394

2.8 based on 394 customer reviews

73
75
71
63
112
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Please fix it

WF-1000X 07/12/2017 by Tommacgr (USA)

After latest update no ones can hear my voice clear in calls . Noise reduction also disappears. What are you doing SONY ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

394 Customer Reviews

0

Fabulous sound quality

WF-1000X 10/10/2020 by GGee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Some syncing issues, very good fit if large, but comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Complicated

WF-1000X 18/09/2020 by JerB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to go with a Sony Bluetooth MP3 player as a replacement for my existing wired Sony MP3 player and I’m very disappointed. I also use an iPhone and Air Pods and while the Sony combo is much superior sound wise it’s just a pain to set up. With the iPhone you pop the headphones in turn it on and away you go. The Sony set up is not like that and I find it a real nuisance and a big disappointment

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Fundamental quality issues

WF-1000X 29/08/2020 by ShahinGN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat features, but two different units have failed for the same reason in approx 18 months (one headphone unable to retain any charge whatsoever) - avoid. Need to hope Sony's repair centre can assist at a reasonable rate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great adaptive sound

WF-1000X 22/08/2020 by Kmcs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality, adaptive sound incredibly intuitive. Lacks the integrated features of more recent smart devices but considering the cost and age of the product it is to be expected. Overall a high quality product that is very affordable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sound fantastic ... when they occasionally work

WF-1000X 10/08/2020 by screamingman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Despite the overall sound quality being exceptional there are simply too many problems with these earphones to recommend them. They don't maintain a sold connection, dropping out frequently even at home and were unusable when I was commuting daily. They continuously drop the right ear connection as if they are trying to sync and worse of all, there is a latency issue making them all but useless for watching video as voices and the playing of instruments is out of sync with the sound. I wish I'd bough air pods or something instead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

It doesn't work

WF-1000X 31/07/2020 by MinhBach (USA)

I bought these earbuds from a store in Japan a year ago. Right after I opened it, the right one seems ok but the left one couldn't work, it just blinking blue light. After a few months, I just want to try to use it for the last time and when I charge it the earbuds can't be charged and blink red light. This was and will be the last sony product I buy

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

WF-1000X 02/07/2020 by Pip53 (United Kingdom)

The sound is amazing. Love the design and features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stress Free, that is a joke!!!

WF-1000X 02/07/2020 by Cam1903 (USA)

Awful product, cut out more often than not. Right ear one especially. Says stress free on advent for them, that is a joke. All they do is stress me out as don't work properly and faulty find tips have not helped. Received as a gift and upset about the money wasted on them.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/07/2020

Hi Cam1903,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. This is definitely not the experience we want you to have. The wf-1000x comes with a 1-year warranty. Let us try to make this right for you. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Hope to hear from you,
David

Thank you,
David

0

Huge Disappointment!

WF-1000X 18/06/2020 by PEC1 (USA)

I am a "Sony" girl...Loved the fit and sound...HUGE disappointed on battery life!!! I get 1.5 to 1.3hrs on a charge! Way too expensive for underperformance!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/06/2020

Hi PEC1, we're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. Usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use. If the life of the built-in rechargeable battery drops significantly, the battery should be replaced. You may need to reach us for the replacement of the rechargeable battery. SONY provides a 1-year limited warranty for this unit. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details: Name: Username: Model Number: Issue: Telephone Number: ~Earl

0

Great sound, but short battery, calls not good

WF-1000X 15/06/2020 by Fherwish (USA)

Great sound for the size: detailed in mids, very good highs and amazing bass, the battery duration its poor 2 hours max then you have to charge it, the major problem its in calls mic not so good and only you can hear in the right earbud, and update in 05/2020 improve lag in videos and a little the battery, SONY i beg you a firmware update to hear in calls in the 2 earbuds and editable EQ in the app and they will be better earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/06/2020

Hi Fherwish, Glad to hear you like the sound quality. This particular model only last for 2 hours if the codec of the music that you're playing is SBC. To get the maximum operating time of 3 hours, please make sure you're playing music with an AAC codec.

If you charge the charging case in advance, you can charge the headset with it when you are outside where there is no power supply.
If the charging case is charged fully, you can charge the headset about 2 times.

Note:
Usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use.

Regards,
Sam

0

Expected a lot more from a Sony product

WF-1000X 14/06/2020 by LeonelFR (USA)

I thought this buds would have a much better performance. They are not cheap though battery life is very poor, barely 1 hour, so if you want to use them to travel they'll only be useful for a very short drive. I tried to use them for watching TV, but they have a very noticeable delay that makes them just useless, by the way I have a couple of older headphones that perform much better. I'm very disappointed with this edredones, I wish I could get my money back, too bad for a Sony product

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/06/2020

Hi LeonelFR, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Sam

0

Great Product

WF-1000X 28/05/2020 by shanaka (USA)

i bought this before 2 years ago still work like a charm and still getting software updates.love this the only issue i'm facing is poor call quality still very good product for Music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/05/2020

Hi shanaka, we are glad to hear that you like the headphones. We are also sorry if you're having an issue with the call quality. We appreciate all of your feedback as it helps improve the product. Erin

0

great sound quality and noise cancelling

WF-1000X 14/05/2020 by oconn24 (USA)

I just received my order of this product today and I have to say I am thrilled with the purchase. The sound quality is just as good as my old bulky headphones and the noise cancelling ability is impressive. They are easy to pair and come in a case that is convenient and easy to charge. My only criticism is that when I pair them to my laptop there is a significant lag in the audio but that may not be the earbuds fault. Overall, I'm very happy with the product. It is a little pricey but worth the cost.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/05/2020

Hi oconn24, we appreciate your positive feedback. We are always looking to make SONY better. Thank you! ~Earl

0

Useless, doesn't work.

WF-1000X 03/05/2020 by Violetta (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I opened the box, followed the instructions and charged it up. Left Headphone flashing red which stops when taken out of the charger unit. Right Headphone red lights go out and then flashes blue when taken out of the charging unit. Headphones unusable. I google it and find this is a common issue with these headphones rendering them useless. I contact Sony and get told to fix it with reset and initialising as described on Sony website to no avail. I contact Sony again no reply so nudge them again and get told to do an update of the firmware, only problem with that is that you can not do it with a none working headphone. So headphones still useless. I contact Sony yet again and am told they need to be sent back for repair but not until after the 11 May 2020 due to service centre being closed due to Covid-19. So I will have to send back a never used set of headphones for repair. I will try to update this review once I know the outcome of this. I have had many mobiles, tablets, walkmans and headphones of the Sony brand and this is the first one which has let me down completely.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Don't get

WF-1000X 23/04/2020 by DarkMal (USA)

For the price they aren't worth it battery only last maybe 2 hours if your lucky. And the price is crazy their are better ear buds out there.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/04/2020

Hi DarkMal, we aare sorry if the battery life of the headphones did not meet your expectations. Usage hours may be shorter depending on the Codec and the conditions of use. Please refer to the manual for more details.



https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/res/manuals/4724/de3bf41d6d02687bb1fce246c7f238f0/47240431M.pdf



Should you need further assistance, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Erin

0

Good

WF-1000X 28/03/2020 by Daz2124 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago they are good however I do lose connectivity with the right ear bud sometimes even after a software update.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product from Sony as usual

WF-1000X 20/02/2020 by Hafez (USA)

Great Product from Sony as usual Sony always makes the new and unepected

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
21/02/2020

@Hafez, That's nice to hear. Thank you for choosing Sony! ~Zac

0

Good sound.

WF-1000X 18/02/2020 by Spewing 47 (United Kingdom)

It was a gift,and I am not very Technical.After a little help I got there.I had to purchase a new iPod as my old one was not Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Battery issue?

WF-1000X 10/02/2020 by Greygoosee (USA)

It is a okay headphone because the battery life sucks. I fully charged the the headphones and I have lesser than 2 hours of listening music. I gonna give support a call. Hope mine does not have battery issue.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/02/2020

Hello Greygoosee,

We're sorry if the battery life our product did not meet your expectations. The usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use. You may refer to the link below for the information about its available operating time.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513149.html

Should you need more assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Bad connection between headphones

WF-1000X 08/02/2020 by Brolyfilth (USA)

I just bought these headphones thursday Feb 6. Im using them today Feb 8. The right one keeps disconnecting/reconnecting over and over again. I also bought another pair of the SP700N for my girlfriend and hers is doing the same as I write this. What's going on Sony? Asking a lot for a product that doesn't even meet minimum requirements. It doesn't stay connected. What can we do? And I am expecting a respond. Good day!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2020

Hello Brolyfilth,

I'm sorry to hear about what happened. Let's try to isolate the connection issues by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.ca/en/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000x/articles/00186133

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Just stick wf1000x into a search engine

WF-1000X 03/01/2020 by eclypse (USA)

Sound: decent, not amazing. above average. Battery life: well hello again, 1990s Reliability: wait, can you use that word in a sentence for me? (its bad. its real bad.) Support: lets find out! Everything you're reading is true. I purchased two of these, one for me, one for my gf. Both are having the SAME issues you'll find if you so much as google the model number. You dont even have to add "issue" or "problem" or "right sound is barely getting the memo that sound is supposed to happen at the same time on both ears" because you dont have to. It's all anybody is talking about in reference to these duds.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/01/2020

Hey Eclypse,

I'm sorry to hear that you're having an issue with our WF-1000X. Let's try to isolate this by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000x/articles/00186133

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

terrible product

WF-1000X 28/12/2019 by kennysf8 (USA)

can’t believe how bad these are i want a refund but sony makes it hard to return

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/12/2019

Hi, kennysf8!

I understand that your wf-1000x is having issues. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513176.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
SONY store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Do not buy

WF-1000X 09/12/2019  (USA)

I bought these less than a year ago and the left bud will not charge. I tried purchasing just the left earbud from their parts department and the cost was $150!! She did offer me a $15 discount. When I contacted support they can not do anything without a receipt.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

4

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2019

Hi, brobsmith!

we are sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Please email us for further assistance at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



Erin

0

Sounds great but battery life is short

WF-1000X 06/12/2019 by Bingo2110 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these a couple of weeks now, sound is good and the app lets you play around with various sound settings, I've noticed the right hand bud does glitch alot especially when running or walking with a bounce!, Fit is very comfortable and o haven't had them fall out yet. Hands free isn't great, I speak quite alot on the phone and I'm finding people can't here me very well, even in an quite environment also the conversation only comes through the left bud which is annoying as if your in a noisy place 2 buds would make it better! Hopefully Sony will correct these issues on the next model.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Easy listening

WF-1000X 18/11/2019 by Tacker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Found the 1000X easy to set up and use. Phone app useful. Send/receive phone calls works well. Sounds have a good range of frequencies from such small devices. Very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not happy with ear phones

WF-1000X 15/11/2019 by Bill10 (United Kingdom)

Noice cancelling very poor compared to my 3 yr old Bose headphones, sound not bad but for price expected a performance similar to Bose. Have big problems with them staying in my ears, nearly lost left phone within ten minutes wearing for first time. Bluetooth connection to computer useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

1000x ...Breaking sound and battery so so bad

WF-1000X 13/11/2019  (USA)

I bought about two months... Anyway it is not worse the money.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2019

Hi, ricky trupng!

We regret to hear about what happened. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

A sad gift

WF-1000X 05/11/2019 by Nuck (USA)

My son brought me these headphones as a mother's day gift, and the case nor headphones do NOT hold a charge no matter what I do, and my noise cancelling option never worked. I am not sure if Best Buy sells refurbished products or if Sony just sent a bad product but I am disappointed.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
07/11/2019

Hello, Nuck!


We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Please try following the steps on the link below: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289909.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



~Zac

0

they are OK

WF-1000X 02/11/2019 by Alexandros1971 (United Kingdom)

short battery life, occasional connection issues, mediocre noise cancelling but sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Not the best

WF-1000X 25/10/2019 by jalyno (USA)

I got these as a present last year as a present and when I first got them, they worked well, the noise cancelation was the best and the sound quailty was phenomenal. It was hard for it to connect to my iphone and I had troubles using the app, but it was something new and since it wasn't familiar, of course I was going to have troubles.After a couple of months, my left earbud did not connect to my phone and didn't work in general. Buying these headphones, the left earbud connects to the phone and the right bud connects to the left earbud. With this,my left ear bud did not work and did not connect, however it did charge. Overall my experience with these earbuds were good short-term, but they did break on me and they never worked again, including to this day. However my brother has the same kind, just a different color, and he has been using it for a year and it never broke on him. The fit of the earbud did not fit my ear quite well but it managed and I just had to adjust to them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2019

Hi, jalyno!

We regret to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

DISAPPOINTED!!

WF-1000X 23/10/2019 by Fly Girl (USA)

I purchased these for Christmas, however, did not use them until some months later. They sound like a busted speaker!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
24/10/2019

Hello, Fly Girl!

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Please try following the steps on the link below: [insert troubleshooting link/steps]

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



~Zac

0

Great for listening, not for talking.

WF-1000X 18/10/2019 by Rhobellion (USA)

My husband bought me a pair of the Sony WX-1000s while they were on sale. I couldn’t believe the price. I trust the Sony brand so I don’t think I would be disappointed. Wrong. There are some good moments but there aren’t enough to make this product great. It’s terrific for listening to music, videos, etc. however the sound fluctuations make it annoying. It’s as if the earbuds are constantly stabilizing the sound. But it will cut out or make a clicking sound constantly. I don’t like how most times the sound is only coming out of one earbud until I turn it off and back on again. Also when I’m talking on the phone everyone can barely hear me. For example, I’m on the phone with my husband in the be kitchen. The entire time he says he can barely hear me because he can only hear the TV. My daughter is in the living room watching TV and the volume is low like 6 where the maximum is 30. Even though I’m a good 15-20ft away from the TV it is all he can hear.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/10/2019

Hi, Rhobellion!

We regret to hear about what happened. Please try following the steps on the links below to help isolate the issue:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000x/articles/00186133
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000x/articles/00097458

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

One of our technical specialists will call you back within 2 business days.

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound and functionality: poor volume

WF-1000X 09/10/2019 by JazzingJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these for a month and very pleased so far. Easy to use and set up. Bluetooth connection excellent even when running. However at maximum volume they are not very loud so glad I got them at £80 less than normal in a sale as not sure they would be worth the money at full price due to volume ( which annoyingly can not be altered via the earpiece only through app or device)

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Typical Sony; Expensive Rubbish

WF-1000X 08/10/2019 by Frothe48 (USA)

I have had Sony Bluetooth headphones, but they break, and I cannot keep paying good money for headphones that become useless quickly. So, I spotted a good deal on these headphones. Well, what others have stated are true; headphones out of the box are rubbish, did not sync (meaning right was out of sync with the left), which meant horrendous sound. That, and the fact that playing with the equalizer in the Headphones App (Android, with a Sony Xperia™, go figure!), they have horrendous sound even with the "bass" turned up. No amount of fiddling can make these headphones work properly, which has become typical of Sony. Once, they were the leader in electronics, now, they fall quite short. And they constantly need recharging. Have had them only a day, but I don't think time will improve my opinion of them. Their cheap, wired headphones for their mobile phones sound so much better than these. Even worse, going out in either a hot, humid day, or even a cold one, can damage them, and the warranty will NOT cover repair or replacement. I think THAT is disgraceful and disgusting!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/10/2019

Hello, Frothe48!

We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. Let's try to isolate the issue by performing some troubleshooting steps on the links below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000x/articles/00097458
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000x/articles/00186133

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Very poor product

WF-1000X 28/09/2019 by Robertthegreat (USA)

Poor connectivity, dropping the connection to one side often, and no bass att all. Total waste of money. Very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
30/09/2019

Hello, Robertthegreat!

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Very disappointed.

WF-1000X 19/09/2019 by ALH1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I also have the over ear version of these headphones and they are great. These are not. The sound is a similar quality though the noise cancelling is no where near as good but the biggest issues are battery life (from full to empty in 90 minutes) and the almost constant drop out - despite doing the firmware upgrade and selecting the stability program on the app. They literally drop and rejoin about every five minutes on my I phone X. Would not recommend to anyone which is a shame because I love my over ear version.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

So much to be desired

WF-1000X 17/09/2019 by AJ727 (USA)

I first purchased the Sony WH-1000xm2s. They are fantastic, however I am not always in a situation where 'over-ears' make sense, and sometimes not as comfortable to wear Being that I am an anti-apple'r I thought these would be by best bet to go against the AirPod movement. I purchased from my local Best Buy since they have a great return policy if I don't like a product. Later that week I was flying to California and brought these along. I used these versus my over ear to really test them out.... for about 45 minutes before the batteries died. Ok, cool... throw them in the convenient over-sized charging/docking case. 2 hours later I pop them back in thinking they should get me through the rest of the flight. Once again didn't even make it an hour before they died. I thought to myself even with the short battery life its still worth keeping them around and on me in case I want to put them on to listen to something or take a call (I've been told I sound like I'm in a tunnel) but by the end of the trip I realized these are much to bulky to realistically keep in my pocket and want to drag everywhere (when comparing to other options on the market). Compound this with the comments everybody else has about the intermittent sound loss, random connectivity drops, and uncomfortable/awkward physical design, led to my semi permanent shelving of them. I didn't want to return them because of the impression my WH-100xm2s have on me. However, I've tried every now and then to enjoy using them, but still to this day not loving them Overall, I wish I didn't spend $200, I wish I returned them, I wish Sony could put out a better wireless earbud option. Maybe I wouldn't be so upset about purchasing them if I didn't see them everywhere for $99. For $100, I could probably be deal with the said above... maybe.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/09/2019

Hello, Aj727!

We sincerely regret what happened. We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.

Concerning the battery life of the unit, usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use. Please refer to the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513149.html?search=operating%20time


About the connection issue, Let's try to isolate this by performing some troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00097458

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great fit and clear sound

WF-1000X 15/09/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having used the earbuds now in most environments, gym, walking, running, train, etc. I am still very pleased with the fit - never come loose - the sound - loud and clear enough and with ok noise cancelling. Only thing that detracts (and I'm happy to live with) is that the individual buds seem to reconnect to each other after a while in play, this causes each bud to drop sound for a second in sequence. Not a big issue but not sure why it would do this. Overall, I would reccommend and would certainly buy again.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Waste of money

WF-1000X 12/09/2019 by worldtraveler10 (USA)

They include several pairs of earbuds in the package, but none of them give a good fit. The reason is that construction is poor. The earbuds are too long and the device is really far away from your ear, so eventually gravity sets in and they fall out. Worse is the Bluetooth pairing, noise cancelling doesn't really help when most of the time the device in your right ear isn't playing any sound.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hi, worldtraveler10! Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. We highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. ~Ralph

0

Perfect sound and noise cancellation

WF-1000X 11/09/2019 by Forest_1 (United Kingdom)

I got present from my wife. The headphone is amazing - perfect sound and noise cancellation. Long working time from one charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Excellent noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000X 28/08/2019 by pete443 (USA)

Two things I like about this headphones is the nfc and noise cancelling feature. Nfc really helps a lot when you try to connect the headphones to your phone. And I use them while attending the meetings and they worm perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/09/2019

Hi, pete443! That's great! Good to know that you're having a great time using the headphones. Thank you for choosing Sony. ~Ralph

0

Great Sound, let down by horrible audio delay.

WF-1000X 26/08/2019 by hp11357 (United Kingdom)

I expected good things from sony but unfortunately they have let themselves down with these headphones. There is a large audio delay when watching a video with these headphones making watching video with these headphones almost unbearable. Very disappointed with these, for this price point you can get a different pair of true wireless headphones that do not have this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Surprisingly very good!

WF-1000X 24/08/2019 by RogerCM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially I was a little sceptical about ear buds but these 1000X are surprisingly brilliant. Easy to use and a good supporting app, overall very pleased with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

1000x Wireless Earphones

WF-1000X 01/08/2019 by chriskear4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had these earphones for two weeks but can confirm that the quality of the sound is fantastic. Build quality is very good as is the method of charging. The earphones feel secure when fitted but having been so used to wired earphones they do feel a bit vulnerable but I'm sure this will pass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Very poor

WF-1000X 31/07/2019 by RobD66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them on a Sunday for my holidays the next day. I was so disappointed with them, I took them back and bought a different brand. Even on full volume they were really quiet and the right ear just kept disconnecting and taking a long time to reconnect. I bought these as I have Sony over the ear headphones which are amazing, but was very disappointed with these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Good buy for non super tech-guy

WF-1000X 29/07/2019 by Sewa (United Kingdom)

7.5/10. I bought these a year ago and they always performed fairly well. The noise cancelling works pretty decently (unless you are on a loud train or someone is talking quite loudly next to you). Had some sync issues with a couple of games on my phone and sometimes with Netflix, but nothing that would ruin the experience unless you are obsessed with precision. Works well with conf-call on hang outs. Phone calls wise, sometimes people can’t hear me well on the other end and have to switch back to the phone. I haven’t tried them while cycling yet. For the price, I think they are a good product for who isn’t obsessed with having top notch quality. Trebles and bass levels seem to be working great with all the different genres. Comfortable fit, with many different options. Case feels sturdy yet slightly gimmicky, but protects them well and charges them quickly. Design wise, feels like I am wearing an old school Bluetooth set. I don’t mind, but I get people to stare quite often.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Dreadful quality and reliability

WF-1000X 24/07/2019 by wirelesshorse (United Kingdom)

One of the headphones failed after 13 months so the pair became unusable.

Design

Poor

5

1

0

Perfect fit

WF-1000X 21/07/2019 by Paul Sc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having bought and used other wireless headphones that were so big they made me look like Plug from the bash street kids, it is pleasurable to be seen wearing these more discreet ear buds, and the noises cancelling is second to none, perfect for exercising while using treadmill

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

MR

WF-1000X 21/07/2019 by M Chan (United Kingdom)

the product is Ok with nice sound, but sometimes losing from ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

worst earbuds ever

WF-1000X 16/07/2019 by fredy00197 (USA)

hi bought the mode WF-1000X the Bluetooth connectivity is the worst i ever tried first i tried support saying it might be an update so i did it , is almost impossible to pair it but after a wile finally got them connected, the bigger problem they don't stay connected i tried everything and just wont stay paired you have to do manually every two min, for a Sony product this is trash...

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/07/2019

Hello, fredy00197!

We regret to hear about this experience, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can help you out:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great quality

WF-1000X 15/07/2019 by Scooter68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these two weeks ago and absolutely love them great noise cancelling and sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Left ear piece is not charging

WF-1000X 11/07/2019 by Hasoni (United Kingdom)

Got it as a gift a while ago, now ur stopped worki=

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Keeps dropping out no matter what I am doing!

WF-1000X 11/07/2019 by Binome169 (United Kingdom)

Since I bought this item I have had nothing but problems with the sound dropping out between both earbuds... I have followed all the on line solutions that others have tried and so many have failed but none of them work and it’s getting ridiculous the sound drops out nearly every minute while I’m walking around shops or walking home and still drops out even when I’m sat down just not as often but definitely every 5 minutes or so... it’s so infuriating I’ve spent more time trying to solve the problem with online searching and then trying those results then I have done actually listening to my music..., I have had a few Sony wireless earphones which have all been brilliant this is my first Sony earbuds and I really wish I hadn’t wasted my money... I expect so much better from Sony ..

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Has never worked. Faulty on arrival

WF-1000X 08/07/2019 by UnhappyRay (United Kingdom)

faulty on arrival but since the box wasn't opened until after the warranty has expired I shall never be able to use it. I think to only offer a 12 month warranty on a product like this is very poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Rubbish

WF-1000X 27/06/2019 by Joste (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these approximately 6 weeks and have had nothing but trouble connecting to Bluetooth. Seems as though they have a mind of their own when they want to connect. First two quite good but since as above. Furthermore volume is inadequate compared to others I have had. My advice is to look further than these.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X 27/06/2019 by Jaded (United Kingdom)

I have owned this headset for one year and 1 month, I now have the red flashing light of doom on the left ear bud rendering the product unusable. I am very disappointed with a product who’s manufacturer prides itself on quality producing an item that lasts just past it’s warranty period. I did purchase an MP3 player years ago which did manage to fail within the warranty period so was able to obtain a refund and replace with another manufacturers product which works to this day. To coin a phrase ‘once bitten twice shy’, another customer lost.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Finally some top notch wireless buds!

WF-1000X 25/06/2019 by Brian2k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive been using wireless in ears for a while of varying price, including the air pods and my experiences havent been great with any of them. These Sonys tick all the boxes, comfortable, noice reducing, super quality and a good handsfree for phone and mac.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good apart from the drop outs

WF-1000X 21/06/2019 by Dean2106 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for just over a week cant fault the sound quality, only niggle is the rh one keeps dropping out. Had a look online and see im not the only one... updated the software as suggested but still random drop outs even with my phone in direct sight with nothing in way. If things dont improve they will be going back for a refund. For somthing as expensive as this £179 I would expect this to be working all the time not just when it wants.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 13/06/2019 by JSMTR7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Music is reproduced superbly, shame that the noise cancelling isn't quite so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

£180 and never worked properly

WF-1000X 09/06/2019 by Vegas123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these in ear headphones April 2018 with idea I would use them in the gym. Unfortunately due to a Heart attack I didn’t start using them till September 2018. At first I thought they had good sound but Sony had exaggerated the time you could use them for as I found mine only ran for about 1 and half hours so 3 in total with the case. Today as usual I went to gym and fully depleted the charge, but on return home the left ear piece would not charge at all. After multiple tries I have given up as the left one has had it. Obviously that’s the end of both because you can’t use right without left. Spending £180 on these I feel totally let down as they didn’t even last a year but are now out of guarantee. Not the quality I would expect to get from buying Sony products regularly over the years .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

6

0

0

Noise cancel

WF-1000X 08/06/2019 by C Anderson (USA)

I went through 2 pair of these the noise canceling quit working on both pair. I got a pair of Bose no problems with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/06/2019

Hi C Anderson, we are sorry to hear what happened with your headphones. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details for further assistance:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

sleek design

WF-1000X 08/06/2019 by ursimplythebest (United Kingdom)

Purchased my new headphones because off the new improvements in technology. There compact and comfortable. The sound quality is enjoyable, also the reception for phone comms is also good. The setup was not to troublesome as i had read the reviews. Love the charger compartment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Just doesn't work properly

WF-1000X 04/06/2019 by michaelb01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great specs and when you are indoors in a very stable environment, these are great. But set foot outside and they are an epic fail; the right ear drops out all of the time and the left ear drops out occasionally too. Just cannot use them outside / on a train / in a noisy environment.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Pleasurable listening and convenience

WF-1000X 28/05/2019 by NigeFB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy so far some glitchy issues occasionally but overall good balanced sound and the battery life is fine considering the noise reduction. I'm listening to my music more on public transport largely because of these headphones down to ease of use and wireless features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable and easy to use

WF-1000X 25/05/2019 by DavieV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After several attempts at using other products I settled for the 1000X. The sound quality is excellent with options of, noise cancelling, ambient sound, or standard. They are easy to set up and use, and if using the Sony headphones app, can tailored to suite your individual needs. One concern (which is easily rectified) is that the right ear bud does not alway link in. The left bud works fine and connects to my source straight away, but sometimes it takes several attempts of turning on/off of the right earpiece before it connects. Sometimes frustrations. Overall. Happy with the

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful Product

WF-1000X 24/05/2019 by Pcohmark (USA)

I bought this around a year and a half ago and I am sick and tired of the Bluetooth not working. I like the sound quality, but the trouble I have gone to just to try to use these earbuds is extensive. I would like to warn anyone considering to buy this product to stay away!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/05/2019

Hi Pcohmark, I understand that your headphone is having issues with the Bluetooth connection. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/index.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Good value & easy to use

WF-1000X 22/05/2019 by Grant14me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am pleased with the headphones but some connectivity problems. The signal does drop out from time to time despite adjusting settings to avoid this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Battery does not last. Bad connection.

WF-1000X 21/05/2019 by jackie2700 (USA)

The battery does not last more than an hour on music playback. I have only used them occasionally in the last couple of months. They don't do so well on calls either. Signal drops or it's choppy.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/05/2019

Hi jackie2700,

I understand that your wf-1000x is having issues with battery and connection. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513176.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support