Starting at

$54.99

139

4.1 based on 139 customer reviews

73
38
14
3
11
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brill sound

8 GB 26/11/2016 by keithie 207 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a walkman when it was tapes this one is avast impovement

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A Massive Backwards Step.

NW-E390 SERIES 14/03/2018 by BadSonySonic (USA)

I previously owned the NWZE450 and wanted to stick with Sony when the device got busted. This was the only one I could find on the market at the same/equivalent price range. Boy, what a turkey. No voice recorder. Cheaper design. Terrible terrible terrible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

139 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Music on the move

8 GB 03/10/2018 by Meadowboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A birthday present a few weeks ago has been used every day

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use.

8 GB 02/10/2018 by PS53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great mp3 and very easy to operate. Alot lighter than its predecessor. The usb port cable supplied is way shorter than the one before and is a bit of a pain. The headphones are very uncomfortable and I quickly changed them for another pair. The sound quality is very good. Plenty of memory space, so you can fit many hundreds of songs on. All in all, really good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Accessoir.

4 GB 28/09/2018 by mkm2907 (United Kingdom)

Very good . Little and usefull with a nice price. Perfect form and weight.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat format

8 GB 18/09/2018 by Zluggo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Product has one fault and that is its low battery capacity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Walkman

8 GB 10/09/2018 by XPR_TECH (United Kingdom)

I PREVIOUSLY HAD A WALKMAN DIGITAL PLAYER WHICH FOR THE PRICE IS AN EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND AS I LISTEN TO A LOT OF MUSIC IS IDEAL FOR ME

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good unit

8 GB 09/09/2018 by dave1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good but could do with a better on/off switch as it tends to switch on in my pocket,if i have not used it for a couple of days,when i come to use it the battery is flat,apart from that it is easy to use ,i have bad hearing but it is loud enough for me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great easy to use, very user friendly

8 GB 06/09/2018 by Seela (United Kingdom)

Much better than my previous mp3 player. Would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very natty product

8 GB 05/09/2018 by robin46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am absolutely delighted with this wonderful device. It is small and very portable and the sound through my headphones is absolutely great. I thoroughly recommend it to anyone who is mad about music wherever they are.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not good.

8 GB 31/08/2018 by johnnie27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After half an hour or so of working, the buttons start doing functions they should not do.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

8 GB 30/08/2018 by Tigger29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product and easy to use. Only sorry it is not Bluetooth capable as this would enhance its usability

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to use; great sound

8 GB 27/08/2018 by Kal 62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my 6 year old niece who has found it simple to use and loves that the screen tells here exactly what she's listening to. She's using it for pleasure but will also be using it to provide music to practice her dancing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid mp3 device

8 GB 23/08/2018 by sonyfiend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I good example of an mp3 player. Small, easy to use, great sound quality, good sized storage, clear display. cons: quality of the plastic used to construct seems tacky (but makes it lightweight), buttons could be more pronounced to help to feel each button without looking at it. thats it though. great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman mp3 player

8 GB 22/08/2018 by Ragsta1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice little mp3 player. Has very good sound. Battery charge lasts a long while. So easy to put music on from pc. The only thing i am not happy about is the on button because it is so finger light sensitive touch that it keeps turning its self on in my pocket.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

wonderful

8 GB 20/08/2018 by hevmama (United Kingdom)

it was a present from my daughter. it is easy to use...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony MP3 player, could be better

4 GB 19/08/2018 by JayC123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and it is fine for play mp3's and wma but is a let down with some of the buttons being too flat and unresponsive, a pain when all you want to do is power off. It also cuts down the volume on occasion. A feature I could do with out.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect for my Musical Needs

NW-E390 SERIES 15/08/2018 by LionP (USA)

I bought my NWZ-E385 (16GB) a few years ago because I just wanted a player for my second vehicle (first vehicle is using an old iPhone 4 as a player... and nothing else). Don't want to tie up my phone to play music - wanted a nice, compact player with adequate storage for just music and this is perfect for me. Play through an FM radio transmitter so I can listen to it on the vehicle's audio system (no aux input). Sony isn't the only brand I trust, but I've been buying their products a long time and have been happy with every one. The only thing I don't like on this Walkman are the locations of the Back and Option buttons. If I want to skip a song while driving, I'm keeping my eyes on the road and doing it just by feeling - hard to tell exactly what my finger is touching. But if I hit a slight bump in the road, my finger will accidentally touch the Option button. Not a show-stopper, just annoying - that's all. Anyway, you can by a cheaper product, but I'm certain this will last a long time. And Sony's updated Content Transfer app for Mac works a lot better than the original version.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

8 GB 12/08/2018 by Annie58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a sony walkman to replace my ipod which was damaged in the weekly wash. I like it better as the battery lasts much longer. The sound quality is great too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

iPod replacement

8 GB 08/08/2018 by grw59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my awkward to use/upload iPod

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

8 GB 08/08/2018 by washer1944 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace my old mp3 player clad i did

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Functional

8 GB 06/08/2018 by Frogprince (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for a specific purpose and it did what it was designed to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Player

8 GB 21/07/2018 by Rod H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace one i have had for a few years. For the cost i would have hoped it had lasted longer

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great addition to my Walkman collection

8 GB 20/07/2018 by Vgrr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my new Walkman and it is so easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could Be Much Better

8 GB 12/07/2018 by Unutterable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is supposed to have 8G memory, but only displays 5.9G. The battery does not last a long time. The sound is not great. There is no suitable case for it. It is rather expensive for what it is, giving me the feeling that I have paid for the brand name and not for the good qualities that the product should have.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good quality and easy to use

8 GB 11/07/2018 by Clive R (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not being particularly techno-minded, I wanted something easy to use but of good quality and this does both! Simple to drop tunes from computer to player and has huge memory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Smart item

8 GB 09/07/2018 by Klinkhammer (United Kingdom)

Exactly what I wanted and very easy to use especially for beginners

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use, not perfect though

16 GB 09/07/2018 by UG_SOGMC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Click and drop songs from Macs works well. Playlists are inefficient though. After building the playlist on computer software, it duplicates the songs in the playlist, depleting available memory rapidly. 8.7GB of music ended up occupying over 12GB due to this method. Playlisting would be much more efficient through tagging the library items with a playlist tag-mapping the songs instead of duplicating them. This is why the design aspect was rated at 2 stars.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very painful earphones hence 1 star

8 GB 17/06/2018 by NO WAY NO HOW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ear phone that bad they hurt, could not use until I had replaced them, really not happy that I have had to spend more money to get different ones. Shame really. Shame it also took ages to register product, no help from sony to solve. Player ok, phones terrible and I do mean TERRIBLE

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Does not show videos

16 GB 15/06/2018 by Ikey62 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am thinking of returning this player because it does not show my videos or movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Walkman rubbish

8 GB 09/06/2018 by Rats back (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Too hard to download music, need a degree to work it out swapped it for ipod

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features and value for money.

8 GB 27/05/2018 by Patricia18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for when I go walking, to listen to music, glad I did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

8 GB 21/05/2018 by Bella zack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent little gadget - great to use and looks good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0