1026

3.9 based on 1,026 customer reviews

483
247
106
89
101
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A great pair of earphones

WF-1000XM3 02/08/2020 by Tony1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound and comfortable to wear. The headphone app is quite useful, being able to customise the headphones to the sound you want. The online instructions for the app need updating however.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

131

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22/09/2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

1,032 Customer Reviews

0

Great at a good price

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Sam0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality, the sound and the features are really good at it's price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t be fooled!

WF-1000XM3 18/01/2021 by Klipsch Sennheiser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a birthday present, sound and fit good by far biggest disappointment is battery life. Did not last until end of a 1 hour 40 film, popped them back in case for a “second charge!” Boom, 20 mins later they are flat again! Not yet worked out how to preserve battery power but assume in doing so will jeopardise quality? These EarPods came with a high rating from “Which” magazine I have to admit I am disappointed with the product and will look at alternative producers in future- sorry it’s a 3/10 From me!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb sound quality.

WF1000XM3/B 17/01/2021 by Dunc_001 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and and I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2021

Hi Dunc_001,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go.

Regards,
David

0

Noise cancelling name is misleading

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Al al (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Firstly these do not cancel noise. They reduce it. I bought these for my walks, and often I'm along quite a busy road. They are a huge improvement on my old standard earphones. I can hear traffic much less... But it is not cancelled out. I've tried all settings and configuring on the app, and I have it the best I can get it to be. There are also difficult to fit in the ear comfortably. They do come with plenty ear fittings in different sizes but unfortunately none seem suitable for me.. Once I twist them in I have to give them a good hard push so they don't feel like they will fall out, which after a while becomes very uncomfortable. The gyms are closed so haven't had the chance to try them on the treadmill etc, but I'm expecting them to be a nuisance during a lot of movement. Honestly I regret not sending them back

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Stumacher (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great earbuds, fits really well with a good selection of earbuds. The noise cancelling is brilliant with plenty of personalisation through the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as it gets?

WF-1000XM3 15/01/2021 by Fayrestowe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones connected immediately with my i-phone and the sound quality is very good. But the connection breaks up quite a lot particularly if I'm on the move, despite keeping my i-phone close to the headphones. This is week 1 and I am hoping the connection issue will resolve: if not then I will feel very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good audio, !!!!Software bug!!!!

WF-1000XM3 14/01/2021 by averagemusicenjoyer (USA)

I got these a little less than a month ago and I really enjoy the product after switching from airpods pro, but a major fault is that the battery life always reads at max charge even in the app, when I put in the earbuds they tell me that they are fully charged and the app tells me that the case is charged too, but i haven’t charged them in days to see what was up and the case began to flash red, overall a great product but the software needs more support, they are very large as well which isn’t terrible but its something to consider when buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/01/2021

Hi averagemusicenjoyer,

We are sorry to hear what happen. We recommend resetting the headphones to factory default settings. Here's the link on how to.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289926.html?search=reset

Please be assured we take this feedback very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products.

Regards,
David

0

excellent product

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by cats 67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this bought for xmas and to date, they are fantastic

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall excellent but...

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by Chris C M A (United Kingdom)

Generally they really are fantastic. Noise cancelling is incredible. Sound quality is great. However... There are 2 issues and 1 request I would like to make to Sony 1: call quality. I don't know why but any background noise on calls makes it very difficult for the other person to hear. Sound quality on my side is fantastic but the microphone does have issues if there is any other background noise. It's workable, but not the best. 2: connection. When using them they are fine. But after a year or so, they started randomly connecting whilst in the charging case. I would be on a call or watching something and sound would cut out. I would have to disable Bluetooth because it would continuously try to connect to the headphones whilst in their case. Happened again to me today whilst watching Netflix. If they haven't been used in a while, it doesn't seem to happen. 3: the request. PLEASE make an ear hook version or attachment. I love using these headphones. Would love to run with them. Or use them at the gym. They are too expensive to risk and when I have tried, they do come loose with sweat and I cannot focus on my exercise because I have to press them back into place.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound, great features

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by bjd2772 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use & quick to set up with the associated Sony Headphones app. Sound is excellent for a pair of earbuds, but their ability to deal with noise cancelling is the best I've com across in a pair of ear phones in a manner that reminiscent of their big brother WH headphones. Only issue I have is accessing the 360 compatible tracks on service providers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WF-1000XM3 13/01/2021 by Terry H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with these wireless headphones, great sound and easy to set up. Variety of different size tips to ensure comfort and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Recommend.

WF-1000XM3 12/01/2021 by Hobbit61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had these wireless noise cancelling earbuds for a gift. They are absolutely fantastic. The sound is crystal clear. The noise cancelling is the amazing. They have a long Charge before they need charging again. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Keep falling out!

WF-1000XM3 11/01/2021 by Ironny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these as a gift but will have to exchange them for a sports set. I have tried all the earpieces and watched the tutorial but they still fall out. Guess my earholes are too small. Sound good and no problem with anything else. Shame.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 11/01/2021 by Steve1958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The features and sound of these headphones are great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product - some areas for improvement

WF-1000XM3 10/01/2021 by Jayesh Bhai (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are really good earbuds, obviously they don't match up against the over-ear range so don't go buying these with the expectations of having that same level of quality. The noise cancelling feature, and the ambient sound control is really what stands this product apart from the others. In this regards, it's unmatched! The app could do with some work in terms of connecting to the phone properly. Design - i hate that the product can't stand up properly and has to be laid flat. Just a personal preference. The ear bud tips provided are useless also. Have gone through a number of forums, many users recommend using 3rd party ear tips for better sound quality and in-ear grip. Overall: Good product, just some areas for improvement ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ok not excellent

WF-1000XM3 09/01/2021 by JCFIFE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price they are good rather than great. Good quality sound, good options for neat fit, quite difficult to setup, frustrating really. This includes difficulty linking to Sony AF9 tv (so top quality tv) and my Naim sound system. Guidance not the best and apps are adequate rather than anything better. Controls are very sensitive and take a lot of getting use to.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Dude face 9986 (USA)

These are awesome headphones. Sound is great, features are awesome. I like how I can choose what I want the buttons to do. The thing I'm not too fond of is the fitment. I have tried all the ear bud pieces it comes with and I don't like the way they fit in my ears. If the foam isolator pieces were solid like all the rest out there, it would be a way better fit. They don't want to stay in my ears and I have to keep adjusting.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2021

Hi Dude face 9986, Thank you for the 4-star rating! Glad to hear that you are happy with the sound quality of the headphones. The WF-1000XM3 comes with different sizes of earbuds to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes and an optimal noise-cancelling experience. Please use the right size according to the size of your ears. When wearing them, please gently pull on the top of your ear as you twist the earbud into your ear. This should give you a firmer hold and better noise-cancelling experience. If the earbud tips tend to come off or you feel that there is insufficient low-frequency sound and a difference in volume between the left and right units, change the earbud tips to another size to comfortably and snugly fit your left and right ears. Feel free to test them again once done with our suggestions.

Regards,
Carl

0

Good... when they stay in place!

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Dembones4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these very stylish headphones for xmas. When in my ears the sound quality is very good.... and they look so stylish too. However, despite using the smallest ear bud I am struggling to get them into my ear canal. I could do with an even smaller option! Its such a shame as a daren't wear them outdoors in case they fall onto the ground and get damaged or lost! So I have very mixed feelings about this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

One of the worst purchases in my life

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Endasil (USA)

The noice cancelling is almost non existent, they constantly fall or if my ears despite having tried all the different plugs. They are very uncomfortable and my ears hurt from long time use. The sound is mediocre. When I try to correct the earbuds(which is needs to do all the tillbe vevat they fit do badly) they often react by switching noice cancelling mode or trigger stop off the song. I bought these because I own the bigger sony wh-1000xm2 and they are fanatics but buying these I highly regret. Worst part is I'm not allowed to return the junk because they are in ear model.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
11/01/2021

Hi Endasil,

Thank you for purchasing the WF-1000XM3 True Wireless Noise-Cancelling Headphones.

We regret to know that you're having constant pressure on your ears after a few hours of use. We value your input and appreciate the feedback. Please make sure that the headset has the latest software update, please use the Headphones Connect app to update the software. The WF-1000XM3 comes with different sizes of earbuds to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes and an optimal noise canceling experience. As a suggestion, to reduce discomfort while wearing the headphones, try to use the right size according to the size of your ears. When wearing them, please gently pull on the top of your ear as you twist the earbud into your ear. This should give you a firmer hold and better noise canceling experience.

For noise cancelling effect not sufficient, make sure that the noise canceling function is turned on.
- Change to the earbud that allows you to hear the least ambient sounds for both the left and right unit.
- Adjust the headset position to fit your ears.
- The noise canceling function is effective in low frequency ranges such as airplanes, trains, offices, near air-conditioning, and is not as effective for higher frequencies, such as human voices.

Should you need further assistance, please let us know.

May we contact you to help? If so, please email the below information to socialsupport@am.sony.com.
Apologies if you disclosed some of this information in your review and to customer service, we just want to ensure that we have your accurate details at the time of communication.

Full Name:
Sony.com Username:
Telephone Number:
Sony Headphones Model Number:
Additional Information regarding your experience with the WF-1000XM3.

We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope to speak to you to resolve this matter.
We appreciate you and thanks again for shopping Sony!

Sincerely,
Jess

0

Overall good earbuds

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by orinokowomble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as Xmas present and have been reasonably happy with them. Sound quality is good and the equaliser in the app allows a more personalised sound. Prefered these to the AirPod Pro as the app allows you to control volume from the earbuds themselves, as you can do with over ear headphones. The noise cancelling is only reasonable as it requires you to push the buds in to seal properly which can be uncomfortable. I have WH-1000XM2 headphones which I rate the noise cancelling excellent so this spoils my experience of the earbuds in this respect. For general use I find them comfortable and they stay in quite well if you follow Sony's instructions of how to insert them. Would I buy them again if they upgrade sufficiently, yes. On pairing with devices, this is easy. Plus once paired to my Apple devices it's nearly as simple as AirPods. Would I recommend them to others, Yes. Sony at least partly listens to its customers and gives them more choice for listening to music. Apple seems to think they know better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

To heavy to stay in my ears

WF-1000XM3 08/01/2021 by Beverley Macca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These ear buds are big and subsequently they are too heavy to stay in my ears no matter what size thingy I use. I can see there are some others recommend but that’s another £20. Sound is good but drops out regularly. I’m not that impressed overall.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great Travelling Companion

WF1000XM3/B 08/01/2021 by mirrormirror (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are a great pair of wireless earbuds. Since migrating to Android my Airpods haven't sounded that great, so a set like this with a companion sound app gives me back that control. I like the noise cancelling, and letting in ambient sound when people talk to me is just genius. Battery life is good and the case charges quickly. I'm glad there are good options like this for Android users and I'm keeping these if I switch back to iPhone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2021

Hi Mirrormirror, Thank you so much for the 5-stars review & feedback! We are really delighted to hear you're satisfied with the incredible sound quality and overall features of your new WF-1000XM3 headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 06/01/2021 by Ropes1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a Christmas present. Have wanted headphones for ages. These are amazing, the noise cancelling is a real bonus. Great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love my earphones

WF-1000XM3 05/01/2021 by Jackbu52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love these earphones. Great fit and sound quality. Todd features too. Syncs to my phone with ease.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent battery life

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Wlesenko81 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Serious sound, awesome quality, as to be expected from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by LenHen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound cancelling on these devices seemed to be no better than normal earplugs. I am very disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

First class Sound

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by bally59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for christmas, fantastic product, fit perfect, feel premium. All the features as great, however for me the sound is the most important. I have to say just great to my ears. And with a wondeful app thrown in, i actually think at £140.00 these are more than worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the sound and musicality of these

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Chap1966 (United Kingdom)

Astonishing. The best fit for me was straight out of the box with the already attached buds too. Super sound stage and instrument separation. Clear, tight, controlled and nice control features. I really like the location and activity based switching to different sound modes. eg train= noise cancelling, walking=ambient etc Hands down the best earphones I have owned already.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fab stuff

WF-1000XM3 04/01/2021 by Pocket86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these for Christmas for use in the gym. The noise cancelling and ambient sound features are brilliant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value!

WF-1000XM3 03/01/2021 by SwannyFTM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these after reading some good reviews and comparisons against some more expensive alternatives. The noise cancelling is very good and most importantly for myself is that they are a great fit and stay in place during cardio in the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

poor fit, pairing issues

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2021 by music lover 138 (USA)

I have had these for over a year, sound quality is good, noise cancelling works well but regardless of the bud selected they don't fit my ears to the point I can only wear them when stationary or they will fall out. They are heavy which doesn't help. I have difficulty pairing with other devices as well

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
03/01/2021

Hi music lover 138, We regret to hear you are having issues with your wireless headphones. We provide an assortment of earbuds in various sizes to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes and an optimal noise canceling experience. The earbud will be easier to slide deep into your ear if you pull up on the top of the ear lightly while twisting the headset. Please make sure to update the firmware of the headphones to isolate the pairing issue. You can also follow the guide here to isolate the issue further: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289917.html.


If you are still having the same issue, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony website Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Vincent

0

Good product ,,,,,,, but could easily be better

WF-1000XM3 02/01/2021 by APR5049 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Initially disappointed with these headphones as I struggled to get them to fit comfortably in my ear canals. I should have listened more to the personal reviews rather than the published technical reviews. The main pros are that the earphones are easy to set up and the audio sound is really good. The cons are that a good fit was difficult to achieve and that the noise cancelling is poor (I can hear my wife breathing next to me in bed never mind snoring!) and an annoyance is that the length of the flex for the charging cable is ridiculously short.

0

1

0

Superb sound and ANC

WF-1000XM3 01/01/2021 by PaulMcr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just before Christmas and read loads of reviews. Really impressed with the package overall. Lots of Tips to choose from to get the perfect fit and sound. Pairing is effortless, great sound quality, the APP works well and allows you to personalise the sound and featuresim I'm over the moon with them - highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great value for the price!

WF1000XM3/B 31/12/2020 by LAC14 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones 4 months ago and they have been nothing short of superb. The noise-canceling feature works exactly as advertised, and the ambient control works very well too. I love the fit in my ear, and how easy it is to get going. The Sony headphones app is also very useful in keeping software up to date and also to play music and control the headphones if I wanted to. Overall, a great set of headphones. They have nothing to envy from other more expensive ones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
31/12/2020

Hi LAC14, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We're glad to hear you love the great sound and noise canceling feature of the headphones. Good to know you're utilizing the built-in equalizer on the Sony headphones connect app. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Jess

0

Excellent Sound

WF1000XM3/B 30/12/2020 by RicCinSous (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My daughter bought them for me for a Christmas gift. I love the fact that I can wear them in work and turn them on and off when needed!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/01/2021

Hi RicCinSous,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go.

Regards,
David

0

Brilliant Sound Not enough Vollume

WF-1000XM3 30/12/2020 by bins (United Kingdom)

Well Packaged Shame Volume has to be put on very loud to here quite passages I own over ear Sony MDR-XB950ni Extra Bass Headphones Fault less

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor battery life and noice cancellation

WF-1000XM3 30/12/2020 by Mora89780 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this headphones last week, the battery life is less than four hours and noise canceling not that effective.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Superb product

WF-1000XM3 29/12/2020 by Champ0 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up, excellent build quality. The sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

WF-1000XM3 27/12/2020 by Simpo (United Kingdom)

Better than anything I’ve ever tried , noise cancellation is outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, rubbish battery.

WF-1000XM3 27/12/2020 by Danim24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find Sony products generally good but these headphones are rubbish. The battery runs flat within 2 hours. I get nothing like the 6-8 hours advertised. I have been told that using the graphic equaliser drains the battery, as does noise cancellation, but sub 2 hours is ridiculous! In my opinion, they are not fit for purpose. I also find it frustrating trying to get hold of Sony to speak of the issue. I don't want to type into a Website or read through copious pages of user comments.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Seriously best gift ever!

WF-1000XM3 26/12/2020  (USA)

Just got these for Christmas! I was amazed by the sound quality and the noise canceling ability to do with just ear buds. It’s a true difference between these and the Apple AirPods. Highly recommend this product over the AirPods, especially if you are looking for what I believe to be one of the best sound quality buds on the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/12/2020

Hi Tylerwayne5, We are thrilled to know that you are having a great time with our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The noise-canceling technology in the WF-1000XM3 is the most advanced ever in truly wireless headphones, with our HD Noise-Canceling Processor QN1e. And, with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience wherever you go. Thank you for choosing Sony! -Vincent

0

First Class Product

WF-1000XM3 23/12/2020 by Anderre (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these as a special birthday present and cannot recommend them highly enough. First class product with excellent performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WF-1000XM3 23/12/2020 by MaurizioVS (United Kingdom)

just received my headphones and I'm trying to use them at their best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounds and features but ......

WF-1000XM3 22/12/2020 by Jay88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spent many hours looking at reviews and you tubers opinions before picking my ear buds. Every box ticked sounds features , ease of use but ......I can’t get them to fit in my ears , they stay in for 10-15 minutes before I have to push them back in. So if I don’t move they are fine but as soon as I walk or move about the slowly move out. I’ve tried different size ear bud attachments but it doesn’t help. So providing they fit well in your ears then they are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Marvelous sound

WF-1000XM3 21/12/2020 by Whydoineednickname (United Kingdom)

Really good sound.. very comfortable to wear and not sure.how many times i need to say this.. nuce bass too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

compact

WF-1000XM3 21/12/2020 by Ashford (United Kingdom)

Really useful for using at work to cancel surrounding noise when working on my laptop

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WF-1000XM3

WF-1000XM3 20/12/2020 by Balm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well made with good sound. Expensive but cheaper than others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointed.

WF-1000XM3 20/12/2020 by Pauly57 (USA)

For the amount of money I paid I would have thought it would be a better product. Cuts in and out and the battery life is less than an hour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/12/2020

Hi Pauly57, Thank you for the feedback on your experience with your WF-1000XM3. We regret to hear you're having a connectivity and battery life issue with your headphones.

The WF-1000XM3 has a new Bluetooth chip and an optimized antenna design to provide a stable connection for hours of wireless streaming. To ensure you get the best Bluetooth connection, please set the headphones
Bluetooth Connection Mode to “Priority on stable connection”

ref: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289921.html

And for battery life issues, The required time for fully charging the headset and the charging case is about 3.5 hours and the indicator (red) on the charging case turns off automatically. Please make sure to use the supplied USB Type-C cable and a commercially available USB AC adaptor.

Please refer to the link below for the available operating time of the headset with the battery fully charged:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289868.html


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam






0

Truly worth the money

WF-1000XM3 17/12/2020 by Djj081961 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even with a somewhat challenging set up experience these headphones are by far the best I've own with great depth and tightness with a full range of musical styles that I enjoy. My only quibble is that I personally have issues with keeping them in place as in ear bud sizes are not small enough for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ace

WF-1000XM3 16/12/2020 by Alinsaildchoclittoilit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Glad I listened to other reviews . Better than all others I've bought... Beats, ipod airpro etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outfreakingstanding

WF-1000XM3 15/12/2020 by Shakeyatl (USA)

So I got these at the same time as some master dynamic h60's. Both units have their areas where they excell. That said the Sony xm1000's dominate in every category except style.. I don't use them to look cool so my $500 M&D sit on a shelf lookin pretty. These integrated flawlessly with both Android and APPLE OS providing the listener with great sound, decent noise canceling, a good fit, and all while retaining the voice control features. The sony app allows the user to fine tune sound, assign features, and will automatically improve your music apps playback quality. Having smaller deeper ears i was able to get these to properly fit with the wide assortment of adapters provided. As a reviewer I try to always bring up atleast one flaw or short coming. Although they did fit, the stem for the bud could be a couple mm longer to go a little deeper in the ear canal, and it breaks my heart to say I've lost one and unfortunately cannot pair them to a new phone.. my advice is to grab them up, slip them in and slip away into whatever place your mind will travel.+

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/12/2020

Hi Shakeyatl,

We appreciate your 5-star review of the headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go.

It's unfortunate that you've lost one side of the headphones. Your feedback about its fit and design is greatly appreciated. For more information about replacing one side of the headphones, please refer to this link:

https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00189241

Hope this helps. Thanks for sharing your review and we hope you'll have a better experience on your next Sony product. Thanks for choosing Sony!

~Ralph

0

Better to have a wired one

WF-1000XM3 15/12/2020 by Rock 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's all about the sound. Compared to my SONY MDR-V6, twice price but half sound quality in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Im in love

WF-1000XM3 15/12/2020 by 3zooz (USA)

They're great more Than i expect ed.. you should buy one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
15/12/2020

Hi 3zooz, Thank you for the 5-star rating! We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. The Sony | Headphones Connect App includes Adaptive Sound Control—which automatically adjusts noise canceling to your surroundings, and an equalizer—which can be customized to fine-tune your music. And with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go.

Regards,
Carl

0

Real Noise Canceling for a Noisy World

WF-1000XM3 14/12/2020 by koksalt (USA)

I work in a construction site and the power genarator is working 24 hours just behind the our office area.You may not believe it but after using WF-1000XM3 I don't hear most of the noise even the windows are open.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/12/2020

Hi koksalt, That's awesome! We're glad to hear you're enjoying the excellent noise canceling feature of the WF-1000XM3. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. If you haven’t already, download the Sony - Headphones Connect APP. This will give you the ability to use our ASC( Adaptive Sound Control) feature, so you can customize the noise canceling feature based on your activity. There is also an equalizer to fine tune your music. And, with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go. Thanks for choosing Sony! -Sam

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 13/12/2020 by JRD777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these after researching best noise cancelling ear buds mainly to use when travelling and on holiday

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product

WF-1000XM3 13/12/2020 by Eric42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought these recently very nice features work well and product is good quality

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

to much crackling

WF1000XM3/B 13/12/2020 by JTMitchell57 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

my first purchase had the right side shutting off every few minutes, returned it got a new pair and the sound on both has crackling. i know it's not the tv, because when i run my dvd movies the sound is perfect.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/12/2020

Hi JTMitchell57, we are sorry you're having some audio issues with the unit. Is the wf1000xm3 paired to your TV? We'd love to help you troubleshoot the problem and turn this into a better experience. Please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Excellent sound quality

WF-1000XM3 12/12/2020 by dogmatix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took quite a bit of trial and error with the different sizes and types of earbud. I did eventually find a combination of earbud and orientation where they don't fall out. It also took some time with the equalizer as the preset options didn't sound that great. In the end I was able to get deeper bass than I've heard in headphones before while at the same time get clear mid and treble. One slight annoyance is the ambient sound level setting does not seem to stay set. I have it set to wind noise reduction as I use them on an exercise machine with a fan and have to enable that setting each time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0