488

3.8 based on 488 customer reviews

214
123
57
44
50
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great nc, poor call quality

WF-1000XM3 15/10/2019 by Maffeetoffee (USA)

First off, I love sony audio products. I’ve been a Sony fan since the Walkman partly because the hybrid tips provide the best fit for my ears and therefore optimizes the sound quality. However, the wf-1000xm3 are the only Sony earphones that do not provide that seal for me with the hybrid tips. The triple comfort foams did a better job but I ended up using the foam tips from my Jabras that made it super tight and secure. But they start to hurt after an hour or so ordered the comply true grips to see if they are any better. The noise canceling in great much better than the wf-1000x or sp700n. The sound quality is fantastic but I prefer the wf-1000x just because I can use the hybrid tips instead of foam. The other features are great and work as advertised. I did have to get used to the quick tap on the left bud to change nc levels but that was the only learning curve. The biggest downside is the call quality. Like others have said the robotic voices on the other end happens even in quiet environments. i am on the old firmware and hoping that Sony fixes that with the update. Currently the new update has been pulled due to incompatibility with ios13. All in all a excellent nc bud that deserves its place at the top of the true wireless earbud lists.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great for listening, horrible for calls

WF-1000XM3 22/09/2019 by Frustratedbuyer5 (USA)

I came from airpods to these, and it was a huge upgrade in sound quality. I also have the big over the ear headphones which I love. But I make a lot of calls for work and these are not just bad, they're horrible. People said they couldn't understand me and I sounded like a robot. I need to sell these and get back to airpods. Such a headache so far. Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

488 Customer Reviews

0

Great listening experience, could be comfier

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by ColeT (USA)

I recieved these as a birthday gift around 2 weeks ago and so far my experience has been great! The sound amazing, the blutooth works exactly as intended, I face no issues using either earbud individually or using them togeth, nor do I have issues pairing the second bud after using the first for a while. However, I would be lying if I said they were perfect, there is definitley something to be desired in terms of comfort of the buds. Due to the extra weight that comes with the ANC Sony stuffed into these (which works fantastically btw) they had to add a secondary support to ensure they stay in your ear, this is done in the form of a little rubberized support that sits just below the bud. This support does it's job, the buds stay in no problem matter the conditions, but after a little while of use they start to irritate the inside of my ears. Additionally, despite these supports, you can still definitley feel the weight of the buds, I almost always know they're there weather it's from the weight of them, the rubberized supports, or the characteristic preassure that ANC exerts on your ears (This is inherent with most forms of Active Noise Cancellation) so you will not be able to put them in and forget about them. Overall, I do love these earbuds, they are fantastice to carry with you and put them in when you don't want to be disturbed, or just want to listen to high quality music, it's great for college study sessions. My final conclusion is that, if you are looking for a high quality listening experience with noise cancellation, these are them, but if you are looking for a pair of earbuds which you can put in and forget about for casual listening, I'd say look somewhere else as these are built more for audiophiles rather than casual listeners. The price point is indicative of this aswell at $229.99USD, without wireless charging, or IPX water resistance, both things the majority of other true wireless earbuds on market have at least one of.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2020

Hi ColeT,

We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We provide an assortment of earbuds in various sizes to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes. Please refer to the link below for more information:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002392265.html

Regards,
Sam

0

Works a treat in central london

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Dan1378 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received these 3weeks ago and they brilliant the selection of earbuds they come with are really helpful to find the right fit for your ear. Noise cancelling is very good and sound quality is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound and excellent noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by JCkite (United Kingdom)

The headphones sound good and the noise cancelling is excellent. The earbuds are not as comfortable as my Shure ones because I have somewhat small ear channels however I can wear them for a few hours at a time. The one problem is when driving the bluetooth connection frequently drops out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones, but error

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Lieke9494 (USA)

I think the headphones are great! I have a problem with it though. Sometimes it automatically switches to 'ambient sound on'. This especially happens very often when I am outside, but sometimes also inside. I think this is annoying, what can we do about this??

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2020

Hi Lieke9494,

We appreciate your feedback about your WF-1000XM3 headphones. The issue may occur on the following conditions:

1. The touch sensor of the WF-1000XM3 headset was tapped unintentionally.
- You can disable the touch sensor when "None Assigned" is selected in the
Headphones Connect app on your mobile device.

2. Adaptive Sound Control is set to on
- Turn off the Adaptive Sound Control function using the Headphones Connect app.


Note: Adaptive Sound Control is a function that automatically switches the Ambient Sound Control setting after the app detects your action.

Please refer to this link for further details: https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-1000xm3/articles/00229328

Regards,
Sam

0

Awful Bluetooth connection.

WF-1000XM3 25/02/2020 by Silberpfeile (USA)

The Bluetooth connection is constantly dropping. When you put them on the connection established not immediately, but after a good while. The sound is good, the battery life is good, but this poor Bluetooth ruins everything.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
26/02/2020

Hello Silberpfeile,

We're glad to hear that you're happy with the sound quality and up to 24-hours battery life of the unit. We're sorry you're having an issue with the Bluetooth connection. The WF-1000XM3 has a new Bluetooth chip and an optimized antenna design to provide a stable connection for hours of wireless streaming. To ensure you get the best Bluetooth connection, please set the headphones Bluetooth Connection Mode to “Priority on stable connection”, ref https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289921.html

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Sound quality is impressive

WF-1000XM3 24/02/2020 by Jazzears (United Kingdom)

Amazing dynamics for a pair of earbuds. Coupled with noise cancelling and Amazon HD music or Deezer gives me a decent hifi sound wherever I am. OK they're not *quite* as good as a £1k+ audio system, but they're amazing for being on the road or down the gym.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM3 24/02/2020 by Boffalogo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a birthday present.Found a lot more comfortable than my Bose Bluetooth earbuds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM3 23/02/2020 by Chezhian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent in every way, excellent sound & features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

On The Way To Success.

WF-1000XM3 23/02/2020 by PhatJohnson24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm so happy I bought these headphones no regrets, a few things need to be added meaning some more features but well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best True Wireless Out There.

WF-1000XM3 22/02/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 6 Months with BOSE true wireless, I was completely frustrated. Fully charge the case & Buds, Don’t use for 3-4 days both case and buds were completely flat. BOSE response “Completely Normal” as they’re constantly charging. I decided to change, my two options were Sony WF-1000XM3 v Jabra 75t. After much deliberation I went for the Sony. It came down to active noise cancelling against Passive,So pleased I did, although a little larger they fit and sound Amazing and all though noise cancelling isn’t the same as the over ears, it’s really excellent & whilst playing music you genuinely can’t hear anything ( even the loud gym music). They don’t hurt and the fit is secure. I only use for resistance training so can’t comment regards a Hiit class or jogging. Bottom line is after a month I’m still on original charge, both buds and case are 100% battery. They’re used mayBe three gym sessions a week. I have nothing but praise. If your on the fence, my advice....You won’t be disappointed. 5*

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Unfortunate: sound tech awful fit

WF1000XM3/B 22/02/2020 by Louis3234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was so excited when I first purchased the ear buds. They are very aesthetically pleasing and the technology is absolutely superior. That being said the fit is awful. I have tried to adapt in every-way possible but the headphones shape and adaptive inserts are completely useless. Ultimately they are nice to look at. I wish they could develop a proper fit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
24/02/2020

Hi Louis3234,

I agree that these are very aesthetically pleasing and the technology is absolutely superior. However, I am sorry if it doesn't fit properly. We provide an assortment of earbuds in various sizes to ensure there is a great fit for all ear sizes and an optimal noise-canceling experience. To ensure optimal performance with noise canceling, as well as to obtain the best fit and prevent the headsets from falling out, please refer to one or both of the following:

1. Help Guide: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002392265.html
2. Animated Tutorial on the Sony Headphones Connect app: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/hpc/v1/en/contents/TP0001548864.html?search=tutorial

If you need further assistance, you can email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:
Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

10 Days living with my Sony WF-1000XM3 earphones

WF-1000XM3 21/02/2020 by nsd333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Out of the box, the first step of pairing the earphones was straightforward, and was relatively simple to connect the earphones to my smartphone. Once connected, the dedicated Sony app (that you'll need to download) takes over and you can configure the earphones to suit your own personal preferences. The earphone storage container/charger will charge the earphones fully up to three times from its own battery. Handy when you're away from a charging point for a prolonged period as it ensures your earphones remain ready for use. Things became a little more complicated when preparing to use the earphones. The simple act of taking an earphone out of the storage container activates it. By the time you get the earphones inserted into your ear, and adjusted for a comfortable fit, you've missed the automated voice messages informing you of their Bluetooth connection status. Furthermore, as both earphones have control surfaces you can interact with (configured by the Sony app), it is at least for me, impossible to insert the earphones without accidently touching the control surface and issuing the pre-programmed command. Sony have designed the earphones to become fully enabled when they are in the correct listening position, but this doesn't always work, and I find myself dashing to insert the earphones before I miss the start-up messages and doing my best not to touch the control surfaces. It's a real bind and could be solved in two ways. (1) If the earphones each had a physical on/off switch, you could insert the earphones properly and at your own pace and then activate them when you are ready. (2) Have a user defined time delay controlled by the Sony app, which senses when the earphones have been removed from the storage/charging container and counts down before fully activating Bluetooth and become responsive. I've also had instances when I've removed the earphones temporarily, and have just put them down, but not back into their container. The earphones are supposed to switch off after 5 minutes when they sense they've been removed, but this doesn’t always happen despite being enabled correctly within the Sony app. The consequence is they continue to use power, and if you're still within Bluetooth range your phone remains connected. Also, if you just put the earphones down and they have powered off after 5 minutes, picking them up to move them elsewhere, activates them again. The only sure-fire way cure is to always store them in their container, but that is not always convenient or possible. I have now got into the habit of removing the earphones, and after putting them down, shutting the earphones down manually from within the Sony app, and double checking the Bluetooth connection has been closed. These are all minor niggles, but it does mean each user needs to understand the implications of how they use and interact with the earphones. The upside is how well they perform. In use with my iPhone Xs, connectivity has remained rock solid, and I've suffered no drop-out. The supplied range of replaceable earbuds to fit onto the earphones is enough to cater for all sizes of ear canal, ensuring a comfortable fit offering good noise isolation. When coupled with the noise cancellation the earphones also offer, you truly are in a world of your own. Sound quality is superb making for great listening, though be aware, they will expose low quality audio recordings (e.g. 128 kb/s mp3) for what they are, offering you a quiet enough listening environment where you'll notice. Supply the Sonys with decent source material and you'll appreciate how good they are. I mentioned previously the control surfaces each earphone has. There are a range of commands available via the Sony app you can use to configure the earphones to respond with, depending on your preferences. I have the right-hand earphone programmed to pause and skip forward/back tracks, and the left-hand earphone to control the playback volume. Useful and it saves you having to dig your mobile phone out to perform the same functions. As for rating the earphones, my own personal rating would be as follows. Connection to smart phone and setup 4/5 Handling of the earphones when either getting ready to use them, or putting them down temporarily 1/5 Noise isolation and noise cancelling 5/5 Sony app functionality 3/5 Sound quality 5/5 Overall 4/5

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Poor Quality

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Gridman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not as good as expected. Sound quality is average to poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Rubbish product does not work

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by Bali java (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The box says works with IOS. It does not. Sony won’t refund me even though they mis sold the product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

12

0

Great Sound

WF-1000XM3 20/02/2020 by MrBristles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound on these is brilliant and enhanced by the app which allows to adapt the sound even more. On the downside I find them a little awkward to fit into the ear and get them to stay first time. Noice cancelling in my view is good and adaptable for my needs as I like to hear a little of the noise around me. All in all a great product and good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Soft sound..

WF-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by Arnav (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are quite good.. great job sony..but you can improve more than this..

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Connection

WF-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by Kabbiefave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent sound quality, but connecting to a network to a stable network is very flaky

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

I now can't hear my wife......wish is bliss!

WF-1000XM3 19/02/2020 by moonshinematt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the noise cancelling feature has transformed my life. I can't hear my wife nagging me at all, its amazing!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Not for me.

WF-1000XM3 18/02/2020 by MyKigs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm sure it's just the shape of my ears, or at least the hole therein, but I could not get these to stay in! I tried every tip, but as soon as I moved my head more than the gentlest of turns, out they popped. When they were in they sounded great, though I wasn't convinced by the noise cancelling - not much difference from on to off. I decided they weren't for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Unusable for calling but good for music

WF-1000XM3 17/02/2020 by Verh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these headphones as I was looking for a single product that would combine the things I needed and was looking for (not simply hoped for) in such a headset . Price was not the issue, I am willing to pay whatever is necessary for a premium product if it is really fit for purpose. As advertised, the WF-1000XM3's seemed like the choice to go with if I wanted to have: 1. wireless, hands-free calling whilst on the move 2. noise cancellation technology (useful in busy offices, airplanes, commutes) 3. good sound quality for listening to music The extra perks that I thought are really cool are also and were a huge bonus to me: 4. the headphones are relatively comfortable 5. the google assistant 6. the app that comes with the headphones and their adjustability It is now after three weeks of use that I deeply regret to say but I will be returning my earbuds. 5 out of the 6 features listed above are true and the headphones perform extremely well, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, THEY ARE COMPLETELY USELESS WHEN USED AS A CALLING DEVICE. The call quality is ridiculously bad, and even though the user of the headphones can clearly hear the person he is talking to, that is absolutely not the case for his/hers interlocutor. As call quality is an important feature a headphone in my case MUST have, and was one of the reasons to buy this particular headset (based on its advertising it appeared superb - see attached picture), the failure to meet the most basic quality standards here made me rate these headphones merely average. If you do not plane to use them for calling purposes they should be absolutely fine, but because Iam looking for a all-in-one solution this is definitely not it. Did not expect this from Sony, especially not at this price point. Feel free to google this issue on the web, it is quite big amongst the community who bought these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great sound..

WF1000XM3/B 17/02/2020  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Im very happy with my new sony. Awesome i recomended to buy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/02/2020

Hi Bibivizcaino,


We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. And, with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go.


Regards,

Erin

0

Probably, the best true wireless earbuds right now

WF-1000XM3 16/02/2020 by Eudoxus (United Kingdom)

These are probably the best wireless earbuds that one can buy now. What I like: + Ease of use + Awesome sound (everything sounds great) + Sony app is very useful + Easy to configure + Noise cancelling works great + Premium look What I don't like - Call quality might be better - No water resistance - No wireless charging

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for music

WF-1000XM3 16/02/2020 by EugeneR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used them for a month. Pros: - great sounds quality - Noise Cancelling works well - charging case and head phones are of very good asembling quality - usb-c - changeable ear buds are of two different materials and few sizes Cons: - Call quality could be better. Too much external noise gets into microphone - despite good choice of buds, phones don't seat too firmly. Rather easy to fall out. - when you start or stop the music, there is a micro second delay in action between left and right phone. That is, music starts in the right first and then in the left. Not a big deal, but kind of annoying for the first few days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best current in ear noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 15/02/2020 by Exterior sound excluded (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product . Have over ear noise cancelling headphones and didn’t think in ear could sound so good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stopped working after 4th use

WF-1000XM3 14/02/2020 by Vingus2020 (USA)

I bought these headphones after reading the reviews on the sound quality. The first couple of times the headphones worked great, although they were not so good for phone calls. After the 4th use the right side stopped working and I had to return them. Usually I like purchasing Sony products because of the quality behind the brand, but that is the last time I buy Sony wireless headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good features...but...

WF-1000XM3 14/02/2020 by njm1310 (United Kingdom)

After reading the review I purchased this product and after it’s arrival it seemed a decent pair of headphones. Somewhat big but good quality. After about a week I started noticing connectivity issues. Even as far as disconnecting then reconnecting so there are some definite issues. Sometimes they don’t connect to pair audio. The case is also very easy to scuff, even in my jean pocket they scratch over the logo. The features when they do work are exceptional and work great though

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Nice sound

WF-1000XM3 13/02/2020 by stephen65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought mainly for travel - The good points are definitely the sound quality - Music and watching films gave a great experience. The negative points are that they are just too big, the fit is not great in my ears (despite trying all the tips). They just don't hold well in my ears (Too much mass outside the ears). I found the noise cancelling reasonable for aircraft noise.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Good

WF-1000XM3 13/02/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought a few weeks and I think the noise cancellation is quite good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Such great sound

WF-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Killian D (United Kingdom)

Really rich sound, wasn't expecting great things but was pleasantly surprised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not worth it

WF-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Keith1230 (USA)

Bought and returned. They will not allow me to tell the truth on this website. See Amazon.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/02/2020

Hello Keith1230,

We would like to understand your experience with this product. You can share your experience with us by sending us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com. We hope we can address your concerns.

Best regards,

Romeo

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 12/02/2020 by Dave1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift to bring my music to life while flying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing

WF-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by 2FedUp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a week. The volume when listening to podcasts was poor, even on maximum and using different sound settings. The noise cancelling worked fine - except that it would not stay on for more than a couple of minutes and then would turn off again for no apparent reason and without my intervention. The iPhone app is terrible. Returned them for a refund.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Best truly wireless headphones but...

WF-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by Xavier19 (USA)

I used these for 6 months and I can honestly say that these are the best headphones I’ve ever owned, but I lost one earbud and to make matters worst I a new got phone. This created a pairing problem and it seems to be almost Impossible for me to pair the bud I have to the new phone. I really only listened to one bud at a time but now there no good:(.. haven’t found a way to fix this with out having to buy a new pair.. still works but it’s kinda useless since I can’t pair it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/02/2020

Hello Xavier19,

I agree this model is the best Truly Wireless headphones. I sincerely regret to hear about what happened. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details so we can assist you further.

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Because you do like them so much would you mind updating your star rating to show other buyers how great they are?

Best regards,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Good ear phones

WF-1000XM3 11/02/2020 by Maguire123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good quality sound - stay in ear when walking but not jogging. Very disappointed that I can't control the volume from either unit though. Noise cancelling on a flight was fantastic. Other times they are obviously not as good as the over ear headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cuts out all time

WF-1000XM3 10/02/2020 by Mbz123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not worth the money paid for it. They cut out when connecting to tv

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good, not amazing

WF-1000XM3 09/02/2020 by k P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I hate to be a buzzkill on these celebrated headphones but they have not lived up to the hype for me. The noise cancelling is impressive, but I wish they could play a few notches louder. Reasonably comfy but don’t feel secure when exercising. Intermittent connectivity across both earphones with Bluetooth when moving. Often confusing as to when they have even connected with the iPhone despite the lady in your ear saying Bluetooth has connected. Only way I’m ever heard on phone calls is when I’m in a silent room. I’m not too disappointed with them, they look fine and the battery life is great but I regret paying a premium when they were ~£200. Would recommend to a someone with a simple commute but not as an all-rounder, workouts, sleep, phone calls.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great sound quality but signal drops too often

WF-1000XM3 09/02/2020 by JustAnotherUser (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones have great battery life and great sound quality, but I keep getting stutters which I think are due to the signal dropping.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Had for a week now and love them

WF-1000XM3 08/02/2020 by The savage (USA)

Only bad part is they fall out easy when wearing a hood. Other than that they stay in great and sound amazing! Battery lasts forever and the touch controls are great. Definitely recommend these to anyone that has the money for them and loves to listen to music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/02/2020

Hi, The savage!

We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. Your headphones come with replacement earbuds with different sizes. Make sure to use the size that fits your ears. To know more, visit this link: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002392265.html. Thank you for choosing Sony!

Regards,

Vincent

0

Quite nice

WF-1000XM3 08/02/2020 by BuddyMan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They have nice quality of sound but for that price I would expect bigger difference. Battery could be better but its okay as for 5-6 h on noise cancellation. NC works well, nothing that will blow ur mind but it's good feature to have for better music experience. They fall out if ears way too easily, they should definitely have some grabby thing so they wouldn't fall out. No water resistance is another biig minus. I wish to buy some other pair because of sound quality when they r not sticking well in and lack of water res that makes me worrying. I also prefere buttons instead of touch pads waay more as touch pads are being clicked when u have cap or something on ur head. Very inconvenient.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Headphones but.....

WF-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Moosechile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Hit and miss with the adaptive modes. Has trouble connecting to the app. Otherwise a great sounding pair of headphones which when in noise cancelling make a massive difference. Tip: if ambient sound/noise cancelling is on and it’s windy turn it off and the wind noise will dissapear!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Needs more comparability.

WF-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Gallilee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried 3 sets of these as wireless head phones they are great. There batter is ok too. But they dont work with galaxy s9 and above. So beware.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent sound + noise cancelling. Terrible app

WF-1000XM3 07/02/2020 by Deepesh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For such small devices the sound really packs a punch. It’s a big sound with amazing range. Slightly better than the AirPods Pro. Noise cancelling too is astonishingly good. Only niggle is the app which needs to connect each time you open it, overly complicated interface. I still have no idea what all the noise cancelling options means

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

I love it

WF1000XM3/B 07/02/2020 by Rosea (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing, connecting to my phone was supper easy, I use it all day without charging it. the noise cancellation work awesome. Love the black and gold case. my only issue none of the earbuds fits good in my ears. This is worth having.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/02/2020

Hi, Rosea1wuttalp7gu89ssvx82lfdld5!

We are glad to hear you are enjoying our industry-leading, noise-canceling Truly Wireless headphones. We designed these headphones to provide incredible sound and noise cancellation in a compact, stylish, truly wireless design. And, with all-day battery life and a quick charge, they are meant to deliver a truly immersive listening experience, wherever you go.

0

Best audio experience

WF-1000XM3 06/02/2020 by eataburger (United Kingdom)

This is the best audio device I have ever used in my life and I couldn't be more satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best one I had

WF-1000XM3 06/02/2020 by Kay1985 (USA)

Can't complain. Im a gamer and most headphones do have a delay on Bluetooth sound . But these are doing well with direct sound. Also the overall experience is amazing .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

The Left Earpod

WF1000XM3/S 06/02/2020 by LilT (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and the left earbud randomly starts activating my Google assistant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/02/2020

If you need further assistance or still getting the same issue, kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Amazon Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Sincerely,

Vincent
Sony Social Support

0

The best ear buds....ever!

WF-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Foxy Senior (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these about a month ago & I am pleased to be able to report they are easily the best stereo ear buds I have used, first class!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great sound, but not so easy to use

WF-1000XM3 05/02/2020 by Saku123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these for my Christmas present and I love the sound, but I find them difficult to control. You are suppose to tap on them for noise cancelling and ambient sound, however I can't hear any difference between these two functions. It is not possible to control the sound from the earpiece and the sometimes the sound gets crackly and since having them just over a month ago, I have already had to reset them to actually work. The instructions did not tell how to reset, but I had to google how to do this. The earpiece does not fit in to my ear very well and has fallen out couple of time, I am therefore reluctant use them outdoors or when travelling where I could lose one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Want discreet noise cancelling, look no further

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Tolani (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve has my eyes on these for a while, as I wanted something a bit more discreet to wear out n about. The white ones that everyone wears around allow too much ambient noise in and the noise cancelling version are ridiculously overpriced. I’ve always been a fan of Sony Ericsson and Sony mobile music Bluetooth earphones and these do not disappoint. Clear sound that can be adjusted with the app based equaliser and the adaptive noise cancelling feature works very well. There are different earbuds to help fit your ear canals to help isolate external sounds, and overall it does a good job for something this small The only gripe I have is on windy days, there can be a bit of wind noise around the ears, but I guess that’s the price you pay for not having headphones. Overall, I’m happy with the product and would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

HORRIBLE.

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by madLC (USA)

THIS IS MY SECOND PAIR OF THESE. Honestly. I have no idea who gave these a good review. I'm regretting buying these because they have been nothing but a $250+ headache. I got my first pair from an online retailer and when I would make phone calls the person would tell me I sound like a distorted robot and couldn't understand a word I said. I called Sony and did a factory reset etc etc and nothing. Sony told me to return them- so I did. THEN I went and got my second pair at Best Buy. THEY DO THE SAME THING only THIS TIME, there is ALSO a constant high-pitched ringing that goes off. For a musician that already has tinnitus, these are NOT what I was expecting for the money. Tried to take them back to Best Buy but they would not accept them. Told me I had to contact Sony. Sony is trying to tell me to download the newest version of the app etc. I'M NOT INTERESTED. I do NOT want these or any other Sony products. I want my money back!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
05/02/2020

Hello madLC,

We are sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Great headphones, not so great microphone

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by steph2 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones in September. They are great for noise cancelling, sound quality and battery life. The firmware updates have been improving the experience at every step. But there are some big buts. There are big connectivity issues while in busy tube stations and the microphone quality (when on calls or video chats) is very poor. I bought these for work and that is a big issue for me. There is no way to troubleshoot microphone issues on the community or raise the issue with Sony as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Sound

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by motoman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to replace my returned AirPod Pros and as much as liked them I just couldn't get the fit right. These WF1000XM3 are fantastic, great fit, great sound and a lot more control. Noise cancelling works a treat and battery life all good. Overall I think they're a bit better than the AirPods in some ways albeit a bit bigger, which would be my only negative.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect earbuds!!

WF-1000XM3 04/02/2020 by Tom Tom 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought these as price has been reduced from £230 to £170. A bargain! especially as the only shortfalls - no volume control and case charge level have now been addressed. Battery life also excellent and very comfortable. Love them to bits!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Jas_28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month, stable connection, noise cancelling function is good, best sound quality amongst other true wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound!

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Want some sleep (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these to block out my partner’s snoring and they work. The noise cancelling is good, not 100% but great. I’m very happy with them, comfortable and great noise control.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound, Poor Call Quality and Fit

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Mty2608 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a month now, bought mainly for work, but unfortunately call quality is very poor if you are not in a quiet room, really disappointing. When in a quiet room , colleagues say quality is good. Fitting is quite poor also, struggle to keep them in, when on move. Sound quality within Music very good.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great headphones that don't last

WF-1000XM3 01/02/2020 by Blisst (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great headphones, ones of the better I've ever tried except of... They don't last. I've had the headphones for 2 months now, I've been taking great care of them, they were either in a case ( I even had a case in a protective silicon layer) or in my ears, never dropped them or anything and left earbud just stopped working.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent in the beginning, now pathetic for Sony.

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Sonyfixyourproducts (USA)

I bought these at launch and they were great, sound quality, connectivity, audio quality in calls, etc. Now, they have consistent audio drops during music, podcasts, calls, you name it. The sound quality is very good, but that certainly will not cover up the embarrassing amount of audio dropouts. Would NOT recommend purchasing them until Sony pays attention to their products and gets this fixed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/02/2020

Hi, Sonyfixyourproducts!

We're sorry to hear that you have an issue with your SONY unit. Please set the headphones Bluetooth Connection Mode to “Priority on stable connection”, ref
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wf1000xm3/v1/en/contents/TP0002289921.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Great noise cancelling

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Adam28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are great and they have excellent sound quality and design

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Marvellous items

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Telboy20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound. Perfect fit. Very versatile after upgrading to include volume control

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Left ear phone

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Dee2317 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought these just weeks ago, hardly used and when ringing through left ear bud it sounds crackly like being under water resulting in me disconnecting and reconnecting several tiemes.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WF-1000XM3 31/01/2020 by Francey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for a month now, brilliant purchase, well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM3 30/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a birthday gift I’m very happy with them . Sound is great and fit well in the ears. Touch features are good would have been nice to have volume control .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

PERFECTION!

WF-1000XM3 29/01/2020 by Stthib (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were a Xmas gift from a husband fed up of seeing me wrestle with cables. Sony WF-1000X are easy to use. There are no complicated user instructions, downloading the app was simple and quick so with a selection of varying earbud sizes i was listening to a podcast within 10 mins.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0