173

3.0 based on 173 customer reviews

37
36
26
30
44
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost perfect. Bit bulky and bassy

WF-SP700N 01/05/2018 by EUsynthpop (USA)

Pros: - Great sound quality, though low end is too strong - Companion app with EQ presets to level off the bass - Multiple modes of noise cancellation - Excellent fit - Strong stable connection Cons: - Big and bulky. Look like giant beans - EQ presets only, no custom adjustments - Slight latency when watching videos. Lip sync is off - Case cover slides to the side so it doesn't provide any downward pressure on the buds to ensure contact with the charger.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31/05/2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

173 Customer Reviews

0

only good for 2 hours

WF-SP700N 19/02/2020 by RunRN (USA)

love the sound and the fit but they are basically useless to me since I run long distance and they completely run out of charge in 2 hours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
21/02/2020

Hi RunRN,

We're glad that you love the sound quality and fit of the unit. The battery life of the unit will depend on the settings and conditions of use. You may refer to this link for more information:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613495.html

You may want to consider the WF-1000XM3. This might be the headphones that you are looking for.

~Ralph

0

Abit disappointed

WF-SP700N 05/02/2020 by Kawenja (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's almost a month using these headphones, With its price I didn't expect it to have less than 3hrs battery usage, also cant control their volume

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Short-lived, low battery capacity, BAD latency

WFSP700NP 29/01/2020 by consumer_victim (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these less than a month ago and have only managed to use them approximately 5-10 times, as half the time I go to use them they are dead. Now the right one no longer functions in any way other than to indicate it is charging. The latency is so bad you can only use them for listening to music- I doubt any phone conversation would be really possible. The noise cancelling is not very good, and if you turn it off it is more like they added noise back in than just hearing the natural environment. The sport claim must be completely overblown as mine have ceased functioning less than a month after purchase- and it doesn't seem like I am some crazy aberration by any means. While they lasted the sound quality was decent but this has successfully turned me away from Sony products moving forward.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/01/2020

Hi, There!

this is not the experience we want you to have. We're sorry for the inconvenience this issue caused you. To further assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

I loved them!!! Except.....

WF-SP700N 26/01/2020 by Spring_girl (USA)

I'm new to any type of head phones, so didn't know what to look for. I wanted them for work... where I can only wear one at a time... and liked the idea of wearing one while charging the other. I started out with the Samsung buds... mostly because I have a Samsung phone. They were fine, but noticed it always felt like they were falling out. So I exchanged them for the Sony WF-SP700n, which I loved right away! The comfort, the sound quality, the changeable levels of noise cancelling and personalized sound...PERFECT! Then I learned I can't wear one and charge the other but I overlooked it because I loved them. Then the bluetooth kept disconnecting and not because I was moving away from my phone, it was annoying and I'd put it away and not listen but I let i that go too. After a while the connectivity got better but then I Iearned the battery life is only 2 hours! That with all the other little things has me off looking for different ones. I'm giving these to my husband, who works out in the mornings, for less than 2 hours... he will love them! I realize I could have done my homework and maybe learned all those things, but like I said, I didn't know what to look for. I gave it 3 stars because for the price, I didn't think I should have to worry about those little things. But those little things might not mean anything to someone else, if it doesn't... definitely consider them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/01/2020

Hi, Spring_girl!

We appreciate taking your time sharing your feedback about the headphones. We're sorry if you're having connectivity issues. Please try following the steps from the Help Guide below to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Zero noise reduction

WF-SP700N 26/01/2020 by WerR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sending these back - you cannot even tell when the noise reduction is on in any noise environment - literally no difference whether on or off.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great sound range & volume

WF-SP700N 19/01/2020 by Oloccip7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given JBl or JOB or some other make of in-ear set of speakers for Christmas. I was initially being polite, but had to say eventually that I could hardly make anything out. I'm 68 & a bit hard-of-hearing. My daughter then tried them on & agreed with me. We changed them for the Sony alternative & I thought I'd got my hearing back. I use them walking round town & on my way to work, but mostly while watching films on Netflix. I cannot recommend these strongly enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Over priced/short battery

WF-SP700N 15/01/2020 by Unionmike8 (USA)

Paid way too much for something You won’t even get 2hrs of listening in before having to recharge!! It’s a shame because sound quality is good. I really wanted to like these but am disappointed by the battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/01/2020

Hi, Unionmike8!

We are sorry if the battery life did not meet your expectations. Please be assured we take this very seriously and continuously strive to improve our products. We'll pass this to the proper team. Thank you.

Regards,

Erin

0

for exchange

WF-SP700N 14/01/2020 by beast pro (USA)

Hi I ordered one but it won't connect to my phone can you send me another one please

0

2

0

Top product

WF-SP700N 10/01/2020 by topboi88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the headphones a month ago. Theyre amazing. SO easy to use and great little box to charge. Great sound too

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worst Headphones I have EVER Owned

WF-SP700N 07/01/2020 by kahlkekira92 (USA)

I bought these headphones a little over a year ago, and they have been nothing but a problem. From day one the connection between the headphones and my phone has never been good. I could never have a phone call on them because no one could ever hear me. And listening to music was hit and miss on how good I could hear it. While at the gym I couldn't have my phone further than my shoulder without the headphones glitching and being spotty on the playback. After 4 months of being frustrated with them and just having them in a corner, I tried them out again at my desk job. Since my phone was next to me all the time. Connection was still spotty and now my headset can't hold a charge for more than 3 hours. Normally I am a huge advocate for Sony and love their TVs especially. However, these headphones were a HUGE disappointment. I'd rather invest in Skull Candy wired headphones than dealing with these again. I basically wasted my money on these.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/01/2020

Hi, kahlkekira92!

We regret to hear that it didn't live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and we will surely take note of this for the betterment of our products. To help isolate the issue, please refer to the troubleshooting steps on these links:
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613441.html
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-sp700n/articles/00097458

~Ralph

0

No quality

WF-SP700N 01/01/2020 by Abbyjo (USA)

The sound is delayed compared to videos pretty badly. It looks and feels like cheap plastic. It wouldn’t let me connect to my laptop after connecting to my phone. Also I can still hear a lot of outside noise when noise cancel is on.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
08/01/2020

Hi, Abbyjo!

We're here to help! I see that you're having multiple issues with your headphones.. Have you tried following steps on the Help Guide?

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html

If this does not help, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Erin

0

Sound issues

WF-SP700N 27/12/2019 by R1V3R20NG (USA)

I just got these for Christmas and they sound ok but I have very sensitive ears and there is some background fizz that is annoying me and it fizzes out a bit on the highs. The lip sinc is off by a bit. They also echo every movement of my jaw and breathing through them making it a bit difficult sometimes to hear the music completely. They are also a little uncomfortable. I do like that I can hear many more background sounds that I usually can’t with other headphones. I’m pretty disappointed with this as I know that Sony headphones are supposed to be high end.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/12/2019

Hello, R1V3R20NG!

We sincerely regret your experience with our headphones. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Not happy

WF-SP700N 27/12/2019 by Dw5586 (USA)

I got these after the Best Buy associate recommended them. Poor battery life Static in left ear piece during calls Calls are non stereo, sound in left ear piece only Might be fine for music but lacks call features like voice commends. Returning to Best Buy.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/12/2019

Hi, Dw5586!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. With regards to the battery life, Your wireless earbuds automatically turn on and consume battery power when removed from the charging case, even if you don't use them. If you are not going to use your earbuds, press and hold the power Power button on the Lunit until the indicator flashes in blue, to manually turn them off.

Note: hearing calls only on the left side is a normal operation on this unit.

And with regards to the audio quality during calls, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

Sony Headphone Connect App hangs up with WFSP700N

WF-SP700N 13/12/2019 by Mick60 (USA)

After downloading Headphone Connect to my iPhone 8 (running 13.1.3), the app hangs on the privacy policy screen - after hitting "next". Would love to control my WFSP700N's with this app but it appears to be a hopeless cause.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/12/2019

Hi, Mick60!

We regret to hear about what happened. For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Worst Battery backup

WFSP700N/B 10/12/2019 by Venky99 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros - Good Bass Cons - Right ear bud doesn't work independently and doesn't have a mic. (I think Bose doesn't this feature too.) I figured it out when my left eard bud was dead and then i tried connecting just the right ear bud. That was just useless.These days earbuds <$25 have these basic features. This earbud would have been great if it offers better battery backup or both ear buds work independently. - No volume control button. You always have to pull the phone out to adjust the volume. If you are in another room, it becomes hard to go back and adjust the volume or always carry the phone with you. I boufght it for $230 BTW!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
12/12/2019

Hello, Venky99!

We're sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. We will surely take note of your feedback and use it to improve our products and services.

The right earbuds have built-in microphones, however, since phone calls are mono, you will only hear the sound from the left earbuds.

Please refer to the links below to isolate the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613500.html
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-sp700n/articles/00186133
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613495.html?search=available%20operating

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Worked good at first

WF-SP700N 06/12/2019 by titan523 (USA)

I received these as a Christmas present and used them for about three months and began to experience mutiple issuse. Firs, I had issues with one of the earbuds not working while the other worked. Second, battery life deminished quickly after using them multiple times. They will not fully charges and continuiolly have problems working together. I gave them two stars becuase I really liked them at first. Now, I wished my wife would have saved her money and purchsed something else.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2019

Hi, titan523!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

A joke of a product

WF-SP700N 04/12/2019 by Bobby1020 (USA)

I bought these because I am a runner and wanted no cord of any sort. These constantly lose connections, battery life is laugh out loud bad, last about 2 gym workouts before they die, they go from medium battery to dead within 30 minutes. I have had issues with one earphone playing music then switching to the other then disconnecting. I would not recommend these headphones to my worst enemy. I would like a complete refund. BUYERS BE WARNED

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
09/12/2019

Hi, Bobby1020!

We regret to hear about what happened. Please try following the steps on the links below:
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-sp700n/articles/00015699
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-sp700n/articles/00097458

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Ralph
Sony Social Support

0

Riddled with issues

WF-SP700N 26/11/2019 by Shahzadi (USA)

The headset is riddled with bluetooth pairing issues. Very often only one piece will pair while the other is silent. Few times I've had two different devices paired at the same time with one playing in one piece and the other in the other piece. Upon updating the phone software, I lost bluetooth connectivity with my headset. Googled how to pair, reset to factory setting, and the paired again. My iPhone hardware malfunctioned few days ago and now without the Sony headphone software on the phone I cannot connect the headphone to my laptop. The sound quality for phone call was very poor so I have been using it only for music. Now even that is a bust. The ear piece does not fit snugly even though I have tried changing the size of earplug. It falls out of the ear very easily. This very expensive headset is a total piece of junk!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
06/12/2019

Hi, Shahzadi!

For us to better assist you, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:


Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 
Sincerely,
David

0

They do not cancel noise and they are fiddly.

WF-SP700N 23/11/2019 by Seeking peace (United Kingdom)

I bought these WF-SP700N noise cancelling headphones at Manchester Airport thinking that they would block out noise from neighbours but they don't block out anything. It is convenient to have a pair of wireless pods that I can use to listen to music without being attached to a device but that is about it, I am sorry to say. I really do not think they should be advertised as noise cancelling at all. The only way to block out sound is to play music but I never play music when I am trying to work, so....now looking for real noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

had been great, now useless :(

WF-SP700N 01/11/2019 by CatladyP (USA)

I absolutely loved these headphones. They were great for workouts, the noise cancelling was awesome, the bass was amazing, I had no issues with them falling out of my ears during workouts, and I could walk a realistic distance away without dropping music. Unfortunately, my headphones are now useless because they are no longer compatible with the newest Apple software update. I'm both disappointed in Apple & Sony as I really loved both these headphones and the phone that I play music on and sincerely hope that some day soon they'll be able to work in harmony again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony Social Support
04/11/2019

Hello, CatladyP!

We regret to hear that you're having issues with this unit. Please try following the steps on the link below: https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:



~Zac

0

Wish I saw these reviews first.

WF-SP700N 30/10/2019  (USA)

Not this product. I’ve had other headphones. Wish Sony would send me a pair of XB950 headphones. Those were GREAT! These earbuds are TERRIBLE!! Dropped music during workout. And I’m less than 10 ft away. The music will go in & out. Also, while watching videos, the sound is noticeably out of sync. Never had that with other headphones & earbuds. And battery life is barely 2 hours. Also, no volume control on the unit. These things FAIL in so many ways. Thought Sony would produce a better product. The only plus is the sound quality is GREAT! But only when it’s consistent. I would never recommend these to anyone. Sony definitely dropped the ball on this one. The only reason I don’t return these is that I didn’t keep the box. #RefundMyMoney

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
01/11/2019

Hi, Tyler Dunn!

Thank you for reaching us and we do apologize for the inconvenience. Please try to reset the headphones to factory default settings and try again. Here's the link on how to.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613432.html?search=reset

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
 

Sincerely,
David

0

Horrible

WF-SP700N 28/10/2019 by Landonmo1129 (United Kingdom)

The case came broken and does not charger worst product ever

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Easily the worst headphones ever!

WF-SP700N 25/10/2019 by Sean4 (USA)

Very comfortable on the ear and very nice sound. Absolutely the WORST connection ever, low life battery. I hear my music with lots of interruptions, basically not able to finish a track, even when the phone is next to me, EVEN when I change the settings to favor the connectability. The seller representative promised LOTS and he could swear by these headphones. I'm not able to use these properly and I would like to focus more on my workout rather than this useless failure product. I bought them 2 months ago and I want to return them, but I didn't keep the receipt thinking I was going to keep it. I WANT MY MONEY BACK!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
29/10/2019

Hi, Sean4!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,
Sam

0

BATTERY LAST FOR 11 MILES OR 90-100 MINUTES

WFSP700NP 14/10/2019 by GLENNAL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

LOVE THE SOUND, ITS COMFORTABLE AND ABSOLUTELY PERFECT FOR RUNNING EXCEPT THAT BATTERY LIFE ONLY LASTS 90 MINUTES OR SO

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/10/2019

Hi, GLENNAL!

We are sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. Please try following the troubleshooting steps on the Help Guide to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Regards,

Erin

0

Will not Bluetooth with my Sony E4 phone.

WF-SP700N 14/10/2019 by Happy trucker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm not that happy, why won't it connect to another Sony product???? Please

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Battery Charging is a Roll of the Dice

WF-SP700N 12/10/2019 by Santa Fe Jon (USA)

Bought these a three months ago from Amazon. While they have a nice, secure fit, and decent sound, the battery life has failed to reach three hours as advertised. I also have frequent problems getting a full charge from the charging case unless I keep the case plugged into an outlet. Very disappointed since this make them practically useless for air travel longer than two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/10/2019

Hi, Santa Fe Jon!

We're sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. Please try following the steps on the links below to isolate and fix the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613495.html?search=available
https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613491.html
https://www.sony.com/electronics/support/wireless-headphones-bluetooth-headphones/wf-sp700n/articles/00009257

Please note: Usage hours may be different depending on the settings and conditions of use.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

used them once now they dont work

WFSP700NP 06/10/2019 by jpalm (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

used them once now the left earbud wont power on. it stays red in the charger but does nothing once removed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
07/10/2019

Hi, jpalm!

We are sorry to hear about what happened. Please try following the steps on the link below to isolate the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/index.html


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:


Regards,

Erin

0

Very poor product

WF-SP700N 04/10/2019 by Dinesh2112 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in July. Even after you keep it for charging for hours, it is not charging more than 20%. Further the charge drains out in just 2 hours which is very frustrating. I need a return or need a replacement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

No value with my iPhone XR

WF-SP700N 26/09/2019  (USA)

I got these as a gift a few months ago from my boyfriend. I got an upgrade a few days ago and I was wondering why my earphones weren’t working with Bluetooth on my phone. I found out my ear phones are only compatible to iphone7 plus & lower. These headphones have no value now. what am I suppose to do with these? It’s very upsetting I use these earphones for everything. And on top of that the battery life is terrible when it’s “fully charged” it last only 2 hours before it dies. All earphones should be compatible with all phones, secondly it doesn’t even tell you on the website what it’s only used for you have to purchase it first to find out, it’s misleading and I would of never bought it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
27/09/2019

Hi, Britt brat!

We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

Horrible Battery Life

WF-SP700N 24/09/2019 by Jason78987 (USA)

I bought these based on battery life and extra bass. Battery life is horrible. 1 hour 50 minutes is the longest yet. But hey when they are charged they have bass.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
25/09/2019

Hello, Jason78987!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

Horrible Headphones

WF-SP700N 21/09/2019 by od7888 (USA)

Sound always cut in and out even when the close to source and then stopped working all together

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
22/09/2019

Hi, od78Hi,

We're sorry to hear about this. Let's isolate the issue by following the troubleshooting steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613441.html?search=stable

Regards,
Sam

0

Wireless earphones

WF-SP700N 20/09/2019 by Lemony1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Used for my 7 mile walk they were great also answered a phone call. Would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

One major problem

WF-SP700N 16/09/2019 by Brisey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had these for a few weeks now and when I first tried them I was totally happy with the brilliant sound. I also like the fit in my ears as I usually have problems with ordinary buds always falling out. I like the controls and the app for my phone works well. They are lightweight so dont even know they are there. Now comes the down side. If I use them to try and watch any type of video or live stream there is an unacceptable delay which means the video and sound are not synchronised. This was a surprise to me giving that Sony usually make such a solid product. Shame on me for not doing enough research before buying these. Apparently this has been a known problem for years yet they still make and sell these with no warning to the purchaser or no attempt to fix this. If you only want to use these to listen to music then they are brilliant but if you want to use them for video then stay away from these. I must admit it that this had dented my confidence in Sony products and i will not be so willing to buy the Sony brand in future.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Save Your Money!

WF-SP700N 13/09/2019 by marq_the_shark (USA)

I bought these looking at the advertised battery life. I'm lucky if I get 2.15 out of them. I should have read the reviews instead, and purchased another product. I'm getting a good 5 hours from my Phiaton's. Only reason I didn't get their true wireless was they didn't have noise cancelling. Anybody want to purchase a gently used pair of Sony's?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/09/2019

Hi, marq_the_shark!

We’re sorry to hear you did not have a great experience. Approximately, the headset should have a maximum of 3 hours of battery life and 2 extra charges when the earbuds are in the charging case which will give you a total of 9 hours. If possible, make sure that the codec that is being transmitted by the source device is AAC to reach the 3-hour battery life of the headset.

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:

Sincerely,
Sam

0

It's good but could be better.

WF-SP700N 03/09/2019 by Akky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few weeks ago,its good but I find it a little heavy and they tend to fall away from the ears. I think it's the ear anchors that don't seem to fit tight enough or are just too soft, I can't seem to find a firmer set and this is the only issue I have with them! They come with different ear buds.......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don’t know!

WF-SP700N 02/09/2019 by Felecia (USA)

Purchased the buds today, unable to pair or connect very disappointed, my husband buy Bose, he’s laughing at me for buying this product!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/09/2019

Hi, Felecia!

I understand that your wf-sp700n is having issues with pairing. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613440.html?search=pairing

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony StoreUsername:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:

Sincerely,
Earl

0

A Surprising Disappointment from Sony

WF-SP700N 29/08/2019 by carlosadlv18 (USA)

Throughout the years I've owned many Sony headphones, always surpassing other brands in terms on build quality and sound. That is not the case with the WF-SP700N. The battery life isn't even close to 3 hours, I would say 2.5 at most. The case doesn't provide fast charging like other brands so once you run out of battery you'll have to wait 2 hours for them to charge again. The build quality feels cheap and even with the correct size of ear fins and buds, they still move out of place during workouts. The sound quality is definitely there but there are cheaper alternatives that will give you the same sound but with better battery and features. Definitely not worth the 179.99 price tag.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
02/09/2019

Hi carlosadlv18,

We regret that the headphone did not meet your expectation. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better.


Regards,

Erin

0

Not bad sounding when they're charged!

WFSP700NP 29/08/2019 by SammyRay (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife and son bought these for me for my birthday. I've always had great luck with any Sony product I purchased. So I didn't think there'd be anything different with these Wireless Earbuds. The sound quality is exceptional but the problem is the charging box. The buds don't fit well in the box and because of that they don't charge. I most likely would not purchase them because of that. Every time I go to use them, they aren't charged fully and usually the right one dies within minutes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
30/08/2019

Hi, SammyRay!

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Please send us an email at socialsupport@am.sony.com including your product information and contact details and let us see how we can improve your experience.

Regards,
David

0

Don’t waist your money

WF-SP700N 24/08/2019 by CDWB (USA)

Got these about a month ago and battery life is terrible. When listening to music the sound goes back and forth between both earbuds and you can’t hear the music in both ears at one time. Directions to solve this problem don’t work. Going back to my 35.00 earbuds that work perfectly and sound just as good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/08/2019

Hi, CDWB!


We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

~Earl

0

One year later...

WF-SP700N 11/08/2019 by Santiago123 (USA)

I'm writing this at the exact same time I'm hearing "please recharge headset ". In one year Sony wasn't able to address this annoying battery issue. All comments and reviews in this page are accurate and detailed. Don't buy. Spend 50 bucks more and get the new model instead. Battery life 5hs, case more comfortable in pockets, less 'bean' shape.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

10

3

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/08/2019

Hello,Santiago123!


We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations.


~Zac

0

Such good sound quality

WF-SP700N 08/08/2019 by Banana4 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace my bragi wireless ones and couldn’t be more impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound; quality could be better

WF-SP700N 06/08/2019 by Chicstermg (USA)

I really wanted to give a better rating to these. They have a dramatic latency when watching videos on any device and they often have difficulty connecting when switching devices. Often when first connected audio is really quiet and requires a full restart of the headphones as well resting the Bluetooth and reconnecting. Sound is excellent in my opinion and battery life is sufficient when compared to other devices. Bottom line, for the price, have been a faithful Bose owner, I decided to switch; Bose offers a better quality product and has a better interface app for similar options and quality, especially when switching devices for a similar price. Pros: -Great sound quality -Volume is excellent when it’s working correctly -Fit and comfort are good. I’ve had no issues with slippage or dropping. -Good battery life -Ambient sound as well as noise cancelling options are good (most others don’t offer one much less both of these options) Cons: -Connectivity is inconsistent -Volume often drops below audible levels requiring restart and reconnect -Bulky case -Case lid doesn’t stay in place and is not sturdy, I can see it breaking before long -Severe latency when watching videos -Audio through only one earpiece when making calls -Buttons on headset are small and difficult to manipulate while wearing (must push hard making them uncomfortable) Overall, decent headphones that need some improvement. Some improvements can be made through some firmware/software updates.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
13/08/2019

Hi, Chicstermg! We'll make sure that this feedback reaches a relevant team if ever changes are needed as we want our consumers to have the best user experience. We'll pass this to the proper department. ~Ralph

0

Great sound but battery life could be better

WF-SP700N 29/07/2019 by Soundguy88 (United Kingdom)

I love the sound produced by these earphones. Music sounds great. I bought them for use in the gym and on the whole they work well. The noise cancellation works well as long as the earphones stay in position which unfortunately they don't when exercising. They never fall out of my ears but they move enough to stop the noise cancelling from by totally effective. My biggest issue with the earphones is that the battery in practise ranges from 2hrs to 2.5hrs. This is not a problem when in the gym exercising but when I use them when I'm out and about I'm always running into the earphones suddenly shutting down whilst I'm listening to something. Another issue the earphones can be prone to interference which the sound is interrupted on one or both ear pieces. The cause of this may be due to having my phone in my jeans pocket or neighbouring bluetooth devices. Despite the issues I'm still using them as I love the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor instructions

WF-SP700N 26/07/2019 by Divonne (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The instructions given with the product are inadequate.the headphones had to be reset to the factory settings after the service centre was eventually contacted. However the lack of synchrony between a video and the sound has not been resolved.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Can improve on battery life.

WF-SP700N 22/07/2019 by _Scott (USA)

Battery Life is pretty bad. I just got them on the 18th and tried out for the very first time today and battery life was 2 1/2 hours listening to jazz music on Apple Music app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
18/08/2019

Hi,_Scott!

We do apologize for the inconvenience and we always appreciate customers who take time to give us their feedback. Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services.

Regards,
David

0

Good - Potentially great!

WF-SP700N 15/07/2019  (USA)

I'm a headphone snoot. I've been a big believer in Sony's Sony MDRXB510AS/B Extra Bass Wired Headphones. I decided to go wireless. I picked these because Sony has been my guy. First tried them while running and was a bit disappointed. Of course, I didn't have the settings right because I threw them on right out of the box (The ambient feature was on..). Now I've figured the controls out and fixed the EQ, they sound great! One thing....gotta be louder. I don't know if you can push a boost to the driver, but it would be appreciated! Battery life has been pretty good, so far and they're super light. You can barely feel them in your ears. Connectivity has been really good, too. The ambient feature is pretty cool, also. Just make it louder, baby!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Okay

WF-SP700N 14/07/2019 by Ralphy350 (USA)

These things wont commect through calls at all on my phone. Other than that they're not bad. But it's really annoying I cant call with them

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
17/07/2019

Hi, Ralphy350!

We are sorry that you're having an issue connecting through calls. Please try following the steps on the link below to help fix the issue.

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613524.html?search=call

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
sony.com Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,
Erin

0

Disappointing product

WF-SP700N 08/07/2019 by CB14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the most disappointing sony product I've owned. Sound quality is rubbish and the calls keep dropping so does the bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good for music... Not so great for calls

WF-SP700N 30/06/2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The bass is really good and the battery lasts long enough to get you through a day of work or studying, but if you want to use it for calls might not be the best choice since the sound is covered by the noises on the outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super in ear headphones

WF-SP700N 28/06/2019 by garfieldsix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using these for a few weeks now and cannot fault anything about them. Easy to connect, sound is superb and are both comfortable and snug, do not feel like they will ever fall out, highly recommend if you are thinking of getting BT in ear headphones whilst doing activity. Pair them with a smartwatch and you get great sounds on the go without having to carry a bulky phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clarity in my ears.

WF-SP700N 26/06/2019 by Prophrob (United Kingdom)

I've never had high quality set of ear phones before these. They are amazing. They also have lots of features. I haven't worked out how to use them all yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Very Compact

WF-SP700N 23/06/2019 by Tumble64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought these a week ago for the flight to Bermuda. Very compact I like the carry case doubles for storage and charging. My only gripe is 4 hours into the flight they needed charging again. Now it could be that I didn't charge them up enough. So will try again to see what the battery life is. But happy with the product,

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

OK headphones

WF-SP700N 18/06/2019 by Violetsrose (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These headphones are great for sound quality but I do experience occasional drop-outs. The charging and carrying case is great but the lid opens too easily - I would have preferred a lid that closes with a catch to prevent it opening accidentally. The pairing and bluetooth connection works great and I can leave my phone in my gym locker and the connection to the headphones is good throughout the (admittedly small) gym that I go to. The one thing I don't like about them is how they fit in the ear. I have tried every combination of the four different sized buds and the two different sized "silicon support fittings" and I cannot get them to fit as securely as I would like. I only use them at the gym and the most energetic activity I do is the cross trainer and I have to keep adjusting them to stop them falling out. Its very distracting when you can feel them coming loose. I can't imagine using them for running as they'd be flying out of my ears straight away. Its almost as if the bit that goes in your ear isn't long enough. They need to be pushed further in but you can't because of the size of the external part. I'd also like to be able to control the volume level from the headphones and skip tracks but they don't allow you to do this which is annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good product

WF-SP700N 15/06/2019 by Dee2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased the wireless headset and I'm finding they can be a bit uncomfortable after two hours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great earphones ruined by poor battery life

WF-SP700N 15/06/2019 by Niaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so dissapointed with this pair of earphones. They have excellent sound reproduction and noise cancellation but the battery life is barely 2 hours with nc on. Compared to competitors or even cheaper products, this is bad.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Not Happy with the fit, battery& style; sound OK

WF-SP700N 13/06/2019 by JazHawaii (USA)

I bought these from Taipei Airport dutyfree shop. I was not carrying my boss noise cancellation headphones in that trip. I needed a great headphone for the trip. It was disappointing and I was not able to return it. What should I do?

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/06/2019

Hello JazHawaii,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience this had caused you. For us to better assist you, kindly email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony store Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Romeo
Sony Social Support

0

Delay when watching videos

WF-SP700N 12/06/2019 by Juju410 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfectly great for listening to music but I hadn't expected the delay experienced when watching videos... I like the funky yellow colour. Not quite as easy to setup and use as I had hoped but I am coping (ish!) Not super comfortable for people with small ears, mind you I struggle with most earphones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great product

WF-SP700N 09/06/2019 by PeteVeg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am raelly happy with these ear buds, they cannect first time and the sound quality is very good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery life is not that great on these headphones

WF-SP700N 31/05/2019 by Jonathan1984 (USA)

I purchased these a little under a month ago, and I'm not too fond of them. Mainly because of the battery life. Fully charge I only recieved literally about 2 hours or music play time. Now I don't know about anyone else, but when I'm in the gym working out for a while, and my headphones die in just about 2 hours, it really sucks. I love all the features these headphones allow you to use, but battery life is way more important than making phone calls. I love the app and equalizer settings, but i don't recommend you change your settings due to more batter power being used up to quickly. Maybe i have a defective pair of headphones but we'll see. I will post an update depending on how sony can assist me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/06/2019

Hi Jonathan1984, We value your opinion and we would like to apologize if our product did not meet your expectations. Please note that usage hours may be shorter depending on the codec and the conditions of use.

http://docs.sony.com/release//Ref_4730307121.pdf

Regards,
Erin

0

Poor battery life

WF-SP700N 27/05/2019 by Ken8373 (USA)

I purchased these a month ago the battery life is horrible at most 2 and a half hours then I have to recharge them also the portable charger is poor quality it will charge the headphones once off of the cord but then you need to plug them in I regret buying these the fit is good and the sound quality is good you just need to improve the battery life of the headphones and portable charging case

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
28/05/2019

Hi Ken8373,

I understand that your WF-SP700N is having issues with low battery life. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html

If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
Sony Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Battery life sucks

WF-SP700N 18/05/2019 by Jim tousek (USA)

I wish I could get my money back on these. Don’t buy them! I’ve owned them maybe 1 he and I can barely get through a 90 minute workout. Ridiculous for what these coast me!!!!

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
19/05/2019

Hello Jim,

We regret to know that you are having issues with this unit, please check the link below and follow the steps provided to isolate the fix the issue:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html

Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Great sound quality. Horrible battery life + case

WF-SP700N 15/05/2019 by eprius (USA)

I bought these a year ago and it is a love hate relationship. Great sound quality with no connection issues. The issue I run in to is horrible battery life and the headphones do not stay charging in the case which causes them to idle leaving the batteries dead.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/05/2019

Hi eprius,


I understand that your wf-sp700ni is having issues with the battery. Please try following the steps on the link below:

https://helpguide.sony.net/mdr/wfsp700n/v1/en/contents/TP0001613528.html


If you are unable to resolve your concern, please email us at socialsupport@am.sony.com with the following details:

Name:
SONY Username:
Model Number:
Issue:
Telephone Number:
Best Time to Call:


Sincerely,

Earl
Sony Social Support

0

Good try, but many issues

WF-SP700N 13/05/2019 by Ellelynn (USA)

These headphones had been hit or miss for me. After reading more reviews, I probably wouldn't have purchased them at all. Features that I love: Ambient sound (great for being alert but also being able to enjoy your music- not many other brands had this), Comfort of these headphones- I could wear them for hours (if the battery would let me, see below). Truly wireless Things that I dislike: Battery Life! (Dies in 2.5 hrs) Charging (I never know if my headphones will be charged or not, and if it is not charged to high, I doubt I will get an hour of use out of them. Sound quality - woof.. so, I've found that bass type music is okay, electronic is fine, but I cannot listen to much acoustic or metal on these headphones- the treble gets almost scratchy (if that is a good adjective). It is frustrating because these headphones are very expensive and I think some of the features are nice (ease of use is pretty good too), but at the end of the day headphones are headphones if I can't listen to my music (sound quality and charging issues) then it isn't worth it.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
14/05/2019

Hello Ellelynn,

We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.


Regards,
Zac
Sony Social Support

0

Not Satisfied

WF-SP700N 04/05/2019 by Dad2Boyz (USA)

I had Jaybirds and miss them. With the rare need to reset them they had higher battery capacity and superior sound. The Sony earbuds drop the Bluetooth connection and in the gym, even in ANC mode I can hear the background noise but it doesn’t drown out the music but it lowers the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Response From Sony Social Support
07/05/2019

Hi Dad2Boyz,

We regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. We're always looking to make Sony better. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Regards,
Earl

0

EXCELLENT FIT AND SOUND

WF-SP700N 03/05/2019 by Sweepy8986 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month a go to use at the gym and they have been excellent. They fit perfectly and cancel out all the other noise so I can hear my music clearly uninterrupted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1