145

3.1 based on 145 customer reviews

35
34
22
23
31
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

150 Customer Reviews

0

BATTERY LAST FOR 11 MILES OR 90-100 MINUTES

WFSP700NP 14/10/2019 by GLENNAL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE THE SOUND, ITS COMFORTABLE AND ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR RUNNING EXCEPT THAT BATTERY LIFE ONLY LASTS 90 MINUTES OR SO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hi, GLENNAL!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. Please try following the troubleshooting steps on the Help Guide to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Regards,

Erin

0

Will not Bluetooth with my Sony E4 phone.

WF-SP700N 14/10/2019 by Happy trucker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not that happy, why won't it connect to another Sony product???? Please

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Battery Charging is a Roll of the Dice

WF-SP700N 12/10/2019 by Santa Fe Jon (USA)

Bought these a three months ago from Amazon. While they have a nice, secure fit, and decent sound, the battery life has failed to reach three hours as advertised. I also have frequent problems getting a full charge from the charging case unless I keep the case plugged into an outlet. Very disappointed since this make them practically useless for air travel longer than two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2019

Hi, Santa Fe Jon!

We're sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. Please try following the steps on the links below to isolate and fix the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613495.html?search=available
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613491.html
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-sp700n/articles/00009257

Please note: Usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

used them once now they dont work

WFSP700NP 06/10/2019 by jpalm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

used them once now the left earbud wont power on. it stays red in the charger but does nothing once removed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2019

Hi, jpalm!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. Please try following the steps on the link below to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Regards,

Erin

0

Very poor product

WF-SP700N 04/10/2019 by Dinesh2112 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in July. Even after you keep it for charging for hours, it is not charging more than 20%. Further the charge drains out in just 2 hours which is very frustrating. I need a return or need a replacement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

No value with my iPhone XR

WF-SP700N 26/09/2019  (USA)

I got these as a gift a few months ago from my boyfriend. I got an upgrade a few days ago and I was wondering why my earphones weren’t working with Bluetooth on my phone. I found out my ear phones are only compatible to iphone7 plus & lower. These headphones have no value now. what am I suppose to do with these? It’s very upsetting I use these earphones for everything. And on top of that the battery life is terrible when it’s “fully charged” it last only 2 hours before it dies. All earphones should be compatible with all phones, secondly it doesn’t even tell you on the website what it’s only used for you have to purchase it first to find out, it’s misleading and I would of never bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2019

Hi, Britt brat!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

Horrible Battery Life

WF-SP700N 24/09/2019 by Jason78987 (USA)

I bought these based on battery life and extra bass. Battery life is horrible. 1 hour 50 minutes is the longest yet. But hey when they are charged they have bass.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2019

Hello, Jason78987!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

Horrible Headphones

WF-SP700N 21/09/2019 by od7888 (USA)

Sound always cut in and out even when the close to source and then stopped working all together

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, od78Hi,

We're sorry to hear about this. Let's isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613441.html?search=stable

Regards,
Sam

0

Wireless earphones

WF-SP700N 20/09/2019 by Lemony1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used for my 7 mile walk they were great also answered a phone call. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One major problem

WF-SP700N 16/09/2019 by Brisey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these for a few weeks now and when I first tried them I was totally happy with the brilliant sound. I also like the fit in my ears as I usually have problems with ordinary buds always falling out. I like the controls and the app for my phone works well. They are lightweight so dont even know they are there. Now comes the down side. If I use them to try and watch any type of video or live stream there is an unacceptable delay which means the video and sound are not synchronised. This was a surprise to me giving that Sony usually make such a solid product. Shame on me for not doing enough research before buying these. Apparently this has been a known problem for years yet they still make and sell these with no warning to the purchaser or no attempt to fix this. If you only want to use these to listen to music then they are brilliant but if you want to use them for video then stay away from these. I must admit it that this had dented my confidence in Sony products and i will not be so willing to buy the Sony brand in future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Save Your Money!

WF-SP700N 13/09/2019 by marq_the_shark (USA)

I bought these looking at the advertised battery life. I'm lucky if I get 2.15 out of them. I should have read the reviews instead, and purchased another product. I'm getting a good 5 hours from my Phiaton's. Only reason I didn't get their true wireless was they didn't have noise cancelling. Anybody want to purchase a gently used pair of Sony's?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hi, marq_the_shark!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Approximately, the headset should have a maximum of 3 hours of battery life and 2 extra charges when the earbuds are in the charging case which will give you a total of 9 hours. If possible, make sure that the codec that is being transmitted by the source device is AAC to reach the 3-hour battery life of the headset.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

It's good but could be better.

WF-SP700N 03/09/2019 by Akky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few weeks ago,its good but I find it a little heavy and they tend to fall away from the ears. I think it's the ear anchors that don't seem to fit tight enough or are just too soft, I can't seem to find a firmer set and this is the only issue I have with them! They come with different ear buds.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t know!

WF-SP700N 02/09/2019 by Felecia (USA)

Purchased the buds today, unable to pair or connect very disappointed, my husband buy Bose, he’s laughing at me for buying this product!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2019

Hi, Felecia!

I understand that your wf-sp700n is having issues with pairing. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613440.html?search=pairing

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony StoreUsername:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

A Surprising Disappointment from Sony

WF-SP700N 29/08/2019 by carlosadlv18 (USA)

Throughout the years I've owned many Sony headphones, always surpassing other brands in terms on build quality and sound. That is not the case with the WF-SP700N. The battery life isn't even close to 3 hours, I would say 2.5 at most. The case doesn't provide fast charging like other brands so once you run out of battery you'll have to wait 2 hours for them to charge again. The build quality feels cheap and even with the correct size of ear fins and buds, they still move out of place during workouts. The sound quality is definitely there but there are cheaper alternatives that will give you the same sound but with better battery and features. Definitely not worth the 179.99 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/09/2019

Hi carlosadlv18,

We regret that the headphone did not meet your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Regards,

Erin

0

Not bad sounding when they're charged!

WFSP700NP 29/08/2019 by SammyRay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and son bought these for me for my birthday. I've always had great luck with any Sony product I purchased. So I didn't think there'd be anything different with these Wireless Earbuds. The sound quality is exceptional but the problem is the charging box. The buds don't fit well in the box and because of that they don't charge. I most likely would not purchase them because of that. Every time I go to use them, they aren't charged fully and usually the right one dies within minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2019

Hi, SammyRay!

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product information and contact details and let us see how we can improve your experience.

Regards,
David

0

Don’t waist your money

WF-SP700N 24/08/2019 by CDWB (USA)

Got these about a month ago and battery life is terrible. When listening to music the sound goes back and forth between both earbuds and you can’t hear the music in both ears at one time. Directions to solve this problem don’t work. Going back to my 35.00 earbuds that work perfectly and sound just as good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2019

Hi, CDWB!


We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

One year later...

WF-SP700N 11/08/2019 by Santiago123 (USA)

I'm writing this at the exact same time I'm hearing "please recharge headset ". In one year Sony wasn't able to address this annoying battery issue. All comments and reviews in this page are accurate and detailed. Don't buy. Spend 50 bucks more and get the new model instead. Battery life 5hs, case more comfortable in pockets, less 'bean' shape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

10

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2019

Hello,Santiago123!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Such good sound quality

WF-SP700N 08/08/2019 by Banana4 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my bragi wireless ones and couldn’t be more impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound; quality could be better

WF-SP700N 06/08/2019 by Chicstermg (USA)

I really wanted to give a better rating to these. They have a dramatic latency when watching videos on any device and they often have difficulty connecting when switching devices. Often when first connected audio is really quiet and requires a full restart of the headphones as well resting the Bluetooth and reconnecting. Sound is excellent in my opinion and battery life is sufficient when compared to other devices. Bottom line, for the price, have been a faithful Bose owner, I decided to switch; Bose offers a better quality product and has a better interface app for similar options and quality, especially when switching devices for a similar price. Pros: -Great sound quality -Volume is excellent when it’s working correctly -Fit and comfort are good. I’ve had no issues with slippage or dropping. -Good battery life -Ambient sound as well as noise cancelling options are good (most others don’t offer one much less both of these options) Cons: -Connectivity is inconsistent -Volume often drops below audible levels requiring restart and reconnect -Bulky case -Case lid doesn’t stay in place and is not sturdy, I can see it breaking before long -Severe latency when watching videos -Audio through only one earpiece when making calls -Buttons on headset are small and difficult to manipulate while wearing (must push hard making them uncomfortable) Overall, decent headphones that need some improvement. Some improvements can be made through some firmware/software updates.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi, Chicstermg! We'll make sure that this feedback reaches a relevant team if ever changes are needed as we want our consumers to have the best user experience. We'll pass this to the proper department. ~Ralph

0

Great sound but battery life could be better

WF-SP700N 29/07/2019 by Soundguy88 (United Kingdom)

I love the sound produced by these earphones. Music sounds great. I bought them for use in the gym and on the whole they work well. The noise cancellation works well as long as the earphones stay in position which unfortunately they don't when exercising. They never fall out of my ears but they move enough to stop the noise cancelling from by totally effective. My biggest issue with the earphones is that the battery in practise ranges from 2hrs to 2.5hrs. This is not a problem when in the gym exercising but when I use them when I'm out and about I'm always running into the earphones suddenly shutting down whilst I'm listening to something. Another issue the earphones can be prone to interference which the sound is interrupted on one or both ear pieces. The cause of this may be due to having my phone in my jeans pocket or neighbouring bluetooth devices. Despite the issues I'm still using them as I love the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor instructions

WF-SP700N 26/07/2019 by Divonne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The instructions given with the product are inadequate.the headphones had to be reset to the factory settings after the service centre was eventually contacted. However the lack of synchrony between a video and the sound has not been resolved.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Can improve on battery life.

WF-SP700N 22/07/2019 by _Scott (USA)

Battery Life is pretty bad. I just got them on the 18th and tried out for the very first time today and battery life was 2 1/2 hours listening to jazz music on Apple Music app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2019

Hi,_Scott!

We do apologize for the inconvenience and we always appreciate customers who take time to give us their feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Regards,
David

0

Good - Potentially great!

WF-SP700N 15/07/2019  (USA)

I'm a headphone snoot. I've been a big believer in Sony's Sony MDRXB510AS/B Extra Bass Wired Headphones. I decided to go wireless. I picked these because Sony has been my guy. First tried them while running and was a bit disappointed. Of course, I didn't have the settings right because I threw them on right out of the box (The ambient feature was on..). Now I've figured the controls out and fixed the EQ, they sound great! One thing....gotta be louder. I don't know if you can push a boost to the driver, but it would be appreciated! Battery life has been pretty good, so far and they're super light. You can barely feel them in your ears. Connectivity has been really good, too. The ambient feature is pretty cool, also. Just make it louder, baby!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Okay

WF-SP700N 14/07/2019 by Ralphy350 (USA)

These things wont commect through calls at all on my phone. Other than that they're not bad. But it's really annoying I cant call with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/07/2019

Hi, Ralphy350!

We are sorry that you're having an issue connecting through calls. Please try following the steps on the link below to help fix the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613524.html?search=call

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Disappointing product

WF-SP700N 08/07/2019 by CB14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the most disappointing sony product I've owned. Sound quality is rubbish and the calls keep dropping so does the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good for music... Not so great for calls

WF-SP700N 30/06/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is really good and the battery lasts long enough to get you through a day of work or studying, but if you want to use it for calls might not be the best choice since the sound is covered by the noises on the outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super in ear headphones

WF-SP700N 28/06/2019 by garfieldsix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using these for a few weeks now and cannot fault anything about them. Easy to connect, sound is superb and are both comfortable and snug, do not feel like they will ever fall out, highly recommend if you are thinking of getting BT in ear headphones whilst doing activity. Pair them with a smartwatch and you get great sounds on the go without having to carry a bulky phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clarity in my ears.

WF-SP700N 26/06/2019 by Prophrob (United Kingdom)

I've never had high quality set of ear phones before these. They are amazing. They also have lots of features. I haven't worked out how to use them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very Compact

WF-SP700N 23/06/2019 by Tumble64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought these a week ago for the flight to Bermuda. Very compact I like the carry case doubles for storage and charging. My only gripe is 4 hours into the flight they needed charging again. Now it could be that I didn't charge them up enough. So will try again to see what the battery life is. But happy with the product,

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK headphones

WF-SP700N 18/06/2019 by Violetsrose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are great for sound quality but I do experience occasional drop-outs. The charging and carrying case is great but the lid opens too easily - I would have preferred a lid that closes with a catch to prevent it opening accidentally. The pairing and bluetooth connection works great and I can leave my phone in my gym locker and the connection to the headphones is good throughout the (admittedly small) gym that I go to. The one thing I don't like about them is how they fit in the ear. I have tried every combination of the four different sized buds and the two different sized "silicon support fittings" and I cannot get them to fit as securely as I would like. I only use them at the gym and the most energetic activity I do is the cross trainer and I have to keep adjusting them to stop them falling out. Its very distracting when you can feel them coming loose. I can't imagine using them for running as they'd be flying out of my ears straight away. Its almost as if the bit that goes in your ear isn't long enough. They need to be pushed further in but you can't because of the size of the external part. I'd also like to be able to control the volume level from the headphones and skip tracks but they don't allow you to do this which is annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good product

WF-SP700N 15/06/2019 by Dee2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased the wireless headset and I'm finding they can be a bit uncomfortable after two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earphones ruined by poor battery life

WF-SP700N 15/06/2019 by Niaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so dissapointed with this pair of earphones. They have excellent sound reproduction and noise cancellation but the battery life is barely 2 hours with nc on. Compared to competitors or even cheaper products, this is bad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Not Happy with the fit, battery& style; sound OK

WF-SP700N 13/06/2019 by JazHawaii (USA)

I bought these from Taipei Airport dutyfree shop. I was not carrying my boss noise cancellation headphones in that trip. I needed a great headphone for the trip. It was disappointing and I was not able to return it. What should I do?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2019

Hello JazHawaii,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you. For us to better assist you, kindly email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Delay when watching videos

WF-SP700N 12/06/2019 by Juju410 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfectly great for listening to music but I hadn't expected the delay experienced when watching videos... I like the funky yellow colour. Not quite as easy to setup and use as I had hoped but I am coping (ish!) Not super comfortable for people with small ears, mind you I struggle with most earphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 09/06/2019 by PeteVeg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am raelly happy with these ear buds, they cannect first time and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31/05/2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2019

Hi Jonathan1984, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please note that usage hours may be shorter depending on the codec and the conditions of use.

http://docs.sony.com/release//Ref_4730307121.pdf

Regards,
Erin

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 27/05/2019 by Ken8373 (USA)

I purchased these a month ago the battery life is horrible at most 2 and a half hours then I have to recharge them also the portable charger is poor quality it will charge the headphones once off of the cord but then you need to plug them in I regret buying these the fit is good and the sound quality is good you just need to improve the battery life of the headphones and portable charging case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2019

Hi Ken8373,

I understand that your WF-SP700N is having issues with low battery life. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Battery life sucks

WF-SP700N 18/05/2019 by Jim tousek (USA)

I wish I could get my money back on these. Don’t buy them! I’ve owned them maybe 1 he and I can barely get through a 90 minute workout. Ridiculous for what these coast me!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2019

Hello Jim,

We regret to know that you are having issues with this unit, please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate the fix the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound quality. Horrible battery life + case

WF-SP700N 15/05/2019 by eprius (USA)

I bought these a year ago and it is a love hate relationship. Great sound quality with no connection issues. The issue I run in to is horrible battery life and the headphones do not stay charging in the case which causes them to idle leaving the batteries dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/05/2019

Hi eprius,


I understand that your wf-sp700ni is having issues with the battery. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
SONY Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Good try, but many issues

WF-SP700N 13/05/2019 by Ellelynn (USA)

These headphones had been hit or miss for me. After reading more reviews, I probably wouldn't have purchased them at all. Features that I love: Ambient sound (great for being alert but also being able to enjoy your music- not many other brands had this), Comfort of these headphones- I could wear them for hours (if the battery would let me, see below). Truly wireless Things that I dislike: Battery Life! (Dies in 2.5 hrs) Charging (I never know if my headphones will be charged or not, and if it is not charged to high, I doubt I will get an hour of use out of them. Sound quality - woof.. so, I've found that bass type music is okay, electronic is fine, but I cannot listen to much acoustic or metal on these headphones- the treble gets almost scratchy (if that is a good adjective). It is frustrating because these headphones are very expensive and I think some of the features are nice (ease of use is pretty good too), but at the end of the day headphones are headphones if I can't listen to my music (sound quality and charging issues) then it isn't worth it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/05/2019

Hello Ellelynn,

We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Not Satisfied

WF-SP700N 04/05/2019 by Dad2Boyz (USA)

I had Jaybirds and miss them. With the rare need to reset them they had higher battery capacity and superior sound. The Sony earbuds drop the Bluetooth connection and in the gym, even in ANC mode I can hear the background noise but it doesn’t drown out the music but it lowers the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
07/05/2019

Hi Dad2Boyz,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards,
Earl

0

EXCELLENT FIT AND SOUND

WF-SP700N 03/05/2019 by Sweepy8986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month a go to use at the gym and they have been excellent. They fit perfectly and cancel out all the other noise so I can hear my music clearly uninterrupted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awful, almost no sound!!!!!

WF-SP700N 02/05/2019 by TCTM (USA)

I bought this today and it's by far the worst set of headphones I have ever owned. The sound is barely audible, bad quality. I don't understand how this on sale but the fact that is priced at $150 is just ridiculous. Awful.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

Response From Sony Social Support
05/05/2019

Hi TCTM, Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in North America. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/. Regards, -Erin

0

Great Sound

WF-SP700N 25/04/2019  (USA)

I purchased the earbuds at Best Buy after an employee recommended them. I regret the purchase and do not use the earbuds. They need recharged every few hours if you want to play music. The bluetooth connection is sporadic and a constant reconnect is required. I have attempted to use them with 2 devices. I wish I could drive by Sony and throw the overpriced earbuds at their building. I will never buy Sony bluetooth devices again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
26/04/2019

Hi jamijamesg,

We regret to hear what happened to your earbuds. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Earl

0

Started great then fizzled out

WF-SP700N 20/04/2019 by Rudder (USA)

I’ve one good listen with these on red eye flight. Disappointed that they only last 2.5 hours not quite 3 as advertised. Also the case is defective and I have been unable to get in touch with Sony to replace them. Needless to say, I’m disappointed given the Sony brand and product reputation of excellence and quality.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony Social Support
22/04/2019

Hi Rudder, we regret to hear that your headphone failed to meet your expectations. We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.


Regards,
Erin

0

I was disappointed :(

WF-SP700N 18/04/2019 by Tea101 (USA)

I purchased these headphones at a time where I had been shopping around for a set a of headphones that had guaranteed quality and convince. I was even willing to pay a larger amount to ensure that I had both of these things. Pro: -Wireless -Great Sound Quality Con: -Poor Hands-free Headset (No one can hear me when I take calls) -Poor Battery life (Charge does not last more than three hours) -Once the left headphone goes dead there is no option to use the fully charged right one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

Response From Sony Social Support
19/04/2019

Hi Tea101,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about the unit I will have your feedback forwarded to the relevant department as we always looking to make Sony better. Once again, thank you. Regards, Sam

0

Great sound ... charging is iffy

WF-SP700N 16/04/2019 by Dland (USA)

Love the product when it works. My charger has been spotty since I bought it. I’ve tried to purchase another but can’t find one for sale. My charging case is now completely broken

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
19/04/2019

Hi Dland,
We're sorry to hear about what happened. Let's try to isolate the issue by doing some troubleshooting steps provided on the link below.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613432.html

Regards,
Sam

0

Brilliant sound, horrible look

WF-SP700N 16/04/2019 by Budnik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones have a brilliant sound on bass mode. Without that quality will be similar to standard, low speck headphones. Noise cancellation is very poor, not even colse to Bose.... But the biggest issue I have with those is overall look... Looks like Bluetooth headset... Not my style. I'm keeping this due to sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Brilliant!!

WF-SP700N 07/04/2019 by Lin66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These are great cuts out TV so I can play games on ipad or laptop. Easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

total garbage, doesn't connect to my Iphone

WF-SP700N 31/03/2019 by BorisP (USA)

Doesn't connect to my phone despite numerous attempts

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
02/04/2019

Hi BorisP,

We're sorry to hear that you are having difficulties connecting these headphones to your iPhone. Please follow the steps on the link below to better resolve your issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613443.html

Regards,
Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Great Sound Quality

WF-SP700N 25/03/2019 by Abs01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought them 2 weeks back and the sound quality is extremely good. The headphones itself are very stylish. The battery life could have been more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Can’t use headphones solo.

WF-SP700N 24/03/2019 by Thruxton900 (USA)

These headphones sound surprisingly good. A lot better than I had expected. The battery only lasts about an hour and a half which is a bummer. The biggest downfall is that you can’t use the right headphone alone. I bought these expecting to be able to use one headphone while the other is charging and then switch. A software update for this would be tight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Does not work for video

WF-SP700N 21/03/2019 by Alexdo (USA)

Known issue with synching video sound with these headphones. It's a shame because they sound great and noise cancelling works really well but the lag between video and sound is at least a second or 2 which makes them useless. Buy them if you never plan to watch a video with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
25/03/2019

Hello Alexdo,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with these headphones. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Not as advertised

WF-SP700N 18/03/2019 by SweetBasil (USA)

My husband bought these for me as a gift in December. Unfortunately I am stuck with them thanks to Best Buy's absurdly dismal 14-day return policy, and Sony's "We don't take returns" response to my call. One hour and 28 minutes is how long I can listen before the battery dies after a full charge. I am a distance runner. An hour and 28 minutes is not enough for a race or even a long training run. So they are collecting dust while I am back to wearing my corded earbuds. Beware!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Response From Sony Social Support
27/03/2019

Hi SweetBasil,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. According to what is stated on the operating instructions, Music Playback time should be around 2-3 hours, but take note that usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use. For additional details about the product, kindly refer to the link below. Thanks!

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613495.html

Regards,
Sam
Sony Social Support

0

Broken charger :(

WF-SP700N 13/03/2019 by Thenatedogg (USA)

They sound great, love the low end, problem with the charging case one earbud no longer charges. I have been using them weekly for under a year.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

Response From Sony Social Support
14/03/2019

Hi Thenatedogg,

We regret to hear that you're having charging issues with these Headphones. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613491.html

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Hit and miss

WF-SP700N 12/03/2019 by Gem82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I feel these are a bit hit and miss. Sometimes they work and sometimes they don’t. Sometimes they charge sometimes they don’t. At one point I could only get one working. The charger is also not a universal one which means if you lose that charger you can’t use any other you have. Looks like a standard charger but it isn’t. I’m quite disappointed especially for the price. I wish I’d bought the Apple one side which are easy to use!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Can’t fault the quality

WF-SP700N 10/03/2019 by Happyrunner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these for running. They link really well and haven’t had any drop out connections. I really like the “ambient noise” setting so I can still hear outside noise when I’m running (though I still remove one if I’m running on a road and worried there may be traffic). I tried the noise cancelling feature at an airport a few days ago and was surprised at how well it works! I haven’t tried any other Bluetooth headphones so can’t compare but I’m very happy with these headphones and would definitely recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Right earbud not wirking

WF-SP700N 07/03/2019 by SillyGoose72 (USA)

Idk why but even after hours of charging and reseting this thing, the right earbud still couldnt wirk. Go buy something else. This stuff is useless

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
07/03/2019

Hi SillyGoose72,

We would like to know more about the issue and help you out. Kindly send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including my name, your contact details and this feedback post in the email. Hope to hear from you.

Regards,
Zac

0

Waist of $$

WF-SP700N 06/03/2019 by JAGNDG (USA)

I bought a pair at the local AT&T store. I hear those calling me great but those on the other end hear me in bits and pieces. I have gotten so frustrated because the associates in the AT&T store exchanged telling me there had to be something defective with the first pair. Same thing they suck for those on the other end of the call. Would not recommend at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
02/04/2019

Hello JAGNDG,

We regret to hear that you're having issues with these Headphones. Let's try to isolate the issue by following some troubleshooting steps included on this link:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

It sucks

WF-SP700N 02/03/2019 by jack12334 (USA)

The quality of the headphones is terrible. I can not even connect to the bluetooth of my Mac.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony Social Support
01/04/2019

Hi jack12334, We are sorry to hear this issue. If this unit will pair in MAC, the system requirement would be Windows 7 Home Basic / Home Premium / Professional / Ultimate. Please refer to page 22/89 from this link:
https://docs.sony.com/release//Help_4730308114.pdf

0

Good noise cancelling

WF-SP700N 20/02/2019 by KellyH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a gift as I suffer from misophonia and commute. I needed something cancel out certain noises from fellow commuters. The noise cancelling feature is very good, I had anticipated still being able to hear some noise as I had read some pitch tones will still be heard, but they're ideal for my needs. I've only rated as four star though because I'm struggling a little to keep them comfortably in my ears (and that's sitting still). Different size earbuds are supplied, but only one of each and not a pair of each and I'm struggling to find them online to purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Convenient Charge pod

WF-SP700N 16/02/2019 by Fran90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These little earphones are good light weight and conveniently charge up when you put them back in the pod for a few times. Their only down side is the noise cancelling which sadly is not so good. Apart from that they work well with the app.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Only 2 hours of music playtime

WF-SP700N 12/02/2019 by vrini66 (USA)

I purchased the earbuds because I thought I could listen to 9 hours of music. I have a long commute when I go into the office and this product sounded perfect. I'm lucky to get 2 hours of music play time and I constantly have to recharge them. Sound quality is fine. The idea sounds great but the product is proving to be more of an inconvenience and did not live up to my expectations.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN SONY DOESN'T SUPPORT IT

WFSP700NP 12/02/2019 by BOB267 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

PURCHASED IT, BUT SONY AND IT'S RESELLERS DO NOT PROVIDE REPLACEMENT EAR PIECES IF THEY POP OFF......TERRIBLE PRODUCT WHEN YOU DON'T PROVIDE ADEQUATE REPLACEMENT BUDS.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Audio video lag

WF-SP700N 12/02/2019 by Jyow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and the sound quality and noise cancellation are decent. However the audio does not sync with video and sadly I feel this is quite a fundamental flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

My first set of dedicated sports headphones

WF-SP700N 08/02/2019 by Sparkmg (United Kingdom)

These are extremely well packaged and very comfortable to wear, more importantly the sound reproduction is very superb and the noise cancelling technology works too. I tend to only use them at the gym but it's nice not having wires or other paraphernalia in the way. I took these away on a trip last week and they were just brilliant the storage box is a great idea. The instructions are clear, the quick start guide is good except it doesn't seem to mention the different ear buds that are provided or how to fit them ~ but it's easy enough to work this out. Only real drawback so far It's not as easy as some headsets I've used when trying to answer the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

0

0

Running freedom!

WF-SP700N 06/02/2019 by StevieP 73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These sony earbuds are brilliant, a very comfortable fit with excellent sound quality, and superb noise reduction. They link quickly and easily to watch, phone or iPad and have worked with no issues so far. The only problem I had was that the 3 hours of charge felt like it had gone so quickly! They charge easily in the case though and are perfect for any activities

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very pleased

WF-SP700N 05/02/2019 by KimS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a months use I find they produce great sound and fit the ear well (a little more difficult around a tragus piercing but works with adjustment). The battery life is low - roughly 2 hrs for single use, not enough for a commute (although they will re-charge in box for journey home without connecting to electric). Plenty of life for a mid-length run. No issues getting them in / out the box as read.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

SPWF700N Very Comfortable and great sound

WF-SP700N 05/02/2019 by Cheshire Rob (United Kingdom)

Product review for Sony WF- SP700N Sports Wireless Headphones January 2019 After unpacking I put the ear buds in the charging box and put on charge. It took about 3 hours to fully charge the earbuds and box. The charging box is a neat design which feels solid and well made with a sliding lid. It has a direction on how to open as some may expect a hinge open. However it is very easy to use and secures the earbuds for charging. The case has an NFC option. It still uses a micro-usb for power rather than usb-c but this is still the norm in some countries and is still quite new for accessories in Europe. The NFC on charging box connects and disconnects the Bluetooth connection to the music device. The charging box will recharge without the earphones fitted. I also noticed that the switch on the left earbud can actually switch off the buds which was unexpected. The first placing of the earphones in the charger was fiddly but is soon obvious which bud fits in each side. It is particularly good that the ear wings can remain fitted to the earbuds in the case. Whist I have used fully wireless and wired Bluetooth earphones with various brands, I have not used in ear wings, but these are comfortable and secure. The earphones fit well so giving excellent sound and are comfortable for long periods of wear. Because they are not too large they are discreet and do not protrude too far from your ears. One point not so clear on the picture instructions was the position and fitting of the wings – which way round and left or right. This took several tries but the wings were easy and strong enough to remove and refit and I finally got it right. On the first evening I used for 2 hours and the battery was at 50% at the end. The sound initially was quite raw with no adjustment but I loaded the Sony Headphones app and upgraded the SP700 headphones software. This really enhanced the sound and offers a range of sound adjustment from pre set profiles, bass or treble boost to manual graphic equaliser EQ adjustment. This app also allows you to reassign the left bud button and shows the headphone charge level. I would say the earbuds would benefit from even more bass. The sound is good and the adjustment to ambient, noise cancelling and off assisted by a voice prompt. I did feel that the buds could be louder to cope with quieter tracks in the gym and especially when using Spotify. The headphone app links to the Sony Music Center app (Songpal) and other Sony Bluetooth speakers which is very useful for sharing and transferring between speakers. When the earphones are returned to the charging box they helpfully switch off and begin charging. On removal they paired immediately with my phone and a voice prompt gave the charge level. I tested the Bluetooth strength in my house and got about 17.5 metres from my phone before any sound break up. When used in the gym these headphones were comfortable, switched on when I took them out of the case and paired immediately with my phone. Through the circuit of weights, bike, cross trainer, rowing machine, treadmill and floor exercises they stayed in my ears. There was very occasional very brief skipping of the Bluetooth. The noise cancelling seemed to improve with use both in the gym and subsequently on a crowded train journey. Whilst the SP700N are not swim proof, I had no problems with my use in an intensive work out. For most of this test I used a non-Sony phone and the sound had good stereo separation and I could hear all the bass, mids and trebles though the bass could have been better. However I also tried the earphones with a Sony phone and the quality and loudness of the sound is better. The Bluetooth connection distance was not however as far (about 60%) on this older phone but perfectly adequate. There were only a few issues I came across 1) The earphones are not loud enough for the gym 2) There is no control on the earbuds to advance or repeat the music track or adjust the volume. 3) In viewing Youtube video, the lip synchronisation to the sound lags significantly. I have not found this with my Sony SBH64 Bluetooth headset In conclusion these earphones are comfortable and secure to wear for long periods the sound is good and clear, which with the Sony apps allows good control of the sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

1

1

0

A good solid performer.

WF-SP700N 03/02/2019 by Alan F (United Kingdom)

Initially I had some difficulty successfully pairing these earphones to my phone, which surprised me as it is also a Sony. Once paired I found the earphones easy to wear, quite comfortable and a secure fit, even when deliberately trying to dislodge them with some vigorous head movements! Controlling them is pretty simple and uncomplicated, most functions requiring only a quick press of one button or the other. They managed to maintain a near constant link with each other, producing a very good stereo reproduction with proper seperation. On the odd occasion, the link would drop for a brief instant but I'm inclined to think that was probably down to interference from items of clothing and my choice of pocket for my phone! I find the music quality very good for most types of music, . My musical tastes are quite varied and I found both vocal and instrumental presentation equally clear and accurate. The hands-free phone facility was perfectly acceptable, I was easily able to hear callers and they heard me clearly. I agree with some other reviewer's comments, it does feel a bit odd only having one earphone when using the phone but you get used to it and I'm sure there's a valid technical reason for it. I have to confess I already own a set of Sony WF1000X earphones, which I prefer as they are smaller and lighter. I would say the WF700n appear to be more durable and possibly more suitable for more active people and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. All in all a good, solid performer and of the standard I would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Review collected as part of incentivized promotion

3

0