105

3.0 based on 105 customer reviews

18
22
27
22
16
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Please fix it

WF-1000X 07/12/2017 by Tommacgr (USA)

After latest update no ones can hear my voice clear in calls . Noise reduction also disappears. What are you doing SONY ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

105 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent sound and functionality

WF-1000X 15/02/2018 by andw99 (USA)

Sound quality is very good, no problems with drop-outs when using the dedicated Sony Headphones app and by selecting the right buds the sound isolation and noise cancelling are equal to any on the market. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Video and audio don't sync

WF-1000X 13/02/2018 by Tscales (USA)

I just bought them at an airport. Good thing I tried them out. Had to return them. Audio sync was off 5 to 7 seconds. How could they even ship this product?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2018

Hi Tscales,


Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on.

To update your device, simply use the Sony Headphones Connect app. You can check out the below link for more details. Thanks again for sharing & please be sure to let us know how the update goes!
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=WF1000X&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab



Regards,
Zac

0

Very Innovative, great sound

WF-1000X 13/02/2018 by kiwidave69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great pair of wireless, small, portable earphones. These do work really well when you realize what they are meant to do. They are not to replace bulky over the ear headsets, they are not meant to silence the outside world and they are designed for people moving about. As with all wireless kit (such as your phone) they are affected by other wireless sources of radiation. I have had them for about a month while I travel throughout Europe and they fit the role above. As a better sounding alternative to the apple earbuds, they are worth the money. The only thing I have noticed is the choice of buds does make a big difference to the sound quality and noise reduction - had to try a range of sizes and material before I found the best fit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound good

WF-1000X 02/02/2018 by Mac932 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is very good considering size etc. Right hand ear drops out sometimes but not enough to annoy me. Noise cancelling works well. Fit is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great earbuds!

WF-1000X 31/01/2018 by raulhoyos (USA)

I bought them 2 days ago, tested yesterday and at first sight, the right bud seem to have a signal problem because it stop sounding constantly. Then I downloaded the headphones app, update the firmware and select the option of better signal instead of better sound quality. And man, the change is tremendous! Great sound quality indeed and the noise cancelling feature it's outstanding. I travel yesterday and use them on the airplane and was really surprised. And for the bus or metro, just use the ambient noise filter. Cons: No control to swipe songs or increase or decrease volume, but it's not a big deal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The lag is killing me

WF-1000X 30/01/2018 by bibul (USA)

i would've give this a 5 star. it's good for listening music, trash for movie or even watching youtube. it doesn't lag with only left earphone is on, but when you take the right one they do lag. and sometimes the connection cut off

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2018

Hi bibul, Thank you for your feedback on your experience with your earbuds. We are sorry for any inconvenience you had experienced. Please ensure that the earbuds have the current software version installed. For more details, please check the link below:
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/swu-download.pl?mdl=WF1000X&upd_id=11355&os_group_id=18

Regards,
-Erin

0

Superb sound let down my major flaws

WF-1000X 29/01/2018 by ARig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound quality is superb but a couple of significant design flaws has resulted in me returning the item. Number 1. Watching video is not a realistic option due to a 1 to 2 second time lag between audio and video. 2. Despite installing the latest firmware I still experienced a number of audio drop outs from the right earpiece. Although I experimented with numerous earpiece options the earphones never felt particularly secure. This would give me cause for concern if using them whilst exercising. In summary, close but no cigar. Must try harder.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great except right ear drops

WF-1000X 24/01/2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound. Very comfortable. Very good noise canceling. Good storage and charging box. ONLY thing that let's these ear buds down is the amount of times the right channel drops out. I updated with latest firmware and use with new Sony Xperia xa1 phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

What I love and My wishlist for WF-1000xm2

WF-1000X 21/01/2018 by Longsama (USA)

As a guy that works in a headphone shop I have access to all your main competition and these are fantastic truly wireless headphones. I'm only writing this review because I want you to know what works well and what I improvements would make it a no brainer for the next model. I think the sound profile is incredibly engaging delightful to listen especially when compared to everything else in this category(i.e Beoplay E8's, Bose Soundsport Free, Jaybird Run). The fit, weight, size and inclusion of foam tips make this one of the most comfortable available(second only to the Jaybird Run). Change nothing about this because it feels great and looks good with a suit( to a lot of customers who end up purchasing over the Bose that's a key thing). Only noise canceler in this category, and the implementation is great but I would appreciate (battery effenciency permitting) similar flexibility that you have on the WI and WH 1000x. The biggest improvements that I'd like to see in the next model would be some degree of waterproofing, aptxhd/LDAC support, better call quality(also playing calls out of both ears), and a 5 hour minimum battery life. I know these things are challenging due to the size of the design but I did see qualcomm released a new bluetooth chip which should help extend the battery life with the most minimal footprint(and possibly afford you more wiggle room to increase noise cancelling power). Your customer base seem s to be in large part the business/traveler and to them calls can make or break a deal(The Bose soundport free and Beoplay E8's excel in this category and it has lost you a couple sales despite the price difference). You made LDAC and got google to make it massively available(whenever they finally decide to rollout Android Oreo to everyone), take advantage it does give a leg up over a lot of your competition. It was also a key reason I bought the WH1000xm2 myself. The waterproofing is more minor but would give you guys more flexibility as a gym option. Overall these are fantastic and the only reason I take the time to write this wishlist is because I believe the number 1 spot is genuinely within your grasp.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

I love them

WF-1000X 21/01/2018 by THOFF (USA)

They are not perfect - video lag is the biggest concern for me. Some random drops on right ear, but I can live with that and it appears better with firmware update. Otherwise, sound is great considering and love the look and comfort. NC is not great, but given device size, its amazing imo.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mobile Sound

WF-1000X 17/01/2018 by Ernest1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality and sound, and handy in the house for being able to move about without being attached to my tablet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

No Volume Control

WF-1000X 14/01/2018 by rcesar22 (USA)

How can a company like Sony produce a headphone WITHOUT volume control !?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/01/2018

Hello rcesar22, greetings and thank you for your message. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Disappointing product, may well return it!

WF-1000X 10/01/2018 by DLJA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this product twelve days ago and so far I’m not impressed. Despite upgrading the earphones to the latest version the right earphone drops the sign quite often, despite the proximity of the source. The upgrade process was a nightmare. Ten times I tried and ten times it failed. Finally after turning off every other Bluetooth device in the house the upgrade worked. Was this process ever tested in a real world environment? I seriously doubt it!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Great Sound & Comfort Still a Slight Glitch

WF-1000X 10/01/2018 by Jon the Jag (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had these about two weeks, they sound great and are really comfortable and stay in ears even when doing heavy exercise. the only slight issue is the occasional drop out from the right ear piece. I did update the firmware and this improved matters a lot but did not totally Cure the issue. it does not not happen that often and it only means you get a slight gap in the music, you do not have to reconnect. Overall really good aparty from that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

1000x wireless noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000X 09/01/2018 by Babsraytaylor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a few weeks now. Really great sound and worth every penny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

So far, so good...

WF-1000X 08/01/2018 by sarpal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality and finish is well up to Sony standard and the instructions are thorough and easy to follow. The most important feature - sound quality, is surprisingly good and I am pleasantly surprised each time I put them on/in. Only two slight issues noted so far; wearing a beanie hat affects the comfort and sound quality as it presses on the earbud. Also, I'm still learning how to sequence bluetooth on and earbuds in - sometimes I have problems with right bud (no sound). When it works, it's simple and intuitive. Noise cancelling appears to work but does require a good bud fit - this is my first experience of noise cancelling so I can't compare. The simple button controls work well, once you get the muscle memory working! Overall, I'm glad I purchased them and expect to get plenty of use from them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000X 07/01/2018 by ruscle85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using for a couple of weeks. Before purchasing I thought they woukd stick quite far out of my ears but are pretty discrete. The sound is very good quality. The app is a bit basic but does its job. Now and again the connection drops off between the earbuds but nothing major at all, reconnecting itself after a second or less. Overall a great set of headphones and worth paying the little bit extra over airpods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

WF-1000X 07/01/2018 by Del246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I didn’t want to believe all the reviews I had read so decided to purchase a pair as they had everything I wanted in a new set of earphones. Firstly, the audio impresssed me but when I watched a video the delay was so bad, video was unwatchable. I then noticed there was a firmware update so tried this. I tried for 2 days but couldn’t get the update to complete via my iPhone 8. I had to borrow an android phone and the update installed first time. The update corrected the video lag. I have now been using the earphones for a week and the main issue is the right earpiece. No matter what I’m doing, sitting in the house, going for a walk, sitting in a car the right earpiece drops connectivity. It happens in every situation no matter what settings I have on the app. Sometimes it happens 3 or 4 times in one song, sometimes I get 20 minutes without any loss. When they work properly, they are great but that isn’t very often. So disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

5

0

Mrs J Miller.

WF-1000X 06/01/2018 by joycee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a gift, so easy to use but not keen on how to charge up.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing technology, so-so noise cancelling

WF-1000X 04/01/2018 by sigpgud (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Remarkable technology in a tiny package. However, it is not perfect. The bluetooth reception isn't great and the noise cancelling could be better. If you buy these thinking that you're getting noise cancelling on par with the Bose QuietComfort 35, you might be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty sweet

WF-1000X 29/12/2017 by KingsOfLiam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having already owned the WH-1000x I wasn't expecting amazing noise cancelling from these however I was pleasantly surprised with how they performed. They have a clear sound, nothing amazing but really they're Sonny's first attempt at truly wireless and I have tried the competition and personally I preferred Sony's attempt a lot more than Samsung/apple/jaybird. Overall, very good audio, noise cancelling is solid, the connection issues are sometimes a problem as there is a lot of Bluetooth interference in my home however that's not very common after the last update!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, no noise cancellation

WF-1000X 28/12/2017 by TechGuy17 (USA)

Is it just my pair, or is the noise cancellation on the WF-1000x practically non existent? Coming from Bose, I had hopes of adequate noise cancellation with a better truly wireless form factor. I cannot tell a difference when noise cancellation is on or off with these. The overall sound quality, comfort and performance is excellent (and great to cut the cords from previous wireless earbuds). Even got the firmware upgrade done smoothly. Just wish there was ANC. Might be returning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2018

Hello TechGuy17, thanks for the honest feedback right there. The noise canceling feature of these headphones works on low frequencies ranges like airplanes, trains and not that effective on higher frequencies like human voices. For reference, please visit the link below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513207.html
Thanks, _Bob

0

great sound

WF-1000X 27/12/2017 by arabo (USA)

I bought this 2 month ago and its great but still thinks sony can do way better on it projects

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Perfect pairing

WF-1000X 26/12/2017  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds great an fits my ears very good. Only Noise cancelling on My Bose works better. Travel Box is nice and compact and easy TO use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Good sound

WF-1000X 26/12/2017 by Argasp (USA)

Very satisfied with this product. I have had absolutely no problems with the Bluetooth connection.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Very Poor Quality

WF-1000X 24/12/2017 by ScubaSt3v3 (USA)

I am still trying to figure out if these are Sony headphones. I am completely shocked at the poor sound quality, consistent disconnects, and lack of comfort. I tried the update and the disconnects got even worse. Please get back to the quality Sony experience that I am used to.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

6

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/12/2017

Hi ScubaSt3v3,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on.

To update your device, simply use the Sony Headphones Connect app. You can check out the below link for more details. Thanks again for sharing & please be sure to let us know how the update goes!
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=WF1000X&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab


Regards,
-Erin

0

Video latency

WF-1000X 22/12/2017  (USA)

The sound of the earbuds is great but it is almost impossible to watch any videos with them because of the audio lag which can be a couple seconds off. It is extremely annoying and makes watching anything unbearable.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

32

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2018

Hello Aidan_dahl, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on.

To update your device, simply use the Sony Headphones Connect app. You can check out the below link for more details. Thanks again for sharing & please be sure to let us know how the update goes!
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=WF1000X&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab

Best regards, _Bob

0

Poor connection and lag

WF-1000X 22/12/2017 by Peter130045 (USA)

The right earbud always drop off . When I watch video the sound always lag behind for like 1 second. Very disappointed on this earphone. Don't deserve such price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

26

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2018

Hi Peter130045, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on.

To update your device, simply use the Sony Headphones Connect app. You can check out the below link for more details. Thanks again for sharing & please be sure to let us know how the update goes!
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=WF1000X&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab

Regards, _Bob

0

Audio latency while watching videos is bad

WF-1000X 20/12/2017 by K24z7 (USA)

They are great for listening to music, but even with the update audio latency while watching a movie is a major deal breaker. It's almost a complete second off. Unfortunately it ruins the experience and needs to be fixed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

30

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/02/2018

Hello K24z7, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on.

To update your device, simply use the Sony Headphones Connect app. You can check out the below link for more details. Thanks again for sharing & please be sure to let us know how the update goes!
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=WF1000X&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab
Regards, _Bob

0

Simply awesome

WF-1000X 16/12/2017 by CRobinT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased these earphones at Heathrow airport thinking they where convenient but nothing special. To my surprise I found then quite literally awesome. Excellent sound quality combined with first class noise cancelling abilities make them as amazing and totally rewarding buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

7

0

Please fix voice call issue!

WF-1000X 14/12/2017 by Andrei___ (USA)

Hi, Bought these and was delighted of the sound, until I had to make a call. Only one earpiece is working and the sound quality is very bad. Please fix it! I'm hesitating to return them, but I hope you can find a software solution to this. Please don't buy these headphones until the issue is fixed if you want to be able to make calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

23

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2018

Hi Andrei___, For best assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns. Regards, Vincent

0

Disconnection ruined the whole experience

WF-1000X 13/12/2017 by BillyTPL (USA)

I have never purchased a bluetooth device which would drop so frequently. Connectivity shall be the main concern when developing a "True Wireless" headphone, otherwise it would be pointless to claim it a decent product which couldn't serve its main purpose, i.e. being wirelessly connected. The lagging problem is also frustrating, and I am not seeing the same problem with Airpod, even Sony says the problem is "natural". Overall, it is not a mature product, and it dishonored the Sony brand.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

13

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/12/2017

Hi BillyTPL, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Constant connection problems even 1.0.7

WF-1000X 12/12/2017 by sigsegv0x0b (USA)

While the ideas and design of these buds are great the implementation is poor. Constant connection drop outs on the right ear buds even with the latest 1.0.7 update on both phones and desktops. It's very frustrating. I don't think this product deserves a "Sony" badge. Needs a redesign or a firmware update that can actually fix the issue. I feel Sony failed to live up to their name with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

13

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2018

Hello sigsegv0x0b, We apologize for the miscommunication, we have verified that a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on.
To update your device, simply use the Sony Headphones Connect app. You can check out the below link for more details.
Thanks again for sharing & please be sure to let us know how the update goes!
https://esupport.sony.com/US/p/model-home.pl?mdl=WF1000X&template_id=1®ion_id=1&tab=download#/downloadTab
Regards, _Bob

0

Great Sound !!! Great Quality

WF-1000X 11/12/2017 by liken0other (USA)

I have always loved Sony since I was young so far and never thought of changing my mind ... Sony is a source of inspiration in the technology industry and has a unique character and identity that distinguishes it from others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Great for listening to music ... in private

WF-1000X 10/12/2017 by patrickJam (USA)

Overall the sound quality is pretty decent. The headphones offer sound cancelling as well as ambient mode, which should keep you alert of your environment when commuting. However these headphones have two rather annoying things. Connection stability is OK when listening to music privately. But as soon as I enter a crowded environment signal keeps dropping continuously. I guess much has to do with the limitations and bandwidth available for Bluetooth. But so this renders these headphones quite useless for commuting, basically the main reason for me to buy them. Furthermore time delay is big and most videoplayers seem unable to cope with this. So rather useless for watching videos. Not sure who to blame. The developers of Bluetooth or apps, but some headphones seem somehow better at coping with this than others. Anyhow, I really wanted to love this headphones. But seems they will end up in my drawer as cute but rather useless gadgets.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/12/2017

Hello patrickJam, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great audio but disappointing for voice calls

WF-1000X 08/12/2017 by GSBUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm amazed at the sound of these headphones for music playback. They're almost as good as my old set of Shure 525's for playback of the the ACC files you get with Apple Music and much more convenient. Using them to take voice calls however was and continues to be a disappointment. When the phone rings the right unit stops sounding and you hear the call in mono only from the left unit at a much lower apparent volume (probably because it sounds exactly the same as it would if you tried to listen with only one unit in). Also my voice (apparently) sounds weak and muffled to the other participants in the call (which doesn't surprise me bearing in mind the poor quality of my user experience using them to listen to the call). For professional calls this makes them unusable and I find myself having to whip them out my ears and use my phone or quickly plug a wired headset in which defeats the object completely. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that this will be fixed with a software / firmware update as you wouldn't expect this from such a premium product. The only other problem is that they can work loose in the ear and fall out - this has happened to me a couple of times whilst walking. An easy fix for this would be to include compression foam inserts that can mould to the contours of the inner ear and hold them in more than the ones that currently one with the product. I use these on my Shure for the same reason and I'm currently scouting around to see if I can get some for the Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

2

0

My Issues with Sony WF-1000X

WF-1000X 07/12/2017 by psakata (USA)

I updated the version of WF-1000X with version 1.0.7, but even so the right side turns off all the time when I'm in the gym where there are several devices using radio frequency. When I'm at home, I do not usually switch off. I hope the next version has been resolved.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

10

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2018

Hi psakata, Greetings and thank you for your message. For best assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, Vincent

0

Please fix it

WF-1000X 07/12/2017 by Tommacgr (USA)

After latest update no ones can hear my voice clear in calls . Noise reduction also disappears. What are you doing SONY ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/02/2018

Hi, Tommacgr, Greetings and thank you for your message. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, Vincent

0

great fit

WF-1000X 06/12/2017 by ruiz1995 (USA)

it is a great fit and great sound. the case is easy to carry around

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Poor connection

WF-1000X 06/12/2017 by RakeshTheMusicLover (USA)

keep disconnecting for 15 seconds it was disconnected again and again, only 2 seconds of music was heard

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

7

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/12/2017

Hello RakeshTheMusicLover, we apologize for the inconvenience. You may try to reset the unit by following the link below:
http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513197.html

If you encounter the same issue with the unit, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Right side doesn't work for 20 minutes sometimes

WF-1000X 04/12/2017 by gpr1 (USA)

As someone said before, I also want to love these earbuds but they just don't work. The right side disconnects constantly, last time during my 20 minute bike ride the whole time and there wasn't any way to reconnect them. Also I can't connect to my Macbook Pro. Worse of all, there is an update for them on the Headphones app but it keeps crashing after 25 minutes... Unbelievably frustrating, I've already lost so much time with these earbuds!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2017

Hi gpr1, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Best regards, _Bob

0

Great sound, no noise canceling?

WF-1000X 04/12/2017 by silentlover (USA)

I really like the concept of these headphones. But the noise canceling does not work for me. When I shitch from "off" to "ambien" or "noise canceling" a white noise starts. But the suroinding sound is as clear as before. The only canceling come from the physical insulation of the ear plugs. In my opinion the Sony WH-1000XM2 are great in nc - the WF does not do anything similar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hi silentlover, we apologize for the inconvenience. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Regards, _Bob

0

Great sound quality but poor connectivity

WF-1000X 04/12/2017  (USA)

I bought it a month a go and the sound quality of these pairs really made me surprise. I gotta say it is one of the best true wireless earbuds out there in sound quality field. Of course, I don't need so many features as expected with the Apple Airpods, but Sony really needs to improve the connectivity and I'm also having problem with updating the earbuds' firmware. Once this is solved, this is my most reccomendation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hello Long Hoang, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Best Regards, _Bob

0

Nice

WF-1000X 03/12/2017  (USA)

I'm happy, amazing. Very nice sound, beautiful design, awesome bass plus have app in appstore you can change from soft to heavy bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good but!

WF-1000X 03/12/2017 by Pabeer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for about a month, all good except the right bud cuts out occasionally.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Connection issues!!!

WF-1000X 03/12/2017 by docrazor (USA)

At first I did not believe the reviews and finally got one, but its true the connection issue is terrible its constantly dropping esp the right side earphones!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/12/2017

Hello docrazor, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. First, we want to say sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced with any audio drop-out. It's honest reviews like this that help us improve our gear. We listened and a new software update has been released that should correct the audio drop-out and other items we received feedback on. For further assistance, we kindly recommend visiting our Sony Global Website for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.
Best regards, _Bob

0

Not bad

WF-1000X 30/11/2017 by ed45362 (USA)

Great sounding headphones and no wires! Two problems so drops two stars - dropouts as others have experienced, but the bigger issues for me is sync, and the lag is not just a couple of frames. It is not possible to use these headphones for watching a film or playing a game, so just music then. I have to carry around a pair of MDR-1000x with me just in case I need to look at something in sync.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/12/2017

Hi ed45362, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about the WF-1000X. We are sorry for any inconvenience these issues have caused. To best assist you at this time, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Connection to phone app is hopeless

WF-1000X 22/11/2017 by Vince230 (USA)

I can pair these to my Oneplus 5 phone no problem...and the connection between the left and right is OK MOST of the time (periodic drop outs, and sometimes a silent right bud seems common in these units)....but the Sony Android app is hopeless. Whenever I try to connect it to the headphones it says 'connection failed'....even though they are connected via bluetooth to my phone and music is playing through them!! So why does the app not realise they ARE connected??

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/11/2017

Hi Vince230, we are sorry to hear what happened. You may refer to this link for the troubleshooting steps to follow: http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/index.html.

For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great sound plagued by stability issue

WF-1000X 18/11/2017 by Stormeh (USA)

In terms of design and sound quality these headphones are great. Price wise it's more expensive than the Airpods but less expensive than the Beoplay E8 and Bose Soundsport Free so it was certainly the pair that I went for first as it was mid-range, but the result wasn't what I expected. The biggest problem was the stability issue between the master and slave headphones. The left headphone is the master that connects straight to my phone while the right side is a slave that connects to the left. Even if you're stationary, it's possible for the right side to cut out (and it's not just for a second, it can be a few seconds or more) and when outside (I was just walking along the street in Hong Kong) the sound will cut out so many times, and I've counted now on 3 separate occasions the sound will cut to a static sound and will not connect back to the left unless i power down the right side and back up. Strongly recommend not to get this product, you'll be very disappointed. For comparison I also got the Beoplay E8, and while they also do cut out, it's always for less than half a second and happens infrequently.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2017

HI Stormeh, we apologize for the inconvenience. You may consider following the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Thanks! _Bob

0

I want to love them

WF-1000X 16/11/2017 by sonyfanboy11 (USA)

I really really want to love these earbuds. I like the sound quality, styling, and fit but why could they not be the complete package? 3 hour battery life is on the low side but very manageable so I do not have an issue with that but.....Why are you utilizing technology that creates a very substantial lag? There are several other completely wireless buds that don't have lag AND you can answer calls in stereo. And don't use the excuse that since the left is master and has to transmit to the right is why there is a delay and why phone calls can only be heard in the left. Jabra Elite Sports which have been out for over a year have no noticeable lag and also allow phones calls to be heard in stereo and they also have one earbud that is the master to the slave.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great sound, awful connection issues

WF-1000X 15/11/2017 by Sumppi (USA)

Like all the other reviews here, I love the sound and features but the right earbud dropping connection is a dealbreaker. I'm on my second pair now so it's not an issue for with a single unit. And to Sony support people here: yes, we've all tried the useless advice you link to here and on other Sony sites. It's time for Sony to acknowledge this issue and do something.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
20/11/2017

Hi Sumppi, We apologize for the inconvenience that this may have caused. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. We will forward this feedback to the right department prior investigation and analysis. Regards, -Jay

0

Right earbud keeps disconnecting

WF-1000X 14/11/2017 by Buddiethedoodle (USA)

Initially, thought these were great. Sound a tad "bright" for my taste, but other than that, no complaints. Until the right ear bud began to disconnect indiscriminately. Read through documentation, looked on-line, and could see no remedy. Other than it's happened to a good many others and you have to learn to live with it. Decided to take them back

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

8

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2017

Hi Buddiethedoodle, We are sorry to hear this issue on your headphones. You can follow the troubleshooting steps from this link to resolve the issue. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/51481
Regards, -Jay

0

Great for music but...

WF-1000X 14/11/2017 by Dcbaker (USA)

Bought these this past weekend and while I love them for music, they are AWFUL for video! Regardless of the device I watch video on, theres so much lag between what I hear in the headphones and what I see on screen that I can't use these to watch video at all. Please fix this sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/11/2017

Hi, Dcbaker, We appreciate your input. Due to the characteristic of the wireless technology, the sound played on this headset is delayed from the sound and music played on the sending device. Therefore, the image and sound may be misaligned when viewing a movie or playing a game: http://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000x/v1/en/contents/TP0001513172.html
We will forward your feedback to the right department.

0

Good sound, poor connectivity

WF-1000X 13/11/2017 by RogieBeer (USA)

Great sounding headphones for in ear, but Bluetooth drops constantly and there is noticeable delay in sound when watching videos. connected different Bluetooth devices with no delay tried different devices. returned for new ones same issue returned second set for refund.

7

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/11/2017

Hi, RogieBeer, It is unfortunate that the headphones had to be returned. Having a delay in sound while watching a movie or playing a game is normal due to the characteristic of the wireless technology. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback.

0

Great except for the right headset dropping out

WF-1000X 13/11/2017 by _dpb_ (USA)

Bought these in an airport earlier today as I travel a lot with my job and so was after a pair of noise cancelling headphones which were small and less to carry (and pack) than a pair of large over the ear cup type headphones I got several years ago. Noise cancelling on these headphones is excellent, exactly what I was after. Sound quality is not amazing, but decent enough. Unit looks good and the charging case is discreet enough to slip in your pocket. All good so far. The only issue with these I've had is the much reported right ear piece dropping out. It sometimes is stable and without issue, other times it seems almost impossible to get the right earpiece to connect. Other times still moving one's head slightly to the left or right will get it to reconnect. I really hope this is fixable as this is a showstopper, and everything else about the product seems good so far. Hopefully a firmware update can be uploaded via the micro USB port in the charging case.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2017

Hi _dpb_, We regret to hear that this wireless headphone failed to meet your expectations. You can isolate and follow the guidelines from this link. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/51481
Regards, -Jay

0

Just get the connection sorted

WF-1000X 13/11/2017 by DubaiBrad (USA)

I'm really impressed with the sound of these but the right ear connection almost makes me want to return these. I never hear these issues with apple. Based on this I cannot recommend these to buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/11/2017

Hi DubaiBrad, Our apologies for the inconvenience that this may have caused. Let's isolate the issue by following the guidelines from this link. https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/51481
Regards, -Jay

0

Returned—Dropped connections

WF-1000X 10/11/2017 by ZBG_ (United Kingdom)

I was excited to pick up these earbuds for daily commuting after reading a glowing review in WhatHiFi, but they ultimately disappointed me more than I could tolerate. To be sure, there are positive features of these headphones which readers can find in sales brochures and other online reviews. Those positive features were utterly outweighed by the failures of this product. These are primarily to do with a) the right earbud and b) Sony's companion Headphones app. These headphones are the first piece of high-end technology I have ever come to hate to use and the first I've ever returned. 1) It's just too weird to use for phone calls and have incoming audio on the left side only. I know that this is by design, and not a fault, but it was off-putting and unacceptable for a product in light of the recommended retail price. 2) Even following the directions, it was difficult when removing the earbuds from the charging case to make sure the right bud turned on and connected immediately. I often had to hold the button on the right bud to connect it after only hearing things out of the left. 3) Once both buds are paired and running, the right earbud's connectivity is so poor as to make this product unfit for purpose. I sat in a library with my phone on a desk 18" away from my left side and couldn't rest my chin on my left hand without losing connection to the right earbud. I have seen Sony's responses to other similar complaints, generally suggesting that congested wireless environments may be a problem (and no doubt my body was disrupting some of the signal in my library example above), but that is entirely inadequate. A top-of-the-line product commanding a price such as this set is simply not ready for market if one half of the system cuts out and fails routinely. 4) The companion software on iPhone allowed me to prioritise stable connections over sound quality, but this preference was reset every time I turned off the earbuds. It was highly aggravating to have to open the app every time I used the earbuds—even then, listening in stable connection mode would sometimes cut out altogether and reset to sound quality mode.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

19

3

0

It works very well for me!

WF-1000X 10/11/2017 by Oslocommuter (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 14 days ago. I was actually considering Blue Tooth "on ear" noise cancelling (NC) alternatives, when the sales person told me that there was "in ear" alternatives. I am happy with my AirPods, but my work location is moving and I will start commuting by bus, train, Metro etc and therefore the NC. So, I am very happy with the function (NC and very good sound), except that when receiving phone calls only the left air bud is in "action". This is really disappointing, and it is such a long time since I got used to dual function that it was not in my mind to ask about this before I went out of the shop.... . This is the sole reason for the lack of the 5th star... . I really do hope that an upgrade would change this! I have not had "connectivity" and stability problems as you can read about from some reviews that I read after my purchase... . Being used to AirPods the design of the charge box is a little "old" - but it works - and that is the main point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Great sound....bad connectivity

WF-1000X 09/11/2017 by Mike231 (USA)

Just like many others, the right ear constantly drops out. Used the app to set connectivity as priority and still happens all the time. It's a shame becasue the sound quality and noise cancelling is good when it works.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

5

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hello Mike231, we are sorry for the bad experience. Let us help you, kindly refer to link provided below and follow the troubleshooting steps given to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Thanks, _Bob

0

Noise cancellation does not work.

WF-1000X 09/11/2017 by Fudge55 (USA)

No noticeable difference between any of the noise cancellation modes other than a slight hissing mode compared to when off. I have several other noise cancelling earbuds and headphones, and this product clearly has no active noise cancelling effect. These earbuds are a complete disappoint especially considering the short battery life (no more than 2 hours so far). I wish i could return but retailer charges a restocking fee.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

9

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/11/2017

Hi Fudge55, We regret to hear that your device's performance failed to meet your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback. ~Ralph

0

Purely Magic

WF-1000X 07/11/2017 by BrianPBS (USA)

I'm certainly surprised how Sony fit these features inside a completely wireless housing,the noise cancellation is great,however the connective issues others are having is what is pulling down this product.Please do provide help.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sony 1000x wireless headphones

WF-1000X 07/11/2017 by Jimf58 (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones just two weeks ago and I can honestly say the best sound and the noise reduction really works I have used them on a train plus to and from town walking and they drown all the sounds around you. I like a lot of bass again came up trumps, works on all my Bluetooth items so I an walk around the house freely without wires. My laptop is in the living room and I have gone to ever corner of my home with no interference. So yes I like them a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Amazing

WF-1000X 06/11/2017 by Osha (USA)

Know everyone that these are the first truly wireless noice cancelling earbuds ever as we know. So give this new technology a chance. Im sure this model will be improved later so cheers Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Good sound when connected

WF-1000X 06/11/2017 by Mickey G (USA)

Just tried these out but the right earbud cuts out so often that it’s impossible to enjoy them. The headphones app is not user friendly and optimizing the settings to allow a more stable connection is troublesome.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2017

Hello Mickey G, we apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused you. Kindly consider following the troubleshooting steps provided on the link below to isolate and fix the issue:
https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966
Regards, _Bob

0

Suggestion for Improvement

WF-1000X 06/11/2017 by Geoscientist (USA)

Connection stability is acceptable. Vocal quality is better than expected. I am carrying two smart phones for everyday work. I will appreciate if the headphones connects to both phones at the same time, pause the music on one when there's an incoming call from my other phone.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound, but connectivity issues spoil it

WF-1000X 05/11/2017 by Ojisama (United Kingdom)

I bought these after reading the WhatHiiFi review. The sound is great for in ears, it’s just all the other issues ruin them. They would be great for home use only, as noise cancelling is useless. I travel every week using planes, trains an metro, I ear everything. I was told by Sony that these would be effective for numbing down these noises, which they don’t. Then there is the constant right earbud losing connectivity while walking in a public space. Again Sony said that this is because 2.4g WiFis frequency of stores WiFi and other people’s phones. Hence my reason they should be for indoor use only, as they don’t function outside in the elements. Then the battery is only 3 hours, which isn’t so bad if you at home and normal commute. But for travel it’s a no go.. It takes 1.5 hour recharge them. FYI Apple EarPods recharge in 15minutes. Sony did come back to me, and told me they will have connectivity 2.4 G Frequencies of other peoples devices in stores Wi-Fi as well will affect the earbuds connectivity. (Apple EarPods don’t do this btw). So they are great sounding earbuds, but poor connectivity in public areas.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

5

3

0

Great with iPhone 7 but iPhone X sound level low

WF-1000X 05/11/2017 by imacc (USA)

It is one of the greatest in terms of sound. However, pair with iPhone X, sound level at max is only 50% compared to pair with iPhone 7.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/11/2017

Hi imacc, we appreciate your input right there. For further assistance regarding your concern, please contact the Sony offices/Sony representative offices nearest to your place of residence in Asia Pacific region http://www.sony-asia.com/countryselector.html?hpid=countryselector:AsiaPacific. Due to proximity, they are in a better position to respond to your questions or concerns.
Regards, _Bob

0

Incredible headphones

WF-1000X 05/11/2017  (USA)

Having tried almost all the available headphones in the market; I am really impress with the incredible sound and the amazing noise canceling technology. These little ear buds make my commuting more enjoyable. I would recommend them to family and friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My favorite headphones I own!

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by user98028 (USA)

I have had these for a week and I can not say enough good things about them. I use them with my iphone and the app works as described. I did notice a sound delay when watching some youtube videos, but watching with netflix, there was little to no delay with the voices. The sound canceling works nicely, not as good as over the ear headphones, which was expected, but they come very close. The sound occasionally cuts out of the right ear for a split second when I change the settings, but does not interfere with my view on the product. Overall this product is great, and I couldn't be happier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dual headphone activation during a Cell Call

WF-1000X 03/11/2017 by Andrew0025 (USA)

I got the earpieces and the sound is awesome. So is the noise canceling? However, A big issue is fat that only the left ear operates when making a call. Major drawback. How will you fix this?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

Sound Cuts Out Regularly Between Earpieces

WF-1000X 02/11/2017 by mikeal (USA)

I just recently received these headphones and am happy with the sound quality while they are working. Unfortunately the sound in the right ear keeps dropping out and disconnecting which makes them unusable. For this reason I am giving an overall rating of poor and a poor on the sound quality. If there is no fix for this I will have no choice but to return them for a different brand.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

2

0

Fantastic performance

WF-1000X 01/11/2017 by Archer1440 (USA)

I have been running around with these for more than 10 days here in Tokyo on a business trip. I am particularly impressed with how clear the music comes through in crowded areas such as train stations. They do exactly what I want them to do, isolate me from the noise and distraction of big crowds and noisy transportation systems. The noise reduction function is excellent, and the adaptive technology seems to be spot on for any given situation. I have had virtually zero drop out running an iPhone 7 Plus, and I have been in some very high RF environments such as Shinjuku in Tokyo. In addition, the fit seems to be excellent for me straight out of the box with the installed silicone earbuds. While more battery life would always be welcome, they do meet the three hour advertised specification, and the charging case is convenient enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1