Skip to Content
11

4.6 based on 11 customer reviews

7
4
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Handy little recorder

4 GB 05/02/2017 by Geoff979 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little piece of kit, ideal size and recording quality for the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

EASY AND EFFECTIVE

4 GB 06/12/2016 by Technophobe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the Sony voice recorder after returning another well-known brand twice! At first, I thought it was a faulty product, but the second identical model was exactly the same - it didn't do what it said on the box!! So I opted for the Sony and I am so pleased that I did. It is easy to hold, has the speaker at the top (rear and front speakers tend to get covered by your fingers), the clarity of the sound is amazing and overall, it has a very easy-on-the-eye menu system. I am so pleased that I bought this product over and above any other brand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Exceeded my expectations!

4 GB 05/10/2016 by gtcr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this to capture lectures and interviews and it is brilliant. Very good value.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid recorder.

4 GB 10/04/2016 by pe2dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace a ten year old Olypus. Does the job, mic not as sensitive as I would like (meetings) Good organisation, connectivity, saves as .wav.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

easy to use

4 GB 01/01/2016 by vetsolo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its quite a useful electronic device and i would encourage it use. Would advise incorporation of gps function and radio

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Compact size

4 GB 10/05/2015 by Pilks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Touch controls ideally placed. Compact size. Recording excellent. Monitoring sound while recording excellen. t External Sony microphone very. Sensitivity first class. Very happy with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Just buy this one

4 GB 29/07/2014  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to record interviews. Great sound quality and unobtrusive form. Connects and charges via USB. Great that the connector slides out of the housing so no extra cables needed. You can record a landline telephone via the mic-in if you buy an adapter (elsewhere) but you might need to boost the mp3 volume afterwards. I'd give it 5 stars if the screen interface was more attractive. You spend more time with the interface than other elements of the design and this one is a bit like a pre-smartphone mobile.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

7

0

Great product

4 GB 03/06/2014 by Niko (United Kingdom)

I bought it 6 month ago for recording lectures and seminars at uni and very happy with this product.Good quality of recording, clear hearing without any noise on the background, easy to use. Worth every penny you spend and it is not expensive comparing to other recorders. Highly recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

27

0

GREAT BUY

4 GB 04/05/2014 by RICHARDSSMT4 (USA)

JUST LOVE IT, SMALL AND EASY TO USE. I USE IT MAINLY TO KEEP TRACK OF MY DIFFERENT PROJECTS.

5

2

0

Works Very Well

4 GB 04/05/2014 by Nels4one (USA)

I really like it. I do wish it had a like a kick stand to stand it up during recording. Otherwise it works very well.

12

3

0

Sony Quality is OUTSTANDING

4 GB 03/05/2014 by ChiefB (USA)

All my electronics are Sony, TVs, Tablet, Digital Voice Recorder. Had an earlier generation recorder but it was not compatible with my Windows 8, so I purchased the newer one. I use it everyday to do my shopping, etc. It is a wonderful tool to keep in your car to record a thought or a subject you hear on the radio. It is a great means of recording special gatherings and transferring to CDs, I highly recommend this recorder.

20

39