54

4.4 based on 54 customer reviews

38
9
2
0
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

54 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Not enough superlatives

65" class (64.5" diag) 02/06/2020 by Heyblue (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are not enough superlatives to describe how magnificent this television is, I am so glad I spent the extra $ and bought the SONY. So many features to enhance the viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2020

Hi Heyblue, Thank you, we’re happy to hear you love your Z9F MASTER Series 4K HDR TV. We pack a lot of technology into our TVs to ensure you get incredible picture quality. Utilizing our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, so everything you watch looks absolutely stunning. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to faithfully convey the creator’s intent on-screen. -Sam

0

Horrible TV

XBR Z9F Series 28/05/2020 by 1David1 (USA)

I bought this TV from BEST BUY in 9/2018 for over $5000. First TV quit working and red light would blink under TV four times with any input. Got a replacement under warranty and TV would quit working with any input intermittently. Called SONY support and was told it was the fault of my peripheral devices. Now HDMI doesn't work at all, I have a black line across the bottom of the screen, and TV continues to turn of randomly. Have spent hours on the phone with SONY support and their response is that will offer me a Z9F for $2900. In my home I have an XBR-55X900F, XBR-49X900F, XBR-49X900E, XBR46HX929, XBR55HX929, and a KDL55HX800. SONY has lost a lifetime customer. I now have a useless $5000 TV in my great room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/06/2020

Hello 1David1,

We are sorry to hear about the issue with your television. This is not the experience we want you to have. To further assist you, please provide the following information and
email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com

Case number
Full name
Contact Number
Email Address
Complete Home Address with Zipcode
Date of purchase
Name of the store on where you purchase it

Hope to hear from you,
David

0

Gorgeous picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 25/05/2020 by Jovan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just received this TV after watching countless reviews and finding a price that I couldn't resist. The picture is outstanding, and has impressed everyone who has seen it. Tons of apps, very customizable with the settings and great connectivity with multiple devices. Sound isn't terrible either though it worked well alongside the receiver we have.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/06/2020

Hi Jovan, Thank you, we’re happy to hear you love your Z9F MASTER Series 4K HDR TV. We pack a lot of technology into our TVs to ensure you get incredible picture quality. Utilizing our best processor ever, the X1 Ultimate, the Z9F upscales everything you watch to 4K HDR picture quality, so everything you watch looks absolutely stunning. And, our MASTER Series TVs are meticulously engineered to faithfully convey the creator’s intent on-screen. -Sam

0

Fantastic Picture, Bad Angle

65" class (64.5" diag) 20/05/2020 by TheBigChalupa11 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is absolutely fantastic. This is my third 4k TV and it blows away everything I have had previously (even the more expensive sets). Brightness is unbelievable, HDR is perfect, SONY's motion processor is by far the best on the market, and android TV is unbelievably smooth on this tv (compared to an NVIDIA shield, apple tv, and firestick). Concerns about back lighting zones and haloing are extremely overblown. Yes you will see some haloing, but you will see this on every single non-oled TV. Is it as good as the top Samsung or Vizio at controlling haloing, absolutely not, but this TV blows away the competition in pretty much every other category. Concerns about lower native contrast ratio have no standing in real world viewing. Anyone who is complaining about this has not ever really watched this TV. I only have one complaint that knocks this TV from a perfect 5 star review. The reflections are much worse than described. They don't make this TV horrible or unwatchable but they are definitely a let down for such a premium product. I think this has to do with the wide angle filter, you get reflections from all over the place that would normally not be an issue. Again not the end of the world and really as long as you have some light control in your room its fine, but this is not the TV for a room with lots of large windows. Speaking of the wide angle filter it really does work well. Best viewing angles I've ever seen. To sum it all up fantastic TV, needs a little work on the viewing angles. For the price they are selling these for now there is absolutely no better deal, these won't be around much longer but while they are they are a steal.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2020

Hi TheBigChalupa11,

Thank you so much for sharing your cool experience with our MASTER Series 4K Ultra HD Z9F. We appreciate you like the picture quality and features of your TV. We will surely take note of your feedback about the viewing angles for the improvements to our product.

Thank you so much for commending Sony!

Regards,

Romeo

0

Purchased two Z9F televisions

65" class (64.5" diag) 23/04/2020 by Alabama MM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When the price dropped to $1,799 it was a no brainer. I bought one for my bedroom another for the exercise room. Also have a Z9D for primary viewing. Great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/04/2020

Hi Alabama MM, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl

0

Damaged Screen and can not get any support!

XBR Z9F Series 19/04/2020 by AV Dentist Guy (USA)

Got this two days ago and right when I set it up it had red splotches on the screen. Present across all inputs and even on home screen. This is a hardware issue. Software updated twice and reset 3 times. Can't get any help becuase the pandemic going on, which I know there are much more important things going on right now than my TV. This is my 5th sony tv and finally saved the money for the "Master Series" and I get this. Contacted dealer and gives me run around about my hdmi cables are causing interfearance. HDMI cables can cause interfearance when they are not even plugged into the TV???

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/04/2020

Hi, AV Dentist Guy,

We are sorry to hear this issue you are having with your Bravia TV. We suggest performing a power reset and factory reset to isolate the issue further. Please follow the guide from this article: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00159487.

If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Superb picture quality.

XBR Z9F Series 17/04/2020 by MC07 (USA)

First off, I would give this a solid 5 stars based on picture quality and customization control alone. I was initially put off buying this model by some respected reviews that focused on blooming and contrast issues, until I put those in context with the help of a few articles posting alternate points of view. As a follow-up to the Z9D, the Z9F came into the market with incredibly high expectations. Yes — number of zones was significantly reduced on this model vs the Z9D, and certain trade-offs were made to accommodate the new wide view capabilities. These factors unfortunately seemed to become the market identifiers for this product. It is not a perfect panel, but in my experience these issues are way overblown. First, to get it out of the way — the issue of BLOOMING. I was able to easily adjust zone levels and contrast settings without creating any compromise in shadow detail. My blacks are not OLED black, but they are still inky, jet black. No black crush is apparent, and I do not see ANY distracting light bloom on black bars when highlight areas are near the image edge. I see some bloom only where a large white type or logo area appears on a black background. Subtitles do not seem to show blooming at their scale. Contrast is superb, and I watch with color enhanced modes turned off to preserve as much detail as possible. The good part — I have directed video and photo shoots over the years using calibrated reference monitors. As much as I like the WOW factor of some consumer panels, adhering to the creator's intent is a concern at a different level. There's absolutely nothing wrong with going for pleasing color on a TV used for recreational viewing if that's what one likes best. But for my preference, truly natural (matching) color is the goal. This set does just that. Detail in both shadow and highlight areas is great. Upscaling to 4K is fantastic. When viewing a good feed like Netflix's Our Planet, you can see some difference between the 4K and standard HD upscale, but the difference is slight. Images are jaw dropping at either resolution. For the parts I don't like so much — I can't knock this product too much for its flaws since most of its use involves viewing, and that is a great experience. On the negative, Android OS is merely OK. This version is adequately snappy and responsive compared to previous releases, however. The remote is, IMO, quite poorly designed. Several functions are not intuitively laid out, with some common functions being crowded together. Tactile feedback on most buttons is lacking. Another avoidable design flaw is that the remote is a simple symmetrically rectangular bar, making it necessary to look at it to make sure it is not being held upside down. A simple bulge or rounded corner on either end would suffice to give the user the cue they need. Small flaws with an overall great product. These units are almost completely sold out now, given that they are reduced to roughly half price. The 65" is now roughly $200 cheaper than the soon-to-release 950H, which might be comparable in performance. In any case I would not hesitate to grab one of these before they are gone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/04/2020

Hi, MC07, We are glad that you like your Braiva TV. Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback and for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Kool

65" class (64.5" diag) 15/04/2020 by Redwow50 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product.......................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/04/2020

Hi, Redwow50, That's good to know. Thank you for leaving a positive feedback and for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

Amazing picture and sound.

65" class (64.5" diag) 14/04/2020 by ChimpDaddy00 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great features. Love the hidden wires feature. Always loved Sony electronics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/04/2020

Hi, ChimpDaddy00, We are glad that you love the features of your new Bravia TV. We appreciate the support. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Amazing led 4K. The Best that exist in 4K LED

75" class (74.5" diag) 07/04/2020 by Rk1183 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has been on my want list for two years. I know it’s the best 4K LED that ever existed. I’ve done my research. It simply blows away Samsung OLED and rivals any OLED tv. It’s that good. I can’t believe Sony is discontinuing this model. Get it while you can at the half price point. No Burn in risk vs OLED and better or equally amazing picture. Sony put all there eggs in the new OLED basket and decided to let go the Z9F. That’s fine but they achieved greatness with the best 4K LED TV that ever exists. The Z9F simply dominates the 4K LED and in my opinion the 4K HDR tv market. Get this TV. It’s the best 2800 you will ever spend on a 4K.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/04/2020

Hi, Rk1183, We are glad to hear your thoughts and feedback on your new Bravia 4K TV. Thank you for the positive feedback and for choosing Sony! Enjoy! -Vincent

0

Great picture quality

75" class (74.5" diag) 31/03/2020 by Wolf Eyes (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV I've owned to date. Ez set up. Picture Color and detail is fantastic from all sources....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/04/2020

Hi Wolf Eyes, we're glad you like the picture quality of our product. Thank you for choosing SONY. ~Earl

0

Great TV Overall

65" class (64.5" diag) 30/03/2020 by John G H (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture with numerous settings and controls to make excellent viewing. One issue I've had is sometimes syncing the TV audio with the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/03/2020

Hi, John, Thanks for sharing your thoughts and positive feedback on your new Bravia TV. We are glad you like it, especially the picture quality and other feature settings. To isolate the issue with the audio delay, you may consider the suggestions from this article: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/articles/00026069. -Vincent

0

Great picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 25/03/2020 by VíctorV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a x900b from 2014/15, and when I bought this TV I thought that it wouldn’t be a big improvement on the Pic compared to my old TV... As soon as I turned on the Tv for first time, I could see the huge improvement they made on the pic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

10

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/03/2020

Hi, VíctorV, We are happy to hear your feedback on your Bravia TV, especially its picture quality. Thank you for trusting Sony! -Vincent

0

Yes

75" class (74.5" diag) 18/03/2020 by Jonova (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m where happy with the tv I have many Sony television in the past year’s so I recommend to buy Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/03/2020

Hi Jonova,

we are glad that you are satisfied with your purchase. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for choosing Sony!

Erin

0

Not impressed

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/03/2020 by Danthemayne (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always wanted a Sony tv but they where always priced above the average amount that I’d prefer to pay for a tv. I previously own a Samsung Qled tv my son ended up cracking that screen so I went to replace it and Best Buy had the Sony xbrz9f on sale the sale associate told me out of Samsung Sony and LG that Sony had the worst menu/interface system and he was right it’s poorly organized and lacks simplicity the newer Oled tv look pretty good but are way over priced for average consumer

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/03/2020

Hi, Danthemayne6019613900!

We're sorry to hear about what happened. We appreciate your time sharing your review. You can check the Sony Support website to review the manual and familiarize to the unit.

0

Love it

65" class (64.5" diag) 16/03/2020 by Cliffbcjb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We originally bought a Samsung q8 but had to send back because defective. Our Sony replaced it and we are happy it did. The colors and definition is great. The only downside I can see is the reflection of table lamps in the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi Cliffbcjb, we are glad that you like the picture quality of your new TV. We appreciate your feedback and thanks for choosing Sony! -Erin

0

Cool TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 15/03/2020 by Youtaw (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv for the main viewing pleasure at my home. Expanded to include the surround system for the tv and have not been impressed with the overall package. The sound bar does not seem to work seemlessly with the tv and is kind of a bother. You would think this level of tv and sound bar would just blow you away, but don't bother. It was not worth the money and I can say I am simple to please and this is barely on border of good for me.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

9

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/03/2020

Hello Youtaw, we're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. We would really like to know more about what's happening and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Close to great

65" class (64.5" diag) 11/03/2020 by bobpasddgfdvjgd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about the tv is what I wanted but fof two things. 1) not being able to program the remote to go straight to apps like Prime and Disney+ 2) the lower bolt holes for wall mount are NOT standard M6, even those the manual says it is. Had to make a special trip to the hardware store to be able to mount it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi bobpasddgfdvjgd, we're glad you like the overall features of our product. The screen displayed when you press the HOME button on the remote control is called the Home Menu. From the Home Menu, you can search for content and select recommended content, apps, and settings. You may check these link for mounting tips:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-65z9f/articles/00124300

~Earl

0

Great features

XBR Z9F Series 11/03/2020 by Crissy2508 (USA)

I brought a 50 inch in 2015, and plan on buying a 65 or 75 inch

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/03/2020

Hi Crissy2508, we are more than glad to hear that you appreciate the features of our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback. ~Earl


0

Master Series Indeed!

75" class (74.5" diag) 08/03/2020 by Penneywise (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Pinnacle of LED TV sets. Picture quality is top notch. Most realistic looking true picture I’ve ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/03/2020

Hi, Penneywise, We chose the best brand of TV! Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

First Sony Purchase

75" class (74.5" diag) 04/03/2020 by Ryno07 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television a few weeks back. I have always purchased Samsung QLED televisions and was convinced to give this television a try because it was in my price point. It is a good television but I have not been as impressed with the picture quality as I thought I would have been. I have a 55” Samsung QLED that I believe gives me a better picture quality. Perhaps it’s that my Sony is a 75” (first one this large) compared to my 55” Samsung.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/03/2020

Hi Ryno07, Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. Thanks! ~Earl


0

What a Beautiful Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 03/03/2020 by Danapd (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this recently and have to say it’s The Most Vivid Picture I’ve ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/03/2020

Hello Danapd, That's awesome! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the lively picture quality of your new Sony TV. Cheers! - Romeo

0

Nice TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 28/02/2020 by SHHouston (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good picture, it replaces a 2 year old OLED tv that acquired some burn-in. Very disappointing. It has some nice features on the remote, like jumping directly to Netflix, tv, and apps. The two issues I have with this tv are; difficult to schedule channels I want to watch in succession, and the remote is one of the worst ones I have ever used. The placement of controls I use often are in very inconvenient locations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/02/2020

Hi, SHHouston6019342395!

We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. If you directly connect your Android TV device to an antenna, use Auto Program to scan for available channels.
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75z9f/articles/00158454

To isolate the remote control issue, please follow the troubleshooting steps from the link below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/xbr-75z9f/articles/00030297?model=XBR-75Z9F&category=televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

0

Awesome Display

75" class (74.5" diag) 18/02/2020 by elsloan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got the tv just before the Super Bowl and Daytona 500 and the colors are fantastic for a LED TV. The upscaling is much better then I thought it would be. No blurring when watching NASCAR vehicles going over 200 mph. Streaming on Netflix is outstanding watching nature shows really shine on this TV and the upscaling is even better then live tv. Also YouTube videos are also awesome, especially those of nature. This 75” tv is really a great TV. Sound is ok, but I use a sound bar 90% of the time so not an issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2020

Hi elsloan,

Awesome! We're glad that you're having a great time using this TV. The X-Motion Clarity technology makes action scenes look amazingly real. Thanks for choosing Sony.

~Ralph

0

Happy purchaser

65" class (64.5" diag) 04/02/2020 by 405lynchgolf (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the big games glad I did. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

13

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/02/2020

Hi 405lynchgolf,

Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy your television.

Regards,
David

0

Sony 65Z9F

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/01/2020 by Billk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is great. The TV is packed with features. The TV is in a very bright room with a lot of windows so I stayed with the LED since it is better in a bright room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/02/2020

Hi, Billk!

We appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you!

~Earl

0

Great display

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/01/2020 by Tom9648 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bright, sharp, vivid colors with modern features at a reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/02/2020

Hello, Tom9648!

Thanks for commenting! We're glad to hear that you're happy and satisfied with our XBR-65Z9F.

Thank you so much for commending Sony!

Regards,

Romeo

0

Negative Reviews

75" class (74.5" diag) 30/01/2020 by GJK1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV does not deserve the negative reviews I've seen on YouTube and read online. Unless you are some off the wall videophile that can determine the granularity that it's been compared to this TV is awesome. As I'm writing this review I am watching the Rose Bowl parade bringing in the new year of 2020. I can affirmatively state that I've never seen such clarity, color richness and exactness in a picture before. Pros: Color richness, clarity, contrast Cons: Apparent blooming Cons: Apparent blooming

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

12

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2020

Hello, GJK1!

That's awesome! We're glad to hear that you're having an enjoyable experience with our XBR75Z9F.

In any case, you need assistance, please feel free to contact us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Happy to help!

Regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Picture quality

XBR Z9F Series 25/01/2020 by CaveMan17 (USA)

A very picky viewer is pleased with this z9f 75"..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

11

0

The Best TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/01/2020 by Alex2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought eight months ago great TV picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

12

0

Great picture and sound

75" class (74.5" diag) 28/12/2019 by Johnsp123 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality and sound of this TV are great. The apps cover a wide range of things to watch. The Netflix quality is amazing. Alexa control works well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

Wonderful new TV despite being 8k

XBR Z9F Series 24/12/2019 by Dr Hu (USA)

Took me many weeks of research and viewing in person. Sony has the best picture pprocessing despite not being OLED. You tube 8 k demo blows everyone’s mind. I know i know there is no 8K. But who keeps TV for months. Ususally years. I need one and can afford one so why not. Great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

12

0

Awesome TV

65" class (64.5" diag) 19/12/2019 by TechiDan (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is expensive but you get what you pay for. This TV is for people who understand quality. The color is realistic vibrant not over blown. Picture is sharp but not overly artificial. Android OS is better that other smart TV OS and it has all the apps that you expect. Again this is not a bargain TV but if you want quality picture this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6

0

Fantastic tv, best picture i've seen on a tv.

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/12/2019 by Sonyelectronics best (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I Love this tv, great pictureI bought my first of six sony tv's and all are still working, never had a problem, got my first one in 2004,all are xbr models. My z9f model I just got is fantastic,the only complaint is when I did the update, I liked the old os system better, you could tweak the picture better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Best picture quality.

65" class (64.5" diag) 31/10/2019  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nobody can beat Sony in Tv. Truly master in Tv technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

17

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/11/2019

Hi, Raj Sharma6015010047!

Thanks for the cool review! We're glad that you're having an enjoyable experience with our TV.

0

IMAX and Dolby Vision / e-arc support

65" class (64.5" diag) 07/09/2019 by Jacked up muscle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

What is television a month ago the picture is outstanding Dolby Vision and IMAX are great features in the Netflix calibration mode

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

14

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/09/2019

Hi, Jacked up muscle!

We are glad you like your new Sony TV. Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Z9F TV

75" class (74.5" diag) 10/08/2019 by Sonyman 007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent 4k HDR picture and with Dolby vision gives you everything you would want a tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

15

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2019

Hi, Sonyman 007!

We are more than glad to hear that you appreciate our product. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you for your feedback.

~Earl



0

Sony Z9F LED - Best LED TV!

XBR Z9F Series 19/06/2019 by Grandpa Pat (USA)

In my opinion the Sony Z9F is the best all around LED TV. Due to outstanding reviews, I first purchased the Samsung Q9FN. Although the picture quality was outstanding, the motion handling was inferior to the motion handling on two older Sony TVs I own. Watching sports was just too distracting. After first using the factory presets on the Q9FN, I adjusted the motion settings to those recommended by RTINGS and Consumer Reports. No noticeable improvement - which is what drove me to the Sony Z9F. The motion handling is the best of any TV I have viewed (LED or OLED). The picture quality is outstanding, and does not lose any color or clarity when viewing at an angle. 4K content viewing is simply STUNNING. Up-scaling is OUTSTANDING. I have watched the TV for several hundred hours and simply do not understand the review comments from some of the professional review services - about contrast not being the best. The blacks are black; the whites are white and the colors are vibrant and deep. I have the picture mode set to VIVID and love it! What is the complaint about contrast? I think the TV is perfect - and the proof is my wife. Over the years every TV I have shown her in a store "looks good" (they all look the same to her). Now she watches everything on the Z9F. And I do not have to worry about "burn-in"!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

20

0

LED TVs HAVE RUINED MY TV EXPERIENCE

XBR Z9F Series 02/06/2019 by HAMBONE2422 (USA)

IF THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST LED TVs MONEY CAN BUY IM NOT IMPRESSED!!! my plasma recently went out so I purchased this tv from Best Buy and the picture quality sucks , the motion is blurred and all programs look like they were filmed on a cheap camera. Geek Squad has come out to try and fix the picture and they ended up telling us that this is the best it gets. I am extremely unhappy with this tv.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

38

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/06/2019

Hello HAMBONE2422,

We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.

Regards,
Zac

0

Too Much Light Reflection

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/05/2019 by DickBobG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television a month ago, and I like everything about it except for the sunlight reflection I see on the screen. I did not have this issue with my LCD Sony television that I replaced with this new one. I am not sure why this is. I do have a lot of windows in my home, since I live in sunny Florida. I sure wish there was a way of eliminating this problem, short of putting blinds on all of the windows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

26

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/05/2019 by Oooppppppppppppppoop (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loved both the picture and the overall look of the tv. It is a great tv with all the bells and whistles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

15

0

This TV is amazing!!

65" class (64.5" diag) 28/04/2019 by King Ghidorah (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If I could rate it, I"d give it a 4.5, the only thing that keeps it from being a perfect 5 is the fact that the blacks aren't as inky black as it's predecessor the incredible Z9D. The picture quality of this tv is impressive. The HDR experience is wonderful and the tv actually has shockingly good audio. This tv was definitely underrated by many. I'm very happy with this product and look forward to the Z9G.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

16

0

Unrivaled picture quality. Beats OLED in my view.

XBR Z9F Series 10/04/2019 by Doctor B (USA)

The picture of the z9f is extraordinary. I've owned high end Sony televisions beginning with the first available 1080p set. I replaced the 930c with a 930e and now I have the z9f. I've studied rival sets from other companies and also OLED televisions, and the z9f wins hands down for the quality of the picture, the brilliance of the color palette, and the quality of its black reproduction. As I use an external sound system, I am not interested in how it reproduces sound. There is in my view nothing on the market to rival the z9f. I will eventually move to a Master Series G model when prices come down and sizes are more appropriate to my television theater room. I am distressed to hear the chatter that Sony is discontinuing the z9f. While some negative reviews have cast a cloud over the z9f market, there are enough enthusiastic owners to testify to the sheer excellent of this television.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

No peer

XBR Z9F Series 18/03/2019 by AMG7 (USA)

Amazing Tele. Sony truly is the very best. This is for the purist.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

10

0

Extreme Disappointment

XBR Z9F Series 12/03/2019 by pateljr5 (USA)

Compared to the Z9D, this TV has an unacceptable level of blooming. I think because it lacks Backlight Master Drive and they skimped on the # of zones. I pre-ordered it rather than waiting for reviews because I trusted Sony. That was a $6,000 mistake. I won't trust them again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

5

Response From Sony Social Support
14/03/2019

Hi pateljr5,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

amazing picture

75" class (74.5" diag) 16/02/2019 by MC75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from 900E and am glad I did-- very smooth picture, lifelike color and noticably finer detail- a great set especially in a bright room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

Excellent product

75" class (74.5" diag) 14/02/2019 by JohnSP (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A truly wonderful TV. Picture quality is amazing. Voice remote is great along with the ability to control the cable box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

9

0

Great for Netflix

65" class (64.5" diag) 18/01/2019 by I like a great TV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I replaced a 65" z9d with this tv. I think watching direct tv on a 1080 feed is just ok and not as good as z9d. The images including people on the screen seem to be a little fuzzy and not as crisp as i expected. Where this tv shines is with nexflix viewing.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

11

0

SHADOW OF THE TOMB RAIDER!

XBR Z9F Series 31/12/2018 by STEALTHDRAGON4LIFE (USA)

This TV is a leap forward in technology just look at the precision fully array backlight and the X1 ultimate ship delivers real time processing whether it's the shading the color the HDR everything is in perfect perspective tv I use it for gaming and I am blown away by the color accuracy I prefer realistic color settings and I game on a play station 4 pro this TV really really amazes me every day!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Great tv

75" class (74.5" diag) 05/12/2018 by Walstib (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you are looking for an all around family TV in a living room environment this TV can't be beat. It's very bright, the colors are deep and full and the out of the box settings are very. There is no dirty screen effect (DSE) so the panel is excellent. The reason for only 4 stars is that if you typically watch this TV in a dark home theater room environment you will notice that bright objects near the bars on top and bottom of movies tend to bleed into the bars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

18

0

Amazing Picture

XBR Z9F Series 16/11/2018 by RyanH (USA)

Returned my 75- inch Samsung Q9 for the Z9F. Sony’s processor keeps motion blur at a minimum. The Samsung was quite disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

20

0

Happy camper

XBR Z9F Series 25/10/2018 by Gabe99 (USA)

There was only one for sale in all of South Florida's Best Buys, and I got it! I like to buy things at the store. I just set up today and man, I'm happy. Incredible picture. So much brighter than the OLEDs, and the blacks could are as good as can be for an LED. The brightness factor outweighs the need for black blacks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

10

0

This is my first 4K TV and it's like I've never wa

65" class (64.5" diag) 09/10/2018 by dalejoel (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after reading many, many reviews of this and other televisions. The super particular crowd will complain about the blooming and the lack of zones and how the blacks are not "inky black." It's true. There are less zones than on the Z9D. There is more blooming than the Z9D. The blacks aren't as "inky." Also... this TV blows away everything I've used up until this point. Do I wish they had used the Backlight Master Drive system of the previous flagship model? Yes. But in real world terms I barely notice the blooming. The black levels are better than when you go to the theater. And the natural colors of this tv.... the upscaling capability... the brightness... the off angle viewing... the tiny input lag for gaming... the responsive Google TV interface... the voice control... the Google assistant... the eARC... the Dolby Vision support... the full bandwidth HDMI 2.0b ports... the minimal bezels... the just general awesomeness... should make anybody but the most particular among us happy. I ruled out OLED because I game. And no matter what people tell you about it will burn in or it won't burn in... I didn't even want to bother. Also, seeing this tv side by side with the A9F, showing Best Buy's loop of night video panning across Las Vegas... I can tell you, for certain this TV does not get as black as the A9F OLED. But I can also tell you that you see more detail in those dark scenes. They are dark enough. And the pick up of detail makes up for the lack of pure, deep space darkness. If your heart is set on the blackest of blacks... then go OLED. Otherwise, this tv makes me quite happy. I upgraded from a 10 year old Samsung LN52650. The difference is astounding. I turned on my PS4 and was mouth agape. From the menu system. I kid you not. This TV made the menu system on my PS4 look so good I didn't even recognize it. The MENU!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

30

9

0

Brand New Sony Model with bugs

XBR Z9F Series 20/09/2018 by DougW (USA)

I was very excited to get this brand new Master Series model from Sony. I already own an XBR65900D from a few years ago and love the picture. I was considering the XBR900F and the XBR940E 75" models when the Sony Rep told me about this new model. I did a lot of research and was impressed by the two others models when I learned about this new model. My issues may not be the same as others but, in my case, the Spectrum Cable Box would not sync the sound with the TV using an HDMI cable. Also, I tried downloading an app (Kodi) from the Google Play Store which could not be downloaded due to software issues with the TV. I talked to both Tier 1 and Tier 2 support at Sony with no resolution to this problem. So, the TV had to be returned for the other model. Sorry Sony, you need to make sure this TV works before sending it out to the retail stores.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

51

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2018

Hi DougW, we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. We look forward that the TV replacement works perfectly. Regards, Erin