio Issues

XBR X950H Series 21/09/2020 by Zeusman (USA)

Recently purchased an 85" X950H after looking at a number of other TVs. Was excited to step up to 4K image resolution, but ...discovered that's completely dependent of the source. So the beautiful demos you see at retailers, is a gorgeous 4k loop likely a blu ray disc. My cable box which is HD and 4K, I've come to discover is almost entirely 1080P. My streaming services are also mostly 1080P resolution. But having said that, the processor on this TV does an excellent job of upscaling and dealing with lower bit rate content, making the image look very good. I really enjoy the clean, realistic colors and skin tones from this tv, motion is also superb and the contrast and brightness are also outstanding right out of the box. Two gripes I do have is first, with the Remote - why not have backlit keys? You can't see what to press at night, if you turn down the lights in the room. Isn't that how most people watch tv?!?! How did Sony miss that?? Second, Android TV will does not have or allow the Apple + Streaming Channel to be loaded. I have a year of that service paid for and can't watch on this TV. I'd have to purchase any Streaming player to do so. That's frustrating. But there is a MAJOR GLARING issue, that I discovered in using this tv, that from my online research appears to be ongoing for some time now. The HDMI eARC for audio to a Sound Bar will lose audio intermittently and not come back. You're watching either Netflix, or Cable TV, sound is coming from the Sound Bar, everything is fine and then suddenly audio just drops. You have to switch back to the TV's Audio, which is NO WHERE NEAR as good as a decent Sound Bar. And I have to believe, most folks spending this kind of money on a tv, will likely step up to a quality sound bar as well for the "full experience". So I discovered on online forums, this has been an issue for some time now with all these Sony TVs with NO FIX?!?!?! That's UNACCEPTABLE! I'm frankly shocked this issue hasn't come up in reviews. So as much as I am enjoy the picture quality from this tv, I'm very disappointed in this issue and really does diminish the enjoyment of this tv when viewing a sporting event or epic movie. SONY, please address this issue ASAP!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

9

0

1,039 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Nice picture

XBR65X950H 25/02/2021 by Big John Sr (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago when you get a good hd signal coming in the picture is wow. I suggest a professional calibration in order to get the full maximum picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture with pretty good sound

XBR65X950H 25/02/2021 by N8ion (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this television is superb! Viewing angle is great from any spot in my living room, and the colors and contrast look great even in semi-bright sunlight. The sound is surprisingly good for a thin panel TV as well. The stand/legs are a bit strange to assemble and install, but they work well. I am a cord cutter so I use an external antenna and the tuner works great in my area (close to 50 channels received with non-amplified antenna), and my 4k sources (Apple TV and PS4) look absolutely brilliant! My biggest issue with the unit is that the user interface is very Google-centric making setup overly complicated (and a bit intrusive). My recommendation to Sony is to provide a simple setup option that bypasses all of the Google stuff completely. Other than that, I am thoroughly enjoying my purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good tv

KD-55XH9505 25/02/2021 by Niall01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv 2 weeks very happy with the picture on the tv, easy to use and set up. Sound not quite what I expected but a sound bar should solve the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have Ever Had

85" class (84.6" diag) 24/02/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I have Ever Had its Awesome Colors and People are so Life Like ..... Now all my Family want to come over for sports LOL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV , awesome picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 24/02/2021 by CliveGraham (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is Great , setup was a snap , just few mins

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2021

Hi CliveGraham, Thank you for the awesome feedback! We're glad to hear you like the excellent picture quality and ease of set up of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great picture quality

KD-49XH9505 24/02/2021 by Jim1931 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told this TV had Freview Play, but that turned out to be incorrect. Very disappointing it doesn't have this feature. It's only a software change and would cost Sony nothing to include it. I also never had a reply to an email I sent to Sony with a technical query about this feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features and picture

KD-55XH9505 23/02/2021 by geo69 (United Kingdom)

Bought myself this at xmas time and don't regret it. what a great picture and also sound is great to.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

KD-49XH9505 23/02/2021 by Tisdale42 (United Kingdom)

Lots of great features easily accessed. Beautiful picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with new unit we now have its great

KD-49XH9505 23/02/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with the new Sony we now have great tv and great picture just what we needed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

lots of options

KD-49XH9505 23/02/2021 by jackjoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love this tv its great sounds good easy setup looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but with some issues

KD-49XH9505 23/02/2021 by Sebriz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is an issue: general music and sounds are very good but one struggles to hear the spoken parts, they seem much lower. Also, the Eurosport app does not really work.You can't move around the app, you can only play Eurosport 1. As if only the GO button works and any other command, including moving the cursor around, does not work.

0

0

0

Best TV I've Ever Owned - Fantastic Picture

KD-49XH9505 22/02/2021 by ninanina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had to return a tv, from another manufacturer, due to terrible picture judder especially when viewing fast action sports etc. I chose to replace it with this Sony due the reviews stating it had great picture quality as well as having the best motion handling of any tv manufacturer I am simply blown away by the picture quality of the KD-49XH9505 (XH95 for short) and I agree with the reviews about the motion handling as it’s definitely the best I’ve ever seen. Fast action is handled perfectly by the XH95 with no judder whatsoever The ‘out-of-the-box’ settings are also spot on. Every other tv I’ve owned needed a lot of customisation to get the picture looking good. The only thing I changed was to switch off the Ambient Light Sensor. The colours are also very natural looking especially skin tones The picture is so clear and bright and it amazes me every time I view it. I’ve also looked at some 4K content on YouTube and they are absolutely stunning on the Sony This is the best tv I have owned by a very large margin. I had a friend round to look at my Sony and he was also amazed by the picture quality and is now looking to purchase the 65” version If you are looking for a superb tv I can highly recommend taking a look at this Sony XH95 as I think it’s unbeatable. I’ve always purchased another make of tv (beginning with ’S’..!) but I’m now a Sony convert…. I am very impressed indeed with my XH95

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-49XH9505 22/02/2021 by Steve506D (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv was for the smaller 2nd living room. Perfect size with an amazing picture. I have many Sony products and none of them have ever failed to disappoint.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 22/02/2021 by GintarasZ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since purchase i watched tv from 6 to 12 hours per day. Eyes are not hurting, great colours especially black. No better LED TV, unless you are going for OLED. Details of picture are stunning, clarity. No regrets. Sound - every TV is the same regarding sound - you need to have soundbar or speakers. Its not bad, but not great. For picture quality - 5, for design - 5, sound - 4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

65 inch XH95 4K Ultra HD

KD-65XH9505 22/02/2021 by GL11MCA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as a replacement for my 5 year old Sony Bravia. The new technology is excellent and so easy to sent up. Installed using the Sony SUWL850 bracket which is the best on market for slim fit TV onto wall or unit as shown

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

beautiful picture

XBR65X950H 22/02/2021 by blackmidnite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We love this tv! The pictures is clear, bright and beautiful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi blackmidnite,

We're glad to hear that you love the clear, bright, and beautiful picture of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! Jay

0

Money Well Spent

XBR49X950H 21/02/2021 by NoElCo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

At the suggestion of my wife had my tv mounted and it looks great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi NoElCo,

Awesome! We're glad to hear that you are happy with this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for choosing Sony. Jay

0

Great design and features.

KD-49XH9505 21/02/2021 by KC Fung (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, the picture quality is excellent and features is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

XBR65X950H 21/02/2021 by tejas67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image and options. Love the screen mirroring and air play.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi tejas67,

That's great! We're glad to hear that! Good to know that you love the image and options of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Jay

0

Awesome picture quality!

XBR65X950H 21/02/2021 by Jptorrez (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality! HDMI sound has trouble connecting to my receiver. Could be my receiver since it is over ten years old. Connected sound via optical to receiver and it sounds amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi Jptorrez, fantastic! We are incredibly pleased to hear you are happy and satisfied with the amazing picture quality of your new X950H! We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

For the audio issue when using an HDMI connection with your receiver, you may follow the steps provided on the link below to isolate and fix the problem:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950h/articles/00020051

Should you need more assistance or information with our product, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Picture quality

KD-49XH9505 21/02/2021 by Ian_b (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this device is fantastic - I’m not a tv nut and did not spend hours researching, but the Sony brand you can’t go wrong! Stunning tv - 4K is amazing on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BEAST TV !!!

XBR65X950H 20/02/2021 by Bartosz1992 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so GOOD. WANNA buy 8k in other room from SONY lets go!!!

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hi Bartosz1992, we are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

No TV is too big.

XBR65X950H 20/02/2021 by forever sony (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set up TV yesterday and the toughest part was understanding the legs assembly. No readable directions, so went on YouTube and got excellent directions. This TV is beautiful and up to Sony standards. After reading all the reviews, I came away confused about the many questions on the "slant" of the TV. No issue here. If the leg is installed according to the L and R (left and right side), the stand will be closer to the edge. If they are reversed, the stand will be closer to the center (my preference). No slant involved. Best purchase ever. SONY RULES! Never ever disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hi forever sony! Thank you so much for the 5 Star review! We are truly happy to hear you are happy and satisfied with the overall performance of your new X950H! We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

We will have your inputs noted as we always strive to make this a better experience.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Best available in its price range

XBR65X950H 20/02/2021 by KJS66 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are in the market for this type of TV in this price range, then look no further.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2021

Hi KJS66,

Awesome. We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you for giving the product a perfect rating! Jay

0

Stunning

KD-49XH9505 19/02/2021 by brydon (United Kingdom)

Got to get used to the many features yet but impressed with screen displays and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I love this tv

KD-65XH9505 19/02/2021 by Vindicus91 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago,it was either this or other company's oled but after seeing many comparisons in real life and online i decided to go with this one,HDR performance is simply amazing,in netflix,youtube or PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65XH9505 19/02/2021 by Anjan 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds are good there is a inbuilt subwoofer picture quality is great. Remote light up when u touch it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great fantastic tv

KD-55XH9505 19/02/2021 by A Fisher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 weeks old and is fantastic today good buy well done sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

XBR75X950H 18/02/2021 by jea100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought two weeks ago and I'm so happy. "EXCELLENT"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/02/2021

Hi jea100, Awesome! We're glad that you are enjoying your new TV. Our X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Great tv

85" class (84.6" diag) 18/02/2021 by Wattsfam71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had Samsung tv’s for the past 15 years and I must say this 9s my first Sony and I have now jumped on the Sony band wagon this tv is a 10 can’t say anything bad about it still getting use to it but over all it’s my favorite one in the house

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Wattsfam71,

Thank you for choosing Sony when comparing TV brands in the market. You definitely made the right choice. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for purchasing Sony! -Kris

0

Picture Perfect

XBR65X950H 17/02/2021 by Earthone (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Impressed out of the box with picture quality. Having an issue with Chromecast not picking up sound from my phone casting to TV. I wish you could reset the Chromecast without going through a complete reset. Overall I even enjoy watching the commercials picture quality. TV sound system is great with or without surround receiver on. The TV remote should be back lighted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Earthone,

We're glad to hear that you enjoy the overall picture quality of this X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. We value your feedback regarding the intermittent sound issue of the Chromecast. Please ensure your TV has the latest firmware installed by going to Help > System Software Update > Software Update.

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Jay

0

Great picture

XBR65X950H 17/02/2021 by BAD1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched a lot of tv’s on the internet mostly Sony and picked this one. I already had a Sony sound bar so with both it’s been a great pick!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi BAD1, We are glad that you like the picture quality of your new Sony Bravia LED TV. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Excellent features but some unused

KD-49XH9505 17/02/2021 by Ele42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV to use its features to help simplify obtaining streaming services etc. The problems on our older Panasonic TV. The extremely poor booklet explaining the set up process eliminates any older person reading and understanding some very frugal details. to purchase this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

I really like this TV

XBR65X950H 16/02/2021 by SmellyFlipFlop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this tv around Christmas time as I needed to upgrade to fully experience my new PS5. Although this tv Is not hdmi 2.1 compatible I don’t think I really need it. This tv is still levels beyond anything I have owned this far and, I haven’t noticed any disadvantage while gaming. The picture quality is great the sound quality from the tv and my surround sound are amazing. I watch a lot of movies and the colors and light levels are Impeccable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2021

Hi SmellyFlipFlop,

Wow! This is a great choice of an upgrade. We are grateful that you are enjoying the amazing picture and sound quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Awesome tv!

XBR65X950H 16/02/2021 by Greglfgm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it about a month and I love it. Sony always has good products. I feel I may not being doing it justice because it probably has more to offer in settings but I haven't played with it enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2021

Hi Greglfgm,

Thank you for an amazing review! We truly appreciate you are enjoying your new X950H 4K TV. We always strive to deliver the best quality to our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for trusting Sony! - Kris

0

Grainy

55" class (54.6" diag) 16/02/2021 by Whyxx (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

In action, the screen is grainy. Beautiful picture with little movement. I don't recommend if you are a sports person. You will be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/02/2021

Hi Whyxx, thank you for reaching out. We are sorry to hear you are encountering issues when watching sports action videos. This is definitely not the experience we wanted you to have on our premium TV. We're not sure what audio-video device or streaming application are you using when watching sports action videos, however, you may try following the steps below and to isolate the problem:



1. On the supplied TV remote, press the HOME button.

2. Select settings.

3. Under the TV category, select Picture & Display or Display & Sound.

4. Select Picture adjustments.

5. Select Advanced settings.

6. Select Motion.

• If your TV has a CineMotion setting, set it to Low or Off.

7. Select Motionflow.

8. Select Off.



If the issue still occurs, the video or program you're watching could be the issue.



If this does not help, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com so we can better assist you.



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:



We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.



Thank you for letting us help assist you.



Sincerely,



Romeo

0

Superior Picture

XBR65X950H 16/02/2021 by Badgerboy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did my research before buying this TV. The features are great but what really sold me was the superior picture. We had a small family get-together for the Super Bowl and everyone commented on just how terrific the picture was. It was easy to set up as well. You can spend a lot more for a 65" set but it would be hard to beat the quality picture you get with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi Badgerboy, thank you so much for the perfect star rating! We are really delighted to hear you are happy and satisfied with the remarkable picture quality and how easy this TV to setup! We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for purchasing our X950H and for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Great Smart TV

KD-49XH9505 16/02/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago and it's been superb so far. Also bought a soundbar for moves and two speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nothing works right

XBR X950H Series 16/02/2021 by SonyJunkCrap (USA)

Bought this TV thinking it was good. Horrible app support. Apps lose sound and a stupid amber dot appears to the left of the logo. You call Sony support and they you to hard restart your tv to reset it. In 3 months I’ve had to hard restart 20 times. It’s really a piece of junk. LG and Samsung I had 1 problem and Samsung replaced the LCD panel for free because of warranty. Buy LG OLED or Samsung QD. Stay away from Sony.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi there,



We are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your Sony X950H TV. This is usually not the case with our premium TV's, and we'd love to troubleshoot the issue that you are having and make this a better experience for you. We also took note of your feedback with regards to Sony support as this will help improve our service. In the meantime, please try these troubleshooting steps to isolate and troubleshoot the issue that you are having with the TV.



For the amber light indicator, please use the supplied remote and press the HOME button.

Select Settings.

The next steps will depend on your TV menu options:

Select Device Preferences → LED Indicator → Operational response or Illumination LED → Off.

Select Device Preferences → Illumination LED → Off.

Select LED Indicator → Illumination LED → Illumination LED → Off.

Select Illumination LED → Off.

You may check the article that we have for this https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65x950h/articles/00070387



With regards to the audio issue that you are having, please check if the issue occurs when you are using the TV speakers, an external soundbar or a receiver you may also check if the issue only occurs on certain applications, channels or inputs.



If you are experiencing the issue with a soundbar connected to the TV, please use this link to troubleshoot the issue: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00137387



If you are only having the issue with the TV speakers, please use this link instead https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors/articles/00023579



If you haven't already, please make sure that the TV is also up to date with the software as this will help improve the overall performance of the TV. Firmware update improves the functionality and features of your device. It can provide fixes to any performance issues that may occur. With the ever-changing advances in technology, a firmware update also helps a device remain competitive with newer models.



You may check the software update v6.4960 on this link: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xh95xx_x95xxh-series-55-65-75-/xbr-75x950h/downloads/00017078



Should you need further assistance, please contact us for help.

Please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony.com Username:

Telephone Number:

Model Number:

Issue:



Regards,

Carl

0

Fantastic Picture

XBR75X950H 16/02/2021 by Viewer 56 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is crisp with terrific definition between colors and blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi Viewer 56, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating!
We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Carl

0

Great

XBR75X950H 15/02/2021 by AWB74 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought to watch alot of blue ray dvds an to play my xbox x on it it has alot of great features but missing some features in gaming not much doesn't work vary good with my receiver I have its only a 1 year old other than that love the voice feature on it makes it really nice great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi AWB74,

We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thanks for the feedback. You may find this link helpful on how to properly connect your AV receiver to your television.

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75x950h/articles/00007061

Hope this helps!
David

0

Great TV! Clarity is brilliant

KD-55XH9505 15/02/2021 by Astra5857 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv a month ago and the picture and sound is spot on for the price. Watching football has been a fantastic experience on this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreliable

KD-85XH9505 15/02/2021 by Dave111222333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Part failed at 6 weeks old. Sony refused to replace television which meant having to book 2 days off work to get a repair done. Unimpressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony LED TV

KD-65XH9505 15/02/2021 by Andrewmcclsk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv to replace my 5 year old OLED that has given up the ghost. Chose an LCD this time because no worries about screen burn and wanted a 65 inch screen and an OLED was much more expensive. Chose a Sony because of their reputation for better processing and colour fidelity, willing to trade that for a bit of blooming. So far so good. I’ve only really noticed the blooming in end credits on a black screen and I’m happy to trade that for better shadow detail. One problem some of the streaming apps lose audio and the video gets very choppy. Restarting the tv seems to cure it but still a pain.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

it looks like best 4K in 2020

KD-75XH9505 15/02/2021 by awilco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good as expected minus: dark corners of screen, cant read hard drive 3TB

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good choice

XBR65X950H 15/02/2021 by No one cares about the n (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice tv calibration done with cal man to make it that much better the only down side are the installation of the feet

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi No one cares about the n,


Thank you for your feedback with the XBR65X950H. We're grateful that you chose this TV when comparing to other brands in the market. We're glad that you like how TV was calibrated and regret to hear the issues that you've experience with TV stand installation. For stability of the TV, please check if the supplied TV stand is installed properly and place the TV on a flat surface to prevent any issue that may lead to damage. For reference, please open this link for details on properly installation of stand of the TV. https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/5013/bb6b2af7200ff447abf4dc9b9cbec0cb/50131171M.pdf

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:

Regards,
Kris

0

65” tv

XBR65X950H 14/02/2021 by JellyRoll49 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is good. Accompanying sound bar not worth the money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2021

Hi JellyRoll49,

Thank you for the 5-star rating. While we're glad you like your new X950H TV, we regret that the bundled soundbar did not meet your expectations. We'd like to help and make this a better experience.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Issue:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Kris

0

950 series tv

XBR49X950H 13/02/2021 by Hawes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works, great pic, good size for mutiny house, picks up apps easily

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2021

Hi Hawes, we are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great features except for support of 4K at 120 hz

XBR65X950H 13/02/2021 by Shandog555 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m happy except for no support for 4K 120 refresh for ps5 like the 900 has

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2021

Hi Shandog555, thank you for your 5-Star rating! We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. Support for 4K 120Hz is only available on select TV series. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

Perfect for my gaming needs.

KD-55XH9505 13/02/2021 by jamie1981uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never bought a tv over £500 so this was certainly an eye opener on that old saying, "you get what you pay for". I won't speak for normal tv because it's unfair due to the picture being sd the majority of time. So I will talk about the HD channel looking very smooth but, it's still not showing what this tv can do. Bluray/4k movies look fantastic and the hdr certainly helps with light and dark scenes. They say that oled tv's have the best blacks but honestly, this tv is up there. I tried some 4k videos on YouTube via the app on the tv and wow. Absolutely breathtaking image and 4k demos just show exactly what this tv is cabable of. Now on with the gaming which is mostly what I enjoy doing. Using a Ps4 the colours just pop. It's is ridiculous how much colour there is and every game I have tried looks totally different. Black is black and white is white. You get to a scene where you are walking through a dark cave and then go outside and it's so bright it's almost blinding which is how it would be in real life. I highly recommend this tv specially with the brilliant hdr which I heard isn't so good on the x900h. Now if you have a ps5, sadly this tv does not support hdmi 2.1 but, please watch a few videos explaining why you may or may not need 2.1 to enjoy a ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SIMPLY THE WORST SONY PRODUCT I HAVE EVER PURCHASE

XBR65X950H 13/02/2021 by Frustrated Dave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Within two weeks of bringing it home it has started to continually reset recycle and do all kinds of weird things. Have been on the phone with Sony support at least 10 times they have not been able to resolve the problem. Waiting on a technician to come out and replace some parts. This is a TV that is less than three months old.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/02/2021

Hi Frustrated Dave,



Thank you for choosing and purchasing Sony X950H Bravia LED Ultra HD TV.



We regret to hear about what happened to your Sony TV. This is definitely not the customer experience we want you to have. We hope that the issue will be fixed once our technician replaces some parts. We also recommend updating the firmware of your TV to make sure it will run smoothly. The software update includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements.



We value your input and appreciate your feedback.



Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.



Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.



Full Name:

Sony website Username:

Telephone Number:

Sony TV Model Number:

Additional Information regarding your experience with the X950H:



We value you being a Sony customer. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak directly to try to resolve this matter.



Thank you for letting us help assist you.



Sincerely,

Vincent

0

Great looking, great picture.

KD-49XH9505 12/02/2021 by paul_donny (United Kingdom)

Was waiting for the right TV (for me) to appear. This was it. The size, look, quality, features were all I was looking for to fit in with recently decorated & furnished lounge. Price was right on nose too. Only some of the app's disappoint when they crash, but probably an Android 'feature'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great performance and features

KD-75XH9505 12/02/2021 by LPowell (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 75inch model a few weeks ago and have been hugely impressed with the picture and speed of the OS. The big screen has made my projector largely redundant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful picture and easy to set up

KD-49XH9505 12/02/2021 by Holly32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded my old smart tv with this and it’s amazing. Really easy to set up apart from I couldn’t pair the remote to my Sonos bar (the only niggle)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, poor software

KD-49XH9505 12/02/2021 by lazymagic (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture quality but let down by the poor and buggy Android software. Sony Select houses iPlayer, ITV etc and constantly freezes which, if you're a cord-cutter like me, is a deal breaker.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful Screen

XBR65X950H 12/02/2021 by Nate D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this after quite a bit of research. I used to sell tvs 7-8 years ago and have always like the quality of a Sony TV. Looks great with my PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2021

Hi Nate D, Awesome! We appreciate you being a long time Sony fan. We are also glad that you like the quality of your new TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes. The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony! Erin

0

may have a focus issue

KD-65XH9505 11/02/2021 by Costakoup (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 65xe9305 which was not full array and the picture was of a better quality, this one seems to be slightly out of focus and not as sharp, i think this may be a faulty TV. The reason i got this is because my old one developed a fault and was replaced by this one under warranty.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best 65inch led on the market

KD-65XH9505 11/02/2021 by Toon1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the TV for around three weeks after going through all the picture settings and watching all set up videos on YouTube I found standard out the box and vivid are spot on Netflix calibrated mode useless to dark vivid best for that .normal TV as in sky standard mode with light sensor off perfect. Hope this helps with the endless settings I personally don't know how you can watch in cinema and filmmaker there just to dark but that's just me I'm not a TV professional far from it I just want crystal clear picture and vibrant colours and good motion for sport and this TV out of the box is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The picture quality is exceptional

KD-85XH9505 11/02/2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 85" TV is excellent, the picture, audio and sound quality is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

XBR75X950H 10/02/2021 by Jdlmc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/02/2021

Hi Jdlmc,

Awesome! We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Kris

0

Nice purchase!

XBR49X950H 10/02/2021 by Spiderjohn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful picture and very easy set up. Happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2021

Hi Spiderjohn,

Thank you so much for the 5-stars review and feedback! We are really delighted to hear you are happy and satisfied with the outstanding picture quality of your new X950H 4K HDR Android TV! We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to near-4K HDR.

Thank you so much for choosing Sony!

- Romeo

0

Poor for sports

KD-49XH9505 10/02/2021 by dc128 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed. Picture for sports (football, cricket) is poor on the wide pan view. There is no sports setting. Am trialling different settings but there really should be a sports setting.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

KD-55XH9505 10/02/2021 by Scottyboy1976nh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV over 2 weeks and in blown away by the picture ,I mainly watch 4k blu ray and blu ray and streaming apps , this TV doesn't disappoint giving me a bright detailed picture the HDR and Dolby vision is the cherry on the top , I bought this TV on reading reviews and not seeing it in person , easy to set up no issues yet ,paired great with all devices and soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV great support

XBR65X950H 10/02/2021 by Hockey Grampy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Tv is excellent in every way, but the support I received to achieve viewing a particular app exceeded excellent!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2021

Hi Hockey Grampy,

We're glad to hear that you appreciate the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR.

Thank you for sharing this feedback. Jay

0

Great picture and perfect size for my space.

XBR49X950H 09/02/2021 by TommyBoy1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the TV although very pricey. The only and not insignificant to me is the lack of Apple support. Unfortunately, it does not connect to my Airpods without adding Apple TV. I would not recommend it if you are heavily invested in the Apple ecosystem. If you are using Andriod this may be perfect for you. I have connected the Bluetooth Bose speaker which works very well and has much better audio.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2021

Hi TommyBoy1,

Thank you for your feedback. While we are glad you like the outstanding picture quality and size of this TV, we are sorry if you are having a problem connecting your Airpods. We are not sure what version of Airpods you have, however, if it supports Bluetooth A2DP (Advanced Audio Distribution Profile) profile, your headphones must work with the TV. Please follow the steps provided on this link for more details:

https://helpguide.sony.net/tv/husltn1/v1/en-003/04-06_01.html

The X950H supports the Apple AirPlay function. With Apple AirPlay, you can stream movies, music, games, and photos to your TV right from your iPhone®, iPad®, or Mac®. Additional information for using Airplay and the Homekit is provided from the Apple support site. For more details, please visit https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-49x950h/articles/00240540.

To get the most out of your X950H, we recommend updating its firmware to the latest version (v6.4960). The software includes key features, applications, bug fixes, and feature improvements. For more information, please visit https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xh95xx_x95xxh-series-49-85-/xbr-49x950h/downloads/00017078.

Should you need further assistance, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.

Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony TV Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the X900H:

We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,

Romeo

0

Excellent Picture

KD-49XH9505 09/02/2021 by Ed8345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for a little over two weeks, very happy with the picture and the functionality, a real upgrade from my last TV. Dropping a star for the remote control though, a real disappointment, cheap plastic job with very mushy keys, definitely lets the side down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice TV

KD-49XH9505 09/02/2021 by Methuselah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last month after extensive reviewing of TVs. Wanted to get rid of multiple handsets and need quality picture and good sound and the reviews indicated we would not get what we wanted under 55" screen. Acoustic surface is not as good as I hoped and we could possibly have done as well with 4k smaller set and a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Sublime picture

KD-65XH9505 09/02/2021 by Dilsher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the 65" to replace an old Fujitsu 50XHAU40US 720p plasma for the living room. We have an LG CX OLED in the bedroom. The Sony is just so close in picture quality, it is scary. Out of the box colours, contrast and deep black levels are top notch in Cinema or Custom picture modes. HDR and Dolby Vision have incredible1000 nits brightness. Phenomenal 4K FALD TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remote lets the tv down

KD-49XH9505 09/02/2021 by ChrisKatte (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seen good reviews and have been looking for about 6 months then decided to buy

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV overall

KD-55XH9505 09/02/2021 by YesCarlos1984 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV a little over two weeks now and I am impressed with it overall. It had a great HD picture watching normal tv and it has some great features like google assistant, chrome cast and airplay, compatible apps etc. The processor is quick and I don’t find I wait long for actions to happen or apps to load etc. It’s rapid compared to my old 2015 Samsung JS8000. It lacks full hdmi 2.1 for the next gen consoles which is it’s only downfall compared to some rival TVs but I don’t think it’s that much of a loss for the quality of the image, especially if you don’t have or plan to get a PS5/xbx. Also the SD picture is quite low quality because of the size of the screen but the ups along helps a little bit but I’ve lived with HD for years so I tend to notice the difference instantly. overall all I’m very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect

KD-65XH9505 08/02/2021 by Maggie10931 (United Kingdom)

Great purchase very pleased with style and picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony XBR65X950h

XBR65X950H 08/02/2021 by Tomas81 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

OK TV. Picture not quite as good as a OLED, but close enough. I was worried about burn in with a OLED. Would have liked a 75 in but the price was too expensive, and Sony is making dealers hold the line.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/02/2021

Hi Tomas81, We are happy to hear you are enjoying the picture quality of the X950H 4K HDR TV. We always strive to deliver the best picture quality with our TVs. The X950H’s Full Array Local Dimming and Boosting technology provides a dramatic increase in contrast and brightness from anywhere in the room thanks to X-Wide Angle technology that is now offered in additional screen sizes (except 49”). The X1 Ultimate Processor, Sony’s best processor to date, delivers a picture with ultimate realism and upscales everything you watch to a near 4K HDR. Thanks for choosing Sony!

Regards,
Sam