Starting at

$64.99

273

4.0 based on 273 customer reviews

131
75
28
11
28
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features

8 GB 15/09/2019 by Nightwalker1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and can’t believe how small and lightweight it is. I am still downloading all my cd’s and it is such an easy and quick process and there is so much space, more than I will need. Very easy to operate and find your music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

A Massive Backwards Step.

NW-E390 SERIES 14/03/2018 by BadSonySonic (USA)

I previously owned the NWZE450 and wanted to stick with Sony when the device got busted. This was the only one I could find on the market at the same/equivalent price range. Boy, what a turkey. No voice recorder. Cheaper design. Terrible terrible terrible.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

273 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Easy to use

8 GB 05/01/2021 by Lin56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a present from Argos for a great price and with good delivery and collection options. It is easy to use and charge, download music and tune the radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointed

8 GB 26/12/2020 by khaledgomaa (United Kingdom)

very disappointed bought 2 for my kids Christmas present . but i cant connect them to pc tried all the methods they said to do but nothing is working. wast of money. also i tried to contact support very poor regarding the name of sony.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Good Value

8 GB 17/12/2020 by Benny Hill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent piece of equipment, had one before so know a bit about it's capabilities.All tuned in and working well. Recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clever device

8 GB 19/11/2020 by Mike300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and was able to download all the music I had on my PC. It was a painless task and very quick to carry out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Impressions

8 GB 12/11/2020 by Gentleman John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my old Sony NWZ-E444 which has given me many years' good service, but is now clearly failing. In truth I was a bit disappointed when I first examined the NW-E394- it does not seem to be as substantial as the older unit, and the screen display resolution is poorer. That said, the audio quality impressed me, and the FM radio works well, so I am happy with the purchase. I have not yet transferred any MP3 files so my review is a bit tentative.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound, easy to use

8 GB 12/11/2020 by Floss2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The included instructions were awful but once I found out how to input music from my computer, I found it easy to do and play and the sound reproduction is very good. Finding albums and songs is easy. The provided earphones are horrible and won't stay in the ears so I use my old ones. I haven't tried to use the FM radio yet so cannot comment on that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor battery life, earpods, tactility

8 GB 17/10/2020 by Nikkosouth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery life much shorter than expected. Earpods uncomfortable and lacking left/right tactile identification. Also lacking tactile pips or shaping on front controls for blind use. Sound is good once repalced with better earpods.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little machine

8 GB 04/10/2020 by gmfp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A small yet powerful mp3 player. Simple to use - merely connect to PC to add/delete songs. I had to create individual folders for three files as I wanted to play them alone - but again a simple matter to do so.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great player

8 GB 24/09/2020 by Steve1234321 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent player does the job perfectly plenty of storage..

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Needs more

8 GB 20/09/2020 by Gandulph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A useful item which could really do with a bluetooth capability. I loaded mine with audible books and found that having heard the first chapter of the first book it went to the first chapter of the second book. I have had to wipe all the other books off to listen to one. I expected it to play each book in turn.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

simple to use

8 GB 01/09/2020 by GAZAR (United Kingdom)

easy to use and the music play back is brilliant..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Sound

8 GB 27/08/2020 by Tifa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very pleased with purchase only slight concern that battery life does not seem quite as long as advertised

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simple high quality mp4 player.

4 GB 22/08/2020 by Razvan EPN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought it for music and to listen to podcasts. The quality of the sound is high, i love the design and i love the menu. I am very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

need booklet to find out how to use

8 GB 04/08/2020 by none but the brave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

will not buy any more gadgets from anywhere without instructions and they are not available either on line its baloney searching out the impossible and contact button isn't really contact its all a bit of a farce really as contact should mean contact like text or email... from disappointed customer.

0

2

0

Poor follow up

8 GB 24/07/2020 by Sueann (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am sorry to say that this is not as good as my last Walkman. Very plasticky, screen not very clear, no date or time feature , sound quality very poor, does not have as many nice features as the NWZ-S616F. Very difficult to load music and poor earphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

You need to be techno savy

8 GB 06/07/2020 by Daunted but not beaten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my husband do that he could listen to his favourite music while he is having chemo It took ages to decipher the diagrams on how to download music but eventually worked it out. Now it is very useful and the sound is a good quality. .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great product

8 GB 01/07/2020 by lop2lol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great mp3 player. Very easy to load songs onto and sound is great. It has a warning for if you turn the volume too high so that protects your ears. Earphones are lovely fit and comfortable to wear. Sound on radio is great not tinny like another reviewer posted. All in all a great product. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

8 GB 29/06/2020 by peter 621 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought as a second player so I could take most of the albums I have and I like the little switch on the side to stop the player from being switched on or off by mistake. I can't fault the player as the other one I have is about 5 years old.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good for lockdown

8 GB 26/06/2020 by Vald17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this on my birthday it's a great machine, light and easy to carry when out walking. Not a fan of the ear plugs but used my own comfort ones and it's great. Only thing I find is it's takes only a light touch to turn it on and I sometimes find just grazing my hand against the buttons can move the music on. Not a major problem though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Ideal

8 GB 10/06/2020 by Silver Surfer 12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the MP3 to replace an i-pod. I found the Walkman an absolute joy to use. Setting up was easy, and making sure that I used folders meant finding what I wanted to play much simpler than the i-pod. As someone who is hard of hearing, I would like in ear headphones if possible, but that's the only criticism.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

rubbish

8 GB 27/05/2020 by Very unhappy Sony buyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot say anything about this product, it has been put in the "rubbish drawer" having spent hours trying to get it to respond to Sony's Music Centre for PC. Wish I hadn't wasted £60 on it. Bought a sim free phone (not Sony ) which is great to use

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great portable audio unit.

8 GB 20/05/2020 by Bigpat60 (United Kingdom)

Had this a while now and it's great. Easy to set up and use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Think twice before buying

8 GB 19/05/2020 by Teesside woman (United Kingdom)

It's nice and compact so fits easily in my pocket. Unfortunately I am going to have to buy other earplugs as the ones that come with this model are too big for my ears, which makes this product even more expensive. The only way the plugs will stay in place is to keep a finger over each one. Not a good look or practical when exercising. Radio sound is a bit tinney as well. Wouldn't mind but it's not a cheap item.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not as good as my old one!

8 GB 05/05/2020 by Lizzie P (United Kingdom)

I washed my old one in a hot wash and it didn't survive! This one feels cheaper than my old one and the screen is not as clear, th ewriting is very poor. I haven't tried putting music on it yet.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with the product.

8 GB 01/04/2020 by Woodyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A bit awkward to set-up and register.....think the website was playing up but fine now.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Basic but works

8 GB 26/03/2020 by boreda (United Kingdom)

Second Sony Walkman I've had; the battery dies and cannot be replaced after a couple of years, which is a bit shute. And yes, all the guidance was followed. Why not make a more eco-friendly one where the customer can replace the battery? The fast forward is a bit rubbish. But the Walkman is a lot easier to use than an Apple pod, which I why I replaced my first one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bring back my old one

8 GB 06/03/2020 by Peewit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing, the buttons aren't as easy to feel as on my old one, the radio doesn't have a stop button and I can't get playlists set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

GOOD

8 GB 25/02/2020 by bouncer99 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with the Walkman and it is good and the sound is good.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Walkman NW-E394

8 GB 16/02/2020 by Margaret 1949 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product and I would recommend it, I use mine to listen to the radio and my library books. It's very user friendly. I broke my last Sony Walkman which I had few a few years, My husband bought me my second Sony Walkman to replace the one I broke, I'm so happy he did.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better features than previously

8 GB 06/02/2020 by Harker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this as a Christmas present to replace a previous one that had worn out from over use. Irritations of the previous model such as always catching buttons and turning on so constantly draining the power have been sorted with a lock on the side.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice looking

8 GB 03/02/2020 by Thomas230 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was bought specifically to listen to books, unfortunately it is difficult to move books onto the device and almost impossible to download audible books from the internet h

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony Walkman

8 GB 01/02/2020 by YorkyBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little device - east to put music on and a good sound.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not working

8 GB 31/01/2020 by Daaaaaaa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brand new and cannot connect to PC or download any music. Waste of money. Sony support online non existent!!!

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0