14

4.4 based on 14 customer reviews

9
3
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent and easy product powerful sound

ICD-UX570 SERIES 14/02/2021 by Buzz_35125 (USA)

I had. This. Over. 3. Years. And. Still. Performs. With. No. Problems

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

FILES NOT DIRECTLY DOWNLOADABLE FROM DEVICE

4 GB  20/05/2020 by MICHAEL DAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The audio files are not directly downloadable from the device. The Windows File Explorer sees the folder but no the files and says there are no files in the folder. The sound software does show the files but you have to load it into the computer. I thought you could transfer the files directly from the device using Windows Explorer but you can't. Too many steps to download the files. You should be able to download directly from the device using file exporer.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

14 Customer Reviews

0

Pretty good...

ICD-UX570 SERIES 28/02/2021 by From 7400 ft (USA)

I bought this to replace another, older version, that I lent to someone and haven't seen since... I use this to record operative notes and an occasional thought or observation. I have not installed the organizing software, but I anticipate that it will be functional... here's my catch.... I want to be able to record, go back a few seconds (think dictation), play the info, and then resume the recording at the spot I paused it. Seems you can only review after you finalize the file. I them have a minimum of 2 files that I need to keep track of (there can be a pretty good time space in between the segments of the recording). Perhaps there's a way to append the first file with additional files in the software (I can do it in another program, of course), but I'd rather be able to go back and pick up where I left off. Kinda miss my old Olympus mini cassette - could record, listen, pick up where you were or record over with your thumb never leaving the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent and easy product powerful sound

ICD-UX570 SERIES 14/02/2021 by Buzz_35125 (USA)

I had. This. Over. 3. Years. And. Still. Performs. With. No. Problems

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

ICD-UX570 SERIES 15/01/2021 by Bill_K (USA)

I bought this little recorder to record my online courses. Its interface is simple and easy to use. Its recording functions (move fast forward and backward, repeat, bookmarks, etc) are well organised and you can trust it as device. Its weight is like a toy but you feel and see a very professional device. I'm very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality audio recorder

4 GB  11/12/2020 by Ade11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this to record direct stereo audio from music equipment, and I generally use the CD quality wav. setting. Even the top rate MP3 file sounds great. Small and lightweight enough to keep in a pocket. The built-in stereo mics are good and pick up everything, but on the hi-sensitivity setting, it can become difficult to hold in the hand, as any movement will be recorded. But fine if you leave it on a static surface. 4 gigabytes of internal data gives about 5 hours of stereo CD quality wav, and much, much more if you choose the MP3 modes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

easy to use

4 GB  07/10/2020 by Michaela 5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this voice recorder for use in client sessions. It's very easy to use and has good, clear sound; My only concern is that the USB seems quite fragile and I worry that this will prove to be it's weak point.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No FM radio

4 GB  05/10/2020 by Joe The Bloe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The recorder is really good and most people won't need to add a memory card. I spent days searching for the UX570F which has an FM radio. I would have liked to name my own folders. Maybe it is possible once the files have been transferred to my computer (I haven't tried yet). I could only pull up Asian and American sites that had high prices, long delivery times, or both. Out of sheer frustration, I had to buy the UX570. There are three colour choices but you only get the Henry Ford colour in the UK.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great product

4 GB  15/08/2020 by FrankieJ007 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use great product. Nice to just plug in charge

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb quality device in a very small package

4 GB  04/08/2020 by pmaciel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent recording capabilities (of course), both recording and playback are very configurable, and for being a small standalone device one would expect that browsing files/navigating through a large recording would be difficult but no, it is surprisingly easy. The in-built microphones are excellent, and combined with microphone sensitivity and auto-recording, well you have a recording studio. Unexpected features (not advertised): you can record through the AUDIO IN such as headphone with mic (not just the MIC IN) jack; You can control the playback speed in 10% increments. There's an playback equalizer, you can set recording "scenes" -- some voice, some music-specific and you can make your own. Absolutely excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

FILES NOT DIRECTLY DOWNLOADABLE FROM DEVICE

4 GB  20/05/2020 by MICHAEL DAN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The audio files are not directly downloadable from the device. The Windows File Explorer sees the folder but no the files and says there are no files in the folder. The sound software does show the files but you have to load it into the computer. I thought you could transfer the files directly from the device using Windows Explorer but you can't. Too many steps to download the files. You should be able to download directly from the device using file exporer.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

2

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
23/05/2020

Hi MICHAEL, we're sorry to hear that our product failed to meet your expectations. You can copy music and audio files from a computer to your IC recorder by drag and drop. We recommend getting an MP3 player instead if you really want to download content online. Like the NW-A45, you can purchase music content from online music services. You may check the service guide for the provider you use. Each service provider has different downloading procedures, compatible file formats, and payment methods. Note that the provider may choose to suspend or terminate the service without notice. ~Earl

0

Great sound from internal speaker

ICD-UX570 SERIES 03/05/2020 by Field Recorder (USA)

I own many digital recorders from Sony, Olympus, and Phillips I use them for field recordings, Sony is by far the best. The TX and UX models are extremely good for what I do although the OLED displays are not visible outdoors in the daytime and hard on the eyes in the dark. A red display would be easy on the eyes in the dark and would not ruin night vision and maybe easier to see in the daylight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
04/05/2020

Hi Field Recorder, Wow! We're very pleased to hear you're having a great experience with your UX570 Digital Voice Recorder. Thanks for sharing your feedback. -Sam

0

Early days, OK but......

4 GB  13/02/2020 by Hello there (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I see that some Sony products have charging problems when using a USB slot on a PC and Windows10. The UX570 is not listed as one but mine is showing such problems. Have searched the Sony website for Q&A with no relevant answers shown excepting " return to sender" Not very satisfactory. It is impossible to find a live human being to talk to under "Contact us."

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great features

4 GB  21/01/2020 by Xxxl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use,but in the same time very performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Inexperienced.

4 GB  16/01/2020 by NIKETURNER (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'll say straight out this is the first voice recorder that I have bought, so I can't compare it to another. For what I primarily use it for it's perfect. Easy to use, discreet, very long battery life after charging, build quality and an integrated USB port. Ive installed a 64g micro sdxc card which expands the audio memory to over 730 hrs when recording in mp3 192kps mode. I'm very happy with the product. As to its durability I can't comment having only purchased it a month ago.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Easy to use, Light and works instantly!

4 GB  24/11/2019 by Martyn78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

While only new to the world of digital voice recorders I hope to reach up to those in the same position. It was not long ago I purchased the Homder version for £25 so I could interview people at my local parkrun for the run report. So, my question to myself, is it worth the £90+ mark up? Well my answer is yes but that is nothing to do with sound quality. While the Sony is lighter but bigger it’s also easier to use and the screen is easy to see. Navigation is simple and what’s better is everything works instantly at the touch of a button whereas I had to wait to start talking with the Homder. Having the USB integrated with the recorder didn’t add much weight and charging the device is easy so long as you have room. What I love most about this device is the simplicity of use, its easy and holds nice in the hand. There is 4GB of internal memory which you can increase by use of a microSD card (no provided). When listening back the sound is clear, you can skip forwards 10 second but only back 3 which I wish was a little longer. Pros Light and easy to hold Fantastic sound quality when playing back picks up sounds from a distance or just focuses more on where its pointed Easy to use, transferring files is as easy as plug and play Everything is instant, no waiting Large easy to see screen Cons maybe slightly expensive compared to other models

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

4