315

4.2 based on 315 customer reviews

169
78
35
20
13
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Heaven is a place called Sony!

16 GB 16/02/2018 by Virgill (United Kingdom)

I just love my new Sony Walkman, I love the ease of creating Book Lists, it gives me the opportunity to create music lists to suit the mood I'm in.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Dear mr Sony could u please read this

16 GB 09/10/2018 by Lucychops (United Kingdom)

I have just purchased the a45 together with Sony wh-1000xm2 headphones and only mention these because my main aim was portability and the blue tooth connection which is no problem and the two together sound fantastic but there’s a but and a big one. (Only when connected using a lead). I initially connected via Bluetooth and the sound was thin and lacking. So I looked for equaliser and tried to add bass etc and couldn’t.looking at help file online stated it sound cannot be altered in Bluetooth mode WHAT? Unless I am doing something wrong. Tried with wired connection no much better. Rang tech support upgraded firmware on headphones 2 pairs and factory resets on all. Walkman is up to date. Sound still the same wirelessly no way to alter equaliser. Much better on a wired connection in fact fantastic. Albeit u have to have volume high to hear anything. Ps no volume limiter on. Was about to return for a refund in view of flat sound on Bluetooth but having listened extensively on a wired connection it’s quality on custom settings with lifted base mids and flat highs is breathtaking .i am prepared to keep the player hoping that a future firmware will allow the equaliser or a better one to be used when connected wirelessly unless there’s a good reason why it cannot be done. My iPad Mac other devices when using headphones allow u to alter equaliser in fact on my iPad it doesn’t sound far sort of the wired connection on the a45 but the Sony audio is better in all regards. So please can u get a firmware update to sort out what is a major problem for me and other reviewers who have mentioned the same problem and restricting this unit from being even better sounding. I don’t want to walk around with a wire dangling unless I absolutely have to. Otherwise a fantastic product Sorry for the long review Many thanks

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

316 Customer Reviews

0

Personal music on the go

16 GB 19/01/2020 by John A A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic product that we recently purchased. Ideal for taking our music wherever we go. Links by Bluetooth to our car also ideal in the gym using wireless earphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best gift

16 GB 18/01/2020 by Meru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a Christmas present and absolutely love this little this which fits into my pocket. Very easy to use and gives a superb sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Controls are easy and great sound

16 GB 17/01/2020 by No nname (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a really good creative zen xfi. Walkman is just as good build and ease of operation. Have only put music via CD on Walkman so far. Sound quality vert good. Still have to figure out how to download music via iTunes and books via audible. Hopefully will get there without to mutch trouble and expense.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

16 GB 17/01/2020 by Yes Dan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product is exceptional. Such a wonderful piece of music playback technology. I absolutely love it, and highly recommend it to prospective buyers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good hardware, terrible software

16 GB 17/01/2020 by SonyMusicReview (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound, week designed Walkman. - Bluetooth headphones connect automatically 1 time out of 5 Sony Music Centre (SMC): - During song importing, many of my son's ended up with a number instead of the genre already set (this happened at random) - Non logical playlist functions: a song appearing in 2 playlists (e.g.: sport and dance) will be imported twice; cannot change sorting of songs within the playlist so removing the duplicates is difficult; impossible to see on a song in how many playlists it has been added; can only remove a song from a playlist when looking at the song from the playlist (impossible from the main Songs category) however this is the opposite for adding it to a playlist; - Do NOT use 12 tones or the other options to gather information online, it has added incorrect covers, change titles, genre and so on incorrectly to so many of my titles and it cannot be reversed. I'm talking here about huge blunder: wrong artist on the cover, changing some of my song's name by Japanese name with Kanji characters (not Japanese music though), even a French folk song by a Russian title - it incorrectly told me I didn't have anymore space on the Walkman and then the other way round a minute after and then the other way round again. - many other things... Bluetooth headphones jump some time to time even using the preferred connection function Oh and the best: Sony support is non existent. You have a forum with many people complaining and that's it really.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

No mistaking quality.

16 GB 16/01/2020 by Peter Ideas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have bought cheaper unbranded MP3 players all of which failed after promising so much in the write ups. Should have bought one of these from the start. There are still some very minor issues, could be pilot error. But mostly we are thrilled with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

takes a sd memory card, small,light, touch screen.

16 GB 15/01/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

needed a new MP3 player and wanted one that will take a sd card. this mp3 player ticked all the boxes, light, touch screen,sd card.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

16 GB 12/01/2020 by None 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this product as a gift to replace my broken I pod. The sound quality is excellent and works well when played via my other Bluetooth devices. The only improvement I would suggest would be to have a proper USB lead as I have concerns that a replacement lead may be difficult to obtain.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Somewhat disappointing

16 GB 10/01/2020 by Diggerdog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of months ago and in general am happy with it. My main complaint is that It is very lacking in bass and doesn't have as many navigation option as my previous, 15 year old, walkman

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Medium quality product.

16 GB 10/01/2020 by Coolruler (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Please let me know why the above product appears to be going backwards. I previously owned a sony NWZ-X1060 walkman a much superior quality to the above, unfortunately it broke down, Sony advised me that they no longer fix this product. This product is poor, not as good as the old model above. It's unlikely that I'll be buying any more from this company since they don't even repair their own product.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Product software not compatible with Apple OS

16GB with headphone 08/01/2020 by rh16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a number of Sony products & have always been happy with their performance. I don't know if the A45 Walkman is good quality, because the software for downloading music is incompatible with the latest Apple OS released in October 2019. Customer Support were excellent at coming back, but say there is no date for a software release for the affected software. Features seem good & radio works well ... but that wasn't why it was bought.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best audio player I have used!

NW-A40 SERIES 08/01/2020  (USA)

I bought this product four months ago after wanting another dedicated music player and learning that these products existed. The sound quality is amazing, even with compressed files. I absolutely love the side buttons for controls which allow you to change tracks, volume, play/pause, etc without turning the screen on. The UI is simple and effective. Loading music is very easy: connect to your PC and drag and drop music into the music folder. Overall I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

replacement for ipod nano

16 GB 07/01/2020 by Bluesman1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the Walkman to replace a great I pod nano now 12 years old, but which refuses to associate with new I-tunes software !!! The walkman was bought specifically for its playlists and bluetooth capability. What is great is that all my several thousand I-tunes tracks from ex CD's which I thought were lost are comparable and have been pulled into the Music Centre app Library and are available to the Walkman ! This alone makes it worth having. Screens are easy to use in both the ap and the device, sound reproduction and bluetooth operations are both good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and easy to use

16 GB 07/01/2020 by Vinylape (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first Sony MP3 for years and very happy with it. Sturdy and good design, great sound and really easy to use. Only downside is the transfer software which is like Itunes but rather slow when uploading multiple items and sometimes freezes. Overall - quality though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big little machine

16 GB 05/01/2020 by JeanGenie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this as a Christmas present as a replacement for an earlier Sony player I have. Excellent machine with many features, great for when I’m out walking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Listening to the radio

16 GB 04/01/2020 by robinc49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a Walkman I had bought almost 20 years ago. I also bought it because, when out and about I like to listen to the radio, a feature absent from my iphone unless I happen to be using an expensive monthly contract when I can get radio over the internet. It is true that I can get radio on my iphone when it is in Wifi range, but the Wifi signal does not cover the garden where I spend a lot of my time. Also the Walkman is much smaller and handier. The iphone is too big and precious to be used comfortably, and without risk of smashing the screen, when doing physical work outside. So, the Walkman has ticked many boxes. However, I was disappointed to discover, unless I have overlooked something, that radio output will not function during Bluetooth output, which means you can't listen to the radio using wireless headphones or wireless speakers over Bluetooth. I also discovered that you can't output radio to wired speakers either, because the audio cable to the speakers will not function as an aerial. Maybe I shouldn't be asking for the moon, but this is a high quality, fairly expensive product, so expectations are high, and these limitations were not obvious from the basic sales material. I would have needed to have studied the manuals carefully and in detail to have picked up on these shortcomings ahead of purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

excellent

16 GB 04/01/2020 by marra 32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact easy to use, transferring music from pc to Walkman is a breeze.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

16 GB 03/01/2020 by PhilandJenny (United Kingdom)

My old Walkman is still going after 10 years, sadly only when connected via the dock, it only last 10 minutes on battery. The new one has so many new features like Bluetooth etc but most importantly the sound quality is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tuch screen

16 GB 03/01/2020 by brian the 3rd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

excellent for use when trailing or sitting at home and wanting to listen to you own music

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

16 GB 01/01/2020 by godbyeee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound the main point. Lacks a folder option in menu, and my Sony boothtooth headphones will not connect automatic like my phone. The instruction manual is a muddle.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great machine but difficult to navigate

16 GB 30/12/2019 by maldoc (United Kingdom)

impossible to create playlists or to import them. bizarre option for booklists which fail to appear on main menu and unable top rename.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good mp3

16 GB 29/12/2019 by bruce 26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy with how it plays . dissapointed at the life off battery when using bluetooth and other features on player. the possible 45 hrs is decimated .loosing approximatly 45% with headphones alone,wished this was indicated before purchase

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I Love my A40 Walkman

16 GB 24/12/2019 by tonysabre (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I listen to it everywhere i go When i go out on my own it is like having a freind with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product delivers quality sound

16 GB 23/12/2019 by Umeshan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality is excellent. I like the features. However the proprietary charging cable could have been a universal USB type which would have made it easy to carry one cable and replacing a universal USB type cable is much easier.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

well made

16 GB 22/12/2019 by macsim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item for using on my holidays and I am well impressed about the quality of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great great great

16 GB 21/12/2019 by Kowalus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow best quality ever buy with confidence no great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

16 GB 20/12/2019 by Michellececilia (United Kingdom)

Excellent sounds. Great capacity and wonderful interface.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A nice piece of kit

16 GB 19/12/2019 by nelsmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about four weeks ago. I thought about it for several months. Then when I decided to buy one I got beaten to the last one in a shop! Eventually I managed to get hold of one and really like the device. I need to spend some time working through all of the features, especially the sound balancing and to play about with the play lists. This is one area where I feel the device could be more user friendly as you have to externally set up a playlist before you can populate it. I would like to connect it to my laptop via Bluetooth, but these doesn't want to play. Overall, I'm very please with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does what it says on the box

16 GB 18/12/2019 by Mizar57 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the player for 2 weeks now, easy to use, navigation is straight forward,uploading music to the player using Media Go software is a drag and drop operation so very simple. Have yet to run it flat so 40 plus hours run time is looking good. Bluetooth works well with Sony XB12 speaker, so I now have 2 XB12's. Nice bit of kit.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features, so easy to use.

16 GB 18/12/2019 by Tallman78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought this Sony Walkman and really glad I did, only downside is it could be louder and that’s with a decent pair of headphones used with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Previous walkman AW15 was better in may ways

16 GB 16/12/2019 by dissapointed dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tried to use in new polo Unlike AW15 walkman which worked perfectly this model would not work with micro SD card in car.Only internal memory was picked up So given small internal memory not really much use Not much help from Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Me not happy

16 GB 15/12/2019 by Tom Mix (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took me 5 days to put my music on a micro card after following Sony instructions toto the letter and I still cannot get the player to read the card even though it knows the card is there.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Limited support for Mac users

NW-A40 SERIES 13/12/2019 by pegasony (USA)

No Music Center for Mac, that means you can't categorize your music using SensMe. Also no updates for allowing use of new earphones/headphones from Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
16/12/2019

Hi, pegasony!

Sony takes into consideration all feedback to improve the performance and quality of our products and services. We're always looking to make Sony better. We appreciate your time sharing this feedback.

Regards,
David

0

Sony Walkman

16 GB 12/12/2019 by Wolves 3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product, sounds good. Let down by the software

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This is what you expect from Sony

16 GB 09/12/2019 by Shale (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my car and it has been really excellent. The only thing I did not like was that the bluetooth connection is not readily available in the top menu.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but needs to be left switched on

16 GB 08/12/2019 by Deke61 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an earlier model of this excellent mp3 player. Available storage with micro SD is a bonus as is Bluetooth. Slightly irritating that if you switch it off every time after use when it restarts it reloads the entire database of songs which can take a while. This means that the only option is to leave it switched on when not in use, so make sure its always well charged.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wish i could give this a 5 Star

NW-A40 SERIES 07/12/2019 by Jayo (USA)

Ive been using the NW-A45BM (Firmware 1.10) for a while now and when it comes to the sound, it's really great, No doubt about that. The built-in audio enhancement features can come in handy if you have alot of really low quality Mp3's or old recordings. But for most of the time all you really need is the equalizer, it has 7 Pre-defined(non-editable) and 2 Custom settings(editable). It wouldn't hurt to have been able to edit the 7 pre-defined EQ settings too... When it comes to features & ease of use, there are things that could be improved for sure.. Such as; 1.) When sorting the library by Album, it creates a massive list with several albums within the same album with a couple songs in each. This happens when an album has several Artist featuring's in it. So the only way to play albums is to find the Folder where it is located and play from there if you want all the songs. 2.) Same problem as above when sorting by Genre. A massive list with duplicates all because one is named "Alternative" and another "alternative", or "Chill-out" vs "Chill out" vs "chill-out" & "chill out" etc etc and so on.. Actually, the only working sort method is by "Year" and "All Songs". That's worse than just bad... 3.) No features like; "add to queue" or "play next". Something i REALLY MISS! 4.) I really thought that i could connect my Phone via Bluetooth to get the output on the Walkman but NO, not possible. You must use the (NON-Standard) USB-cable via PC to get the output on Walkman. 5.) The software for PC "Music Center" is horrible. When importing music via this app, it scatters every file in to different folders, making it totally impossible to find and play songs & albums! (see issue 1.). It's not fetching the cover art from the net automatically even with the settings enabled, so you have to do it manually 1 by 1. There is alot more to say about the PC App but people have been complaining about it forever and no one seems to care enough to actually update the software. Oh, and since i Don't use this worthless app to import songs, i won't be able to use the "Recent transfers" feature in Walkman to see the newly added tunes. I bought this device for the sound quality, but for that price ($200) One would expect that the features actually would work as intended. But maybe that's exclusive for the > $1,199.99 versions... So if your only interest in a player is the sound, without using any features other that sound-settings, than this would do. But if you actually want usable (and more) features then find another Hi-Res player because there seems to be zero firmware updates released as of yet. Firmware 1.10 - 2017 ?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Response From Sony North America Customer Support
10/12/2019

Hi, Jayo!

Greetings and thank you for your message. On this site, we are able to provide assistance for customers in the US and Canada. For further assistance regarding your product, we highly recommend visiting our Sony Global Web site for information on contacting the Sony Support Center in your region at http://www.sony.net/SonyInfo/Support/.

Regards,

Erin

0

Really impressive

16 GB 06/12/2019 by Animaal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am beginning to get familiar with this little box of magic but suspect it is more intelligent than me! It is remarkably easy to charge, load, play back and even carry but the big thing is the sound quality , which is just superb! It is able to cope with the finest of Enya and the thunder of Cream without batting an electronic eyelid!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking. Great sound

16 GB 04/12/2019 by davosk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The device is small, pocketable and easy to use. I've used it with WF-1000mx3, WH-1000mx3, NWZ-M504 and other bluetooth headsets and the sound is superb. Battery life is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little music player

16 GB 04/12/2019 by Moffyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought this a month ago and love it. i was looking for something that could hold all my music (about 300GB), could handle gapless playback, had solid bluetooth, and was easy to navigate my library (and sounded good too). it does all these things.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

So happy with my purchase

NW-A40 SERIES 04/12/2019 by El Guapo (USA)

Recently bought because I was tired of Pandora and other services and all my iPods died. After some online research and improved pricing came across the A40. Easy to transfer music between Mac and Walkman despite the software for transfer not working with the Catalina update. Very happy with my purchase and can't wait to show off

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Software Not Compatible with Current Apple OS

16 GB 03/12/2019 by D1966R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The software needed to run this player is not compatible with the latest Apple OS. So useless to anyone with Catalina

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent MP3 Player

16 GB 30/11/2019 by kilty (United Kingdom)

Brilliant Walkman and much better quality than the 8GB model. Easy to use touchscreen with long battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solidly built feel about my A45

16 GB 24/11/2019 by Eddie6250 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was an excellent choice after much research for new mp3 player. Good sound and ease of use are it's best assets

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound from the little beast

16 GB 22/11/2019 by MrFruity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it great sound from the little beast, Improvements:# I would suggest a metal casement, plastic is 'cheap', cover not giving th e best feel. the memory card could be easier to extract, it is rather fiddly. The accompanying software could be a little more versatile arrangement of columns of data etc etc. could also include a simple way top name memory cards for those of us that have a few......

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful player

16 GB 16/11/2019 by Geordie49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a top unit. Sound quality is excellent. FLAC 24 bit material is outstanding.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Not Happy about trying to log on to a Bluetooth

16 GB 14/11/2019 by 487716 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was happy with the songs going on but as for the Bluetooth I even been to the Song website to see if I could get answers or maybe something I have done or not done. But I went step by step but still the same problem cant pair with the bluetooth. I have tried my Ipad bluetooth to speaker no problems. So up to now I for what I paid I exspected better from the Walkman (Sony) Next question about recommending the walkman I will need to say a definite NO based upon the very short time I have had it.!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little machine.

16 GB 12/11/2019 by davroz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought for me as a present and have to say I am very happy with it, everything is easy to access and use, I put a 32gb card in and can now fit loads of music on it. 10/10

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

16 GB 31/10/2019 by haz55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, Great sound ,and easy to transfer my music to it.Better than most other products in in this catogary

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good experience but could have been beter.

16GB with headphone 29/10/2019 by Millknowe (United Kingdom)

Good clear display and easy to use screen and keys. Doesn't hold battery power very well. Screen blanks very quickly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Feature rich, a treasure chest of sonic delight

16 GB 28/10/2019 by JB329 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this 2 weeks now and could not be more pleased. Added 256GB micro card and have 800+ cds on tap, wonderful. Has replaced 2 ipods, holds more and is much lighter and easier to use. Still mastering the screen navigation but no problems so far. Sounds far better than ipod, may have to upgrade my headphones to take full advantage.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound but ultimately flawed

16 GB 21/10/2019 by frspodokomodo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago and spent several days ripping all my CD's to FLAC. I already had around 20 HiRes albums and ended up with around 160gb old music files in total. Options to drag and drop on windows is great but I opted to use the Sony software for everything, ripping, tagging and transferring. I hoped this would result in a well organised library. Unfortunately, only tracks preceded with a track number are shown in the right position. Anything else is alphabetical. I find it incredible that a dedicated music player is so fundamentally flawed and needs me to manually changed every album track to include it's position by number. I bought a refurb and can just about live with it but had I paid full price it would be getting sent back.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Much better than my iPod

16GB with headphone 20/10/2019 by Moirastotty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my ageing iPod that is no longer supported by Apple. It’s a real quality product and great value for money with excellent features

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Compact Hi-Res Audio player

16 GB 17/10/2019 by timdobbsphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this a week and I love it .... It is tiny yet packed with features and the best sounding player I have ever owned. It plays so many different sorts of music file types

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

16 GB 15/10/2019 by Jeff3 (United Kingdom)

Bought recently and to date pleased with my purchase

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Easy to setup

16 GB 13/10/2019 by KD12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had A45 a week but setup was straight forward and sound is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

16 GB 11/10/2019 by Pavlus (United Kingdom)

My wife bought this for me from Amazon for £180. Seems like a lot of money but it is an a quality piece of kit. My son bought me an Ultimate Ears Boom 2 Bluetooth speaker and the sound quality is fantastic and can fill a large room with great sound. It is compact yet it can easily store all my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Perfect player for the gym

16 GB 11/10/2019 by Herron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this player for 3 weeks and so far, I love it. Loading music is really easy as is creating playlists. Nice and light to slip into my gym wear and has great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

16 GB 04/10/2019 by Silver back (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a week ago, very happy the product is stylish, easy to use and great quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not so easy to master

16 GB 28/09/2019 by Martin2004 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase the Walkman to replace my I-pod, I am still trying to master the device some weeks after purchase. The window's music centre needed to place music upon the device is also not user friendly. Sound is good when using but not totally happy with the device.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Bends and unreliable

16 GB 23/09/2019 by Suggs (United Kingdom)

Bought less than 8 months ago and already battery life is abysmal, barely lasts 8 hours compared to the claimed 45. Body already bent from having it in a pocket while working, top panel broke away and back is just about hanging on. Worst issue is it randomly turns itself OFF if i move sometimes then takes forever to come back on. Overpriced for the features, problem is it's either this, bargain basement Bush or overpriced Apple which are the 3 main suppliers of mp3 players and this si only 1 with memory card support. Oh and can there be a way to stop the random 'check volume level interruption? so annoying as until you tap the OK you cant reset volume which level is erratic at best.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

A quality product

16 GB 22/09/2019 by Nick30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has replaced my 13yo iPod which has finally stopped working, and mostly the Walkman is a revelation. Much better quality sound and the Sony Music Centre is far faster and simpler to use than iTunes for storing and transferring. The build quality seems high, though it is still early days. I am disappointed that Sony UK dont offer a cover for it - I want to keep my player in as-new conditon!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0