Skip to Content
13

4.8 based on 13 customer reviews

10
3
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

13 Customer Reviews

0

Small Recorder, With a BIG bang!!

4 GB 16/08/2017 by MandyH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was given to me as a gift by my grandparents for my college courses, and I would recommend this all day to anyone, I have actually recommended it to a lot of my college friends, this small, light weight, compact recorder does what you need and more. I definitely was NOT expecting this to do as much as it does, but it truly does EVERYTHING you could think of!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Perfect companion for students!

ICD-PX440 26/06/2017 by DBottero (USA)

And used in every class and the quality is so good that sometimes the noise perception is zero!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The Little Giant

4 GB 17/06/2017 by The Tall Guy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This voice recorder is everything I need. Its dual microphones pick up everything I need, from faraway lecturers to nearby interview subjects. The folder system lets me easily organize recordings on the fly, and the USB jack let's me transfer recordings to my computer for archiving. Add a 16gb card and you have HUNDREDS of hours of top-quality recordings at your fingertips. Aside from its technical attributes, it has a professional appearance and a satisfying solid feel in your hand. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Small is beautiful

ICD-PX440 21/11/2016 by Masterman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not everything has to be measured by size. The Sony ICD-PX440 is small but does exactly what it says on the box but also a good deal more.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sony ICD-PX440

ICDPX440/CA 09/11/2016 by Nikki22 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice voice recorder for lectures in school. It cuts out noise well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

4 GB 04/05/2015 by DHol (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

5

13

0

Works great, Easy to use

4 GB 03/05/2015 by FitNurse (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was actually recommended to me by another Microbiology student for lectures. Never had a problem with it, and I've dropped it a few times. Also extremely easy to use. Used right out of the package never read instructions.

11

2

0

Good But ---

ICD-PX440 05/04/2015 by Hugh 96 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an old man of nearly 97 I find it a little difficult to use having large fingers ! With small keys - a good combination !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Digital voice recorder

ICD-PX440 14/02/2015 by Sam107 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recorder 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love it! I bought a small tie mic for it and the sound quality is amazing! I had a cheap one prior to this one and it was useless. Would definately reommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

0

0

This Purchase is Great

4 GB 30/01/2015 by theman1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product does what I want it to do and fit the need that I have for it!

9

3

0

Digital Voice Recorder

4 GB 04/12/2014 by Lipan (USA)

It's great and easy to use

4

7

0

What a Great Recorder!

4 GB 08/11/2014  (USA)

I love this little Sony Voice Recorder! It is the Digital Voice Recorder ICDPX440. The quality of the reproduction is fantastic. It does a good job with recording music too.

10

10

0

Great Digital Recorder

4 GB 30/10/2014 by Andrew0123 (USA)

This is a great digital recorder. It is made of high quality plastic and has an SD card slot for very large memory files.

35

64